View Full Version : Official Site: GLENN MIDDLETON AGREES SEASON-LONG LOAN

RSS Bot
13-08-2019, 01:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10201)

13-08-2019, 01:01 PM
Taken the Mali magicians number 19. Must expect great things!

13-08-2019, 01:04 PM
Good addition..Welcome aboard ggtth

13-08-2019, 01:05 PM
Sounds like he's right up for it. Fair lifted my Hibee spirits.

SideBurns
13-08-2019, 01:07 PM
Hecky says, "He's direct, quick...and will add different qualities to the squad".

Aye - he's direct and quick! 😁

Looking forward to seeing Glenn on Saturday.

13-08-2019, 01:07 PM
Theres one poster on here that will be gutted this has happened.

Welcome Glenn.

13-08-2019, 01:08 PM
Wasn't expecting that

Barman Stanton
13-08-2019, 01:09 PM
Glad to get this one over the line. Welcome to the happy club Glenn.

13-08-2019, 01:13 PM
Hopefully goes straight in to the team on Saturday. He should.

Genuinely seems eager to kick on and happy to be here.

Juice-Terry
Braw. Pace and directness. Just what the doctor ordered. Good luck and welcome Glenn!

13-08-2019, 01:14 PM
FINALLY SOME POSITIVE NEWS :partyhibb

Welcome Glenn!

13-08-2019, 01:15 PM
Good stuff. Will be a big improvement to our front three. Start him on Saturday so he’s ready to go v St Johnstone.

MacGruber
13-08-2019, 01:16 PM
Welcome Glenn, all the best.

Great he has pace and directness however he's playing CDM because nobody else can

13-08-2019, 01:19 PM
Taken the Mali magicians number 19. Must expect great things!

Amadou also wore the #17 when he first arrived. I would retire both numbers forever out of respect for the great man.

13-08-2019, 01:21 PM
Amadou also wore the #17 when he first arrived. I would retire both numbers forever out of respect for the great man.

He sent us into Europe that day at Fir Park.

There was also never a better ducker of the ball in all my years watching Hibs.

13-08-2019, 01:22 PM
come out of nowhere that one.

13-08-2019, 01:23 PM
Rocky

Gray Jackson Porteous Stevenson

Vela

Middleton Mallan Allan Horgan

Kamberi

Have Middleton and Horgan swap sides throughout the game.

Was thinking maybe Slivka for Mallan but unsure?

SideBurns
13-08-2019, 01:24 PM

Came on at HT at Tynie and turned the game from 1-0 down into a 2-1 victory (Deano's winner); can't actually recall what the magician did, just that it became accepted wisdom!

13-08-2019, 01:24 PM

There, quite literally, has never been another player like him.

Oh, and welcome Glenn :agree:

13-08-2019, 01:26 PM
Came on at HT at Tynie and turned the game from 1-0 down into a 2-1 victory (Deano's winner); can't actually recall what the magician did, just that it became accepted wisdom!

Hit the upright/crossbar (is 'stanchion' still a word? No one seems to say that anymore) with a trademark 'off the temple' header, for Deano to bundle it over the line and grab the win IIRC.

Hibiza
13-08-2019, 01:28 PM
Welcome Glenn.

SideBurns
13-08-2019, 01:30 PM
Hit the upright/crossbar (is 'stanchion' still a word? No one seems to say that anymore) with a trademark 'off the temple' header, for Deano to bundle it over the line and grab the win IIRC.

Oh aye, that was it. Btw, magic how a thread welcoming Middleton has turned into a nostalgic appreciation of the Mali Magician - Hibs.net is back on form!

13-08-2019, 01:32 PM
Who?

13-08-2019, 01:34 PM
Great news. He doesn't look too happy in his signing on pic!

13-08-2019, 01:35 PM
Who?

