View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

Forever_Green93
20-10-2019, 04:16 PM
Was a foul

It wasn't tho. There wasn't enough contact to hinder the player, so therefor it wasn't a foul.

20-10-2019, 04:16 PM
hopefully chalked off after review

well done mr Var

20-10-2019, 04:20 PM
VAR is a pain in the erse.

Anyway, LFC should be good enough to beat this shower after the break, even without Salah.

20-10-2019, 04:21 PM
I want Liverpool to win this but I thought both those decisions were correct. Hopefully Klopp will be classy.

20-10-2019, 04:21 PM
VAR is a pain in the erse.

Anyway, LFC should be good enough to beat this shower after the break, even without Salah.

Liverpool were simply outclassed in the first half. When the real games come their bottle crashes. Thats why they havent won the league for about 30 years

20-10-2019, 04:22 PM
Was a foul

For touching his sock with his boot?
Never a foul, fell of his own accord.

Cost his team a goal by being a big fairy.
Gambled on getting a foul and lost.

20-10-2019, 04:22 PM
First was a foul for me. Caught him on knee/shin from behind between the legs. As it's about to be his standing foot he doesn't have much option other than to go down. 2nd decision is a lot more grey though... I'm still not sure.

20-10-2019, 04:23 PM
Based on what? Not sacking him isn't the same as accepting the poor results.

They’re happy to let him continue. Therefore, they’re accepting it.

20-10-2019, 04:27 PM
Boyle and McGregor both score for Hibs..... :thumbsup:

https://twitter.com/HibsLadies?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp% 7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

20-10-2019, 04:31 PM
For touching his sock with his boot?
Never a foul, fell of his own accord.

Cost his team a goal by being a big fairy.
Gambled on getting a foul and lost.

More of this sort of commentary for me :aok:

20-10-2019, 04:32 PM
Yes, it was the video replay that made the decision...

Nothing to do with VAR, all to do with those operating it.

Yes exactly. That's the point...

20-10-2019, 04:33 PM
First was a foul for me. Caught him on knee/shin from behind between the legs. As it's about to be his standing foot he doesn't have much option other than to go down. 2nd decision is a lot more grey though... I'm still not sure.

Nowhere near his shin or his knee! Couldn’t care less about the outcome of the game but that’s never a foul.

20-10-2019, 04:42 PM
You just couldn't imagine Liverpool and the ref having such a poor day.

This would be man u greatest win since Fergie left, can they pull it off?

20-10-2019, 04:45 PM
More of this sort of commentary for me :aok:

Should probably have been "big cheating lightweight fairy" :greengrin
A similar act gained another fairy a penalty yesterday after being touched lightly my Mallans foot.

20-10-2019, 04:48 PM
You just couldn't imagine Liverpool and the ref having such a poor day.

This would be man u greatest win since Fergie left, can they pull it off?

They've won both cups and the europa league since he left, definitely not the greatest win. Winning away vs Juventus last season was also more impressive.

20-10-2019, 04:50 PM
Some HIBS related stuff to cheer us up

Hibernian Women 8 v 0 The Rangers Women

20-10-2019, 04:52 PM
They've won both cups and the europa league since he left, definitely not the greatest win. Winning away vs Juventus last season was also more impressive.

I disagree this Liverpool side was the best in Europe by some distance and when did they last lose? Must be close to a year ago?

20-10-2019, 05:03 PM
Nowhere near his shin or his knee! Couldn’t care less about the outcome of the game but that’s never a foul.

The halftime highlights showed it better from another angle. Likewise I couldn't care either way but we're going to have to agree to disagree. Having seen the 2nd again Liverpool may feel hard done by but it's the right decision. :)

20-10-2019, 05:04 PM
My son is at this game. Supporting Liverpool, poor lad:rolleyes: They have been shocking second half. Toothless.

20-10-2019, 05:06 PM
My son is at this game. Supporting Liverpool, poor lad:rolleyes: They have been shocking second half. Toothless.

Yeah regardless of your thoughts on the var decisions Man Utd. deserve to be in the lead. Toothless from Liverpool with too many players just not at the races today. Firminho being the key suspect.

Torto7
20-10-2019, 05:07 PM
I'm looking forward to the inevitable Liverpool choke and the tears/blame game that will follow it.

20-10-2019, 05:07 PM
Barely a shot on target. They look scared.

20-10-2019, 05:09 PM
I disagree this Liverpool side was the best in Europe by some distance and when did they last lose? Must be close to a year ago?

They lost to Napoli a few weeks ago. Liverpool are amazing but United beating them at home isn't their greatest result in 6 years.

20-10-2019, 05:11 PM
From nothing.

20-10-2019, 05:12 PM
Great goal by Liverpool. 1-1.

20-10-2019, 05:12 PM
Bollah Jr will be going mental :greengrin

20-10-2019, 05:14 PM
uno-uno

20-10-2019, 05:15 PM
Come on Liverpool win this now would be funny.

20-10-2019, 05:17 PM
35 years since man u were leading at HT and lost, some record that

20-10-2019, 05:26 PM
man utd now two points clear from the relegation zone

:)

20-10-2019, 05:28 PM
man utd now two points clear from the relegation zone

:)

They should get Heckingbottom in. He would land them in it, no problem.

20-10-2019, 05:28 PM
Where's Mr Scouse? :faf:

I’m here pal, class teams don’t bottle it, another unbeaten game for the Mighty Reds.

