View Full Version : Elgin v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

26-07-2019, 03:01 PM
Heads up for the fair weather fans like me - we're on the telly tonight, BT sport 1 & 4k.

Borderlands
26-07-2019, 03:09 PM
Heads up for the fair weather fans like me - we're on the telly tonight, BT sport 1 & 4k.

Any Internet links for those who do not pay please

hibbie02
26-07-2019, 03:34 PM

Does that mean the weather in Elgin is crap?

26-07-2019, 03:39 PM
Any Internet links for those who do not pay please

i’m guessing hesgoal will have it

26-07-2019, 03:47 PM
Does that mean the weather in Elgin is crap?

Usually.

26-07-2019, 03:59 PM
Annoying that 4K BT is not available on Sky.

26-07-2019, 04:03 PM
Massive respect to the fans travelling all the way up there; I just couldn't face it on a Friday night. It's the Liza Minelli for me.

26-07-2019, 04:12 PM
I just recently got a new contract for my broadband/TV with Virgin Media.
Got BT Sports free till next May. Its a saving (for me ) of £28 pm
So worth a call for anyone with Virgin ,but dont currently have the sports channels.

penihibs
26-07-2019, 04:16 PM
Massive respect to the fans travelling all the way up there; I just couldn't face it on a Friday night. It's the Liza Minelli for me.
On way from Inverness what pubs are Hibs in?

26-07-2019, 04:25 PM
So worth a call for anyone with Virgin ,but dont currently have the sports channels.

I have Virgin media and get BT Sports as part of the package. I don’t have Sky Sports with the package I hasten to add. Back when I got the package it was called XL?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk.

26-07-2019, 04:26 PM
On way from Inverness what pubs are Hibs in?

Hopefully none until they have 3 points in the bag.

26-07-2019, 04:29 PM
On way from Inverness what pubs are Hibs in?Hibs website says the pub at the stadium and family bar from half 6

26-07-2019, 04:30 PM
Hopefully none until they have 3 points in the bag.

26-07-2019, 04:31 PM
Hibs website says the pub at the stadium and family bar from half 6

Plenty of pubs on the High Street within walking distance of Borough Briggs.....

26-07-2019, 04:50 PM
Annoying that 4K BT is not available on Sky.

BT Sport 1 has the Hibs game, its broadcast on Sky Channel 413. I ain't too fussed about the 4k aspect at the moment

26-07-2019, 05:34 PM
I have had BT Sports free within Virgin Media since it started out.

26-07-2019, 05:36 PM
I knew that £70 per month BT subscription would be worth it eventually!

26-07-2019, 05:45 PM
4 4 2 tonight. Allan on the bench.

Callum7
26-07-2019, 05:46 PM
Starting line-up: Marciano, Whittaker, Jackson, McGregor, Mackie, Horgan, Vela, Mallan, Newell, Kamberi, Doidge.

Substitutes: Maxwell, Hanlon, James, Boyle, Allan, Shaw, Murray.

26-07-2019, 05:47 PM
Another different line up tonight and 2 up front again, will be interesting, should have enough to score at least 3 tonight

Wonder if it’s a diamond?

I knew that £70 per month BT subscription would be worth it eventually!

What are you getting for £70 a month?

26-07-2019, 05:48 PM
2 in centre mid is never a good idea

26-07-2019, 05:49 PM
0-4

26-07-2019, 05:50 PM
Wonder if it’s a diamond?

A diamond if we are playing 2 up front sounds most likely with Newall playing a little narrower

26-07-2019, 05:54 PM
So according to Hecky players were going to get game time tonight that haven’t played as many games as others, but Shaw is still benched. Doesn’t look good for his chances this season.

thegaffer12
26-07-2019, 05:56 PM
Only young player starting is Mackie. Would have liked to see Oli and Fraser getting starts.

26-07-2019, 05:56 PM
James for Whittaker, allan for Newell, Boyle for doidge/kamberi, Hanlon for McGregor. I reckon that will be our team next week in a 4 5 1.

26-07-2019, 05:59 PM
James for Whittaker, allan for Newell, Boyle for doidge/kamberi, Hanlon for McGregor. I reckon that will be our team next week in a 4 5 1.

