View Full Version : Levein MUST STAY

27-07-2019, 08:39 PM
I know it's tough for Craig at the moment, but he really needs to be strong.

Let's all support Craig Levein as he's doing a great job. I know that they lost today at East Fife, but it was on penalties. They responded magnificently to beat Stenhousemuir after being one down at home after 83 minutes. They also managed to beat a very poor Dundee United at home, albeit after penalties. They also were impressive in beating the whipping boys of Cowdenbeath.

He really must stay longer at Hertz.

27-07-2019, 08:42 PM
Someone on Kickback said that Levein was the only Hearts manager that Hibs fans could mock. That’s not true, I’d mock any of those turnip smelling weirdos that lead their team and it shouldn’t be held against oor Craig.

wallpaperman
27-07-2019, 08:53 PM
Indeed, pray for Craig and his team of coaching geniuses. 🙏

27-07-2019, 08:55 PM
Someone on Kickback said that Levein was the only Hearts manager that Hibs fans could mock. That’s not true, I’d mock any of those turnip smelling weirdos that lead their team and it shouldn’t be held against oor Craig.They've got short memories.

Cathro, the one that couldn't even speak English, money spinning Robbie...there is a long list

27-07-2019, 08:58 PM
He's doing a marvellous job. Long may he reign supreme in Gorgie.

Here’s Lucy!
27-07-2019, 09:04 PM
He’s hiding in a lavatory this evening.

This thread will be just the ‘pick-up’ he needs.

Craig Levein, we love you.

27-07-2019, 09:45 PM
Someone on Kickback said that Levein was the only Hearts manager that Hibs fans could mock. That’s not true, I’d mock any of those turnip smelling weirdos that lead their team and it shouldn’t be held against oor Craig.

How’s about Bobby Moncur, Tony Ford, Tommy MacLean, Stevie Frail, yon wee scruffy radge (narrows it down right enough) Malofeev, fashionista McGlynn, Rix, the much misunderstood Gorgie Guru - Ian Cathro , And no doubt some that have slipped my mind.

27-07-2019, 09:48 PM
How’s about Bobby Moncur, Tony Ford, Tommy MacLean, Stevie Frail, yon wee scruffy radge (narrows it down right enough) Malofeev, fashionista McGlynn, Rix, the much misunderstood Gorgie Guru - Ian Cathro , And no doubt some that have slipped my mind.
How could you forget Robbie “two goals is a big enough lead, it’s in the bag boys” Nielson?

27-07-2019, 09:51 PM
How could you forget Robbie “two goals is a big enough lead, it’s in the bag boys” Nielson?

Ha, aye right enough, cannae beat a ‘moneyspinning’ replay!

Clarence
27-07-2019, 09:52 PM
He’s hiding in a lavatory this evening.

This thread will be just the ‘pick-up’ he needs.

Craig Levein, we love you.

Maybe indulging in a long lost bottle of Shateau Le Vein ‘86?

27-07-2019, 10:03 PM
How’s about Bobby Moncur, Tony Ford, Tommy MacLean, Stevie Frail, yon wee scruffy radge (narrows it down right enough) Malofeev, fashionista McGlynn, Rix, the much misunderstood Gorgie Guru - Ian Cathro , And no doubt some that have slipped my mind.Bobby Seith knew how to set up a team for a big game[emoji6]

27-07-2019, 10:11 PM
Lang me his lum reek

27-07-2019, 10:24 PM
Not sure if this link will work but possibly the most bizarre find this evening 😂😂😂

https://twitter.com/fraserasmith/status/1155168836649439233?s=21

Clarence
27-07-2019, 10:27 PM
Lang me his bum leak

Fixed that for you.

27-07-2019, 10:30 PM
Not sure if this link will work but possibly the most bizarre find this evening 😂😂😂

The link worked. Absolutely cringey.

27-07-2019, 10:35 PM

Holy ****.

27-07-2019, 10:35 PM
Fixed that for you.

😂😂😂

27-07-2019, 11:07 PM

That is out of this world!! With that and the infamous 'Fans squaring upto each other' thread over on KB I've actually started to quite like them. Purely on comedy value alone of course.

27-07-2019, 11:19 PM

He hates the white and green
It’s amazing Craig Levein

Stay Craig. Please stay.

27-07-2019, 11:59 PM

WTF is that? Must be a wind up.

With the resurfacing of the Vlad meets video, the fans arranging fights on Kickback and now this I think this is close to being the best night of my life.

28-07-2019, 12:03 AM
Come on everyone, this isn't fair. Just think of all the medals he's won! In his long, illustrious career he's won so many trophies surely he deserves more support at Hearts?

