View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

25-08-2019, 03:24 PM
He’s the fellah they got from Cardiff is that right?

World beater according to one or two on here as well :wink:

25-08-2019, 03:24 PM
Hibs will keep him in a job in a few weeks time.

Will we aye?

Marvellous
25-08-2019, 03:25 PM
Hearts fans will be crying into their Tommy Robinson masks this evening

25-08-2019, 03:26 PM
Hibs will keep him in a job in a few weeks time.

25-08-2019, 03:29 PM
World beater according to one or two on here as well :wink:

I’m sure they’ll keep us updated on his progress daily :wink:

25-08-2019, 03:31 PM
The Derby is beginning to look like crunch time for both managers...couple of games to go before then but neither u would say can afford to lose the derby it would seem

25-08-2019, 03:35 PM
Hearts have a penalty

25-08-2019, 03:36 PM
Penalty hearts.

Are!!!! Jeez grammar these days. 😁

I blame John Swinney. 😉

3-1

3-1

25-08-2019, 03:37 PM
Brown gave it away. Stonewaller.

25-08-2019, 03:38 PM
Washingtons penalty was saved by Forster but he fired in the rebound.

25-08-2019, 03:39 PM
That’s them joint bottom . Cmon Sparky , geez a goal .

25-08-2019, 03:41 PM
Does a week ever go by where Hertz dont get a ###### penalty

25-08-2019, 03:42 PM
Does a week ever go by where Hertz dont get a ###### penalty

To be fair it was a stonewall pen. Brown just took the boy out.

25-08-2019, 03:43 PM
Wolves 0-1 Burnley

25-08-2019, 03:45 PM
To be fair it was a stonewall pen. Brown just took the boy out.Definite penalty but Levein won't be happy sharing bottom place, they'll need to lose another goal.

25-08-2019, 03:50 PM
Ft 3-1.

Scottiedog007
25-08-2019, 03:55 PM
Hibs Ladies currently 4-1 up after 59 mins against the jambo's

Rumble de Thump
25-08-2019, 03:56 PM
Hearts in crisis. No way Levein can turn this around.

25-08-2019, 03:56 PM
Spurs 0-1 Newcastle

25-08-2019, 03:58 PM
Hearts in crisis. No way Levein can turn this around.

Bit like us! Hecky unlikely to turn this around.

25-08-2019, 03:59 PM
Spurs 0-1 Newcastle

Unbelievable Jeff! 🤬

25-08-2019, 04:02 PM
Battle of the dreadful tactics in the up coming Derby.

Scottiedog007
25-08-2019, 04:02 PM

Got goal fest written all over it as neither can defend !!!

25-08-2019, 04:03 PM

This game will either be end to end with lots of goals or a dire one niler to either side.

coldingham hibs
25-08-2019, 04:07 PM
Hibs Ladies gubbing Hearts 5-1, Hecky take note.

25-08-2019, 04:21 PM
Bit like us! Hecky unlikely to turn this around.

Hearts have now taken just two points from the last 30 available in the Scottish top flight. It's a dismal record that will do nothing to ease the pressure on head coach Craig Levein. We'll hear his thoughts shortly...

WillowbraeHibby
25-08-2019, 04:33 PM
Hibs Ladies gubbing Hearts 5-1, Hecky take note.

7-1 FT... :greengrin

pontius pilate
25-08-2019, 05:08 PM
How on earth was that not a penalty to spurs there one for the challenge and two it looked to me as though it hit his hand when he sprawled on the ground

25-08-2019, 05:09 PM
How on earth was that not a penalty to spurs there one for the challenge and two it looked to me as though it hit his hand when he sprawled on the ground

I don’t see why it wasn’t given at all.

coldingham hibs
25-08-2019, 05:09 PM

Absolutely 100% penalty

25-08-2019, 05:11 PM
Hearts have now taken just two points from the last 30 available in the Scottish top flight. It's a dismal record that will do nothing to ease the pressure on head coach Craig Levein. We'll hear his thoughts shortly...

We have taken what? 10 from the last 30? Thats pish as well, not as bad as them mind you.

25-08-2019, 05:15 PM
They are making a big mistake with VAR by basically refusing to overrule the ref when to comes to penalties

Man City and now Spurs today denied pretty stone wall pens

Isn't that the point it VAR?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

25-08-2019, 05:17 PM
The Derby is beginning to look like crunch time for both managers...couple of games to go before then but neither u would say can afford to lose the derby it would seem

Yup - was thinking this.

Could be either managers final game depending on how either team performs.

25-08-2019, 05:25 PM
Pleased with Spurs dropping points.

25-08-2019, 05:29 PM
That should take the heat off Steve Bruce a little bit.

25-08-2019, 05:29 PM
Very disappointing result for Spurs, too many things behind the scenes causing too many issues imo. Eriksen & Vertonghen arguably 2 of the best players at the club, should be starting if fit.

25-08-2019, 08:20 PM
Barcelona currently destroying Real Betic on Itv4. They were 1-0 down with 5 minutes until HT, just went 4-1 up with an hour played. The young lad Perez looks a player.

Willis1875
25-08-2019, 08:25 PM
Barcelona currently destroying Real Betic on Itv4. They were 1-0 down with 5 minutes until HT, just went 4-1 up with an hour played. The young lad Perez looks a player.