You don’t think Scott Allan will play in our first league game? I’m “almost” 100% sure he will

26-07-2019, 05:59 PM

I cancelled my BT at the end of the season. Was thinking about starting it up but have realised that for some reason I can still watch it through the app. I've got a chromecast so I can just stream it to my TV for free. Lets hope they never click :greengrin

26-07-2019, 06:00 PM
You don’t think Scott Allan will play in our first league game? I’m “almost” 100% sure he will

I said allan for Newell?

26-07-2019, 06:02 PM
I cancelled my BT at the end of the season. Was thinking about starting it up but have realised that for some reason I can still watch it through the app. I've got a chromecast so I can just stream it to my TV for free. Lets hope they never click :greengrin
They'll only catch on if some banger starts spreading the news on the internet.....

26-07-2019, 06:02 PM

He does think that.

26-07-2019, 06:03 PM
He does think that.

Aye I mid-read the post 🙈

26-07-2019, 06:07 PM

He said Allan for Newall 😉

26-07-2019, 06:08 PM
He said Allan for Newall 😉

No way 😳

26-07-2019, 06:17 PM
Hatrick tonight for a Hibs player

26-07-2019, 06:29 PM
Not mad on the team or formation.

Tight until halftime, we get our best team on the park and blow them away second half.

Avoid HT/FT betting and pile on in play later.

26-07-2019, 06:30 PM
Embarassing if we don't win this tonight.

MacGruber
26-07-2019, 06:32 PM
Starting line-up: Marciano, Whittaker, Jackson, McGregor, Mackie, Horgan, Vela, Mallan, Newell, Kamberi, Doidge.

Substitutes: Maxwell, Hanlon, James, Boyle, Allan, Shaw, Murray.

That's not a bad starting 11. With Hanlon, James, Allan and Boyle with claims to be included in our strongest 11 on the bench and with Sir David Gray, Stevenson, Porteous and Slivka not yet quoted.

We are looking pretty strong to me.

Extra striker would be good. One more option CDM and another flying machine winger would be perfect!

26-07-2019, 06:32 PM

Tight until halftime, we get our best team on the park and blow them away second half.

Sorry but that team should be beating elgin quite easily

26-07-2019, 06:37 PM
craigan and Sutton talking utter ***** about Scott Allan on the bench and struggling to find a place for him in the team...

research done... zero.

***** talked... unless.

clowns

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

26-07-2019, 06:38 PM

Do we know what the formation is yet? Could easy be the usual 4-2-3-1 with Kamberi back on the left and Horgan on the right.

Either way, I think we’ll win 2 or 3 zip. Horgan or Flo for first goal :hibees:wink:

26-07-2019, 06:41 PM
craigan and Sutton talking utter ***** about Scott Allan on the bench and struggling to find a place for him in the team...

research done... zero.

***** talked... unless.

clowns

Fannies. Especially Craigan.

research done... zero.

***** talked... unless.

clowns

Spot on. Couldn't believe the pish they were slavering.

I called them up to do likewise. They offered me 12 months half price instead. They chucked in HD & multiroom for free for three months as well.

A very decent telephone call.

26-07-2019, 06:43 PM

research done... zero.

***** talked... unless.

clowns

If they listened to PH pre match interview... he mentioned it was all about getting all the players the same game time.

Tough game this evening but expect a win. 4-1

26-07-2019, 06:44 PM
Do we know what the formation is yet? Could easy be the usual 4-2-3-1 with Kamberi back on the left and Horgan on the right.

Either way, I think we’ll win 2 or 3 zip. Horgan or Flo for first goal :hibees:wink:

It could be, and it would be interesting to see Newell playing more centrally, keeping 3 in the middle. I'd be happy with that, but I'd be very surprised if Hecky was wanting to try Kamberi on the left in anything other than an emergency.

I think it will be 4-4-2. We should still have more than enough about us, but I think we are quite a bit off our best team here.

It would be good for Whittaker to have a good game. I didn't think he was bad on Saturday other than his delivery/ end product. He could do with shutting a few folk up.

hibbydog
26-07-2019, 06:45 PM

research done... zero.

***** talked... unless.

clowns

Too obvious that they’ve been told to be controversial by the producers to make it interesting. Most people just find them annoying.

Couple of weapons.

dchibs
26-07-2019, 06:47 PM
Is the game on the radio?

26-07-2019, 06:49 PM
Flo down injured

26-07-2019, 06:50 PM
FFS now we need 2 strikers if Kamberi is crocked.

Kamberi injured but looks like he'll be ok.