20-10-2019, 05:29 PM
I’m here pal, class teams don’t bottle it, another unbeaten game for the Mighty Reds.

Drawing with that man united team isnt a good result.

20-10-2019, 05:30 PM

Hiya pal i was getting worried there!

Be honest though, you're gutted eh? Can't beat the worst United team in 30 years. 🤣

20-10-2019, 05:31 PM

Be honest though, you're gutted eh? Can't beat the worst United team in 30 years. 🤣

Don’t we know that feeling with our biggest rivals!

20-10-2019, 05:32 PM
Drawing with that man united team isnt a good result.

You can’t expect Liverpool to win every game? United raised their game and we leave OT with our unbeaten run intact, that will do for me.

20-10-2019, 05:33 PM

Not at all,delighted to remain unbeaten in a game where we were all to often second best.

20-10-2019, 05:34 PM
You can’t expect Liverpool to win every game? United raised their game and we leave OT with our unbeaten run intact, that will do for me.

Gutted.

Just don't take it out on the cat! :greengrin

20-10-2019, 05:35 PM
United absolutely desperate to stop Liverpool winning the league, delighted Liverpool got a point, could be a very big one.

20-10-2019, 05:36 PM
Man City will come out of that game the happiest team.

20-10-2019, 05:38 PM
Gutted.

Just don't take it out on the cat! :greengrin

I know you’re gutted, you thought you had beaten us 😂

20-10-2019, 05:42 PM
Just think with no VAR Liverpool win the game 2-1.

20-10-2019, 05:43 PM
I grew up watching United dominate English football, now they only exist to desperately try and stop Liverpool winning the title.

I grew up watching Liverpool dominate English football, will never see the like again but at least I have experienced it all before.

20-10-2019, 05:43 PM
They should get Heckingbottom in. He would land them in it, no problem.

:hilarious but i think our ceo is reluctant to release hecky from his contract

20-10-2019, 05:44 PM
I know you’re gutted, you thought you had beaten us 😂

Not at all I genuinely thought it would be 5 or 6. I'll take 1-1!

Yet another game goes by without any of Liverpool's star strikers score against United too.

20-10-2019, 07:54 PM
The draw for the 3rd round of the Scottish cup has thrown up Linlithgow Rose v Falkirk.

20-10-2019, 08:38 PM
The draw for the 3rd round of the Scottish cup has thrown up Linlithgow Rose v Falkirk.

Bonnyrigg will fancy their chances at home to Montrose.

20-10-2019, 08:50 PM
Not at all I genuinely thought it would be 5 or 6. I'll take 1-1!

Yet another game goes by without any of Liverpool's star strikers score against United too.

Did Mane no score against them last season?

20-10-2019, 08:50 PM

auchinleck knock high-flyers cove rangers out for the 2nd season running

full draw for third round...https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50119110

Lithgae v Falkirk
Auchinleck v Arbroath
Bonnyrigg v Montrose

probably most interesting ties

20-10-2019, 09:07 PM

Definitely did.

20-10-2019, 09:33 PM

Yep that's the only goal that Mane, Firmino or Salah have ever scored against Manchester Utd.

20-10-2019, 09:39 PM
Yep that's the only goal that Mane, Firmino or Salah have ever scored against Manchester Utd.

Ah but your quote was “Yet another game goes by without any of Liverpool's star strikers score against United too”

There’s only been 1 game since one of Liverpool’s star strikers did score against United

20-10-2019, 09:53 PM
Ah but your quote was “Yet another game goes by without any of Liverpool's star strikers score against United too”

There’s only been 1 game since one of Liverpool’s star strikers did score against United

Yet another game;

Firmino - 0 goals in 11 appearances.
Salah - 0 goals in 4 appearances.
Mane - 1 goal in 5 appearances.

Considering how prolific they've all been for Liverpool it's quite weird that their record against Manchester Utd is so poor!

21-10-2019, 06:31 AM
Yet another game;

Considering how prolific they've all been for Liverpool it's quite weird that their record against Manchester Utd is so poor!

Is that what is considered a victory for United these days?

21-10-2019, 06:34 AM
Yet another game;

Firmino scored in the europa league. One of the factors would be under Mourinho the biggest club in the world would play a back 5 and a midfield 5 when playing Liverpool.

21-10-2019, 06:35 AM
Firmino scored in the europa league. One of the factors would be under Mourinho the biggest club in the world would play a back 5 and a midfield 5 when playing Liverpool.

People laugh at Mourinho but he was doing so much better than Olly. Isn't even close, should've kept him if this was the replacement.

21-10-2019, 06:38 AM
People laugh at Mourinho but he was doing so much better than Olly. Isn't even close, should've kept him if this was the replacement.

The fans wouldn't accept his style of play which was ultra defensive and boring. I think we can relate to that. Oli will get punted by Christmas imo.

21-10-2019, 07:54 AM

Youre the only one whos claiming that.

21-10-2019, 08:58 AM
Youre the only one whos claiming that.

I asked a question, I didn't claim anything.

21-10-2019, 10:16 AM

You would think so listening to OGS being interviewed-after the game, oh how the mighty have fallen 😂

21-10-2019, 11:00 AM

There is something quite nostalgic about gloating Man United fans. There is something quite tragic about this being all they have to gloat about nowadays.

21-10-2019, 08:52 PM
Sheffield Utd 1 v 0 Arsenal FT

21-10-2019, 08:54 PM
Arsenal are a joke. Yet another "tricky" away game where they dominate possession but rarely look like scoring and end up with nothing. How long has this been happening for? They used to pin the blame on Ozil for performances like this yet he was nowhere to be seen!

