View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

14-12-2019, 03:17 PM
Hearts TV commentators delighted with the fact they are not bottom of the league now that Dons have scored 😂

14-12-2019, 03:19 PM
2-3 livy

14-12-2019, 03:30 PM
1-0 Saints :thumbsup:

14-12-2019, 03:30 PM
Gegenpress 0-1 Saints

14-12-2019, 03:31 PM
Oh dear!

Brummie_Hibs
After StJ just missed as sitter as well.

Hearts have been keech!!!

So is that 11 games of football without a win for the poundshop Klopp?

14-12-2019, 03:32 PM
Some game ar st mirren ....

Good times!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha etc...

14-12-2019, 03:33 PM
PLEASING. Hopefully saints hold out!

14-12-2019, 03:33 PM
Gegenpressing: the association football tactic by which a defending team adopts a strategy of trying to regain possession of the ball after possession is lost by high containment. And losing at home to the worst team in the league on your debut.

14-12-2019, 03:34 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha etc...Don't scoff too soon - a football revolution is underway.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Gegenpress 0-1 SaintsMore like gangnam style.

Christophe Error's man getting the goal. :faf:

PLEASING. Hopefully saints hold out!

There’s no holding out from them mate, they are easier the better side.

More like gangnam style.

😂😂😂

Gegenpressing: the association football tactic by which a defending team, by adopting a strategy of trying to regain possession of the ball after possession is lost. And losing at home to the worst team in the league on your debut.

Hearts can't lose to themselves. Actually they probably could

Hearts TV commentators delighted with the fact they are not bottom of the league now that Dons have scored [emoji23]They really should be able to secure bottom place on their own without relying on other results.

Especially when the manager is on such a good winless run.

14-12-2019, 03:36 PM
Oh Danny Boy , the Championship is calling you.

There’s no holding out from them mate, they are easier the better side.

Hopefully the saints get another!!

Stendel might need a drink after that 🙄🙄🙄😁

They really should be able to secure bottom place on their own without relying on other results.

It's actually the best possible start for Coach Grendel,in that it gives him something to improve upon going into game two. All worship at the altar of the Trouser press :not worth

This gegenpissed might take some time to get to grips with 😂🍺🍺🍸😂

14-12-2019, 03:37 PM
I might write an article for the Evening News outlining exactly what the gegendug***** is.

They really should be able to secure bottom place on their own without relying on other results.

Their game in hand is Celtic midweek

3 nil Celtic puts hearts bottom outright

Would love accies to equalise

14-12-2019, 03:38 PM
Be good to see Hamilton getting an equaliser.

Hopefully Levein is lurking. Come on the Saints bring on Danny for the clincher.

Cheered me up. :faf:

Come on Hamilton!

14-12-2019, 03:39 PM
Would love accies to equalise

Ruins my bet but I'll take it.

14-12-2019, 03:40 PM
Thanks to you Craig Levein, Hearts are going down and we all know woaahhh

Ann just nipped down to check if there are any unemployed football managers trying stuff on in the club shop

Ruins my bet but I'll take it.

Doh. Let’s hope Celtic pump them midweek 3/4 zip to send them bottom

14-12-2019, 03:42 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]I think we can settle on gangnampress.

WillowbraeHibby
14-12-2019, 03:42 PM
Ann just nipped down to check if there are any unemployed football managers trying stuff on in the club shop

14-12-2019, 03:43 PM
Their game in hand is Celtic midweek

3 nil Celtic puts hearts bottom outrightMaybe the drunk guy will invent another new word for that game in an attempt to outsmart Lennon.

CloudSquall
Kickback earlier was saying a 0-0 draw was completely fine as it was easing Stendel into things at Tynecastle, now losing is better as "In some ways a win today would risk papering over the cracks."

I imagine this is all a part of the geggenpress philosophy that is too advanced for us hobos to understand:agree:

Jim Jeffries spotted putting stuff back on the shelf and running out.

Rumours that a laptop has been left in the changing room.

14-12-2019, 03:44 PM
Kickback earlier was saying a 0-0 draw was completely fine as it was easing Stendel into things at Tynecastle, now losing is better as "In some ways a win today would risk papering over the cracks."

