View Full Version : Hibernian v Greenock Morton

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

17-08-2019, 12:48 PM
Following last week's debacle I've decided to take back control and start the match day thread this week having seen us beat St Mirren with my last attempt.

Fine day for football, bit breezy but dry and mild. Hopefully we can put last week behind us and get a win first and foremost. If we can do it with a wee bit style then all the better.

17-08-2019, 12:50 PM
If we don't win, then we know who's to blame.

17-08-2019, 12:51 PM
Early goal please hibernian.

17-08-2019, 12:56 PM
Starting XI - Maxwell, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Horgan, Slivka, Vela, Middleton, Allan, Kamberi

Subs - Marciano, Whittaker, Doidge, Newell, Jackson, Shaw, Murray

Wee Effen Bee
1-0, scrappy, last minute goal off a Morton defender’s erse and I will be delighted! Don’t care about performance today - getting through is all I’m looking for!

Maxwell, gray, mcgregor, hanlon, stevenson, vela, allan, slivka, horgan, middleton, kamberi

Starting XI - Maxwell, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Horgan, Slivka, Vela, Middleton, Allan, Kamberi

17-08-2019, 12:57 PM

Happy with that. Good to see Lewie back.

17-08-2019, 12:57 PM

Like the look of that team. Pace on wings, slivka and Vela will work hard on midfield. Great to see Lewy back.

17-08-2019, 12:58 PM
That looks a decent team. Should be plenty pace out wide and Slivka and Vela should let Allan play a bit. I assume Mallan is injured? Is Mackie just dropped or does his suspension apply to the cup?

17-08-2019, 12:59 PM
Jackson, Porto and Ofir away from our strongest current XI

Welcome back Lewis. Come on Hibs.

MagicSwirlingShip

Heck finally picks his strongest 11? Hard to argue with that side.

4-2-3-1 looks very attacking

I would like to have Doidge in again see what he can do but a team that should win. I expect us to be going for Morton.

Willis1875
That looks a decent team. Should be plenty pace out wide and Slivka and Vela should let Allan play a bit. I assume Mallan is injured? Is Mackie just dropped or does his suspension apply to the cup?

Mallan is suspended

Mallan's suspended

thegaffer12
Great line up. Maxwell with a chance to impress.

yerauldda
Has all the makings of quick, expansive and attacking football team. Lets hope they’re allowed to do so. 3-0 Hibs.

17-08-2019, 01:00 PM
Good to see the regular back four together again. Pace and width in that team with hopefully plenty chances created.

17-08-2019, 01:00 PM
Mallan is suspended

Cheers.

17-08-2019, 01:01 PM
The correct team.

8 of the Morton lineup started against Motherwell

Marciano is so hard done by to be dropped, unless Maxwell is playing the cup games?

17-08-2019, 01:02 PM
Mallan, Porto, Boyle, James and Mackie today’s inactives?

17-08-2019, 01:05 PM
Surprised at no Jackson but rest of the team is what I had picked.

17-08-2019, 01:05 PM
Pleasing to see Mr Hibs back.

17-08-2019, 01:06 PM

Mackie will be dropped his suspension only applies to the league.

Can’t believe he continues with 1 upfront!!

Allen isn’t a 2nd Striker, he’s an attacking midfielder.

All very well having wingers but there’s no one to get on the end of the balls.

Absolutely need 2 upfront, get a striking partnership going - Kamber and Doidge.

Surprised Jackson hasn’t come back in.

17-08-2019, 01:07 PM
Very good team

SingaporeHibs
17-08-2019, 01:09 PM

Looks like a winning team to me. 3-0.

DTS
17-08-2019, 01:10 PM
Huge accident causing the massive delays on the bypass right after hermiston gate only just started slowly moving having been stuck for 40 mins. Cars around us noticed a few hibs fans, could affect attendance at kick off hopefully be there by half time. Team looks good

Pilrig_Sauzee
17-08-2019, 01:10 PM
Patience required from the crowd today. Team needs to rebuild some confidence and the goals will come. Can’t wait.

