View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

04-08-2019, 10:50 AM
Figured instead of having a "today's" or "tonight's games" thread being periodically added to every 2 or 3 weeks it'd be best to have one big one per season, starting today with the other two Premiership games.

The level of pumping that Rangers deliver to Kilmarnock should provide an indication of what we should expect from them next week.

04-08-2019, 10:54 AM
Figured instead of having a "today's" or "tonight's games" thread being periodically added to every 2 or 3 weeks it'd be best to have one big one per season, starting today with the other two Premiership games.

The level of pumping that Rangers deliver to Kilmarnock should provide an indication of what we should expect from them next week.

Good idea.

04-08-2019, 12:29 PM
Are Killie wearing their away strip? :confused:

04-08-2019, 12:30 PM
Is this ross county v aberdeen. Whats with the strips

04-08-2019, 12:42 PM
That’s Killie’s home strip this season. An anniversary one I’m sure I read somewhere

04-08-2019, 12:44 PM
Killie player booked even though he got the ball :rolleyes:

04-08-2019, 12:45 PM
1-0 Rangers

04-08-2019, 12:46 PM
Rangers are all over them just now. Killy cant get out and keep a hold of the ball.

04-08-2019, 12:46 PM
There you go, 0-1 Arfield

04-08-2019, 12:47 PM
Killie are going to struggle this season.

New season, same songs from Rangers.

CloudSquall
Early season rendition of being up to their knees Fenian blood, when are we going to start docking points from these mutants?

Rangers look good. Boke

04-08-2019, 12:48 PM
If they keep this up, it could be a hiding.

Take it Killie have reduced away allocation? It seems sparsely populated.

New season, same songs from Rangers.

Surely not. All I've heard is praise for them and Scottish football for their efforts to tackle sectarianism.

Torto7
Killie are set up so defensively. Very negative.

04-08-2019, 12:49 PM
There will be a few fans in rehab after today

04-08-2019, 12:50 PM
This should be 5 or 6

04-08-2019, 12:53 PM
Surely not. All I've heard is praise for them and Scottish football for their efforts to tackle sectarianism.

Sky keep muting the microphones so there will be a lack of evidence.

04-08-2019, 12:55 PM
This should be 5 or 6

We could take a pumping next week as well!

04-08-2019, 12:56 PM
If they keep this up, it could be a hiding.

Take it Killie have reduced away allocation? It seems sparsely populated.

Thousands of Rangers fans outside according to Twitter. Problem with the turnstiles. Only Hibs... errr I mean Kilmarnock.

04-08-2019, 12:57 PM
People looking in must wonder why the **** we tolerate sectarianism in this country. It's institutionalised.

04-08-2019, 12:58 PM
Rangers are going to push Celtic all the way this year I reckon.

Early season rendition of being up to their knees Fenian blood, when are we going to start docking points from these mutants?Never because clubs including ours voted against punishing themselves for fan behaviour.

Torto7
We could take a pumping next week as well!

Or we could win as our record against them shows there's nothing to be scared of. If we go and roll over like Killie have so far then defeat is inevitable, it's up to PH to set us up in the right way.

04-08-2019, 01:00 PM
Or we could win as our record against them shows there's nothing to be scared of. If we go and roll over like Killie have so far then defeat is inevitable, it's up to PH to set us up in the right way.Absolutely...we look reasonably tight at the back we can go there and make life very difficult for them imo if we set up the right way

04-08-2019, 01:01 PM
4 fouls by morelos and yet no booking.

04-08-2019, 01:01 PM
Neither of the new Rangers players look as good as they did against either of the non-entity European sides they’ve played so far. It’s Jack, Davis, Tavernier and Arfield who are impressing. Both Aribo and Ojo have been passengers so far.

Torto7
04-08-2019, 01:03 PM
Absolutely...we look reasonably tight at the back we can go there and make life very difficult for them imo if we set up the right way

We removed the fear factor of going to Ibrox and Parkhead lets try and keep it that way instead of wetting the bed beforehand. Allan and Flo in particular will have more room to work in next week.

