View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

20-02-2020, 06:14 PM
Celtic 1-1

Brugge 1-1

20-02-2020, 06:26 PM
Scott Brown with a horrible challenge. Standard.

20-02-2020, 06:35 PM
Potential penalty for Copenhagen

Ref looking at it on var

Scott Brown with a horrible challenge. Standard.

Things not going Celtic’s way seem to bring out the worst in Scott Brown.

Penalty to Copenhagen

20-02-2020, 06:36 PM
That's never a penalty. You can't jump with your hands by your side.

Penalty missed

1-1

Keyser Sauzee
I think it’s a penalty but I also think the yellow card is harsh on Christie

Lendo
Saved

20-02-2020, 06:37 PM
I think it’s a penalty but I also think the yellow card is harsh on Christie

20-02-2020, 06:39 PM
Copenhagen getting all the loose balls now. Backs to the wall stuff for celtc

ManlyOz
20-02-2020, 06:50 PM
How Copenhagen have filled in the corners looks brilliant........ any the singing section Behind the goals lower section 👌

20-02-2020, 06:53 PM
Kamberi on the bench again

20-02-2020, 06:55 PM
I don't know much about Braga but I hope they hand Sevco their erchies. Braga 5-0 winning would be lovely......

Lendo
20-02-2020, 06:56 PM
I have Rangers on my coupon, so given my recent form that is a guaranteed Braga win.

20-02-2020, 07:07 PM
Jeez... Thought the hertz pitch/tattie field was bad, but ipox is minging

20-02-2020, 07:12 PM
Pick that out!

Pumping on the cards for Rangers here!

Oft. Should be 2 maybe even 3

Braga look quality.

20-02-2020, 07:13 PM
Stevie G's arse has fallen out

Ardenttwo
20-02-2020, 07:15 PM
Stevie G's arse has fallen out

Ipox looks more like a landfall site. What a dump

20-02-2020, 07:17 PM
Yaaaassss....... one up, another four please......

The Green Sea
Based on my reaction to that Braga goal I’m glad I didn’t accept the invite I had to Ibrox for the game.

Braga look quality.

They're a perfect example of what regular Europa participation can do for wee clubs. They punch well above their weight in Europe and only have average attendances of around 12k. European prize money allows them to buy much better quality than us.

pmsl ragi wanting a penalty for his theatrics in the box

20-02-2020, 07:19 PM
Even IF Rangers find a way back into this and escape Ibrox with a draw, Braga will slaughter them in Portugal. They look really sharp.

20-02-2020, 07:21 PM
what a chance for the 2nd

20-02-2020, 07:29 PM
Wolves 1 espanynol 0

20-02-2020, 07:33 PM
£7m for Ryan Kent WTF WTF WTF WTF Boyles worth £21m then

20-02-2020, 07:35 PM
Wonder when they will bring on Toblerone baws.

20-02-2020, 07:38 PM
Tavernier is garbage

20-02-2020, 07:38 PM
Wonder when they will bring on Toblerone baws.
Sunday around the 60 minute mark.....

20-02-2020, 07:39 PM
What a goal that could've been!

Bragg are quality.

Keyser Sauzee
Braga are very impressive, especially the lad who’s just signed for Barca, Trincao

20-02-2020, 07:40 PM
That was some move from pretty much their own bye line.

Should be 4 or 5.

Newco getting torn a new one

20-02-2020, 07:43 PM
Booking For Morelos so Toberone Baws might play 2nd leg. Wee semi there from TB when he saw that card come out.

20-02-2020, 07:43 PM
Rangers are getting torn a new one here, it should be 3 or 4.

20-02-2020, 07:44 PM
lol yellow for morelis, misses the return, will flo shine

20-02-2020, 07:47 PM
Braga have been so far ahead in this game the horrible buns will probably score next

HFC93
20-02-2020, 07:54 PM
Braga are playing like Hearts do in Stendel's vivid alky dreams.

20-02-2020, 07:55 PM
Braga have been so far ahead in this game the horrible buns will probably score next

They've had a few very good chances so it would be no surprise if they do score.

The surprise will be if Braga don't.

20-02-2020, 07:57 PM

😂😂😂😂

gaz1875
20-02-2020, 08:03 PM

Hopefully Stendel is watching, he might just move the defence up to the halfway line, That would be interesting.