Wee Effen Bee
17-08-2019, 01:11 PM
4 1 3 1 1 or something similar?
Gr McG Han Stev
V
Horg Sliv Midd
Allan
Kam

17-08-2019, 01:11 PM
Well played by Hibs TV for the inside track feature just now.

17-08-2019, 01:12 PM
Not a complaint about today's team but, is Porteous still out injured?

17-08-2019, 01:15 PM
4 1 3 1 1 or something similar?
Gr McG Han Stev
V
Horg Sliv Midd
Allan
Kam

Would imaging some form of 433:

Maxwell

Gray
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Vela
Slivka
Allan

Horgan
Kamberi
Middleton

17-08-2019, 01:15 PM
Shows what a strong squad we have.

17-08-2019, 01:16 PM
Not a complaint about today's team but, is Porteous still out injured?Thought he played against Newcastle but then never appeared in team since, apologies if wrong

17-08-2019, 01:21 PM
Good team. Only change for me would be Jackson for Hanlon

17-08-2019, 01:22 PM
Thought he played against Newcastle but then never appeared in team since, apologies if wrong

I'm just presuming either injury or lack of fitness. When he's on form, I'd always have him in the starting eleven.

hfc-1875
17-08-2019, 01:24 PM
Very happy with that team. I reckon we win comfy today 3-0.

17-08-2019, 01:25 PM
I'm confident with that line up.

BlackSheep
17-08-2019, 01:26 PM
Off topic so against the new rules but just to let all those on their way or in the pub still, the ticket scanners are not working!!!

Single file manual scanning at the emergency exits currently... I’d get here sooner rather than later if I were you.

Wee Effen Bee
17-08-2019, 01:26 PM
Would imaging some form of 433:

Maxwell

Gray
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Vela
Slivka
Allan

Horgan
Kamberi
Middleton

Not sure bout 4 3 3 Boomtown but will be interesting to see.

17-08-2019, 01:27 PM
I'm just presuming either injury or lack of fitness. When he's on form, I'd always have him in the starting eleven.Likewise mate, Porteous and Jackson for me

17-08-2019, 01:28 PM
Off topic so against the new rules but just to let all those on their way or in the pub still, the ticket scanners are not working!!!

Single file manual scanning at the emergency exits currently... I’d get here sooner rather than later if I were you.

In all stands?

BlackSheep
17-08-2019, 01:28 PM
I’d say the line up looks like a 4-4-1-1

Maxwell

Lewy
Hanlon
McGregor
Gray

Middleton
Slivka
Vela
Horgan

Allan

Kamberi

BlackSheep
17-08-2019, 01:29 PM
In all stands?

Definitely in the east, although the queue didn’t look to be moving very quickly if at all in the FF when I passed.

17-08-2019, 01:30 PM
Definitely in the east, although the queue didn’t look to be moving very quickly if at all in the FF when I passed.

You would think Hibs would have it sorted by now. Piss poor.

17-08-2019, 01:31 PM
I’d say the line up looks like a 4-4-1-1

Maxwell

Lewy
Hanlon
McGregor
Gray

Middleton
Slivka
Vela
Horgan

Allan

Kamberi

More 4-2-3-1 for me with Horgan and Middleton either cutting inside to form a front three or hitting the byline to put balls in for Flo.

17-08-2019, 01:32 PM
Looks like all turnstiles in the east are not working. Head along as early as possible folks it’s gonna get messy once numbers start turning up.

Partyraiser
17-08-2019, 01:34 PM
In all stands?

No such issues in the west, we got in nae bother

KinchHibee
17-08-2019, 01:35 PM
FF manual scanning too. Part of our group got here earlier and said the scanners were working fine so must have went down between 2 and half 2.

Suspect Hibs will be regretting going with this new scanning company big time

jws1875
17-08-2019, 01:36 PM
All turnstiles in East have blank screens.

17-08-2019, 01:37 PM
Turnstiles for the FF upper are all closed. Only the lower open.

17-08-2019, 01:38 PM
It really is beyond a joke now.

