View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

29-02-2020, 05:42 PM
Watford v Liverpool is equally as bad as this.

29-02-2020, 05:42 PM
Steven MacLean should be seriously disciplined for this.

Absolutely disgraceful.
Hardly. If he doesn’t see the first hand ball he can’t give it. The second handball he gave because he saw it. Second yellow card? Possibly but if he thinks it’s unintentional is it a yellow? Either way it’s hardly a hanging offence.

29-02-2020, 05:44 PM
Goal watford

29-02-2020, 05:44 PM
1-0 Watford.

29-02-2020, 05:45 PM
Hardly. If he doesn’t see the first hand ball he can’t give it. The second handball he gave because he saw it. Second yellow card? Possibly but if he thinks it’s unintentional is it a yellow? Either way it’s hardly a hanging offence.

How can you interpret sticking both arms in the air and palming the ball into the net as possibly being anything other than intentional.

I'm struggling to understand how you can say it was "possibly" a second yellow card.

29-02-2020, 05:46 PM
Worth listening to the twats on Radio Scotland. I'm pretty confident Alan Preston is going to be the first proven case of spontaneous human combustion in history, live on air.

29-02-2020, 05:47 PM
1-0 Hearts

1-0 Hearts

HibbySpurs
Wow what a shambles

29-02-2020, 05:48 PM
1-0 hearts. McGregor all at sea.

1-0 hearts.

Shambolic defending.

How is McGregor not getting a yellow for being a fud.

The Huns are awful in these types of games.

HibbySpurs
How is McGregor not getting a yellow for being a fud.
🤣🤣🤣

29-02-2020, 05:49 PM
Lovely job

What is it with the the's at Tiny?? Bad as us there under Lennon

Wtf

What's the goalie daen tam

HibbySpurs
Hearts can’t beat anyone.... Except The Rangers 😂

Would rather Hearts go on to win than see Tuesday's game postponed. Even though I hate the *******s.

29-02-2020, 05:50 PM
Kamikaze defending from Sevco here.

Go on the wee Huns :cb

Biscuits is doing his nut.
If you're watching this on TV get the radio Scotland audio on instead. Great seethe.

Oooer 1-0 to the Jambos - is tonight's game gonna confirm yet another trophyless season for the Hun ??

This would be a brilliant result. Knocks the almost joint-favourite out, improves our chances drastically, and confirms that Sevco are totally imploding domestically and their wait for a first ever major trophy continues to hilarious effect.

2-0 watford.

2-0 Watford.

29-02-2020, 05:51 PM
This has finally got interesting. Interestingly comical !

29-02-2020, 05:51 PM
2-0 Watford

29-02-2020, 05:52 PM
Only times I want Rangers to win and they constantly Gers it

Does anyone know the Watford score?

Hearts seems to have the edge on Rangers this season.

Good result if it stays like this. Another trophyless season for Rangers, one of the better teams eliminated and Hearts distracted from the league.

29-02-2020, 05:53 PM

Good result if it stays like this. Another trophyless season for Rangers, one of the better teams eliminated and Hearts distracted from the league.

Agreed
Sevco look clueless right now.

This would be a brilliant result. Knocks the almost joint-favourite out, improves our chances drastically, and confirms that Sevco are totally imploding domestically and their wait for a first ever major trophy continues to hilarious effect.
This could be great viewing on Sevco TV if they lose today and then in Europe. They will turn on slippy G.....

How can you interpret sticking both arms in the air and palming the ball into the net as possibly being anything other than intentional.

I'm struggling to understand how you can say it was "possibly" a second yellow card.
He hardly intentionally Palmed it in FFS.😄

Anyone fancy another Edinburgh final but this time they’re the rotten team who fluked their way?

29-02-2020, 05:54 PM
Would prefer to se things stay as they are. We will likely need to beat Celtic at some point to win the cup, so if we draw them in the semi then we won’t also have Sevco in the final.

🤣🤣🤣

This is absolutely the correct analysis. Splits the Hearts focus between cup and league, screws The Rangers for a trophy, eases our path and hopefully results in a caning for the Rover drivers at Hampden on the way to us winning the cup. Again.

29-02-2020, 05:55 PM
How the absolute **** did this rangers team gub us twice this season?

Hopefully Hibs v the winner of Paisley Saints and dons

He hardly intentionally Palmed it in FFS.😄

Speechless.

Rangers coming into it now.

29-02-2020, 05:57 PM
My stream has gone down.

