View Full Version : Quarter final draw - Kilmarnock v Hibs

17-08-2019, 05:10 PM
Tomorrow after the Rangers game.

Partick at home please. Please not Hearts because I'm in Greece and don't want to miss two derbies in a row.

TheGreenMan
17-08-2019, 06:14 PM

Partick at home please. Please not Hearts because I'm in Greece and don't want to miss two derbies in a row.

When are the games played?

17-08-2019, 06:15 PM
When are the games played?

Tuesday 24th/Wednesday 25th September

Our game will most likely be the Wednesday given we’ve hearts on Sunday 22nd and Celtic on Saturday 28th

17-08-2019, 06:34 PM
The way we are playing just now, any teams left in will be wanting to draw us

17-08-2019, 06:40 PM
Tuesday 24th/Wednesday 25th September

Our game will most likely be the Wednesday given we’ve hearts on Sunday 22nd and Celtic on Saturday 28th

And Thursday 26th September. Means 3 of the 4 games will be on TV

17-08-2019, 07:28 PM
The way we are playing just now, any teams left in will be wanting to draw us

We’ve only lost one game all season. I reckon most teams will want to avoid us especially at ER.

18-08-2019, 01:09 AM

Every team in that draw will scud us.

18-08-2019, 01:14 AM
IF we get rangers or celtic away, will we get a bigger allocation than usual?

18-08-2019, 01:18 AM
IF we get rangers or celtic away, will we get a bigger allocation than usual?

Aye we can ask for more but we won't sell more than the usual 900/1000. If we get more tickets its money upfront.

18-08-2019, 01:20 AM
We’ve only lost one game all season. I reckon most teams will want to avoid us especially at ER.

Aye because a team that concedes 9 goals in 2 games, with an injured, ageing defence is one to be scared of right enough.

18-08-2019, 01:25 AM
Aye we can ask for more but we won't sell more than the usual 900/1000. If we get more tickets its money upfront.

Don't be daft. You know we will sell more than that for a cup game.

You get a hard time at times on here but posts like that don't do you any good.

If we get Celtic or Rangers away in the last 8 of the cup we will sell 2000-2500. Possiblity more if it's a Saturday.

18-08-2019, 01:27 AM
Don't be daft. You know we will sell more than that for a cup game.

You get a hard time at times on here but posts like that don't do you any good.

If we get Celtic or Rangers away in the last 8 of the cup we will sell 2000-2500. Possiblity more if it's a Saturday.

No chance.

These games are a Tuesday/Wednesday. We will sell 900/1000 if we are drawn away to Celtic or Rangers.

18-08-2019, 06:11 AM

Partick at home will scud us. Aye OK.

18-08-2019, 07:35 AM
A 1-1 draw with the worst team in Scotland (SAFC currently bottom of league 2 without a point) would be an unusual start to a cup winning run.

Let's hope it becomes a reality

Cummings to score the winner in an Edinburgh derby cup tie...

18-08-2019, 07:36 AM

Aye because a team that concedes 9 goals in 2 games, with an injured, ageing defence is one to be scared of right enough.

Deary dear every chance Dundee and Patrick will be in the draw neither would or will scud us. Also think Killie Aberden and Hearts would not be licking their lips at an away tie at ER.

18-08-2019, 10:44 AM
So the teams that are through so far that we could face:

Celtic
Livingston
Partick
Killie
Hearts

With Dundee v Aberdeen and East Fife v Rangers today

18-08-2019, 10:52 AM

Partick Thistle will scud us?

Aye ok. :aok:

18-08-2019, 10:57 AM

I'm hoping for East Fife at home :wink:

thegaffer12
18-08-2019, 11:02 AM
The only teams I wouldn't fancy us against are Celtic and Rangers. Every other team is beatable.

Here’s Lucy!
18-08-2019, 11:36 AM

Not sure about that.

Home draw is obviously a preference and, if it's Hearts, I think we could do them.

18-08-2019, 11:37 AM
The only teams I wouldn't fancy us against are Celtic and Rangers. Every other team is beatable.

Especially at home

18-08-2019, 11:38 AM
Killie at home and it’s hampden time. Hopefully Celtic rangers or one of them at least put hearts out.

18-08-2019, 11:57 AM

Gonna have to beat one of them at least to win the cup. Would fancy us more at ER than Hampden so why not. Dunfermline showed yesterday that anythings possible.