Ffs! 😵

13-08-2019, 01:40 PM
Good stuff, it's just the boost we needed. We desperately need some pace in the team; welcome aboard young man :flag:

13-08-2019, 01:41 PM

"Naebody telt me they wear green. This willnae go doon well back at Ibrox" :greengrin

hibbycraig
13-08-2019, 01:42 PM

Scored while on his arse too

hibbie02
13-08-2019, 01:44 PM
Seems like a decent guy. What the hell is he doing at the Huns then?

Welcome aboard. :greengrin

13-08-2019, 01:46 PM
Welcome Glenn. One or two seem surprised with this signing. We knew about it a a week or so ago, didn’t we?

sixtwo
13-08-2019, 01:50 PM
Meh!

jax67
13-08-2019, 01:51 PM
Rocky

Vela

Kamberi

Slivka for Mallan a yes for me.👍

jax67
13-08-2019, 01:52 PM
Welcome aboard Glenn.

13-08-2019, 01:52 PM
Straight in the team for Saturday please.

13-08-2019, 01:53 PM
Slivka for Mallan a yes for me.👍

We’ll hopefully get a look at Slivka on Saturday. Sure I read on here that Mallan is suspended.

13-08-2019, 01:53 PM
Typical Hibs signing these days, out of the blue. First you hear about it is when it’s done👍 Anybody know anything about this lad?

13-08-2019, 01:57 PM
Welcome to ER Glenn, I hope your stay is a happy one!

13-08-2019, 01:57 PM
Typical Hibs signing these days, out of the blue. First you hear about it is when it’s done👍 Anybody know anything about this lad?

It’s not out of the blue but, anyway, he is apparently a bright Sevco prospect and well thought of at Ibrox.

13-08-2019, 02:01 PM
:aok: A good lift after Saturday.
This kid will do well.

13-08-2019, 02:03 PM
Happy with this.

Don't care who his parent club are as long as he does the business for us.

13-08-2019, 02:06 PM
Happy with this.

Don't care who his parent club are as long as he does the business for us.

Ditto looks the sort of player we need quick, can go past a player with a decent shot.

13-08-2019, 02:07 PM
Ditto looks the sort of player we need quick, can go past a player with a decent shot.

But will he make the kind of impact for us that the Mali Magician did?

13-08-2019, 02:08 PM
Saturday's result has made me see this signing in a different light. Rangers are light years ahead of us and aren't our main competitors these days. If Middleton helps us finish above Aberdeen and Killie it'll be a great deal

13-08-2019, 02:10 PM
But will he make the kind of impact for us that the Mali Magician did?

Hopefully he doesn't duck out of heading a ball in front of goal v Celtic. :greengrin

13-08-2019, 02:10 PM

The Stanchions are the things at the back of the goal holding the net up.

13-08-2019, 02:14 PM

Whereas The Staunchyins are what's in the home end at Hunbrox.

Gypsy King
13-08-2019, 02:16 PM
Rocky

Vela

Kamberi

I agree but not that shape.

Vela and Allan need to be deeper.

4-4-1-1

Mallan as a CF

13-08-2019, 02:20 PM

13-08-2019, 02:28 PM
It’s not out of the blue but, anyway, he is apparently a bright Sevco prospect and well thought of at Ibrox.

I suspect anyone saying that it's a surprise signing is taking the proverbial tbh.

I aim to please, your Lordship

bill_reed
13-08-2019, 02:29 PM
I'm sure Middleton will do a good job for us but it does leave a bit of a bad taste in the mouth, that we are taking players from rangers and developing them, also paying £ for the privilege…. if there had be a buy option then I could live with that...

13-08-2019, 02:30 PM
Hopefully he tears it up on his debut to lift some of the doom and gloom on here .