17-08-2019, 01:38 PM
FF manual scanning too. Part of our group got here earlier and said the scanners were working fine so must have went down between 2 and half 2.

Exactly the same problem at Ibrox last week. I presume it's the same system.

goosefat
17-08-2019, 01:40 PM

No official statement, no problem.

Embarrassing.

stantonsboots
Turnstiles for the FF upper are all closed. Only the lower open.
No the top is open. I'm inside the ground now

Boyle trackside seems to be pretty comfortable bouncing around a bit. How long is he out for?

Chorley Hibee
17-08-2019, 01:43 PM
No official statement, no problem.

Embarrassing.

If there is yet more silence from the club after this today, then it just shows the utter contempt they hold the support in.

It's nothing short of farcical now.

elevengoats
17-08-2019, 01:44 PM
What are they doing with food at Easter Road? Hard like stone... straight into the bin. Wtf. Will keep buying outside the stadium.

hfc-1875
17-08-2019, 01:45 PM
Boyle trackside seems to be pretty comfortable bouncing around a bit. How long is he out for?

Don’t think he will be playing again this year unfortunately.

If there is yet more silence from the club after this today, then it just shows the utter contempt they hold the support in.

Pmsl:greengrin

What are they doing with food at Easter Road? Hard like stone... straight into the bin. Wtf.

Everything with hibs right now is nothing short of a shambles.

17-08-2019, 01:46 PM
What are they doing with food at Easter Road? Hard like stone... straight into the bin. Wtf. Will keep buying outside the stadium.

Im still waiting on the hotdogs

Wee Effen Bee
17-08-2019, 01:46 PM
More 4-2-3-1 for me with Horgan and Middleton either cutting inside to form a front three or hitting the byline to put balls in for Flo.

It looks fluid anyway it sets up. Apart from 1 poster complaining about 1 up top, most appear to be in agreement about the team. It’s just the actual set up which can be debated!

17-08-2019, 01:49 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXiZHXkG-ac

Love that team, imo as strong as we have.

elevengoats
So I arrived at the stadium today, tried scanning my ticket - no luck. This stuart comes to me, looks at my ticket - “That’s for the wrong game”. Me - “Wtf?”. She calls another chap, some shrugs of shoulder and let me through. :D

Just to add - the ticket is most definitely for the right game. :D

goosefat
17-08-2019, 01:52 PM
So I arrived at the stadium today, tried scanning my ticket - no luck. This stuart comes to me, looks at my ticket - “That’s for the wrong game”. Me - “Wtf?”. She calls another chap, some shrugs of shoulder and let me through. :D

Mate,

If a G4S drone shakes their head then it’s definitely your fault.

This is known.

Just get yourself a £2.40 cup of tea when you eventually get in and be thankful.

17-08-2019, 01:52 PM
Looks more like a Hibs team. Mallan would have been in for Vela if fit so it’s only Middleton that’s new really.

Feeling more positive now.

Chorley Hibee
17-08-2019, 01:54 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXiZHXkG-ac

No wonder we keep being treated as mugs when so many people find this continued farce acceptable. Wait until some people realise they've got better things to do with their time and money than accept this cr*p every week. Today I've heard not only the turnstiles don't work, but food is as bad as ever, and Hibs TV down again too. If this wasn't a football club then certain employees would be getting their ***** kicked, not at Hibs though - easier to blame the fans.

17-08-2019, 01:54 PM
Decent starting 11. Awful crowd :agree:

Here’s Lucy!
17-08-2019, 01:55 PM

How did you know her name? :na na:

17-08-2019, 01:55 PM
No wonder we keep being treated as mugs when so many people find this continued farce acceptable. Wait until some people realise they've got better things to do with their time and money than accept this cr*p every week. Today I've heard not only the turnstiles don't work, but food is as bad as ever, and Hibs TV down again too. If this wasn't a football club then certain employees would be getting their ***** kicked, not at Hibs though - easier to blame the fans.

My pie was nice. As it always is.

