View Full Version : Today's Football

27-07-2019, 12:19 PM
Will there be any? Summer fitba ma erchie.

😄

27-07-2019, 01:18 PM
Will there be any? Summer fitba ma erchie.

😄

Seen the team lines from east fife.

Hearts don't appear to have a centre mid

Midfield of mulraney Clare Walker Irving zanatta and the big lump ikpeazu up top

Would like that to be their lineup in a derby for Vela & co to get tore into

27-07-2019, 02:01 PM
I’m at Ayr v Stranraer today, 1-0 Ayr after 2 mins, Michael Moffat

27-07-2019, 02:03 PM
Seen the team lines from east fife.

Hearts don't appear to have a centre mid

Midfield of mulraney Clare Walker Irving zanatta and the big lump ikpeazu up top

Would like that to be their lineup in a derby for Vela & co to get tore into

Cannot see anything but a win for them. Guaranteed penalty with Walker in team also!

I’m at Ayr v Stranraer today, 1-0 Ayr after 2 mins, Michael Moffat

Ayr v Stranraer, eh? Glory hunter! :greengrin

Livingston 1-0 up already. Not good news for us.

27-07-2019, 02:05 PM
Before the Stenhousemuir game I had Hearts ahead of us to get the seeded spot but now with them needing to win by 4, I think we're favourites. I'd put Livi ahead of us as more likely as I'd expect them to beat Berwick by at least 5.

Shouldn't forget Motherwell though, they've still to do the business at home to Annan which I don't doubt they will but stranger things have happened. Even a draw and penalty shootout win will have them in front of us with a better goal difference.

27-07-2019, 02:08 PM
Ayr v Stranraer, eh? Glory hunter! :greengrin

Like to put my money into lower leagues too😄

27-07-2019, 02:09 PM
Dunfermline two up against East Kilbride.

davhibby
27-07-2019, 02:10 PM
Forfar beating St Johnstone, so they’re going through if they get the win

27-07-2019, 02:13 PM
Forfar beating St Johnstone, so they’re going through if they get the win

St Johnstone currently 4th in their group. That's a shambles.

27-07-2019, 02:14 PM
1-0 Hearts

27-07-2019, 02:14 PM
Hearts 1 up.

27-07-2019, 02:16 PM
2-0 Livingston things are really looking bad for us now.

27-07-2019, 02:16 PM
We'll get Hearts in the draw regardless

27-07-2019, 02:17 PM

Did you think it would be any different for Berwick?

We have already qualified, struggling to see how "things are really looking bad for us now"

27-07-2019, 02:18 PM
I’m still no sure I can see livi winning by 6, or hearts by 4. Hopefully

27-07-2019, 02:19 PM

I'd be pretty relaxed for 2 reasons

First is theres every chance wed get seeded only to draw hearts anyway

And

History tells us in a 9-in-a-row season all that really matters for the old firm is the league, with Europe a distant second (for finance) and the league cup almost an irritation.

One of the OF at ER in middle of their euro qualifiers and near the first league OF derby not a disaster

27-07-2019, 02:19 PM

We have already qualified, struggling to see how "things are really looking bad for us now"

Even if we’re not seeded we’re through. The really tough games will always be the top SPL teams, of which we should be strong against anyway and should always have a shout at getting a result.

franck sauzee
27-07-2019, 02:20 PM
1-0 Hearts. Jamie Walker

27-07-2019, 02:20 PM

Berwick must be up there with the worst team in Scotland right now - even though they are based in England.

27-07-2019, 02:21 PM

I'd rather avoid the possibility of playing Celtic, Rangers or Aberdeen in the next round.

27-07-2019, 02:21 PM
1-0 Hearts. Jamie Walker

2-0 hibs, kamberi

Callum7
27-07-2019, 02:22 PM
2-0 hibs, kamberi

Offside, apparently.

27-07-2019, 02:22 PM
I’m still no sure I can see livi winning by 6, or hearts by 4. Hopefully

I think Hearts will win by 4, but like Heckingbottom said you have to beat who's in frint of you.

Reckon we would be seeded had Elgin had a player sent of or had our offside effort had been given.

In saying that we had opportunities in other games to score more

sauzee=legend
27-07-2019, 02:23 PM
Should be a case of “anyone but Hibs, don’t fancy playing against them”
Let’s be positive peeps

27-07-2019, 02:23 PM
I think Hearts will win by 4, but like Heckingbottom said you have to beat who's in frint of you.

