View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian vs Tblisi Nike - Womans Champions League

madjock9
07-08-2019, 11:21 AM
Does anyone have any updates on todays game or if there is any broadcasts?

07-08-2019, 12:24 PM
Does anyone have any updates on todays game or if there is any broadcasts?
It’s showing up on the latest score apps so I’d imagine updates will be available when it starts at 3pm.

07-08-2019, 12:32 PM
It's being shown on YouTube, there is a link on the Hibs ladies twitter page

Saturday Boy
07-08-2019, 01:13 PM
It’s currently 35 degrees here in Beltinci, although the travelling fans can at least get a cold beer.

07-08-2019, 01:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AvsLSdb1h_4

07-08-2019, 01:58 PM
Time is kick off?

07-08-2019, 02:09 PM
Bright opening 5 mins from Hibs

07-08-2019, 02:11 PM
Stonewall penalty denied

07-08-2019, 02:13 PM
Time is kick off?

13 minutes ago.

07-08-2019, 02:16 PM
13 minutes ago.

Can’t see any betting in play which usually indicates games on. Thanks though 👍

07-08-2019, 02:20 PM
1-0 Hibs

Great goal from just outside the box

07-08-2019, 02:20 PM
1-0 Hibs

Messi like run and finish into the top corner

07-08-2019, 02:26 PM
If anyone is doing in play betting, Hibs are well the better side here.

hhibs
07-08-2019, 02:27 PM
1-0 Hibs

Messi like run and finish into the top corner

Agreed,Hibs looking good and well on top !

hhibs
07-08-2019, 02:36 PM
Some sort of water break ?after30 mins,game stopped all players taking on water.

Never seen that before,game restarting after 4 mins !

07-08-2019, 02:48 PM
Some sort of water break ?after30 mins,game stopped all players taking on water.

Never seen that before,game restarting after 4 mins !

Happened pretty much every preseason game mind you not for 4mins.

07-08-2019, 02:50 PM
Hibs no 7 looks a good player

07-08-2019, 02:54 PM
My first view of Georgia. Nice zoom in on a Georgian bus and some oompa loompa music in the background. These boys know their half time entertainment.

07-08-2019, 02:56 PM
HIBS ladies playing well

Couple of jambo trolls on the YouTube link but well used to it being a HIBS.netter :greengrin

07-08-2019, 02:57 PM
My first view of Georgia. Nice zoom in on a Georgian bus and some oompa loompa music in the background. These boys know their half time entertainment.

The music is really making my day, its like being reekin on holiday:faf:

07-08-2019, 02:59 PM
Cracking half-time entertainment. Some of the songs will make you misty-eyed.:greengrin

wallpaperman
07-08-2019, 03:01 PM

That’ll be a view of Slovenia then. -:)

It’s not in Tbilisi if that’s what you’re thinking. Each group has a ‘host’ and all the games are being played there. In this case it’s the Slovenian team in the Hibs group that are the host.

hhibs
07-08-2019, 03:09 PM
Second half kicks off

07-08-2019, 03:10 PM

It’s not in Tbilisi if that’s what you’re thinking. Each group has a ‘host’ and all the games are being played there. In this case it’s the Slovenian team in the Hibs group that are the host.

Don't bother me with details, my main knowledge of Eastern Europe is from the legendary Tintin book 'Ottakars Sceptre' .

hhibs
07-08-2019, 03:12 PM

Oh that's what's happening ,thought it was all a bit jolly to be Georgia,music etc.

07-08-2019, 03:14 PM
The other lot are Hamilton Accies in disguise

wallpaperman
07-08-2019, 03:19 PM
Don't bother me with details, my main knowledge of Eastern Europe is from the legendary Tintin book 'Ottakars Sceptre' .

😆👍

hhibs
07-08-2019, 03:25 PM
Mon Hibs,need a second goal to kill this game.

07-08-2019, 03:31 PM
0-2, brilliant lob.

hhibs
07-08-2019, 03:32 PM
Super second goal from our no7,chip from ouside box.Hermit more accurate,a lob it was.

Hibs no 7 looks a good player

She just scored a pretty clever goal.

And,,,,,,, again!

wallpaperman
Two nil the ladies, they have all the play. 👍

Great finish. That's the Slovaks :greengrin beaten now I think.