17-08-2019, 01:56 PM

I went to a turnstile and scanned with my phone, it appears to have accepted it, but got no on screen notification, so only find out it had been scanned when I went to the turnstile next door and got a message saying it had been used already.

Having used my phone, I realised how awkward the slot is and given that the size of phones is steadily increasing, I could see some upcoming models not fitting at all in the near future

Mr Grieves
Turnstile situation is farcical. I'm glad I arrived early.

On a positive note, I bought a pie for the first time in years and the kiosk staff were pleasant and efficient, contrary to some of the comments I've read on here. And the pie was actually alright but I am really hungover.

Massive queues outside the North West again.

17-08-2019, 01:57 PM
They've opened the exits to let folk inside in the FFL.

elevengoats
17-08-2019, 01:57 PM
Mate,

If a G4S drone shakes their head then it’s definitely your fault.

This is known.

Just get yourself a £2.40 cup of tea when you eventually get in and be thankful.
Hahaha will do :D Although I already made another mistake by buying some stone hard food which I had to throw away. :D

17-08-2019, 01:58 PM
Could be lowest crowd for years. Totally dead with 2 mins to ko

scooby
17-08-2019, 01:58 PM
Decent starting 11. Awful crowd :agree:

If we hadn't already bought tickets before last Saturday we wouldn't be here.
Over to you hibs, convince me I've made the right choice.

17-08-2019, 02:00 PM
Massive queues outside the North West again. No queues at South West, bizarre

17-08-2019, 02:00 PM
0-0 so far.

17-08-2019, 02:01 PM
0-0 so far.

Ffs this is pish. Heckingbottom out

17-08-2019, 02:01 PM
Morton choose to play up the slope first half.

17-08-2019, 02:06 PM
All Hibs in the early exchanges.

17-08-2019, 02:07 PM
Nice bit of play between Kamberi and Horgan there, Kamberi nearly gets his head on the cross.

Flo has had a strong start to the game and we're playing quite well.

17-08-2019, 02:07 PM

Utter contempt?

17-08-2019, 02:08 PM
4-2-3-1 looks very attacking

4-5-1 at home again. Deary me.

17-08-2019, 02:09 PM

433 when attacking...

Chorley Hibee
17-08-2019, 02:10 PM
Utter contempt?

Yes, that's right.

17-08-2019, 02:11 PM
433 when attacking...

424. There is nothing about Allan's game which is defensive.

We have a few sticks with which we can justifiably beat the club and our manager with, the "one up front at home" one isn't one.

17-08-2019, 02:12 PM
433 when attacking...Dont try and educate him ffs, read his posts, he hasnt got a ****ing clue 😆

17-08-2019, 02:12 PM
424. There is nothing about Allan's game which is defensive.

We have a few sticks with which we can justifiably beat the club and our manager with, the "one up front at home" one isn't one.

Aye but that doesn’t fit with some peoples agenda

17-08-2019, 02:13 PM

This patter needs to end. 442 is not a more attacking formation than 4231 or 451. It's all about execution. Some of the most negative clogging teams around play 442

McGregor's done himself in.

Can we leave the arguing etc please?

I don’t wanna be deleting posts while I’m trying to watch the game.

McGregor off injured

Jackson on

17-08-2019, 02:14 PM
Daz off injured on comes Jackson

Can we add another centre back to the players we need.

McGregor off for Jackson. Ankle injury maybe?

17-08-2019, 02:15 PM
Yes, that's right.

As a ST holder I don't get that. Could they do things better? Yes. Do they treat me with contempt? No.

17-08-2019, 02:17 PM
McGregor off for Jackson. Ankle injury maybe?

Was feeling his groin when on the ground...

17-08-2019, 02:18 PM
Daz off injured on comes Jackson
Daz definitely in the last days as a first pick at this level.

17-08-2019, 02:20 PM
Goal hibs.

Scotty Allan with a tidy finish

Scott Allan scores

1-0

TheReg!
Yesss ✅

Goalie Allan. Good goal and nice assist Middleton

Goal!

Great pass, great finish.

Mr Grieves
Yas, what a player, Scotty Allan!

