View Full Version : People who've won more than Craig Levein

28-07-2019, 05:15 PM
We may as well create a comprehensive list of people who have won more in their lives than Craig Levein. A wee comedy thread to keep the serious ones clearer too :agree:

Steve Brookstein won the X Factor. Craig Levein has never won a trophy as a player or manager.

Su Pollard won rear of the year in 1988. Craig Levein has never won a trophy as a player or manager.

Has anyone else got people who have won more than Craig Levein has?

28-07-2019, 05:16 PM
Susan Boyle

28-07-2019, 05:19 PM
We may as well create a comprehensive list of people who have won more in their lives than Craig Levein. A wee comedy thread to keep the serious ones clearer too :agree:

Steve Brookstein won the X Factor. Craig Levein has never won a trophy as a player or manager.

Su Pollard won rear of the year in 1988. Craig Levein has never won a trophy as a player or manager.

Ernie ‘the fastest milkman in the west

28-07-2019, 05:19 PM
I won a PS2 in a magazine competition once.

Not confirmed if Levein was runner up.

Here’s Lucy!
28-07-2019, 05:21 PM
Susan Boyle

Christ, Jimmy Boyle won more than Craig.

28-07-2019, 05:33 PM

At least Craig kept the trap at Dens a bit cleaner.

28-07-2019, 05:38 PM
Graham Norton won male arse of the year in 2000 ...........or was that Craig Levein [emoji848]

28-07-2019, 05:41 PM
Susan Boyle

If youre talking about Britains got Talent i think she finished runner up in that :wink:

28-07-2019, 05:42 PM
I once got twenty quid on a scratchcard, incidentally.

28-07-2019, 05:43 PM
My daughter got her hands on The Scottish Cup in the tented village down at the Scottish Open at The Renaissance - that’s once more than Dr Football.

28-07-2019, 05:43 PM
Will young won Pop idol

28-07-2019, 05:44 PM
Lena zaveroni

28-07-2019, 05:45 PM
Michaeel Stewart

28-07-2019, 05:47 PM

The boil on my back has won as much as Craig Levein.

28-07-2019, 05:47 PM
If youre talking about Britains got Talent i think she finished runner up in that :wink:

I've never watched it, quite glad I got it wrong. He's still a fud though. 😃

Skol
28-07-2019, 05:49 PM
Dave Beaumont won the League Cup with Hibs without having set foot on the pitch

Skol
28-07-2019, 05:49 PM
Actually maybe Neil Orr

28-07-2019, 05:50 PM
Actually maybe Neil Orr

You were right the first time

28-07-2019, 05:50 PM
Conchita Wurst

28-07-2019, 05:54 PM
I won a signed Hibs ball in 97/98. After relegation it was demoted to garden kick about ball and booted round the back green for 10 years. It moved with us to the borders where my German shepherd put his teeth through it, ripped it to bits and scattered it all over the garden. The chowed remains went on the fire.

That is still worth more in it’s current condition as an anecdote than anything Levein has won.

Topographic Hibby
28-07-2019, 05:56 PM
I’m watching the last leg of the Tour de France.

Craig Levein has won the same number of cycling Grand Tours as Egan Bernal. But give it an hour or so.....

28-07-2019, 05:58 PM
I think we are being a bit unfair on Craigie Boy. He has won something and it was a really poignant award (s)

He won biggest bottler and ****iest pants of the day award on that day in 86???

Does this really count though!

Turnbullsmate
28-07-2019, 06:05 PM
At least Craig kept the trap at Dens a bit cleaner.

trust me Jimmy Boyle never kept his trap clean.... wen't from razor king to sexual deviant...DO not question me on this... he was best man at my sis in laws wedding which i refused to attend as he was in attendance............ Sponging leech is being kind to him

NC1875
28-07-2019, 06:07 PM
Did he not win Andrex customer of the year in 1986 ?

28-07-2019, 06:10 PM
I once won a voucher for the Hibs shop after appearing in the programme as a Hibs Kid.

Pretty sure that means I've won more than Craig Levein.

28-07-2019, 06:11 PM
Did he not win Andrex customer of the year in 1986 ?
Not to mention the millions he earned as a crash test dummy for Armitage Shanks......

Bangkok Hibby
28-07-2019, 06:11 PM
I won a bible for attendance at my Sunday school. Craigie boy can have it if he wants.

fiolex1
28-07-2019, 06:12 PM
I won a lucky dip on the lottery yesterday

28-07-2019, 06:12 PM
Not to mention the millions he earned as a crash test dummy for Armitage Shanks......