CloudSquall
04-08-2019, 01:07 PM
Or we could win as our record against them shows there's nothing to be scared of. If we go and roll over like Killie have so far then defeat is inevitable, it's up to PH to set us up in the right way.

Yep, most teams are beat before they get on the park vs the Old Firm due to their mentality, we've picked up enough wins recently at Ibrox to go there and be confident of taking something from the game.

04-08-2019, 01:09 PM
PH will set us defensively next which the opposite of how we should play against them

Torto7
04-08-2019, 01:12 PM
PH will set us defensively next which the opposite of how we should play against them

That's my concern as well. We all know Tavernier is a weak link. Newell isn't the type of winger who'll trouble him. I'd put Horgan right on top of him like Stokes used to do.

If we sit in deep for 90mins then it plays into there grubby hands.

04-08-2019, 01:13 PM

I agree.

This Rangers team is pretty far from impressive but unfortunately I think they'll wipe the floor with us in midfield where they are strong and we are very weak.

We'll play into their hands again.

I like Heckingbottom but the biggest criticism I'd have of him so far is the way he's approached games against Rangers and Celtic and I don't expect anything different this time.

Seekyit
04-08-2019, 01:13 PM
Heidenheim come from 2 behind to draw level with local rivals Stuttgart. BT Sport, 6 to go.

04-08-2019, 01:14 PM
Great to see the likes of Jones, Kamara, Stewart and Hastie joining the long list of SPL players getting splinters in their ***** at Rangers and simultaneously weakening the opposition.

04-08-2019, 01:14 PM
Watched The Rangers on Thursday and today and don’t think they look anything special.

04-08-2019, 01:15 PM
Killie have been poor. Offered nothing. Still well in it at 0-1 though

04-08-2019, 01:15 PM
I agree.

This Rangers team is pretty far from impressive but unfortunately I think they'll wipe the floor with us in midfield where they are strong and we are very weak.

We'll play into their hands again.

I like Heckingbottom but the biggest criticism I'd have of him so far is the way he's approached games against Rangers and Celtic and I don't expect anything different this time.
We are far from weak in midfield

04-08-2019, 01:18 PM
We should be treating next saturday the same way we treated going to tynecastle under heckingbottom. We played our own game that day and won. We shouldnt be setting out to combat the opposition, concentrating on them and should focus on what we are good at. Getting the ball down, being brave when pressed and taking the game to them.

04-08-2019, 01:22 PM
That Hearts team has bottom 6 written all over it. So weak.

04-08-2019, 01:22 PM
If it wasn't for the ref it would be 0 - 0 at half time. For all their possession they haven't created many clear chances and still look vulnerable at the back.

04-08-2019, 01:23 PM
We are far from weak in midfield

Rangers bossed our midfield several times last season and based on what I saw yesterday we're weaker than last year.

I think we've got some good midfielders but I don't know how you make a decent unit out of what we've got, and I expect them to wipe the floor with us.

If we can get Horgan running at Tavernier and get Flo and Allan on the ball in good areas then I think we could get joy against them, but I'm concerned about our midfield and fullbacks (albeit Whittaker was excellent yesterday).

04-08-2019, 01:25 PM
3-4 mins into the Killie game on Hun-TV - a pass into the box aimed for Morelos that he's no chance of reaching but he at least goes through the motions as if he was going to get to it -

Commentator (in that high-pitched, nasal, weedgie twang) full of awe and wonder -

'Just look at the awareness of Morelos !'

Season ahead of Hun-TV making out the £30m price-tag would be a snip ??

04-08-2019, 01:36 PM
Hearts starting with 5 at the back. Got to love Levein.

04-08-2019, 01:38 PM
The Ranjurs are nothing special here. We need to get in about them next week.

04-08-2019, 01:40 PM
How many fouls has Morelos had?

04-08-2019, 01:40 PM
Brophy misses Killie's best chance of the game.

04-08-2019, 01:41 PM
Thats as bad as Doidge's 2 yesterday

04-08-2019, 01:41 PM
Brophy misses Killie's best chance of the game.
Complete sitter as well.

CloudSquall
04-08-2019, 01:42 PM

Can't get much more anti-football than an Aberdeen Hearts fixture.