Scotty allan.

17-08-2019, 02:21 PM
He's really added goals to his game. Could be frightening this season

Good football and finish from Allan.

In there Hibs! Press on.

hfc-1875
Get in there!!! Still early doors but what’s the first impressions of Middleton? Quick and direct?

Torto7
17-08-2019, 02:22 PM
He'll get a Scotland call up imo.

Chorley Hibee
17-08-2019, 02:22 PM
As a ST holder I don't get that. Could they do things better? Yes. Do they treat me with contempt? No.

Admitting their mistakes and addressing the issues mentioned wouldn't be treating us with contempt.

Sticking their head in the sand and pretending there are no issues with scanners, food, Hibs TV, ticketing and indeed even blaming supporters for turning up late (as was said to me by a club official at 2:50 against St Mirren) is treating us with contempt.

Let's see if the club stick their head above the parapet this week and mention any of these issues, or will they revert to type and do nothing - whilst continuing to ask us for yet more money.

17-08-2019, 02:23 PM
What a signing Allan is. 🥅🥅🥅❤️❤️❤️

17-08-2019, 02:24 PM
What a signing Allan is. 🥅🥅🥅❤️❤️❤️

Absolute baller.

Admitting their mistakes and addressing the issues mentioned wouldn't be treating us with contempt.

Sticking their head in the sand and pretending there are no issues with scanners, food, Hibs TV, ticketing and indeed even blaming supporters for turning up late (as was said to me by a club official at 2:50 against St Mirren) is treating us with contempt.

Let's see if the club stick their head above the parapet this week and mention any of these issues, or will they revert to type and do nothing - whilst continuing to ask us for yet more money.

Fair dos mate.

Bit of an overreaction. It’s a turnstyle.

17-08-2019, 02:25 PM
4 goals in 7 for Allan

17-08-2019, 02:25 PM
Bit of an overreaction. It’s a turnstile.

Everything around hibs is an overreaction right now

17-08-2019, 02:26 PM
Everything around hibs is an overreaction right now

That’s an absolutely disgraceful post from you!

17-08-2019, 02:26 PM
Wonder how long we will be able to keep him

17-08-2019, 02:27 PM

You're overreacting

LioNeilMessi
4 goals in 7 for Allan

And how many assists? What a player!

Flo really wants a goal today

17-08-2019, 02:29 PM
Ah, they've clarified the rules - if it's handball it's an automatic foul, EXCEPT for Hibs. Got it.

17-08-2019, 02:29 PM
This has been good so far.

The only person of a Hibs persuasion not enjoying this so far I imagine would be Stevie Mallan.

Middleton is often finding himself in acres of space out on the left if we could get their head up and switch it out there - something Msllsn is admittedly pretty good at.

17-08-2019, 02:30 PM
Playing very well. Should be 3 or 4 up.

17-08-2019, 02:31 PM
Basel to make multi million pound bid for Allan

Is the game that boring that you are spending time writing all that out rather than watch the gane

Flo really wants a goal today

We should just tell him Basel are watching him every week

17-08-2019, 02:32 PM
We should just tell him Basel are watching him every week

17-08-2019, 02:32 PM
Vela with a goal. Great passage of llayy

17-08-2019, 02:33 PM
This has been good so far.

The only person of a Hibs persuasion not enjoying this so far I imagine would be Stevie Mallan.

Middleton is often finding himself in acres of space out on the left if we could get their head up and switch it out there - something Msllsn is admittedly pretty good at.
Why are you taking the ‘Hibs treat fans with contempt’ thread off topic by giving match updates?

2 nil hibs.

2-0

2-0. Vela. Late run into the box and a solid finish.

We'll score a few today. We look good, they look honking.

2-0

Vela

Lovely.

Chorley Hibee
Is the game that boring that you are spending time writing all that out rather than watch the gane

ST holder but out of the country this weekend.

17-08-2019, 02:35 PM
Pity we are only playing 1 striker at home or this would be 4 nil by now

Hibs playing some brilliant stuff.