Welcome aboard Glenn

13-08-2019, 02:30 PM
I think stanchion means anything which supports something else so the post could correctly be called a stanchion..... happy to be called out as wrong as well as a pedantic erse :greengrin

13-08-2019, 02:35 PM
I think stanchion means anything which supports something else so the post could correctly be called a stanchion..... happy to be called out as wrong as well as a pedantic erse :greengrin

Wiki knows :agree:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stanchion

"In association football and other goal-based sports, horizontal or diagonal extensions to the goalposts that prevent the goalnet from drooping."

13-08-2019, 02:38 PM

If he’d hit the stanchion with his header it would be a different discussion about the man. The stanchion is the bendy pole that supports net and goal frame. You can’t hit a better place when attempting to score! He didn’t, of course.

13-08-2019, 02:40 PM
I think he fits the bill for what we're looking for - hopefully provides an added spark and can slot right into the team.

Doesn't matter who he's contracted to so long as he's playing well for Hibs. :aok:

Welcome.

His interview is worth a watch.

Comes across as a nice guy and determined to do well.

Looking forward to seeing him improve our team and seeing him play.

I'm sure Middleton will do a good job for us but it does leave a bit of a bad taste in the mouth, that we are taking players from rangers and developing them, also paying £ for the privilege…. if there had be a buy option then I could live with that...

I debated that before Sunday. Now I’m not giving a toss. Get him in.

13-08-2019, 02:42 PM
I've said it before, but I watched Glenn play quite a lot for the Norwich U23s (playing above his age group) and was always really, really impressed. He stood out against a lot of the older boys in very decent Premier League youth teams. I was gutted when Rangers signed him.

Delighted to see him at Hibs, I wanted to see that happen when I first watched him and Whittaker play in the FA Youth Cup at Carrow Road a few years back, now we have both. :greengrin

13-08-2019, 02:42 PM
I suspect anyone saying that it's a surprise signing is taking the proverbial tbh.

:doh: Thanks for keeping an auld guy, who is slow on the uptake with the subtle sarcasm of these young whippersnappers, straight. :greengrin

13-08-2019, 02:43 PM
If he’d hit the stanchion with his header it would be a different discussion about the man. The stanchion is the bendy pole that supports net and goal frame. You can’t hit a better place when attempting to score! He didn’t, of course.
I understand the commonly understood meaning in football terms but the post could nevertheless correctly be called a stanchion since it supports the bar......

13-08-2019, 02:44 PM
I think he will do well from what I’ve seen of him.

13-08-2019, 02:44 PM

Thats where i am

13-08-2019, 02:46 PM
I understand the commonly understood meaning in football terms but the post could nevertheless correctly be called a stanchion since it supports the bar......

Or, of course, it could be called by it’s more commonly used and long standing therefore unmistakable and obvious term. The post.

13-08-2019, 02:48 PM

Meant the junction I think, although Konte hit the post and drank smashed it not bundled over the line.

13-08-2019, 02:49 PM
I think he will do well from what I’ve seen of him.

#“Gie the baw tae Glenn”

13-08-2019, 02:56 PM
I cannae believe we've signed a player named after the away fans pub on Easter Road. Petrie, Farmer, Big Bad Ron ffs! 😁 G. 4IH is a much better player.

13-08-2019, 03:00 PM
Welcome Glenn, welcome to the good guys.

13-08-2019, 03:03 PM

One for the "conspiracy theories" thread on the Holy Ground - PH set our team up to take a pounding on Sunday so the support would unite behind the signing of Middleton.

Any doubts I had about the signing are now gone.

13-08-2019, 03:04 PM
Can't say I've ever seen him play, will wait to do so before I get excited. Hyndman was supposed to be a great signing and in January so was Gauld. Vault Boy's praise of him is encouraging though.

13-08-2019, 03:06 PM
One for the "conspiracy theories" thread on the Holy Ground - PH set our team up to take a pounding on Sunday so the support would unite behind the signing of Middleton.

Any doubts I had about the signing are now gone.

But back in the real world...

SideBurns
13-08-2019, 03:06 PM
Or, of course, it could be called by it’s more commonly used and long standing therefore unmistakable and obvious term. The post.