20-02-2020, 08:10 PM
Braga hit the crossbar, they should be well ahead by now.

JXM73
20-02-2020, 08:11 PM
Ra peepo are revolting, no happy at all....pleasing...

20-02-2020, 08:11 PM
Hopefully Stendel is watching, he might just move the defence up to the halfway line, That would be interesting.

He is not watching. He is round at the Budge house playing twister.

20-02-2020, 08:13 PM
FFS Braga score another, you are pissing all over them.

gaz1875
20-02-2020, 08:15 PM
He is not watching. He is round at the Budge house playing twister.

20-02-2020, 08:17 PM
2-0 Braga

gaz1875
20-02-2020, 08:19 PM
Thank **** for the 2nd, looked like the huns would fluke an equaliser (which could still happen I guess).

at last

**** yer uvf u shower of ****

0-2, another fantastic finish.

Subway Loyal will be getting the coats on soon.

20-02-2020, 08:20 PM
Wee shame

20-02-2020, 08:21 PM
That'll do.

Morelos will be off in the summer. The rest of the team are dire.

this tie should be dead

20-02-2020, 08:23 PM
this tie should be dead

Braga will score again FACT. So might Sevco but Braga will.

Don't usually ever watch DerHun but in this case I'm making an exception.
Har har.

It's great watching this game without the party songs.

If this was boxing match, the game would be over.

HibbySpurs
Wonder how many of the people will do walking away if it goes 0-3 soon 🤔

Bring on Kamberi, bring on Kamberi - sang no one.

20-02-2020, 08:24 PM
In Braga they pray and pump Rangers. Karma as Braga the centre of Roman Catholicism in Portugal.

20-02-2020, 08:24 PM
Braga will score again FACT. So might Sevco but Braga will.

oh i hope your facts are correct😁

20-02-2020, 08:25 PM
Wonder how many of the people will do walking away if it goes 0-3 soon 🤔

Subway Loyal are getting ready.

20-02-2020, 08:26 PM
1-2

20-02-2020, 08:26 PM
2-1,hagi

20-02-2020, 08:27 PM
Here we go with Derrys walls

Booooooooooooo

Teach me to keep my mouth shut.:rolleyes:

20-02-2020, 08:28 PM
Lewis Stevenson would get the blame for that.

Tobelerone Baws is on.

absolutely Hunbelievable

surrender or you'll die, my goodness it's a football game ffs

As Sevco try and press for 2nd they wil break away.

20-02-2020, 08:29 PM
absolutely Hunbelievable

They sang it in the first half too. Just quieter.

20-02-2020, 08:29 PM
absolutely Hunbelievable

Sc*m

20-02-2020, 08:31 PM
Here we go with Derrys walls

Strange bunch

20-02-2020, 08:31 PM
Barisic injured.

20-02-2020, 08:32 PM
Imagine scoring a goal and celebrating by singing about Northern Ireland. Odd behaviour

20-02-2020, 08:33 PM
2-2

JXM73
20-02-2020, 08:33 PM
Credit where credits due, *******s

20-02-2020, 08:34 PM
Wtf lol? The ball just sort of slowly rolled past 3 Braga defenders.

They are superb going forward, but horrific at the back. Wouldn't be surprised if they completely shat it and Rangers won.

20-02-2020, 08:35 PM
Incredible.

gaz1875
20-02-2020, 08:36 PM
Terrible defending. Braga have moved from defending from the halfway line, to the edge of the 18 yard box :confused:

20-02-2020, 08:37 PM
is it wrong to think a team that has missed so many chances,enough chances to win three games,have got what they deserved🙄

it's freakin criminal they haven't won this tie already

2 away goals is always good.

They have Heartsed it.

20-02-2020, 08:38 PM
Braga still scoring

Now playing like they do when he's sobered up

2-2 Huns

Just in time for a blast of No Surrender

Ye Cannae beat it!

Oh Kamberi almost a hero

20-02-2020, 08:39 PM
Usual Kamberi there.

20-02-2020, 08:39 PM
Alex Rae soiling his boxers now.

20-02-2020, 08:40 PM
Scenes

**** off

3-2 to Rangers

20-02-2020, 08:41 PM
Oh my.