KinchHibee
Great goal from what could sort of be viewed as high pressing play! Been waiting all season for that ::thumbsup:

Think we can see already the difference of having Gray and Stevenson back and two wings to stretch the play in Horgan and Middleton

thegaffer12
Any streams? I'm up north for work

17-08-2019, 02:36 PM
Very pleased with reaction from the players. All i wanted.

skyehibee
17-08-2019, 02:36 PM
Any streams? I'm up north for work

I’m struggling to find any too

McHibby
17-08-2019, 02:37 PM
Can we leave the arguing etc please?

I don’t wanna be deleting posts while I’m trying to watch the game.

McGregor off injured

Jackson on

This is a genuine question, what were the rules changes over the summer (I wasn't on so much over the close season)? I have read a couple of posts alluding to a change and I'd rather stay on the right side of the admins 😁

I don't understand why people disagreeing about team formation would be such a big deal?!

yerauldda
17-08-2019, 02:37 PM
Really good first half an hour. Perfect response to last week.

17-08-2019, 02:38 PM
This is a genuine question, what were the rules changes over the summer (I wasn't on so much over the close season)? I have read a couple of posts alluding to a change and I'd rather stay on the right side of the admins ��

I don't understand why people disagreeing about team formation would be such a big deal?!

It’s all in here - https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?340998-Future-Match-day-Threads

Morton score, 2-1

17-08-2019, 02:38 PM
How ****ing offside was that

17-08-2019, 02:39 PM
We're gonnae win the league.

2-1

2-1. Criminal goal to give away really. 2 or 3 balls not cleared, low cross and Jackson beaten to it.

Who else but McHugh

Morton goal

Poor from Hibs there, didn't try get them to go backwards

We're gonnae get relegated.

17-08-2019, 02:40 PM
Good goal. Poor defending.

Who else but McHugh

Hearts should sign him the the sole purpose of playing in Edinburgh derbies.

We're gonnae get relegated.

for two continuous seasons

McHibby
17-08-2019, 02:41 PM
It’s all in here - https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?340998-Future-Match-day-Threads

Morton score, 2-1

Ah ok, thank you. They seem pretty sensible, to be fair👍

Mr Grieves
17-08-2019, 02:42 PM
How ****ing offside was that

The first long ball? I think Hanlon was sleeping and kept him on

17-08-2019, 02:44 PM
This better end 6-1 now.

We've fallen out this a bit. HT coming at just the right time for us.

stop cadden getting his crosses in

17-08-2019, 02:45 PM
Pathetic hibs

2-2

Absolute shambles at the back

Can see this ending 4-1. Hoping big flo gets a goal, be good for his confidence.

Edit: Ahh ffs.

Awful at the back

Not sure where Maxwell was there, caught in no man's land

2-2. Defence and keeper must have Morton on their coupons.

2-2 ffs

This better end 6-1 now.

As it stands they look more likely to score. Keep the cool for a few minutes and regain composure in time for the 2nd half.

Torto7
Ffs!

Budget's fine.

OG Stevenson. They have been great since we went 2 up. Think the first goal was an OG too

2-2 off of lewis stevenson

17-08-2019, 02:46 PM
2-2

Hecky. The man who brought hibsing back into fashion.

Mr Grieves
Shambles. Defensively we are *****. Nobody in midfield can tackle, defenders getting dragged everywhere

No right foot...

Budget's fine.**** off

Oh FFS!

Pathetic. Absolutely pathetic.

...so our defence is pretty awful.

You couldn't make it up

players are the fittest they've ever been

17-08-2019, 02:47 PM
Hecky. The man who brought hibsing back into fashion.He has put what I see as a good team out. The players are at fault here just as much as him. Regardless of who the manager is these players need to take a look in the mirror.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Lewis is having a nightmare.

Torto7
There's a theme here. Attack us and we fold.

More than a few boos at HT. Based on 40 minutes that's harsh, based on the last 5 it's well deserved.

Atmosphere has turned, booing at half time from some

What in the ****s going on

We are dreadful at the back. Absolutely dreadful. Wee bit of pressure at the end of the half and we’ve conceded twice.