07-08-2019, 03:35 PM
stopped watching to read some of the threads on here, and they go and score!! :rolleyes:

well done Ladies, go for a third.

preferably when I am watching this time...:greengrin

Mainstandman
07-08-2019, 03:50 PM
moved the ball well, bit sharper up front and they could really hammer a team. definitely promising for the next two games

07-08-2019, 03:53 PM
whit yi dain,it's back there....said a hibs player to the georgian getting ready to take a free kick

i've no idea if she understood her :greengrin

07-08-2019, 03:56 PM
Got a bit feisty there, coach accusing the Croats of cheating, then trying to gain a few yards, bit pushing and shoving etc.

hhibs
07-08-2019, 03:56 PM
3-0,no7

07-08-2019, 03:57 PM
hahahaha! missed that one as well! 3-0

wallpaperman
Nice third goal, very well taken.

Extremely professional display, completely dominant.

moved the ball well, bit sharper up front and they could really hammer a team. definitely promising for the next two games

The Albanians arent up to much though. Defending ridiculously deep, basically a 9-0-1 formation at times.

Mainstandman
07-08-2019, 03:58 PM
3-0 napier

wallpaperman
07-08-2019, 03:59 PM
The Albanians arent up to much though. Defending ridiculously deep, basically a 9-0-1 formation at times.

Aye, they Tbilisi Albanians of Slovenian descent defended pretty deep. 😁😏

3-0,no7

Is Jamie Lee Napier the No. 7? She is a cracking player ✅

I only saw the last 20 mins but its got to be said -------------------- these girls can really play!

Very impressive stuff.

07-08-2019, 04:02 PM
Well done the Ladies!

07-08-2019, 04:04 PM
Playing really well as a unit all for one and one for all

Stick them in against the Hun on Sunday is what I say :greengrin

07-08-2019, 04:06 PM
Georghe Hagi's girls well beaten. Or is it Stoichcov's girls?
Whatever, well done the Hibs:flag:

07-08-2019, 04:08 PM
That's a really excellent result away from home in the Champions League, goal difference, a clean sheet & some decent footie according to some on here.
Damn shame I was at work

07-08-2019, 04:08 PM
Well done, ladies. :hibees

07-08-2019, 04:31 PM
That's a really excellent result away from home in the Champions League, goal difference, a clean sheet & some decent footie according to some on here.
Damn shame I was at work

Moldova is always a hard place to get a result...

Saturday Boy
07-08-2019, 04:48 PM
After reading this thread, I’ve no idea where the game was. And I was there.

vercol36
07-08-2019, 05:03 PM

But...but neither Slovenia nor Georgia are in Eastern Europe 😱

07-08-2019, 06:51 PM
But...but neither Slovenia nor Georgia are in Eastern Europe 😱

All reality is an arbitrary construct.

Saturday Boy
07-08-2019, 08:45 PM
In the other game in the group, Cardiff beat the hosts, Pomurje 1-0. Hibs play Cardiff on Saturday morning, 10 am UK time. It will still be hot over here.

07-08-2019, 10:20 PM
Good result. Fingers crossed for Saturday.

08-08-2019, 07:42 AM
Apologies- is this a qualifying group for the champions league proper? Does it go to knockout stage after?

Saturday Boy
08-08-2019, 07:46 AM
Apologies- is this a qualifying group for the champions league proper? Does it go to knockout stage after?

Yes. The group winners qualify for the round of 32, which is the knockout stage.

08-08-2019, 08:04 AM
Well done the burdz.

08-08-2019, 09:24 AM
Yes. The group winners qualify for the round of 32, which is the knockout stage.Do you know who are the favourites to win the group? Are these teams Hibs should be beating?

08-08-2019, 09:59 AM
The four teams in the Group are Tblisi Nike from Georgia, Cardiff Metropolitan University, and Hibs along with the Slovenian hosts Pomurje.

The matches are played on the 7, 10, and 13 August. The top team goes through to the round of 32.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2019–20_UEFA_Women%27s_Champions_League

Saturday Boy
08-08-2019, 10:04 AM
Do you know who are the favourites to win the group? Are these teams Hibs should be beating?

Hibs are top ranked team in the group. We should win all three games. The heat, the uneven pitch and some bizarre refereeing could upset that of course. Yesterday’s game saw Mrs Boyle yellow carded for being head butted off the ball.

08-08-2019, 07:00 PM
Hibs are top ranked team in the group. We should win all three games. The heat, the uneven pitch and some bizarre refereeing could upset that of course. Yesterday’s game saw Mrs Boyle yellow carded for being head butted off the ball.

Have to admit I was confused by the references to Boyle on Twitter until I realised she wasn't a new signing.