21-10-2019, 08:56 PM
Arsenal are a joke. Yet another "tricky" away game where they dominate possession but rarely look like scoring and end up with nothing. How long has this been happening for? They used to pin the blame on Ozil for performances like this yet he was nowhere to be seen!

Reminds of a team close to our hearts can’t think who?

21-10-2019, 11:31 PM

Arsenal are a mid table outfit these days, semi decent at home but poor away from home.

22-10-2019, 05:17 AM
Arsenal are a mid table outfit these days, semi decent at home but poor away from home.

Very good at home, hopeless away. Certainly finish above mid table though?

I think they've actually done okay after Wenger, certainly handled it better than United. Emery will leave in summer and they'll aim for a top manager to take them forward. Who knows if that will happen but I think the general idea is correct.

22-10-2019, 06:40 AM
Yet another game;

🤣🤣🤣 desperate indeed

22-10-2019, 07:09 AM

The Ozil situation is getting inexplicable though. Some excellent analysis here of his previous value to the club in terms of assists...but how many games he's missed in the last 6 years is quite incredible.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50133771

22-10-2019, 06:05 PM
Well done Joe Hart for letting your child put your tie on. :greengrin

renato
22-10-2019, 07:03 PM
Said it many times before but the brilliant Josep Ilicic starting up front for Atalanta against Man City.

He who tore us apart for Maribor, he’s had a great career and now playing at the top level for a tiny yet brilliant Atalanta team.

renato
22-10-2019, 07:32 PM
Ilicic wins the penalty, goal for Atalanta. Wide open game, as expected

renato
22-10-2019, 07:39 PM
And now 2-1 City. That won’t be the end of the scoring here, wide open.

22-10-2019, 07:54 PM
And now 2-1 City. That won’t be the end of the scoring here, wide open.

Great game! Loads of good games going on tonight though, champions league goals show for me!

22-10-2019, 07:56 PM
Said it many times before but the brilliant Josep Ilicic starting up front for Atalanta against Man City.

He who tore us apart for Maribor, he’s had a great career and now playing at the top level for a tiny yet brilliant Atalanta team.

They're certainly going some in Serie A.

renato
22-10-2019, 08:24 PM
City turning it on now, brilliant play.

Basically the complete opposite of that patronising, ill informed windbag that is Martin Keown.

renato
22-10-2019, 08:28 PM
Atalanta now dead as a club, they’ll be hoping City get another.

22-10-2019, 08:33 PM
5-0 to Spurs

22-10-2019, 08:38 PM
Doncaster 7-1 up away from home

22-10-2019, 08:39 PM

Good luck Sol Campbell.

22-10-2019, 08:40 PM

Southend went down to 10 men after about 10 minutes.

22-10-2019, 08:45 PM
Southend went down to 10 men after about 10 minutes.

Forward on for a midfielder?

22-10-2019, 08:47 PM
Forward on for a midfielder?

Went down to 9 men on 53 minutes.

22-10-2019, 08:48 PM
Went down to 9 men on 53 minutes.

Was Milligan playing? :greengrin

22-10-2019, 09:13 PM
5-0 to Spurs

Zero coefficient points for Serbia tonight :cb

23-10-2019, 05:07 PM
Ajax Chelsea 10 mins in, no goals but a tremendous noise being generated that you just don't get in English stadiums.

23-10-2019, 05:08 PM
Ajax Chelsea 10 mins in, no goals but a tremendous noise being generated that you just don't get in English stadiums.

Need Ajax the night for the final part of the coupon which means they won’t win :greengrin

23-10-2019, 05:15 PM
Need Ajax the night for the final part of the coupon which means they won’t win :greengrin

Chelsea more in this in the first 20 than I had expected. Ajax still look like they could score like lightning at any point though.

23-10-2019, 05:26 PM
RB Leipzig 0 v 1 Zenit St Petersburg

23-10-2019, 06:47 PM
Masterclass of wasting time in the corner by Chelsea. 0-1, quite a result for them.

23-10-2019, 06:47 PM
Chelsea more in this in the first 20 than I had expected. Ajax still look like they could score like lightning at any point though.

Told you 🤬🤬🤬

23-10-2019, 07:05 PM
1-0 the European Champions

23-10-2019, 08:05 PM
Salzburg 1 v 1 Napoli

Haaland scores his 19th goal of the season

23-10-2019, 08:07 PM
Slavia Prague 1 . 1 Barca,
Not for long,

23-10-2019, 08:17 PM
What a finish from the Ox
2-0 Liverpool

23-10-2019, 08:35 PM
Salzburg 2 v 3 Napoli

Haaland again

23-10-2019, 08:36 PM
3-0 Liverpool Mane

23-10-2019, 08:38 PM
What a finish from the Ox
2-0 Liverpool

I see there was another questionable decision tonight in favour of Liverpool.

How many is that now!? :faf:

23-10-2019, 08:39 PM
Some game in Salzburg

23-10-2019, 08:45 PM
I see there was another questionable decision tonight in favour of Liverpool.

How many is that now!? :faf:

As opposed to the one that went against us at the weekend, they even themselves out apparently. 😂

4-0 Salah 😁

23-10-2019, 08:46 PM
1-4 Liverpool

23-10-2019, 08:48 PM
Inter 2 v 0 Borussia Dortmund

23-10-2019, 09:02 PM
Slavia Prague 1 . 1 Barca,
Not for long,

Some performance from Slavia though, they were battering Barca for big chunks of that game!