I imagine this is all a part of the geggenpress philosophy that is too advanced for us hobos to understand:agree:

Not winning games takes away from the fear of winning games?

14-12-2019, 03:44 PM
Jim Jeffries spotted putting stuff back on the shelf and running out.[emoji23]

14-12-2019, 03:45 PM
Not winning games takes away from the fear of winning games?

Yea...their delusions are really taking on astronomical proportions now....

14-12-2019, 03:45 PM
Hearts pitch is a disgrace

14-12-2019, 03:46 PM

Really funny as. They are totally deluded

14-12-2019, 03:46 PM
Gary Locke lurking in the shadows.

14-12-2019, 03:47 PM
Surely we've got to beat them on Boxing Day.

Surely?

zitelli62
Eion doyle scores for the ninth game in a row.

Gary Locke lurking in the showers!!.

Changed that for you!

Golden Gary was hoping for some celebrations

This better not be the year Hamilton finally decide to **** off back to obscurity. That can wait.

Hearts pitch is a disgrace

What's with the bit down the Georgie end. Looks like someone burnt it with a giant iron.

They've got a point, think how many managers over the years have taken over a club and made it their stated aim to start off with a defeat and a pish performance to avoid papering over the cracks.

Levein even went so far as trying to get a full year without papering over the cracks.

livi tossed away a two goal lead 3-3

leeds tossed away a two goal lead now 3-2...and now 3-3 astonishing, i've said time and time again leeds waste so many chances, 21 shots this game alone, 3 up at home, jeezo

Hearts fans getting exit done.

WillowbraeHibby
14-12-2019, 03:48 PM

Brilliant... :)

😂 😂

Eion doyle scores for the ninth game in a row.

Best player in league two by a mile.

livi tossed away a two goal lead 3-3

leeds tossed away a two goal lead now 3-2

Dirty 'your not famous anymore' Leeds 3-3 Cardiff

14-12-2019, 03:49 PM
1-0 Ross county, keeps killie in our sights

14-12-2019, 03:49 PM
What's with the bit down the Georgie end. Looks like someone burnt it with a giant iron.

No idea but the ball doesn’t even roll in it, Collins would be have a breakdown watching this.

14-12-2019, 03:50 PM
Killie losing, good for us

Surely we've got to beat them on Boxing Day.

Surely?

It's a derby and anything can happen etc etc but I'd be really disappointed if we don't win. We should be beating them by 2-3 goals given current form.

Full time saints win

Full Time Hearts

:top marks Funniest post today. :not worth

14-12-2019, 03:51 PM
I'm off to kickback.

14-12-2019, 03:51 PM
Hearts really are the gift that keeps on giving

CloudSquall
14-12-2019, 03:52 PM
St Johnstone's first away win in one year.

I see the Christmas sending offs are piling up today. Must be a few lads with nights out next Friday/Saturday.

The Captain....
Saints first away win in a year.

Stendel winless in last 11 games.

Media using coded language to suggest the new wunderkiind enjoys a good bevy.

**** a Championship team in waiting.

Magnificent.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Just sent off a text to my yam associates.....as you do.. they are hurting.

Response 1-5 [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

14-12-2019, 03:53 PM
I'm off to kickback.I've been on since the saint's goal.

I'm off to kickback.

Its a hoot

Hahahahahahahjjahahahajhahahahahahahhahahahhahahah ahahahahahh. Jambo losers. What a ****ing great result for the genius that they have been proclaiming.

I'm off to kickback.

Let's all go :faf:

Hope you all lumped on at 7/2 chaps.

vercol36
14-12-2019, 03:54 PM
Gegenpressen working out well then...

14-12-2019, 03:54 PM
Hamilton-Hearts next saturday.

14-12-2019, 03:56 PM
Hope you all lumped on at 7/2 chaps.

I only had 3/1. I feel cheated.

14-12-2019, 03:56 PM
Liverpool extend their lead as the gap increases. YNWA.

14-12-2019, 03:57 PM
Gegenpressen working out well then...

Absolutely gengendepressen

They talk about showers a lot on kB. Three different posters; 'shower of shi'ite' twice and 'shower of gutless bstards. Clearly Gary Locke posting under multiple identities.

Liverpool extend their lead as the gap increases. YNWA.