28-07-2019, 02:32 AM
I’ll like a Yankee Candle just for him, I’ll even tweet and ask what scent...

28-07-2019, 03:09 AM

All the post Burley managers plus Jeffries are very mockable.

28-07-2019, 03:14 AM

He hates the white and green
It’s amazing Craig Levein

Stay Craig. Please stay.

Was going to be
He hates the green and white
Craig Levein he is *****

28-07-2019, 04:04 AM

Jambos are biting left right and centre then this belter takes them clean out the game.

28-07-2019, 05:03 AM

Ah good old Jeffers - player in 7-0 and manager for 6-2 !. Just 2 games he had a hand in resulting in an aggregate score of 13-2 for us - one of my all-time favourite Jambos !

28-07-2019, 05:54 AM
Ah good old Jeffers - player in 7-0 and manager for 6-2 !. Just 2 games he had a hand in resulting in an aggregate score of 13-2 for us - one of my all-time favourite Jambos !

Managed Killie I. The 5-1 League Cup final 👍🏻

28-07-2019, 06:05 AM
Had a nightmare the Jambos lost Levein , thankful it was just a dream . Only 1 Craig Levein 👌

28-07-2019, 06:26 AM
Managed Killie I. The 5-1 League Cup final 👍🏻

Managed Dunfermline when we beat them at Easter Road in a relegation battle during Pat Fenlon's reign. The Pars were relegated that night and we all sang Cheer up Jim Jeffries.

28-07-2019, 07:38 AM
Levein is a director. He can't sack himself. :greengrin

28-07-2019, 08:57 AM

Does this guy qualify? :greengrin

28-07-2019, 09:14 AM
I have the fear about Levein leaving. Fortunately he'll be there for many years to come. The safest job in world football.

28-07-2019, 09:15 AM

But can he remove himself from coaching duties, lead the recruitment process for a ‘world class’ name for The Famous, before discovering the answer was in the mirror the whole time and reappoint himself?

No point going out for a burger when you’ve got steak at home!

28-07-2019, 09:17 AM
I’ll like a Yankee Candle just for him, I’ll even tweet and ask what scent...

Do they come in dug sh*te?

28-07-2019, 09:25 AM
Sounds as if Levein is staying strong.

Hearts manager Craig Levein insists he is not concerned by his side's League Cup campaign and is confident "we'll be fine" for the Premiership kick-off.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/49141251

28-07-2019, 09:48 AM
But can he remove himself from coaching duties, lead the recruitment process for a ‘world class’ name for The Famous, before discovering the answer was in the mirror the whole time and reappoint himself?

No point going out for a burger when you’ve got steak at home!

Only Levein could confuse steak with turkey twlzzlers.

28-07-2019, 09:51 AM
Sounds as if Levein is staying strong.

Hearts manager Craig Levein insists he is not concerned by his side's League Cup campaign and is confident "we'll be fine" for the Premiership kick-off.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/49141251Understandable as the Duncan's will want to focus on getting the league sewn up by October again.

28-07-2019, 09:55 AM

Budge owns the club (despite what they think) and can sack the board as well as the manager...if only he wasn't her toyboy and caveman MacPhee wasn't her bit rough

28-07-2019, 10:06 AM
Cannae see Levain leaving the Duncan's anytime soon.

Both losers , They are a match made in heaven

28-07-2019, 10:17 AM

Mind boggling but hey! that's all they care about is beating us.

Moronic Aholes.

28-07-2019, 10:23 AM
Someone on Kickback said that Levein was the only Hearts manager that Hibs fans could mock.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

Niffy
28-07-2019, 10:59 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

"It's myeee seeeester....."

28-07-2019, 11:04 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7sDon't know why but every time I see this legendary manager of the Duncans interview I keep seeing Norman Collier

https://youtu.be/Mzx3wNNuyB8

28-07-2019, 11:14 AM
Under pressure.

Cataplana
28-07-2019, 01:40 PM
Don't know why but every time I see this legendary manager of the Duncans interview I keep seeing Norman Collier

https://youtu.be/Mzx3wNNuyB8

Q__st__n n_xt....t_st_ng t_st_ng.....c_n s_mb_dy f_x this microph_ne?

Callum7
28-07-2019, 01:42 PM
Q__st__n n_xt....t_st_ng t_st_ng.....c_n s_mb_dy f_x this microph_ne?

Are you ok? :greengrin

28-07-2019, 01:56 PM
Q__st__n n_xt....t_st_ng t_st_ng.....c_n s_mb_dy f_x this microph_ne?Nae text speak on here plz 😆

Callum7
28-07-2019, 05:01 PM
Played - 28.
Won - 7
Draw - 5
Lost - 16
Goals for - 22
Goals against - 43
Goal difference - minus 21.