Reckon we would be seeded had Elgin had a player sent of or had our offside effort had been given.

In saying that we had opportunities in other games to score more

Aye. Tbh I’m not going to lose sleep over not being seeded. We’d have to beat the best teams in the competition to win it anyway

In saying that, it would be nice to go through seeded

Lewiehas2
27-07-2019, 02:24 PM
Does being seeded mean a home tie?

27-07-2019, 02:24 PM

Calm down man, we have qualified, if we arent seeded then so be it

27-07-2019, 02:25 PM
Livi 3 up so we're relying on east Fife keeping it down to 3 or less.

27-07-2019, 02:25 PM

27-07-2019, 02:26 PM

No. It means avoiding the other seeded teams including Sevco, Celtic, Aberdeen, Killie etc.

No

christ

27-07-2019, 02:27 PM
Livi are skooshing it, this could be a cricket score.

In other news, Richard Gordon thinks we are already seeded :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Lewiehas2
27-07-2019, 02:27 PM
Cheers guys, wasn’t sure. Less bothered by it now, although would be nice obviously

27-07-2019, 02:31 PM
Airdrie beating Hamilton 2-0

Some of the teams from the Premier league are having nightmares!

27-07-2019, 02:36 PM
Some things never change, Preston on the radio bumming up his own player Halkett, then another couple of "exciting youngsters" at Hearts.

He is pathetic, but no more so than the likes of Gordon who just allow him to slaver his pish every week.

Squirrel 1875
27-07-2019, 02:36 PM
Folk on this website crying because we might draw Hearts hahahaha. Unbelievable. It’s like we’ve went back in a time machine to the Fenlon era, where the football was rubbish, the signings were substandard and everyone on this forum had mini-panic attacks if we played Hearts. Get a grip.

27-07-2019, 02:39 PM
Folk on this website crying because we might draw Hearts hahahaha. Unbelievable. It’s like we’ve went back in a time machine to the Fenlon era, where the football was rubbish, the signings were substandard and everyone on this forum had mini-panic attacks if we played Hearts. Get a grip.

That's strange. You thought Hecky was useless not that long ago.

Todi114
27-07-2019, 02:39 PM
Would Hearts fancy Hibs away?

27-07-2019, 02:41 PM
I think I'm right in saying if we aren't seeded we can play Celtic, The Rangers, Aberdeen, Killie, Motherwell, Ross County, Livi (if they score a few more) and Hearts (if they score a few more).

Other than obviously wanting to avoid Celtic or The Rangers can't say I'm too worried about playing any of the others. Obviously prefer a team in the lower leagues. But I'm not too worried.

27-07-2019, 02:42 PM
Would Hearts fancy Hibs away?

I don’t think either of us would fancy it

They’d pretend to fancy it though, as they do

27-07-2019, 02:42 PM

I think you've picked some posts up the wrong way

Folk were saying theres not much to be gained by being seeded and, in fact, the chance to get one of the OF at home early doors might be better than facing them later in the year at hampden

Squirrel 1875
27-07-2019, 02:43 PM
That's strange. You thought Hecky was useless not that long ago.

Read my post again. You’ll note my opinion hasn’t changed. Doesn’t mean I’m scared of playing them though. They’ve gotten worse as well.

Wee Effen Bee
27-07-2019, 02:46 PM
Read my post again. You’ll note my opinion hasn’t changed. Doesn’t mean I’m scared of playing them though. They’ve gotten worse as well.

Hibs have gotten worse?

27-07-2019, 02:46 PM

I'm not seeing one post about being bothered about playing hearts?

Here’s Lucy!
27-07-2019, 02:53 PM

As well as whom? :wink:

Definitely not us.

King Cosell
We've got a 12.5% chance of drawing Hearts. It's unlikely.

2-1 Ayr at ht, good free kick to put Ayr ahead at the interval

27-07-2019, 02:54 PM
So at half time the seeds are;

Aberdeen
Celtic
Hibs
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Motherwell
Rangers
Ross County

The non seeds are;

Airdrie
Ayr
Dunfermline
Forfar
Hearts
Inverness CT
Morton
Partick Thistle

Forfar at Easter Road please.

27-07-2019, 02:55 PM
Keith 0 Fortmartine 3 HT. Made a weekend of it.

Solonleith1
27-07-2019, 02:55 PM

Pretty sure it has done in previous years although not certain. Pretty sure last year all seeded teams were home teams.