18-08-2019, 12:16 PM
Anyone at home for me under he lights.

18-08-2019, 12:17 PM
One game away from going back to our 2nd home. Exciting.

18-08-2019, 12:26 PM

You really can’t help yourself. Negative doesn’t even come close .
We took 5 to 6 thousand at Ibrox for the 0-3 cup game .
As for any team left in ,would scud us . Lol .

18-08-2019, 12:35 PM
You really can’t help yourself. Negative doesn’t even come close .
We took 5 to 6 thousand at Ibrox for the 0-3 cup game .
As for any team left in ,would scud us . Lol .

Aye we did - on a Saturday - with a decent team and manager, we also hadn't lost 6-1 to Rangers in the previous game.

These quarters are also a Tuesday/Wednesday night. Any talk of taking 5-6000 to either of the OF midweek is dreamland.

18-08-2019, 12:36 PM

Rangers only gave Ayr Utd the usual 900 or so for their League Cup tie last season, due to safety reasons. Crowd was just over 35,000

18-08-2019, 12:45 PM

So long as it was a home tie.

18-08-2019, 01:00 PM
Regarding ticket allocations for League Cup games:

In the Scottish Cup, visiting clubs have the right to request 20% of available tickets (with some conditions). There is no such rule in the League Cup, meaning if we are drawn away to Celtc or DerHun , they would be within their rights to give us 2-300 tickets, if they wanted to.

I don't agree, though, that we would only be able to sell 900 tickets for a midweek tie at Ibrox. We could still sell two or three thousand.... if they actually offered us that many.

SJNB Hibby
18-08-2019, 01:02 PM
Partick Thistle will scud us?

Aye ok. :aok:

They probably won't scud us, but you just KNOW Kenny Miller will score against us:rolleyes:

18-08-2019, 01:03 PM

In the Scottish Cup, visiting clubs have the right to request 20% of available tickets (with some conditions). There is no such rule in the League Cup, meaning if we are drawn away to Celtc or DeHun , they would be within their rights to give us 2-300 tickets, if they wanted to.

I don't agree, though, that we would only be able to sell 900 tickets for a midweek tie at Ibrox. We could still sell two or three thousand.... if they actually offered us that many.
I’m sure Celtic would give us a few more, not sure about our friends from Govan though!

In the Scottish Cup, visiting clubs have the right to request 20% of available tickets (with some conditions). There is no such rule in the League Cup, meaning if we are draw away to Celtc or DeHun , they would be within their rights to give us 2-300 tickets, if they wanted to.

On current form, with that squad and manager and not forgetting our last outing at Ibrox. I disagree.

I’m sure Celtic would give us a few more, not sure about our friends from Govan though!

Dunfermline got 1600.

18-08-2019, 01:04 PM
Dunfermline got 1600.

Maybe all they needed

18-08-2019, 01:05 PM
On current form, with that squad and manager and not forgetting our last outing at Ibrox. I disagree.

The game is over a month away, we could be on a 5 game unbeaten run by then which would include a derby win.

That would get people wanting to attend.

18-08-2019, 01:08 PM
The game is over a month away, we could be on a 5 game unbeaten run by then which would include a derby win.

That would get people wanting to attend.

Its hard enough to get people to go to places like Parkhead and Ibrox. There were around 50 tickets left unsold for our game there a week ago. If we can't shift 900 for a 3pm Sunday game what chance have we got shifting 2-3000 for a Midweek cup match.

18-08-2019, 01:08 PM

Probably, Billy, just illustrating that it would actually be within the rules if they did so.

FWIW, I don't think DerHun would actually give us such a low amount, or they would have done that for the last league game. I also think Celtc would most likely give us as much as we want.

18-08-2019, 01:10 PM
Probably, Billy, just illustrating that it would actually be within the rules if they did so.

FWIW, I don't think DerHun would actually give us such a low amount, or they would have done that for the last league game. I also think Celtc would most likely give us as much as we want.

They did for the Ayr game last season, and Ayr could have sold loads more. Think their argument is they have season tickets holders in the areas around the corner we get, and they can’t move them

18-08-2019, 01:16 PM
They did for the Ayr game last season, and Ayr could have sold loads more. Think their argument is they have season tickets holders in the areas around the corner we get, and they can’t move them

Let's just hope we're not drawn against either of them in the next round, then.