23-10-2019, 09:11 PM
Some performance from Slavia though, they were battering Barca for big chunks of that game!

They sure did, 2nd half was impressive

23-10-2019, 09:12 PM
Inter 2 v 0 Borussia Dortmund

Great result for Inter.

24-10-2019, 04:48 PM
Porto v the huns about to start

Ex real madrid pepe v Morelos

The battle of the ****bags

Marvellous
24-10-2019, 05:20 PM
Alex Rae is an insufferable Hun twat and his pronunciation of “Ranejurz” gives me the boak

Marvellous
24-10-2019, 05:32 PM
1-0 Porto, screamer.

24-10-2019, 05:32 PM
1-0 porto. Screamer. Get that up them

24-10-2019, 05:34 PM
Cracking goal. Young Boys also 2-0 up.

Bad night for Der Hoons.

24-10-2019, 05:34 PM
Rangers telly has taken over bt sport.

24-10-2019, 05:39 PM
1-1 Rangers

24-10-2019, 05:46 PM
Alfredo at it again. Surely he's off in January. Annoyingly he's going to get them some serious money.

24-10-2019, 06:49 PM
Alfredo at it again. Surely he's off in January. Annoyingly he's going to get them some serious money.

And at the same time, you're likely to see Edouard leaving their ugly cousins for silly money too. I'd reckon both will go for £15+ million each.

Great for the rest of the league :rolleyes:

24-10-2019, 07:05 PM
Mon the Eyties against these plastics.

renato
24-10-2019, 07:09 PM
OMG, Gollum with an absolute shocker in the Roma game, gave a penalty in injury time when it clearly hits Smalling in the face.

1) why no VAR in EL
2) he’s an absolute liability, home or abroad

24-10-2019, 07:10 PM
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1187442005800112131?s=19

Hes such a **** referee

24-10-2019, 07:10 PM
Arsenal 0-1 down

Tierney done big time.

CloudSquall
24-10-2019, 07:12 PM
How in the blue hell does Gollum get these matches?

24-10-2019, 07:16 PM
Mon the Eyties against these plastics.

Erm...:confused:

24-10-2019, 07:19 PM
Erm...:confused:

Erm...?

24-10-2019, 07:25 PM
Arsenal 0-1 down

Tierney done big time.

Ex-Spurs youth player scores for Vitoria Guimaraes.

24-10-2019, 07:38 PM
i'd rather no italian nazi-sympathisers are celebrating in the weeg tonight... the ****s

https://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/resources/images/10586851.png?display=1&htype=0&type=responsive-gallery

oops, then the c ants score, how simple was that

24-10-2019, 07:39 PM
i'd rather no italian nazi-sympathisers are celebrating in the weeg tonight... the ****s

https://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/resources/images/10586851.png?display=1&htype=0&type=responsive-gallery

WTF is that?

24-10-2019, 07:40 PM
Some goal for Lazio.

24-10-2019, 07:40 PM
Forza Lazio!

24-10-2019, 07:42 PM
A bit against the run of play there as Celtic were looking good. Should make for an interesting second half though.

24-10-2019, 07:43 PM
A bit against the run of play there as Celtic were looking good. Should make for an interesting second half though.

:agree: A sickener for the plastics. :greengrin

24-10-2019, 08:02 PM
Green Brigade at Parkhead their usual subtle selves.
Nice wee banner on display saying ‘Lazio Vaffanculo’. 😩
They’ll think they can get away with it because it’s not sectarian or racist? Do they really think UEFA won’t notice it because it’s in Italian? Another “massive” £10K fine on its way.

24-10-2019, 08:07 PM
They’ll think they can get away with it because it’s not sectarian or racist? Do they really think UEFA won’t notice it because it’s in Italian? Another “massive” £10K fine on its way.

My ex Italian wife used to say that to me most Saturday nights, then i looked it up. :greengrin

24-10-2019, 08:13 PM
Just heard the new Spanish manager on Radio 5 Live tipping Belgium, Engalnd or France to win the next European Championship. Eek.

24-10-2019, 08:15 PM
My ex Italian wife used to say that to me most Saturday nights, then i looked it up. :greengrin

She must hate Lazio. :confused:

H18S NX
24-10-2019, 08:16 PM
They’ll think they can get away with it because it’s not sectarian or racist? Do they really think UEFA won’t notice it because it’s in Italian? Another “massive” £10K fine on its way.....Noticed it's down now,as you say another fine.

24-10-2019, 08:18 PM

I’ll be honest. I had to look it up as well. Just thought it was odd a banner in the Celtic end with the word Lazio on it and the other word obviously foreign. Green Brigade at their best eh?

24-10-2019, 08:22 PM
really should have been a 2nd for lazio, hit the post

24-10-2019, 08:24 PM
That was coming and deserved... But that looked poor from the keeper. "What a finish" was not what I was expecting to hear from the commentator.

She must hate Lazio. :confused:

:faf: It was more aimed at me, although we do get on a lot better these days, maybe because i'm 200 miles away from her?:wink:

uno-uno

24-10-2019, 08:26 PM
Vaffanculo indeed

24-10-2019, 08:30 PM
Celtic will win this.

24-10-2019, 08:38 PM
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1187463690376769540?s=09

State of Lacazete.