Other than the League Cup and Scottish Cup wins, and some other things, it's all been downhill since Konte left and the word 'stanchion' disappeared from common usage.

If you're wondering what all this has to do with Middleton; well, he'd better realise these things are important. And quickly.

13-08-2019, 03:07 PM
But back in the real world...

Have you seen the "conspiracy theories" thread?

mumble mumble grumble Hun bassa, grumble girn mump moan Bluenose prick etc etc. :greengrin

Young, Scottish, knows the league, attack minded etc. A great signing on paper and if he can walk the walk, he'll be a nailed on starter.

Can't say I've ever seen him play, will wait to do so before I get excited. Hyndman was supposed to be a great signing and in January so was Gauld. Vault Boy's praise of him is encouraging though.

That's true, for some players it just doesn't wok out, for whatever reason. Middleton is certainly quick and can go past a player, which is something we are lacking just now. It would be a big help if he could have a successful time here.

13-08-2019, 03:09 PM
I agree but not that shape.

Vela and Allan need to be deeper.

4-4-1-1

Mallan as a CF

really?

13-08-2019, 03:10 PM
Or upright. :greengrin

SideBurns
13-08-2019, 03:12 PM

Is the 'woodwork' still used when ra ba' hits the bar/post?

13-08-2019, 03:14 PM
really?

I definitely understand the logic.

He's got attributes - a great shot, a good set piece, a decent pass. He has glaring weaknesses - he can't tackle, he's slow as a week in jail, he can't track runners, he won't win headers.

Instead of playing him somewhere where his weaknesses are exploited and his strengths are less noticeable we could play him somewhere where the opposite happens?

Occasionally we've struggled to get Scott Allan involved enough as he's been playing further forward (Stirling Albion, St Mirren) and maybe we could do with his creative ability a bit deeper?

I think we badly need to add to the squad to fix this problem but if we have to go with what we've got, this is as sensible a suggestion as any other I've heard.

Mallan wouldn't be on the shoulder of the last defender, he'd be playing off the front man - something that I'm sure would help Flo, who can find himself isolated at times.

13-08-2019, 03:17 PM
Not a fan of signing 19 year olds on loan from other clubs. We have our own development squad.

If we are loaning players I would rather they were of the more experienced variety.

13-08-2019, 03:22 PM
Rocky

Vela

Kamberi

Slivka for Mallan, yes. That's the team.

13-08-2019, 03:25 PM
He'll do well. This is infact a good Heckingbottom signing.

13-08-2019, 03:35 PM
Welcome to easter road Glen wishing you all the best.

13-08-2019, 03:37 PM

You hit the post with that one.

13-08-2019, 03:39 PM
I have my reservations about loaning a player from Sevco but now he's signed he'll get my full support.

Clear from the weekend that reinforcements are desperately required so look forward to seeing what he can do.

13-08-2019, 03:39 PM
Slivka for Mallan, yes. That's the team.

Middleton plays on the left usually - chances are it will be Horgan right and Middleton left with Newell dropping out.

badabing67
13-08-2019, 03:41 PM

He looked well happy in his interview though:na na:

13-08-2019, 03:43 PM
Is the 'woodwork' still used when ra ba' hits the bar/post?
Aye, even the metal ones

Middleton plays on the left usually - chances are it will be Horgan right and Middleton left with Newell dropping out.

It's too early to make a final judgment on Newell, but what I've seen so far has been pretty bad, to put it mildly. Hopefully he'll settle in and improve.

You hit the post with that one.
Was trying to raise the bar.......

13-08-2019, 03:45 PM

I was asking a couple of Sevconians about him over the weekend about him and they both used the phrase "wand of a left foot". They were also a bit wary of giving him away on loan as they thought he should be staying and pushing to get into their first team. Their first team isn't bad either.

He sounds good to me.