:)

percy veer
18-08-2019, 01:31 PM

That's the spirit

18-08-2019, 01:32 PM
Dundee v aberdeen game not on tv ?

18-08-2019, 01:34 PM

No, they're only playing today cos Aberdeen were playing on Thursday night.

East Fife v Rangers on BT Sport

Here’s Lucy!
18-08-2019, 01:38 PM

Nope, just the Hun game.

18-08-2019, 01:38 PM
I’m going to have to put you on ignore. Having to read your constant dour, miserable and negative outlook on absolutely everything in life is having an effect on my mental health. I really wonder what enjoyment you get out of coming on here and posting this stuff. :rolleyes:

18-08-2019, 01:43 PM
No, they're only playing today cos Aberdeen were playing on Thursday night.

East Fife v Rangers on BT Sport

Nope, just the Hun game.

Thanks ladies :aok:

18-08-2019, 01:46 PM

A team that has only lost one game is definitely a team to avoid in cup football surely? You’re unlikely to progress against a team that doesn’t often lose.

18-08-2019, 01:48 PM
I’m going to have to put you on ignore. Having to read your constant dour, miserable and negative outlook on absolutely everything in life is having an effect on my mental health. I really wonder what enjoyment you get out of coming on here and posting this stuff. :rolleyes:

It won’t work, you’ll look. It’s like driving past the same car crash every day.

18-08-2019, 01:53 PM

You do that pal. Get well soon. :aok:

18-08-2019, 01:55 PM
It won’t work, you’ll look. It’s like driving past the same car crash every day.

I've now got 3 folk on ignore. I never look at their posts.

18-08-2019, 01:57 PM
I’m trying to stay strong, I actually feel better already :greengrin

18-08-2019, 01:58 PM

https://www.psychologytoday.com/gb/blog/emotional-freedom/201101/the-5-types-emotional-vampires-in-your-life

18-08-2019, 02:02 PM
I've now got 3 folk on ignore. I never look at their posts.

Healthy old you.

18-08-2019, 02:08 PM
You do that pal. Get well soon. :aok:

Have you not got anything else to do on the weekend? About 9 posts just on this thread saying how rubbish we are. Go and support the team you really like.

18-08-2019, 02:26 PM
Have you not got anything else to do on the weekend? About 9 posts just on this thread saying how rubbish we are. Go and support the team you really like.

Who's that like?

18-08-2019, 02:41 PM
That is bull****. The League Cup matches are not included in the season ticket.

Hibs have been given a whole end at Ibrox in Scottish Cup matches in the past.

18-08-2019, 02:44 PM
That is bull****. The League Cup matches are not included in the season ticket.

Hibs have been given a whole end at Ibrox in Scottish Cup matches in the past.

Scottish Cup has different rules
Presume Rangers like Hibs, allow their fans to buy their season ticket seat, for Cup ties!

hibeerealist
18-08-2019, 02:51 PM
QUOTE=Hermit Crab;5894345]Aye we did - on a Saturday - with a decent team and manager, we also hadn't lost 6-1 to Rangers in the previous game.

These quarters are also a Tuesday/Wednesday night. Any talk of taking 5-6000 to either of the OF midweek is dreamland.[/QUOT

:agree: I think HC is correct on this one, not a Saturday and certainly not a similar team

18-08-2019, 04:07 PM

In the Scottish Cup, visiting clubs have the right to request 20% of available tickets (with some conditions). There is no such rule in the League Cup, meaning if we are drawn away to Celtc or DerHun , they would be within their rights to give us 2-300 tickets, if they wanted to.

Of course we could . To say we could only take 900 /1000 for a midweek cup game , with a place at Hampden at stake , is ridiculous .
Hibernian to draw Hearts at ER and win 3-1 .

18-08-2019, 04:09 PM
1 Celtic
2 Rangers
3 Kilmarnock
4 Dundee or Aberdeen
5 Livingston
6 Hibernian
7 Partick
8 Hearts

18-08-2019, 04:11 PM
seeing as the Dunfy Bridies are out now

i think we will get killie pies away, just so we can taste wtf a pie is supposed to taste like

How are the numbers allocated

Celtic v Partick

18-08-2019, 04:12 PM
Killie v Hibs

Kilmarnock v Hibs

Greenfly
Kilie away

Take it 👍

seeing as the Dunfy Bridies are out now

i think we will get killie pies away, just so we can taste wtf a pie is supposed to taste like

Well done.

