View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

13-09-2019, 07:27 PM
Kenny Miller equalises

13-09-2019, 07:59 PM
Arbroath go third. I know a lot of Arbroath fans, got a soft spot for them.

14-09-2019, 10:59 AM
Hamilton v Celtic just starting on BT.

14-09-2019, 11:01 AM
Arbroath go third. I know a lot of Arbroath fans, got a soft spot for them.

What an incredible couple of years they are having. It's a great story.

14-09-2019, 11:04 AM
Hamilton 0-1 Celtic

3 minutes played

14-09-2019, 11:27 AM
Is Scott Martin injured? Haven’t seen him in any Hamilton squads lately

14-09-2019, 11:30 AM
Hamilton 0-1 Celtic

3 minutes played

Their bench is incredibly strong, I think they will win the league comfortably

14-09-2019, 11:37 AM
Liverpool 0-1 Newcastle

14-09-2019, 12:01 PM
Mane makes it 1-1

14-09-2019, 12:08 PM
What's with that muppet on liverpool's bench that doesn't move a muscle when they score? What's that all about, is he a toffee?

14-09-2019, 12:11 PM
Liverpool 2-1 Newcastle

14-09-2019, 12:21 PM
Their bench is incredibly strong, I think they will win the league comfortably

Add their missing players as well frightening

Would not be surprised if Slippy G is starting to look for a way out already :greengrin

bookert
14-09-2019, 12:38 PM
Commentator on Hamilton v Celtic game just stated confidently that Brian Rice played for Hamilton prior to moving to Brian Cloughs Nottingham Forest.

14-09-2019, 12:44 PM
Has Griffiths been caught ****ging Lennon's wife ?
Just think they are far more potent up front with him in the team.
Would take him in a heartbeat in Jan.

14-09-2019, 12:55 PM
See Levein is playing the reserves today. Saving every key player for the Derby.

14-09-2019, 01:02 PM
Sublime from Liverpool as Mo makes it 3-1

14-09-2019, 01:04 PM
See Levein is playing the reserves today. Saving every key player for the Derby.

Really??

13Doyle
25Brandon
6Berra
26Halkett
51Hickey
40Irving
12Whelan
8Clare
19Ikpeazu
18MacLean
11Mulraney

Only one missing is Zlamal

14-09-2019, 01:10 PM

Too much Meth today Heisenberg :wink:

14-09-2019, 01:21 PM
Sublime from Liverpool as Mo makes it 3-1

Brilliant football again and Sane thought he had his hat trick....fabulous stuff to watch though

14-09-2019, 01:27 PM
I reckon Liverpool will win the league this year :agree:

14-09-2019, 01:29 PM
I reckon Liverpool will win the league this year :agree:

Agree with that with Man City losing the important Laporte. Never get tired of watching Liverpool.....

14-09-2019, 01:31 PM
Agree with that with Man City losing the important Laporte. Never get tired of watching Liverpool.....

No?

I'd far rather watch man City than Liverpool.

City can play football all over the park, Liverpool look to make the opposition make mistakes high up the pitch and rarely play anything approaching city's level of football in the first two thirds Imo.

14-09-2019, 01:34 PM
Really??

13Doyle
25Brandon
6Berra
26Halkett
51Hickey
40Irving
12Whelan
8Clare
19Ikpeazu
18MacLean
11Mulraney

Souttar, Smith and Naismith all kept back.

14-09-2019, 01:36 PM

Souttar is pish. Massively overrated , Berra and Halkett are probably their best centre half pairing.

14-09-2019, 01:40 PM

I thought Souttar and Naismith had been out? Hardly the sign of them being kept back for us.

14-09-2019, 01:56 PM
No?

I'd far rather watch man City than Liverpool.

City can play football all over the park, Liverpool look to make the opposition make mistakes high up the pitch and rarely play anything approaching city's level of football in the first two thirds Imo.
Don't disagree with what you are saying, simply saying that Man City have lost an important player. Man City too are a joy to watch....

14-09-2019, 02:21 PM
Hearts 0-1 Motherwell

14-09-2019, 02:21 PM
Hearts 1-0 down

14-09-2019, 02:22 PM
Well 1-0 Hearts ☺

14-09-2019, 02:32 PM
halkett easily hertz best player

14-09-2019, 02:35 PM
Really??

13Doyle
25Brandon
6Berra
26Halkett
51Hickey
40Irving
12Whelan
8Clare
19Ikpeazu
18MacLean
11Mulraney

Washington?

14-09-2019, 02:37 PM
McNulty scores for Sunderland.

14-09-2019, 02:38 PM
soooooooo nearly a 2nd for murrawell

14-09-2019, 02:38 PM
Fraser Fyvie scores for cove

14-09-2019, 02:39 PM
Fyvie Scores fore Cove

14-09-2019, 02:41 PM
murrawell hit the bar

14-09-2019, 03:06 PM
Huns 1-0 down

Rangers 0 LIVINGSTON 1

Livi 1-0 up at Ibrox.