Crap test dummy!

28-07-2019, 06:13 PM
Chris Dagnall 🏆

Bangkok Hibby
28-07-2019, 06:13 PM
I won a lucky dip on the lottery yesterday

Oh aye I've won loads of lucky dips. Bet I've won more than him.

28-07-2019, 06:14 PM
I won a ST about 91/92 for winning the Club 86 penalty competition at Easter Road. Craigy boy can't even beat East Fife in a penalty competition

28-07-2019, 06:15 PM
trust me Jimmy Boyle never kept his trap clean.... wen't from razor king to sexual deviant...DO not question me on this... he was best man at my sis in laws wedding which i refused to attend as he was in attendance............ Sponging leech is being kind to him

Aye, well that's why I said Craig looked after the Dens Dump Room better.

28-07-2019, 06:18 PM
Has Avril won any awards?

28-07-2019, 06:23 PM
The more famous and talented Harry Potter won the Triwizard Tournament (albeit shared) and he’s a figment of some wifie’s imagination!

Turnbullsmate
28-07-2019, 06:29 PM
Dave Beaumont won the League Cup with Hibs without having set foot on the pitch

Unforgivable he should have snapped Foster....total bottle merchant, hence he joined the bizzies...safety in numbers

28-07-2019, 06:32 PM
I won a ballpoint pen for dominoes at a BB camp when I was 12. Wish I still had it - I could have used it to sign an autograph for Craigie boy.

AltheHibby
28-07-2019, 06:33 PM
I’m watching the last leg of the Tour de France.

Craig Levein has won the same number of cycling Grand Tours as Egan Bernal. But give it an hour or so.....

And by the end, Peter Sagan will have 7 Green Jersey wins in the Tour. . In summary, maroon 0-7green. Which seems to be familiar for some reason. 😁

28-07-2019, 06:33 PM
Susan Boyle

Diversity

28-07-2019, 06:39 PM
Hecky won the Football League Trophy.

28-07-2019, 06:40 PM

He must surely have a manager of the month or 2?

28-07-2019, 06:44 PM
Eddie the Eagle and Eric the Eel probably eon more than him. He should have a name like theirs. Craigy the ???? Anyone help finish it off

28-07-2019, 06:45 PM
Eddie the Eagle and Eric the Eel probably eon more than him. He should have a name like theirs. Craigy the ???? Anyone help finish it off

Fanny?

28-07-2019, 06:47 PM
Peter Shields won the battle of the bedroom😉

28-07-2019, 07:13 PM
Tennents soccer sixes medal - how dare you with this collective refusal to acknowledge his pinnacle.

Unfortunately his finest moment holding the cup aloft was cut from YouTube

https://youtu.be/MRISkSreJfs

28-07-2019, 07:23 PM
Tennents soccer sixes medal - how dare you with this collective refusal to acknowledge his pinnacle.

Unfortunately his finest moment holding the cup aloft was cut from YouTube

https://youtu.be/MRISkSreJfs

Not quite a Marshall's Chunky Chicken Champion then?

28-07-2019, 07:29 PM
I once won a large jar of stewed plums in a raffle. That is more than Craigy boy

28-07-2019, 07:31 PM

Dens Park Pooer?

28-07-2019, 07:32 PM

He's been awarded the safest/cushiest job in football.

Crazyhorse
28-07-2019, 07:45 PM

I think this qualifies as winning the Yam lottery - manager, DoF, Club Director
There we have it, jackpot time, coining it in and all paid for by the Duncan’s out of their wages/dole money.

28-07-2019, 07:46 PM

I was referring to his Canadian skater girl namesake, I think we've established Craig is a loser.

28-07-2019, 07:48 PM
Dick Dastardly and Muttley in the Mean Machine.

Liam978
28-07-2019, 07:49 PM

If being the first player ever to retain the young Scottish player of the year title, doesn't count as a trophy then you might have a point. No mean achievement when you consider that John Collins, Michael Weir and Gordon Durie were also nominees.

28-07-2019, 08:00 PM

It’s complicated.

28-07-2019, 08:02 PM
It’s complicated.

Welcome aboard 😉

28-07-2019, 08:03 PM
Eddie the Eagle

Crazyhorse
28-07-2019, 08:05 PM

Crapper

28-07-2019, 08:07 PM
Skippy the Bush Kangaroo https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190728/96b4f3e76ee7059ab061d6b4edd2aa65.jpg

28-07-2019, 08:13 PM
I was playing Monopoly and won £10 for coming second in a beauty competition. The winner wasn't Craig Levein.