That’s depressing

Tully
Thought it was huh tv with that clown rae

Wow...

3-2 Rangers - deflected free kick from Hagi.

Aw naw.

20-02-2020, 08:42 PM
Not the first time Rangers have been involved in a 3-2 where a loan player scores 2 goals.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

no real, they ****s have put a bet on the huns at HT

Braga have absolutely shat it here.

Think keeper has to do better there....

Braga's bottle has crashed.

TheGreenMan
20-02-2020, 08:43 PM
Good for the coefficient 😁

20-02-2020, 08:43 PM
They should keep pressing. Braga look absolutely diabolical at the back.

20-02-2020, 08:44 PM
Rae is horrible to listen too

20-02-2020, 08:44 PM
You have to say amazing comeback 😝

20-02-2020, 08:46 PM
Hagi to be fair looks a decent player

20-02-2020, 08:47 PM
Without trying to be a doom merchant, it shows how stupid some of the comments are on .net about Sevco being garbage.

20-02-2020, 08:47 PM
You have to say amazing comeback 😝

Actually ok with this. I'd prefer to see the huns with their tails back up in time to gub the yams in
the Scottish Cup.

20-02-2020, 08:48 PM
Without trying to be a doom merchant, it shows how stupid some of the comments are on .net about Sevco being garbage.

They are pish

20-02-2020, 08:51 PM
They are pish
Not as pish as some are making out on here.

The Green Sea
20-02-2020, 08:53 PM
Morales somehow avoiding a second yellow for yet another dive.

20-02-2020, 08:55 PM
Not as pish as some are making out on here.Maybe the Scottish league just isnt as bad as is made out

20-02-2020, 08:55 PM
I hope Kamberi played well.

The Green Sea
20-02-2020, 08:57 PM

Agreed. Might give us half a chance to keep Docherty.

NC1875
20-02-2020, 08:58 PM

I only watched the last 5 mins but heard the commentators say he’d had an influence

20-02-2020, 09:01 PM
Maybe the Scottish league just isnt as bad as is made out

Fair comment, being as objective as I can be, the 2 Scottish results certainty compare favourably with our richer cousins down South.

20-02-2020, 09:01 PM
Braga fell apart after losing a goal. Morelos out of the return though, so can see Braga winning comfortably over there.

20-02-2020, 09:02 PM

**** Kamberi. Wish him nothing but abject failure

Keyser Sauzee
20-02-2020, 09:10 PM
Even with the massive deflection I think the keeper should do better with the winner, he try’s to take a swipe at it rather than getting a strong arm out, if he does that I think he tips it round the post.

gaz1875
20-02-2020, 09:10 PM
Braga fell apart after losing a goal. Morelos out of the return though, so can see Braga winning comfortably over there.

Braga might have had a better chance with him playing, he did miss one on the line, although a good couple of saves.

20-02-2020, 09:12 PM
**** Kamberi. Wish him nothing but abject failure

Try to look at the bigger picture. A failed Kamberi is of no value to us. If he impresses Gerrard, it improves our future business with them.

20-02-2020, 09:17 PM
A tiring energy sapping tense second leg with all to play for for rangers.
I hope they win through after extra time.
And then get pumped out the Scottish Cup in their next game due to fatigue & coming off the midweek high.
Only because I'd like to see Hibs win the cup again & that all would help us to do it👍

20-02-2020, 09:19 PM
I hope Flo does brilliant for Rangers because I think that’s the only way we will get Docherty permanent.

Rangers fans seem buzzing with him tonight which is a good start.

FWIW Kamberi is clearly a decent player on his day, with it only being a loan till the end of the season he will know he needs to impress every game and will raise it like he would do for us on occasion.

Much rather Docherty than Kamberi though.

20-02-2020, 09:19 PM
Apparently the results tonight have moved Scotland up to 14th in the co-efficient meaning two champions league places for the 21/22 campaign.

20-02-2020, 09:20 PM
Even with the massive deflection I think the keeper should do better with the winner, he try’s to take a swipe at it rather than getting a strong arm out, if he does that I think he tips it round the post.

I see it differently.

The free kick was 25 yards out, max.