I hope Rafinha can stay fit this season,the lad has obscene ability

Edit
He's joining Fenerbache bizarrely

25-08-2019, 08:36 PM
Thats a great goal

25-08-2019, 08:39 PM
5-2 now. Betis just scored an absolute stunner of a goal. Round of applause from the Barca fans in appreciation.

25-08-2019, 08:43 PM
5-2 now. Betis just scored an absolute stunner of a goal. Round of applause from the Barca fans in appreciation.

Absolute peach. Shame the boy couldn't celebrate it as it didn't matter!

Think barca have brought on the 16 year old they had on the bench.

25-08-2019, 09:00 PM
See Hendo played the full 90 today on his Serie A debut. Verona drew 1-1 at home to Bologna after having a man sent off after 14 minutes so a good result.

Definitely be following Verona results this season.

25-08-2019, 10:13 PM
Hearts past 20 league games:

Won: 4
Draw: 4
Lost: 12

A poorer run than Ian Cathro and John McGlynn before they got sacked.

You'd think from everyone's reactions on here we would be the ones on that kind of run! And they have spent more than us this window.

27-08-2019, 08:40 PM
Filipe Morais playing tonight for Crawley Town who are currently beating Norwich one to nil.

28-08-2019, 05:38 AM

You'd think from everyone's reactions on here we would be the ones on that kind of run! And they have spent more than us this window.

Thats a proper crisis

28-08-2019, 07:06 PM
Everton losing to Lincoln after 21 seconds

28-08-2019, 07:23 PM
Tremendous free kick from Digne 1-1Everton

28-08-2019, 07:24 PM

16 points out of a possible 60 is horrendous.

Over a full season, that works out as 30 points. Last season that would have been 11th place and a relegation play off spot.

In comparison our record in our last 20 league games is;

Won - 8
Drawn - 5
Lost - 7

That works out as 55 points over a full season which actually places us at our same position as last season, 5th.

Still not great but a lot better than the big team!

28-08-2019, 08:06 PM
Jordan Pickford is a cretin.

28-08-2019, 08:08 PM
2-1 Everton, penalty

Seekyit
28-08-2019, 08:15 PM
Very tight VAR decision denies Ajax 2 goal lead v. Apoel, CL Play Off.

1-0 on aggregate in Amsterdam, 55mins.

28-08-2019, 08:16 PM
Bang. What a belter

pontius pilate
28-08-2019, 08:18 PM
What a strike from the Lincoln player wow just wow

MKHIBEE
28-08-2019, 08:18 PM
Great finish from Andrade, come on you Imps

28-08-2019, 08:32 PM
Doige's old club, FGR are holding Bournemouth away just now. Bournemouth started with 2 strikers who cost £34m combined! I honestly believe the ludicrous fees paid in England result in distorted opinions of players' values & ability. The fact that Bournemouth paid 6 or 7 times the SJM fee for Ibe & Solanke is utterly ridiculous. I also believe it may subconsciously affect the attitude of players moving from Engerlund in that they believe the hype. Marv's comments about his mates' reaction to him signing for us support that. There's signs that Jackson, & Vela to a lesser extent recognise the need to roll up the sleeves & prove themself. We can but hope that our other imports come good though it may be a stretch!

Seekyit
28-08-2019, 08:39 PM
2-0 Ajax. That should be them through.

one day maybe...
28-08-2019, 08:40 PM
Warburtons QPR pumped out the cup 😂

28-08-2019, 08:44 PM
Dylan plays the full 90 for Sunderland in a 3-1 win at Burnley.

29-08-2019, 05:19 AM
Doige's old club, FGR are holding Bournemouth away just now. Bournemouth started with 2 strikers who cost £34m combined! I honestly believe the ludicrous fees paid in England result in distorted opinions of players' values & ability. The fact that Bournemouth paid 6 or 7 times the SJM fee for Ibe & Solanke is utterly ridiculous. I also believe it may subconsciously affect the attitude of players moving from Engerlund in that they believe the hype. Marv's comments about his mates' reaction to him signing for us support that. There's signs that Jackson, & Vela to a lesser extent recognise the need to roll up the sleeves & prove themself. We can but hope that our other imports come good though it may be a stretch!

Some players definitely think it will be a walk in the park up here. Joe Newell said in an interview (think it was a pre Betfred game interview) that he had found it harder than he expected and that was against lower league teams. If you don't come up here with the right attitude you're going to struggle.

29-08-2019, 05:25 PM
Celtic 1-0 up against AIK

29-08-2019, 05:34 PM
1-1

AIK penalty

29-08-2019, 05:36 PM
AIK 1-2 Celtic

29-08-2019, 05:37 PM
No great affinity for either of the Glasgow teams but I hope Celtic go through and Sevco get skelped.....

29-08-2019, 05:53 PM
Abdellah Zoubir scores for Qarabag v Linfield.

29-08-2019, 06:05 PM
Linfield fail to make the group stages losing on away goals, great stuff

29-08-2019, 06:26 PM
AIK 1-2 Celtic

Our game v Celtic at Parkhead on December 14th will now be Sunday 15th.

Matchday one: 19 September
Matchday two: 3 October
Matchday three: 24 October
Matchday four: 7 November
Matchday five: 28 November
Matchday six: 12 December

29-08-2019, 06:31 PM
Edoard booked for the second time...?

Apparently the broadcaster got it wrong, but it looked like he was one of those booked the last time around.