They should retire from the Premier League if they throw it from here.

gazzag70
What a difference the new manager bounce makes..😆

vercol36
14-12-2019, 03:58 PM
YNWA.

Yams'll never win again?

14-12-2019, 03:58 PM
Yams'll never win again?

Amazing :greengrin

14-12-2019, 03:59 PM
Gap increasing between 10th and the relegation spots. Oh ma sides!

14-12-2019, 04:05 PM
I've been on since the saint's goal.

What they saying about the StendelPress then.

Keyser Sauzee
14-12-2019, 04:06 PM
I’m sure I read on here from someone that Hearts could catch us this season 🤔🤔

That team that Stendel couldn't get a tune out of scored 5 today...

Hamilton-Hearts next saturday.

relegation battle in Dec just what Santa ordered for Xmas

14-12-2019, 04:07 PM
Heavy defeat midweek and they could be bottom

14-12-2019, 04:08 PM
relegation battle in Dec just what Santa ordered for Xmas

Makes a change from winning the league in September

14-12-2019, 04:12 PM
Makes a change from winning the league in September

Yes but that wisnie reality this is.

14-12-2019, 04:14 PM
What they saying about the StendelPress then.Not much, though I saw somebody referring to "gorgiepress" which must be their variation of it (which obviously doesn't work).

14-12-2019, 04:16 PM
Stendel just on the radio. Said he has a harder job on his hands than he first thought 😂

14-12-2019, 04:17 PM
Today he is mainly Daniel Standstill
A tough job on his hands

14-12-2019, 04:18 PM
Stendel just on the radio. Said he has a harder job on his hands than he first thought 😂

BBC just said he looked shell shocked at his post match interview. Concerning he has already said it is a bigger challenge than he thought. LOL

But let's be honest...when they do win, it's all over. 4th, Europe, Natural Order.

14-12-2019, 04:18 PM
Daniel Standstill has a big jobbie on his hands. Fixed that for you.👍

14-12-2019, 04:23 PM
. Fixed that for you.👍

:duck:Yuck, i've changed it

14-12-2019, 04:23 PM
I do have a very good feeling about this appointment by hearts

Said that as soon as I seen him speak and found out a but about the recruitment process

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

14-12-2019, 04:25 PM
That team that Stendel couldn't get a tune out of scored 5 today...Barnsley are getting the Stendel bounce because Mrs doctor Budge forgot to order it.

14-12-2019, 04:30 PM
. Fixed that for you.👍

Isnt it 11 big jobbies?

14-12-2019, 04:31 PM
St Johnstone manager Tommy Wright: "It's been a long time coming but is fully deserved. I don't think our goalkeeper has had a save to make all day. We had the better chances and defended really well. I watched how Stendel got Barnsley to play and knew we'd get a lot of space in behind

Imagine the space Boyle and Flo could find themselves in, especially with Allan supplying the ammunition :cb

CloudSquall
14-12-2019, 04:34 PM

This guy clearly didn't research anything into Hearts, he had absolutely no idea of what he was walking into, he'll be gone in months.

14-12-2019, 04:39 PM
With Killie losing today, even just a draw would see Hibs move into fifth tomorrow.

Highly unlikely, but you never know

14-12-2019, 04:42 PM
What a difference the new manager bounce makes..😆

fantastic video footage of Hearts new manager bounce at the link below

http://www.doseoffunny.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/i.chzbgr-8.gif

14-12-2019, 04:43 PM
Stendal was obviously highly ambivalent about being there. I think even more so after today. Already reaching for the door handle. Defeat at Hamilton might see this season ignite into a ball of fun. C'mon Ricey!

14-12-2019, 05:14 PM
I'm off to kickback.

Please update us on the wondrous statements!

14-12-2019, 05:18 PM
fantastic video footage of Hearts new manager bounce at the link below

http://www.doseoffunny.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/i.chzbgr-8.gif

😂😂

14-12-2019, 05:25 PM
Imagine if Hearts do end up having to pay compensation to Barnsley, but also need to sack the boy in a few months time?

Not funny. Not funny at all.

14-12-2019, 06:10 PM
Please update us on the wondrous statements!

