View Full Version : Stumbled across this from our old friend Shaun on JKB

28-07-2019, 05:24 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/176512-craig-levein-a-psychological-explanation/

Amusing.

I only read post 1.

28-07-2019, 05:44 PM
I actually think I've gone beyond schadenfreude reading that to an entirely new emotion that existing words can't convey. I think I'll call it "F***youness"

Cataplana
28-07-2019, 05:46 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/176512-craig-levein-a-psychological-explanation/

Amusing.

I only read post 1.

What a throbber.

28-07-2019, 05:55 PM

Amusing.

I only read post 1.

Me too

28-07-2019, 05:57 PM

28-07-2019, 06:01 PM
I actually read Lawsons post all the way through, and I can honestly say it's well written and captures Craig Leveins time in football perfectly.
A part of me actually feels sorry for C.L.
This said, long may his trophy cabinet remain barren whilst he is in charge of our Jambo chums.

NC1875
28-07-2019, 06:05 PM
What a throbber

28-07-2019, 06:05 PM
He’s a good writer is Shaun, but it was a roundabout way of saying Levein is a perpetual looser and has either been in the bogs or made a **** of every opportunity he’s had to win something.

Simple.

Good analysis though. Really funny. I didn’t actually know Leveins career had been cut short by injury.

28-07-2019, 06:06 PM
Has he even made it along to Tynecastle for a game yet?

28-07-2019, 06:12 PM
He’s a good writer is Shaun, but it was a roundabout way of saying Levein is a perpetual looser and has either been in the bogs or made a **** of every opportunity he’s had to win something.

Simple.

Good analysis though. Really funny. I didn’t actually know Leveins career had been cut short by injury.

A lot of waffle in the first three paragraphs. Quite a leap taken in imaging just how good a player Levine could have become. I couldn't stick with it.

28-07-2019, 06:16 PM
How would he know how good he would have been? Is he not the turnip who hasn't actually been to Tinycastle?

28-07-2019, 06:26 PM
A lot of waffle in the first three paragraphs. Quite a leap taken in imaging just how good a player Levine could have become. I couldn't stick with it.

:faf: yep. "World Class defender"

28-07-2019, 06:30 PM
More recently than this post he’s been called out for hounding a wifie on Twitter that used to be in eastenders about being a Jew (I think).

28-07-2019, 06:32 PM
A man in dire need of an editor...
Or a Joe McBride!

28-07-2019, 06:40 PM
I was to young to have watched levein play, was he actually a decent defender?

jakedance
28-07-2019, 06:44 PM
Quite a good read and a fair bit, particularly where it questions CL’s fragile mental state that I’m happy to agree with.

Not quite so sure of Lawson’s opinion that CL ever was or could have been ‘world class’. CL being, of course, someone that played for Cowdenbeath and Hearts, received a total of 16 caps for Scotland, and has won 0 (zero) trophies in his dismal 38 year career.

jakedance
28-07-2019, 06:46 PM

As I recall that’s exactly what he was. Alan McLaren who started playing a few years later was a much better player and also had to quit the game after injury.

28-07-2019, 07:00 PM

All joking apart, he wasnae a bad player. As someone else pointed out he was nae Alan McLaren, greatest performance I've witnessed by a Scottish defender was McLaren v Baggio @ Ibrox, simply outstanding.

vercol36
28-07-2019, 07:01 PM
While we’re at it, does anyone have a link to the solo-clapper post on Kickback?

28-07-2019, 07:03 PM

He was, at a time when we had McLeish and Miller, Hegarty and Narey, Hansen and a host of others.

28-07-2019, 07:03 PM

amusing.

I only read post 1.

omg

jakedance
28-07-2019, 07:32 PM
All joking apart, he wasnae a bad player. As someone else pointed out he was nae Alan McLaren, greatest performance I've witnessed by a Scottish defender was McLaren v Baggio @ Ibrox, simply outstanding.

Very true. A masterclass in man marking.

