View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

28-11-2019, 06:35 PM
https://scontent.fman2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/s960x960/73322420_2547833611976251_6778958990236712960_o.jp g?_nc_cat=100&_nc_ohc=6KWUmXiJrscAQnvs0iuWZ4h81wyyELNozuvJK9kXVV sEjOQGME-ZenECw&_nc_ht=scontent.fman2-1.fna&oh=c439041e6172a1a0348e3301102be7ef&oe=5E425895

they must have ran out of room for 'no surrender'

That wasn't taken today was it? Surely not?

28-11-2019, 06:43 PM
2 minutes added on 😂

28-11-2019, 06:45 PM
https://scontent.fman2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/s960x960/73322420_2547833611976251_6778958990236712960_o.jp g?_nc_cat=100&_nc_ohc=6KWUmXiJrscAQnvs0iuWZ4h81wyyELNozuvJK9kXVV sEjOQGME-ZenECw&_nc_ht=scontent.fman2-1.fna&oh=c439041e6172a1a0348e3301102be7ef&oe=5E425895

Sign with your rivals name written in massive writing and no mention of your own teams name apart from a tiny badge.

Talk about obsessed.

28-11-2019, 06:46 PM
That wasn't taken today was it? Surely not?

apparently so :agree:

28-11-2019, 06:49 PM
Sign with your rivals name written in massive writing and no mention of your own teams name apart from a tiny badge.

Talk about obsessed.

they were probably singing dirty o****e *******s at the home fans, in between their coming down the road, they're the volunteers of the UVF

28-11-2019, 06:50 PM
I'm going to be greetin faced as well if those tramps go through.....
Get your hanky out.

28-11-2019, 06:52 PM
disco time at parkheed lol

28-11-2019, 07:05 PM

Stay classy

28-11-2019, 07:08 PM
You could probably hear a pin drop with the amount of empty seats at the Emirates. Very bizarre considering this is one of Arsenal’s most important games of the season. Only chance off getting CL next season as no chance they are finishing top 4.

28-11-2019, 07:23 PM
lewis morgan scores 1-0

christie 2-0

28-11-2019, 08:18 PM
Celtic pissing this one.

Doh Rae Me
28-11-2019, 08:23 PM
Broon, who's been chasing a yellow card all night, finally getting one. Celtic on easy street.

28-11-2019, 08:24 PM
Arsenal 1 v 2 Eintracht Frankfurt

28-11-2019, 08:25 PM
arsenal 1 frankfurt 1

now 1-2

28-11-2019, 08:31 PM
Pitiful support form Arsenal.

28-11-2019, 08:32 PM
3-0 sellick

£486k for a group win

£162k for a group draw

£853k for group winners

£426k group runners-up

round of 32 £426k

money goes to money

28-11-2019, 08:40 PM
Don’t think there’s much chance of Morgan going out on loan after this. Celtic have looked really good.

28-11-2019, 08:43 PM
Seems some Eintract fans have made it into the ground, can hear them signing.

green with envy
28-11-2019, 08:48 PM
Seems some Eintract fans have made it into the ground, can hear them signing.

My lad is there, he goes to see EF at least 5/6 games a season. Bargain ticket price was only £15 for this one. He's on the sleeper back to Edinburgh after the game.

28-11-2019, 08:56 PM
late goal for rennes 3-1

watched the last 5 mins of arsenal, do they count the empty seats in the attendance, or maybe they were full earlier right enough

lots of booing at FT 1-2

28-11-2019, 08:57 PM
Set your You Tube ready for Arsenal Fan TV, it's going to be epic :greengrin

28-11-2019, 09:20 PM
My lad is there, he goes to see EF at least 5/6 games a season. Bargain ticket price was only £15 for this one. He's on the sleeper back to Edinburgh after the game.

Lucky the game wasn't last night night. All sleepers were cancelled die to emergency engineering works near Preston.

green with envy
28-11-2019, 09:27 PM
Lucky the game wasn't last night night. All sleepers were cancelled die to emergency engineering works near Preston.

He'll be pleased no doubt.

SJNB Hibby
28-11-2019, 09:48 PM
We're now 15th in the EUFA standings---that's 2 in the CL for 2021-22(1 guaranteed in the Group stages? not sure) So 4th place is guaranteed Europe, 5th in the unlikely event somebody outside the top 5 wins the Cup, not sure when that last happened:greengrin:greengrin
Chech's and Danes well within our sights
We've racked up more points than everybody apart from the top 4 & Holland

28-11-2019, 09:52 PM
Although it pains me to say it Celtic and The Rangers have performed well in Europe this season.

28-11-2019, 09:59 PM
Although it pains me to say it Celtic and The Rangers have performed well in Europe this season.