ManlyOz
29-08-2019, 06:31 PM

And “ex” Hibee Faycal Rherras scored the first leg too!

29-08-2019, 06:32 PM
lennon not taking a player off that clearly has a niggly injury.....i remember another situation like that with him

29-08-2019, 06:45 PM
1-3 (1-5)

29-08-2019, 06:45 PM
1-3 Celtic

29-08-2019, 06:50 PM
Cant see what part of ibrox has been closed, fans in the lower sections at both ends.

29-08-2019, 06:51 PM
1-4

29-08-2019, 06:52 PM
Hate both clubs with a passion but Sundays Glasgow derby should be a cracker

29-08-2019, 06:57 PM
One-way traffic at Ibrox so far. Could easily be 2-0 Rangers.

Lendo
29-08-2019, 06:59 PM
Videos on Twitter of the Swedish police wading in to the Celtc fans with their hitting sticks. Both sides of the old firm doing their best to embarrass Scotland in Europe this season.

29-08-2019, 07:02 PM
Hate both clubs with a passion but Sundays Glasgow derby should be a cracker
Yip, unfortunately both clubs are now head & shoulders above every other club in the league,😫

Mr Grieves
29-08-2019, 07:07 PM
https://twitter.com/AndyMitten/status/1167146831391920128?s=19

29-08-2019, 07:09 PM
:faf::faf: Brilliant :faf:. Zombies will all have their fighting faces on now....

29-08-2019, 07:09 PM
No singing from the Gers fans tonight. All you can hear are the Legia fans. Is this a protest or have they no non sectarianism songa 🤔

29-08-2019, 07:10 PM
Hope the Green Brigade come up with something clever again for the derby to goad the SFA as well as the zombies.....

29-08-2019, 07:12 PM
only watched the last 10 mins but my goodness how quiet is Mordor , not a peep from the filth in the home stands :faf:

29-08-2019, 07:13 PM

I saw that. It said Show No Fear beneath huge coupon of John-Paul II.

No singing from the Gers fans tonight. All you can hear are the Legia fans. Is this a protest or have they no non sectarianism songa 🤔

They have very few songs which don't contain references to Fenians, the Irish, the IRA or the pope. Pathetic.

29-08-2019, 07:13 PM
only watched the last 10 mins but my goodness how quiet is Mordor , not a peep from the filth in the home stands :faf:
The next game will be quieter still if Sevco get through.....

29-08-2019, 07:15 PM

Reminds me of when Hearts lost their songbook in 2016

It’s like a ghost town at ibrox :faf::faf: I bet they’re all looking at each other wondering what to do. If things start going south for them they won’t be able to help themselves.

The next game will be quieter still if Sevco get through.....

i'm kinda hoping legia score with 5 mins left, cue all the defiant filth getting sung

oops, they're now singing about defending some place in ireland

Right on cue a song about the Irish - Derry's Walls.

29-08-2019, 07:16 PM
Jut had a rendition of the cry was no surrender.

Right on cue a song about the Irish - Derry's Walls.

They just couldn't hold it in any longer.

The cry was no surrender, is that a sectarian song?

29-08-2019, 07:19 PM
The Rangers commwntators are brutal.

29-08-2019, 07:19 PM

I don't think it is a banned song.

29-08-2019, 07:20 PM

29-08-2019, 07:21 PM
Should be 0-1 Warsaw, boy missed a sitter.

29-08-2019, 07:21 PM

It’s not

29-08-2019, 07:22 PM
unlucky the good guys not taking that chance there

gaz1875
29-08-2019, 07:22 PM
Legia should have scored there, great run.

PS how bad is the hun commentator :rolleyes:

29-08-2019, 07:23 PM
Is it only Billy Boys that's banned?

29-08-2019, 07:23 PM

:faf: They won't need it again, we could buy it off them then lend it to every team going to Ibrox.

29-08-2019, 07:24 PM
Legia should have scored there, great run.

PS how bad is the hun commentator :rolleyes:

It’s that wee guy Tom? Who used to be on Talk 107

H18S NX
29-08-2019, 07:26 PM
Turned the sound off,could not listen to that whining voice of the commentator,dreadful little t+++

29-08-2019, 07:26 PM

I've got a Polish commentator. :wink:

29-08-2019, 07:28 PM

Tom Miller whoever he is?

29-08-2019, 07:28 PM
Tom Miller whoever he is?

That’s the boy

29-08-2019, 07:29 PM

No that would be classed as a pro-protestant song rather than an anti-catholic one.

29-08-2019, 07:30 PM

They got done a number of years back (2010ish?) for Build My Gallows.

I'm sure if was Billy Boys that got them hammered this time though.

gaz1875
29-08-2019, 07:31 PM

Well Tom definately has the hots for Ryan Jack, he could kick the ball out the park and he would still have an orgasm commentating it.

29-08-2019, 07:32 PM
Another chance missed for Warsaw from a corner.

Ht 0-0

29-08-2019, 07:36 PM

No, it's any song which contains references to Fenians or derogatory references about Catholics, the pope or proscribed paramilitary organisations. Hence it's deathly quiet.

H18S NX
29-08-2019, 07:45 PM
I've got a Polish commentator. :wink:......you're lucky m8.

29-08-2019, 07:52 PM
Tom Miller whoever he is? my ex boss and he is a little twat

29-08-2019, 07:59 PM
Rangers getting on top a bit now, only the odd break away fro Warsaw.