Someone want to remind them that their resources are dwarfed by Rangers so they shouldn’t go there and give them a game?

14-09-2019, 03:07 PM
The Rangers are coming though

14-09-2019, 03:09 PM
Well 2 up

2-0 Motherwell

what a cracker 2-0 murrawell

think i'l watch sevco now seeing at they are getting beat

14-09-2019, 03:12 PM
That Seedorf is some player

14-09-2019, 03:56 PM
The swearing clearly heard on the radio at end of Hearts game was quite amusing. I think someone was suggesting Levein's parents weren't married when he was born.

14-09-2019, 04:48 PM
Norwich 1-0 Man City

14-09-2019, 04:58 PM
Norwich 2-0 Man City

14-09-2019, 05:04 PM
That not a pen? I thought the new rule was that any form of handball would be given?

14-09-2019, 05:04 PM
Norwich 2-0 Man City

Considering NCFC as my full time team right now 😅

14-09-2019, 05:14 PM
Go on the canaries

14-09-2019, 05:15 PM
Norwich 2-1 Man City

14-09-2019, 05:37 PM
Norwich 3-1 Man City

14-09-2019, 05:39 PM
within 60 seconds of nearly gifting norwich a 3nd the same player(i think?) does indeed gift norwich a 3rd, does he have them on his coupon ?

14-09-2019, 06:07 PM
That not a pen? I thought the new rule was that any form of handball would be given?

Not if it's handled by a top team player.

14-09-2019, 06:21 PM
Man City 😂 MIND THE GAP.

A long way to go but a great start for the Reds. Liverpool averaging a point more than City each game after five games, impressive. The head to heads will probably decide it again.

tonyrougier123
14-09-2019, 06:39 PM
Stephen hendry putting on a german accent as the norwich gaffer??

Dead ringer

15-09-2019, 11:33 AM
so, two yorkshire derbies today.....

Huddersfield 0 v Sheff Wed 1 after 31 mins

and two of the Heck's previous clubs

Barnsley v Super Leeds...just kicking off now ;)

and finally with 7 mins remaining, Barnsley 0 Leeds 1

penalty 4 mins later Barnsley 0 Super Leeds 2

15-09-2019, 04:43 PM
That Watford goal is atrocious from Arsenal. Probably even worse than the one Man City conceded yesterday.

15-09-2019, 04:44 PM
That Watford goal is atrocious from Arsenal. Probably even worse than the one Man City conceded yesterday.

Lol. I said in the first half these idiotic goal kicks were going to get them caught out....

15-09-2019, 04:45 PM
Lol. I said in the first half these idiotic goal kicks were going to get them caught out....

Wonder how long teams will persist with them? The risk seems to far outweigh the reward.

15-09-2019, 04:53 PM

Its more the execution than the idea. Definitely far superior to hoofing it if you can execute it properly.

15-09-2019, 05:22 PM
Hope the teams watchin Watford. Passion and heart.

15-09-2019, 05:26 PM
Tremendous second half from Watford, five games in and the entertainment from the EPL has been outstanding.

15-09-2019, 06:42 PM
Henderson & Verona on Premier Sports v AC Milan.

renato
15-09-2019, 07:18 PM
Henderson “To Deliver” & Verona on Premier Sports v AC Milan.

Fixed that for you :greengrin

First time on the bench this season but will hopefully get on at some point (although Verona down to 10 men).

15-09-2019, 07:24 PM
Nice to see Cummings got a goal yesterday.Should do well at Shrewsbury .It looks as if they have a good defence but have not been able to score.

15-09-2019, 07:27 PM
Nice to see Cummings got a goal yesterday.Should do well at Shrewsbury .It looks as if they have a good defence but have not been able to score.

I hope he does. He could use a settled spell and a run of games/goals.

16-09-2019, 07:41 PM
Why has Noble not been booked there? The most blatant dive you’ll ever see. Noticed quite a few times recently that players seem to get away with diving a lot now.

16-09-2019, 07:46 PM
SJM Having a good game ...great to see him
Going toe to toe with quality players in this league

16-09-2019, 08:21 PM
Torino 1 v 2 Lecce

16-09-2019, 08:25 PM
SJM Having a good game ...great to see him
Going toe to toe with quality players in this league

Been one of the best players on the park.

16-09-2019, 08:27 PM
2.5 goals in this villa game and my accy comes in. Never happening!

Mantis Toboggan
16-09-2019, 08:40 PM
St Pauli record their first home league win against Hamburg since 1960. Puts our own derby record into perspective

16-09-2019, 08:54 PM
What a horrific game of football at Villa. So many players unwilling to take a shot or try to beat a man.

16-09-2019, 09:04 PM
Villa will go down unless they get some forwards.A pair of imposters tonight as shown by Wesley not content with diving to try and get a penalty then lies in the middle of the 6 yard box pretending to be injured and blocks off his own team’s attacks.

mayo hibee
17-09-2019, 05:36 AM
Incredible that Villa paid £11m for Marvelous Nakamba, he isn't half the player McGinn is but cost three to four times as much. Scottish football will never get anywhere until we can sell players to other leagues for what they are actually worth.