Yes, both have done very well in tough groups.

28-11-2019, 10:05 PM
Yes, both have done very well in tough groups.

I read that Gerrard had only lost 3 out of 27 games in Europe. We can only dream of that level of success....

28-11-2019, 10:40 PM
I read that Gerrard had only lost 3 out of 27 games in Europe. We can only dream of that level of success....

Is that success? I've seen Hibs win 2 trophies. Worth more than that without question.

Gerrard once lost twice in 38 premier League games. He didn't win that either.

28-11-2019, 10:45 PM

And they're off :greengrin. This guy Lee is my favourite regular on AFTV; he's usually really mellow, but even he has gone radge now. :greengrin

https://youtu.be/YBEcTlCn6BM

28-11-2019, 10:56 PM
We're now 15th in the EUFA standings---that's 2 in the CL for 2021-22(1 guaranteed in the Group stages? not sure) So 4th place is guaranteed Europe, 5th in the unlikely event somebody outside the top 5 wins the Cup, not sure when that last happened:greengrin:greengrin
While it’s a welcome bonus to the coefficient, I could never bring myself to use “we” when we’re talking about the two odious clubs from the west.

SJNB Hibby
28-11-2019, 11:07 PM
While it’s a welcome bonus to the coefficient, I could never bring myself to use “we” when we’re talking about the two odious clubs from the west.

We are scotland

29-11-2019, 02:50 AM

A shame that Copenhagen and Apoel Nicosia won tonight won tonight but looking like we will have 5 teams in Europe for season 2021/22 which is a season quicker than i had forecast. Scotland getting close to our rightful position now, up 11 places in the last 2 seasons. The next couple of seasons will see us consolidate our position just outside the top 10 with the likes of Ukraine and Belgium falling back towards us from their current lofty positions.

29-11-2019, 02:55 AM

Ya know what blood, you is totally right fam.....

Lol

29-11-2019, 09:16 AM
Arsenal manager sacked

29-11-2019, 09:34 AM
Arsenal manager sacked

Emery. I always thought he was a bit of a Dick.

What he achieved at Sevilla in Europe might never be repeated. He clearly has something but whenever I've watched Arsenal I have no idea what they are trying to do. Whether that's an issue with the players not responding to whatever manager is there...who knows?

29-11-2019, 09:37 AM
Arsenal manager sacked

New manager will need time and money.

Those players aren't good enough to compete.

29-11-2019, 09:46 AM
It had to happen; Arsenal were going backwards fast. They need a manager who can stabilise and organise them. Emery won't be last to be sacked before Christmas: it looks like Everton and West Ham are on the brink of sacking their managers too.

Gloucester Hibs
29-11-2019, 09:49 AM

What he achieved at Sevilla in Europe might never be repeated. He clearly has something but whenever I've watched Arsenal I have no idea what they are trying to do. Whether that's an issue with the players not responding to whatever manager is there...who knows?

There have been glimpses. I was at the Emirates for their 4-2 win over Spurs last season and second half they were excellent. Probably the high point of Emre's reign.

29-11-2019, 10:03 AM
It had to happen; Arsenal were going backwards fast. They need a manager who can stabilise and organise them. Emery won't be last to be sacked before Christmas: it looks like Everton and West Ham are on the brink of sacking their managers too.

Manager chairs in England in the next few weeks might create a vacancy for Stendel and the reason he might be making the Jambos sweat. It’s common knowledge he wants to stay in England.

29-11-2019, 10:08 AM

Seems a nice enough guy, just not ruthless enough I don't think. His Europa League record is exceptional but he went an entire season with Sevilla not winning an away game.

As you say, totally devoid of ideas since around March. Before that was doing fairly well.

SJNB Hibby
29-11-2019, 10:30 AM
A shame that Copenhagen and Apoel Nicosia won tonight won tonight but looking like we will have 5 teams in Europe for season 2021/22 which is a season quicker than i had forecast. Scotland getting close to our rightful position now, up 11 places in the last 2 seasons. The next couple of seasons will see us consolidate our position just outside the top 10 with the likes of Ukraine and Belgium falling back towards us from their current lofty positions.

If we get no more points this season(unlikely) and match last seasons total for the next 3 years, we'd likely be 9th, 8th if Russia continue their freefall

29-11-2019, 10:33 AM
If we get no more points this season(unlikely) and match last seasons total for the next 3 years, we'd likely be 9th, 8th if Russia continue their freefall

Imagine if we somehow got 3 CL places. That would be amazing.

29-11-2019, 12:36 PM

He was awful ... but I liked him.

29-11-2019, 01:11 PM
He was awful ... but I liked him.

:faf:I was wondering if anyone was going to get that reference, showing our age...