29-02-2020, 05:57 PM
Hearts, st mirren and St Johnstone to win please.

29-02-2020, 05:58 PM
How the absolute **** did this rangers team gub us twice this season?

Heckingbottom is one of the answers.

29-02-2020, 05:59 PM
Speechless.

Probably best.

Halmyre Hibee

This 100%

i would absolutely love to get hearts in the semi-final. i'd actually fancy us against celtc in the final as well.

Absolutely

2-0 Watford

This has been coming awhile for Liverpool. They have enough points to stagger over the line in the Premier League but will struggle in the Champions League and the FA Cup unless their form improves dramatically.

29-02-2020, 06:00 PM

No chance.

29-02-2020, 06:01 PM
This has been coming awhile for Liverpool. They have enough points to stagger over the line in the Premier League but will struggle in the Champions League and the FA Cup unless their firm improves dramatically.

Stagger over the line 😂😂😂😂

Will be strolling over the line clear by double figures.

29-02-2020, 06:01 PM
This has been coming awhile for Liverpool. They have enough points to stagger over the line in the Premier League but will struggle in the Champions League and the FA Cup unless their firm improves dramatically.

‘Stagger’ over the line?[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

29-02-2020, 06:02 PM

Their casuals have been crap since the 80's

No chance.

7/1 - the same price as hearts tonight.

Totally agree there's minimal chance, but I can dream.

If only one of the of is going through though, I'd want celtic.

This could be great viewing on Sevco TV if they lose today and then in Europe. They will turn on slippy G.....
Aw Naw 🙄

“Rangers fans coming in huge numbers to the capital”...60% of them were already here.

the filth behind the away goals awfy quiet, keep it up

The small pitch doesn’t lend itself to a flowing game. This a a brutal watch.

29-02-2020, 06:03 PM
3-0 watford.

29-02-2020, 06:03 PM

Then we get Hearts in the semi then we have drawn the weakest team for the third round in a row 😂

29-02-2020, 06:04 PM
3-0 watford.

And that’s why you will never see a poor bookie.

29-02-2020, 06:05 PM
At least there shouldn't be any complacency for Tuesday. Hearts are capable of beating us if we don't perform.

The Rangers are murder. Another trophyless season for them.

29-02-2020, 06:05 PM
Rangers getting bullied all over the park by Hearts

29-02-2020, 06:06 PM
What a miss

29-02-2020, 06:07 PM
Guaranteed we will get Hearts in the semi.

29-02-2020, 06:08 PM
Naismith misses a sitter.

29-02-2020, 06:08 PM
should have been game

29-02-2020, 06:09 PM
How bad have Rangers been?!

mayo hibee
This guy Edmundson is one of the worst football players I have ever seen. Hilariously bad.

This is top notch comedy

I bet rangers snatch an undeserved draw causing Derby to be cancelled

Cannie believe Naismith missed that

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

the filth behind the away goals awfy quiet, keep it up

Take it Bobby never died this week. :greengrin

29-02-2020, 06:10 PM
Naismith is such an important player for Hearts.

Agreed
Sevco look clueless right now.

I want a semi final with Hearts. Revenge for the Zibby game at Hampden.

63 years since r angers won a sc tie at tinycastle, four defeats before tonight

29-02-2020, 06:12 PM
Take it Bobby never died this week. :greengrin

they sang it early doors 🙃

That boy edmondson is shocking

Huns have been awful.

Basically there season over as they won’t win the Europa League.

29-02-2020, 06:13 PM
This guy Edmundson is one of the worst football players I have ever seen. Hilariously bad.

Same boy that scored against us aye?

At least the Derby looks like going ahead and the second favourites look like going out. I'll settle for that.

One things for sure, no one will want us in the draw, our attacking players on the day will score goals.

Hearts keeper hit by a coin. Expect front page news condemning Sevco tomorrow.

heartz goalie giving the ref a coin chucked on

The only Hun with any accuracy was the boy that threw the coin. They've been honking

29-02-2020, 06:14 PM
If Hearts played Rangers every week they'd win the treble

Both teams are rubbish.

Tbf scoring against Hibs, especially this season, isn’t an indicator of how good a player is.

CloudSquall
I'd love the chance to hammer Hearts at Hampden after the trips vs the Romanov doped up versions.

Clare will miss the semi if Hertz get through

Its getting to derby postponement time now if the huns score.

29-02-2020, 06:15 PM
Tbf scoring against Hibs, especially this season, isn’t an indicator of how good a player is.

That was in our last game at Ibrox.