Cup stats. (2018/19 SC & 2019/20 LC)

Played - 10
Won - 6 (one being a replay vs Partick)
Draw - 3 (1 bonus point gained from 2 matches LC 19/20)
Lost - 1
Goals for - 18
Goals against - 7
Goal difference - plus 11

Biggest league win - 2-0. St. Johnstone.
Biggest league defeat - 5-0. Twice, Celtic and Livingston. Both away from home.

Biggest cup win - 4-0 Auchenleck Talbot. 
Biggest cup loss - 1-2 Celtic. SCF

Stolen from Kickback. 😂😂 anyone care to do ours for comparison?

28-07-2019, 05:03 PM

Indeed, Mock the weak! 😀

Jdawg
28-07-2019, 05:13 PM

Can hire himself but not sack himself. Well played Craig!!

28-07-2019, 05:26 PM
Tin hat on but Craig Levein was once a very good manager. First time around at Hearts and Dundee United in particular. Unfortunately for him football has moved on but he hasn't. He seems stubborn and persists with eye bleeding prehistoric hoofball which will only get you so far. Probably helps that there's absolutely no pressure on him. Safest job in football. Possibly the easiest route ever to the Scottish cup final papered over the cracks and had Hearts fans weeping tears of pride and clapping at stands from the plaza. Once teams got used to the 500 new players they were found out big time and hardly kicked a ball from October. Ikpeazu is probably the worst footballer I've seen and I've seen a few peaches at Hibs. Naismith will buy them a few extra points if he stays fit. For me he's their stand out player by miles but they're ****ed without him.

28-07-2019, 05:28 PM
Tin hat on but Craig Levein was once a very good manager. First time around at Hearts and Dundee United in particular. Unfortunately for him football has moved on but he hasn't. He seems stubborn and persists with eye bleeding prehistoric hoofball which will only get you so far. Probably helps that there's absolutely no pressure on him. Safest job in football. Possibly the easiest route ever to the Scottish cup final papered over the cracks and had Hearts fans weeping tears of pride and clapping at stands from the plaza. Once teams got used to the 500 new players they were found out big time and hardly kicked a ball from October. Ikpeazu is probably the worst footballer I've seen and I've seen a few peaches at Hibs. Naismith will buy them a few extra points if he stays fit. For me he's their stand out player by miles but they're ****ed without him.

Aye I really enjoyed his vision tactics wise in Prague. Good trip though.

28-07-2019, 05:33 PM
Aye I really enjoyed his vision tactics wise in Prague. Good trip though.

Still irks me that does. That was a poor Czech team.

Skol
28-07-2019, 05:35 PM
They've got short memories.

Cathro, the one that couldn't even speak English, money spinning Robbie...there is a long list

He did actually use english words, it was just that he used them in a semingly random order that made no sense

28-07-2019, 05:38 PM
He did actually use english words, it was just that he used them in a semingly random order that made no sense

But remove goalposts? Schematics?

It's OK.

28-07-2019, 05:42 PM
https://youtu.be/0juSJ6f3X24

10-08-2019, 04:28 PM
Following another harrowing performance at home to the mighty Ross County, I’m starting to worry that Craig “Medals” Levein is going to have to end up sacking himself.

I hereby launch a Hibs.Net Appreciation Thread to show our support for the man at the helm and to let him know we are fully behind him.

Stay strong, Medals. Stay strong.

10-08-2019, 04:31 PM
Maybe he should phone our old pal Rod Petrie and ask him to reinstate the Tennents Sixes to give him at least another chance of a runners up medal

Crazyhorse
10-08-2019, 04:32 PM
[QUOTE=Pedantic_Hibee;5879260]Following another harrowing performance at home to the mighty Ross County, I’m starting to worry that Craig “Medals” Levein is going to have to end up sacking himself.

Don’t worry Medals only does sh itting himself.

10-08-2019, 04:33 PM
Stay strong cludgie hugger 👍

10-08-2019, 04:34 PM
Sorry to be pedantic, Pedantic, but there's only one 'Medals'. That's Gary Mackay. Levein needs another moniker, I vote for something about cludgies.

Let’s hope Budge gives him time........to make sure they are involved in a relegation battle.

Michael Stewart waded into Levein big style on the radio. I think he needs to lay off him a bit... we don’t want him sacked eh?

10-08-2019, 04:36 PM
League and Cup double winning legend as a player. Only man to win the league in September and the Scottish Cup after 60 minutes as a manager.

Craig simply must stay.

Sweet Left Peg
10-08-2019, 04:37 PM
Budgie and Cludgie...a match made in heaven

10-08-2019, 04:37 PM
Sorry to be pedantic, Pedantic, but there's only one 'Medals'. That's Gary Mackay. Levein needs another moniker, I vote for something about cludgies.