29-11-2019, 01:15 PM
:faf:I was wondering if anyone was going to get that reference, showing our age...

Plenty of auld yins on here mate, including me 😁

29-11-2019, 01:20 PM

MANDY!!!!! :faf:

29-11-2019, 03:13 PM
I think Arsenal should go for Brendan Rodgers. He could do a superb job there. What do you all think?

29-11-2019, 04:25 PM
Arsenals worst run since 1992, he had to go.

29-11-2019, 04:32 PM

Aye...i remember dick enery when he was but a sander...🙄

29-11-2019, 04:36 PM
I think Arsenal should go for Brendan Rodgers. He could do a superb job there. What do you all think?

Name wise it would be a good move for Rodgers but in reality Leicester are in a brilliant place. They have (or are going to have) one of the best training facilities and academies in the world and are a far better side with a brilliant structure. He's on to a good thing at Leicester. Can see them being top 4 regulars over the next decade

29-11-2019, 04:40 PM
Name wise it would be a good move for Rodgers but in reality Leicester are in a brilliant place. They have (or are going to have) one of the best training facilities and academies in the world and are a far better side with a brilliant structure. He's on to a good thing at Leicester. Can see them being top 4 regulars over the next decade

That is not even remotely true. Form yes, but to call them a far better side is laughable.

29-11-2019, 04:42 PM
Aye...i remember dick enery when he was but a sander...🙄
Aye me too, he was pretty abrasive in those early years.......

29-11-2019, 04:43 PM
That is not even remotely true. Form yes, but to call them a far better side is laughable.

Even though they're already 11 points ahead and battered them recently?

29-11-2019, 04:46 PM
You must wear Arsenal coloured specs if you think that isn't true.

29-11-2019, 04:49 PM

Think that level over the next 3 years will probably see us 10th.
Currently the 7 top countries are averaging over 9 coefficient points per season and are well clear of the rest and well out of Scotland's reach.

An important consideration is that once Scotland have 5 teams in Europe the coefficient points awarded for each win or draw will be divided by 5 instead of 4 thus reducing the points contribution thereafter from Celtic and Rangers to Scotland's total.

29-11-2019, 05:12 PM

You must be wearing Arsenal tinted spectacles if you cannot see this Leicester team are a far better side than this Arsenal team.

They outclassed them in the recent game and that 2-0 defeat flattered Arsenal as it could have been a much bigger margin that evening. They have the best defensive record in the league and the 2nd best scoring record in the league behind City. Look certain for a top 4 finish as I cannot see any evidence that Man Utd/Spurs/Arsenal are going to make up the ground and be consistently good to catch the present top 4 teams.

29-11-2019, 05:25 PM

Leicester have won more premier league titles than Arsenal in the past 14 years

29-11-2019, 08:16 PM

It is 100% true, nowhere near as laughable as your denial of it.

29-11-2019, 08:46 PM

They are a far better side.

Arsenal's a bigger club than Leicester but there's no debate as to who's better.

29-11-2019, 09:21 PM
Even though they're already 11 points ahead and battered them recently?

Motherwell were that far ahead of us and battered us, are they far better? No. We got a new manager and our better players showed.

Leicester are in brilliant form. Should wait till end of the season before making such statements. Definitely not "far better". One or two injuries away from slipping way down.

Keyser Sauzee
29-11-2019, 09:22 PM
Motherwell were that far ahead of us and battered us, are they far better?

They were at the time, not anymore. Leicester are currently a far better side than Arsenal.

29-11-2019, 09:23 PM
They were at the time, not anymore. Leicester are currently a far better side than Arsenal.

So basically they're in better form then?

Keyser Sauzee
29-11-2019, 09:25 PM

Basically yes. Dress it up anyway u want to but it amounts to the same thing, Leicester are currently far better than Arsenal.

29-11-2019, 09:27 PM
Basically yes. Dress it up anyway u want to but it amounts to the same thing, Leicester are currently far better than Arsenal.

That isn't dressing it up. They're in far better form, they do not have far better players. Arsenal with a competent manager would be better.

Keyser Sauzee
29-11-2019, 09:29 PM
That isn't dressing it up. They're in far better form, they do not have far better players. Arsenal with a competent manager would be better.

True but they don’t have a competent manager, Leicester do which is a big part of why they are currently far better.

29-11-2019, 09:30 PM

No basically they are better side than Arsenal as their form has proved.

29-11-2019, 09:38 PM
Motherwell were that far ahead of us and battered us, are they far better? No. We got a new manager and our better players showed.

Leicester are in brilliant form. Should wait till end of the season before making such statements. Definitely not "far better". One or two injuries away from slipping way down.