Hearts v Aberdeen or Dundee

18-08-2019, 04:13 PM
Livi v Rangers

Livingston v Rangers

Kilmarnock v Hibs

a very good premonition on my part :thumbsup:

Kilmarnock v Hibs

Not ideal but nothing to fear.

Celtic v Partick Thistle

Kilmarnock v Hibernian

Hearts v Aberdeen/Dundee

Livingston v Rangers

Well done.

lottery numbers coming soon :)

Away but that’s not too bad. Shame they have that awful plastic pitch

18-08-2019, 04:14 PM
Would have preferred a home draw but happy to have avoided Celtic and The Rangers.

Not the worst draw in the world for an away tie

Looking like Hearts vs Aberdeen

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

18-08-2019, 04:15 PM
I would be happy with Hearts at ER.

18-08-2019, 04:16 PM
Happy with that.

18-08-2019, 04:16 PM
Very winnable game . Some might say we only take 900/100 for a midweek game in Ayrshire. 2/3 k is my guess .

18-08-2019, 04:19 PM
Local game for me, saves the usual mad dash to Edinburgh midweek.

18-08-2019, 04:19 PM
How many games are on TV?

18-08-2019, 04:21 PM
Celtic Sevco get the 2 easiest teams. Killie will do.

18-08-2019, 04:22 PM

18-08-2019, 04:23 PM
Good draw.

I didn’t hear the dates of the ties

When are they?

Happy enough with that

18-08-2019, 04:24 PM

When are they?

24/25/26 September

We'll more than likely be the 25th as we have games on the 22nd and 28th.

18-08-2019, 04:24 PM

2 last year at this stage

18-08-2019, 04:27 PM
Great opportunity to progress

18-08-2019, 04:28 PM
Could have been better, could have been worse. I'll take it.

Allan45
18-08-2019, 04:30 PM

Well said

18-08-2019, 04:30 PM
If that Welsh mob went there and won so can we. We've got enough Welsh players 😉

18-08-2019, 04:31 PM
An away tie, unlikely to be televised either. Livingston v Rangers and Hearts v Aberdeen are the likely TV candidates.

Killie are terrible. We'll win easily.

When are they?

I've only got two ties, but since you ask.

I bought the first one in 1969 and the second in 1993.

Hope this helps.

18-08-2019, 04:32 PM

Aye ok then. :rolleyes:

If that Welsh mob went there and won so can we. We've got enough Welsh players 😉

We have a few Welsh in our team now so bring it on, at least we missed Der Hun

We will get scudded. That better?

mayo hibee

You've seen us, right?

18-08-2019, 04:33 PM
We will get scudded. That better?

On current performances aye. To say we will win easily is arrogant and wide of the mark.

18-08-2019, 04:33 PM
I fancy our chances. :thumbsup:

18-08-2019, 04:34 PM
On current performances aye. To say we will win easily is arrogant and wide of the mark.

To say we would get scudded by anybody left in the draw is even wider of the mark. The truth is that it will be somewhere in between. Tough draw but winnable imo

18-08-2019, 04:37 PM

So is saying we will get scudded by any team in the draw equally arrogant and wide of the mark?

Or is it just your usual 'realism'.

Wee Effen Bee
18-08-2019, 04:38 PM

So, just to make it clear: you’re allowed to be hyper negative and say everyone in the draw would scud us but when someone puts a positive post about our team you ridicule it! I used to think you were a fud...now I know you are.

18-08-2019, 04:41 PM

Three.

Not So Young
18-08-2019, 04:41 PM
Always better to have a home tie but away at killie is winnable

18-08-2019, 04:42 PM
Three.

Think they get 7 games in the knock out stages
2 in last 16
2 in last 8
Both semi finals
Final

18-08-2019, 04:43 PM
Think they get 7 games in the knock out stages
2 in last 16
2 in last 8
Both semi finals
Final

Thanks. Take it just BT with rights this year?

18-08-2019, 04:45 PM
Three.

3 scottish cup quarters

2 league cup.

Killie is an alright draw depending if theyre still toiling and we find some kind of consistency in performance. I cant see us winning the cup though so struggling to get excited about it tbh.

18-08-2019, 04:46 PM
Wanted a home draw but ah well. Not the worst draw to be fair.