27-07-2019, 02:57 PM
Pretty sure it has done in previous years.

No it hasn’t. We had Ayr at ER 2 years ago, they won their group and we were runners up to Ross County in our group

Solonleith1
27-07-2019, 02:59 PM
No it hasn’t. We had Ayr at ER 2 years ago, they won their group and we were runners up to Ross County in our group

Ah you're right. Ignore me.

27-07-2019, 03:00 PM
Being seeded is huge. It gives you a great chance of getting into the last 8 which is only 1 game away from Hampden. Being unseeded you're almost guaranteed a tough game which will be twice as hard if it is away from home.

Hearts need to win the 2nd half by 3 which is quite a big ask but not out of the question.

27-07-2019, 03:01 PM
I think the draw for the next round goes 4 seeds will get home ties and 4 non seeds will get home ties.

27-07-2019, 03:01 PM
Pretty sure it has done in previous years.

Your memory is playing tricks.

Celtic were away to Partick last season, St Johnstone were away to Queen of the South and Rangers were away to Killie.

27-07-2019, 03:02 PM
I think the draw for the next round goes 4 seeds will get home ties and 4 non seeds will get home ties.

That sounds right to me.

Solonleith1
27-07-2019, 03:05 PM
Would still highly value being seeded though. All 8 teams unseeded as it stands I would be very confident about beating.

27-07-2019, 03:06 PM
Being seeded is huge. It gives you a great chance of getting into the last 8 which is only 1 game away from Hampden. Being unseeded you're almost guaranteed a tough game which will be twice as hard if it is away from home.

Hearts need to win the 2nd half by 3 which is quite a big ask but not out of the question.

5 goals need to happen for us not to be seeded (3 for Hearts and 2 for Livingston). I'm a bit more hopeful now.

Callum7
27-07-2019, 03:09 PM
1-1 East fife

East Fife's scored! :faf:

It’s three matches away from a Hampden Park match. One quarter final and a two legged semi final.

27-07-2019, 03:10 PM
5 goals need to happen for us not to be seeded (3 for Hearts and 2 for Livingston). I'm a bit more hopeful now.

Hopefully, yes, but stranger things have happened.

1-1 East fife

Lolz...🤣🤣🤣

thegaffer12
Yay beauty

Come on East Fife!!

27-07-2019, 03:11 PM
East Fife 1-1 Hearts

27-07-2019, 03:11 PM
Hopefully, yes, but stranger things have happened.

Make that 4 goals for Hearts now. :greengrin

Here’s Lucy!
27-07-2019, 03:12 PM
East Fife!!

sauzee=legend
Got a feeling east fife will score again.
Just me.... or will hearts rugby club be better when Berra doesn’t play?

Mon the Methilheads :rockin:

27-07-2019, 03:13 PM

They should be more concerned about losing and getting papped oot :tee hee:

It’s three matches away from a Hampden Park match. One quarter final and a two legged semi final.

Haven't the last couple of seasons had the semis at Hampden? With Celtic V Hearts moved to Murrayfield after the fuss about both semis initially being scheduled for the same day.

One more for East Fife and Hearts could be out. :faf:

27-07-2019, 03:14 PM

Are they not just a goal away from going out?

27-07-2019, 03:14 PM
One more for East Fife and Hearts could be out. :faf:

Now that would be amusing..........

27-07-2019, 03:15 PM

8 points MAY be enough to go through as one of the best runners up but it would be close.

27-07-2019, 03:16 PM

Just a Diddy cup.

27-07-2019, 03:17 PM
8 points MAY be enough to go through as one of the best runners up but it would be close.

If they conceded again they’d drop to 3rd place.

27-07-2019, 03:17 PM

If they lost on penalties, would they be out?

heid the baw
27-07-2019, 03:18 PM
East Fife are the only team wrecking my 28/1 acca, but hey, who cares. If you are going to lose a bet, what better way to do it

27-07-2019, 03:19 PM
Just a Diddy cup.

Concentrating on having the league wrapped up by September

vercol36
St Johnstone losing to Forfar by 2

Callum7

They’d be second. One more point than United.

So, back to the seedings bit..........

With 30 minutes left for us not to be seeded ;

Livi need another 2 goals

Hearts need another 4 goals

Solonleith1
27-07-2019, 03:20 PM
Cue absolute meltdown on kickback

1-1 East fife

Chortle 😂😂😂

Todi114
Now that would be amusing..........
If Hearts lose they would not qualify as a best runner up

27-07-2019, 03:21 PM
https://twitter.com/edinburghsport/status/1155133633239367681?s=20

27-07-2019, 03:23 PM
Only 2 shots so far for East Fife, hope the 1st one was the goal.