28-07-2019, 08:16 PM
I was playing Monopoly and won £10 for coming second in a beauty competition. The winner wasn't Craig Levein.

Who was the winner? Steve Fulton? :greengrin

28-07-2019, 08:26 PM
I won a Tranent Gala 5-a-side silver medal in the mid 1980s. Probably around the time that Levein didn’t win the league and cup double.

28-07-2019, 08:31 PM
Shugs McCludgie.
Won Dundee's Cleanest Cludgie Contest 1986.
Craig wasn't even close.

28-07-2019, 08:32 PM
Was the Black Knight in Monty python's Holy grail more of a winner than Potter?

I know that he actually claimed a draw here but Potter's only ever lost on all the big occasions so I'm happy to include the Black Knight here.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190728/f0f28d1932a8ab8a79725a0244db717a.jpg

28-07-2019, 08:36 PM
Mad Jack McMad

28-07-2019, 08:41 PM
Chunder house Champion 1986

28-07-2019, 08:50 PM
Welcome aboard 😉

28-07-2019, 09:00 PM
My grandad. Got a medal from school for perfect attendance in the early 1900's.

Sexton
28-07-2019, 09:01 PM
I won the NEN trophy and muirhouse gala in the same year with craigmuir primary. 1995. Craig levein was still seeking a win then, and hasn't won since.

28-07-2019, 09:07 PM
I won a magnum of Champaige in a raffle. Gave it to my brother as he & his wife were awaiting the birth of their son. Only oenened it after SCF and with whole family, glasses in hand, the dam thing had gone off.

28-07-2019, 09:14 PM
My U12 girls team have won more than him.

Division 4
Division 3 (undefeated)
Division 2

Plus two cups.

proud_and_green
28-07-2019, 09:47 PM
Me. I once won a bread bin in the tombola at Longniddry Gala Day Fair. I kept my airfix model soldiers in it. Even the Afrika Corps soldiers won more battles than Craig Levein.

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

28-07-2019, 10:50 PM
Eddie The Eagle - he at least won the first series of the British celebrity diving programme Splash! (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Splash!_(UK_series_1)),

28-07-2019, 10:55 PM
My U12 girls team have won more than him.

Division 4
Division 3 (undefeated)
Division 2

Plus two cups.
In fairness mate it's pretty easy to coach over here. My daughters team cleaned up too with me coaching - can't tell you how many times the parents said the team are winning because the coach is British and knows what he's talking about...... :faf::faf:

28-07-2019, 11:01 PM
In fairness mate it's pretty easy to coach over here. My daughters team cleaned up too with me coaching - can't tell you how many times the parents said the team are winning because the coach is British and knows what he's talking about...... :faf::faf:

Don't knock my girls achievements mate! :greengrin they've still won more than Craigy boy!

Play better football too.

28-07-2019, 11:33 PM
John Wayne Gacy was once awarded "Key man of the year" for his work with the Jaycees

1875godsgift
28-07-2019, 11:33 PM
I once won £10 and a bottle of Liebfraumilch in a pub quiz by hiding in the toilet and googling the answers, paying for team members I couldn't afford, robbing a pension fund and ripping off a few hundred local businesses and charities.

Unethical I know, but I've still won more than Harry Potter. :na na:

28-07-2019, 11:44 PM
We used to have a book club thing at school, I think it was called chip club, and you could order books through it.

A promotional poster would be put on the wall promoting that month's main book. One month it was "Black Beauty" and all of our names were entered into a hat to see who would win the Black Beauty poster.

I'm delighted to say that my name was drawn to be the lucky and extremely grateful winner of this prize - more than Craig Levein has ever won.

28-07-2019, 11:55 PM
Don't knock my girls achievements mate! :greengrin they've still won more than Craigy boy!

Play better football too.
Not knocking them at all, I understand completely. My own team had eclipsed CL after their first ever tournament lol.....

29-07-2019, 12:07 AM
I won a car years ago with my work, still more than levein has won

29-07-2019, 04:29 AM
I won the Hibs shop voucher on Hibsnet in the first scorer competition once

Bet Craig’s never done that....

29-07-2019, 05:48 AM
I was part of a team that won the Nobel Peace Prize :thumbsup:
beat that Potter.

29-07-2019, 05:52 AM
Even Mark Warburton has won more, and he’s a fanny who wears a fanny’s hat.