Celtic are in better form than St Johnstone. They're also a far better side. Same rules apply

29-11-2019, 09:42 PM
Anyone who would rather manager Leicester than Arsenal, regardless of form, must be mad. if Rogers is approached, he'll take the Arsenal job.

29-11-2019, 09:44 PM
Anyone who would rather manager Leicester than Arsenal, regardless of form, must be mad. if Rogers is approached, he'll take the Arsenal job.

Some sense finally.

Keyser Sauzee
29-11-2019, 09:47 PM

Ofcourse, if approached Rodgers would be a great fit and would be silly not to take it, Arsenal are a far bigger club and due to how far they have fallen have massive potential. But currently this Leicester side is far better than this Arsenal side.

29-11-2019, 11:39 PM

I don’t think he would

30-11-2019, 12:02 AM
Ofcourse, if approached Rodgers would be a great fit and would be silly not to take it, Arsenal are a far bigger club and due to how far they have fallen have massive potential. But currently this Leicester side is far better than this Arsenal side.

I think Leicester will finish top four this season, but, as a manager would you choose Leicester or Arsenal? It has to be the latter, regardless of current performance.

30-11-2019, 01:11 PM
What a goal from De Bruyne. Hell of a strike

30-11-2019, 01:27 PM

I agree. It would be perfect for him. I can't see him abandoning Leicester right now though.

30-11-2019, 01:27 PM
Citeh bottled it again.

Let’s see if Liverpool can take advantage.

30-11-2019, 04:24 PM
I agree. It would be perfect for him. I can't see him abandoning Leicester right now though.

Thats what the smellies thought as well, money talks no matter how much you may have.

30-11-2019, 04:40 PM
Liverpool should have the title wrapped up from here. Chelsea losing at home to West Ham came as a bit of a shock. Another win for Mourinho.

30-11-2019, 05:58 PM
super leeds batter boro 4-0, about time we scored more than just one or two goals, that's some thumping Luton took at Brentford after just losing in injury time to Leeds last week brentford clobbered them :7:--:0:, Brentford's highest score in 25 years

west brom tough game at preston tomorrow

30-11-2019, 08:47 PM
Liverpool should have the title wrapped up from here. Chelsea losing at home to West Ham came as a bit of a shock. Another win for Mourinho.

Eleven points is a huge lead, and City aren't clicking just now. I can't see Liverpool being caught, sadly.

Halmyre Hibee
01-12-2019, 10:19 AM
Just watched SPFL highlights. Joe Lewis Aberdeen goalie off his line again at penalty kick. He done this against us before how does he get away with it.

01-12-2019, 10:21 AM
Just watched SPFL highlights. Joe Lewis Aberdeen goalie off his line again at penalty kick. He done this against us before how does he get away with it.

Refs in Scotland are amateurs. Very far out of their depth wit no incentive to improve because they are immune to any consequence

01-12-2019, 10:23 AM
Joe Lewis shouldnt have been on the park to save the penalty. Shouldve been sent off.

01-12-2019, 10:27 AM
Joe Lewis shouldnt have been on the park to save the penalty. Shouldve been sent off.

Not under the double jeopardy rule

01-12-2019, 10:48 AM
Leigh Griffiths not starting again 🤔

Halmyre Hibee
01-12-2019, 10:51 AM
Leigh Griffiths not starting again 🤔

Hopefully will be back to Raster Road sooner rather than later 🤞

01-12-2019, 10:52 AM
Hopefully will be back to Raster Road sooner rather than later 🤞

He wont unless someone is gonna pay his wages. Doubt Lennon would let him come here either.

01-12-2019, 10:53 AM
Eleven points is a huge lead, and City aren't clicking just now. I can't see Liverpool being caught, sadly.

That last sentence upsets me greatly.

Halmyre Hibee
01-12-2019, 11:06 AM
He wont unless someone is gonna pay his wages. Doubt Lennon would let him come here either.

He needs to manoeuvre a way out. Hibs need to up their game to compete with Hearts & Aberdeen financially.
Hibs income £9.6m Hearts £12.2m Aberdeen £15.3m according to a recent report I read. I think Ron has already highlighted we need to increase commercial income.

01-12-2019, 11:11 AM
1-0 Celtic. Christie

01-12-2019, 11:23 AM
County 1-1 Celtic

01-12-2019, 11:24 AM
-1-1, they've just made Celtic angry.

01-12-2019, 11:32 AM
Celtic .net will have a thread saying the whole back 4 needs to be removed after that goal.

Tully
01-12-2019, 11:34 AM
Are the ira playing Ross county that's all I hear being sung

Marvellous
01-12-2019, 11:34 AM
Lewis Morgan with a gash on his nose, Andy Walker: "no damage done" :hilarious

01-12-2019, 11:38 AM
1-2 Celtic Christie

01-12-2019, 11:51 AM
Flores sacked by Watford.