17-09-2019, 09:42 AM
Incredible that Villa paid £11m for Marvelous Nakamba, he isn't half the player McGinn is but cost three to four times as much. Scottish football will never get anywhere until we can sell players to other leagues for what they are actually worth.

He has the least appropriate name in football.

17-09-2019, 06:19 PM
Inter Milan 1 down at home to Slavia Prague.

17-09-2019, 06:22 PM
Inter Milan 1 down at home to Slavia Prague.

Slavia have been the much better side.

The men’s team look as good as the women’s team.

17-09-2019, 06:24 PM
Slavia have been the much better side.

The men’s team look as good as the women’s team.

Inter have been very poor.

17-09-2019, 06:50 PM
1 each FT.

17-09-2019, 06:51 PM
I love that we get a full choice of games - Dortmund vs Barcelona this evening for me. Should be a cracker!

jingler1954
17-09-2019, 06:56 PM
It takes we sparky 1 minute to get on the score sheet. That is what we are missing.

renato
17-09-2019, 07:00 PM
Napoli v Liverpool, likely to be another cracker

17-09-2019, 07:19 PM
Erling Haland scores for Salzburg. He is going to be a sensational player.

17-09-2019, 07:26 PM
Koulibaly of Napoli is the guy we need to sort out the men from the boys :greengrin

17-09-2019, 07:28 PM
Koulibaly of Napoli is the guy we need to sort out the men from the boys :greengrin

He’s some boy. Did you see his own goal against Juve?

17-09-2019, 07:34 PM
Second for Haland

17-09-2019, 07:38 PM
He’s some boy. Did you see his own goal against Juve?

Ha Ha!

Yeah like I said he would be an improvement to our back four or three or five :greengrin

17-09-2019, 07:42 PM
Jase scores for Shrewsbury

17-09-2019, 07:44 PM
Jase scores for Shrewsbury

I'd love it for him to have a wee bit of success somewhere again.

Good lad, cup winning legend and a big part of our revival a few years back.

He's said and done a few daft things but I want to see him do well.

17-09-2019, 07:45 PM
Hat trick for Haland.

Hatrick for Haland

:not worth

Second for Haland

Hat-trick now.

renato
17-09-2019, 07:51 PM
Koulibali and Van Dijk are 2 of the 3 best centre backs in the world right now, with the other being Varane.

It’s been a good game but both centre half pairings are so strong, they’re almost impregnable. Plus you’ve got 2 of the best coaches around.

17-09-2019, 07:54 PM
Chelsea v Valencia is a good match. Snappy passing by both teams. Willian is having a blinder.

17-09-2019, 07:55 PM
BT Sport were fawning over the 16 year old guy (Fati) playing for Barcelona tonight - clearly the occasion looks like it's getting to him, as he's been humpty so far.

17-09-2019, 07:59 PM
BT Sport were fawning over the 16 year old guy (Fati) playing for Barcelona tonight - clearly the occasion looks like it's getting to him, as he's been humpty so far.

The game has been a bit of a let down so far.

17-09-2019, 08:01 PM
That lad Haaland has to be one of the best teenage footballers on the planet. The young lad is just a goal scoring machine. Also won the golden boot at the U20 World Cup this year. Has a bright future in the game and Norway certainly have unearthed a special talent

17-09-2019, 08:03 PM
Haland for Man Utd ?

17-09-2019, 08:09 PM
Haland for Man Utd ?

Wouldn’t be surprised if that was to happen. Played under Ole at Molde and they didn’t sign a replacement for Lukaku.

17-09-2019, 08:17 PM
Penalty Dortmund!

17-09-2019, 08:18 PM
Missed!

17-09-2019, 08:21 PM
Christ, Tersteigen was about a yard off his line for the penalty - not caught by either the linesman looking right at it, or the Polish referee in the VAR room with the luxury of replays at his disposal (unless goalkeeper footing is not a VAR-check thing...?).

17-09-2019, 08:34 PM
1-0 Valencia

17-09-2019, 08:34 PM
Chelsea 0 v 1 Valencia

17-09-2019, 08:38 PM
Dortmund should be winning this game.

17-09-2019, 08:39 PM
Unbelievable that this is still 0-0.

Dortmund should be out of sight.

17-09-2019, 08:40 PM
i think that's a dive by the napoli player, just so wrong

1-0 the homesters

17-09-2019, 08:43 PM
Never a penalty yet VAR can only see if the referee made a clear and obvious error.....he did as it wasn’t a penalty!

17-09-2019, 08:46 PM
why are the napoli fans dressed as seats, have they been nawty boys

17-09-2019, 08:50 PM
2-0 Napoli

17-09-2019, 08:51 PM
2-0 the better team

17-09-2019, 08:52 PM
That’s that then.

Don’t panic plenty of games left.

17-09-2019, 08:54 PM
Forza napoli

17-09-2019, 08:55 PM
Lazio are my Italian team but I do like watching Napoli. Theyr'e pretty good, for Napolitani.