He initially moved to his left, but after the ball had travelled 10 yards, it deflected to his right.

So he's now facing a shot from 15 yards, but once he realised the ball had changed direction, it only had about 10 yards to go and he was well out of position.

If it hadn't gone in right on the post, he might have had a chance, but I don't think anyone could have saved it.

20-02-2020, 09:23 PM
Try to look at the bigger picture. A failed Kamberi is of no value to us. If he impresses Gerrard, it improves our future business with them.

I agree with you.

As much as my emotional side wants him to fail, it's better for us if he does well.

He's our player and any fee, be it from Sevco or elsewhere, will come to us.

I won't be too gutted if he's a flop though! :greengrin

20-02-2020, 09:25 PM
I hope Flo does brilliant for Rangers because I think that’s the only way we will get Docherty permanent.

FWIW Kamberi is clearly a decent player on his day, with it only being a loan till the end of the season he will know he needs to impress every game and will raise it like he would do for us on occasion.

Absolutely. Our only chance of getting Docherty is if Kamberi shines and becomes a bargaining tool for us. Despite what some ‘pundits’ and ‘experts’ have said or written, Kamberi’s loan did not include an option to buy.

20-02-2020, 09:25 PM
Thought Kamberi had the 23 shirt? Has he been made to change it to 28?

20-02-2020, 09:26 PM
Disgusting huns

20-02-2020, 09:28 PM

The difficulty in getting Docherty permanently will be his wages. Rangers will be paying him far more than we can offer and his contract with them covers the next two seasons. There will be a similar problem if we want to keep McNulty.

Keyser Sauzee
20-02-2020, 09:29 PM
I see it differently.

The free kick was 25 yards out, max.

He initially moved to his left, but after the ball had travelled 10 yards, it deflected to his right.

So he's now facing a shot from 15 yards, but once he realised the ball had changed direction, it only had about 10 yards to go and he was well out of position.

If it hadn't gone in right on the post, he might have had a chance, but I don't think anyone could have saved it.

I just think he actually makes up the ground and gets close enough to save it if he just puts out a strong arm, the fact that he try’s to swipe at it means he doesn’t get there.

NC1875
20-02-2020, 09:31 PM
The difficulty in getting Docherty permanently will be his wages. Rangers will be paying him far more than we can offer and his contract with them covers the next two seasons. There will be a similar problem if we want to keep McNulty.

Been covered a million times. Docherty is on less at the Huns than Kamberi is here.

20-02-2020, 09:38 PM
Been covered a million times. Docherty is on less at the Huns than Kamberi is here.

Iv actually not seen this anywhere. Is this a fact or a hib.net fact?

Wonder how much both are being paid if that’s true.

20-02-2020, 09:41 PM
In fairness The Rangers 3 v 2 Braga a good result for The Rangers and Scotland

Braga are flying tae

20-02-2020, 09:41 PM
I just think he actually makes up the ground and gets close enough to save it if he just puts out a strong arm, the fact that he try’s to swipe at it means he doesn’t get there.

Maybe, but if you dive to your right (or left) you're only moving in that direction for a fraction of a second or so.

As soon as you feel that you're not getting any further, the only way to get further is to swipe out, if you know what I mean.

A straight arm and he'd just fall to the ground.

I'm not sure I could explain what I'm trying to say if you were next to me. Trying to do so in writing is utterly futile. :faf:

I'm sure we can agree, Sevco got lucky with that goal.

They had other chances so next week will be interesting.

20-02-2020, 09:43 PM

A hibs.net fact is a FACT fact.

20-02-2020, 09:44 PM
Must say that seems most unlikely.So we play Docherty and receive money from Rangers?

Keyser Sauzee
20-02-2020, 09:56 PM
Maybe, but if you dive to your right (or left) you're only moving in that direction for a fraction of a second or so.

As soon as you feel that you're not getting any further, the only way to get further is to swipe out, if you know what I mean.

A straight arm and he'd just fall to the ground.

I'm not sure I could explain what I'm trying to say if you were next to me. Trying to do so in writing is utterly futile. :faf:

I'm sure we can agree, Sevco got lucky with that goal.

They had other chances so next week will be interesting.

😂 I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt this time. I don’t give Rangers much chance next week but after tonight’s display u never know.