27-07-2019, 03:25 PM
Hearts will spawn their way to a result. They’ll get a penalty or some other help from the ref. We’ve all seen this story before.

27-07-2019, 03:25 PM

No they wouldn't.

They can't finish lower than 2nd.

wallpaperman
27-07-2019, 03:26 PM
Cue absolute meltdown on kickback

Yes, regardless of whether Hearts knock in another goal or two, the match thread is a joy at the moment.

Gloucester Hibs
Quick look on keechback is amusing! Saying East Fife starting to boss the game!

vercol36
Just noticed Motherwell won all their games and finished with a goal difference of 11! With several potential banana skins in their group. Anyone seen them play? Looking decent this season?

27-07-2019, 03:27 PM
If they lost on penalties, would they be out?

No they just need to avoid losing in 90 minutes to go through.

They’d be second. One more point than United.

You’re right, my livescores app isn’t showing a live table.

Gloucester Hibs
Just noticed Motherwell won all their games and finished with a goal difference of 11! With several potential banana skins in their group. Anyone seen them play? Looking decent this season?

They were being talked up on Sportsound as a potential surprise package to get 3rd spot.

27-07-2019, 03:30 PM

They looked good against Morton but then again I'm not sure how poor Morton were. If it was Hibs I had been watching I'd have been very happy with the performance.

27-07-2019, 03:33 PM
Hearts drawing with east Fife, st Johnstone losing to forfar, Hamilton drawing with Airdrie.

Our group stage looking pretty good right about now. Top 4 easy this season imo.

vercol36
27-07-2019, 03:36 PM
They looked good against Morton but then again I'm not sure how poor Morton were. If it was Hibs I had been watching I'd have been very happy with the performance.

Fair play to them, they’ve not really been at the races since that time they finished second a few years back

Callum7
27-07-2019, 03:37 PM
Livi 4-0

27-07-2019, 03:38 PM

You can't read too much into these games. I read that on here. Motherwell will probably be *****.

27-07-2019, 03:38 PM
Livi score, but they still need another and Hearts to get 4 goals for us not to be seeded.

I think we can be quite confident now...............

27-07-2019, 03:39 PM
Livi score, but they still need another and Hearts to get 4 goals for us not to be seeded.

I think we can be quite confident now...............

😬

Judging by Sportsound we might not get the chance of a League Cup derby as East Fife are the better side and looking to win the tie

5-0 Livingston.

Looks like Livingston may nip ahead of us in the seeded placings.

Thankfully Hearts are toiling and need 4 goals in the last 10 minutes to put us out of the seeded places.

27-07-2019, 03:41 PM
Livi get the 5, so they are seeded.

Hearts are not going to be seeded :thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-07-2019, 03:42 PM
Judging by Sportsound we might not get the chance of a League Cup derby as East Fife are the better side and looking to win the tie

That would be funny!

27-07-2019, 03:43 PM

27-07-2019, 03:44 PM
Can see the Yams getting a dodgy pen or a last minute fluke.

Would love EF to pop up with a winner.

27-07-2019, 03:44 PM
Levein said before kick off he's trying to get as much game time as possible for as many players as possible. Same as Heckingbottom has been doing. Difference is it looks like Heckingbottom has played a blinder and got us seeded whereas Levein's ersing it up and Hearts are struggling. Probably will scrape through though.

27-07-2019, 03:45 PM
I can almost hear the resounding boos from Methil already. Craigie boy must stay, we demand it. 😄

NC1875
Is there any chance Hearts can go out ?

Hearts are funny eh

27-07-2019, 03:46 PM
Hearts clinging on to a draw away to east fife to get out the group's. I honestly cannot think of anything more depressing than watching hearts play football. It's like us under calderwood only ten times more boring.

If it remains 1-1, do they have to hang around for a pointless penalty shootout?

Callum7
Livi finish 5-0

27-07-2019, 03:47 PM
Is there any chance Hearts can go out ?

If they lose in 90 minutes there's a chance. If they draw or win then they're through but not seeded.