29-08-2019, 08:02 PM
Alan Mcgregor has some serious anger issues eh?

29-08-2019, 08:04 PM
Alan Mcgregor has some serious anger issues eh?

Like he's a ferkin basket case you mean?

29-08-2019, 08:05 PM
sevco commentator when a sevco player picks up a booking "a timely tackle"

sevco commentator when a legia player picks up a yellow card "he had absolutely no intention whatsoever of going for the ball"

29-08-2019, 08:05 PM
Right on cue a song about the Irish - Derry's Walls.Is Deriwalz not in Poland?

Nowt wrong with them singing about gardening in old Deriwalz as far as I'm concerned.

I was half hoping they'd maybe have a new Petrofac song to replace all the banned ones.

29-08-2019, 08:13 PM
A goal for the huns is on the cards. All rangers the now.

29-08-2019, 08:15 PM
ibrox "breaks in to song" only the 14th time about saving some city in another country....quite bizarre really

Keyser Sauzee
29-08-2019, 08:16 PM
Pictures on Twitter of Artur Boruc among the polish fans at Ibrox tonight 😂

29-08-2019, 08:17 PM
ibrox "breaks in to song" only the 14th time about saving some city in another country....quite bizarre really

If they score they will sing the banned songs, they cant help themselves.

29-08-2019, 08:17 PM
Come on Warsaw. I want these ****s broken

29-08-2019, 08:18 PM
lol derry walls again 3 mins later

29-08-2019, 08:19 PM
Game stopped due to smoke from the flares making it impossible to see.

29-08-2019, 08:20 PM
Bet the Legia fans thought that looked really cool too.

Pyro-****ers.

Game stopped due to smoke from the flares making it impossible to see.
Flares from Sevco fans or Legia fans?

blaikie
Legia fans are goading the Huns something awful 🤣!

29-08-2019, 08:21 PM
The games been stopped to allow the smoke from all the flares in the Legia end.

29-08-2019, 08:21 PM
rule britania and the 34th rendition of a song about saving a city in another country

29-08-2019, 08:22 PM
Have the Legia fans started a fire in their section?

Bet the Legia fans thought that looked really cool too.

Pyro-****ers.

It did and pyros are cool.

Large red flares set off.

29-08-2019, 08:24 PM
rule britania and the 34th rendition of a song about saving a city in another country

What is the second song all about?

gaz1875
29-08-2019, 08:24 PM
Was hoping the songs would get belted out when the ground was full of smoke, thinking they wouldn't get caught :faf:

29-08-2019, 08:25 PM
Bit of pressure from legia here.

29-08-2019, 08:25 PM
lol at commentator after yet another hun foul "they're trying to do a number on us here" like, ermmm EH

29-08-2019, 08:26 PM
I reckon if the Huns score its Hello Hello and closed stadium time. They wont be able to help themselves.

29-08-2019, 08:27 PM
rule britania and the 34th rendition of a song about saving a city in another countryWho is actually guarding these walls while all the wall guardians are at a football match in another country?

Who or what do they think they need to guard it from? All very strange.

Every Legia fan has got their top off, I’m guessing there’s no women in there :greengrin

gaz1875
Legia number 24 I think cracking wee player.

Ha ha RFC commentator and I quote "Rangers fans have been impeccable"

29-08-2019, 08:28 PM
Rangers a bit deeper now and obviously scared of the dreaded away goal. 5 min to go.

What is the second song all about?

something about guarding walls or sommit or other, it's unique in world football, fans from one country singing about saving a city in another country

Every Legia fan has got their top off, I’m guessing there’s no women in there :greengrin

Im having a right good look though :greengrin

29-08-2019, 08:29 PM
I like the sound of these unhinged Legia fans.

29-08-2019, 08:30 PM
Who is actually guarding these walls while all the wall guardians are at a football match in another country?

Who or what do they think they need to guard it from? All very strange.

one can only imagine this city also has a "home guard" guarding whilst their "away" guard is, err, away guarding from afar

29-08-2019, 08:31 PM

Atmosphere in Warsaw last week sounded incredible. They managed that without trying to choke their entire stadium to death mind you...

29-08-2019, 08:31 PM
Same here, lots of them were dressed as the pope. It must’ve been a nightmare getting all that stuff off.

29-08-2019, 08:32 PM
Same here, lots of them were dressed as the pope. It must’ve been a nightmare getting all that stuff off.

1875Sean
https://twitter.com/AwayDays_/status/1167170675020316673?s=20

Boruc in the away end 😂

one can only imagine this city also has a "home guard" guarding whilst their "away" guard is, err, away guarding from afarTheir Mum's will be keeping an eye on it till they get home.

29-08-2019, 08:33 PM
Sitter missed by legia.

Goal rangers

Ouch.

Sevconians don't like a goading.

And there's nothing that says goading like a football fan dressing up as the head of a major religion to go to a football match in a foreign country.

29-08-2019, 08:34 PM
https://twitter.com/AwayDays_/status/1167170675020316673?s=20

Boruc in the away end 😂
Lol, the holy goalie and the Pope in the same end......

Morellos

Goal rangers

The

Ffs

Atmosphere in Warsaw last week sounded incredible. They managed that without trying to choke their entire stadium to death mind you...
Tonight was really tame for them. I watched a game last season and there was a full on fireworks display. The game was stopped for about 20 mins. I’m not exaggerating in any way either the fireworks were going off constantly for about half an hour.