01-12-2019, 12:23 PM
1-3 Celtic Rogic

01-12-2019, 12:28 PM
Turned down the volume of the Celtic game as the IRA chants were doing my nut in
Saw that Rogic had scored so turned up the volume only to get a blast of Oh Glasgow Celtic !!!!
1-4 Mickey Johnston
Aaaarrrrrgggghhhhhhhhh!!!!!

01-12-2019, 12:29 PM
Celtic are just smashing teams on a regular basis

01-12-2019, 12:29 PM
1-4, some goal by that Johnston.

01-12-2019, 12:38 PM
Ross County now 9 games without a win and we have a habit of handing teams lifelines.

01-12-2019, 12:39 PM
Embarrassing refereeing yet again by the incompetent ********s.

01-12-2019, 12:40 PM
Ross County have a perfectly good goal chalked off. Shocking from the ref and linesman

01-12-2019, 12:40 PM
What a shocker of a decision that is. Complete embarrassment and not fit to referee and run the line in a pub league

01-12-2019, 12:41 PM
Nothing wrong with that County goal . Terrible decision!!

01-12-2019, 12:41 PM
Brian Graham puts his arms around the centre half to stop him tracking back. That would make him active no?

01-12-2019, 12:42 PM
Everything about the SFA is rank

01-12-2019, 12:45 PM
That’s two live games in a row that the referee has made a huge error in a game. Last week it was a blatant hand ball and this week an offside goal. The ridiculous thing is that the linesman had already made the correct decision for the referee and he overruled him. I watch a lot of football and our refs are the worst by a long way.

01-12-2019, 12:48 PM
He needs to manoeuvre a way out. Hibs need to up their game to compete with Hearts & Aberdeen financially.
Hibs income £9.6m Hearts £12.2m Aberdeen £15.3m according to a recent report I read. I think Ron has already highlighted we need to increase commercial income.

Aberdeen and Hearts aren't paying guys anywhere near what Celtic pay Griffiths. Its nothing to do with upping our game, we simply cannot afford his current wages. He'd need to at least half them, probably quarter them.

01-12-2019, 12:48 PM
Was having a look at the “Live Football On TV” sure
My quick calculation says there are 36 Live games on TV today, various channels
Quite ridiculous really

01-12-2019, 12:57 PM
That’s two live games in a row that the referee has made a huge error in a game. Last week it was a blatant hand ball and this week an offside goal. The ridiculous thing is that the linesman had already made the correct decision for the referee and he overruled him. I watch a lot of football and our refs are the worst by a long way.
It may be true about the referees but until the club's insist on VAR or similar then they are complicit in allowing the referees to continue their reign of error.

01-12-2019, 01:22 PM
Plymouth Argyle in the cuptoday, quality strip, just like watching Hibs.

01-12-2019, 01:23 PM
Was having a look at the “Live Football On TV” sure
My quick calculation says there are 36 Live games on TV today, various channels
Quite ridiculous really

Its mental, I've always said matches should only be shown if the game is a sell out.

01-12-2019, 01:24 PM
Its mental, I've always said matches should only be shown if the game is a sell out.

That doesn’t really help away fans who’s end may be sold out or if it’s hundreds of miles away. Or the population of China and Dubai pumping billions into the games.

01-12-2019, 01:25 PM
1-0 Norwich.

01-12-2019, 01:26 PM
Arsenal miss a penalty.

01-12-2019, 01:27 PM
VAR says a retake due to encroachment. This is ridiculous stuff. Players from both sides encroached.

01-12-2019, 01:29 PM
VAR says a retake due to encroachment. This is ridiculous stuff. Players from both sides encroached.

That would still result in a retake regardless of if the goal was scored surely?

01-12-2019, 01:30 PM
1-1 retaken penalty. Players encroached during the retake and the goal stands??? Nonsense stuff.

01-12-2019, 01:31 PM
That would still result in a retake regardless of if the goal was scored surely?

Was certainly the case years ago, though I haven't kept up with the rule changes latterly....

01-12-2019, 01:32 PM
Was certainly the case years ago, though I haven't kept up with the rule changes latterly....

Me neither but rules are rules. If VAR is getting the correct call there should be less moaning.

01-12-2019, 01:34 PM
Me neither but rules are rules. If VAR is getting the correct call there should be less moaning.

Its not though, the retake should have been retaken regardless of the goal due to encroachment as that is why it retaken in the first place.

01-12-2019, 01:36 PM
Its not though, the retake should have been retaken regardless of the goal due to encroachment as that is why it retaken in the first place.

Only if the encroachment was by an Arsenal player. Didn’t see it so not sure if that was the case or not

01-12-2019, 01:39 PM

I’m sure it’s both teams regardless. I missed the re-take mate so didn’t see after the first miss and then the var.