27-07-2019, 03:47 PM
Hearts clinging on to a draw away to east fife to get out the group's. I honestly cannot think of anything more depressing than watching hearts play football. It's like us under calderwood only ten times more boring.It really is grim being a Jambo ah?? 4 shots on target today according to BBC website

27-07-2019, 03:48 PM
It really is grim being a Jambo ah?? 4 shots on target today according to BBC website

Probably going to have to go out and spend more money that they don't have.

In another note Mcginn scores his 2nd for Villa today supposedly a cracker as well

Callum7
27-07-2019, 03:49 PM
Hearts game gone to penalties.

NC1875
27-07-2019, 03:49 PM
Finished 1-1. CraigiLevein must stay

27-07-2019, 03:50 PM
If it remains 1-1, do they have to hang around for a pointless penalty shootout?

Yes not quite as funny as the one a couple of years ago though when they had to do a penalty shootout knowing they were out. :tee hee:

Oh well hearts at tynecastle in the next round

Hearts draw 1-1 they're through but won't be seeded.

We are confirmed as seeded.

Probably going to have to go out and spend more money that they don't have.

In another note Mcginn scores his 2nd for Villa today supposedly a cracker as well

His price goes to £75M.

27-07-2019, 03:51 PM
Oh well hearts at tynecastle in the next round

I'd take that.

27-07-2019, 03:52 PM
Is HC at the game? He'd normally be telling how unlucky Hearts are.

27-07-2019, 03:53 PM
I'd take that.

I’d rather an easier game against lower league opponents right up to the final and even in the final if possible

https://twitter.com/AVFCOfficial/status/1155143038525739008?s=08

Is HC at the game? He'd normally be telling how unlucky Hearts are.

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

C'mon East Fife, you can win the shootout, just for the bantz.

27-07-2019, 03:54 PM
Hearts miss their first 2 penalties :thumbsup:

Hearts miss first 2 pens. 2-0 after 2

Wakeyhibee
C'mon East Fife, you can win the shootout, just for the bantz.

Fingers crossed they've still an outside chance themselves

27-07-2019, 03:55 PM

That’s absolutely quality from SJM

27-07-2019, 03:55 PM
Hearts miss first 2 pens. 2-0 after 2

3-1 after 3

27-07-2019, 03:56 PM

His first was not bad either

3-1 after 3

3-2 after 4

That’s absolutely quality from SJMOoft, thats some goal !! 😲

Brilliant!

NC1875
27-07-2019, 03:57 PM
McGinn take a bow son

3-2 after 4

3-3 after 5

East fife chucked penalties

27-07-2019, 03:58 PM

What a goal! SJM indeed!!

How to spoil my day!

3-3 after 5

4-4 after 6

27-07-2019, 03:59 PM

Big teams handle these high pressure occasions better. Or something.

27-07-2019, 03:59 PM
4-4 after 6

5-5 after 7

27-07-2019, 04:00 PM
So this is another pointless Hearts shoot out.

🤣

Lose/lose.

27-07-2019, 04:00 PM
5-5 after 7

6-6 after 8

27-07-2019, 04:01 PM
6-6 after 8

East Fife win 7-6

Hearts lose on penalties.

Still through but funny. :faf:

5-5 after 7

Has keekback crashed yet?

East fife win on penalties :thumbsup:

27-07-2019, 04:02 PM
🤣🤣🤣

How to spoil my day!

Edit : 😂😂😂

Hahahahaha

Ya dancer. Did Cathro not go for something similar

He just gets better and better...awesome player!

27-07-2019, 04:03 PM
puts some fans moaning about our win last night into perspective

So are hearts still through?

Yep, not seeded

Potter must stay! Not a dry eye in my house at the moment 🤣🤣🤣

27-07-2019, 04:04 PM
Has keekback crashed yet?

It will now :greengrin

Yep, not seeded

ACLeith
And it puts Dundee United out

Fingers crossed they've still an outside chance themselves

Hertz loose on Pens .
According to reports EF bossed the 2nd half.

I miss him so much.

One of the replies on Twitter summed it up - “that goal is the most John McGinn thing I’ve ever seen”

Sadly yes

27-07-2019, 04:06 PM
Are east fife through as well?

27-07-2019, 04:07 PM
It probably would have been better for them to scrap the win there. If potter keeps this up Budge won't have any choice but to chuck him. I would prefer potter to be there for a few years yet.

Happily yes.

Depends on tomorrow games

That should put them through! Winning pen scored by ex Hibs Aaron Dunsmore!

Are any of tomorrow's games relevant?

