View Full Version : Scottish Fantasy League

30-07-2019, 05:49 PM
I Haven't seen a dedicated Hibs League on here for the Scottish version of The EPL fantasy league so thought it best to start one before the league season begins.
Much the same as the English version but you can sign better players for less money.

Hibs League
Pin.....QTESM5EI

30-07-2019, 10:27 PM
Got a link ?

31-07-2019, 11:14 AM
Got a link ?

Can't do that kind of thing, it took me three attempts to make the thread.
Just type in Scottish Fantasy Football and it will pop up.
Only got a few recruits so far, the English version has around 150 posters playing each season.
Surely the chance to buy Lewis Stevenson for £2.2M can tempt a few more of you in?
3 days to go.

franck sauzee
31-07-2019, 12:00 PM
Can't do that kind of thing, it took me three attempts to make the thread.
Just type in Scottish Fantasy Football and it will pop up.
Only got a few recruits so far, the English version has around 150 posters playing each season.
Surely the chance to buy Lewis Stevenson for £2.2M can tempt a few more of you in?
3 days to go.

This can't be the official app as he's £10.1M in that

31-07-2019, 12:03 PM
I seen this morning that Ladbrokes have brought out what they claim to be the first ever Scottish version of the game, but I think the one quoted above is different.

The fantasy football Scotland app has Lewis at £2.2M. I'll join your league. :aok:

31-07-2019, 12:05 PM
https://fantasy.spfl.co.uk/ for anyone needing the link

vercol36
31-07-2019, 12:14 PM
https://fantasy.spfl.co.uk/ for anyone needing the link

Not sure if that's the one that the OP is referring to, Ian. There's one that's been advertised on several football forums recently, including P&B:

https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/fantasy-football-scotland/id1469063365

It seems pretty good. A few teething problems, but all in all I'm excited to see how it holds up after the first game of the season.

31-07-2019, 12:18 PM
This is difficult, there's a lot of undesirable players that I'd rather not have in my team (i.e. old firm) but you dont stand a chance without them. Going to have to not let my heart rule my head on this one.

31-07-2019, 12:41 PM
Not sure if that's the one that the OP is referring to, Ian. There's one that's been advertised on several football forums recently, including P&B:

https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/fantasy-football-scotland/id1469063365

It seems pretty good. A few teething problems, but all in all I'm excited to see how it holds up after the first game of the season.
This is the one I’ve done and joined the league that the op quoted.

badabing67
31-07-2019, 01:27 PM
I Haven't seen a dedicated Hibs League on here for the Scottish version of The EPL fantasy league so thought it best to start one before the league season begins.
Much the same as the English version but you can sign better players for less money.

Hibs League
Pin.....QTESM5EI

What is League Number can only find

League No 707 Hibs v Hearts
League Number 509 Hibs Tickets
League Number 212 Hibs Fantasy Fitba

is it one of these

31-07-2019, 02:06 PM
What date and time is the cut off?

Spudster
31-07-2019, 02:51 PM

is it one of these

That's the labrokes fantasy football (which seems pretty good IMO). The OP I think is referring to a different scottish fantasy football app (which seems terrible IMO)

31-07-2019, 03:25 PM
Is it true that Uche Ikpeazu is ranked at 13.5 million?

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/how-the-hearts-players-rank-in-the-spfl-s-fantasy-football-who-is-most-valuable-1-4973751?page=7

Is that 13.5 million Zimbabwean Dollars?

31-07-2019, 05:33 PM
What date and time is the cut off?

Get in before saturday

31-07-2019, 05:37 PM

is it one of these

No the one I set up has a link above somewhere, you're on the right one when Lewis is £2.2m and Jamie Walker is £4m.
It looks like there are quite a few of these Scottish versions now so time will tell which is s the best, we now have 23 posters on the version I posted up last night. Still lagging way behind the .net EPL numbers but still enough for a decent battle

vercol36
31-07-2019, 05:43 PM
Is it true that Uche Ikpeazu is ranked at 13.5 million?

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/how-the-hearts-players-rank-in-the-spfl-s-fantasy-football-who-is-most-valuable-1-4973751?page=7

Is that 13.5 million Zimbabwean Dollars?

No that’s another one entirely. I think Ikpeazu is relatively well-valued compared to some on that one!!

angus hibby
31-07-2019, 06:52 PM
This is probably a daft question but I’ve picked a squad and now trying to put one of my subs in the starting 11. Can’t figure out how to do it!!

Anyone any ideas?

31-07-2019, 07:10 PM
Get in before saturday

Thanks Freddy.

31-07-2019, 07:38 PM
This is probably a daft question but I’ve picked a squad and now trying to put one of my subs in the starting 11. Can’t figure out how to do it!!

Anyone any ideas?

That scrambled my brains too, you have to sell the players in the position you want to install the sub in to make space for him. Then you buy back the player you just sold and he'll go on the bench instead. Well that's how I done it.

31-07-2019, 07:50 PM

Anyone any ideas? think you push your finger on the sub and a wee arrow comes up so if you press the small arrow it brings up the option to change the player

01-08-2019, 06:50 PM

is it one of these

thats as far as ive got

02-08-2019, 01:29 PM
Asks for a league code??

02-08-2019, 04:25 PM
Enter league code guys?

03-08-2019, 10:36 AM
Qtesm5ei

03-08-2019, 11:35 AM

Hibs League
Pin.....QTESM5EI
Joined cheers, still for time to join folks

heid the baw
03-08-2019, 04:30 PM
I seen this morning that Ladbrokes have brought out what they claim to be the first ever Scottish version of the game, but I think the one quoted above is different.
Glasgow Herald did one years ago.