13-08-2019, 03:49 PM

It could be, but the usage would be wrong.

13-08-2019, 03:51 PM
Have him and Heck ever been seen in the same room at the same time? :-)

13-08-2019, 03:54 PM

I thought exactly the same thing when I saw the picture of him on the official site announcement where he's wearing the away strip.

Mini me.

13-08-2019, 03:54 PM
Other than the League Cup and Scottish Cup wins, and some other things, it's all been downhill since Konte left and the word 'stanchion' disappeared from common usage.

If you're wondering what all this has to do with Middleton; well, he'd better realise these things are important. And quickly.

I’m not wondering much at all really. I’ve witnessed things week in week out including Konte missing the stanchion. And some other things. Stanchion remains in common use. Usage is a word I’ll leave to bloggers and the ‘Scotsman’ Wish we could hit the stanchion more often though. Wish the fellah in your avatar had hit the Hampden stanchion in 58 with his head not his hand. Wish Paddy had hit the stanchion with that penalty v Leeds and not the post. Wish Paco had hit the stanchions with that header v AEK instead of the North Stand.There will be more I suppose....

13-08-2019, 03:57 PM
I’m not wondering much at all really. I’ve witnessed things week in week out including Konte missing the stanchion. And some other things. Stanchion remains in common use. Usage is a word I’ll leave to bloggers and the ‘Scotsman’ Wish we could hit the stanchion more often though. Wish the fellah in your avatar had hit the Hamden stanchion in 58 with his head not his hand. Wish Paddy had hit the stanchion with that penalty v Leeds and not the post. Wish Paco had hit the stanchions with that header v AEK instead of the North Stand.There will be more I suppose....

:agreed; Paco and Paddy unfortunately chose the wrong usage for their heads.

13-08-2019, 03:59 PM
:agreed; Paco and Paddy unfortunately chose the wrong usage for their heads.

Paddy would’ve hit the stanchion if allowed usage of the heid from the penalty spot.

13-08-2019, 04:00 PM
Delighted we have him in on loan, a very good young player who will add a lot to our team. He is quick, left footed and direct so will add great balance and a good out ball for us and get us up the pitch.

Re a couple of other players Iv seen mentioned on here

Newell - I’m certainly not writing him off, was our best player against Elgin and one of the best against St Mirren. He has skill and quality on the Ball and a great left foot, his time will come. Hopefully Middleton coming in frees him up from the left wing role

Mallan - For me he should be played like Kris Commons, very similar players imo and when you have the striking and passing ability he does it’s wasted so deep. Only issue with him is Allan is ahead of him in there

13-08-2019, 04:02 PM
It's too early to make a final judgment on Newell, but what I've seen so far has been pretty bad, to put it mildly. Hopefully he'll settle in and improve.

I still think Newell can add something.

I haven't written him off like others. I've said since Day 1 he isn't a fast winger - but when allowed to drift inside and link up play he will add something to the team and help unlock some of these teams that sit in against us.

Having had Barker, Boyle, Agyepong we have had quite a bit of speed out wide - Middleton is more like them than Newell.

My theory about wingers is that they can be unplayable or at times useless. Obviously the level Hibs are at it can be 50/50. Higher up the levels you get more consistency and end product.

13-08-2019, 04:04 PM
Paddy would’ve hit the stanchion if allowed usage of the heid from the penalty spot.

True.

Lazy, incomplete posting by me.

That's the perils of making Zucchini soup. Courgette may be the usage you're more familiar with.

Although that's not usage, but I'm past caring

13-08-2019, 04:13 PM
I still think Newell can add something.

I haven't written him off like others. I've said since Day 1 he isn't a fast winger - but when allowed to drift inside and link up play he will add something to the team and help unlock some of these teams that sit in against us.

Having had Barker, Boyle, Agyepong we have had quite a bit of speed out wide - Middleton is more like them than Newell.