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2019, 04:09 PM
Happily yes.

Not yet, if either Dundee or ICT win the loser goes out, a draw both go through, East Fife out on GD I think

27-07-2019, 04:10 PM
Not yet, if either Dundee or ICT win the loser goes out, a draw both go through, East Fife out on GD I think

27-07-2019, 04:10 PM
So what teams are through?

27-07-2019, 04:11 PM
I am just a jealous peg selling hobo. 1-5 1-5 [emoji23][emoji23][emoji106]

27-07-2019, 04:11 PM
I miss him so much.

You're not alone there! Genuinely one of the few players I've always looked out for since he left. Really want this to reach the top.

27-07-2019, 04:14 PM

Shades of West Germany v Austria in 1982 tomorrow then

#NilNil

CloudSquall
27-07-2019, 04:14 PM
Kickback will make for some glorious Saturday night reading, below is a flavour of what's to come,

"Think we have all Had enough now, stupidly bought another season ticket. I'll be seeking a refund if he hasn't been sacked by the morning "

27-07-2019, 04:16 PM
No shame in losing a penalty shootout. The Famous should still leave Bayview with their heads held high after a plucky share of the spoils on the road.

27-07-2019, 04:18 PM
No shame in losing a penalty shootout. The Famous should still leave Bayview with their heads held high after a plucky share of the spoils on the road.Exactly there will be tears on Bulgarian balconies 2nite [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

27-07-2019, 04:20 PM
Kickback will make for some glorious Saturday night reading, below is a flavour of what's to come,

"Think we have all Had enough now, stupidly bought another season ticket. I'll be seeking a refund if he hasn't been sacked by the morning "

That's funny now but it will be falling off the settee time after a few drams later on.

No shame in losing a penalty shootout. The Famous should still leave Bayview with their heads held high after a plucky share of the spoils on the road.

Anyone seen any wee dafties standing clapping at Goldbergs

Yes, Morton winning on pens has put them through. Ayr losing on pens go out with a +6 goal difference!

Todi114

Surely an over reaction :taxi:taxi for Levein and budge

So what teams are through?

Aberdeen
Celtic
Rangers
Kilmarnock
Hearts
Ross County
Hibs
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Livingston
Dunfermline
Forfar
Hamilton

All of the above are definitely through.

The final 3 teams will be confirmed tomorrow after the Dundee v Inverness game.

Anyone popping down to tynecastle to join in with the solo clapper

Topographic Hibby
Waiting for celebratory pizza, sorry piazza, no...was right first time...pizza clappers!!!

27-07-2019, 04:21 PM
Ps not being funny the draw I'd like to see is Hibs v the lowest ranked team (Forfar at ER) Hibs win
and
hearts v Rangers or Celtic at Tynecastle & hearts win.
If we are going to win the cup would be handy to see the OF tumble out early

27-07-2019, 04:22 PM
Aberdeen
Celtic
Rangers
Kilmarnock
Hearts
Ross County
Hibs
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Livingston
Dunfermline
Forfar
Hamilton

I think Morton are through & final 2 are any 2 from ICT, Dundee or East Fife.

itslegaltender
27-07-2019, 04:23 PM
McGinn scores a superb solo goal today. Man Utd need to hurry up with that £50 million bid!

27-07-2019, 04:24 PM
Ps not being funny the draw I'd like to see is Hibs v the lowest ranked team (at ER) Hibs win and Hearts v Rangers or Celtic at Tynecastle & hearts win.
If we are going to win the cup would be handy to see the OF tumble out early

Not sure Hearts are looking like any real threat to the old firm just now, even at Tinycastle

27-07-2019, 04:24 PM
Aberdeen
Celtic
Rangers
Kilmarnock
Hearts
Ross County
Hibs
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Livingston
Dunfermline
Forfar
Hamilton

I believe Morton are also through because of their goal difference. Two places available tomorrow.

27-07-2019, 04:25 PM
Not sure Hearts are looking like any real threat to the old firm just now, even at Tinycastle

Hearts are only looking like a threat to themselves tbh

27-07-2019, 04:25 PM
I think Morton are through & final 2 are any 2 from ICT, Dundee or East Fife.

Yes just updated it now after looking at it again. They're through due to their goal difference.

27-07-2019, 04:26 PM
McGinn scores a superb solo goal today. Man Utd need to hurry up with that £50 million bid!