Cheers Geoff

26-07-2019, 06:51 PM
Stupid from Mallan trying that

26-07-2019, 06:53 PM
Whittaker not inspiring confidence going forward or at the back

Cue whitty goal (I hope)

26-07-2019, 06:53 PM
Indifferent start for me. Need to up the tempo.

Should have done better there for me

26-07-2019, 06:55 PM
Goal! Get in

1-0 Newell

Newell 🤤

1-0

Newell

Nice goal.
Well worked.

Well done Horgan. Switched on

26-07-2019, 06:56 PM
Horgan did well, stayed alert and a good ball in

Need to keep up pressure here and keep them penned into their own half

That’s bloody atrocious 😂 well done to Horgan and Newell for not giving it up though.

Andymac85
Is it just me or did the ref start running in the opposite direction expecting Elgin to clear.

26-07-2019, 06:57 PM
That purple strip.

wallpaperman
In a bar with no telly so not watching, Forza Football App says Doidge scored?!

Newell has turned up so far..

26-07-2019, 06:58 PM
That purple strip.

It’s a thing of beauty.

26-07-2019, 06:58 PM
Newell has started brightly, glad he's got his first goal for the club. Hopefully silences some critics.

26-07-2019, 06:59 PM
That’s bloody atrocious 😂 well done to Horgan and Newell for not giving it up though.

We are battering them.

26-07-2019, 06:59 PM
It’s a thing of beauty.

Love it.

26-07-2019, 07:01 PM
Some very nice play there and good to see our wide players getting involved

supermcginn
Very impressed with Newell and vela.

They'll only catch on if some banger starts spreading the news on the internet.....

True :greengrin

26-07-2019, 07:02 PM
We are battering them.

Yup, one way traffic, I meant the defending was atrocious, not our play :aok:

Andymac85
I think we are looking decent.

Think it was after the Stirling game that I said Newell looks a lot better when he is picking up the ball centrally as opposed to playing as a winger hugging the touchline, looking that way again tonight.

26-07-2019, 07:03 PM
Yup, one way traffic, I meant the defending was atrocious, not our play :aok:

Ahhh. Thought you were one of those misery weeps fans.

👍🏻

I think we are looking decent.

Yeah, Newell looks lively and Vela is a neat player in the middle.

crash
We are battering them.

Playing well, they are poor, we should be scoring 4 at least tonight .

26-07-2019, 07:05 PM
Flo has linked in well and definitely looks much better in a central role

Vela is so composed on the ball

26-07-2019, 07:06 PM
In a bar with no telly so not watching, Forza Football App says Doidge scored?!

App is definitely wrong.

Newell the scorer

Newell looking very good

Good stuff so far.

I thought Simon Murray was in South Africa but he appears to be in goals for Elgin.

26-07-2019, 07:07 PM
Newell has started brightly, glad he's got his first goal for the club. Hopefully silences some critics.

Really hope the fans give Newell a chance - he’s clearly not a flashy type but he seems to use the ball really well and links well with the forwards. I thought the strikers were really isolated last season but I can see him feeding in some nice service.

wallpaperman
26-07-2019, 07:09 PM
App is definitely wrong.

Newell the scorer

Glad he’s got a goal, should get a great confidence boost.

26-07-2019, 07:10 PM
Few too many passes at time in last 5 minutes or so. Need to move it even quicker and be more clinical

26-07-2019, 07:10 PM
Well worked between Doidge and Flo

TheHarpy76
26-07-2019, 07:13 PM
Doing well but a bit concerned about us at the back.
Elgin have got in behind us a couple of times.

26-07-2019, 07:14 PM
That’s a red for me there by the Elgin player

supermcginn
Red card surely! Collum is a joke

That's a shocking tackle. Ugly wee prick

StevesFamau5
26-07-2019, 07:15 PM
Clear red card for the Elgin number 9, wee chipmunk looking thing

Should’ve been a red for that Elgin boy. Stamped down on the back of Doidge’s ankle. No intention to play the ball.

Disgusting tackle from the Elgin player, blatant red card.

Shocking from Collum to only produce a booking.

Tomsk
Red card all day. Collum up to his usual standard.

coco22
Dirty wee cant got away with that! Nasty

26-07-2019, 07:16 PM
The Elgin player or Collum?

Need another goal here. Well on top but at 1-0 it’s still in balance

Dreadful challenge from Hester. Shallow comment I know - but he looks like the sort.