01-12-2019, 01:46 PM
2-1 Norwich

01-12-2019, 01:47 PM
Arsenal losing, you love to see it.

01-12-2019, 01:48 PM
Arsenal are a joke club

01-12-2019, 01:49 PM
Arsenal are a joke club

Why is that? In horrendous form no doubt but furthest thing from a joke club there is really. Hearts are a joke club.

01-12-2019, 01:49 PM
Arsenal are a joke club

Their fans are a funny bunch

01-12-2019, 01:54 PM

Only Norwich players encroached on the retake so the goal was correctly allowed.

01-12-2019, 02:01 PM
Only Norwich players encroached on the retake so the goal was correctly allowed.

Why don't they just make the rule that nobody is allowed to enroach :confused:

Helensburghhibs
01-12-2019, 02:06 PM
Why don't they just make the rule that nobody is allowed to enroach :confused:

Because why should the taker get punished if he scores and a defender has encroached? Or why should a goalie get punished if he saves it and only an attacker encroached? It's effectively the advantage rule being played depending on the situation

Helensburghhibs
01-12-2019, 02:07 PM
Lots of spare seats in the away end at ibrox

AugustaHibs
01-12-2019, 02:07 PM
Lots of spare seats in the away end at ibrox

You got a link?

Helensburghhibs
01-12-2019, 02:08 PM
You got a link?

Sorry mate I don't. I get it through my iptv

01-12-2019, 02:09 PM
Embarrassing refereeing yet again by the incompetent ********s.

Cheats

01-12-2019, 02:09 PM
You got a link?

Pm 👍

01-12-2019, 02:10 PM
Because why should the taker get punished if he scores and a defender has encroached? Or why should a goalie get punished if he saves it and only an attacker encroached? It's effectively the advantage rule being played depending on the situation

But what is the extent of how far they are allowed to enroach? Are the defenders allowed to be basically near the penalty spot as the penalty is being taken?

01-12-2019, 02:13 PM
But what is the extent of how far they are allowed to enroach? Are the defenders allowed to be basically near the penalty spot as the penalty is being taken?

If the player scores then it wouldn’t matter where the defender was. If the player misses then it would rightly be retaken

01-12-2019, 02:14 PM
Ha ha, Sky report..10 mins in at Ibrox no shots on goal from either side.......oh wait a minute, 1-0 the Huns!!!

1-0 huns morellos, Hickey found wanting yet again.

Morelos pissed all over Hickey there, 1-0 Rangers

01-12-2019, 02:15 PM
I hope they get hammered.

01-12-2019, 02:16 PM
Morelos pissed all over Hickey there, 1-0 Rangers

He's nowhere near as good as Hearts fans think he is.

01-12-2019, 02:17 PM

More dribbling yesterday on Sportsound about Man City interest. Is he represented by Alan Preston?

I agree, he is ok, but whatever they think he is worth, Porteous is 3 times the player.

01-12-2019, 02:18 PM

Exactly. Wonder why their last boy wonder isn’t playing these days??

01-12-2019, 02:19 PM

That's true for almost anything they have an opinion on

01-12-2019, 02:20 PM
Exactly. Wonder why their last boy wonder isn’t playing these days??

Cochrane? He's done Lord Luchan him.

01-12-2019, 02:21 PM
Cochrane? He's done Lord Luchan him.

Aye that’s him. He was the best young player EVER accordingly to the yams!

01-12-2019, 02:21 PM
More dribbling yesterday on Sportsound about Man City interest. Is he represented by Alan Preston?

I agree, he is ok, but whatever they think he is worth, Porteous is 3 times the player.

Absolutely no chance.

01-12-2019, 02:22 PM

Is he a nut grabber like Nicholson?

01-12-2019, 02:22 PM

Just like Hairy Cockring. Hyped up way beyond their ability

01-12-2019, 02:23 PM
Is he a nut grabber like Nicholson?

Don’t know but he’s nowhere near the 45 player first team squad down tiny way!

01-12-2019, 02:24 PM
If the player scores then it wouldn’t matter where the defender was. If the player misses then it would rightly be retaken

So wouldn't it not just be easier to have the rule that no players are allowed to enroach

01-12-2019, 02:25 PM
Arsenal 2-2

01-12-2019, 02:25 PM
Arsenal 2-2

Sounds like a cracking game....

01-12-2019, 02:28 PM
Sounds like a cracking game....

Norwich could be well in front

01-12-2019, 02:28 PM
So wouldn't it not just be easier to have the rule that no players are allowed to enroach
Players aren't allowed to encroach but it would be daft to deny a goal scored if a defender encroached. Same if a goalie saved and an attacker encroached, would be equally daft to overrule that....