29-02-2020, 06:15 PM
Clare will miss the semi if Hertz get through

Bad news for us

29-02-2020, 06:16 PM
Just saw the Liverpool score..Wtf?

Its getting to derby postponement time now if the huns score.

So nervous. You can just see it coming

Where are the police and stewards to keep a eye on the loyal tramps for throwing coins.

The Rangers won’t be adding to the Petrofac trophy in their cabinet this season....

HendoDelivered
Just saw the Liverpool score..Wtf?

Dinny mate. Raging!

29-02-2020, 06:17 PM
Please can we get Hearts in the semi and Aberdeen in the Final.

Rangers are shocking.This game has been a carbon copy of the league game.

Do only good players score against us , aye?

Please can we get Hearts in the semi and Aberdeen in the Final.

St Mirren v Us
Hearts v St Johnstone

-Jonesy-
Hearts and Watford to win was 45/1

29-02-2020, 06:18 PM
Naismith is such an important player for Hearts.
Wins an amazing number of headers against bigger opponents.

3 minutes to go and the Hun are still losing - 5/6/7+ minutes ET ??

HibbySpurs
For some reason Gerrard can’t figure out how to play Stendel’s Hearts where virtually every other manager can....

How long before the revolting hun revolt against their false messiah????

29-02-2020, 06:19 PM
St Mirren v Us
Hearts v St Johnstone

Kinda want to beat the sheep in the final but would take yams 👍

-Jonesy-
29-02-2020, 06:19 PM
Can’t wait until they blame Morelos

29-02-2020, 06:20 PM
At least the derby is still on

29-02-2020, 06:20 PM
Who thinks we will hump hearts on Tuesday after watching this??

29-02-2020, 06:21 PM

Aye

Tully
Me why not

For some reason Gerrard can’t figure out how to play Stendel’s Hearts where virtually every other manager can....

How long before the revolting hun revolt against their false messiah????
If they lose today and go out of Europe against the Germans it will start immediately after that....

NC1875

Hearts haven’t necessarily been good. The Huns have been awful as usual at Tiny

29-02-2020, 06:22 PM
3 of 4 additional minutes played

29-02-2020, 06:22 PM

What’s wrong with you man. Have you actually seen any decent football in this game?

29-02-2020, 06:23 PM
Tuesday was never going to be easy so nothing changes for me

29-02-2020, 06:24 PM

Rubbing my hands.

What’s wrong with you man. Have you actually seen any decent football in this game?

Have to agree with Hermit Crab. Over confidence is the enemy on Tuesday. It will be a tough fight Tuesday night and no mistake

If they lose today and go out of Europe against the Germans it will start immediately after that....

Leverkusen will pump the huns going by this performance

Full time 1-0 Hearts.

Bring on the derby.

Ft

29-02-2020, 06:25 PM
Full time 1-0 Hearts.

Bring on the derby.

Egos will be inflated, time to bring them back down to earth with a big BUMP

Kamikaze defending from Sevco here.

When did they sign him?

Thank god for that. Might not have made a rearranged derby.

Just_Jimmy
Chuffed with that. As I said last night keeps docherty free and hopefully we'll get to pump them in the final.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Mind the last time Hearts beat Rangers at tiny? They were still ****ing pish against every other team.

JammyDoidger

Absoloutely, this changes nothing for me, hopefully that gives them confidence to play even higher and we will take a couple more of them. And same again at hampden. The tide has changed in Edinburgh it's about time we started making the most of it. They know it. They are hurting!

29-02-2020, 06:26 PM
I think Hearts will win this cup.

£10 on @7/1. wish i had put more on 😄

Thank god for that. Might not have made a rearranged derby.

Would have also have saved a fixture pile up for Hibs

lol

Easier for us to win the Cup now do a good night. Come on St Mirren.

They beat Rangers about 5 weeks ago and haven't won a league game since. Still think we will win by at least 2 goals.

I think we will.

29-02-2020, 06:27 PM
Anyone who thinks Hearts have morphed into some football team didnt watch this tonight - they are garbage, only have one tactic - the press.

Rangers simply have not worked this out. I still expect us to win on tuesday as we wont be playing on a 5 a side pitch either.

FT 3-0 Watford.

I absolutely do.

Me, 3-0 humiliation incoming for the Jambo fuds.

Even if they draw a Hibs in the semi?

You are at it, nothing but a troll on here.

Would rather play Hearts than Rangers in the semi.

0-1 Aberdeen.