26-07-2019, 07:19 PM

Someone needs to go two footed in on him.

26-07-2019, 07:20 PM
They need to be cleverer than that, we don't need to have anyone suspended....

26-07-2019, 07:21 PM
You almost feel as if three quick passes will open them up.

Tomsk
Goal-kick. Seriously?

They need to be cleverer than that, we don't need to have anyone suspended....

Either way, teach him a lesson.

26-07-2019, 07:22 PM

Or just out play, out power, and out class the wee scrote. Not worth a sending off.

Tomsk
26-07-2019, 07:23 PM
Either way, teach him a lesson.

Just looking for the referee to do his job.

26-07-2019, 07:24 PM
Kamberi wrongly flagged for offside.

Kamberi goal ruled offside, never offside in a million years

How is that offside :confused:

26-07-2019, 07:25 PM
Scandalous decision. Stick to being utterly abysmal at your day job Tory welt

That’s the know hun official

****ing shocking decision there. Nowhere near offside

Mr Grieves
Never offside, second time that prick of a linesman has got it wrong

Not even close to offside.

Shocking decision by the linesman. Not even close. He’s the local MP apparently...

Whats that linesman about?

I'm sure he has previous aswell, had a couple of shockers at ER the last few seasons.

That could be the worst offside decision I’ve ever seen.

**** that Tory prick.

Tory.

How is that offside :confused:

It wasn't. Except from the linesman.

Utterly ridiculous.

bringbackbenny
Horrendous officiating, is that the local MP?

That linesman must be taking the piss. Surely. How has he even come to that decision? Dodgy as ****. Wants to keep his local side in the game.

Tomsk
26-07-2019, 07:26 PM
Played on by the player and ball -- other than that he was miles off.

Mallan booked for shirt pulling

So blatantly onside it hurts.

AZhibee
That could be the worst offside decision I’ve ever seen.

agreed

That sort of decision can make or break a game and it’s basics. If he cannot get it right at this sort of level he should be demoted

Should be 2 up and against 10 men.

that's that hun tw@t linesman, utter freakin amateur....or blatant cheat

TheHarpy76
Linesman has been shocking.

3 poor offside calls so far.

26-07-2019, 07:27 PM
How many times has Collum whipped out a red card without a seconds thought or awarded a penalty without taking a seconds or 2 to think about what he has actually seen?

Now a guy puts in a shocker of a tackle on a Hibs player and walks away with a yellow card. Absolute joke of a referee.

Silversand
Douglas Ross is a ****

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

itslegaltender
Dirty Tory ****er. never offside.

I hope we don't miss out on being seeded by one goal. That was ridiculous.

Dont think I've ever seen a player be flagged offside when he was 3 or 4 yards in front of the defenders 😂

Another "honest mistake" from the officials.....:rolleyes:

26-07-2019, 07:28 PM
I hope we can win comfortable in spite of being on the wrong end two absolutely horrendous pieces of officiating.

At least there's no VAR ...

Wee Effen Bee
That Tory MP Lino is a winker! Wasn’t even close to offside! Just like the one earlier!

I'd need to see it again, but the offside may have been earlier, when the ball was played into Doidge.
I can't see any way he could have given offside otherwise.

We should have this game won by now.

Need to get a second

Offside from a knockdown while tussling with the last defender.

Physically how can that be offside?

Rangers supporting Tory linesman flags whilst at least two yards on side. Quelle surprise. Cheating ****.

crash
That linesman must be taking the piss. Surely. How has he even come to that decision? Dodgy as ****. Wants to keep his local side in the game.

Not even close, Refereeing standard in Scotland is a joke, Linesman are even worse.

Hibs need to step it up a gear in the 2nd half. Seem to have settled into a bit of lethargy here.

I'd need to see it again, but the offside may have been earlier, when the ball was played into Doidge.

It wasn’t. BT replayed it. Everyone concerned is utterly baffled.

Tomsk
26-07-2019, 07:29 PM

Nope.

It wasn’t and Doidge was well inside.

Just a basic mistake by the Lino

Replay shows Doidge was onside too.

Cardinal G
Rangers supporting Tory linesman flags whilst at least two yards on side. Quelle surprise. Cheating ****.

We shouldnt be surprised really. Shocking decision

Drumlanrig
26-07-2019, 07:31 PM
Another Tory wonder boy making crap decisions in Scotland!