Latrine

10-08-2019, 04:38 PM
He looked a right state as well, tight t shirt and a baseball cap, if that was my dad he would be getting a phone call and told to get himself sorted out!!!

10-08-2019, 04:40 PM
He looked a right state as well, tight t shirt and a baseball cap, if that was my dad he would be getting a phone call and told to get himself sorted out!!!😆

10-08-2019, 04:40 PM

I disagree. Mackay’s name doesn’t feature anymore unless we are discussing racism.

Levein has more than earned that name. 38 years of sustained silverware-avoidance. That’s a feat in itself.

10-08-2019, 04:48 PM
I disagree. Mackay’s name doesn’t feature anymore unless we are discussing racism.

Levein has more than earned that name. 38 years of sustained silverware-avoidance. That’s a feat in itself.

Just no. Its Medals Mackay. There can be only One. #highlandermusic.

Although to be caught on camera making monkey noises at a black Hibs player and then be appointed official spokesman for Show Racism the Red Card is an impressive bit of dedication. Maybe we should just call him Dr Martin Luther Mackay.

Callyballybe
10-08-2019, 04:58 PM
Nothing to fear everyone, Budge will release another story later in the week explaining that actually, Hearts were offered a manager, who was from Yorkshire, towards the end of last season - He was obviously deemed not good enough for their exacting standards at that time - then low and behold Hibs hired Paul.

Now, she won't have any proof of this of course, but as far as she's concerned it's probably the same manager.

Cue the jambo faithful forgetting all about the weekend's result because that'll prove beyond all doubt that they are the big team still. ☺

10-08-2019, 05:00 PM
Nothing to fear everyone, Budge will release another story later in the week explaining that actually, Hearts were offered a manager, who was from Yorkshire, towards the end of last season - He was obviously deemed not good enough for their exacting standards at that time - then low and behold Hibs hired Paul.

Now, she won't have any proof of this of course, but as far as she's concerned it's probably the same manager.

Cue the jambo faithful forgetting all about the weekend's result because that'll prove beyond all doubt that they are the big team still. ☺

That's right. Also, the Yorkshireman in question didn't tell Anne his name on the phone. Nothing unusual there at all.

10-08-2019, 05:02 PM

Levein locked in his office

10-08-2019, 05:08 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/NcfjGoyodHASGXXG9

Levein locked in his office

Is his office another name for the cludgy?

10-08-2019, 05:09 PM
Is his office another name for the cludgy?

Aye

Cataplana
10-08-2019, 05:09 PM
Medals Mackay has given us such good service we should be giving him a testimonial.

Levein does not come near the level of fuddery Mr. Photo Opportunity has provided over the years.

Who can forget the one where he did a Lord Kitchener take off to sell more of Me.Romanov's dodgy season tickets?

There's only one Medals. (Or none if you are one of that all conquering Hearts team.)

WeAreHibs
10-08-2019, 05:15 PM

Lavvy Levein

10-08-2019, 05:16 PM
Levein has to stay.

10-08-2019, 05:16 PM
Natural Order.

10-08-2019, 05:19 PM
Craig Levein - football genius.

10-08-2019, 05:21 PM
Craig Latrine

10-08-2019, 05:26 PM

Loo roll Levein.

Lavatory Levein.

What a walloper of a man.

10-08-2019, 05:27 PM
Craig Latrine

:top marks:not worth

10-08-2019, 05:28 PM
Are they in lock down?

10-08-2019, 05:29 PM
Craig Latrine

Has to happen.

10-08-2019, 05:32 PM
Levein is as good as gone I'd say. Don't they play Celtic next week, who are scoring goals. The fans are pretty much all calling it from what I see, a big defeat to them will seal it, if not before. I hope budge is as stubborn as we all hope and sticks, bit I recon he will be gone before the transfer window shuts.

10-08-2019, 05:34 PM
Levein is as good as gone I'd say. Don't they play Celtic next week, who are scoring goals. The fans are pretty much all calling it from what I see, a big defeat to them will seal it, if not before. I hope budge is as stubborn as we all hope and sticks, bit I recon he will be gone before the transfer window shuts.

Motherwell in the League Cup first, then a trip to Parkhead.

10-08-2019, 05:35 PM
I think it's very poor of the Hearts support to turn on one of their own like they're doing, so Budge needs to do the right thing and stand by her man.

10-08-2019, 05:37 PM
Motherwell in the League Cup first, then a trip to Parkhead.