20-02-2020, 09:56 PM
Must say that seems most unlikely.So we play Docherty and receive money from Rangers?

We'd just continue to pay Kamberi. They'd pay Docherty.

No?

20-02-2020, 10:06 PM

I reckon either way we wont get docherty even if Flo fails to impress. docherty will do well for us and can see rangers keeping him or a club coming in from england for him. No guarantees that docherty would stay and sign for us

20-02-2020, 10:12 PM
😂 I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt this time. I don’t give Rangers much chance next week but after tonight’s display u never know.

I'm the same. I want them humped.

The very small silver lining is the coefficient which I'll latch onto if they somehow get through.

20-02-2020, 10:22 PM
Apparently the results tonight have moved Scotland up to 14th in the co-efficient meaning two champions league places for the 21/22 campaign.

Tis true and the reason I am celebrating the Rangers win!

Combining it with Celtics draw means Scotland have tonight moved up 2 places to 14th from 16th in the UEFA coefficient. Now sitting firmly in the Top 15 target.

Importantly we have overtaken, by a baw hair, the Czech Republic (who were sitting in 14th) and they have no clubs left in Europe to come back at us.
We have also leap frogged Cyprus who were sitting in 15th and their last club standing, Apoel Nicosia lost 0-3 tonight to Basle so looking like the end of the road for them.
The only other country who could have caught us were Greece and their last team are struggling after Olympiakos lost 0-1 at home tonight to Arsenal.

As a result of all of the above Scotland are looking home and hosed for an extra (5th) European place from season 21/22. This should all but guarantee Hibs a European place every season thereafter (yes I know :wink:) and I don't expect Scotland to lose that extra spot again.

FWIW Rangers will IMO get a doing from Braga in the return leg but their win tonight has pushed Scotland over the coefficient line and their work for the cause is therefore done. Bet they didn't know they were working for us.

P.S. Kamberi didn't do much of worth when he came on.

20-02-2020, 11:05 PM

Combining it with Celtics draw means Scotland have tonight moved up 2 places to 14th from 16th in the UEFA coefficient. Now sitting firmly in the Top 15 target.

Importantly we have overtaken, by a baw hair, the Czech Republic (who were sitting in 14th) and they have no clubs left in Europe to come back at us.
We have also leap frogged Cyprus who were sitting in 15th and their last club standing, Apoel Nicosia lost 0-3 tonight to Basle so looking like the end of the road for them.
The only other country who could have caught us were Greece and their last team are struggling after Olympiakos lost 0-1 at home tonight to Arsenal.

As a result of all of the above Scotland are looking home and hosed for an extra (5th) European place from season 21/22. This should all but guarantee Hibs a European place every season thereafter (yes I know :wink:) and I don't expect Scotland to lose that extra spot again.

FWIW Rangers will IMO get a doing from Braga in the return leg but their win tonight has pushed Scotland over the coefficient line and their work for the cause is therefore done. Bet they didn't know they were working for us.

And if Celtic beat Copengahen at Parkhead, which is likely, we move above Denmark as well?

Five places in Europe would definitely increase our chances each season, that's for sure.

KingPat4
20-02-2020, 11:32 PM

DickEDastardly
20-02-2020, 11:58 PM

I’m in awe of your detailed commitment to slightly obscure European football results and associated league placing/coeffiecent analysis! Much respect due......
On a different note - Kamberi is a bit of a tube....

21-02-2020, 12:23 AM

It’s utter nonsense. We can offered Doc if we can sign him. He’s not ion huge money. But Kamberi is on less than the rest of the rangers team.

21-02-2020, 09:40 AM
Dundee Utd v ICT
Kick off 7.05pm
Live BBC Scotland

A good chance to spy on ICT for next week

21-02-2020, 10:51 AM

So does that mean if Olympiakos turn it round against Arsenal, we'd drop out again?

21-02-2020, 03:28 PM
St Mirren v Hertz ----------------- OFF because of weather conditions.

Disappointing, I was looking forward to a right good laugh. However, after St Mirren's extra time saga v Motherwell them maybe that's a good thing.

21-02-2020, 04:29 PM
St Mirren v Hertz ----------------- OFF because of weather conditions.