JXM73
29-07-2019, 06:29 AM
Bucks Fizz

29-07-2019, 06:43 AM
I won 'best contribution to a group project' and 'CS and Maths 3rd year student of the year' at Uni.

That's two book tokens more than Craigie 😝

dchibs
29-07-2019, 07:47 AM
Was the Black Knight in Monty python's Holy grail more of a winner than Potter?

I know that he actually claimed a draw here but Potter's only ever lost on all the big occasions so I'm happy to include the Black Knight here.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190728/f0f28d1932a8ab8a79725a0244db717a.jpg

Loved that clip but give the Black night his due, I'm sure after losing his arms and legs he was shouting come back I will bite ye.

Turnbullsmate
29-07-2019, 07:58 AM
My grandad. Got a medal from school for perfect attendance in the early 1900's.

I was in Band of Hope, Perfect attendance........I only got a book for that...feel hard done by now. Mind you it was early sixties, the austerity period...... "what's that you said?" Austerity is continual under this mob government. FREEDOM !!! there i said it

29-07-2019, 08:09 AM
Loved that clip but give the Black night his due, I'm sure after losing his arms and legs he was shouting come back I will bite ye.He did, but he offered a draw as well, don't see potter playing for a draw though[emoji6]

29-07-2019, 10:07 AM
Loved that clip but give the Black night his due, I'm sure after losing his arms and legs he was shouting come back I will bite ye.

Whilst his bravery was admirable, surely locking himself in a Dens Park toilet was actually a more sensible option?

29-07-2019, 11:15 AM

Wrote books and sculptures. Did a lot of drug rehab work for young people.

29-07-2019, 11:24 AM
Zippy, Bungle, Geoffrey and George won a national TV award in 1975.

Pretty sure they could probably persuade the Duncans to send them cash for a share issue as well.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190729/c34bebd8964dd15ca6e8cb1ce5868704.jpg

29-07-2019, 11:31 AM
I've won more in the bookies than Craig Levein.

Turnbullsmate
29-07-2019, 11:38 AM
i won 2 sons, a daughter and three granddaughters all rabid hibby's... the leg end lives on

AltheHibby
29-07-2019, 04:47 PM
Not quite on topic, but worth sharing.

https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/hearts-fans-turn-craig-levein-16663058.amp

Best comment is "I'd like to say yes but Craig Levein could grind the optimism out of a Care Bear."

29-07-2019, 07:22 PM
I won a spot prize of a bottle of champagne in a pub quiz for naming the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

Pre-google days, and gods know how I did it, but it does put me one up on Levein.

29-07-2019, 08:24 PM
Medals Mackay?

29-07-2019, 08:43 PM
Pudsey the dug. Won X Factor.

Leith's finest
29-07-2019, 08:47 PM
Medals Mackay?

Lol bit of truth in that, im sure he won a scottish cup at youth level with salvy, think Davie Bowman was also in that side under 15's I think

29-07-2019, 08:48 PM
Medals got a CDM...

AltheHibby
30-07-2019, 07:23 AM
You get some people in life who are haters. They will find something to hate all the time. But if you look at the successful people in life, they are not the haters. If you want to be a winner, hating is not the way to operate, to go about it.

Dave Brailsford, Team Principal at Sky/Ineos, whose riders hve won 7 of the last 8 Tours de France.

30-07-2019, 07:26 AM
You get some people in life who are haters. They will find something to hate all the time. But if you look at the successful people in life, they are not the haters. If you want to be a winner, hating is not the way to operate, to go about it.

Dave Brailsford, Team Principal at Sky/Ineos, whose riders hve won 7 of the last 8 Tours de France.

The drugs help too, of course.

AltheHibby
30-07-2019, 07:52 AM
Really? Must be great drugs as none of them have failed drugs test.

30-07-2019, 07:54 AM
The drugs help too, of course.

..... and the very round wheels :agree:

30-07-2019, 08:01 AM
Bigger winners are Eddie the Eagle and Kilmackie Treacleworks FC

Teawork

"Sunny day, the stands are full of fans.
What does he have to say?
"I'm goin' out there for myself.
But... I get nowhere unless the team wins."

Robert De Niro( as Al Capone)

Hibernian Football Club

21st May 2016

"Never stop fighting till the fight is done."

30-07-2019, 08:29 AM
Jimmy Saville, he had loads of medals.

:duck:

Alfiembra
30-07-2019, 08:30 AM
I won a bag of rhubarb in a raffle once, don't even like rhubarb that much.

30-07-2019, 08:38 AM

You might want to check that.