Wow that's as bad as Doidge yesterday [emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

How many fouls has Morelos had?I was thinking the same. Atleast 5 I reckon

THAT was a sitter.

04-08-2019, 01:43 PM
Thats as bad as Doidge's 2 yesterdayIt's actually worse as ball was in front of him...at least the first Doidge one yesterday fell behind him

Wakeyhibee
04-08-2019, 01:45 PM

I think he's doing it on purpose to get sacked just to spite us.

04-08-2019, 01:54 PM
Killie are making Rangers look decent here.

04-08-2019, 01:54 PM
I think he's doing it on purpose to get sacked just to spite us.Killie surely have to put another body up top...Brophy is isolated

04-08-2019, 01:55 PM

Midfielder about to get bullied.

04-08-2019, 01:58 PM
Was there booing of the anthem at Wembley?

04-08-2019, 02:07 PM
Killie 1-1 Rangers

CloudSquall
04-08-2019, 02:08 PM
Killie 1-1 Rangers

Ooooooffffttttt :greengrin

04-08-2019, 02:08 PM
Killie 1-1 RangersKillie deserve it...Sevco been poor 2nd half

Torto7
04-08-2019, 02:09 PM
Pleasing!!!!:agree:

04-08-2019, 02:10 PM
1-1 killie

Deserved. Rangers look dead on there feet and have been so poor 2nd half

CloudSquall
If it stays like that there is huge incentive to go for the 3 points at mordor, a 5 point advantage after 2 games would be very pleasing.

Wee Effen Bee
Killie deserve it...Sevco been poor 2nd half

But, but, but, Killie are Kak and the Gers are challenging the Tic - loads of pundits have said so!

04-08-2019, 02:12 PM
1-1 killie

Deserved. Rangers look dead on there feet and have been so poor 2nd half

Rangers seem to have a habit of running themselves into the ground, looking excellent and energetic early but looking dead on their feet later on in games.

04-08-2019, 02:13 PM
Would never have expected that after the first 20 mins. Both teams have looked very average since then.

04-08-2019, 02:13 PM
But, but, but, Killie are Kak and the Gers are challenging the Tic - loads of pundits have said so!Pressure building on Slippy G already [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

04-08-2019, 02:14 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 0 Hearts

1-0 Dons

Cosgrove again

Long afternoon for Hearts ahead

04-08-2019, 02:15 PM
Killie 1 - 2 Rangers

04-08-2019, 02:15 PM
Rangers fans running onto the pitch, absolutely nothing said about it.

04-08-2019, 02:16 PM
Killie 1 - 2 RangersWhy on earth are Killie making a sub when defending a corner??? Crazy decision

Ps what about the pitch invasion??

Rangers fans running onto the pitch, absolutely nothing said about it.

Andy walker saying absolutely **** all !!

Pitch invasion from the The Rangers fans. No mention of it of course. Killie fans manage to avoid coming on the pitch to fight the celebrating fans.

Pitch invasion from the The Rangers fans. No mention of it of course. Killie fans manage to avoid coming on the pitch to fight the celebrating fans.Such restraint from Killie fans

04-08-2019, 02:17 PM
Damn 1-2 to the Hun !

Pitch invasion.

2-1 rangers pitch invasions and everything

Such restraint from Killie fans

Admirable. Or maybe actually shameful that they didn’t come on to protect their players. Can’t make up my mind.

Torto7
Animals running on the pitch. Usual chanting throughout the game.

Did I see a few Rangers players ending up in the seating area

bringbackbenny
04-08-2019, 02:18 PM
Radio says they landed on disabled section and collapsed the roof?

Wee Effen Bee
Pitch invasion from the The Rangers fans. No mention of it of course. Killie fans manage to avoid coming on the pitch to fight the celebrating fans.

Strange isn’t it...? The Rangers TV commentator described it as the, ‘relief’ of the Rangers fans’!

Imagine your club performing so poorly in the last decade that a late winner against ****ing Kilmarnock is apparently grounds for a pitch invasion.