Disappointing, I was looking forward to a right good laugh. However, after St Mirren's extra time saga v Motherwell them maybe that's a good thing.

Think its prob a good thing..St Mirren would have been shattered

21-02-2020, 06:13 PM
Dundee Utd v Inverness just started on the BBC Scotland channel
Interested to see how Caley shape up, as we play them next Friday night

21-02-2020, 06:18 PM
Dundee Utd v ICT
Kick off 7.05pm
Live BBC Scotland

A good chance to spy on ICT for next week
1-0 Utd good move and finish .

JammyDoidger
21-02-2020, 06:18 PM
Great finish from the boy appere 1-0 United.

21-02-2020, 06:19 PM
Think its prob a good thing..St Mirren would have been shattered
You never feel shattered after winning.

21-02-2020, 06:38 PM
1-1

21-02-2020, 06:41 PM
celtic v glasgow city just kicked off on bbc Alba, horrible conditions on a horrible pitch

didn't realise grant scott had joined glasgow city 🙄 left hibs for 'personal circumstances' just to join glasgow as assistant, traitor 🤧kin boooo

21-02-2020, 07:20 PM
Shankland again, 2-1

21-02-2020, 07:20 PM
switched just in time to see shankland score, good hit

where's that doidge v shankland thread

21-02-2020, 07:26 PM
Celtic 0 - Glasgow City 0. City missing 3 big players tonight....all of them expected to sign for Rangers in the next few days.

21-02-2020, 07:29 PM
Can't be any fun playing football in those conditions.

21-02-2020, 07:29 PM
Celtic 0 - Glasgow City 0. City missing 3 big players tonight....all of them expected to sign for Rangers in the next few days.
On full time contracts

21-02-2020, 07:33 PM

Where is the game getting played

21-02-2020, 07:41 PM

Sometimes you just need to accept that loan deals involve players you wouldn’t normally have a hope of signing yourselves and you just need to enjoy and make the most of the time you have them. Docherty and McNulty might fall into that group.

21-02-2020, 07:45 PM
Where is the game getting played

Where ever it is it looks absolutely desolate if they want to attract fans to games they need to think about improved venues.

foxy
21-02-2020, 07:46 PM
Where ever it is it looks absolutely desolate if they want to attract fans to games they need to think about improved venues.

Celtic women play at K Park - East Kilbride

21-02-2020, 07:50 PM
Celtic women play at K Park - East Kilbride
Thanks for that 👍

21-02-2020, 07:50 PM
Sometimes you just need to accept that loan deals involve players you wouldn’t normally have a hope of signing yourselves and you just need to enjoy and make the most of the time you have them. Docherty and McNulty might fall into that group.

We seem to do brilliantly at bringing that type of player in in January.

If we could just do a bit better over the summer so our team was already good before improving from that position, rather than having to make changes to salvage the season...

SJNB Hibby
21-02-2020, 07:52 PM
We seem to do brilliantly at bringing that type of player in in January.

If we could just do a bit better over the summer so our team was already good before improving from that position, rather than having to make changes to salvage the season...
And if we could do it better in the summer, we wouldnt NEED major imorovements in January

21-02-2020, 07:57 PM
Inverness are a team full of hearts rejects (obviously not surprising). Should be fairly routine next week imo.

21-02-2020, 07:59 PM
Dundee Utd walking away with the league, excellent goal from Shankland

21-02-2020, 08:43 PM
Thought Inverness looked good. Competed well and a goal threat. Can take goals off them though.

21-02-2020, 08:52 PM
Inverness are a team full of hearts rejects (obviously not surprising). Should be fairly routine next week imo.

Yepp, clinical, Hibs 4 Caley 0 👍🏻

Paul1642
22-02-2020, 03:00 PM
Aberdeen and Motherwell both down to 10 men and drawing their games at HT. good news for us and bad for Hearts.

22-02-2020, 03:06 PM
Arbroath 1 Ayr 1 game abandoned at HT due to high winds

22-02-2020, 05:21 PM
Imo Leicester should have had 2 pens v city

22-02-2020, 05:34 PM
Imo Leicester should have had 2 pens v city

It's actually getting absurd. Striker breathes on a keeper and it's a foul but a keeper can come out and absolutely clean a striker out.