Timed his run perfectly. Stepped back to ensure he'd be on.

He took ages to flag, Kamberi took 2 attempts to get the ball in the net, it was as if the linesman waited until it was in the net before flagging.

hhibs
26-07-2019, 07:32 PM
that's that hun tw@t linesman, utter freakin amateur....or blatant cheat

Very much the later,hun bassa

26-07-2019, 07:33 PM
Hibs need to step it up a gear in the 2nd half. Seem to have settled into a bit of lethargy here.

Agree. Started well but we’ve tailed off a little.

26-07-2019, 07:34 PM
Kamberi was offside. He clearly plays the ball to himself and was in an offside position. 🤪

So is that two goals already this season we've been denied by incorrect offside decisions? Shaw and Kamberi.

Well said that man.

Make no mistake. That was no accident from the Rangers supporting tory fud of a linesman.

hhibs

Indeed !

26-07-2019, 07:35 PM
Started well but a really poor last 15 mins ...we need to step up a gear 2nd half and get a few more goals

Needs to defend his majority in the next by-election.

Every vote counts.

coco22
Like the look of Vela. Just what we need

Wee Effen Bee
He took ages to flag, Kamberi took 2 attempts to get the ball in the net so it was as if the linesman waited until it was in the net before flagging.

Tory ****bag was well behind play. Watch him struggling to get up with Kamberi - he cant do he just flags!

That lino should be sacked

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

26-07-2019, 07:36 PM
HT-

Started brightly, scored, took off our boots and swapped them for slippers.

Think that was Mallon’s 2nd booking in the Group stages, think he’ll miss the last 16 game

Too busy fantasising about Boris. Tory prick.

You can’t argue with Mallan goals/assists but he’s just missing something for me. He looks so uncomfortable under any pressure

Like the look of Vela. Just what we need

The midfield does miss Allan, but that will always be the case when he's left out.

The linesman is corrupt. He didn’t make a mistake. Nobody should be making excuses for him.

It wasn’t and Doidge was well inside.

Just a basic mistake by the Lino

Timed his run perfectly. Stepped back to ensure he'd be on.

I wasn't suggesting Doidge was offside. I was wondering if Kamberi was offside when the ball was played to Doidge.

Liam6270
26-07-2019, 07:37 PM
Uh oh politics infiltrating another post on here, he’s just a ***** linesman

Should be 2-0 and them with 10.

Clear red card missed and one of the worst offside calls that I’ve seen in years

Should be 3 or 4 up. Jackson doesn’t work as a LCB though and I’d much rather have James at RB

You can’t argue with Mallan goals/assists but he’s just missing something for me. He looks so uncomfortable under any pressureAgreed and he seems to have stopped shooting too for some reason when in and around the edge of the box...too quiet for too many spells in games for me and its frustrating as he has the talent

coco22
26-07-2019, 07:38 PM

The midfield does miss Allan, but that will always be the case when he's left out.

Allan and Vela in there for me (if 442)

tight...

[emoji849]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190726/626fa082f413041acbc49ac6570e6533.jpg

I wasn't suggesting Doidge was offside. I was wondering if Kamberi was offside when the ball was played to Doidge.

Eh, why would that matter?

and a ***** politician. :agree:

26-07-2019, 07:39 PM

I think he was in line, but he didn't interfere in that initial ball anyway.

26-07-2019, 07:39 PM
So is that two goals already this season we've been denied by incorrect offside decisions? Shaw and Kamberi.

Yes, Shaw's was tight but definitely onside but you can understand the linesman on Tuesday getting it wrong. Tonight’s was a terrible decision, arguably cheating.

26-07-2019, 07:40 PM
tight...

[emoji849]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190726/626fa082f413041acbc49ac6570e6533.jpg

Is there any chance the foul was for handball or a foul on the defender? Not sure the linesman is the one who is meant to flag for either ordinarily though!

Shocker of an offside decision.

26-07-2019, 07:41 PM
Started bright enough but the main reason I don't like 4-4-2 is we lack that bit of creativity that either Allan or Murray would give you. It's all nice and tidy without actually doing much, one or two through balls caused problems but that was about it. Need to be a wee bit tighter at the back, balls over the top are possibly our weak link.

26-07-2019, 07:41 PM
I think he was in line, but he didn't interfere in that initial ball anyway.