28-07-2019, 07:34 PM
While we’re at it, does anyone have a link to the solo-clapper post on Kickback?

I really, really, really want to see that again too.

28-07-2019, 07:34 PM
He’s also a world class fud.

28-07-2019, 07:41 PM
Funny to see this mentioned today. Earlier today I came across a series of posts from Shaun on Twitter.

https://twitter.com/shaunjlawson/status/1155056917473050626

28-07-2019, 07:43 PM
Very true. A masterclass in man marking.

Probably still trying to get out his pocket.

28-07-2019, 07:46 PM
While we’re at it, does anyone have a link to the solo-clapper post on Kickback?Classichttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190728/e7405e6e5c1195e0dd5ea13e6ea27766.jpg

28-07-2019, 07:48 PM
Classichttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190728/e7405e6e5c1195e0dd5ea13e6ea27766.jpg

Saved. 🤣

wallpaperman
28-07-2019, 07:48 PM
Classichttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190728/e7405e6e5c1195e0dd5ea13e6ea27766.jpg

Or the whole thread for further amusement;

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183354-the-morning-after/

Edit: Ah ****, the links not working right.

hibbydog
28-07-2019, 07:50 PM
Apart from calling Levein ‘world class’, the lad makes a well structured argument.

After a lifetime of disappointment, it’s easy to understand why Levein is such a dour negative bar steward. It’s the opposite of the winners mentality.

Pleasing

28-07-2019, 08:03 PM
I actually read Lawsons post all the way through, and I can honestly say it's well written and captures Craig Leveins time in football perfectly.
A part of me actually feels sorry for C.L.
This said, long may his trophy cabinet remain barren whilst he is in charge of our Jambo chums.

Here hear :greengrin

28-07-2019, 08:10 PM
Do have personal knowledge or factual evidence :greengrin

Don't let us see it.

28-07-2019, 08:34 PM
Regardless of his sexual persuasion he's definitely a virgin

28-07-2019, 08:44 PM
He was, at a time when we had McLeish and Miller, Hegarty and Narey, Hansen and a host of others.

I agree Levein was decent but he was no John Blackley. He wasn't really in competition with the guys you mention, Levein wasn't capped until 1990 & most of them were finished or were on way out by then.

28-07-2019, 08:48 PM
He's getting better at keeping his posts short and to the point. Back in the day that wouldn't have made his list of top 50 most interminable posts.

28-07-2019, 09:04 PM

Amusing.

I only read post 1.

He reminds me of myself who also writes a loadofpish. Couldn't read it all.

28-07-2019, 09:07 PM
:faf: yep. "World Class defender"

Famous world class defender, no less.

28-07-2019, 09:12 PM
Famous world class defender, no less.

Apologies! Can't have him in a list with non-famous world class defenders!

Here’s Lucy!
28-07-2019, 09:24 PM

He was actually a decent centre back. There, I’ve said it :rolleyes:

Lawson is a knob.

At least he can spell though. :greengrin

Here’s Lucy!
28-07-2019, 09:26 PM
He's getting better at keeping his posts short and to the point. Back in the day that wouldn't have made his lost of top 50 most interminable posts.

If you think his posts are short, you’ve been away from Twitter for about 10 minutes.

The bloke is a tube.

28-07-2019, 10:31 PM

Much love 😂😂
Plaza😂😂😂

28-07-2019, 10:59 PM

As you say, Scotland were pretty flush in the eighties. Hansen struggled to get a game, to allow the continuity between Miller and McLeish, despite Hansen being part of a Liverpool team that dominated Europe. Hegarty didn’t play much for Scotland IIRC.

Players as good as Allan Evans never really got a look in either. Levein came in as those guys’ careers were fading but the likes of Stevie Nicol, Richard Gough and Roy Aitken at his tail end were all getting picked.

28-07-2019, 11:27 PM
" The unluckiest guy working in British football "

Let that one sink in, let it sink deeper, then breathe before laughing you peg sellers.