22-02-2020, 05:37 PM
It's actually getting absurd. Striker breathes on a keeper and it's a foul but a keeper can come out and absolutely clean a striker out.

Goalkeepers are protected way too much for my liking.

22-02-2020, 06:17 PM
Any of our resident City fans tell us what that is they’re singing to the tune of Yellow Submarine? Sounded like something about City going down.

23-02-2020, 12:34 PM
St J v the Huns just kicked off on Sky.

23-02-2020, 12:37 PM
1-0 St J.

23-02-2020, 12:38 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 Rangers

23-02-2020, 12:38 PM

1-0 Saints :greengrin

23-02-2020, 12:39 PM

Hoping for a zombie win today, just to keep the saints off our back... excuse me :sick:... That's better :greengrin

23-02-2020, 12:39 PM
Could do without St Johnstone winning here. Useless hun pricks.

23-02-2020, 12:41 PM
Could do without St Johnstone winning here. Useless hun pricks.

Me too, and Saints have a game in hand

murray26
23-02-2020, 12:49 PM
Didn’t realise Saints were so close to us..

23-02-2020, 12:52 PM
Mon the Huns 👀

23-02-2020, 01:00 PM
Didn’t realise Saints were so close to us..

Pretty sure that their game in hand is against the Old Firm, possibly away to The Rangers.

Personally, I'm looking up the league rather worrying what's behind us.

23-02-2020, 01:10 PM
Need both Celtic and Rangers to win today

23-02-2020, 01:12 PM
Me too, and Saints have a game in hand

Their game in hand also against SEVCO

23-02-2020, 01:18 PM
Huns singing f the sfa . That would be the same sfa that broke the rules to let them start in the bottom league in 2012 .

23-02-2020, 01:22 PM
Need both Celtic and Rangers to win today

Despite st j winning at half time reckon the rangers will come out and beat them in 2nd half ir the extra 3ed half the referee will give them lol

23-02-2020, 01:23 PM
Huns singing f the sfa . That would be the same sfa that broke the rules to let them start in the bottom league in 2012 .

You mean like they also did with Livi? They didn’t break any such rule: they upheld precedent.

I know we want Sevco to win today for our own benefit, but this is pretty hilarious...

23-02-2020, 01:25 PM
Kris Boyd is fuming so that’s a positive.

23-02-2020, 01:28 PM
The undead on Twitter screaming for Kamberi to come on shows the state they're in

23-02-2020, 01:30 PM
The undead on Twitter screaming for Kamberi to come on shows the state they're in

Hope rangers win today & lose at Tynecastle next week seems weird to say, but both results help Hibs to progress in the league & the Cup

23-02-2020, 01:30 PM

Bit harsh on Kamberi. He's a very decent player at this level.

23-02-2020, 01:32 PM
Bit harsh on Kamberi. He's a very decent player at this level.

Been a liability for most of his time in Scotland

23-02-2020, 01:32 PM
Hunberi oan

23-02-2020, 01:36 PM
Kamberi scores

1-1

The snake just scored.

Hunberi oan

And scores...

Been a liability for most of his time in Scotland

Wonder goal.

Gloucester Hibs
23-02-2020, 01:37 PM
You mean like they also did with Livi? They didn’t break any such rule: they upheld precedent.

I know we want Sevco to win today for our own benefit, but this is pretty hilarious...

Were Livi (or any of their former guises) ever liquidated?

Peach from Kamberi.

Flo scores a belter. 1-1

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Hopefully boosts his value as much as possible without helping them to the title.

Hunberi scores

Ching Ching!!

23-02-2020, 01:38 PM
Some goal from Kamberi...that might help us get a perm swap for Docherty

Curried
Great volley by Kamberi....would have been useful yesterday.

Great news for us. Keep it up Flo, could do with some extra cash in the summer.

Great volley by Kamberi.

Well done Flo, doing us a favour

23-02-2020, 01:39 PM
Were Livi (or any of their former guises) ever liquidated?

Peach from Kamberi.

Yep. After their second administration under the mad ownership of Massone.

Edit: well, proceedings for liquidation were started, hence why the SPFL put them into the third division.

No doubting Flo's ability. He always played better in the big games so every chance he will do fine at The Rangers where every game is in front of a full stadium.