29-08-2019, 08:35 PM
1-0 Sevco 5 mins Injury time, Legia put 5 up front.

Well that's catastrophically disappointing

Their Mum's will be keeping an eye on it till they get home.

naw, the mums spend time looking for pallets of wood to burn for heating the city

Was that not offside?

29-08-2019, 08:36 PM
Was that not offside?

Need to see it again. Looked tight.

29-08-2019, 08:37 PM
Goal rangers

Bugger :boo hoo:

gaz1875
29-08-2019, 08:37 PM
Was that not offside?

That's what I thought first view, not seen a touchline replay.

29-08-2019, 08:38 PM
Aw naw.

29-08-2019, 08:38 PM
legia only have themselves to blame, they should have went for it several minutes ago, all they needed was one goal

29-08-2019, 08:40 PM
FT 1-0 the zombies.

legia only have themselves to blame, they should have went for it several minutes ago, all they needed was one goal

Pole goal hole?

Was that **** the pope and Vatican on 95 mins?

29-08-2019, 08:41 PM
Scotlands shame through, UEFA should have kicked the filth out

So when we were told that sevco would hammer many teams this season, who is it that they actually have hammered so far?:rolleyes:

They had a great chance on 88 minutes, boy scuffed it.

No away fans at the next game though, they're not taking tickets remember. They will not last the group stages without singing there crap that is a stick on.

James310
29-08-2019, 08:42 PM
With Celtic in the Group stages and playing Thursday and Sundays for a couple of months then if Rangers had gone out it may have boosted their league campaign. I am sure if you offered them a better chance of winning the league or playing some random teams in Europe (where they will likely get more bans and fines) they would probably take having a better chance at the league.

29-08-2019, 08:43 PM
Hate to say it, but i thought The Rangers deserved their win. Legia had a couple of good chances to get the away goal, but Rangers were the better side. They have definitely improved this season.

29-08-2019, 08:43 PM

follow follow + add-ons, official club song that talks about visiting a city in another country, this time dublin, bizarre

29-08-2019, 08:44 PM
As much as it pains me to say it, it would’ve been a travesty if the hun hadn’t won that. If Legia had been as good as their fans they might have had a chance.

SJNB Hibby
29-08-2019, 08:44 PM
With Celtic in the Group stages and playing Thursday and Sundays for a couple of months then if Rangers had gone out it may have boosted their league campaign. I am sure if you offered them a better chance of winning the league or playing some random teams in Europe (where they will likely get more bans and fines) they would probably take having a better chance at the league.

You mean not qualifying for the Group stages while Celtic did?? Highly doubt it

29-08-2019, 08:45 PM

More money though. Not sure how much they get but it’s a few million quid

29-08-2019, 08:46 PM

I really hope so.

Honest question - who does the reporting on the naughty songs? I'm a bit innocent and naive, when I hear about stuff like "build my gallows" I wouldn't have the first idea how that sounded.

Obviously I know the Billy Boys and the charming little FTP and the IRA flourishes that they like to put in songs but I genuinely don't know sectarian bile from folk song from staunch anthem.

How do UEFA?

So when we were told that sevco would hammer many teams this season, who is it that they actually have hammered so far?:rolleyes:

12 competitive games into the season and they’ve got a 4-0, 6-0 and a 6-1 along with two comfortable wins against Midget Land and putting out a decent side in Legia Warsaw.. what exactly were you expecting?

Fair play to The Rangers as the commentator said that was Rangers 499th Euro goal. That is remarkable in only 7yrs.

gaz1875
29-08-2019, 08:48 PM
As much as it pains me to say it, it would’ve been a travesty if the hun hadn’t won that. If Legia had been as good as their fans they might have had a chance.

I thought the game was pretty even, Rangers had a good spell at the end of the game, Legia had the best chances.

29-08-2019, 08:49 PM
sevco commentator "legia fans tried every trick in the book, they didn't have enough in their armoury" is everything at ibrox so militaristic

Fair play to The Rangers as the commentator said that was Rangers 499th Euro goal. That is remarkable in only 7yrs.
Amazing really it works out as 71.28 goals a year since they were formed and 166.33 for every year they’ve participated in European football.

Aw naw.

12 competitive games into the season and they’ve got a 4-0, 6-0 and a 6-1 along with two comfortable wins against Midget Land and putting out a decent side in Legia Warsaw.. what exactly were you expecting?

My mistake, i'm not actually qualified enough to make any comments about this subject.

wallpaperman
So the old firm knock out teams from Poland and Sweden, populations approx 40 and 10 million.

Not bad for teams from a pub league. :cb

29-08-2019, 08:50 PM
Hibs

29-08-2019, 08:50 PM
I thought the game was pretty even, Rangers had a good spell at the end of the game, Legia had the best chances.
I thought Legia were poor, the hun totally dominated the game imo. I can’t remember mcgreggor making a decent save.

29-08-2019, 08:52 PM
Hibs

Ouch

My mistake, i'm not actually qualified enough to make any comments about this subject.

You really do excel in embarrassing yourself. If you’re not a 14 year old then you’ve certainly got the atrocious patter of one.

Seekyit

And “ex” Hibee Faycal Rherras scored the first leg too!

Pretty mental when you think about it.

29-08-2019, 08:53 PM

Us!

SJNB Hibby
29-08-2019, 08:53 PM
Aw naw.