04-08-2019, 02:19 PM
Admirable. Or maybe actually shameful that they didn’t come on to protect their players. Can’t make up my mind.Cowards [emoji12]

04-08-2019, 02:19 PM
Ach its only exuberance. Nothing to see.

04-08-2019, 02:20 PM
Liverpool 0 - 1 Man City in the community shield

That’s awful, hope no one was crushed

8857 at Rugby Park. Shocking attendance. 😯

04-08-2019, 02:22 PM
Hearts almost score, but it was great save from the keeper.

StevesFamau5
04-08-2019, 02:24 PM

Just saw the goal and you're spot on.

The disabled section roof is caved in by the orcs. Hurting their own supporters, hun class.

04-08-2019, 02:24 PM
8857 at Rugby Park. Shocking attendance. 😯
Not really Kilmarnock has a population of around 50k. As a % a lot more of their town attend games than we get.

04-08-2019, 02:25 PM
With Shankland scoring a hat trick yesterday, did we make a big mistake not going for him?

04-08-2019, 02:26 PM
Pitch invasion.

How come there's only 27 secs added on beyond the 3 mins injury time, when it took at least a munute to get the celebrating orcs off the pitch:hmmm:

04-08-2019, 02:27 PM
With Shankland scoring a hat trick yesterday, did we make a big mistake not going for him?

Got 4 yesterday. Reckon we should have went for him. Natural goalscorer.

He scored all 4 yesterday!!

It is strange why no one in the SPL picked him up.

Ojo looking good for the dons too.

Every single Rangers player and member of staff punched and spat at. Shocking scenes.

CloudSquall
04-08-2019, 02:28 PM
Where's Lee Wallace when you need him.

04-08-2019, 02:29 PM

The radio commentator sounded quite concerned about the welfare of those in the disabled section due to fans from above landing on the roof of the shelter causing it to cave in.

Having been in that shelter many times, that would have been a very scary experience.

StevesFamau5
04-08-2019, 02:29 PM
Not the best image but you can see the roof has caved in on the accessible supporters area. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190804/deda8c8221b26b381168713008725040.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

04-08-2019, 02:30 PM
Not the best image but you can see the roof has caved in on the accessible supporters area. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190804/deda8c8221b26b381168713008725040.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Morelos definitely went into the crowd

NC1875
04-08-2019, 02:31 PM
Where are people watching the hearts game ?

04-08-2019, 02:32 PM

Pittodrie

04-08-2019, 02:33 PM
Imagine your club performing so poorly in the last decade that a late winner against ****ing Kilmarnock is apparently grounds for a pitch invasion.

Well said

Congrats to the killie fans for not running on for a fight

hibeerealist
04-08-2019, 02:34 PM
It is strange why no one in the SPL picked him up.

Ojo looking good for the dons too.

you got the game on a stream Essex?

Callum7
04-08-2019, 02:35 PM

Youtube.

Pittodrie

Beat me to it!

In all seriousness it's about time Rangers got a hefty fine. How many times have they invaded the pitch in the last 2 or 3 seasons? They were quick enough to demand we were thrown out of Europe etc

04-08-2019, 02:36 PM

Red TV

Sounds like hertz are kicking everything that moves

NC1875
Youtube.

Cheers.

bringbackbenny
Sounds like hertz are kicking everything that moves

3 lates on a row, brutal

04-08-2019, 02:37 PM
Terrible challenge from Clare.

04-08-2019, 02:38 PM
Hearts are awful. Utter cloggers. Aberdeen don't look great either, Ojo looks nothing special

04-08-2019, 02:39 PM
They really are a shower of dirty barstewards 😂

04-08-2019, 02:40 PM
you got the game on a stream Essex?

It’s on YouTube strangely

04-08-2019, 02:41 PM
If the game had finished after 86 minutes there would have been no pitch invasion.

04-08-2019, 02:41 PM

It’s on Alba at 6pm, must have taken a stream from it

04-08-2019, 02:42 PM
Some shocker tackles at Pittodrie

04-08-2019, 02:42 PM
Sounds like hertz are kicking everything that movesNo change there then

04-08-2019, 02:43 PM
Cloggers

There are assaults all over the park in the hearts game but none more so than on the ball. It's getting leathered at every opportunity.