Going out the cup to well if he makes it that far will be the nail then, a lucky win for them there might save his skin for another month or so

Hibs1969
10-08-2019, 05:43 PM
I think it's very poor of the Hearts support to turn on one of their own like they're doing, so Budge needs to do the right thing and stand by her man.
Very Tammy Wynette of her

10-08-2019, 05:50 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190810/b214953b2f99182c01b1ca938f77ec33.jpg
Some of their fans appear not to be very happy.[emoji23]

CloudSquall
10-08-2019, 05:51 PM
After winning the league in September last year it was always going to be difficult to repeat that championship winning form this season, a valuable point this week against the plucky new boys on the block after a defeat at fortress Pittodrie last week steadies the ship and is nothing to be laughed at :agree:

Levein will have McCrae's boys shooting up that league in no time.

10-08-2019, 05:53 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190810/b214953b2f99182c01b1ca938f77ec33.jpg
Some of their fans appear not to be very happy.[emoji23]

Some magnificent Jambo spelling, too. "Root one hoofball" is tremendous :greengrin

10-08-2019, 06:16 PM
[emoji16]

10-08-2019, 06:24 PM
Wonder how that petition is getting on...

10-08-2019, 06:26 PM
https://www.change.org/p/heart-of-midlothian-plc-for-a-new-heart-of-midlothian-manager?recruiter=902434344&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=facebook&utm_campaign=psf_combo_share_initial&utm_term=psf_combo_share_initial&recruited_by_id=b2702270-c30b-11e8-bfe5-35bf475f2d28&share_bandit_exp=initial-16926019-en-GB&share_bandit_var=v0&utm_content=fht-16926019-en-gb%3Av5

10-08-2019, 06:45 PM
https://www.change.org/p/heart-of-midlothian-plc-for-a-new-heart-of-midlothian-manager?recruiter=902434344&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=facebook&utm_campaign=psf_combo_share_initial&utm_term=psf_combo_share_initial&recruited_by_id=b2702270-c30b-11e8-bfe5-35bf475f2d28&share_bandit_exp=initial-16926019-en-GB&share_bandit_var=v0&utm_content=fht-16926019-en-gb%3Av5

How can someone not spell “has”?

10-08-2019, 06:46 PM
How are the Jambos taking today's result? Any solo clappers in the plaza or tears on Bulgarian balconies?

10-08-2019, 06:46 PM
How can someone not spell “has”?

How many Hearts fans have you met? :greengrin

10-08-2019, 06:49 PM
That's right. Also, the Yorkshireman in question didn't tell Anne his name on the phone. Nothing unusual there at all.

I didn't realise women could make these phone calls as well! All makes sense now! 😊

10-08-2019, 06:50 PM
Stay strong Graigie boy.

I know it's only a draw, but you had more corners and fouls than the mighty Ross County. Ignore the fact that your team were outplayed and should have lost.

Stay strong!

10-08-2019, 06:53 PM
Craig looking for positives:

Hearts manager Craig Levein: "We were second best all over the park and on another day we'd have lost the match. I thought our defending was poor today, we created a lot of problems for ourselves.

"Then when we did defend well we couldn't control the ball in midfield and when we did that we did nothing with it in the forward areas."

10-08-2019, 08:24 PM

Cludgie Craig or Loo Levein

10-08-2019, 08:40 PM
Cludgie Craig or Loo Levein

The Cludgie Kidd, Craig Levein?

10-08-2019, 08:46 PM

I see what you did there.

10-08-2019, 09:21 PM
Levein should bring Chris Dagnall onto his management team so he can teach the players a thing or two about winning silverware. Might help give them that wee bit of an extra edge they’re missing just now.

10-08-2019, 09:27 PM

Clever.

10-08-2019, 09:49 PM
Levein should bring Chris Dagnall onto his management team so he can teach the players a thing or two about winning silverware. Might help give them that wee bit of an extra edge they’re missing just now.

Dave Beaumont too. Stick him in charge of loans or something. Lots of winners out there.

10-08-2019, 09:55 PM
Hearts fans have unrealistic expectations and don't realise that even being runners up means a better than normal season for them. Fortunately Budge recognises that is an achievement, which is why she's happy to have a man who's good at coming second as her manager.

10-08-2019, 09:57 PM

How can they said him he is undefeated :wink:

10-08-2019, 10:00 PM
Nooooooooooooooooo

10-08-2019, 10:12 PM
To the tune of just can’t get enough by depeche mode
When I think of craigie
i think of runners up
he just can’t win a cup

it needs a couple more verses :greengrin

Togs91
10-08-2019, 10:20 PM
When I think of craigie
i think of runners up
he just can’t win a cup

😂😂👍

10-08-2019, 10:22 PM
Craig Latrine

Brilliant 👍😂😂

10-08-2019, 10:27 PM
There's definitely a song there... Maybe using the McGinn tune?