Saturday Boy
08-08-2019, 07:12 PM
Have to admit I was confused by the references to Boyle on Twitter until I realised she wasn't a new signing.

Don’t worry, the players are still calling her “Smally” .

If Martin had her first touch and composure, no one would have heard of Messi. 😉

10-08-2019, 09:22 AM
Hibs have just gone 1 up against Cardiff. Previously missed a pen.

Togs91
10-08-2019, 09:23 AM
Hibs have just gone 1 up against Cardiff. Previously missed a pen.

Some ball from the full back too

10-08-2019, 09:37 AM
I'm looking forward to more oompa music at half time

10-08-2019, 09:39 AM
I'm looking forward to more oompa music at half time

Link?

To the game, not the oompa Spotify link

10-08-2019, 09:40 AM
Hibs tweeted a YouTube link.

10-08-2019, 09:46 AM
Link?

To the game, not the oompa Spotify link

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=s2-wKsMzScs

Get on it, we are in injury time

10-08-2019, 09:46 AM
I've got it now thanks. They've moved the soviet era lorries now but the weird Anderson shelter changing rooms are still there.

Header straight at keeper, good chance missed for #2

10-08-2019, 09:49 AM
Thanks for the link, is that HT now? Just got it on to see the players walking off

10-08-2019, 09:50 AM
Disappointing half time music this time. A bit Michael Bolton.

10-08-2019, 09:52 AM
Disappointing half time music this time. A bit Michael Bolton.

Yeah I'm not having the first two power ballads, I demand the upbeat oompa beats

10-08-2019, 09:55 AM
Yeah I'm not having the first two power ballads, I demand the upbeat oompa beats

The guitar solo was like nails being run up a blackboard (Kids; blackboards are like whiteboards at school but from the olden days. And they were black instead of white.)

10-08-2019, 09:56 AM
The guitar solo was like nails being run up a blackboard (Kids; blackboards are like whiteboards at school but from the olden days. And they were black instead of white.)

This is more like it, makes me jolly

Saturday Boy
I’ve just had a word with the dj at the stadium. I hope you’re enjoying the techno polka

This is more like it, makes me jolly

Me too, lifts the spirits

10-08-2019, 09:57 AM
I’ve just had a word with the dj at the stadium. I hope you’re enjoying the techno polka

Good work:aok:

10-08-2019, 10:17 AM
Hibs down to 10. 2nd yellow

007 Mickey Weir
10-08-2019, 10:26 AM
Is it still 1-0

HiBremian
10-08-2019, 10:27 AM
Is it still 1-0

Just scored. 2-0

Wee Effen Bee
10-08-2019, 10:27 AM
2 nil!

Capt Mainwaring
10-08-2019, 10:28 AM
2-0 Hibs

10-08-2019, 10:29 AM
Doing bloody well with 10 v 11.
Come on the Ladies.

Wee Effen Bee
10-08-2019, 10:47 AM
2-1

10-08-2019, 10:51 AM
Unsurprisingly tiring, anyone know how long to go?

10-08-2019, 10:52 AM
Unsurprisingly tiring, anyone know how long to go?

Currently at 90+2 according to their twitter

10-08-2019, 10:53 AM
That'll do nicely...

HiBremian
10-08-2019, 10:53 AM
Ft 2-1

10-08-2019, 10:54 AM
Well done ladies again. Watched a but if the game and they played ok. Poor pitch conditions

hhibs
10-08-2019, 10:55 AM
Ft 2-1

Well done Hibbies!

hhibs
10-08-2019, 10:58 AM
[QUOTE=hhibs;5878715]Well done Hibbies!!

Anybody know kick off time on Tuesday for last game ?

HAaad a look on rhe Hibs site but cannot find it.

10-08-2019, 11:08 AM
It was just like watching the men that was. Totally in control, should have been well clear then concede a ludicrous goal to give us a few nervy last minutes. Gotta love The Hibs, regardless of gender!

HiBremian
10-08-2019, 11:11 AM
[QUOTE=hhibs;5878715]Well done Hibbies!!

Anybody know kick off time on Tuesday for last game ?

HAaad a look on rhe Hibs site but cannot find it.

17:00 European time, so 16:00 in Scotland.

hhibs
10-08-2019, 11:54 AM
[QUOTE=hhibs;5878717]

17:00 European time, so 16:00 in Scotland.

Ta,muchly

Hibs4185
10-08-2019, 12:50 PM
I just read that the ladies are in pole position to qualify for the last 32 of the champions league which is amazing. Surely in today’s world of equality there must be some decent prize money on offer? Even just a fraction of the men’s prize money would be huge.