24-10-2019, 08:45 PM
2-1 Celtic

24-10-2019, 08:45 PM
Undeserved

24-10-2019, 08:46 PM
bollocks

24-10-2019, 08:46 PM
didn't see that coming

24-10-2019, 08:48 PM
So much for celtic being ***** this season.

CloudSquall
24-10-2019, 08:51 PM
A home win Vs Lazio and a draw away from home vs Porto...good night for the co-efficient..:greengrin

24-10-2019, 08:51 PM

:rolleyes: You really would have had to be a muppet to think that.

24-10-2019, 08:53 PM
Another disaster for Scottish football as the wealth divide deepens further.

24-10-2019, 08:53 PM
Usually want Celtic to get beat but after seeing the lazio fans nazi saluting their way through Glasgow I’m pleased they’ve won. **** Lazio

24-10-2019, 08:54 PM
scottish team beating an italian team in europe, can't be bad

just saw the Govenanters drew in porto as well, decent night for scottish footy

24-10-2019, 08:58 PM
scottish team beating an italian team in europe, can't be bad

You'll be delighted with Rangers' success tonight too then?

24-10-2019, 09:00 PM
The guy knows how to produce in big European nights.

24-10-2019, 09:00 PM
You'll be delighted with Rangers' success tonight too then?

you have a problem with a scottish football fan being happy for two scottish teams in european football ? bizarre

bit of an exaggeration with the word 'delighted' p@sh aye

24-10-2019, 09:03 PM
That was some save by Forster!!

supermcginn
24-10-2019, 09:05 PM

Millions of pounds on transfers and wage bill yet they lost to livingston and drew with us. They are hardly great.

24-10-2019, 09:09 PM
you have a problem with a scottish football fan being happy for two scottish teams in european football ? bizarre

bit of an exaggeration with the word 'delighted' p@sh aye

Who am I to have a problem or not with someone holding a different opinion from me?

I'm never pleased with either of the bigot sisters doing well in any context. I see it as an equation which dictates that if somehting is good for them it's pretty much automatically cancerously bad for all the rest of Scottish football.

24-10-2019, 09:34 PM

Another big result added to Lennon’s CV. Not good enough for us but

renato
25-10-2019, 11:50 AM
OMG, Gollum with an absolute shocker in the Roma game, gave a penalty in injury time when it clearly hits Smalling in the face.

1) why no VAR in EL
2) he’s an absolute liability, home or abroad

This sounds familiar....Edin Dzeko’s take on Willie Collum:

Edin Dzeko said Willie Collum’s penalty decision was “unacceptable and cannot happen at this level” after Roma’s draw with Borussia Monchengladbach. Zaniolo had put the Giallorossi in front with a header, but deep into stoppages the referee awarded a penalty in the Europa League match for handball, even though it clearly hit Chris Smalling in the face.

“It’s a serious error that cannot happen at this level. It changes the result, the whole game, the group,” Dzeko told Sky Sport Italia.
“Now we have another three games where anything could happen. A victory today would’ve made everything easier. I just don’t understand the referee, he was so sure that he was right, but I’d seen it hit Smalling in the face. When I saw the replay on television, it’s just incredible.
“The referee kept insisting it was a penalty, I told him it was his face and not the hand. You could see the mark on Smalling’s face where the ball hit him.
“You can’t give a penalty like that at the 95th minute. It’s unacceptable. We ran no risks at all in the second half and we’ve lost two points here. We can’t do anything about it now, we have to look forward.”

renato
25-10-2019, 11:52 AM
Yet he couldn’t award a blatant hand ball against St Mirren in Butcher’s torrid run, that effectively could have saved us from relegation?

25-10-2019, 11:53 AM
This sounds familiar....Edin Dzeko’s take on Willie Collum:

Edin Dzeko said Willie Collum’s penalty decision was “unacceptable and cannot happen at this level” after Roma’s draw with Borussia Monchengladbach. Zaniolo had put the Giallorossi in front with a header, but deep into stoppages the referee awarded a penalty in the Europa League match for handball, even though it clearly hit Chris Smalling in the face.

“It’s a serious error that cannot happen at this level. It changes the result, the whole game, the group,” Dzeko told Sky Sport Italia.
“Now we have another three games where anything could happen. A victory today would’ve made everything easier. I just don’t understand the referee, he was so sure that he was right, but I’d seen it hit Smalling in the face. When I saw the replay on television, it’s just incredible.
“The referee kept insisting it was a penalty, I told him it was his face and not the hand. You could see the mark on Smalling’s face where the ball hit him.
“You can’t give a penalty like that at the 95th minute. It’s unacceptable. We ran no risks at all in the second half and we’ve lost two points here. We can’t do anything about it now, we have to look forward.”

Welcome to our world 😁

SJNB Hibby
25-10-2019, 12:21 PM
A home win Vs Lazio and a draw away from home vs Porto...good night for the co-efficient..:greengrin

We're now up to 18th, a fraction behind Serbia, and well within striking distance of Greece who are 15th
If we got NO MORE points this season and replicate this form next season, we'd be in 13th. So an extra team in the ECL, and 5 teams in Europe altogether.

If it wasnt for those horrific results by Rangers and Hearts a few years back, and Killie this season, we'd be gunning for the top 10
I know there are folks out there who dont like this, fair enough, but 5 spots in Europe means making the top six more profitable

25-10-2019, 12:27 PM
Erm...?

I just prefer my football forums without casual racism attached to them ODS.

25-10-2019, 01:41 PM
Yet he couldn’t award a blatant hand ball against St Mirren in Butcher’s torrid run, that effectively could have saved us from relegation?