#2 Double Tap
hearts v dons

this is like a game of rugby. they are hammer throwers the lot of them.

I hope the new signings are watching this game, it will show them what to expect when playing those two. brutal stuff.

Hearts are much worse than dons on the bad challenge count.

Aberdeen and Hearts will be big physical teams again this season and it's up to us to counter it.

04-08-2019, 02:44 PM
hearts v dons

this is like a game of rugby. they are hammer throwers the lot of them.

I hope the new signings are watching this game, it will show them what to expect when playing those two. brutal stuff.

Hearts are much worse than dons on the bad challenge count.

It’s been a pretty crap game :agree:

Torto7
04-08-2019, 02:45 PM
Eye bleeding stuff at Pittodrie. There seems to be a foul every 10 seconds or so.

04-08-2019, 02:45 PM
Jamie Walker wasting no time in returning to his natural game - playing on ice !. Ikpeazu lucky to only get yellow for blatantly flattening McKenna - Clare quickly follows him in the book by going through on Scott Wright. The game's staring to turn quite nasty !. Potter's style/tactics are just oozing from every pore of every Jambo !

Good news is despite the Jambos packing their defence, Aberdeen are looking very likely to score more !

hibeerealist
04-08-2019, 02:46 PM

searching now is it just under Aberdeen v Hertz?

04-08-2019, 02:46 PM
Uche is trully horrendous

04-08-2019, 02:53 PM
Uche is trully horrendous

I've said it a million times , This guy is never a professional football player ! He's upfront as it's Hearts style , Bypass midfield and Berra lumps everything to him as he's about 8 ft tall ! Elbows everywhere and for an absolute unit !! he throws himself to the ground at every god given opportunity , Horrible player

04-08-2019, 02:56 PM
searching now is it just under Aberdeen v Hertz?

Yes should see it as a live stream

The Captain....
04-08-2019, 02:57 PM
We should be treating next saturday the same way we treated going to tynecastle under heckingbottom. We played our own game that day and won. We shouldnt be setting out to combat the opposition, concentrating on them and should focus on what we are good at. Getting the ball down, being brave when pressed and taking the game to them.I agree entirely..the only thing I would change is being more aware of Rangers in wide areas..that might mean not starting Newall as he doesn't track back at all.

Rangers looked lacking in any real invention today..I was expecting them to be much.more dynamic this season. We need to have the courage to play our own game..and be brave on the ball.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

04-08-2019, 03:03 PM
Aberdeen and Hearts will be big physical teams again this season and it's up to us to counter it.

Can’t really counter late challenges and elbows to the face, to be fair

04-08-2019, 03:06 PM
Electric atmosphere at Pittodrie

NC1875
04-08-2019, 03:15 PM
Ojo booked. First I’ve seen of him in 20 mins watching

04-08-2019, 03:16 PM
Ojo booked, bad tackle - pretty crap match, the ball must have a sair heid

04-08-2019, 03:18 PM
Ojo booked. First I’ve seen of him in 20 mins watchingHearts still leading 4-3 on bookings.

04-08-2019, 03:18 PM
Ojo booked, bad tackle - pretty crap match, the ball must have a sair heid

Any of the other lot booked?

04-08-2019, 03:23 PM
Good to hear Jamie Walker having a crap match

04-08-2019, 03:26 PM
Naismith to either go off injured or to injure someone.

1-1 Naismith

NC1875
Naismith to either go off injured or to injure someone.

Or score

04-08-2019, 03:27 PM
1-1 Naismith first touch from long throw

04-08-2019, 03:27 PM
Them have equalised.😠

04-08-2019, 03:28 PM
And that's why I didn't like Hearts signing Naismith. Top player unfortunately. Finished? Having a laugh

Or score

Assisted by Ojo.

Torto7
From a long throw in-a thing of beauty. A draw wouldn't be bad for us tbf.

Naismith equaliser. Very spawn but naismith finished it well.

tbh, I would pish myself if Aberdeen dont win this match, given the ludicrous bumming up Sportsound have given them for weeks.