If the ladies did get a sizeable cheque and there expenses were covered, would it go into the clubs overall budget or would that money go solely to the ladies team?

Saturday Boy
10-08-2019, 01:00 PM
Last I heard, the Ladies hadn’t seen any of the payment made for players at the World Cup. That might have changed, but............

I’ll let you draw your own conclusions.

10-08-2019, 03:35 PM
I just read that the ladies are in pole position to qualify for the last 32 of the champions league which is amazing. Surely in today’s world of equality there must be some decent prize money on offer? Even just a fraction of the men’s prize money would be huge.

If the ladies did get a sizeable cheque and there expenses were covered, would it go into the clubs overall budget or would that money go solely to the ladies team?
I would hope that every penny that they earn goes straight back into their club

10-08-2019, 05:00 PM
Another good result. How was the performance?

The ladies team is run by the Community Foundation and not as part of the men's club, so I'd assume that is where the money would go.

Saturday Boy
10-08-2019, 06:03 PM
For anyone who enjoyed the pre match and half time music, Saturday night tv in Slovenia is accordion heaven. It blows the White Heather Club into the dirt.

It was so hot at the game today, that the local Fire Service were out, filling large tubs with water, which were then used to soak towels for the players to use. Pre match, half time and water breaks. No such luck for the fans. We had to drink lots of pivo to restore any sort of proper working temperature

10-08-2019, 06:22 PM
Another good result. How was the performance?

The ladies team is run by the Community Foundation and not as part of the men's club, so I'd assume that is where the money would go.

You’d assume so eh. As other said let’s see when they announce the big fifa cheque for the Ladies part of the foundation

10-08-2019, 06:37 PM
For anyone who enjoyed the pre match and half time music, Saturday night tv in Slovenia is accordion heaven. It blows the White Heather Club into the dirt.

It was so hot at the game today, that the local Fire Service were out, filling large tubs with water, which were then used to soak towels for the players to use. Pre match, half time and water breaks. No such luck for the fans. We had to drink lots of pivo to restore any sort of proper working temperature

I'd like to sympathise about your having to suffer all that heat, but on looking out my window this morning at the trees bent double in the wind and deciding my best bet would be to stay indoors all day... I won't :greengrin

Saturday Boy
10-08-2019, 06:42 PM
I'd like to sympathise about your having to suffer all that heat, but on looking out my window this morning at the trees bent double in the wind and deciding my best bet would be to stay indoors all day... I won't :greengrin

I feel your pain. I’m about to take another walk through the water/ mist spray arch to cool off. And another Lasko 🍻

10-08-2019, 07:47 PM
I feel your pain. I’m about to take another walk through the water/ mist spray arch to cool off. And another Lasko 🍻

The beauty of hot climates are the multitudes of ways to cool down, both external and internal. Enjoy :aok:

Saturday Boy
10-08-2019, 07:55 PM
The beauty of hot climates are the multitudes of ways to cool down, both external and internal. Enjoy :aok:

Thanks.

It’s the first time I’ve ever tried to cool down a bottle of wine by combining the cold tap and the aircon in my room.

I’ve been in Latin America, Africa and Asia but it does feel a little more difficult to cope with these temperatures in Europe.

But it’s not global warming, because Mr Trump said so.

13-08-2019, 02:59 PM
Kick off is 16:00 but not sure if that is CET or UK. The channel on Your Tube that broadcast our last match is currently streaming the other game in our group. Can't access twitter at work but I would assume that will be best for updates from the match, need 1 point to progress, Mon the Hibs ladies :flag:

Edit available to watch here, just kicked off

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9p1FQWRf8w

13-08-2019, 03:06 PM
Better camera angles and the score showing on this link, Saturday boy needs to work his DJ magic again

13-08-2019, 03:07 PM
1-0 Hibs :thumbsup:
Jamie Lee

13-08-2019, 03:07 PM
1 - 0 Hibs, Napier on a good break, said it earlier in in this thread but she's really good

13-08-2019, 03:11 PM
1 - 0 Hibs, Napier on a good break, said it earlier in in this thread but she's really good

Pretty much playing as a striker for Hibs now.

13-08-2019, 03:12 PM
Women v Girls so far.

13-08-2019, 03:14 PM
Pretty much playing as a striker for Hibs now.

I hadn't seen the girl play before I watched the first game but after the first 35 minutes you could see she was better than most, looks really comfortable on the ball

Green Badger
13-08-2019, 03:15 PM
Was the pitch used for a festival concert at the weekend? :greengrin

13-08-2019, 03:15 PM
Has there been a classical music concert on the pitch!