I’m starting to get a bit concerned about this team.

Utter shambles in defence.

booing at HT....get used to it Hecky

17-08-2019, 02:48 PM

Why the go at the manager, clearly he cant control bad defending, just another opportunity to have a go at the manager though

I really hope the manager hasn't decided to do this whole "cup keeper" thing. I hope he's realised this isn't England and the cups are as important as the league.

Lewis is having a nightmare.

If you can post that Hanlon is our best player, I think I have ‘house’.

Two cliches about conceding a goal just after conceding a goal and the playground one about not conceding a goal just before half time.

booing at HT....get used to it Hecky

If he last long enough!

17-08-2019, 02:49 PM
Defence is solid though.

Most they players must be tearing their hair out man. Full control to that.

He has put what I see as a good team out. The players are at fault here just as much as him. Regardless of who the manager is these players need to take a look in the mirror.

Seen this excuse used before. Not since Fenlon, Calderwood and Butcher mind you.. but I have seen them before.

If we go out here we need to get shot of him before its too late.

He has put what I see as a good team out. The players are at fault here just as much as him. Regardless of who the manager is these players need to take a look in the mirror.

Yup. The team is good enough to win this comfortably, must be something else going on.

17-08-2019, 02:50 PM
Defence and keeper are an utter shambles...sp disorganised and lacking in any sort of pace. Worrying stuff after a more than decent first 30 mins or so

More than a few boos at HT. Based on 40 minutes that's harsh, based on the last 5 it's well deserved.

Never saw them getting 1 never mind 2, defence just doesn't look solid. However, we HAVE played well outside that and deserve to be ahead. I still think we will win this.

Morton can't be allowed as many crosses into the box.

If you can post that Hanlon is our best player, I think I have ‘house’.

Is Lewis not having a mare? Are you at the game?

Booing won’t help the team, they need our support the now.

Very pleased with reaction from the players. All i wanted.

This is Hecky's Hibs.... give it 5 mins.

Bobo
Defensively we are pish poor and so short of pace. Midfield is still way too soft and creatively we are far from clinical or aggressive enough one man up front is ***** as well, manager won't be here by Christmas if things don't change quickly.

17-08-2019, 02:51 PM
Lewis is having a nightmare.Doesnt look anywhere near fit to me...been rushed back by the looks of it??

Stevenson has gotta take a fair amount of the blame but he's nowhere near match sharp and looks a little off the pace. He's only right in cause Mackie isn't good enough.

People bang on about Slivka needing a chance and yet again he's barely touched the ball. Vela has been good as has Allan. Grey and Horgan are also linking up well on the wing and Middleton has a touch of class about him.

Midfield need to make more effort in closing down and minimise the amount of space available in front of the defence. Defence need to defend.

He’s not having a mare.

Jackson is.

We look knackered.

coldingham hibs
17-08-2019, 02:52 PM

Yes he is, clearly not match fit and getting beat constantly.

17-08-2019, 02:52 PM
For me, if he does not win today he can *** right off, enough is enough.

mcfly
17-08-2019, 02:53 PM
Why the go at the manager, clearly he cant control bad defending, just another opportunity to have a go at the manager though

It’s his team. His players

Justifiable booing - we are 2 nil up

Sorry fully justified and he better get it sorted or the boos will continue.

He doesn’t know his best team. Not impressed with him at all

All we had to do was manage the game, get to HT and regroup as the 1st goal saw us lose our way a bit. Instead we launched a goal kick long, lost possession and a few passes later it was 2-2.

It's just basics and if the mood has turned amongst the fans then that's on the players. They have to be better.

That was excellent for 35-40 minutes.

They aren't pish - as was mentioned before the game they are strong going forward and ropey at the back. If we don't get our own act together defensively they're capable of punishing us.

We need a bit of patience and we should be fine. I have confidence in this team even if I have little confidence in this squad. There is f all on the bench to improve and change this so we really need to get behind the team that's out there.