Helensburghhibs
01-12-2019, 02:29 PM

That is the rule but as I said above the advantage rule can still and is used

01-12-2019, 02:30 PM
That is the rule but as I said above the advantage rule can still and is used

I get you :aok:

01-12-2019, 02:30 PM
1-0 huns morellos, Hickey found wanting yet again.

The new Maldini toiling a bit

01-12-2019, 02:32 PM
Naismith with a flying elbow on Goldson, no card just a chat from the ref.

Ridiculous.

The new Maldini toiling a bit

Aye, him and Brandon getting a chasing from Kent and Tavernier.

01-12-2019, 02:33 PM
Ikpeazu should be off, leg breaker tackle only shown a yellow.

01-12-2019, 02:34 PM

No

hibeerealist
01-12-2019, 02:35 PM

cockring, the young Messi, is on loan at the Pars!!!

01-12-2019, 02:37 PM
Ikpeazu should be off, leg breaker tackle only shown a yellow.

terrible tackle right un front of the ref

01-12-2019, 02:37 PM
terrible tackle right un front of the ref

Surprised the ref bottled it at Ibrox

01-12-2019, 02:39 PM
2-0 to the real Huns

Cheer up Ann Budge

2-0 to the real Huns

Pleasing. I want 5 more

01-12-2019, 02:40 PM
Matt Doherty with another goal for Wolves

2-0 Kent a minute after Ikpeazu misses a sitter from 3 yds out.

2-0 huns, easy street already

#AnnounceMacPhee

01-12-2019, 02:41 PM
#AnnounceMacPhee

That would be really funny if they did!

01-12-2019, 02:42 PM
That last sentence upsets me greatly.

It shouldn’t and wouldn’t normally in any other situation but your upset amuses me greatly.

2-0 to the real Huns

'Mon the Teddy Be.... hang on a sec :sick:... rrs

Daniel Stendel: "Abort, abort, abort!"

01-12-2019, 02:43 PM
Twice I've clicked onto the Hun v wee Hun and both times the Huns have scored - might try clicking on another 7-8 times !

Daniel Stendel: "Abort, abort, abort!"

Berra booked. Late one on Morellos

01-12-2019, 02:48 PM
Berra booked. Late one on Morellos

Seems to be the norm with him now. Too many forced returns from injury

01-12-2019, 02:50 PM
Just checked in. 2-0 at HT will do fine. Another 3 or 4 in the second half will take the yams below St Mirren on goal difference. Huns likely not to be over-exerting themselves mind you in the light of much bigger games to come this week.

01-12-2019, 02:54 PM
Noticed Halkett back - hasn’t played a game for 3 months and starts. They wonder why they have injury problems. Like concussion in previous seasons no care for players welfare.

Desperate times / joke of a club.

01-12-2019, 02:57 PM
Where are people watching this game out of interest? Not on tv is it?!

01-12-2019, 02:59 PM
Hearts are in serious danger of relegation. They are atrocious.

01-12-2019, 03:00 PM

A win at Tynie is priceless😄

01-12-2019, 03:00 PM
Noticed Halkett back - hasn’t played a game for 3 months and starts. They wonder why they have injury problems. Like concussion in previous seasons no care for players welfare.

Desperate times / joke of a club.

At the beginning of the season I thought they had the third strongest team in the league but now it just seems like a bunch of average players being ridiculously overpaid. A new manager could change things for them but I get the feeling most of them have passed it.

01-12-2019, 03:05 PM

We can hope

01-12-2019, 03:08 PM
Where are people watching this game out of interest? Not on tv is it?!

Google is your friend. H E S goal

01-12-2019, 03:10 PM
Arsenal 2-2 FT

Wolves 1-1 FT

01-12-2019, 03:13 PM
Arsenal 2-2 FT

Wolves 1-1 FT

Sheffield Utd unbeaten in their first 7 away games this season, not bad going for them.

01-12-2019, 03:14 PM
Just checked in. 2-0 at HT will do fine. Another 3 or 4 in the second half will take the yams below St Mirren on goal difference. Huns likely not to be over-exerting themselves mind you in the light of much bigger games to come this week.

Rangers need the goal difference up to keep up with Celtic.

01-12-2019, 03:15 PM
Sheffield Utd unbeaten in their first 7 away games this season, not bad going for them.

Superb going. They have been this season's revelation for me.

01-12-2019, 03:17 PM

Great stuff for the new boys.

01-12-2019, 03:21 PM
3-0 Rangers

01-12-2019, 03:22 PM
3-0 😃

Superb going. They have been this season's revelation for me.

Unlucky not to beat Utd and Spurs too

3-0 Berra og

01-12-2019, 03:23 PM
Christophe Error

Berra lol

Very unlucky. VAR robbed them at Spurs.