So, just to make it clear: you’re allowed to be hyper negative and say everyone in the draw would scud us but when someone puts a positive post about our team you ridicule it! I used to think you were a fud...now I know you are.

I think it’s time people just ignored him. He’s clearly trolling.

Scudded Killie in each of our last two LC triumphs. Absolutely ****ing scudded them. Scudded them upside down the second time. Not seen many scuddings like that one.

One very, very winnable game from Hampden.

18-08-2019, 04:49 PM
One very, very winnable game from Hampden.

will it go to pens or is it a replay at this stage.

18-08-2019, 04:49 PM
will it go to pens or is it a replay at this stage.

Extra time then penalties.

There are no replays in this cup

18-08-2019, 04:52 PM
Scudded Killie in each of our last two LC triumphs. Absolutely ****ing scudded them. Scudded them upside down the second time. Not seen many scuddings like that one.

I have no idea why I found this as funny as I did :greengrin

18-08-2019, 04:53 PM
I think it’s time people just ignored him. He’s clearly trolling.

i'm sure he will appreciate not getting the abuse instead

18-08-2019, 04:53 PM
3 scottish cup quarters

2 league cup.

Killie is an alright draw depending if theyre still toiling and we find some kind of consistency in performance. I cant see us winning the cup though so struggling to get excited about it tbh.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3351400/amp/Scottish-League-Cup-s-8m-TV-rights-deal-BT-Sport-doubles-previous-BBC-contract-does-compare-European-competitions.html

13 games in total, 6 in group stages and 7 in knockout stages
Think Hearts v Aberdeen will be one of them, and probably Livvi v Rangers the other

18-08-2019, 04:58 PM
I have no idea why I found this as funny as I did :greengrin

Me too. Word of the day by a distance :greengrin

18-08-2019, 05:06 PM
i'm sure he will appreciate not getting the abuse instead

Questioning his logic constitutes abuse?

Blimey!

Times have changed.

18-08-2019, 05:10 PM
So Celtc and The Rangers get the two poorest* teams still in the competition?

I'm calling FIX!!

* Unless you're HC, in which case it's the 2nd and 3rd poorest teams :wink:

18-08-2019, 05:14 PM
Looking like Hearts vs Aberdeen

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Good that one team of dirty *******s will be knocked out. Even if we don't get through.

Ronster117
18-08-2019, 05:16 PM
Killie away is a very winnable game. By the time the game comes around our defence will have had more minutes under their belt.... i for one very hopeful. GGTTH

18-08-2019, 05:20 PM
Killie away is a very winnable game. By the time the game comes around our defence will have had more minutes under their belt.... i for one very hopeful. GGTTH

They've certainly gone downhill since Clark left. We have a very good chance of reaching the semi-finals.

It would be great if we could go there in large numbers and get behind the team.

18-08-2019, 05:27 PM
They've certainly gone downhill since Clark left. We have a very good chance of reaching the semi-finals.

It would be great if we could go there in large numbers and get behind the team.
The problem is Keith Kilmarnock will be thinking the same if they have seen our performances to date this season.

18-08-2019, 05:28 PM
Good that one team of dirty *******s will be knocked out. Even if we don't get through.

Going to be a hackfest at the PBS. They're well suited.

18-08-2019, 05:29 PM
Result!

18-08-2019, 05:30 PM

Aberdeen have a piss poor record there and will be a sell out. Us hearts Celtc huns in the semis it’s looking possibly like.

18-08-2019, 05:32 PM
They should just go the whole Hog and play it at Murrayfield.

18-08-2019, 05:33 PM
Our tie should be on TV, can see Celtic v Partick missing out.

18-08-2019, 05:38 PM
4 league matches before the qtr final. Hoping we pick up good number of points to get the confidence up, Killie on zero points just now and might struggle to pick up many before the tie. Our league match against them there a couple of weeks beforehand might have quite a big bearing on the cup game, from a confidence point of view.

Hibs
St Johnstone (h)
Motherwell (a)
Killie (a)
Hearts (h)

Killie
Aberdeen (h)
St Johnstone (a)
Hibs (h)
Celtic (a)

18-08-2019, 05:42 PM
The problem is Keith Kilmarnock will be thinking the same if they have seen our performances to date this season.

I'm sure they will, but I honestly think they're poorer than Hibs.