17-09-2019, 09:00 PM
Salzburg :6: Genk :2:

6-2
they only won 6-2

17-09-2019, 09:20 PM
Never a penalty yet VAR can only see if the referee made a clear and obvious error.....he did as it wasn’t a penalty!

Stonewaller. :greengrin

17-09-2019, 09:21 PM
Stonewaller. :greengrin

🤓

18-09-2019, 05:20 PM
Penalty Spurs

Kane scores

0-1

18-09-2019, 05:29 PM
Spurs 2-0 up

18-09-2019, 06:04 PM
2-2

18-09-2019, 06:47 PM
Andy Robertson has deleted his twitter account due to abuse from liverpool "Fans" for giving away the penalty

classy ****S are liverpool fans eh... NOT

they do like to think they are though

18-09-2019, 06:59 PM
Andy Robertson has deleted his twitter account due to abuse from liverpool "Fans" for giving away the penalty

A selection of halfwits do not represent the entire Liverpool support, the support he has received online from true fans is overwhelming. Nothing like a generalisation to condemn though eh!

18-09-2019, 07:00 PM

Twitter should be closed down

18-09-2019, 07:05 PM
Twitter should be closed down

never used it but i love this baffling @stuff crap :greengrin #closedowntwitter

18-09-2019, 07:14 PM
PSG 1-0 Real Madrid.

Great finish!

18-09-2019, 07:14 PM
PSG 1 Real Madrid 0

spurs drew 2-2 in olympiakos earlier

18-09-2019, 07:25 PM
shakhtar 0 man city 1

18-09-2019, 07:35 PM
Di Maria is pretty good

18-09-2019, 07:36 PM
Unlucky for Bale

18-09-2019, 07:39 PM
A selection of halfwits do not represent the entire Liverpool support, the support he has received online from true fans is overwhelming. Nothing like a generalisation to condemn though eh!

just as much as the abusive ones from the other true fans so that sort of balances things out, but your right, i'm sure there are decent ones as well, there simply has to be....law of averages and all that eh! :agree:

18-09-2019, 07:40 PM
shakhtar 0 man city 2...time to watch PSG v Real now 2-0

bayern munich 1 red star 0

18-09-2019, 07:45 PM
just as much as the abusive ones from the other true fans so that sort of balances things out, but your right, i'm sure there are decent ones as well, there simply has to be....law of averages and all that eh! :agree:

Stop slavering.

18-09-2019, 07:47 PM
Stop slavering.

yes you should, slaverer

18-09-2019, 07:48 PM
yes you really should

Man you come across as a right dick, you’re probably not and just like to wind people up but that’s how you come across with your snidey remarks, whatever floats your boat I suppose.

18-09-2019, 07:49 PM
Man you come across as a right dick, you’re probably not and just like to wind people up but that’s how you come across with your snidey remarks, whatever floats your boat I suppose.

that's odd, i think that of you as well :) but i'm sure you just like to wind people up

i'l let you have the last word, no doubt

see what i mean

18-09-2019, 07:50 PM
that's odd, i think that of you as well :agree:

See what I mean.😂

18-09-2019, 08:00 PM
Nice edits 👍

18-09-2019, 08:13 PM
Children please stop your boring argument.

Back to the football, PSG Real Madrid game is good.

18-09-2019, 08:16 PM
PSG/RM coverage has got my goat. You can't be cheated out of a goal by the application of a rule. That's the actual opposite of cheating.

18-09-2019, 08:24 PM
shakhtar 0 man city 1

Honestly read that as Stranraer 0 Man City 1

I'm a bit tired...

18-09-2019, 08:26 PM

I'm a bit tired...

it's now Stranraer 0 Man city 2

atletico madrid 0 juventus 2

18-09-2019, 08:27 PM

Just imagine what the score would be if they had Hibs' goalie......

18-09-2019, 08:28 PM

You cant judge an entire fan base of some neanderthals on twitter. Twitter is an absolute cesspit when things are going bad. A brilliant site for news and following some of your favourite people but filled with morons.

18-09-2019, 08:32 PM

I expected better from Stranraer TBH, especially with their transfer budget.

18-09-2019, 08:33 PM
You cant judge an entire fan base of some neanderthals on twitter. Twitter is an absolute cesspit when things are going bad. A brilliant site for news and following some of your favourite people but filled with morons.

That should be the Twitter sub heading and their @.

Twitter@filledwithmorons

18-09-2019, 08:33 PM

score would be level, Rocky will show this sunday why he's our number one, just a vision i had

i know i get it :agree: and twitter is something i don't think i could ever take a liking for, all twitter snippets i get on fb, or should it be @fb

18-09-2019, 08:35 PM

I'm a bit tired...

I've decided the "PAR" in the game I'm watching is Partick. Mixed night for the Scottish teams, but shows we don't rely on the ugly sisters.

18-09-2019, 08:35 PM
Real Madrid "goal" chalked off for offside, i think, two "goals" they've had disallowed

18-09-2019, 08:36 PM

I don't know but I doubt they'd be lying so lowly...