Full roundup of the choicest here https://twitter.com/jkbmeltdown?lang=en

CloudSquall
14-12-2019, 06:14 PM

I think my favourite is "**** you Levein"

Simple, straight to the point, full of kickback seethe.

14-12-2019, 06:23 PM

“Only 20 points of third”
“Hang your heads in shame you shower of 💩”

14-12-2019, 06:33 PM

“I think we could do a lot worse than go after Leeann Dempster”

That has got to be a Hibee in disguise 😂😂

14-12-2019, 06:41 PM

I liked "We should have went for Jack Ross. instead we ended up with Jack s***e. Hilarious.

14-12-2019, 06:43 PM
We'll never have a better opportunity to win at Tynecastle than on the 26th. We need to make it happen.

14-12-2019, 07:48 PM
Hundehaufen

Paul1642
15-12-2019, 01:17 AM
We'll never have a better opportunity to win at Tynecastle than on the 26th. We need to make it happen.

I have hard this a dozen times is the last 3 seasons and it rarely works out

15-12-2019, 09:10 AM

We won there the last time we visited.

15-12-2019, 09:53 AM

I know. :grr:

15-12-2019, 11:00 AM
Illegal kick off in the huns game, Kent kicked off with the ball not touching the centre circle spot.

15-12-2019, 11:28 AM
Huns 1 up. Bad defending by Mugabi ......... ibagum!!!!

Cataplana
15-12-2019, 11:37 AM
Illegal kick off in the huns game, Kent kicked off with the ball not touching the centre circle spot.

If ever there was an argument for VAR in the Scottish game, that is it.

15-12-2019, 11:40 AM
If ever there was an argument for VAR in the Scottish game, that is it.

15-12-2019, 11:44 AM
Motherwell player booked for having the audacity to win the ball :rolleyes:

15-12-2019, 11:44 AM
Huns 1 up. Bad defending by Mugabi ......... ibagum!!!!

Thought he was deid? 🙄😁

15-12-2019, 12:04 PM
Morelos’s dirty wee kick at the Motherwell guy was shrugged off as nothing by Kris Boyd at half time. He said they were only talking about it because it was Morelos. Anyone else and they wouldn’t have bothered, he says.

15-12-2019, 12:12 PM
How many fouls does it take Morelos to make before he’s book?

It’s an absolute disgrace

15-12-2019, 12:17 PM

He’s a decent player but a dirty sod. He’s not even just a hard player, he’s sneaky. Puss you could slap all day.

15-12-2019, 12:20 PM
Motherwell goal ruled out for offside that wasn't.

The flag did go up before the final pass so maybe that had an impact on the goal being scored but still shouldn't have been flagged for offside.

15-12-2019, 12:23 PM

Had at least 12 fouls last weekend too without a booking.

15-12-2019, 12:26 PM
2-0 Morelos

15-12-2019, 12:27 PM
Morelos off. :faf:

15-12-2019, 12:28 PM
Well done referee. Gestured to the crowd. Absolute cretin. Shouldve been off for the same last season at easter road

Morelos off for a GIRUY gesture to Motherwell fans. Absolute nutter!

Haha what a farce, he really makes it easy for refs.

He out v us then?

15-12-2019, 12:29 PM
Deserved second yellow for Morelos.

First thought when he scored was to run and gesture to the Motherwell fans

15-12-2019, 12:29 PM
Missed our game then? Suppose Defoe isn’t a bad replacement

15-12-2019, 12:30 PM
He out v us then?

Yeah he is. Good news, although Defoe has scored a few against us too.

Doh Rae Me
Ref 100% correct there

Missed our game then? Suppose Defoe isn’t a bad replacement

Yep he'll be suspended for Friday.

Dearie me!

You couldnae make it up

15-12-2019, 12:31 PM
Ref 100% correct there

Yep, I wondered if he would have the balls as soon as Morelos did it.

15-12-2019, 12:32 PM
Ref 100% correct there

Absolutely. Amazed he had it in him to book him for it, not many refs up here would have.

15-12-2019, 12:32 PM
Morelos missing against us is certainly a good boost!

15-12-2019, 12:33 PM
Maybe the rules have changed as the SFA seem to make it up as they go along but Griffiths and Michael Higdon both got one game bans for the GIRUY gestures. So should that not be a straight red for Morelos?