18-08-2019, 06:10 PM
If we don`t play on the Wednesday there`ll have to be a change in league dates .
Sunday 22nd : Hibs v Hearts and St J v Rangers and maybe Celtic v Killie if Celtic play in Europe on Thursday 19th .
Saturday 28th Hibs v Celtic
You`d expect Hearts v Aberdeen on Tuesday , Killie v Hibs and Celtic v Jags on Wednesday and Livi v Rangers on Thursday ( Rangers v Aberdeen moved to Sunday 29th ) .

18-08-2019, 06:14 PM
If we don`t play on the Wednesday there`ll have to be a change in league dates .
Sunday 22nd : Hibs v Hearts and St J v Rangers and maybe Celtic v Killie if Celtic play in Europe on Thursday 19th .
Saturday 28th Hibs v Celtic
You`d expect Hearts v Aberdeen on Tuesday , Killie v Hibs and Celtic v Jags on Wednesday and Livi v Rangers on Thursday ( Rangers v Aberdeen moved to Sunday 29th ) .

I think you're right they'll have to move a match or two, don't think they'll put Hearts Aberdeen on the Tuesday after we've played Hearts on the Sunday though.

hibIBZ
18-08-2019, 06:14 PM
Would of preferred a home tie, but still good to avoid one of the uglies.

It's certainly not the Kilmarnock of last season and a tie we can win

18-08-2019, 06:29 PM
Should take 2K down there. More if our performances pick up.

18-08-2019, 07:04 PM
They had the old hot and cold balls well sorted today to ensure the money rolls in You watch. The semis will be Us v Them and Blue Ugly v Green Ugly. Guaranteed two sell out semis and a sell out final.£6m in gate receipts alone.

18-08-2019, 07:14 PM
Hopefully not a full moon that night, don't want to face Eamon ''the wolf'' Brophy under one of those.

Weegreenman
18-08-2019, 07:17 PM
Not a bad draw tbf. We have a very good chance to progress. Let’s get behind the boys in the coming weeks, confidence can make the most average of teams world beaters. :flag:

18-08-2019, 07:23 PM
Pressure is off away from home, big Hibs support can hopefully roar us home

18-08-2019, 08:34 PM
Questioning his logic constitutes abuse?

Blimey!

Times have changed.

question his opinions by all means, some do without the need for the snidey comments, others can't seem to operate the ignore function, preferring instead to call him all sorts...the post just above this is a perfect example. and a right good smattering of other ones over numerous threads for those that dare to be negative, do you think posts like that are acceptable ?

Here’s Lucy!
18-08-2019, 08:37 PM
Would of preferred a home tie, but still good to avoid one of the uglies.

It's certainly not the Kilmarnock of last season and a tie we can win

It’s ‘have’.

Anyway, they are not the team they were since the ‘auld yin’ Clarke left.

If we had got them at home I would have been more confident, but we can go there with some confidence.

I think we will get to the semis, at least. :flag:

18-08-2019, 08:38 PM
No need like. The free shots people get at HC is unreal.

tbf... he does tend to hand them out like sweeties :greengrin

Here’s Lucy!
18-08-2019, 08:41 PM
No need like. The free shots people get at HC is unreal.

Once again, I agree with you mate!

Hermit is a realist in my opinion, he comes across as a bit of a wind-up-merchant but I’m absolutely positive he’s a Hibby.

There does seem to be some sort of perverse pleasure in his posts, of that there is no doubt.

18-08-2019, 08:44 PM
Once again, I agree with you mate!

Hermit is a realist in my opinion, he comes across as a bit of a wind-up-merchant but I’m absolutely positive he’s a Hibby.
There does seem to be some sort of perverse pleasure in his posts, of that there is no doubt.

i'd bet my last 20p that he is, just like the huge majority of posters on here, all with differing opinions, just like 'real life'....which p@sses off a few

just like my politics i like a wee bit of balance :)

Crazyhorse
18-08-2019, 08:45 PM

Should be as easy as the Morton game.

18-08-2019, 08:48 PM
Hermit is a Hibs fans. Whatever people think of his posts he attends Hibs games week in, week out.

Let's just leave that debate there as I can't be ersed deleting a whole load more posts tonight.

18-08-2019, 08:50 PM
Hermit is a Hibs fans. Whatever people think of his posts he attends Hibs games week in, week out.