"Don't sack Levein, please don't sack Levein..."

10-08-2019, 10:29 PM
When I think of craigie
i think of runners up
he just can’t win a cup

He's blocking up the lavvy
He's doing loads of turds
He just can't get to flush

Gloucester Hibs
10-08-2019, 10:33 PM
Just no. Its Medals Mackay. There can be only One. #highlandermusic.

Although to be caught on camera making monkey noises at a black Hibs player and then be appointed official spokesman for Show Racism the Red Card is an impressive bit of dedication. Maybe we should just call him Dr Martin Luther Mackay.

https://youtu.be/gdDmZdme-hg

7:30 or thereabouts

scm70nyd1973
10-08-2019, 10:37 PM
Medals Mackay has given us such good service we should be giving him a testimonial.

Levein does not come near the level of fuddery Mr. Photo Opportunity has provided over the years.

Who can forget the one where he did a Lord Kitchener take off to sell more of Me.Romanov's dodgy season tickets?

There's only one Medals. (Or none if you are one of that all conquering Hearts team.)

I thought he did secure one medal though - was it not awarded to him by Ireland for scoring a late consolation goal against Bulgaria or some country like that which resulted in Oireland qualifying for a WC or the Euros ?

10-08-2019, 10:39 PM

🤣

10-08-2019, 10:43 PM
There's definitely a song there... Maybe using the McGinn tune?

"Don't sack Levein, please don't sack Levein..."

Don't sack Levein, please don't sack Levein
I just don't think you understand
He's Doctor Budge's man
He hasnae got a plan
Please don't sack him Supergran.

10-08-2019, 10:45 PM
Simple one is to No Limits by 2 Unlimited but change the word “limit’ to “medals”.

10-08-2019, 10:45 PM
It would be a first if turds was included in a song :greengrin

10-08-2019, 11:02 PM

His first time at Hearts money was no problem (apart from it not being theirs) they had players that were economically and historically, way, way above their norm !. Dundee Utd was (imho) a mixture of good-fortune and inheriting a good squad !. He should've been finished with Scottish Football after putting out a Scotland-team out with no strikers - we might never be world-beaters but waving the white-flag before the game - disgrace !

10-08-2019, 11:08 PM
When I think of craigie
i think of runners up
he just can’t win a cup

Other Depeche Mode songs for Craigie could be "I can't stand this emotional violence, Leave In Silence" or how he "can't Shake The Disease in situations like these"..

And the words of Tainted Love actually don't need to change much..

10-08-2019, 11:15 PM
"Levein has us no better or worse than Butchers Hibs.

Both men are natural born losers in terms of football management."

Source: Sickback 

10-08-2019, 11:23 PM
He's Doctor Budge's man
He hasnae got a plan

Amazing.

11-08-2019, 12:09 AM
I thought it had been confirmed the guy clapping was Levein?

11-08-2019, 04:57 AM
He just can't get to flushHe mita won a double
But his bowels played up
No he just can't seem to win a cup...

11-08-2019, 07:25 AM
Budgie and Cludgie, a match they cant lose 😆

HibbySpurs
11-08-2019, 07:42 AM
I thought it had been confirmed the guy clapping was Levein?

The clapping at stands whilst hilarious is surely an urban myth? Seriously, no one stands clapping at an empty stadium after getting beat in a cup final?

11-08-2019, 09:05 AM
Think he’ll be around for a bit. Budge knows next to nothing about the football side, she’s got her own problems with the pitch/stadium
Think he’ll go upstairs at the end of the season

11-08-2019, 09:08 AM
Think he’ll be around for a bit. Budge knows next to nothing about the football side, she’s got her own problems with the pitch/stadium

Can they afford him and a manager? Will be interesting to see how she handles the pressure to get rid off if the poor run continues.

11-08-2019, 09:14 AM
The clapping at stands whilst hilarious is surely an urban myth? Seriously, no one stands clapping at an empty stadium after getting beat in a cup final?

Can anyone confirm a sighting of the Urban Clapper :greengrin

11-08-2019, 09:58 AM

The source was a post on kickback.

Jambos do weird things.

11-08-2019, 10:05 AM

She’s definitely not comfortable with how he is leading the footballing side...(she said as much in recent interviews) could easily see a change this year (unfortunately)...

Cataplana
11-08-2019, 10:10 AM
I thought he did secure one medal though - was it not awarded to him by Ireland for scoring a late consolation goal against Bulgaria or some country like that which resulted in Oireland qualifying for a WC or the Euros ?

The Irish FA sent a crate of champagne, but the SFA sent it back.

For years he told people he had narrowly missed out on winning the Champagnes League. It was a real kick in the teeth when it was explained he had actually lost his bottles.

Again.