18-09-2019, 08:38 PM
oh oh

Stranraer 0 Man city 3, being part-time takes a toll on the legs

Atl get a goal back v juventus 1-2

18-09-2019, 08:38 PM
score would be level, Rocky will show this sunday why he's our number one, just a vision i had

i know i get it :agree: and twitter is something i don't think i could ever take a liking for, all twitter snippets i get on fb, or should it be @fb

Fudbook, Tosser, Smugchat and Instaprat. They all have a lot to answer for.

18-09-2019, 08:40 PM
oh oh

Stranraer 0 Man city 3, being part-time takes a toll on the legs

Atl get a goal back v juventus 1-2

Plus with the short journey time it's practically a home leg for City.

18-09-2019, 08:45 PM
Plus with the short journey time it's practically a home leg for City.

no, due to unruly fan behavior in previous rounds stranraer had their stadium closed for euro games, they chose to play this home leg in Ukraine

18-09-2019, 08:47 PM
Real Madrid "goal" chalked off for offside, i think, two "goals" they've had disallowed

Both rightly so - Bale handled the ball before dispatching the first, and a well offside player moved toward a defender and prevented him getting to Benzema (thus becoming active) who put the ball away.

PSG well worth their lead!

18-09-2019, 08:49 PM
Atletico are hard not to love really.

18-09-2019, 08:51 PM
Both rightly so - Bale handled the ball before dispatching the first, and a well offside player moved toward a defender and prevented him getting to Benzema (thus becoming active) who put the ball away.

PSG well worth their lead!

was watching the man city game for the first time, agree with the 2nd one, i really should stick to just the one game instead of constantly flicking between 3 or 4

Bayern 3 Red Star 0

and i've just missed PSG's 3rd :rolleyes:

18-09-2019, 09:19 PM
Managed to watch all the games and catch Master Chef :rolleyes:

My coupon was in was oot was in was oot

Damn VAR

Had PSG btts

Back in the good old days it would have ended up 2-2 :greengrin

Oh! And the Napoli pen was never a pen but it was?

:cb

18-09-2019, 09:43 PM
was watching the man city game for the first time, agree with the 2nd one, i really should stick to just the one game instead of constantly flicking between 3 or 4

Bayern 3 Red Star 0

and i've just missed PSG's 3rd :rolleyes:

That’s why I prefer watching the champions league goal show. Don’t need to worry about missing a thing as they show all the major points from each game when it happens.

18-09-2019, 11:52 PM
That’s why I prefer watching the champions league goal show. Don’t need to worry about missing a thing as they show all the major points from each game when it happens.

i don't even watch highlights of hibs games, although if we win a game that's shown 'live' by Alba in the 6pm slot i'l watch that, but only if we've won whether i've been at the game or not, i've still got the DVD from 2016 in it's wrapper :greengrin

19-09-2019, 05:32 PM
Rennes penalty

1-0

19-09-2019, 05:37 PM
Celtic had been the better side quite easily up to that point.

19-09-2019, 06:03 PM
Celtic just denied a stonewall penalty.

19-09-2019, 06:04 PM
Celtic applying a high press, Hecky take note.

19-09-2019, 06:08 PM
The Rennais are in good voice. Makes a change!

19-09-2019, 06:09 PM
Penalty Celtic

Christie 1-1

Celtic penalty

Christie scores

1-1

Penalty celtic.

19-09-2019, 06:11 PM
Blatant dive. Cheat

19-09-2019, 06:12 PM
Diving rat! Having said that, i thought Christie was maybe a bit unlucky at the other side of of the box a few minutes prior.

19-09-2019, 06:13 PM
Diving rat! Having said that, i thought Christie was maybe a bit unlucky at the other side of of the box a few minutes prior.For me they were both stonewall penalties (as was the one that Rennes got).

The local commentators agree for what it's worth.

Sioux
19-09-2019, 06:15 PM
Rennes fans in famous 5 type set up!
:cb

stevie-bee
19-09-2019, 06:16 PM
Sparky not on the bench , must be down the pecking order now ,

19-09-2019, 06:31 PM
Sparky not on the bench , must be down the pecking order now ,

Injured

19-09-2019, 06:33 PM
Arsenal keeper has been tremendous and looks a better first pick.

19-09-2019, 06:40 PM
For me they were both stonewall penalties (as was the one that Rennes got).

The local commentators agree for what it's worth.

I didn't see any contact at all in the Forrest one, but the defender did kick out I guess. Still, not enough for me...

A draw here isn't a bad result for Celtc. Especially away from home.

19-09-2019, 06:41 PM
Thought that should have been red. You cant lead with your elbow

19-09-2019, 06:41 PM
Arsenal keeper has been tremendous and looks a better first pick.

He has been good. Not sure if good enough to displace Leno though.

I was just about to post that it was a great finish from the 18-year old Saka to make it two-nil but Aubameyang has just made it three!

19-09-2019, 06:42 PM
Thought that should have been red. You cant lead with your elbow

Agreed - VAR would probably have had him off. His arms weren't "naturally" leveraging themselves.