He'll go for more next summer

27-07-2019, 04:27 PM
Aberdeen
Celtic
Rangers
Kilmarnock
Hearts
Ross County
Hibs
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Livingston
Dunfermline
Forfar
Hamilton

Seeded teams are 4 in Europe, (or out😁) plus us Livi, Ross C & Well.

He'll go for more next summer

Back to Hibs #MonRon

Seeded teams are 4 in Europe, (or out😁) plus us Livi, Ross C & Well.

Correct.

27-07-2019, 04:28 PM
That should put them through! Winning pen scored by ex Hibs Aaron Dunsmore!

The 5 or 6 strikers at Hertz have between them, after 4 games, ZERO goals.

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2019, 04:34 PM
Shades of West Germany v Austria in 1982 tomorrow then

#NilNil

Unfortunately a possibility though I'd like to think teams would get hammered with a big fine for doing that these days.

27-07-2019, 04:37 PM

Already got the bet on for a draw.

BlackSheep
27-07-2019, 04:59 PM
East fife are through regardless now... it’s Ayr that hang in the balance, 7pts with a +7 GD.

Forfar are through on 9pts
As are Hamilton on 9pts
East fife are through on 8 and the last team is either ICT/Dundee or Ayr.

A draw and both ICT and Dundee are through the winner of the group being decided on penalties.

A win in 90 mins for either team puts Ayr through as 4th best 2nd place on GD.

27-07-2019, 05:05 PM
East fife are through regardless now... it’s Ayr that hang in the balance, 7pts with a +7 GD.

As are Hamilton on 9pts

A draw and both ICT and Dundee are through the winner of the group being decided on penalties.

East Fife aren't through regardless.

They're currently the 4th best 2nd placed side at the moment i.e. they only need one team to better their results to put them out.

A draw tomorrow between Dundee and Inverness puts both of them on at least 8 points (same as East Fife) and they both have a better goal difference.

Only a win for either Dundee or Inverness puts East Fife through.

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2019, 05:08 PM

As are Hamilton on 9pts

Forfar, Hamilton, Morton (8pts) then EF as it stands, Ayr are out regardless on 7pts. If you're looking at the BBC website they've not added the extra points today

27-07-2019, 05:09 PM

As are Hamilton on 9pts

Morton are through on 8 points and +6 GD. BBC website hasn't yet updated with their bonus point from the penalties, if that's where you're looking.

BlackSheep
27-07-2019, 05:20 PM
Ah yes, it’s was the bbc website I was following... I thought it was only there east fife bonus point that hadnt been added.

Oh well...

27-07-2019, 05:24 PM
I wonder how long memories of their glorious performance, in defeat, at Hampden can keep Levein in a job?

The longer the better obviously but if he wasn't basically in charge of his own destiny then you'd imagine he'd be under all sorts of pressure already.

27-07-2019, 05:28 PM
Yip, it's great watching them struggle but at some point surely even the most deluded of these idiots, including Budgie, will realise that Craig is a perennial loser and always will be. Hopefully the day he leaves is a long way off though

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2019, 05:30 PM
I wonder how long memories of their glorious performance, in defeat, at Hampden can keep Levein in a job?

The longer the better obviously but if he wasn't basically in charge of his own destiny then you'd imagine he'd be under all sorts of pressure already.

Sadly I fear Budge will act eventually when it's obvious it's affecting income. ST money is in but FOH may dwindle in protest.

Let's just enjoy it while it's here :greengrin

27-07-2019, 07:07 PM

He surely must have some compromising photos of Budge to still be in a job down Tiny way?

They did win the league by September and tried really really hard that day in May!!

27-07-2019, 07:09 PM
He surely must have some compromising photos of Budge to still be in a job down Tiny way?

They did win the league by September and tried really really hard that day in May!!

He's Budgies toyboy...

27-07-2019, 07:10 PM

She prob sent them to him

27-07-2019, 07:15 PM
She prob sent them to him

[emoji1785][emoji2961]

27-07-2019, 07:15 PM
He's Budgies toyboy...

[emoji23]

27-07-2019, 07:38 PM
The longer Levein and McPhee stay the better as both are really really poor coaches. Having watched them at close quarters last season in particular it's embarrassing their approach to games. The only coach I rate there is Paul Gallagher their goalkeeper coach - top bloke and knowledgeable. As for Jon Daly :faf: if he was good as his ego he'd be Klopp.

Hibs are really lucky to have the set up we do and the coaching staff :aok:

27-07-2019, 08:34 PM
Hearts players probably wishing they could swap places with the Killie players.