11-08-2019, 10:10 AM
She’s definitely not comfortable with how he is leading the footballing side...(she said as much in recent interviews) could easily see a change this year (unfortunately)...

Naismith as player manager with Latrine as mentor?

11-08-2019, 10:15 AM

I think with the announcement of a loans manager its obvious she's not happy with the way he's running things. Gone by Xmas is my guess expecially if the crowds drop off

11-08-2019, 10:23 AM

Defo in my opinion.

All part of the cunning plan at Tiny (no view of the) castle.

11-08-2019, 10:24 AM

Can’t see any other reason for giving him a 4 year deal.

11-08-2019, 10:30 AM
Wow, two weeks in and I can STILL do my triangle joke!

11-08-2019, 10:34 AM
He's Doctor Budge's man
He hasnae got a plan

We have a winner very good:top marks

11-08-2019, 10:35 AM
He's Doctor Budge's man
He hasnae got a plan

He is levein
He is bad
He doesn’t have Celtic on the run

11-08-2019, 10:37 AM
Indeed, Mock the weak! 😀

Yes good summary. An endless list to laugh at. The Portuguese who managed the cup winning team was ok to. Robbie Neilson's appearance but ok manager. Fans help bump him out.

11-08-2019, 11:02 AM
Surely any song about Potter will need to be sung to the tune of Abbas Dancing Queen?

11-08-2019, 11:10 AM

I was just going to say the same thing. There is only one “Medals” and its not Levein. Thought the thread was actually going to be about the great man.

11-08-2019, 11:38 AM
I think with the announcement of a loans manager its obvious she's not happy with the way he's running things. Gone by Xmas is my guess expecially if the crowds drop off

Worrying news, but so long as Budgie stays we are in safe hands.

The ‘millionaire businesswoman’ has an exceptionally high opinion of her own abilities.

11-08-2019, 11:39 AM

As long as Levein gets a result against Hibs his job is safe. That includes any backs to wall, come from behind draw they can muster. Bad mouthing Hibs or pouring scorn over us also wins him favour with the Obsessed. They're easy to keep amused / deluded.

Levien will have 22 Sept marked in his diary for his next interview. Fail that and he'll be gone.

11-08-2019, 11:40 AM
As long as Levein gets a result against Hibs his job is safe. That includes any backs to wall, come from behind draw they can muster. Bad mouthing Hibs or pouring scorn over us also wins him favour with the Obsessed. They're easy to keep amused / deluded.

Levien will have 22 Sept marked in his diary for his next interview. Fail that and he'll be gone.

Bizarrely, Levein will be under more pressure if we get a result today. Hearts are defined by Hibs and always will be.

11-08-2019, 11:41 AM
"Cludgie and Budgie" fits perfectly to the title line of the Bodger and Badger theme tune.

I leave it to wits sharper than I to complete the ditty :greengrin

11-08-2019, 11:45 AM

His natural order line got him another 12 months. He'll have a soundbite already prepared. Something that includes 22 in a row or 5-1.

11-08-2019, 11:51 AM
The alternatives for them are just as honking...

Daly, McPhee, McCann, Hartley, Robertson, Pressley,

11-08-2019, 11:53 AM
He is levein
He is bad

We know the only runs he has.

11-08-2019, 11:53 AM
Excellent news. Binned by QoS in May because he would have got them relegated to League 1 - so would be another great appointment by Hearts 😂

11-08-2019, 12:10 PM
Excellent news. Binned by QoS in May because he would have got them relegated to League 1 - so would be another great appointment by Hearts 😂

Was that no Gary Naismith? Thought the Naismith referred too was stephen? Though Gary Naismith would be a hilarious appointment working alongside Levein - Naismith and Naemedals

11-08-2019, 12:11 PM
He is levein
He is bad

To the tune of We Will Rock You by Queen

11-08-2019, 12:16 PM
The alternatives for them are just as honking...

Daly, McPhee, McCann, Hartley, Robertson, Pressley,

Budge's problem is, she needs Levein to decide he wants to quit the head coach role and go back to just DoF so he can help pick the new head coach. If she sacks him and he leaves altogether then who does the interviews? (Craig, you're sacked but before you go, who should we get in to replace you?). Have they got anyone else on the board with a football background that will understand a prospective coach's ideas about how to take the team forward?

Budge listening to the guys you mentioned, and any others, will think they all sound good because she won't have a clue what they're talking about (which is probably why she said the last time something about having about 100 high calibre applicants). She'll just pick the one who seems like the nicest man or who does the best looking PowerPoint presentation with pretty pictures and diagrams.

11-08-2019, 12:21 PM

Think folk are meaning Steven Naismith. Don't get me wrong I'd love it if it was Gary Naismith seeing as he retired years ago! Legs are gone now.