Maybe similar to the nonsense where a player was getting a retrospective one game ban for a dive when it would only be a yellow during a game.

Anyway, Morelos is a fud

15-12-2019, 12:33 PM
Honestly there is something seriously wrong with him. He shouldve been sent off last week too and you could see him slowly losing the plot after the penalty. Between him and alan mcgregor what a cretinous pair.

15-12-2019, 12:38 PM
Yeah he is. Good news, although Defoe has scored a few against us too.

He did ladt game but so could I at Ibrox that day.

15-12-2019, 12:39 PM
Honestly there is something seriously wrong with him. He shouldve been sent off last week too and you could see him slowly losing the plot after the penalty. Between him and alan mcgregor what a cretinous pair.

I honestly believe he has some kind of behavioural issue.

15-12-2019, 12:48 PM
I honestly believe he has some kind of behavioural issue.

I'd imagine the Huns love him but he's a really unlikeble character.

hibbydog
15-12-2019, 12:49 PM
I'd imagine the Huns love him but he's a really unlikeble character.

They are perfect for each other

15-12-2019, 12:51 PM
They are perfect for each other

No one likes them, they do care!

Saint Hibee
15-12-2019, 12:51 PM
I simultaneously love and hate Morelos. At least he always provides a bit of entertainment one way or other!

15-12-2019, 12:53 PM

Who’s going to be the first post match Hun that says “aye but players celebrate like that every week and don’t get booked”?

15-12-2019, 12:55 PM
I simultaneously love and hate Morelos. At least he always provides a bit of entertainment one way or other!

Funnily enough, I think the same.

He's a horrible, odious little git, possibly the most offensive player we've ever had in Scottish football.

But then he's box office. Any given week he might blow, and there is a particular joy in seeing him sent off or missing chances. I'll watch games I have no interest in, just because he might do something daft.

He is suited to his club.

15-12-2019, 12:59 PM
Am I the only one that doesn’t think there’s anything wrong with it? He’s been taking abuse all game, it’s quite funny.

15-12-2019, 01:01 PM
Morelos is a clown. Really is. Bags of ability as well.

15-12-2019, 01:05 PM
Am I the only one that doesn’t think there’s anything wrong with it? He’s been taking abuse all game, it’s quite funny.

That makes two of us. Hard guy to like but harsh treatment (from the ref/opposition/crowd). IMO

15-12-2019, 01:07 PM
That makes two of us. Hard guy to like but harsh treatment (from the ref/opposition/crowd). IMO

The referee has no option, it's an offensive gesture.

The only question is whether it should have been a straight red or a second yellow.

15-12-2019, 01:13 PM
I remember at the Killen game in 2006 (2-1) at ER half the Rangers team ran into the away ground for the equaliser and not a single one got booked.

15-12-2019, 01:16 PM
Morelos would be an excellent right wing dictator

15-12-2019, 01:21 PM
The referee has no option, it's an offensive gesture.

The only question is whether it should have been a straight red or a second yellow.

Where I have sympathy for Morelos is that he does this regularly and doesn't always get pulled up for it.

When rules are applied inconsistently it can lead to players being hacked off.

15-12-2019, 01:22 PM
Funnily enough, I think the same.

He's a horrible, odious little git, possibly the most offensive player we've ever had in Scottish football.

But then he's box office. Any given week he might blow, and there is a particular joy in seeing him sent off or missing chances. I'll watch games I have no interest in, just because he might do something daft.

He is suited to his club.Doing a cracking job of filling the el hadji diouf role at Sevco.

15-12-2019, 01:28 PM

Hardly harsh treatment from the crowd. Hes a knob.

I also find the greeting from the huns about him being hit by objects hilarious. What was that famous saying from a year ago? "He brings it on himself".

15-12-2019, 01:30 PM
Pissing rain so big Dunc takes his jacket off. What a man 😂

15-12-2019, 01:36 PM
1-0 Everton

De Gea misses a corner and it goes in off Lindelhof

15-12-2019, 01:39 PM

They are a changed team under big Dunc.

The goals been coming.

15-12-2019, 01:41 PM

Hun thug. Hope he get hypothermia

NC1875
15-12-2019, 01:42 PM
They are a changed team under big Dunc.