Mixu62
29-07-2019, 12:27 AM
He's putting the cart before the horse though. CL isn't like that cos the teams he's just left win something after he's off. The teams he manages are like that cos that's the way he is! As soon as he's gone it's almost as if they can breathe again! And he takes his negativity and loser mind-set on to the next club. He's mixing up his cause and effect.

29-07-2019, 01:37 AM
4-6-0

Nuff said.

Gypsy King
29-07-2019, 08:26 AM
Reading that almost makes me feel sorry for him. But then I remember what a pompous, ear grating little troll he really is.

"Regrets? No it was a good laugh, wasn't it"

It sure was Craig. It sure was.

29-07-2019, 08:52 AM
He's putting the cart before the horse though. CL isn't like that cos the teams he's just left win something after he's off. The teams he manages are like that cos that's the way he is! As soon as he's gone it's almost as if they can breathe again! And he takes his negativity and loser mind-set on to the next club. He's mixing up his cause and effect.

Standard practice: take a few known facts, then extrapolate a wild and ridiculous hypothesis from them.

His thesis on Vlad’s business model for Hearts was another piece of make believe, although the root cause is always a delusion about The Famous and how prestigious and important they are, so I’m sure he finds a ready audience for his musings.

29-07-2019, 09:58 AM
4-6-0

Nuff said.

TBF the number of strikers in the starting lineup were in honour of the amount of medals he's won in his career. Let him have his moment.

29-07-2019, 10:00 AM
Hard to take seriously when so near the start the words 'world class defender' follow the name of Craig Levein.

Levein was a good defender but to think he was going to be some Baresi mark II if it were not for a dodgy knee is just lunacy.

29-07-2019, 10:43 AM
Hard to take seriously when so near the start the words 'world class defender' follow the name of Craig Levein.

Levein was a good defender but to think he was going to be some Baresi mark II if it were not for a dodgy knee is just lunacy.

An injury incurred against Hibs reserves originally IIRC. On a slight tack from the subject here but going back to the single hand clapping their superbly unlucky cup final defeat, WTF happened with Ryan Edwards? Signed last summer & almost immediately loaned out. Comes back to Tiny late in season. Is a surprise pick for the Final, scores & is possibly their best player. Post final it's all about what he's going to do this season now he's broken through. Sold in close season!!! Now that's what you call a strategic plan to ensure a player's development, not!!

30-07-2019, 08:11 AM
Love KiwiDoug’s retort on KB, think it’s the fourth post down.

“Knew this post would be too long. Didn’t read it. Not many will. Second post was bang on the money.”

The second post was something like: “He should be sacked.”

Not that’s what I call quintessential Yam debate.

SL reminds me of Sam in Game of Thrones trying to explain the contents of his library to a bunch of advancing Deadwalkers.

30-07-2019, 08:59 AM
Love KiwiDoug’s retort on KB, think it’s the fourth post down.

“Knew this post would be too long. Didn’t read it. Not many will. Second post was bang on the money.”

The second post was something like: “He should be sacked.”

Not that’s what I call quintessential Yam debate.

SL reminds me of Sam in Game of Thrones trying to explain the contents of his library to a bunch of advancing Deadwalkers.

KiwiDoug was the head banger who always used to post lectures in the Scotsman comments section about how Vlad had taken Hearts to a different level above Hibs.

Forever in your shadow mate.

30-07-2019, 09:26 AM
https://youtu.be/vvrBiPlfjZU

10:35 in.

Craig Levein was a cracking defender and if you want to see my favourite moment from him in a Hearts shirt you should see him heroically chasing down the man who is clean through on goal before executing a quite beautiful tackle to steer the ball to ...........

Oh.

30-07-2019, 11:26 AM
KiwiDoug was the head banger who always used to post lectures in the Scotsman comments section about how Vlad had taken Hearts to a different level above Hibs.

Forever in your shadow mate.

Bestie with TOTT the serially banned nutter from the Royal Edinburgh secure ward