04-08-2019, 03:30 PM
Having watched this game I’m not seeing why everyone seems to have them nailed on for third.

And that's why I didn't like Hearts signing Naismith. Top player unfortunately. Finished? Having a laughYup I loathe him but he makes them a much better team...no doubting it

Naismith is class

04-08-2019, 03:31 PM
From a long throw in-a thing of beauty. A draw wouldn't be bad for us tbf.

Not finished yet, and I don’t want Hertz getting anything, ever

nickwhibs
04-08-2019, 03:33 PM
A draw would be good result for us in terms of challenging for top 3

2-1 Hearts

2-1 hearts

Callum7
2-1 hearts

04-08-2019, 03:34 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 2 Hearts

Walker

2-1 hearts Jamie walker

Naismith is class

He's no gonna **** you mate.

04-08-2019, 03:35 PM

Not finished yet, and I don’t want Hertz getting anything, ever

😤

Torto7
04-08-2019, 03:36 PM
Ojo has looked gash especially since the gunts have moved players into his area. Huge gaps.

04-08-2019, 03:36 PM
Hearts down to 10 men

04-08-2019, 03:37 PM
Hickey sent off

Brilliant result for Hearts tbf

1st game - 1st (no doubt of many) red-card for the Jambos - Hickey !. Now a pen for Aberdeen 2-2 !

04-08-2019, 03:38 PM
Hearts down to 10 men

Their lastest teenage superstar may have cost them points.

Pen Aberdeen

Liverpool 1 - 1 Man City

Penalty Aberdeen

Hmm.

Liverpool 1-1 Man City

Aberdeen 2 - 2 Hearts

2-2 Dons Pen

Red card for Hearts

2-2

Hearts have had a good transfer window. Halkett, Naismith Walker and Washington are good signings

04-08-2019, 03:39 PM
2-2

Love bite sent off

Come on sheepies get a winner

04-08-2019, 03:40 PM
That’s an atrocious pen to give away 😂

Ho Ho Ho

Love bite sent off

Love bite?? [emoji51]

Edit: sorry slow today! Get it now

04-08-2019, 03:41 PM
Hearts have had a good transfer window. Halkett, Naismith Walker and Washington are good signingsCan we calm it with the fawning over them please it turns my stomach. Decent signings ok but none of them are world beaters

tonyrougier123
That’s an atrocious pen to give away 😂

What happened for pen?

Can we calm it with the fawning over them please it turns my stomach. Decent signings ok but none of them are world beaters

And apparetnly Walkers been utter dug***** today

04-08-2019, 03:42 PM
Ho Ho Ho

Hertz down to 10 men or 9 ?

04-08-2019, 03:42 PM
3-2 dons

#2 Double Tap
04-08-2019, 03:43 PM
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Yyyyaaaaasssss

Yessss 3 2 sheepies

BS44

It sure is!

Hohoho

CloudSquall
Hahahahahaha

Get it up you ya mutants

Hahahaha

We could take a pumping next week as well!That's the spirit!

Bend over then, but it's not my cup of tea.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

3-2 aberdeen

bringbackbenny
04-08-2019, 03:44 PM
Lol they've caved in

🤣🤣🤣

Get in there. Great finish.

Ikpeazu should have been off a few mins ago

It sure is!

😂😂

Torto7
Shame.:faf:

andybev1
04-08-2019, 03:45 PM
hertzed it - hilarious

That's the spirit!

Bend over then, but it's not my cup of tea.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using TapatalkDont feed the Troll mate...he lives for a reaction on here

CloudSquall
A vintage 86 arse collapse.

The hearts have bought really well patter needs to stop. Anyone watching that game will see they are cloggers. Nothing has changed.

04-08-2019, 03:46 PM
😂😂😂

A vintage 86 arse collapse.Has Avril exited early for the latrines again??

Torto7
That boy Smith is utterly honking. Can you get more average and dour than him as a fullback.

Craigie boy is heading to bogs as we speak.

04-08-2019, 03:47 PM
The hearts have bought really well patter needs to stop. Anyone watching that game will see they are cloggers. Nothing has changed.Here here its vomit inducing stuff [emoji40]

What happened for pen?