The goals been coming.

They should give him the job. They won’t get that passion from Moyes

15-12-2019, 01:43 PM
1-0 Everton

De Gea misses a corner and it goes in off Lindelhof

Will De Gea get the assist?

15-12-2019, 01:45 PM
Who’s going to be the first post match Hun that says “aye but players celebrate like that every week and don’t get booked”?

Their Head Coach?

15-12-2019, 01:45 PM

Hope Moyes ends up there instead of back at West Ham.

15-12-2019, 01:49 PM

Too right. He's a force of nature.

15-12-2019, 02:13 PM
Their Head Coach?

Gerrard said he could have no complaint about the sending off

15-12-2019, 02:54 PM
Hope Moyes ends up there instead of back at West Ham.

15-12-2019, 02:59 PM
Superb fighting performance by decimated Everton. They'll have to seriously think about Dunc for the job.

15-12-2019, 03:32 PM
Arsenal 0 - 1 Man City

2 minutes into the game.

15-12-2019, 03:37 PM
Arsenal 0 - 1 Man City

2 minutes into the game.

Unbelievable finish

15-12-2019, 03:45 PM
2 0 City, too easy!

15-12-2019, 03:45 PM
Man City have really came to play today. Real top manager vs interim. Could be 5-6.

15-12-2019, 03:49 PM
Arsenal; so much talent, so little endeavour. What on earth has happened to Torreira? He looked like a 'do everything' guy initially, he's been anonymous every time I've seen him recently.

15-12-2019, 03:51 PM
Arsenal; so much talent, so little endeavour. What on earth has happened to Torreira? He looked like a 'do everything' guy initially, he's been anonymous every time I've seen him recently.

Yep. They're actually like Liverpool before Klopp. Some talent there but big holes, the biggest being on the touchline. Desperately need someone to come in and work wonders.

15-12-2019, 04:10 PM
Boom! 3-0 KdB

15-12-2019, 04:11 PM
the joke club at it again. Embarrassing from Arsenal.

15-12-2019, 04:12 PM
Nearly a hat trick there

15-12-2019, 04:12 PM
De Bruyne is unreal.

15-12-2019, 04:13 PM
Arsenal closer to a relegation spot than 3rd placed man city

15-12-2019, 04:13 PM
To be fair to the Arse, de Bruyne is on a different level today. Almost Harry Cochrane like in his genius.

15-12-2019, 04:15 PM
the joke club at it again. Embarrassing from Arsenal.

In fairness to arsenal they are up against a very good team and de Bruyne is exceptional but they are a very long way from where they ought to be. They could lose by 5 or 6 today.

15-12-2019, 04:28 PM
things are just getting worse for jeremy corbyn

15-12-2019, 04:34 PM
Not to be fair to Arsenal, pathetic, lazy, abysmal don't give a flying f football. It has nothing to do with how good Man City are but everything to do with Arsenal, again, pathetic, wouldn't get away with this lame excuse for football in Holland at this level

15-12-2019, 04:49 PM
Ozil's attitude is absolutely honking.

15-12-2019, 04:51 PM

He isn't the only one, I've no idea what Pepe brings to this team.

15-12-2019, 04:52 PM

I think some of the abuse he takes has a nasty dimension to it, particularly in Germany.
But some of it is clearly because he is a genuinely annoying footballer. Lack of application, workrate, character.

15-12-2019, 04:54 PM

He brought the winning goal on Monday. Excellent young talent in a team with no confidence or direction. Far down the list of problems.

15-12-2019, 04:55 PM

I watched him a lot for Lille last season and he's definitely got the ability. He'll need a proper manager and a system first.

15-12-2019, 09:18 PM
A Spurs win at home against Chelsea next week puts them back into the top four. The special one working his magic.

15-12-2019, 09:24 PM
I think some of the abuse he takes has a nasty dimension to it, particularly in Germany.
But some of it is clearly because he is a genuinely annoying footballer. Lack of application, workrate, character.

I’ve not been watching much English football recently but I remember him being a cracking player when he broke through and first played for Germany. They’d been in the doldrums for a bit (relatively speaking) and he was part of a batch of quick, exciting players to raise Germany back up to the top of International football.

