View Full Version : Jamie Walker

SonOfDavidFrancey
18-08-2019, 12:23 PM
...out until Christmas with a leg fracture.

18-08-2019, 12:25 PM
Don't think he'll be much of a loss to them

18-08-2019, 12:25 PM
That'll be a big blow to them.

18-08-2019, 12:26 PM

He really will be.

18-08-2019, 12:26 PM

You're joking, he's a very good player and will be missed by them.

Bit of a then in our side as well, always played well against us.

18-08-2019, 12:27 PM
Good player who’s injury prone. Would they care if it was us? No. Well **** them and Walker.

18-08-2019, 12:31 PM

Would be surprised if he’s back that quickly

18-08-2019, 12:32 PM
A shame for Jamie just as he was trying to establish himself back at Hearts. Rivalry aside an all that he’s a decent lad who doesn’t seem to go long without an injury. Wish him well apart from against us.

18-08-2019, 12:33 PM
Shame for the guy and hope he gets it sorted, but also makes them weaker which is a plus

patlowe
18-08-2019, 12:35 PM

Really? I felt like he went into his shell every time we played them during our unbeaten run against them a few years back. He was their talisman but he never seemed to step up. Not sure our midfield would dominate against them in that way now, granted.

18-08-2019, 12:37 PM
Not sure he's that great a player, that's said I don't want to see people out of football due to injury it's a short enough career.

18-08-2019, 12:54 PM
He is the jambo player I thought could cause us bother in the Sept derby so I'm sorry to hear for him but relieved he wont play in the first derby from a hibs point of view

18-08-2019, 01:07 PM
That laddie doesnae have any luck with injuries.
Took a lot of sore hits on Friday and eventually left the pitch.
Given the type of injuries he has had in the recent past, a break, although not good, might be less of an issue for him long-term.

18-08-2019, 01:10 PM
Has he been any good for them since he returned?

18-08-2019, 01:10 PM
Good😊 ***** him and ***** hearts. Would we get sympathy of them?

18-08-2019, 01:11 PM
Did he get it during one of his acrobatic dives. Normally I'd feel sorry for a player but he is probably the biggest cheat in the league when it comes to diving for penalties. A pity as he is a good player. Big blow for them

18-08-2019, 01:14 PM
Tough **** yam, maybe he can brush up on his diving

18-08-2019, 01:15 PM
Good�� ***** him and ***** hearts. Would we get sympathy of them?

Did he get it during one of his acrobatic dives. Normally I'd feel sorry for a player but he is probably the biggest cheat in the league when it comes to diving for penalties. A pity as he is a good player. Big blow for them

Tough **** yam, maybe he can brush up on his diving

18-08-2019, 01:16 PM

The middle post you’ve quoted and highlighted is pretty difficult to argue with. The guy is a cheat.

18-08-2019, 01:17 PM
The middle post you’ve quoted and highlighted is pretty difficult to argue with. The guy is a cheat.

Aye he goes down easy but the biggest cheat in the league? That crown goes to Morellos for me.

-Jonesy-
18-08-2019, 01:26 PM
Aye he goes down easy but the biggest cheat in the league? That crown goes to Morellos for me.

That’s hard to argue with like

18-08-2019, 01:33 PM
Non Hibs fan head - Shame for him, hope its not too bad.

Hibs fan head on - they get enough penalties (2 in the same match v Motherwell, ffs:rolleyes:) without having that cheating diving wee scrote on the park against us.

18-08-2019, 01:44 PM

He is a cheat pure and simple and the guy said probably the biggest cheat in the league he is certainly up there

18-08-2019, 02:26 PM
Walker's absence will decimate their end-of-season penalty-tally - diving, cheating bassa goes down more often than the world's busiest hooker !

18-08-2019, 02:40 PM
Walker's absence will decimate their end-of-season penalty-tally - diving, cheating bassa goes down more often than the world's busiest hooker !

Met her last week I asked her “are you busy she replies “if I had another pair of legs I would open up in Glasgow

18-08-2019, 02:41 PM

Morellos is a nasty wee scroat to go with it. Horrible player.

18-08-2019, 02:49 PM
Met her last week I asked her “are you busy she replies “if I had another pair of legs I would open up in Glasgow

Billy Connolly joke😄

18-08-2019, 02:52 PM
Shame......

🤣🤣🤣😁

hibeerealist
18-08-2019, 02:55 PM
He is a cheat pure and simple and the guy said probably the biggest cheat in the league he is certainly up there

Aye with his fellow yam Naysmith second!

18-08-2019, 02:57 PM
Billy Connolly joke😄

Guilty me lord

Heckys Wheel
18-08-2019, 02:57 PM
Jordan Jones must be worth a mention.

18-08-2019, 03:01 PM
Shame

18-08-2019, 03:11 PM

Did he?? Seem to remember he was ***** in most derbies

portohibee
19-08-2019, 11:29 AM
I wouldn't be surprised to see him play against us, usual Hertz tactics

19-08-2019, 11:54 AM
I wouldn't be surprised to see him play against us, usual Hertz tactics

No chance.

portohibee
19-08-2019, 12:04 PM
No chance.