Where the guy handballed it twice right in front of him.

25-10-2019, 05:16 PM
I just prefer my football forums without casual racism attached to them ODS.

Well, as a half Italian Scot well used to owning and using 'Eytie' on our own terms rather than those of the xenophobes (racism seems an inaccurate term here) you'll need to find the casually offensive element elsewhere. Though I appreciate the sentiment.

25-10-2019, 05:18 PM
We're now up to 18th, a fraction behind Serbia, and well within striking distance of Greece who are 15th
If we got NO MORE points this season and replicate this form next season, we'd be in 13th. So an extra team in the ECL, and 5 teams in Europe altogether.

If it wasnt for those horrific results by Rangers and Hearts a few years back, and Killie this season, we'd be gunning for the top 10
I know there are folks out there who dont like this, fair enough, but 5 spots in Europe means making the top six more profitable

But still worsens the differential between the top two and everyone else?

25-10-2019, 05:20 PM
Well, as a half Italian Scot well used to owning and using 'Eytie' on our own terms rather than those of the xenophobes (racism seems an inaccurate term here) you'll need to find the casually offensive element elsewhere. Though I appreciate the sentiment.

You'll forgive me for obviously not knowing that, and please do understand it comes from a good place.

I also have Italian in my family and while I'm more used to "fenian" being an insult for the Irish side of my family, I do occasionally still get "Eyetie" and I haven't quite appropriated it thusly.

25-10-2019, 05:52 PM
Ayr Utd v Dundee

7.05pm ko

BBC Scotland Channel

renato
25-10-2019, 06:10 PM
Where the guy handballed it twice right in front of him.

Yip. Scandalous from the muppet.

Robbo6-2
25-10-2019, 06:12 PM
Number 11 for Ayr looks a brilliant prospect

25-10-2019, 06:23 PM
Ayr Utd 0 v 1 Dundee

25-10-2019, 06:37 PM
McGowan 2-0

2-wan game on

25-10-2019, 06:45 PM
Ayr Utd 1 v 2 Dundee

25-10-2019, 07:11 PM
Southampton 0 v 1 Leicester

Red card Southampton

SJNB Hibby
25-10-2019, 07:16 PM
But still worsens the differential between the top two and everyone else?

Celtic & Rangers NOT qualifying for the Europa League play-offs doesn't improve our chances of winning the League IMHO
But a realistically 33% increases in our chances of qualifying is a benefit---if we were capable of winning the league, we're surel capable og getting into the Europa league group stages

25-10-2019, 07:19 PM
Southampton 0 v 3 Leicester

25-10-2019, 07:20 PM
Leicester are excellent

KdyHby
25-10-2019, 07:31 PM
Enjoying the Albacete v Cadiz match on YouTube's LaLiga live

25-10-2019, 07:39 PM
Southampton 0 v 4 Leicester

SJNB Hibby
25-10-2019, 07:45 PM

Southampton 0 v 5 Leicester

Liverpool, City, Leicester & Chelsea is my early top 4 prediction. Arsenal, Spurs & Utd are not good enough.

25-10-2019, 07:47 PM
Liverpool, City, Leicester & Chelsea is my early top 4 prediction. Arsenal, Spurs & Utd are not good enough.

Arsenal will finish above Leicester

25-10-2019, 07:50 PM

Arsenal are going to have to show massive improvement for that to happen.....

25-10-2019, 07:54 PM

Based on what we’ve seen so far this season and the usual Jan-Mar blip Arsenal have, I seriously doubt it. Look nothing special at all. Same goes for Spurs & Utd.

Leicester have been excellent since the season started. Only lost two matches (away to Man Utd & Liverpool) but didn’t deserve to lose those games.

25-10-2019, 08:01 PM
missed first half, Leicester up to 2nd, what a great job brendan rodgers is doing there

has he had much money to spend

25-10-2019, 08:03 PM
You'll forgive me for obviously not knowing that, and please do understand it comes from a good place.

I also have Italian in my family and while I'm more used to "fenian" being an insult for the Irish side of my family, I do occasionally still get "Eyetie" and I haven't quite appropriated it thusly.

:aok: I used to be offended by it though I havent heard it used in anger in years. Ever since 1982 and THAT world cup win, doing the Germans and Brazil on the way, my mindset completely changed from defensive to 'could-not-give-a-****' and front foot because: Rossi, Zoff, Maldini, Signori, Baggio, Totti, Cannavaro, Del Piero, Balotelli, Buffon and of course Pirlo.

25-10-2019, 08:14 PM
6-0.

25-10-2019, 08:15 PM
7-0

SJNB Hibby
25-10-2019, 08:15 PM
7---could be 10 now

25-10-2019, 08:16 PM
This is a horror show. It really could be any number with 30 minutes still to go.

25-10-2019, 08:17 PM
My favourite result

25-10-2019, 08:20 PM
7-0

Wow. Just shows ... if you get the manager right, the rest takes care of itself.

25-10-2019, 08:37 PM
Rodgers has done a great job since going to Leicester. If he keeps it up he might get another shot at one of the top jobs.

25-10-2019, 08:41 PM
8-0

25-10-2019, 08:42 PM
Rodgers has done a great job since going to Leicester. If he keeps it up he might get another shot at one of the top jobs.

If he hadnt been liverpool manager he probably wouldve been a cert for man u. He might still end up there but the liverpool connection will make it tricky

25-10-2019, 08:43 PM
0-8

25-10-2019, 08:50 PM
9-0

25-10-2019, 08:53 PM
:shocked: that was x-certificate. Soton were some mess.