Naismith wondering if it's not too late.

27-07-2019, 08:53 PM

I am not going to sleep tonight having nightmares at the thought of Queen Anne in compromising photos.

Thanks a bunch.

27-07-2019, 08:56 PM
I am not going to sleep tonight having nightmares at the thought of Queen Anne in compromising photos.

Thanks a bunch.

I make no apologises!! [emoji85][emoji23]

wallpaperman
27-07-2019, 08:59 PM

Thanks a bunch.

Just think of her slowly, seductively peeling of that maroon large lapelled jacket thing for Craigy and you’ll sleep fine.

27-07-2019, 09:07 PM
Just think of her slowly, seductively peeling of that maroon large lapelled jacket thing for Craigy and you’ll sleep fine.

Must be pretty sweaty in that thing.

Saturday Boy
27-07-2019, 09:09 PM
Must be pretty sweaty in that thing.

Not to mention all those man-made fibres.

A polyester static crinkle nightmare. ⚡️

27-07-2019, 09:11 PM

It's the Hearts tartan granny pants, big tights and I can't take any more.

27-07-2019, 09:12 PM

I’m never going to sleep again!!!

27-07-2019, 09:14 PM
Yip, it's great watching them struggle but at some point surely even the most deluded of these idiots, including Budgie, will realise that Craig is a perennial loser and always will be. Hopefully the day he leaves is a long way off though

Oh yea, have to agree, hopefully more ridiculous statements like normal service etc to come for many a season, he's a plum

Seekyit
28-07-2019, 12:38 PM
Watching Hamburg v. Darmstadt on BT Sport, just realised ex Hibs player Victor Palsson is playing for Damstadt. Seemed to remember him as a player who started well but seemed to lose his confidence after a while.

Darmstadt 1-0 up.

28-07-2019, 12:40 PM
Some of these german 2nd division games were the best i seen last season. Always 2 teams going for it and attacking each other. Refreshing from the boring pass pass pass we see in other leagues

28-07-2019, 12:42 PM
Dundee v Inverness CT

BT Sports 3.00 pm KO

Both top the group 7 points each

Could be a goal scoring thriller or a snooze fest :confused:

28-07-2019, 12:43 PM
Dundee v Inverness CT

BT Sports 3.00 pm KO

A draw would see both through and im sure mcbookie had the draw as the shortest odds earlier on

hhibs
28-07-2019, 12:51 PM
Ah yes, it’s was the bbc website I was following... I thought it was only there east fife bonus point that hadnt been added.

Oh well...

Putting your faith in the BBC..............................................

BlackSheep
28-07-2019, 12:54 PM
Putting your faith in the BBC..............................................

Yup, I should’ve known better... all that wasted time doing maths and all that!

Curse you BBC!!!

franck sauzee
28-07-2019, 01:05 PM
Am I right in thinking if Dundee and Inverness draw and Dundee win on pens Hearts are out?

28-07-2019, 01:08 PM
Am I right in thinking if Dundee and Inverness draw and Dundee win on pens Hearts are out?

No. Your source of info is duff.

28-07-2019, 01:08 PM
A draw would see both through and im sure mcbookie had the draw as the shortest odds earlier on

Neither of them can get seeded, even if one of them wins, so get your money on a draw that suits them both and knocks East Fife out.

28-07-2019, 01:10 PM

Hearts are through as they topped their group. Today's result between Dundee and Inverness only affects East Fife. A win for either side puts East Fife through, a draw knocks East Fife out.

franck sauzee
28-07-2019, 01:11 PM
Ah the bbc has the wrong points for East Fife, got me excited there haha

28-07-2019, 01:20 PM
Dundee v Inverness CT

BT Sports 3.00 pm KO

Seems to me they'll both go for the win.

My reasoning; they are both in the same league this season, may be financially desperate for promotion and may want to set a marker/mental advantage?

28-07-2019, 01:22 PM

Hearts are through as they topped their group. Today's result between Dundee and Inverness only affects East Fife. A win for either side puts East Fife through, a draw knocks East Fife out.

Thought Hearts came second?

Edit: actually the Google table is incorrect somehow. Hearts did win

28-07-2019, 01:25 PM
Penalty hamburg last minute. VAR working yet again 👍

28-07-2019, 01:28 PM
Penalty hamburg last minute. VAR working yet again 👍

Clear penalty, can’t believe ref never gave it straight away!