Hope that's the case, him and Naismith are the players who could turn a game for them

19-08-2019, 12:09 PM
Did he?? Seem to remember he was ***** in most derbies

Likewise. He’s also pretty average imo.

19-08-2019, 12:24 PM
Good😊 ***** him and ***** hearts. Would we get sympathy of them?

No, but we're no *****bags like them either... :wink:

19-08-2019, 12:31 PM

Nah Naismith for me ... Diver supreme and a nasty hubris streak as well

19-08-2019, 03:34 PM
Shame. Maybe we should reciprocate the sympathy the Jambos expressed when Boyle was first injured and then on the recent second occasion. :rolleyes: Life’s a bitch, but it’s not career threatening so tough.

19-08-2019, 04:13 PM
Back in time for the Derby in September...

19-08-2019, 05:21 PM
Back in time for the Derby in September...

He’ll be lucky to play much before Xmas

KDY Hibs
19-08-2019, 09:14 PM
Whilst i dislike them with a passion, i wouldn't wish serious injuries on anyone, also i dont want any excuses from them either!

DMH0762
19-08-2019, 09:23 PM
The real reason the diving wee' scud left the **** in the first place.....

https://www.bing.com/th?id=OSBI.DBG806414194fcd49b6a3d2ced95b986e6a&pid=Api&rs=1

19-08-2019, 10:07 PM
is Naismith injured?

20-08-2019, 05:36 AM
is Naismith injured?

Yup. Sure it’s his hammy.

20-08-2019, 07:31 AM
Remember the whole south stand celebrating Griffiths going off on a stretcher in a derby. I'd like to think Hibs fans have a bit more class than that. Hopefully he makes a full recovery.

20-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Likewise. He’s also pretty average imo.

Would say he was Hearts' best player (maybe not a huge accolade) before leaving first time round.

20-08-2019, 03:46 PM
Remember the whole south stand celebrating Griffiths going off on a stretcher in a derby. I'd like to think Hibs fans have a bit more class than that. Hopefully he makes a full recovery.

I certainly wouldn’t actually applaud a Hearts player going off injured but I have a page or two back, expressed indifference to this guy being injured and as it’s routine, tough. I frankly can’t understand why this is being discussed here in a thread of it’s own. Call me classless if you like.

21-08-2019, 02:47 PM

That’s terrible. Really terrible.

StevieHendo
21-08-2019, 02:56 PM
Not been great since returning according to a few but he is dangerous so will be a loss. Though they're bringing some jap from man city who plays that position so good chance hed be benched anyway

21-08-2019, 03:37 PM
is Naismith injured?

Should be back this weekend.

CloudSquall
21-08-2019, 03:43 PM
Mega lol.

21-08-2019, 05:06 PM
Not been great since returning according to a few but he is dangerous so will be a loss. Though they're bringing some jap from man city who plays that position so good chance hed be benched anyway

“Some Jap” ffs I think you mean a Japanese player.

Saint Hibee
21-08-2019, 05:09 PM
Always hid in derbies.

StevieHendo
21-08-2019, 06:34 PM
“Some Jap” ffs I think you mean a Japanese player.

Its barely a racist remark if i some referred to me as some scot when they didnt know me id not care. grow up ffs

21-08-2019, 06:45 PM
Its barely a racist remark if i some referred to me as some scot when they didnt know me id not care. grow up ffs

Grow up? Aye okay then, nice reply to go with your other daft comment.

21-08-2019, 07:37 PM

People from Scotland are Scots.

People from Japan are Japanese.

22-08-2019, 01:16 AM
“Some Jap” ffs I think you mean a Japanese player.that could mean someone from Selkirk, but you wont understand that. any borders Hibbies could respond . :cb

22-08-2019, 02:42 AM
People from Scotland are Scots.

People from Japan are Japanese.

Scotch or Jocks (used by English) as is Yanks (used by everybody outside US and US southerners) is mildly derogatory rather than racist.

Jap was used by US soldiers to describe the Japanese in World War and regarded as a racist slur.

22-08-2019, 05:45 AM
that could mean someone from Selkirk, but you wont understand that. any borders Hibbies could respond . :cb

The term stems from the time when a couple of Japanese firms were based in Selkirk. Selkirk inhabitants were ‘nicknamed’ Japs and it is still used, I think, as a derogatory term by folks in some other Borders towns.

jimbob07
22-08-2019, 05:53 AM
The term stems from the time when a couple of Japanese firms were based in Selkirk. Selkirk inhabitants were ‘nicknamed’ Japs and it is still used, I think, as a derogatory term by folks in some other Borders towns.
Is Jamie Walker Japanese???

Chorley Hibee
22-08-2019, 05:55 AM
Is Jamie Walker Japanese???

More dives than a group of kamikaze pilots.

22-08-2019, 06:15 AM

So that was pre second world war then? I am from Hawick and never heard of that. Must have been a Gala thing. I know folk from Gala are called pale merks (marks) as the they were the last Borders town to get inside toilets.

22-08-2019, 08:13 AM
that could mean someone from Selkirk, but you wont understand that. any borders Hibbies could respond . :cb