Aw Naw maybe, but Dudelange of Luxembourg just qualified for the Group stages.....for the 2nd YEAR IN A ROW!!! Aberdeen and Hearts have managed that once each! We MUST do better. The Auld **** have given us a huge coefficient boost, and with a decent run each, Scotland could be looking at 5 Euro places in 21-22....and THAT helps Hibs---does NOBODY miss last seasons Euro run? Or you really do prefer playing against Stirling. Montrose and Alloa

29-08-2019, 08:55 PM

Midget Land !

Are you allowed to say that?

PC Filter please

29-08-2019, 08:55 PM
Midget Land !

Are you allowed to say that?

PC Filter please

29-08-2019, 08:56 PM
Us!

That could be a whoosh moment

29-08-2019, 08:59 PM
Aw Naw maybe, but Dudelange of Luxembourg just qualified for the Group stages.....for the 2nd YEAR IN A ROW!!! Aberdeen and Hearts have managed that once each! We MUST do better. The Auld **** have given us a huge coefficient boost, and with a decent run each, Scotland could be looking at 5 Euro places in 21-22....and THAT helps Hibs---does NOBODY miss last seasons Euro run? Or you really do prefer playing against Stirling. Montrose and Alloa

Rangers/ Sevco are a malignancy that Scottish society would be far better off being rid of, and there was a serious chance we might have been rid of them had they not reached the moneyspinning Europa League group stages last year and now this.

I can't stand this talk of the co-efficient when it comes to Rangers.

I'll get on board with any Scottish club winning in Europe, including (believe it or not) Hearts.

Rangers' success just gets us back to the tedious sectarian bun fight that Scottish football had become and there is no quantity of coefficient points will compensate me for that.

We'd have more chance of getting into Europe if they weren't ahead of us in the queue, whether they're cheating at the time or not.

29-08-2019, 08:59 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/PfV7Mx0m/009-C77-C1-7-BB9-4-B7-D-828-D-35-C9390-A30-D3.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

29-08-2019, 09:01 PM
You really do excel in embarrassing yourself. If you’re not a 14 year old then you’ve certainly got the atrocious patter of one.
He excells in semantics 😆

29-08-2019, 09:03 PM
Ouch
Hurt me to remind him :agree:

29-08-2019, 09:09 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/PfV7Mx0m/009-C77-C1-7-BB9-4-B7-D-828-D-35-C9390-A30-D3.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

That looks really bloody dangerous.

29-08-2019, 09:12 PM
The obsession some have about what Rangers sing is embarrassing. Wonder how many think the same when Celtic sing their bile. Not read right through but I assume there’s been mention on here of the Celtic fans causing trouble tonight. They’re as bad as each other.

As for on the pitch, Celtic are a cracking price at the weekend. They should be favourites for Sunday.

SJNB Hibby
29-08-2019, 09:12 PM
Rangers/ Sevco are a malignancy that Scottish society would be far better off being rid of, and there was a serious chance we might have been rid of them had they not reached the moneyspinning Europa League group stages last year and now this.

I'll get on board with any Scottish club winning in Europe, including (believe it or not) Hearts.

Rangers' success just gets us back to the tedious sectarian bun fight that Scottish football had become and there is no quantity of coefficient points will compensate me for that.

We'd have more chance of getting into Europe if they weren't ahead of us in the queue, whether they're cheating at the time or not.

Agree...and I wish it wasnt Rangers----but we're not going to win the League in my lifetime, or reach the ECL semi-finals, but I woke a few people up on a Campobello Island last year when Super John McGinn scored in Greece, and I'd love a lot more of those occasions---we can beat Rangers on the field, and HAVE beaten them to qualify for Europe

29-08-2019, 09:30 PM
The obsession some have about what Rangers sing is embarrassing. Wonder how many think the same when Celtic sing their bile. Not read right through but I assume there’s been mention on here of the Celtic fans causing trouble tonight. They’re as bad as each other.

As for on the pitch, Celtic are a cracking price at the weekend. They should be favourites for Sunday.

I think Rangers will beat them this Sunday.

29-08-2019, 09:35 PM
Agree...and I wish it wasnt Rangers----but we're not going to win the League in my lifetime, or reach the ECL semi-finals, but I woke a few people up on a Campobello Island last year when Super John McGinn scored in Greece, and I'd love a lot more of those occasions---we can beat Rangers on the field, and HAVE beaten them to qualify for Europe

Can’t see this hibs team beating Rangers this season tbh

29-08-2019, 09:52 PM
Rangers and Celtic making the gap between the rest even bigger.

Sad times really as back to trying to come 3rd and see the Old Firm compete for the title.

Wanted both the Glasgow teams to be out of Europe meaning less money.

Tobias Funke
29-08-2019, 10:14 PM

They are both as bad as each other, however, Rangers are far more sinister when it comes to their songbook and general behaviour. That is why folk tend to get “obsessed” by them.

29-08-2019, 10:19 PM
26 of the 55 country's now have Zero teams left in UEFA European competition.
Of the remaining 29 country's, 14 have only 1 team left
That leaves the remaining 14 & Scotland with 2 or more teams left.
Scotland remains top of the European coefficient points league this season despite other country's receiving bonus points for reaching the Champions League Group stages
Impressive for a country of 5 million people.