Even Froome failed one a couple of years ago.

Seems there's quite a high rate of 'asthma sufferers' in cycling.

AltheHibby
30-07-2019, 11:14 AM
If he failed he would have been banned. He didn't an wasn't.

30-07-2019, 11:28 AM

Lance Armstrong never failed a drugs test.

30-07-2019, 11:32 AM

...and Craig Levein never won the Tour de France. Oops wrong thread.

AltheHibby
30-07-2019, 12:44 PM

Better detection now.

30-07-2019, 12:47 PM
Better detection now.

But what's any of that got to do with Craig Levein?

This is like the "Rangers Cash ISAs" all over again.

30-07-2019, 12:50 PM

Craigy hasn’t won anything to be disqualified from, which is nice.

30-07-2019, 12:57 PM
Me. I won a Burns recital at primary school. GIRUY Potter!

AltheHibby
30-07-2019, 01:01 PM

Levein teaches players to hate us, and I posted a quote about haters being losers.

Cabbie1875
30-07-2019, 01:25 PM
I once won tickets to T in the park, still more than that specky twat

30-07-2019, 01:32 PM
Susan BoyleShe was runner up, just like Latrine

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

30-07-2019, 01:55 PM
Better detection now.

And better drugs that are always a step ahead of it.

AltheHibby
30-07-2019, 03:18 PM
Until someone proves they are taking drugs I am happy to assume they aren't.

And let's face it, they may not take drugs, but footballers cheat all the time, meaning we will see lots of cheating at ER.

30-07-2019, 03:36 PM
And better drugs that are always a step ahead of it.

Masking seems to be the thing. One can only hope that these Athletic ‘superstars’ end their glory days musclebound and neck deep in their own excrete. That would enhance a performance.

Turnbullsmate
30-07-2019, 03:56 PM
Bigger winners are Eddie the Eagle and Kilmackie Treacleworks FC

Teawork

"Sunny day, the stands are full of fans.
What does he have to say?
"I'm goin' out there for myself.
But... I get nowhere unless the team wins."

Robert De Niro( as Al Capone)

Hibernian Football Club

21st May 2016

"Never stop fighting till the fight is done."

Cue tha baseball bat ... Untouchable just like the Hibees Mick

30-07-2019, 03:57 PM
Me. I won a Burns recital at primary school. GIRUY Potter!I have a 2nd place certificate for the very same!

Maybe you beat me[emoji16]

30-07-2019, 04:01 PM
I have a 2nd place certificate for the very same!

Maybe you beat me[emoji16]

It wasn't Craig Levein who beat you into second place, that's for sure.

30-07-2019, 04:20 PM
It wasn't Craig Levein who beat you into second place, that's for sure.[emoji106]

I was only 7 but I'd still have punched his lights out and grabbed the certificate if it was him[emoji16]

30-07-2019, 04:24 PM
Medals got a CDM...

Is that a Complete Dick Medal?? ??

30-07-2019, 05:49 PM
Didn't CL get a boxing medal for punching one of his team-mate's lights out at Starks Park (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12733170.levein-and-hogg-see-red/)?

Turnbullsmate
30-07-2019, 05:58 PM
Didn't CL get a boxing medal for punching one of his team-mate's lights out at Starks Park (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12733170.levein-and-hogg-see-red/)?

aye Graeme Hogg... caught him a proper dull one. i was always taught to never hit a man who wears glasses so Hogg maybe was disadvantaged. i would sure as **** knock leveins lights out

31-07-2019, 08:46 AM
The Hibby from Tranent who’s just won a million on Euromillions.

Nice one fella!! :greengrin

31-07-2019, 01:24 PM

No just a red card.

31-07-2019, 03:31 PM

A nice mention of this in the Guardians 'The Knowledge' section today complete with a cracking photo of the man himself. Surely that counts as a trophy?

31-07-2019, 05:12 PM
She was runner up, just like Latrine

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Aye, somone mentioned that earlier.

Robinho08
31-07-2019, 05:24 PM
I won tickets to the CIS Cup final in 2007. Craig Levein never won tickets or that Cup. 😏

31-07-2019, 07:32 PM
Mark Warburton.

He respectfully managed Sevco to their only trophy so far which was the 2015-16 Petrofac Cup.

31-07-2019, 07:35 PM

Has anyone stood outside his living room window yet with a sign reminding him that we have an injured Martin Boyle? :greengrin

31-07-2019, 09:30 PM

Isn't that now 2 Hibees who've become lottery-millionaires ?