19-09-2019, 06:44 PM
He has been good. Not sure if good enough to displace Lemo though.

I was just about to post that it was a great finish from the 18-year old Saka to make it two-nil but Aubameyang has just made it three!

Looks more assured than Leno to me.....

19-09-2019, 06:44 PM
Harsh second yellow IMO. The keeper got himself into trouble and Bayo was entitled to go for it.

19-09-2019, 06:45 PM
lol@ that keeper, he gets touched on the back of the hand and immediately lifts his hand up to his head, maybe he thinks that my heal it

19-09-2019, 06:46 PM
Bayo comes on as a sub in 85 minutes.

Bayo booked in 89 minutes.

Bayo sent off in 92 minutes.

Eventful few minutes. :greengrin

19-09-2019, 06:46 PM
Harsh second yellow IMO. The keeper got himself into trouble and Bayo was entitled to go for it.

Agreed, but I reckon he should have gone for the elbow anyway, so swings and roundabouts for me.

Hearing the utter seethe from Chris Sutton makes the decision worthwhile :greengrin

19-09-2019, 06:57 PM
Looks as though the animals have got the full Hun Song book out

Some peopul never learn

19-09-2019, 06:59 PM
Looks as though the animals have got the full Hun Song book out

Some peopul never learn

Nothing from the "banned" list yet...yet.

Imagine it'll be a loud atmosphere tonight after what happened yesterday.

19-09-2019, 07:05 PM
Looks more assured than Leno to me.....

Yeah, he certainly looked decent. Would want to see a bit more of him. Good position for Arsenal to be in.

19-09-2019, 07:09 PM
Could be a long night for Rangers if Feyenoord keep up this pace.

Great start.

19-09-2019, 07:12 PM
Penalty Rangers.

19-09-2019, 07:12 PM
Missed :greengrin

19-09-2019, 07:13 PM
Get it up you tavernier ya prick

19-09-2019, 07:13 PM
Missed!

19-09-2019, 07:14 PM
Shame.

19-09-2019, 07:25 PM
build my gallows, it's a football game you shower of slimeball filthy maggots

the Filth score kin boooooo

19-09-2019, 07:26 PM
Rangers 1-0

Pathetic goalkeeping

Rangers 1-0 Feyenoord.

Cracking strike from Ojo.

19-09-2019, 07:27 PM
Pathetic goalkeeping

Marciano stuff.

19-09-2019, 07:28 PM
Marciano stuff.

Bore.

19-09-2019, 07:33 PM
FT

Apoel nicosia 3 v F91 Dudelange 4

who's the new dudes

Cluj 2 Lazio 1...good result for them

Man u 0 Astana 0 after 32 mins

19-09-2019, 07:34 PM
Marciano stuff.

Why, when commenting on non Hibs content, do you invariably draw negative comparisons with Hibs?

19-09-2019, 07:35 PM
Why, when commenting on non Hibs content, do you invariably draw negative comparisons with Hibs?

He’s a balloon.

19-09-2019, 07:37 PM
Terrible tackle from morellos

19-09-2019, 07:38 PM
He’s a balloon.

Ach, been called worse...

19-09-2019, 07:43 PM
Marciano stuff.

You really do love the attention, pretty sad

19-09-2019, 07:44 PM
You really do love the attention, pretty sad

Thanks, next please.

19-09-2019, 07:45 PM
Rangers could be out of sight here.

It's perhaps not politic to praise that mob, but both Ryan Jack and Morelos have looked exceptional tonight.

19-09-2019, 07:50 PM
Rangers could be out of sight here.

It's perhaps not politic to praise that mob, but both Ryan Jack and Morelos have looked exceptional tonight.

Morelos will get a BIG BIG move soon it's a stick on.

19-09-2019, 07:53 PM
FT

Apoel nicosia 3 v F91 Dudelange 4

who's the new dudes

Cluj 2 Lazio 1...good result for them

Man u 0 Astana 0 after 32 mins

Difficult for Alloa to get an away result at Man U tonight.

19-09-2019, 08:04 PM
Difficult for Alloa to get an away result at Man U tonight.

the bravehearts are hanging on

i think a lot of man u fans must have got stuck on the motorway coming up from london, either that or they're still at the pie stand

but i'm just about to flick channels, man u fans have been singing some utter cringe non-stop for 5 mins and it's affecting me

19-09-2019, 08:07 PM
the bravehearts are hanging on

i think a lot of man u fans must have got stuck on the motorway coming up from london, either that or they're still at the pie stand

but i'm just about to flick channels, man u fans have been singing some utter cringe non-stop for 5 mins and it's affecting me

They'll all be away soon to catch the last trains South.

19-09-2019, 08:10 PM
Rangers could be out of sight here. It's perhaps not politic to praise that mob, but both Ryan Jack and Morelos have looked exceptional tonight.Morelos has been brilliant so far. Stick on to get sent off though.