Celtic front line impressive again tonight and Brown and the back-line poor.
The Rangers are more balanced, not so good up front but not a car crash at the back. I enjoyed the Freddo goal against the boring machine that was Legia Warsaw that came from a great cross by Jones.

29-08-2019, 10:22 PM
When this Europa League 2 starts in a few years (2021 I think) we may get even more opportunities to play in Europe.

29-08-2019, 10:29 PM

Celtic or Rangers getting to group stages will have little impact on how the other Scottish teams do in Europe next season. However, more money in their coffers which only further widen the gap between them and the rest of Scottish football

29-08-2019, 11:04 PM
Celtic or Rangers getting to group stages will have little impact on how the other Scottish teams do in Europe next season. However, more money in their coffers which only further widen the gap between them and the rest of Scottish football

They are both well gone.
No Scottish team is getting anywhere near them for some time.
Hearts and Aberdeen are our rivals.
If a team from Luxembourg ** can reach the group stages of the Europa League 2 seasons on the trot, Hibs and their Scottish rivals can surely improve their European performances.

** Dudelange, formed in 1991. Their ground has a capacity of 2,500

ehf
29-08-2019, 11:10 PM
i enjoyed the freddo goal against the boring machine that was legia warsaw that came from a great cross by jones.

lthf

30-08-2019, 06:22 AM
He excells in semantics 😆

I think i need a loan period at a smaller football forum then i can hopefully come back and contribute much better in the future.

30-08-2019, 07:45 AM
I think i need a loan period at a smaller football forum then i can hopefully come back and contribute much better in the future.

Do you just go about posting about my posts all over the forum? You don’t really seem to have anything else to contribute. In the last day you’ve brought up my post here about me saying Rangers will skelp a few teams when I’m not even posting and nobody had mentioned anything of the sort on this thread, now your bringing up a post from a year ago, again on an absolutely unrelated thread.. You’re even on the private forum doing it on a thread I’m not even involved in. It’s really ****ing weird and makes you look absolutely tragic.

And of course just backs up the idea you’ve got some creepy obsession with me when you seem to bring me up over and over again when I’m not involved at all. I would say you can meet me for a pint before the next home game and you can tell me all about why you have a problem with me but I don’t doubt for a second that you’ll be nowhere near ER most weeks.

#2 Double Tap
30-08-2019, 07:56 AM
not sure who this will help the most hahaha

https://www.wikihow.com/Get-over-an-Obsession (https://www.wikihow.com/Get-over-an-Obsession)

30-08-2019, 07:57 AM
https://www.wikihow.com/Get-over-an-Obsession

30-08-2019, 08:00 AM
Dundee derby tonight. First time the clubs have played each other in a while. Work in the city and been good banter all week. Looking forward to it.

30-08-2019, 08:01 AM
Dundee derby tonight. First time the clubs have played each other in a while. Work in the city and been good banter all week. Looking forward to it.

Fancy Utd for that. Reckon they’ll be miles in front within a couple of months.

hibbie02
30-08-2019, 08:05 AM
Someone posted a good link to the European Co-efficient table a while back. I can't remember which thread it was on and can't be ersed to dig. Anyone got the link anywhere...ideally with a commentary on where we stand in getting another place some time soon.

Ta much!

30-08-2019, 08:41 AM
Fancy Utd for that. Reckon they’ll be miles in front within a couple of months.

Yeah mostly Dundee fans at work and they're all crapping themselves a bit. Normally when a surprise happens though.

30-08-2019, 08:46 AM
That could be a whoosh moment

Naw!

30-08-2019, 08:47 AM
Shankland to score anytime 😁

30-08-2019, 08:50 AM
They are both well gone.
No Scottish team is getting anywhere near them for some time.
Hearts and Aberdeen are our rivals.
If a team from Luxembourg ** can reach the group stages of the Europa League 2 seasons on the trot, Hibs and their Scottish rivals can surely improve their European performances.

** Dudelange, formed in 1991. Their ground has a capacity of 2,500

H****s our rivals? 🤣🤣🤣

30-08-2019, 08:51 AM
Someone posted a good link to the European Co-efficient table a while back. I can't remember which thread it was on and can't be ersed to dig. Anyone got the link anywhere...ideally with a commentary on where we stand in getting another place some time soon.

Ta much!

We're currently 19th - https://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/data/method5/crank2020.html

UEFA Europa League points system
First qualifying round elimination – 0.25 points
Second qualifying round elimination – 0.5 points
Third qualifying round elimination – 1 point
Play-off elimination – 1.5 points
All wins from group stage onwards – 2 points
All draws from group stage onwards – 1 point
Clubs are also guaranteed a minimum of two points if they reach the group stage and are awarded an additional point if they get to the quarter-finals, semi-finals or final.

With some of the countries above us only having 1 team representing them there is a good chance we could climb to maybe 17th hopefully. Sure i read if we get to 15th we get an extra europa league spot?

hibbie02
30-08-2019, 09:00 AM
We're currently 19th - https://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/data/method5/crank2020.html

With some of the countries above us only having 1 team representing them there is a good chance we could climb to maybe 17th hopefully. Sure i read if we get to 15th we get an extra europa league spot?

Thanks for that. Surprised to see Cyprus to high up. It is amazing what one good year can do to your ranking.

30-08-2019, 09:12 AM
That looks really bloody dangerous.

My mother in law was at the game with her dad last night - they're ST holders in the Club Deck, pretty much at the opposite side of the pitch from where this happened.