29-02-2020, 06:28 PM
1-0 sheep

Even if they draw a Hibs in the semi?

You are at it, nothing but a troll on here.

He doesn’t help himself. Ridiculous.

Both Edinburgh clubs reach the semi-finals of both cup competitions.

I just hope our score in the Scottish Cup Semi isn't as bad as the one in the League Cup.

p.s. Aberdeen winning 1-0

always a pleasure watching the filth get beat

ALWAYS

McCoist is a broken man.

You cant help yourself:rolleyes:

Tomorrow you will be greetin about people having a pop at you and so much is your own fault.

Grow up.

Seen zero tonight that makes me feel any different that I did 24 hours ago.

Anyone who thinks Hearts have morphed into some football team didnt watch this tonight - they are garbage, only have one tactic - the press.

Rangers simply have not worked this out. I still expect us to win on tuesday as we wont be playing on a 5 a side pitch either.

Think it was evident Rangers fatigue was a problem for them tonight. We have an extra days rest than Hearts going into Tuesday too.

29-02-2020, 06:29 PM

Does it not get a bit dull playing some kind of role on here instead of just saying what you actually think?

Strange thing to do with your time.

coldingham hibs
Credit to Hearts worked hard and deserved the win. Hopefully another false dawn though. Rangers shockingly bad.

Somebody's trolling again.

29-02-2020, 06:30 PM
Did Gerrard disappear down the tunnel without shaking hands with Stendel?

29-02-2020, 06:30 PM

I do - Hearts sole success this season has been establishing themselves as the Huns bogey-team !

29-02-2020, 06:31 PM
Still 0 national trophies for Sevco Scotland. :wink:

Perfect result. Hope we get them at Hampden and destroy them.

I do - Hearts sole success this season has been establishing themselves as the Huns bogey-team !

Yeah, don’t think they’ve won a league game, since beating Rangers in January

always a pleasure watching the filth get beat

ALWAYS

Agreed - it's no often the filth get gubbed by the filth !

29-02-2020, 06:32 PM
Think it was evident Rangers fatigue was a problem for them tonight. We have an extra days rest than Hearts going into Tuesday too.

Shame for Rangers, they shouldn't have worn that 40lb costume before the match.

Oh you're such a card 😁

Rangers simply have not worked this out. I still expect us to win on tuesday as we wont be playing on a 5 a side pitch either.Agreed, awful stuff, not helped by some bizarre refereeing, we'd have beaten either side if that's how they performed.

Good cup result for us.

He really should get a agent to handle him instead of him handling himself

Does it not get a bit dull playing some kind of role on here instead of just saying what you actually think?

Strange thing to do with your time.

It's bizarre. I understand the concept of 'devil's advocate'. But this is odd.

29-02-2020, 06:33 PM
Quite happy for those ****s to be buoyed up for Tuesday.

Don’t think I’ve ever seen a Rangers side play worse.

29-02-2020, 06:33 PM
Shame for Rangers, they shouldn't have worn that 40lb costume before the match.
Haha the Deontay book of excuses is alive and well.

29-02-2020, 06:34 PM
Kamberi misses out on hampden

HibbySpurs

Correct, teams with pace on the wings will have every chance of getting the better of their high press nonsense.... How did they get in in the wide open spaces of Parkhead the other week??????

Agreed - it's no often the filth get gubbed by the filth !

the queens 2nd eleven 😀

The_Sauz
Still 0 national trophies for Sevco Scotland. :wink:
But they did win the Iron Bru Cup......That was made in Scotland?

It looked like Rangers were the championship elect side rather than the one second in table and in last 16 of Europa Cup.

I have a sneaky feeling celtic are going to get knocked out tomorrow.. Hope they do and we go onto get the flumps in the final

29-02-2020, 06:35 PM

Imagine his feelings if we went on to win the cup.

Quite happy for those ****s to be buoyed up for Tuesday.

Don’t think I’ve ever seen a Rangers side play worse.

Yep I was just saying it's probably the worst the Rangers performance since the 4-0 at ER.

HendoDelivered
Hearts have Rangers’ number at Tynie.

Just caught up on the Morelos thing. Big call from the Slipster!

29-02-2020, 06:37 PM
Just caught up on the Morelos thing. Big call from the Slipster!

slippy slipped up

I’m glad the yams are going into the derby with some confidence - never fancy us when massive favourites.

Again players will be aware what to expect.

High press at Tiny (pitch) is one thing - it’s really like a different sport they play - more like a glorified pub team with lots of energy.