Let's just leave that debate there as I can't be ersed deleting a whole load more posts tonight.

so there IS two of him :greengrin

Here’s Lucy!
18-08-2019, 08:53 PM
i'd bet my last 20p that he is, just like the huge majority of posters on here, all with differing opinions, just like 'real life'....which p@sses off a few

just like my politics i like a wee bit of balance :)

As Pretty Boy has just said, he’s a Hibs fan.

18-08-2019, 08:55 PM
As Pretty Boy has just said, he’s a Hibs fan.

ermm yes i know that, have i ever said otherwise :confused:

Here’s Lucy!
18-08-2019, 09:01 PM
ermm yes i know that, have i ever said otherwise :confused:

Not what I meant, sorry.

I was just reiterating what PB said.

18-08-2019, 09:10 PM
while we are not firing on all cylinders they are no where near as good either
, jordan jones, malumbu, fatboyd, possibly the left back and stevie clarke all gone, we have a great chance although the plastic pitch is an advantage to killie

18-08-2019, 09:41 PM
while we are not firing on all cylinders they are no where near as good either
, jordan jones, malumbu, fatboyd, possibly the left back and stevie clarke all gone, we have a great chance although the plastic pitch is an advantage to killie
Although surprisingly towards

the end of last season their away league record was better than their results at home.

19-08-2019, 08:10 AM

If they look at our performances and results then they should be worried. We’re apparently totally cack but still winning games.

19-08-2019, 08:10 AM
Should be as easy as the Morton game.

Which we won

19-08-2019, 08:41 AM
I think Killie are in real trouble this season. Killie at home would have been close to my ideal draw. Away will just need to do. My only concern is their manager being emptied before the tie.

19-08-2019, 08:59 AM
looking forward to the Killie game, chance for the semis.:thumbsup:

19-08-2019, 09:00 AM
question his opinions by all means, some do without the need for the snidey comments, others can't seem to operate the ignore function, preferring instead to call him all sorts...the post just above this is a perfect example. and a right good smattering of other ones over numerous threads for those that dare to be negative, do you think posts like that are acceptable ?

Presumably the post you refer to has been removed.

green with envy
19-08-2019, 09:21 AM

He does indeed as I see him most weeks but with his regular negativity on here towards the team, I sometimes wonder why.

19-08-2019, 09:25 AM
Posts moaning about negativity and positivity are far more irratating than the original posts tbh

19-08-2019, 09:32 AM
He does indeed as I see him most weeks but with his regular negativity on here towards the team, I sometimes wonder why.

Whilst I disagree with a lot of the negative posts on here surely this is the place to do that, personally I dont know that many hibs fans and often go to the games myself so I only get to chat with hibs fans on here, yes there are a few that I think intentionally troll but on the whole debate is good

I'm Spartacus
19-08-2019, 12:44 PM
For me this tie is all about who can get their s**t together the quickest! I totally trust it to be us, Killie look a mess.

19-08-2019, 12:51 PM
For me this tie is all about who can get their s**t together the quickest! I totally trust it to be us, Killie look a mess.

They will ****fest it and try to win with a scrappy goal.

19-08-2019, 01:12 PM
I’m hoping they can sort out these dates later in the week. Got a few things on that week

19-08-2019, 01:29 PM
Posts moaning about negativity and positivity are far more irratating than the original posts tbh

They really aren't.

19-08-2019, 01:56 PM
I’m hoping they can sort out these dates later in the week. Got a few things on that week

Thinking it will be the Wednesday due to our Sunday(3pm) and Saturday(12:30) games? If you google Hibs fixtures it is showing as the Wednesday 25/9/19 but with TBD beside it.

19-08-2019, 02:00 PM
Thinking it will be the Wednesday due to our Sunday(3pm) and Saturday(12:30) games? If you google Hibs fixtures it is showing as the Wednesday 25/9/19 but with TBD beside it.

Hoping it is the wed as I finish work at 5.30pm and 6pm on the tues and thurs and would struggle to make the kick offs.

19-08-2019, 02:03 PM
Hoping it is the wed as I finish work at 5.30pm and 6pm on the tues and thurs and would struggle to make the kick offs.

It surely has to be? A Tuesday is the only other day they can play it without rescheduling 2 televised league fixtures which they won't do.