My theory about wingers is that they can be unplayable or at times useless. Obviously the level Hibs are at it can be 50/50. Higher up the levels you get more consistency and end product.

I don't really get Newell.

When I first saw him I quite liked the look of him. He wasn't what I was expecting having been on here, nowhere near as bad.

Now I've seen him a few times I just don't really see anything special. He's not hopeless (although he was on Sunday) but he's just a bit average. We could have got an average player for a fraction of what we are probably paying him. He strikes me as one that we've looked at and thought "he was playing in the Championship last season, probably worth having if he's within our budget" without having any thought about what he's like as a player or how he fits into our team.

If anything I think he looks like another attacking central midfielder to play off a striker. Allan should be a first pick there, Mallan a solid understudy. Newell isn't as good as those 2 but could probably put in a half decent shift there. I'd imagine that signing him from Rotherham will have cost us a decent wedge, a lot to spend on a third choice player, so we're wedging him in elsewhere wherever we can.

We've got three players for this position but can play one, two good goalkeepers but can play one and a gaping hole in the centre of midfield/ in front of our defence - in possibly the most important area of the park.

It all reminds me a bit of the Fenlon era, when he had about 50 defensive midfielders, no wingers, zero creativity, horrific imbalance and a relegation squad (in spite of having a few good individuals).

At least Middleton looks like a signing for a position and to be a first pick.

13-08-2019, 04:14 PM
True.

Lazy, incomplete posting by me.

That's the perils of making Zucchini soup. Courgette may be the usage you're more familiar with.

Although that's not usage, but I'm past caring

Special.

13-08-2019, 04:15 PM
Hear we are already naming a pub on Easter road after him? Thought we'd at least see if he's any good first...

13-08-2019, 04:17 PM
I'm not ecstatic at the thought of developing a young player for the huns, with the prospect of him going back there as a better player. Having said that, he has my full support whilst he's here and I hope it works out.

13-08-2019, 04:17 PM
Special.

13-08-2019, 04:31 PM
I cannae believe we've signed a player named after the away fans pub on Easter Road. Petrie, Farmer, Big Bad Ron ffs! 😁 G. 4IH is a much better player.

Heckingbottoms fault imo

PH91
13-08-2019, 04:52 PM
I definitely understand the logic.

He's got attributes - a great shot, a good set piece, a decent pass. He has glaring weaknesses - he can't tackle, he's slow as a week in jail, he can't track runners, he won't win headers.

Instead of playing him somewhere where his weaknesses are exploited and his strengths are less noticeable we could play him somewhere where the opposite happens?

Occasionally we've struggled to get Scott Allan involved enough as he's been playing further forward (Stirling Albion, St Mirren) and maybe we could do with his creative ability a bit deeper?

I think we badly need to add to the squad to fix this problem but if we have to go with what we've got, this is as sensible a suggestion as any other I've heard.

Mallan wouldn't be on the shoulder of the last defender, he'd be playing off the front man - something that I'm sure would help Flo, who can find himself isolated at times.

If folk think players get past mallan too easily in the middle (i think that too btw) then wait until they see scott allan in there!! Haha.

A 3421 formation would allow both to play in the area behind a lone striker. But the wingbacks would have to put in a hell of a shift to make that work. And horgan would be benched.

13-08-2019, 05:31 PM
Welcome to our club, Glenn.

I do hope that the 6-1 drubbing at the hands of your parent club does not mislead you into thinking that you have made a mistake in coming to play for Heckingbottom.

Hopefully you will get we supporters off our seats.

I wish you the very best of luck.

13-08-2019, 05:32 PM
Hear we are already naming a pub on Easter road after him? Thought we'd at least see if he's any good first...

I win! 😉

13-08-2019, 05:32 PM
Welcome to our club, Glenn.

I do hope that the 6-1 drubbing at the hands of your parent club does not mislead you into thinking that you have made a mistake in coming to play for Heckingbottom.

Hopefully you will get we supporters off our seats.