25-10-2019, 08:54 PM
That must be close to a stackable offence. A 0-9 defeat and dropping into the relegation zone. They were in a relegation scrap last season as well.

25-10-2019, 08:55 PM
hope we don't follow the southampton model

25-10-2019, 09:00 PM

Celtic Reserves are bigger than Leicester

25-10-2019, 09:04 PM
does anyone know if that was a record league win

25-10-2019, 09:10 PM
does anyone know if that was a record league win

It equals the record winning margin and it's the biggest away win ever in the Premier League.

25-10-2019, 09:14 PM
I suppose we'll have to stop thinking of Leicester as imposters.

25-10-2019, 09:26 PM

If Celtic and Rangers can outperform the 2 Belgrade sides for the rest of this European season Scotland will very likely finish in 15th place in the UEFA coefficient.
That would entitle Scotland to 5 European places in season 2021/22. 15th after this season is the magic number. If we finish below that we won't get an extra team in Europe until season 2022/23. Accordingly Hibs, Hearts & Aberdeen fans should be wanting Celtic and Rangers to win as many European games as possible this season to reach the magic 15th.
With the 5th European place safely in the bag the grumpier supporters can then go back to wanting both to lose their European matches again from next season :aok::wink:.

25-10-2019, 09:35 PM
mon the coefficient :agree::cb

25-10-2019, 09:38 PM
If Celtic and Rangers can outperform the 2 Belgrade sides for the rest of this European season Scotland will very likely finish in 15th place in the UEFA coefficient.
That would entitle Scotland to 5 European places in season 2021/22. 15th after this season is the magic number. If we finish below that we won't get an extra team in Europe until season 2022/23. Accordingly Hibs, Hearts & Aberdeen fans should be wanting Celtic and Rangers to win as many European games as possible this season to reach the magic 15th.
With the 5th European place safely in the bag the grumpier supporters can then go back to wanting both to lose their European matches again from next season :aok::wink:.

I’m sure UEFA have confirmed that they are going to be introducing a 3rd European competition?

25-10-2019, 09:55 PM

I understand your point but no thanks. I'll prefer to want a Hibs functioning competently enough to finish third or fourth to get into Europe without the increased fifth place and as much misfortune as possible to befall the ugly sisters so that their already sectarian fuelled financial advantage isn't inflated any further by european success which ultimately benefits them way more than anyone else. It's nothing to to do with being grumpy and everything to do with our long term financial and football interests. Cletic are already sitting on a £7 million bonus for their 7 Europa points accrued.

To put it another way, why should we wish for success for the two grotesque Glasgow teams in order to have a chance of us getting a pass into Europe via fifth place when we could just wish for us to finish 3rd or 4th and get in that way?

25-10-2019, 10:01 PM
I wonder if Rodgers regrets being a traitor or whatever those ego-massaged Celtic fans called him.

26-10-2019, 01:50 AM
I understand your point but no thanks. I'll prefer to want a Hibs functioning competently enough to finish third or fourth to get into Europe without the increased fifth place and as much misfortune as possible to befall the ugly sisters so that their already sectarian fuelled financial advantage isn't inflated any further by european success which ultimately benefits them way more than anyone else. It's nothing to to do with being grumpy and everything to do with our long term financial and football interests. Cletic are already sitting on a £7 million bonus for their 7 Europa points accrued.

To put it another way, why should we wish for success for the two grotesque Glasgow teams in order to have a chance of us getting a pass into Europe via fifth place when we could just wish for us to finish 3rd or 4th and get in that way?

3rd or 4th! Have you seen the current league table :wink:

26-10-2019, 02:09 AM
I’m sure UEFA have confirmed that they are going to be introducing a 3rd European competition?

It won't increase the number of European places and the current coefficient qualification system will remain in place.
The new competition is called the Europa Conference League and will start in season 2021/22

If Scotland reach 15th in the UEFA coefficient by the end of this season we would receive the following places for season 2021/22:
1 Champions League
1 Europa League
3 Europa Conference League

If we fail to make 15th this season Scotland will continue to receive only 4 European spots until the 2022/23 season.
P.S. I expect Scotland to move up to 13th by the end of next season and maintain a similar position in the medium term.
Much better than the embarrassing 26th position! our league held 2 seasons ago.

26-10-2019, 05:22 AM

4th only gets you Europe if 1st to 3rd wins the Scottish I think. How many 3rd place finishes we had in last 25 years?Also the better the co-efficient, the later you enter the competition.

Never want them to win in Europe but fantastic results for the both of them. The financial gulf between Hibs and the Old Firm is probably already £60m when it comes to turnover. An extra few mill won't make much difference...

26-10-2019, 07:50 AM
That must be close to a stackable offence. A 0-9 defeat and dropping into the relegation zone. They were in a relegation scrap last season as well.

Until this guy took over and saved them from it. Tbh the guy is a good manager who has done well, hopefully not judged on one awful night where players downed tools.

26-10-2019, 08:31 AM
Until this guy took over and saved them from it. Tbh the guy is a good manager who has done well, hopefully not judged on one awful night where players downed tools.

Commentator on Sky Sports said most Southampton fans want him gone and were leaving in their droves at 0-3

Sound familiar?

Will check with my Southampton supporting buddy for a second opinion :greengrin

26-10-2019, 10:23 AM
Man City v Aston Villa today at 12.30 on BT1.