The crowd and atmosphere could make this a decent win or an embarrassing defeat depending on how much we let our anxiety transmit to the players. Some dreadful shouts around me as the players went off at HT, not that there's even that many folk around me.

Squirrel 1875
17-08-2019, 02:54 PM
Heckngbottom’s two signings combine for their two goals. Jackson flat footed and then the keeper flapping. It just keeps on getting worse with this manager.

O dear!

Decent enough going forward. Although that’s not saying much considering the opposition. Defence needs a complete overhaul, hasn’t looked comfortable once when Morton have got into our half.

He’s not having a mare.

Jackson is.

following on from the st.mirren game

Mr Grieves

Lewis is having a mare. Hanlon isn't much better

Squirrel 1875
Those criticizing the booing - really? The team were 2-0 up and both goals were horror shows.

TelaStella
17-08-2019, 02:55 PM
He’s not having a mare.

Jackson is.

They both are. Add Hanlon to that anaw

Can’t blame people for booing 2-0 up against a championship team and going in 2-2 at half time is an utter shambles

thegaffer12
Sounds like we are decent going forward but embarrassing defensively.

Why are people confused as to fans raging with that? 2-0 up against a championship team and just folded. Every right to be ****ed off after watching that

CloudSquall
Conceding an equaliser takes away the fear of conceding an equaliser, clever move straight from the Butcher playbook.

Heckngbottom’s two signings combine for their two goals. Jackson flat footed and then the keeper flapping. It just keeps on getting worse with this manager.Oh there you are, nowhere to be seen when we were 2 up, surprise

17-08-2019, 02:56 PM
He’s not having a mare.

Jackson is.What game u at?? Lewis is getting skinned every time

That was excellent for 35-40 minutes.

They aren't pish - as was mentioned before the game they are strong going forward and ropey at the back. If we don't get our own act together defensively they're capable of punishing us.

We need a bit of patience and we should be fine. I have confidence in this team even if I have little confidence in this squad. There is f all on the bench to improve and change this so we really need to get behind the team that's out there.

The crowd and atmosphere could make this a decent win or an embarrassing defeat depending on how much we let our anxiety transmit to the players. Some dreadful shouts around me as the players went off at HT, not that there's even that many folk around me.

They aren't pish? Maybe not but they're far worse than the level we should be at and it didn't stop other teams in our league giving them a right hiding this season already.

SideBurns
Had just bought a rock hard steak pie at £2.90, emerged back into the stand to see Morton equalise.

The club aren't getting much right at the moment. Pathetic attendance for a 3pm Saturday ko reflects that.

Big, big, big second half required or I am losing faith in this team. Ridiculous situation to be in having been two up.

StevieHendo
He’s not having a mare.

Jackson is.

No stevensons been pathetic

17-08-2019, 02:57 PM
Heckngbottom’s two signings combine for their two goals. Jackson flat footed and then the keeper flapping. It just keeps on getting worse with this manager.

Lewis Stevenson is by far our worst player on the park.

17-08-2019, 02:57 PM
Defensively we are pish poor and so short of pace. Midfield is still way too soft and creatively we are far from clinical or aggressive enough one man up front is ***** as well, manager won't be here by Christmas if things don't change quickly.

We have made plenty chances this game. Not too much wrong going forward. Its at the back we need to get sorted.

Bob Box Fish
17-08-2019, 02:58 PM
We were in control at 2-0 then ‘turns like the titanic’ Jackson let his man in front for 2-1. Second goal was catastrophic even for Hibs. Gray not fit and making mistakes. Big 45 ahead for Honkingbottom.

On a plus note good 45 from Middleton including an assist. Allan, Slivka and Kamberi also played well. Crowd poor, lucky if 5k here.

They aren't pish? Maybe not but they're far worse than the level we should be at and it didn't stop other teams in our league giving them a right hiding this season already.

There has only been 1 team give them a hiding

Those criticizing the booing - really? The team were 2-0 up and both goals were horror shows.

I think it’s probably more to do with the fact that some folk have got a stauner when they equalised knowing they could get back to bashing PH.