Oh bother, oh Berra 😂

Lovely goal from Berra 😁

3-0 Berra og

His second in a couple of weeks, does he want to win? 😂

Great finish Berra :greengrin

Sioux

Well taken striker's goal, Berra.

:faf::faf::faf:

01-12-2019, 03:24 PM
Love a Berra OG

01-12-2019, 03:24 PM
Rangers player would have tapped it in anyway.

01-12-2019, 03:26 PM
Bombscare Berra

wallpaperman
01-12-2019, 03:26 PM
Is Berra OG on the same number of league goals this season now as big Uche? ☺️

01-12-2019, 03:27 PM
Hearts are desperately bad, but Ibrox isn't the game to judge just how bad. We were murdered 6-1 there, after all. I don't think they'll be relegation candidates by next spring, but they are a shambles.

01-12-2019, 03:27 PM
Lovely goal from Berra 😁

To be fair not much he could do, great ball in, hard to defend against

01-12-2019, 03:28 PM
Love a Berra OG

Berra late than never

01-12-2019, 03:29 PM
Hearts are desperately bad, but Ibrox isn't the game to judge just how bad. We were murdered 6-1 there, after all. I don't think they'll be relegation candidates by next spring, but they are a shambles.

No chance they're getting relegated, a new manager will improve them. They'll be better by the time we play them.

Agree. The first 16 minutes at Killie is a more accurate reflection

The likes of Naismith, Damour, Whelan and Walker will be on huge wages. Relegation would kill them.

01-12-2019, 03:31 PM
Is Berra OG on the same number of league goals this season now as big Uche? ☺️

Possibly both on 2 !?

01-12-2019, 03:31 PM
The likes of Naismith, Damour, Whelan and Walker will be on huge wages. Relegation would kill them.

Unless those players (or the club) have relegation clauses built in

01-12-2019, 03:32 PM

They would have to be moved on. I'd love to see them relegated, but a half decent manager will make them safe. Nice to see them this keek, though. :greengrin

Christophe Error

😂😂

Theres easily 5 or 6 goals in this for Rangers, Hearts are absolutely knackered.

wallpaperman
01-12-2019, 03:34 PM
4 more goals and Rangers go top of the league today. C’mon chaps.

01-12-2019, 03:34 PM
Theres easily 5 or 6 goals in this for Rangers, Hearts are absolutely knackered.

Rangers played away in Holland on Thursday too, what is Nanny doing in training? 😂

01-12-2019, 03:35 PM
4 more goals and Rangers go top of the league today. C’mon chaps.

3 more then please 😬

01-12-2019, 03:36 PM
Rangers played away in Holland on Thursday too, what is Nanny doing in training? 😂

No idea but Hearts are camped in their own box, Rangers players are queuing up.

01-12-2019, 03:37 PM
Oh bother, oh Berra [emoji23]You Berra, you Berra, you bet...

01-12-2019, 03:37 PM
Commentator at Old Trafford saying Fergie advised Solskjaer to sign McGinn in the summer, then described SJM as "the steal of the century". :aok:

01-12-2019, 03:38 PM
4-0 at Ibrox

norhfc
01-12-2019, 03:38 PM
Was hoping to see the Villa game, does anyone know what channel it’s on ?

01-12-2019, 03:39 PM
Commentator at Old Trafford saying Fergie advised Solskjaer to sign McGinn in the summer, then described SJM as "the steal of the century". :aok:

Bidding war plz 🤞

4-0 Greg Stewart, shocking defending by Hickey

It shouldn’t and wouldn’t normally in any other situation but your upset amuses me greatly.

I wouldn't expect anything less, pal. :greengrin

01-12-2019, 03:40 PM

Sky sports

NBC over here, not sure if that helps narrow it down for UK viewing....

Another two goals puts Hearts down to 11th.

Thought it was a foul on him, will watch again on Sportscene

01-12-2019, 03:41 PM
Sky sports

Is it?

0-1 Villa

Defoe misses a sitter.

01-12-2019, 03:42 PM
5-0(one more and they go second bottom :)

01-12-2019, 03:43 PM
Beautiful

Is it?

Nut, thought it was. H E S goal.

Man utd 0-1 Villa. Brilliant goal

Heard a while ago Hickey was off to City then getting loaned back ?

The other chat was there was a lot of scouts at Ibrox watching him today.

He was hooked at half time last week.

Man utd 0-1 Villa. Brilliant goal

You love to see it

5-0 and it was an absolute howler from the keeper.

01-12-2019, 03:44 PM
5-0 and it was an absolute howler from the keeper.

He’s hopeless, but they have to play him if he’s fit. Agreed deal with Man Utd