Cup tied anyway.

29-02-2020, 06:38 PM
Souttar, Arfield & Jack all forced off injured. Lovely jubbly.

29-02-2020, 06:39 PM
Souttar, Arfield & Jack all forced off injured. Lovely jubbly.

Clare suspended for the semi final. Docherty now able to play no matter who we face.

Correct, teams with pace on the wings will have every chance of getting the better of their high press nonsense.... How did they get in in the wide open spaces of Parkhead the other week??????

Much harder to press as hard on a much wider pitch than Tynie, too.

Hearts were by far the better team, and deserved it tonight. But I feel no different to how did before the game about Tuesday. If both teams play as well as they can, we will win.

Nothing is certain though. Hope they come at us.

jamboids will snap up their thousands of unsold tickets for tuesday now

ka-ching

29-02-2020, 06:40 PM
Mon the Super J’s and this could be a perfect weekend.

Would like the Buddies to progress also.

Anyone’s trophy this.

Just need to avoid the Tims in the Semi.

Couldn’t bear the Yams in a final.

29-02-2020, 06:40 PM
jamboids will snap up their thousands of unsold tickets for tuesday now

ka-ching

Its already sold out though.

29-02-2020, 06:41 PM
Hearts have been easy money at 10-1 and 7-1 these last two games.

I did not expect to see this post.

Sheep first to every ball here.

The Rangers out, fantastic weekend. Hearts on Tuesday and can we draw them in the cup please :aok:

29-02-2020, 06:42 PM

I just said to my mate, you would be the first to answer that.

29-02-2020, 06:42 PM
I did not expect to see this post.

Sarcasm, Matty?

29-02-2020, 06:43 PM

i thought y..they had many plenty left 🤔 i was looking forward to one of their famous boycotts

Sarcasm, Matty?

Who, me? :greengrin

Did you get yours?

29-02-2020, 06:45 PM
Greg Docherty available no matter who we get in the draw now.:thumbsup:

Hadn’t seen the defending for the goal

https://twitter.com/scottishcup/status/1233828468917493762?s=21

Win win...Derby on Tuesday and a better chance against hearts in the cup..

Hearts were still drivel tonight though..rangers were ultra disappointing

Clare cup tied for the semi final. Docherty now able to play no matter who we face.

??

29-02-2020, 06:46 PM
Aberdeen game surely with a chance of being abandoned in that weather.

gazzag70
Never thought I would ever say this but I really want to get them in the Semi. This is the IDEAL time to get some revenge against a very weak ****bos team. Bring them on!

??

Sorry I meant suspended 😂

29-02-2020, 06:47 PM
??

Think he means he’s had 2 bookings, and can’t play in the semi

??
He means suspended.

The trolling is beyond believe now.

Sorry I meant suspended 😂

Calm down, you’re too excited😄

29-02-2020, 06:50 PM
Since when did St Mirren start playing in lederhosen?

Calm down, you’re too excited😄

Still feeling the buzz of last night's hammering.

Hearts must wish they could play Sevco every week.

Wow.

29-02-2020, 06:53 PM
Thought it was more a case of Slippy G getting it horribly wrong and the huns being **** rather than anything else. Hearts will get a boost from that but if we play our best we should win on Tuesday. No excuses from Hibs now. Play and win.

29-02-2020, 06:53 PM
Did you get yours?

29-02-2020, 06:54 PM

29-02-2020, 06:55 PM
God this is an awful game. Aberdeen not even trying to play football now.

29-02-2020, 06:56 PM
God this is an awful game. Aberdeen not even trying to play football now.

Falling over winning foul after foul.

Don't know about humping them but I agree with you that we should be confident about beating them after watching that. It was grim stuff.

Rangers were especially dreadful and you have to assume their European efforts caught up with them while the yams benefited from a fortnight off. Either that or simply very poor management from Gerrard not to have learned the lesson of their last visit there.

That is a huge bonus, hope he doesn't get injured between now and then.

h1bs4life
29-02-2020, 06:58 PM
Happy with the wee Huns winning. Take them in the semi-final.
There was no football between the 2 teams , wee Huns worked hard and pressed which you can do on a tiny wee bare pitch.
Hopefully they play same on Tuesday, we have got the players to make the passes and exploit any space they leave at the back.
Tough tight game but think we will win by 2 on Tuesday.

29-02-2020, 06:59 PM
Falling over winning foul after foul.

They're not a good team to watch.