What happened?

16-12-2019, 08:22 AM
To be fair to the Arse, de Bruyne is on a different level today. Almost Harry Cochrane like in his genius.

:top marksAnother genuine laugh out loud moment. :faf:

16-12-2019, 08:52 AM
I’ve not been watching much English football recently but I remember him being a cracking player when he broke through and first played for Germany. They’d been in the doldrums for a bit (relatively speaking) and he was part of a batch of quick, exciting players to raise Germany back up to the top of International football.

What happened?

He plays for himself. Much like someone like John McGinn will help make a team better than the sum of its parts, Oziil makes a team less than the sum of its parts despite his ability IMO. Good against the lesser teams but totally anonymous, more often than not, in the big games.

16-12-2019, 09:02 AM
He plays for himself. Much like someone like John McGinn will help make a team better than the sum of its parts, Oziil makes a team less than the sum of its parts despite his ability IMO. Good against the lesser teams but totally anonymous, more often than not, in the big games.
Not really true until the last few years. He's been an amazing player throughout his career. If Mcginn achieves anything like him he'll be doing very well.

16-12-2019, 09:10 AM
Not really true until the last few years. He's been an amazing player throughout his career. If Mcginn achieves anything like him he'll be doing very well.

I’d say it’s true for his whole time at Arsenal, which is now into his 7th year. He’s had a very good career overall but, for what Arsenal have paid him, he’s vastly under delivered. I wasn’t comparing McGinn to Ozil, just making the point that some players can make a team better than the sum of their parts and that I feel Ozil makes Arsenal less than the sum of their parts.

16-12-2019, 12:31 PM
very winnable ties for the glasgow clubs

Copenhagen v Sellick
Sevco v Braga

man u v Bruges
arsenal v olympiakos
wolves v espanyol

man city v real madrid
liverpol v atletico madrid
chelsea v this seasons winners Bayern munich

16-12-2019, 12:57 PM
very winnable ties for the glasgow clubs

Copenhagen v Sellick
Sevco v Braga

man u v Bruges
arsenal v olympiakos
wolves v espanyol

man city v real madrid
liverpol v atletico madrid
chelsea v this seasons winners Bayern munich

...and the best possible draw for the only genuine non- 'super League' team left in the champions League, Atalanta get Valencia.

16-12-2019, 07:05 PM
Ancelotti is new Everton Manager

16-12-2019, 07:29 PM
Ancelotti is new Everton Manager

Great appointment by them. They might even beat Liverpool now.

Bewildered that Arsenal did not snap him up. Now looking like appointing a man who has never managed a team before.

16-12-2019, 08:08 PM
Id love to see stats on Wilfred Zaha. I rarely see him produce an end product, if you took his speed away there wouldn't be much left....

16-12-2019, 08:19 PM
Id love to see stats on Wilfred Zaha. I rarely see him produce an end product, if you took his speed away there wouldn't be much left....

There you go!

Well there you are, way to make me look like a Muppet 😂😂

You were saying :faf: Oh well some goal.

He's just scored

16-12-2019, 08:21 PM
Oooft what a finish from Zaha

16-12-2019, 08:22 PM
He's just scored

See my second post 😂😂

16-12-2019, 08:29 PM
See my second post 😂😂

The funny thing is that you were 100% right in making your original comment.

Good player, but should be achieving a lot more.

Your comment was great timing. It was bound to happen.

16-12-2019, 08:36 PM
The funny thing is that you were 100% right in making your original comment.

Good player, but should be achieving a lot more.

Your comment was great timing. It was bound to happen.
I stand by my original comment in spite of his goal which was well taken. I see plenty of him on TV over here and I just can't see which of the top clubs are going to be willing to pay big money for someone who produces so inconsistently......

16-12-2019, 08:47 PM
His tattoos are absolutely boggin’ man.

16-12-2019, 08:48 PM
I’ve never really got Ancelotti.

Big Dunc got a lot out the players, I thought he deserved a crack at it.

16-12-2019, 08:54 PM

I'm not at all sure he wanted the job. I think he enjoyed his two games but he's never struck me as someone who wanted constant limelight.....

16-12-2019, 09:09 PM

He didn’t want it, he made that quite clear.