I imagine that City will win, but it'll be interesting to see how SJM fares against the likes of De Bruyne and Gundogan.

26-10-2019, 10:40 AM
Man City v Aston Villa today at 12.30 on BT1.

I imagine that City will win, but it'll be interesting to see how SJM fares against the likes of De Bruyne and Gundogan.

Aye really looking forward to seeing how SJM does. This may show how good he really is

26-10-2019, 11:46 AM
Didn't watch Southampton v Leicester and have only just seen the score. WTF? :confused::confused:

26-10-2019, 11:54 AM
Didn't watch Southampton v Leicester and have only just seen the score. WTF? :confused::confused:

They went down to 10 men following an incident in the lead up to Leicester's first goal on 10 minutes then just fell apart.

26-10-2019, 12:03 PM
Some atmosphere at this game.......

26-10-2019, 12:06 PM
Some atmosphere at this game.......

'champions of Europe, you'll never sing that' :greengrin

26-10-2019, 12:09 PM
Tyrone Ming's barnet is, well, minging.

The referee, Graham Scott, has made a few poor decisions.

Clearly corrupt.

They went down to 10 men following an incident in the lead up to Leicester's first goal on 10 minutes then just fell apart.

I had to check the score again, to make sure I'd got it right.

26-10-2019, 12:39 PM
The Emptyhad right enough

26-10-2019, 02:23 PM
Cummings first scorer for Shrewsbury.

26-10-2019, 02:54 PM
Penicuik 1-0 Stenhousemuir.

Broxburn 1-0 Cowdenbeath.

26-10-2019, 03:05 PM
2-0 Penicuik

26-10-2019, 03:08 PM
Livi down to 10 men.

26-10-2019, 03:17 PM
3-0 penicuik

26-10-2019, 03:19 PM
2-1 St Johnstone.

26-10-2019, 03:40 PM
3-0 Broxburn

1-0 Kilmarnock.

26-10-2019, 03:42 PM
St J 2-2

26-10-2019, 08:14 PM
Was at Southend v Ipswich today. Classic Oxley howler for their first goal refusing to come off his line to close the striker down.

Mark Oxley the usual sideways and backwards passing, seen oil tankers turn quicker. As was the ex dundee full back Ralph. They haven't have signed some ex SPL dross :rolleyes:

26-10-2019, 08:15 PM
Was at Southend v Ipswich today. Classic Oxley howler for their first goal refusing to come off his line to close the striker down.

Mark Oxley the usual sideways and backwards passing, seen oil tankers turn quicker. As was the ex dundee full back Ralph. They haven't have signed some ex SPL dross :rolleyes:
Did Mark Milligan start?

26-10-2019, 08:20 PM
Did Mark Milligan start?

Yes and is Captain.

Third time I've seen Ipswich this season. They have two very good forwards for that level but aren't brilliant by any stretch.

Rob Kiernan also started and was very very poor. Sol Campbell needs a miracle keeping the shrimpers up.

27-10-2019, 11:29 AM
Aberdeen 0-1 Celtic

27-10-2019, 11:30 AM
Aberdeen 0-2 Celtic

27-10-2019, 11:32 AM
Scott McKenna living up to his £7m pricetag.............twice

27-10-2019, 11:32 AM
Celtic look seriously useful. Could be a long 90 mins for us next Saturday...

27-10-2019, 11:33 AM
Celtic look seriously useful. Could be a long 90 mins for us next Saturday...

We can’t afford to start like this on Saturday night

27-10-2019, 11:34 AM
Hibs v this lot on the big Hampden pitch! 😲

27-10-2019, 11:35 AM
Boos ringing out at Pittodrie as well. Locals not happy

27-10-2019, 11:35 AM
Hope Hecky’s taking notes on how Celtic are playing. Then he’ll roll out the usual 4-5-1 against them as though the notes he’d taken were an irrelevance.

27-10-2019, 11:36 AM
Hope Hecky’s taking notes on how Celtic are playing. Then he’ll roll out the usual 4-5-1 against them as though the notes he’d taken were an irrelevance.

How many did the beat us with a couple of weeks ago with that formation?

27-10-2019, 11:37 AM
Hibs v this lot on the big Hampden pitch! 😲

Someone on here was saying the pitch at Hampden is the exact same dimensions as ER.

27-10-2019, 11:42 AM
Someone on here was saying the pitch at Hampden is the exact same dimensions as ER.

Were they? Are they correct?

27-10-2019, 11:45 AM

I’ve no idea, I presumed they’d checked and were correct, I haven’t checked for myself.

Edit: if you google Hampden pitch dimensions and Easter Road pitch dimensions it would seem they are the same.

27-10-2019, 11:46 AM

who cares the smellies could play us on a gravel pitch and still hump us, so far ahead as laughable, can just hope that Lennon feels a wee bit sorry for us but then again he will not as he is a winner.

27-10-2019, 11:47 AM
I’ve no idea, I presumed they’d checked and were correct, I haven’t checked for myself.

Edit: if you google Hampden pitch dimensions and Easter Road pitch dimensions it would seem they are the same.

Both 105 x 68

27-10-2019, 11:47 AM
who cares the smellies could play us on a gravel pitch and still hump us, so far ahead as laughable, can just hope that Lennon feels a wee bit sorry for us but then again he will not as he is a winner.

They played us on a pitch the exact same size as Hampden last week and drew with us. Also never created that much.

They’re strong favourites for next week, there’s no debate of that of course.