13-08-2019, 03:21 PM
foul after foul from them.....one good hack from us & a yellow card

13-08-2019, 03:26 PM
Has there been a classical music concert on the pitch!
It’s absolutely shocking.

13-08-2019, 03:27 PM
It’s absolutely shocking.

Pitch needs a comb over!

13-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Pitch needs a comb over!

13-08-2019, 03:35 PM
Not been a very good last 15-20 mins.

13-08-2019, 03:36 PM
Thought that might work!

13-08-2019, 03:37 PM
Go on the 6/4 ht-ft good things 😁

13-08-2019, 03:37 PM
That was like Hibs v Rangers there.

13-08-2019, 03:45 PM
2-1 penalty to them

2-1 HT

13-08-2019, 03:47 PM
That new hand ball rule is nonsense. Great pen by the way

twiceinathens
13-08-2019, 03:50 PM
half time 2-1 Hibs

13-08-2019, 04:11 PM
Crap commentary though, I hate BBC Alba

13-08-2019, 04:15 PM
Crap commentary though, I hate BBC Alba

It's like rangers TV, but harder to understand.

13-08-2019, 04:17 PM
It's like rangers TV, but harder to understand.

13-08-2019, 04:46 PM
Very poor second half from Hibs. They look very tired and the passing has been miles off.

13-08-2019, 04:52 PM
Well done Ladies

13-08-2019, 04:52 PM
Very poor second half from Hibs. They look very tired and the passing has been miles off.
I don’t think the pitch has helped, the side they’re shooting to is much worse than the other side.
2-1 ft job done.

13-08-2019, 04:53 PM
2-1 Hibs FT

Well done girls

13-08-2019, 04:55 PM

Excellent result! 😀😀

13-08-2019, 04:56 PM
Excellent result. They actually look more organised than the real Hibernian FC. 😉

13-08-2019, 04:59 PM
Happy days! 🍺

13-08-2019, 05:08 PM
Excellent result. They actually look more organised than the real Hibernian FC. 😉

Hee hee titter!

13-08-2019, 05:16 PM
YYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!

:scarf:

13-08-2019, 07:52 PM
Three wins from three, and back in the knock out stages.

Hopefully we avoid Bayern Munich this time.

hibby rae
13-08-2019, 09:18 PM
Three wins from three, and back in the knock out stages.

Hopefully we avoid Bayern Munich this time.

Possible opponents (I assume with the exception of Glasgow City)

Seeded
Lyon (FRA, holders) coefficient 129.865
Wolfsburg (GER) 112.575
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA) 99.865
Barcelona (ESP) 91.160
Bayern München (GER) 67.575
Slavia Praha (CZE) 59.870
Manchester City (ENG) 59.655
Brøndby (DEN) 50.045
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN) 47.045
FC Zürich (SUI) 44.230
BIIK-Kazygurt* (KAZ) 34.580
Glasgow City (SCO) 34.085
Atlético Madrid (ESP) 33.160
Sparta Praha (CZE) 32.870
FC Twente* (NED) 26.900
Fiorentina (ITA) 26.890

13-08-2019, 09:24 PM

They are the Real Hibernian:scarf::scarf:

13-08-2019, 09:25 PM
Possible opponents (I assume with the exception of Glasgow City)

Seeded
Lyon (FRA, holders) coefficient 129.865
Wolfsburg (GER) 112.575
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA) 99.865
Barcelona (ESP) 91.160
Bayern München (GER) 67.575
Slavia Praha (CZE) 59.870
Manchester City (ENG) 59.655
Brøndby (DEN) 50.045
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN) 47.045
FC Zürich (SUI) 44.230
BIIK-Kazygurt* (KAZ) 34.580
Glasgow City (SCO) 34.085
Atlético Madrid (ESP) 33.160
Sparta Praha (CZE) 32.870
FC Twente* (NED) 26.900
Fiorentina (ITA) 26.890

If it's Brondby I'd love to go to the away leg.

13-08-2019, 09:33 PM
well done the wimmin :agree:

13-08-2019, 09:35 PM
well done the wimmin :agree:

Are you watching Celtic?

13-08-2019, 09:36 PM
Congrats to the ladies

13-08-2019, 09:42 PM

They are the real HFC. Just the ladies team.

13-08-2019, 09:43 PM
Kaz team hopefully.

16-08-2019, 12:34 PM
We drew Slavia Prague in the last 32 round

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/49340006