19-09-2019, 08:17 PM
What's happened to Feyenoord fans? Remember when they were mental? Been poor so far today. I was in Glasgow city centre this afternoon and watched them set off on their march to ibrox. Nothing of note happened except the amount of police around them but this annoyed me as all the Feyenoord fans seemed to be openly drinking cans of Tennents.

19-09-2019, 08:18 PM
Not enjoying this Feyenoord game one bit. They're awful.

19-09-2019, 08:29 PM
Man u 1 FC Alloa 0

19-09-2019, 08:37 PM
Morellos looks ****ed.

Feyenoord do not look very fit either.

19-09-2019, 08:39 PM
Man u 1 FC Alloa 0

They'll cane them at Recreation Park.

19-09-2019, 08:46 PM
Great chance missed for Feyenord

19-09-2019, 08:49 PM
Morellos looks ****ed.Feyenoord do not look very fit either.Don't know, they've been the better team the last 15 mins. Should be 1-1.

19-09-2019, 08:51 PM
Barker doesn’t look fussed. Not trying to get involved.

19-09-2019, 08:53 PM
That's a decent win for Rangers. Good night for the Scottish clubs!

19-09-2019, 09:19 PM

A good night for Celtc and Sevco, but every pound of prize money they get is bad news for the rest of us, IMHO.

19-09-2019, 09:27 PM
A good night for Celtc and Sevco, but every pound of prize money they get is bad news for the rest of us, IMHO.

Absolutely.

19-09-2019, 09:36 PM

The Celtic game was a good watch.
Rangers appeared to be doing their best not to score despite Feyenoord letting them through endlessly.
Feyenoord did eventually get bored with Rangers inability to score and decided to start trying in the last half an hour.
Strange game.

19-09-2019, 09:58 PM

They're already streets ahead in that regard - even assuming Rangers' current finances are "questionable", they have a sectarian base of supporters that will go year in, year out, regardless - 40k STs sold on an ideology, at an average of £548 a pop (based on the average figures from the 2019 BBC Price of Football survey), they're starting from a financial position of around £21.9 million...

Continued progress of our national teams benefits us directly, not only in financial terms via the redistribution model, but also by opening up the routes into Europe via additional places and/or less qualifying rounds (not that it looks like we'll be needing that this season on early showing...).

I hope they get battered senseless every other week, but if them progressing in Europe can benefit Hibs via improving our European coefficient, I'm all for it.

19-09-2019, 10:44 PM
They're already streets ahead in that regard - even assuming Rangers' current finances are "questionable", they have a sectarian base of supporters that will go year in, year out, regardless - 40k STs sold on an ideology, at an average of £548 a pop (based on the average figures from the 2019 BBC Price of Football survey), they're starting from a financial position of around £21.9 million...

Continued progress of our national teams benefits us directly, not only in financial terms via the redistribution model, but also by opening up the routes into Europe via additional places and/or less qualifying rounds (not that it looks like we'll be needing that this season on early showing...).

I hope they get battered senseless every other week, but if them progressing in Europe can benefit Hibs via improving our European coefficient, I'm all for it.

I admire and can’t argue against your pragmatic standpoint on the benefits of a healthy co-efficient but, at pavement level, I just want to see the Rangers, Celtics and Jambos of this world lose every game they play. Parochial it may be but I’ve held that view since I started supporting Hibs over 65 years ago and I’m too old and long in the tooth to change my spots. Long live schadenfreude. :greengrin

20-09-2019, 05:54 AM
I admire and can’t argue against your pragmatic standpoint on the benefits of a healthy co-efficient but, at pavement level, I just want to see the Rangers, Celtics and Jambos of this world lose every game they play. Parochial it may be but I’ve held that view since I started supporting Hibs over 65 years ago and I’m too old and long in the tooth to change my spots. Long live schadenfreude. :greengrin

I just look for the positives either way. If they get beat then get it up them. If they win then cheers for helping the co-efficient. Win-win :agree:

20-09-2019, 06:41 AM
I just look for the positives either way. If they get beat then get it up them. If they win then cheers for helping the co-efficient. Win-win :agree:
Difficult one Calum I always want Scottish teams to win and credit where credit due I hate the Hun more than most but that was a cracking result last night against an admittedly disappointing Feyenoord side.

As others have pointed out with every win the Uglies get in Europe they get further and further away from us financially so much so that it is impossible for us to compete with them on a level playing field

Celtic have received soooo much money from their Champions League exploits you just have to look at their bench where they have players who are not first picks worth 10m

Hakim Sar
20-09-2019, 07:36 AM
When rangers were in the bottom division nobody outside celtic was winning our league. Now rangers are back up there again nobody is winning that league outside celtic and rangers. Not a big change IMHO.

If they do well in Europe then it may enhance our chances of getting better TV money.

The consequences? Well they will continue to gobble up any talent from other Scottish teams and let them rot on the bench, more than ever before.

Anyways, long story short, I would prefer Scotland to have some sort of European reputation and not just be a backwater.

If it means the next time Hibs are in Europe we have a higher seeding, or are more likely to play some teams we can beat, and not just be 'one and done' then fine.