3 mil striker

23-02-2020, 01:40 PM
Do the Rangers fans call Docherty a snake ?

Whilst obviously this should be on another thread this comment deserves response.

Livi were never liquidated. They were DEMOTED to the third division for suffering an insolvency event.

Rangers were liquidated. The new club formed from the ‘basket of assets’ was given fast track re-entry to the Scottish league via the five way agreement.

Leave the revisionism to the rangers fans.

If he made similar comments to Kamberi they'd be calling him alot worse I'd imagine.

23-02-2020, 01:41 PM

They've probably never head of Docherty

Wasn't actually meant as a shot, he was trying to control it.

No coz he never disrespected them when he signed for us the way Flo the Snake disrespected Hibs

23-02-2020, 01:42 PM
Whilst obviously this should be on another thread this comment deserves response.

Livi were never liquidated. They were DEMOTED to the third division for suffering an insolvency event.

Rangers were liquidated. The new club formed from the ‘basket of assets’ was given fast track re-entry to the Scottish league via the five way agreement.

Leave the revisionism to the rangers fans.

The liquidation proceedings were started against them because Massone refused any and all offers. Hence why the club were demoted to the third division.

23-02-2020, 01:43 PM

Did Docherty say it was his dream to play for Hibs since his second game at Rangers?

23-02-2020, 01:46 PM
Wonder if Rangers will get the Kamberi we got when he was on loan to us. The one that fell in love with Rangers

Ricky Bobby
23-02-2020, 01:46 PM
Ka- ching🤑

23-02-2020, 01:48 PM
The liquidation proceedings were started against them because Massone refused any and all offers. Hence why the club were demoted to the third division.

They were not liquidated. End of your comparison with Rangers.

thegaffer12
23-02-2020, 01:49 PM
Wasn't actually meant as a shot, he was trying to control it.

😂😂😂😂😂

23-02-2020, 01:52 PM
They were not liquidated. End of your comparison with Rangers.And the directors of the team formerly known as Glasgow rangers actually liquidated their own club to avoid their creditors if I recall correctly. Not what happened to Livingston

23-02-2020, 01:52 PM
Kamberi looks better than mutant morelos

23-02-2020, 01:57 PM
St Johnstone 1-2 Rangers

23-02-2020, 01:58 PM
Kamberi playing a stormer.😂😂😂

23-02-2020, 01:58 PM
Flo doesn't half like McDiarmid. Probably had his best game for us up there earlier in the season.

23-02-2020, 01:59 PM
Give us the money now

Oh and we are keeping Docherty as well

-Jonesy-
Kamberi playing a stormer.😂😂😂

He does that when it matters to his bank balance

Why do you always defend Rangers??

NC1875
Brilliant. Keep it up rat boy

Aribo due a telling off from the club custodians for crossing himself after he scored. 😉

HendoDelivered
Playing out his skin. Sold that poor boy a belter of a dummy 😂

Give us the money now

Oh and we are keeping Docherty as well

Absolutely and his performance today greatly helps us both in terms of Docherty and Top 6

23-02-2020, 02:00 PM
Whatever happens, Kamberri’s value to us won’t be hurt by him getting goals there.

23-02-2020, 02:00 PM
I’ve no doubt the Huns will low-ball us big time in the summer knowing that Kamberi has burned his bridges with the club. I’d absolutely take a straight swap for Docherty but not sure the player would.

23-02-2020, 02:01 PM
Whatever happens, Kamberri’s value to us won’t be hurt by him getting goals there.

I agree. Flo has undoubted ability, just didn’t show it often enough for me

23-02-2020, 02:02 PM
Kamberi doing what he done with us, playing great on loan , soon as he has his deal his form will dip

Gloucester Hibs
23-02-2020, 02:04 PM
I’ve no doubt the Huns will low-ball us big time in the summer knowing that Kamberi has burned his bridges with the club. I’d absolutely take a straight swap for Docherty but not sure the player would.

Straight swap plus a bit of cash to cover the wage deficit? Which we could use in the form of a signing on fee for Docherty so as not to break our own wage structure 🤔

23-02-2020, 02:06 PM
Why do you always defend Rangers??

Was about to say the same thing myself.