Her dad had to leave the ground as he has respiratory problems - he's had to go to the doctor's this morning as he's had difficulty breathing through most of last night. My mother in law this morning was still coughing and her eyes were still swollen/streaming.

But flares are cool though :rolleyes:

30-08-2019, 09:28 AM
My mother in law was at the game with her dad last night - they're ST holders in the Club Deck, pretty much at the opposite side of the pitch from where this happened.

Her dad had to leave the ground as he has respiratory problems - he's had to go to the doctor's this morning as he's had difficulty breathing through most of last night. My mother in law this morning was still coughing and her eyes were still swollen/streaming.

But flares are cool though :rolleyes:

Respiratory problems but sits in the highest stand in Scotland which presumably has the longest/highest climb :cb

Amazes me when it comes to pyro you only hear this stuff at football matches. You never hear anyone on a forum or social media having asthma problems at a gig or were-ever **** loads of pyro's let off....

30-08-2019, 09:34 AM
Respiratory problems but sits in the highest stand in Scotland which presumably has the longest/highest climb :cb

Amazes me when it comes to pyro you only hear this stuff at football matches. You never hear anyone on a forum or social media having asthma problems at a gig or were-ever **** loads of pyro's let off....

From memory there's at least one lift to the club deck.

30-08-2019, 09:45 AM

He has access a separate pass with his season ticket that allows him (and my mother-in-law) to use the disabled access lift to the top deck. He's had the seats for decades (they literally have his name on them).

If you've never come across people who have experienced these issues at gigs or festivals, you're not looking very hard, if at all.

SJNB Hibby
30-08-2019, 10:31 AM
Thanks for that. Surprised to see Cyprus to high up. It is amazing what one good year can do to your ranking.

Also when the points gained for 15/16 are knocked off, we're damn near level with the Greeks, and they've only got one team left--AEK in the Europa League, Danes not much further ahead either, and theyve only got Copenhagen left in the Europa League

SJNB Hibby
30-08-2019, 11:15 AM

From what I can determine, 15th gets you an extra Champions League qualifier----dont think any country gets more than 3 teams in the Europa League. We'd need to get to 10th to get an automatic spot in the CL Group stages

30-08-2019, 11:17 AM
From what I can determine, 15th gets you an extra Champions League qualifier----dont think any country gets more than 3 teams in the Europa League. We'd need to get to 10th to get an automatic spot in the CL Group stages

Is that additional or taken away from Europa?

So 1st & 2nd Champions League qualifier then 3rd, 4th and Scottish Cup Winners Europa?

Draw is just now. Celtic in pot 2 so might have a chance of progressing. Sevco in pot 4 so likely to have it difficult.

SJNB Hibby
30-08-2019, 11:32 AM
Is that additional or taken away from Europa?

So 1st & 2nd Champions League qualifier then 3rd, 4th and Scottish Cup Winners Europa?

Draw is just now. Celtic in pot 2 so might have a chance of progressing. Sevco in pot 4 so likely to have it difficult.

Additional, so 2 & 3, and when you lose an ECL qualifier, you drop down to the Europa League qualifiers, losing champions section, which is why Dudelange keep qualifying

30-08-2019, 01:26 PM
Additional, so 2 & 3, and when you lose an ECL qualifier, you drop down to the Europa League qualifiers, losing champions section, which is why Dudelange keep qualifying

Dudelange have beaten some decent teams in recent years including Legia Warsaw & Cluj
massively impressive for a club with a ground capacity of 2,500

30-08-2019, 01:27 PM
ICT v Morton
7.05 BBC Scotland

Dundee Utd v Dundee
7.45 BT Sports

30-08-2019, 01:51 PM

Ta much!

A bit more info for you.

Currently 4 country's get 7 European places, 2 countries get 6 places, 9 get 5 places.
Scotland would therefore get a 5th European place if they can get into the top 15 places in the UEFA coefficient table.
Places are decided on the performances of your country's teams in European competition over the last 5 years.
Scotland still have 3 years of poor performance to replace after good performances last season and this season.

Last season Scotland moved up from 26th to 20th
This season we have moved up to 19th
By the start of next season we will be just outside the top 15.
I predict we will be 13th by this time next year.
In a nutshell the Scotland coefficient dropped through the floor with only one Scottish team winning matches in European competition.

Only Ukraine from the top 12 country's are on the slide with the others solid year in year out.
After last nights results only 3 country's outside that top 12, including Scotland, have more than 1 team still competing in Europe.

30-08-2019, 04:13 PM
ICT v Morton
7.05 BBC Scotland

Dundee Utd v Dundee
7.45 BT Sports

Pleasing :aok:

Topographic Hibby
30-08-2019, 06:22 PM
ICT v Morton is a total bore. Just noticed James Keatings is playing for ICT. Not even sure he’s touched the ball after 17 mins.

30-08-2019, 06:37 PM
ICT v Morton
7.05 BBC Scotland

Dundee Utd v Dundee
7.45 BT Sports
Cheers had no idea the Dundee derby was on tonight.

Should be decent.

30-08-2019, 06:42 PM
clean forgot Scotland women playing Cyprus tonight at ER...live on Alba

i prefer the camera in the East Stand :agree:

and online https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/49472334

30-08-2019, 06:44 PM
ICT v Morton
7.05 BBC Scotland

Dundee Utd v Dundee
7.45 BT Sports