It was only 15 to 20 years ago when players would sign for Hibs because the attraction of playing AGAINST rangers and celtic in Glasgow was there.

It's all relative.

20-09-2019, 08:26 AM
Gotta hand it to the Huns. Great result over a big name in Europe, albeit not on top form.

20-09-2019, 08:30 AM
Difficult one Calum I always want Scottish teams to win and credit where credit due I hate the Hun more than most but that was a cracking result last night against an admittedly disappointing Feyenoord side.

As others have pointed out with every win the Uglies get in Europe they get further and further away from us financially so much so that it is impossible for us to compete with them on a level playing field

Celtic have received soooo much money from their Champions League exploits you just have to look at their bench where they have players who are not first picks worth 10m

Thing is, Celtic and Rangers could lose every game forever more in Europe. We’d still be nowhere near them financially and realistically we’d never challenge them anyway. So I prefer not to worry about it and just laugh at them when they get beat and then flip the coin and decide it’s a good thing for us when they win :greengrin

20-09-2019, 08:44 AM
All I care about is that extra EL space for fourth. Mon the coefficient.

20-09-2019, 08:52 AM
Thing is, Celtic and Rangers could lose every game forever more in Europe. We’d still be nowhere near them financially and realistically we’d never challenge them anyway. So I prefer not to worry about it and just laugh at them when they get beat and then flip the coin and decide it’s a good thing for us when they win :greengrin
Funny thing is every time we play the Uglies at Easter Road I always fancy our chances it is a pity our current Manager does not feel the same
We have dished out some beatings to both in the not too distant past despite their expensive signings
Never say never!

20-09-2019, 12:10 PM
When rangers were in the bottom division nobody outside celtic was winning our league. Now rangers are back up there again nobody is winning that league outside celtic and rangers. Not a big change IMHO.

If they do well in Europe then it may enhance our chances of getting better TV money.

The consequences? Well they will continue to gobble up any talent from other Scottish teams and let them rot on the bench, more than ever before.

Anyways, long story short, I would prefer Scotland to have some sort of European reputation and not just be a backwater.

If it means the next time Hibs are in Europe we have a higher seeding, or are more likely to play some teams we can beat, and not just be 'one and done' then fine.

It was only 15 to 20 years ago when players would sign for Hibs because the attraction of playing AGAINST rangers and celtic in Glasgow was there.

It's all relative.

I agree with most of your post other than the Scottish talent part.
It could be argued that the more money they have the less Scottish talent they will purchase.

Scotland are still the leading country in the UEFA coefficient this season with the next round of games in 2 weeks time.
Two more wins and two draws in the remaining 10 group games will see Scotland reach the same coefficient total as last season.

The re-emergence of Rangers in European football will see Scotland pushing hard up the table next season after the poor 2015/16 season coefficient drops off.
Scotland's rightful spot in the table is 13th and comfortably within the top 15 leagues in Europe who receive a 5th European place.

Last season Scotland were sitting in 26th place which was an affront to the history of Scottish football and the wider football world, investors and TV companies will have taken note. The 13th best performing league in Europe competition is infinitely better and more attractive.
Wanting Rangers and Celtic to lose in Europe makes no sense to me. I prefer to look at more money coming to Hibs through UEFA and regular European football as benefits of the Glasgow teams positive European performances. Hating and negativity does none of us or our clubs any good and Scotland looking bad makes Hibs look bad.
Scottish football clubs outside the top 2 need any financial and credibility boost they can lay their hands on to attract better players and finance.

20-09-2019, 05:34 PM
Kelty Hearts v Auchinleck Talbot
Kick Off 7.05pm

Live on The BBC Scotland Channel

20-09-2019, 05:46 PM
Kick Off 7.05pm

Looking forward to watching this game.

20-09-2019, 06:03 PM
Kick Off 7.05pm

Could be a cracker this. 2 good teams

20-09-2019, 06:23 PM
Kick Off 7.05pm

Come on the AT . As if the name K Hearts and the strip isn’t bad enough. They are managed by Barry Ferguson.

20-09-2019, 06:24 PM
Could be a cracker this. 2 good teams

Been pretty dire so far tbh .

20-09-2019, 06:37 PM
Kelty Hearts 0 v 1 Auchinleck Talbot

20-09-2019, 06:46 PM
Auchinleck should be winning this game by a bigger margin. Kelty have been s****

20-09-2019, 06:50 PM
2-0

20-09-2019, 06:50 PM
Auchinleck should be winning this game by a bigger margin. Kelty have been s****

Yep. 2-0 Talbot. Woeful defending

20-09-2019, 06:51 PM
Kelty have been dire.

20-09-2019, 06:51 PM
Hopefully not the only defeat for a Hearts team this weekend.

20-09-2019, 06:52 PM
Abysmal from Kelty once again.

The current scoreline totally flatters them.

20-09-2019, 07:12 PM
3-0

20-09-2019, 07:12 PM
3-0 Talbot. Shankland. Kelty are awful

20-09-2019, 07:13 PM
Southampton 0-1 Bournemouth