Free kick played low, square and hard into the box from out wide. Dickmoaner basically just ran over the top of Niall McGinn when he was trying to take the ball in. Not even really a challenge. Just ran him over.

He should've been off 2-3 assaults before - yet another example of the piss-poor refereeing we have to endure ! Ikpeazu is nothing but a battering-ram - no skill/finesse, just sheer brute muscle ! Potter's ideal player !

tonyrougier123
04-08-2019, 03:49 PM
Free kick played low, square and hard into the box from out wide. Dickmoaner basically just ran over the top of Niall McGinn when he was trying to take the ball in. Not even really a challenge. Just ran him over.

Cheers 😁👍

04-08-2019, 03:49 PM

Dickmoaner! 😂

04-08-2019, 03:50 PM

Yep. Not sure why he wasn't.

The hearts have bought really well patter needs to stop. Anyone watching that game will see they are cloggers. Nothing has changed.

That’s true, they’ve fouled their way through the game as usual.

That’s just it Billy, he wasn’t and that’s what’s wrong in our game. Refs bottling it and not doing their jobs

04-08-2019, 03:51 PM
Leveins losers

04-08-2019, 03:51 PM
Game over

04-08-2019, 03:52 PM
Wasn’t to be with Ojo, but we could do with this sort of player at Hibs

That’s true, they’ve fouled their way through the game as usual.

They foul their way through every game and stats last season proved that with the amount of fouls they concede

22 Fouls
5 yellow
1 red

Hearts won the foul count 22 to 18.

04-08-2019, 03:53 PM
They're getting a reputation for chucking it from a winning position. Pleasing.

Yippee - 3-2 FT - can I be first ? -

MIND THE GAP !!!

Wasn’t to be with Ojo, but we could do with this sort of player at HibsCan we get over Ojo please it's gone hes at the Sheep let's leave it there ah - fed up hearing about him TBH - he didn't look so great to me today

04-08-2019, 03:54 PM
What a clearance from Walker that was!

You think? I thought he looked bang average

Something for Craig to be happy about then.

NC1875

Didn’t see anything from him to make me think we’d missed out

They foul their way through every game and stats last season proved that with the amount of fouls they concede

That’s the way Potter sets them up. It’s dreadful to watch and any players they sign with a bit of skill get lost in the sea of mundane hoofball and bullying tactics.

04-08-2019, 03:55 PM
He should've been off 2-3 assaults before - yet another example of the piss-poor refereeing we have to endure ! Ikpeazu is nothing but a battering-ram - no skill/finesse, just sheer brute muscle ! Potter's ideal player !

He should have been sent off , Gets away with murder week after week after week after week...

04-08-2019, 03:56 PM
**** the yams 😀

tonyrougier123
04-08-2019, 03:56 PM
Hertz cant pass the baw!
Hertz cant pass the baaaaaww!

The foul count goes thru the roof!
And the baw goes hoof!
And the baw goes HOOF!!!!

04-08-2019, 03:57 PM
They're getting a reputation for chucking it from a winning position. Pleasing.

New word for the football dictionary

“Heartzed It ! “

No matter how many times it happens a Hearts defeat is always a source of immense satisfaction :greengrin

Charity Shield goes to penalties. City first half, Liverpool second, fair result 1-1. Kyle Walker made an unbelievable saving clearance at the very end.

04-08-2019, 03:58 PM
Bristol City 0 - 1 Leeds

04-08-2019, 03:58 PM
Charity Shield goes to penalties. City first half, Liverpool second, fair result 1-1. Kyle Walker made an unbelievable saving clearance at the very end.

I’ve watched from about 60 minutes on and am amazed at how much the 2 teams seem to care about this. Great clearance from Walker.

04-08-2019, 03:59 PM
Can we get over Ojo please it's gone hes at the Sheep let's leave it there ah - fed up hearing about him TBH - he didn't look so great to me today

Well over it, just meant a more physical midfielder

Callum7

Hibs made 4 yesterday.

Would have preferred a draw to be honest.

04-08-2019, 04:00 PM
Mind the gap