19-08-2019, 02:16 PM

Think it will be Wednesday too

Sma32
19-08-2019, 09:00 PM
Anyone know of any supporters buses with spaces going to the Killie game? Anything would be much appreciated

linlithgowhibbie
19-08-2019, 09:05 PM
Anyone know of any supporters buses with spaces going to the Killie game? Anything would be much appreciated

Maybe say where you are able to/want to be picked up.:agree:

19-08-2019, 09:18 PM

Are you including our respective performances against Rangers in that?

Mainstandman
19-08-2019, 10:19 PM
Any idea what the prices might be, especially for under16s. Would prob go if they're reasonable

20-08-2019, 11:13 AM
The sky sports calendar for iPhone has put it down for the Tuesday night 🤔

20-08-2019, 11:23 AM
I am nervous. I hate the plastic pitch and sandwiched in between the Hearts and Celtic games. A big week. Sure PH and con will prepare us for the plastic pitch.

20-08-2019, 02:09 PM
None of the games are on TV except for the inevitable Livi Huns annihilation. Disappointing.

Sma32
20-08-2019, 02:16 PM
Maybe say where you are able to/want to be picked up.:agree:

Apologies, anywhere around Fife/Edinburgh is where I’d be looking for

20-08-2019, 02:24 PM
Confirmed for the Wednesday night

20-08-2019, 02:30 PM
Hopefully we can take a good crowd through, our last cup win at Rugby Park is one of my favourite away days.

20-08-2019, 03:19 PM
Confirmed for the Wednesday night

Happy with this
Unbelievable they’ve taken Livvi v Rangers, instead of Hearts v Aberdeen as the live game

percy veer
20-08-2019, 03:26 PM
Happy with this
Unbelievable they’ve taken Livvi v Rangers, instead of Hearts v Aberdeen as the live game

You like watching a tackle fest like?

20-08-2019, 03:32 PM
Hermit Crab, you’re becoming a parody of yourself mate. It’s just desperate attention seeking now.

20-08-2019, 03:38 PM
You like watching a tackle fest like?

I’ll be at the Hibs game, so don’t care

Badge
20-08-2019, 03:39 PM
Hermit Crab, you’re becoming a parody of yourself mate. It’s just desperate attention seeking now.

Absolutely spot on

InchHibby
20-08-2019, 04:12 PM
This is why Scottish Football is Fxxxxx, two games, on paper, more attractive, Killie v Hibs and Them v Aberdeen and BT pick Livvie v Sevco, absolutely disgusting.

20-08-2019, 04:14 PM
This is why Scottish Football is Fxxxxx, two games, on paper, more attractive, Killie v Hibs and Them v Aberdeen and BT pick Livvie v Sevco, absolutely disgusting.

Livvie are a pretty good side to be fair and have taken points from the zombies before.

20-08-2019, 04:29 PM

That was an absolute stick on. Not sure why anyone is surprised.

20-08-2019, 04:30 PM
That was an absolute stick on. Not sure why anyone is surprised.

I thought they had 2 TV picks?

20-08-2019, 04:31 PM
Livvie are a pretty good side to be fair and have taken points from the zombies before.

Is this livvie a new team!!!

20-08-2019, 04:32 PM

Probably picked in the hope of an upset. I’ll be at the Hibs game anyway so I’m not too bothered who’s on the tele.

Renfrew_Hibby
20-08-2019, 05:08 PM
Livi v Rangers wont attract a large tv audience but the reality is, it will still be more than would tune in for Hearts v Aberdeen or any other fixture not containing either of the old firm.

Sad but true.

20-08-2019, 05:15 PM
Probably picked in the hope of an upset. I’ll be at the Hibs game anyway so I’m not too bothered who’s on the tele.

They pick games with potentially higher viewing figures, hence The Rangers and Celtc are on TV the most.

20-08-2019, 06:29 PM

Well if they do and have only selected one game then that shows you what Sky/BT think of the other teams in the SPL...:rolleyes:

20-08-2019, 07:12 PM
We can definitely beat Killie, but the defending needs to improve markedly. I'm worried we are going to ship a huge number of goals this season.

20-08-2019, 07:34 PM
Is this livvie a new team!!!

No , but The Rangers are :)

20-08-2019, 08:20 PM

That's what I thought as well :confused:

20-08-2019, 09:51 PM
Are they only showing one game because all four ties are being played at the same time?