They're actually playing a ten man defence as well

29-02-2020, 06:59 PM
Definitely take Hearts in the semi rather than the Dons or Celtc as seems likely at the moment. Just as the league win was a one off, the win tonight will be too. They are bottom of the league for a reason.

29-02-2020, 07:00 PM
Stendel has said that Souttar's season is over. Snapped achilles.

St Mirren 0 v 1 The Sheep

It's been a great cup weekend all round. Just need Saints to knock out Celtic and it will be a Carlsberg one :aok:

Great chance to win the cup.

29-02-2020, 07:02 PM
That Logan is a typically dirty Aberdeen player.

Incidentally, St Mirren's Family Stand behind the goal is also really empty. I wonder if their Singing Section in the West Stand are now pushing to move in there.

29-02-2020, 07:03 PM
Stendel has said that Souttar's season is over. Snapped achilles.

You know its serious when a player goes down on his own.

29-02-2020, 07:03 PM

Keep up, that goal was 37 minutes ago. :greengrin

29-02-2020, 07:04 PM
Aberdeen game surely with a chance of being abandoned in that weather.

Pitch looks fine. :confused:

29-02-2020, 07:05 PM

Keep up, that was two pages ago.

29-02-2020, 07:06 PM
You know its serious when a player goes down on his own.

My Jambo mates say that Dikamona is the worst centre half they've seen for years so no excuses on Tuesday.

29-02-2020, 07:07 PM
My Jambo mates say that Dikamona is the worst centre half they've seen for years so no excuses on Tuesday.

He actually had a good game when he came on to be fair.

29-02-2020, 07:08 PM
Half-Time and anti-football is winning 1-0

Saint Hibee
29-02-2020, 07:08 PM
In terms of entertainment, I would much rather watch Sevco or even Hearts, than Aberdeen. They really are the epitome of anti-football.

dchibs
29-02-2020, 07:09 PM

Is that a dildo?

29-02-2020, 07:11 PM
Second favourites get knocked out by the rank outsiders 😃

29-02-2020, 07:12 PM

He should have been shown a 2nd yellow if McLean hadn't bottled it

dchibs
29-02-2020, 07:15 PM

And we can play Docherty.:flag:

29-02-2020, 07:17 PM
In 2016 we beat Hearts, Inverness then Dundee Utd en route to the final. Looking very likely this could now happen in reverse order. Fate.

29-02-2020, 07:19 PM
Keep up, that was two pages ago.

Sorry just back from the pub celebrating with my Jambo mates 🤣

Roll on Tuesday night

gazzag70
29-02-2020, 07:19 PM
Thought it was more a case of Slippy G getting it horribly wrong and the huns being **** rather than anything else. Hearts will get a boost from that but if we play our best we should win on Tuesday. No excuses from Hibs now. Play and win.
Agree 100%, Sevco have made Hearts look good against them in their last two games, Gerrards tactics have been completely wrong. If we play to our strengths we will win on Tuesday night.

29-02-2020, 07:23 PM

He was up against nothing. The worst team in the league will face a different proposition on Tuesday.

29-02-2020, 07:23 PM

tbf he was excellent when he came on tonight

29-02-2020, 07:24 PM
He should have been shown a 2nd yellow if McLean hadn't bottled it

He didn’t receive a first yellow, he wasn’t booked. Maybe you are confusing him with Hearts other black player?

29-02-2020, 07:29 PM
He was up against nothing. The worst team in the league will face a different proposition on Tuesday.

Rangers had no centre forward today, I agree

29-02-2020, 07:32 PM
tbf he was excellent when he came on tonight

I'd be 'excellent' if I wasn't playing against a striker for most of the game :greengrin

The Rangers were awful, Gerrard totally underestimated the cup and Hearts, made a horrendous decision not playing his star striker, and Hearts were workmanlike. I saw nothing in their performance to worry me for Tuesday.

Hearts deserved the win mind.

Have to laugh at Gerrard's approach to discipline especially when he played with Suarez :cb:greengrin

29-02-2020, 07:33 PM
McKenna out for next weekend.

29-02-2020, 07:39 PM
He didn’t receive a first yellow, he wasn’t booked. Maybe you are confusing him with Hearts other black player?

My mistake damour with the handball

29-02-2020, 07:53 PM
Don’t rate Ojo at all. Not sure we missed much here.

29-02-2020, 07:54 PM
Another dire game. St Mirren not at the races so far.

29-02-2020, 07:56 PM
St Mirren are axtually playing some nice football but just can't get beyond Negative FC's defence.

A bit too slow, TBF