16-12-2019, 09:18 PM
Does Ancelotti want the job?

16-12-2019, 09:20 PM
Does Ancelotti want the job?

Sky are apparently reporting that a deal has been agreed in principal....

16-12-2019, 09:22 PM
Sky are apparently reporting that a deal has been agreed in principal....
Right.BBC are reporting Everton to intensify effort to get him.

16-12-2019, 09:24 PM
Right.BBC are reporting Everton to intensify effort to get him.

I'm just repeating what's been said during the Palace vs Brighton game today.....

16-12-2019, 09:30 PM
No doubt SKY and BBC will both exclusively reveal the truth in a day or two.

16-12-2019, 10:39 PM
Ancelotti would be a coup for Everton.

17-12-2019, 06:51 AM
Ancelotti would be a coup for Everton.

Would be a good move for him also given their ambitious stadium plans.

SJNB Hibby
17-12-2019, 04:49 PM
Watching flamenco v al hilal
Arabs up 1-0 and deservrdly so
Giavinco playing for them

SJNB Hibby
17-12-2019, 04:57 PM
Watching flamenco v al hilal
Arabs up 1-0 and deservrdly so
Giavinco playing for them

SJNB Hibby
17-12-2019, 05:40 PM
1-1 now
Good game

17-12-2019, 05:53 PM
Liverpool U23 playing Villa tonight, what a farce.

17-12-2019, 05:57 PM
Honestly not sure how mad I would be if I was the sponsor? Certainly created a lot of discussion......

17-12-2019, 05:57 PM

Not sure of the line ups but wasn’t it a young side in the previous round v Arsenal?

SJNB Hibby
17-12-2019, 05:59 PM
Liverpool were always likely to qualify for the LC q-f's
Should have been allowed to opt out of the competition

17-12-2019, 06:01 PM
This Flamenco side do like a foul, virtually every challenge is a foul, they make sure the man with the ball cant do anything with it, and the other side are nearly as bad.

17-12-2019, 06:02 PM

With 4 teams in the CL every year you'd have thought they would have thought ahead in case one of the teams won and have alternate dates ready.

As Hobo said, if I was the sponsor I'd be ****ing raging that the quarter finals of the comp I'm sponsoring doesn't have one of the best teams strongest XI out.

Ridiculous situation.

CloudSquall
17-12-2019, 06:08 PM
Currently in Rio, don't need to be watching the game to know if Flamengo score, city goes ****ing mental with each goal :greengrin

17-12-2019, 06:20 PM
With 4 teams in the CL every year you'd have thought they would have thought ahead in case one of the teams won and have alternate dates ready.

As Hobo said, if I was the sponsor I'd be ****ing raging that the quarter finals of the comp I'm sponsoring doesn't have one of the best teams strongest XI out.

Ridiculous situation.

Yes, won't someone think of the poor corporate sponsors...

17-12-2019, 06:22 PM
I wonder if anyone will manage tonights game in Birmingham, and then tomorrow's game wherever that may be? :confused:

17-12-2019, 06:23 PM
Not sure of the line ups but wasn’t it a young side in the previous round v Arsenal?

A mixture of experienced squad players who don’t feature every week, and U23 players, so still had senior players involved. Not a single senior player tonight.

17-12-2019, 06:35 PM
John McGinn hat-trick tonight please! :pray:

17-12-2019, 06:36 PM

Scrap that just realised he's starting on the bench.

John McGinn 90th minute winner please! :pray:

17-12-2019, 06:37 PM

He’s on the bench.

17-12-2019, 06:37 PM
From the subs bench? Will be surprised if he gets on tonight.....

CloudSquall
17-12-2019, 06:38 PM
He’s on the bench.

Please, you think that will stop Super John McGinn? :greengrin

17-12-2019, 06:39 PM
Liverpool rank outsiders against Villa, a totally unique situation. Can’t see them winning but if they do 😂😂😂

17-12-2019, 06:39 PM
He’s on the bench.

I've updated my post. :greengrin

17-12-2019, 06:40 PM
Liverpool rank outsiders against Villa, a totally unique situation. Can’t see them winning but if they do 😂😂😂
Doom merchant. 2-1 to Liverpool......