11-08-2019, 12:29 PM
6th July 2017 - Loic Damour signs for Cardiff

28th Aug 2017 - Craig Levein becomes Hearts manager

10th Aug 2019 - “I’ve like Damour for a while and actually I tried to sign Loic before but couldn’t compete with Cardiff on the wages”

This was a tweet from Michael Stewart last night the replies to it from yams suggest it is whooshing right over their heads. Stewarts Point is that previously Levein claimed he never signed players as DoF.

11-08-2019, 12:29 PM
Is his job actually in any danger?

jacktro
11-08-2019, 12:34 PM
https://media.makeameme.org/created/5b56db8a8c.jpg

+1 to stay....Man's a GENIUS.

11-08-2019, 01:20 PM
I’ve just had a quick look at kickback. They’ve moved on from anger and are now in open letter territory, if this doesn’t work it’s apathy and waxing the rover on match days.

Sioux
11-08-2019, 05:31 PM
I’ve just had a quick look at kickback. They’ve moved on from anger and are now in open letter territory, if this doesn’t work it’s apathy and waxing the rover on match days.

Same as this place?

Cataplana
11-08-2019, 05:56 PM

Anybody told Anne they know where she lives yet? It usually comes hard on the heels of we pay your wages.

coldingham hibs
11-08-2019, 07:19 PM
Does Kickback have a Heckingbottom must stay thread?

11-08-2019, 08:10 PM

Who cares?

I'm Spartacus
11-08-2019, 09:34 PM

There's near enough one on here without there being one over there!

I'll predict Avrils contract will run until it expires in July 2020 then Steven (for the clowns) Naismith will take over from there for the remaining 3 years of his rather generous 4 year contract.

YHIHF.

05-09-2019, 08:07 AM
Let's hope that the rumours that he is away are incorrect.

:pray::pray::pray:

CloudSquall
05-09-2019, 08:11 AM
You've got Levein,
Runner up Levein,
I just don't think you understand,
He's Ann Budgie's man,
He's never off the pan,
You've got runner up Levein

05-09-2019, 08:12 AM
You've got Levein,
Runner up Levein,
He's Ann Budgie's man,
He's never off the pan,

05-09-2019, 08:31 AM
Let's hope that the rumours that he is away are incorrect.

:pray::pray::pray:

Thankfully they're worse than us at the moment and their poor form is more likely to continue with him there.

05-09-2019, 12:35 PM
You've got Levein,
Runner up Levein,
He's Ann Budgie's man,
He's never off the pan,

05-09-2019, 12:37 PM
Thankfully they're worse than us at the moment and their poor form is more likely to continue with him there.

Don't you dare say that on here. We are worse than them ok. Our players are crap compared to theres and nothing you say will change that right

06-09-2019, 06:39 PM
We know the only runs he has.

But did he? Or did he just "no fancy" the pressure in that game ? 😂

06-09-2019, 06:51 PM
Don't you dare say that on here. We are worse than them ok. Our players are crap compared to theres and nothing you say will change that right

I don't get it?

They define themselves in relation to us. Big team, wee team, and all that nonsense. It doesn't really work the other way around.

The issue for us is not how bad hearts are. Or whether we are worse. It is more where we are in relation to our own standards of the past couple of seasons.

06-09-2019, 06:52 PM
Levein won't get emptied, nobody dictates to Queen Ann

14-09-2019, 08:33 PM
Stay strong Craigie boy.

"The season has just started. We are six points off fourth place. I don't consider that to be a huge problem for us,"

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/49703268

ionahibby
14-09-2019, 08:39 PM
Levein won't get emptied, nobody dictates to Queen Ann

And even if he does get punted it will just be upstairs so will always be there.

14-09-2019, 08:41 PM
And even if he does get punted it will just be upstairs so will always be there.Aye but difference is, he will be cleaning the bogs rather than ****ting them

15-09-2019, 06:06 AM

Booooooo leave the man alone, don't listen to them craigy

Gloucester Hibs
15-09-2019, 06:18 AM
He won't get emptied. He'll grind out a result next Sunday and all will be rosy again. We've had many opportunities to deliver the Coup de grâce to Levein and failed each time.

15-09-2019, 06:55 AM
So much for their much lauded fan ownership. It seems they are right back to kicking Russian hats around outside the stand. Bless them 😏

17-09-2019, 08:38 AM
Looks like he won’t walk away. Sorry if already posted.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/hearts-manager-craig-levein-i-m-not-burying-my-head-in-sand-and-i-believe-i-can-turn-club-around-1-5005308

17-09-2019, 08:42 AM
They will be in utter turmoil if we beat them on Sunday.