I wish you the very best of luck.

What a beautiful and welcoming letter.

I just hope he reads Hibs.net 😉

13-08-2019, 06:40 PM

I thought they were a Hibs tribute band.

13-08-2019, 06:52 PM
What a beautiful and welcoming letter.

I just hope he reads Hibs.net 😉

13-08-2019, 06:55 PM
Delighted we have him in on loan, a very good young player who will add a lot to our team. He is quick, left footed and direct so will add great balance and a good out ball for us and get us up the pitch.

Re a couple of other players Iv seen mentioned on here

Newell - I’m certainly not writing him off, was our best player against Elgin and one of the best against St Mirren. He has skill and quality on the Ball and a great left foot, his time will come. Hopefully Middleton coming in frees him up from the left wing role

Mallan - For me he should be played like Kris Commons, very similar players imo and when you have the striking and passing ability he does it’s wasted so deep. Only issue with him is Allan is ahead of him in there

Newall looks like the kind of player to me that will do ok in home games against bottom 6 clubs.

13-08-2019, 06:57 PM
Newall looks like the kind of player to me that will do ok in home games against bottom 6 clubs.

He's played over 100 games in the championship, there must be more to his game that what we've seen so far.

13-08-2019, 07:20 PM
Think Middleton is a very good signing in all honesty. If he has as much of an impact as Christie had at Aberdeen I'll be delighted. If he ends up improving the Huns then so be it.

13-08-2019, 07:23 PM
Think Middleton is a very good signing in all honesty. If he has as much of an impact as Christie had at Aberdeen I'll be delighted. If he ends up improving the Huns then so be it.

I don't think he'll ever be a first team regular at Rangers.

13-08-2019, 08:30 PM
Wiki knows :agree:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stanchion

"In association football and other goal-based sports, horizontal or diagonal extensions to the goalposts that prevent the goalnet from drooping."

I stand corrected :aok: you're right of course. He hit the 'junction of post and bar' just doesn't sound as good. Great pub name though.

13-08-2019, 08:42 PM

High. Surely if yer heid then yer High not Hi. Hipster talk mug that you are.

13-08-2019, 09:23 PM
Not a fan of signing 19 year olds on loan from other clubs. We have our own development squad.

If we are loaning players I would rather they were of the more experienced variety.

i would rather loan players were not of the pants variety

13-08-2019, 09:24 PM
High. Surely if yer heid then yer High not Hi. Hipster talk mug that you are.

:wink: It's a deliberate spelling!

13-08-2019, 09:25 PM
Meh!

What is an excitable sheep doing on Hibs.net?

13-08-2019, 09:38 PM
What is an excitable sheep doing on Hibs.net?
Just for the shear fun of it.......

13-08-2019, 09:42 PM
:wink: It's a deliberate spelling!

Aw naw. You’re that Bobby Darin **** again aren’t you? I’ve been suckered. Away and **** off.

13-08-2019, 10:13 PM
He reminds me of Stephen mulhearn

13-08-2019, 10:17 PM
Just for the shear fun of it.......

Puntastic :top marks

13-08-2019, 11:24 PM
Aw naw. You’re that Bobby Darin **** again aren’t you? I’ve been suckered. Away and **** off.

Lol.
I genuinely have no idea what you're on about.

14-08-2019, 06:32 AM
He's played over 100 games in the championship, there must be more to his game that what we've seen so far.There has to be surely...I thought he was ok first half against St Mirren tbh...

Far too easy to write the new players off after 2 league games and not fair at all.

We need to give them at least the first round of matches before judging...so a pumping like Sunday doesnt help.

Anyway welcome to the Hibees Glenn and hope u get us all off our seats in the coming months

14-08-2019, 06:45 AM
This looks like a good acquisition..very forward going player...good skills and energy ..think we will enjoy watching him

14-08-2019, 04:17 PM
Could certainly pass as his son!