Just seen it again. Kamberi wasn't offside initially anyway.

hhibs
26-07-2019, 07:42 PM

Nope,you are wrong.

26-07-2019, 07:43 PM
Officials have been atrocious so far.

26-07-2019, 07:44 PM
The officiating has been terrible so far. Even overlooking the poorly disallowed goal there have been far too many badly incorrect offside calls throughout the game.

Linesman literally have one job and they still make an arse of it.

Tomsk
Is there any chance the foul was for handball or a foul on the defender? Not sure the linesman is the one who is meant to flag for either ordinarily though!

Shocker of an offside decision.

He flagged for offside. It's a different signal for a free kick.

dalkeith stu

Who just happens to be Elgins local MP!!!

26-07-2019, 07:45 PM
Kamberi never offside at either phase of play and Elgin player should have had a straight red. Same old same old.

On top but what a difference Allan makes to the side when he plays.

Liam6270
Nope,you are wrong.

Great reply, well thought out

Playing ok so far, could have scored another couple already tonight again, hopefully a goal or 2 in the second half, get boyle on to run at the LB as he doesnt seem up to much

Does any sort of win tonight definitely get us through to the last 16?

26-07-2019, 07:46 PM

This, he’s just another cheat in a long line of cheats in Scottish football

26-07-2019, 07:46 PM
He flagged for offside. It's a different signal for a free kick.

Cheatin b...

Cmon Hibs, couple more goals needed I fear...

26-07-2019, 07:47 PM

Which bit of a local mp officiating a game with his local team is not a complete conflict of interest. No way was that an honest mistake. Also a clear red card earlier in the game.

Potential for that goal and red card to have huge impact re goal difference.

Started bright enough but the main reason I don't like 4-4-2 is we lack that bit of creativity that either Allan or Murray would give you. It's all nice and tidy without actually doing much, one or two through balls caused problems but that was about it. Need to be a wee bit tighter at the back, balls over the top are possibly our weak link.

If the second goal had been awarded as it should have been, it would have been a perfect first half IMO.

Really enjoyed watching us, and we’re not in top gear.

Yes it does, even a draw might be enough, but we want to be seeded, so need another 2/3 goals in the 2nd half

tight...

The linesman isn’t even in the picture yet guesses that ... shocking

26-07-2019, 07:48 PM

Yes but we may need another couple of goals to be seeded.

hhibs
[QUOTE=Liam6270;5859358]Great reply, well thought out[/

THanks ,delighted to be of service

He is a cheat,plain and simple,or you think not ?

Tomsk
Kamberi never offside at either phase of play and Elgin player should have had a straight red. Same old same old.

On top but what a difference Allan makes to the side when he plays.

Collum also failed to spot an obvious foul on Mallan in the build-up to the goal.

I hope someone from the SFA got a hold of the officials at half-time and told them to get their act together.

Think it gets us through but wouldn't be sure of seeding.

26-07-2019, 07:49 PM
Apologised at half time- trying to cover his tracks now.

Hun ****.

Watched the last 20 mins & it looks like a junior football match, poor stuff.

Yes, but there’s the question of being seeded in the next round, that’s maybe the more frustrating thing about that decision.

(I’m in no way taking the win for granted tonight, we were 1 up at Stirling at this stage)

The linesman isn’t even in the picture yet guesses that ... shocking

Sums up the Tories in Scotland perfectly.

26-07-2019, 07:50 PM
Apparently apologised to Heckingbottom at half time.

Fair play - he ****ed up, realised, and said sorry. Not much more he can do.

We definitely qualify with a win after 90 minutes and we definitely win if we draw and then win on penalties but we're needing a healthy win to get seeded.

He could do his job properly and not flag someone offside that’s not even in front of the ball to start with.

26-07-2019, 07:51 PM
He could do his job properly and not flag someone offside that’s not even in front of the ball to start with.

I make mistakes in my job. Find me a person who doesn't, and I'll show you a liar.

26-07-2019, 07:51 PM

So, as Michael Stewart just said, has he watched it again at half time or did he know fine well he gave a bad decision at the time?

26-07-2019, 07:52 PM

That's big of him...:rolleyes:

With horrendous decisions going against us, I hope things don’t go tits up in this half.

No, he knew exactly what he was doing, and is now just covering his tracks.

Good save from Marciano.

26-07-2019, 07:53 PM
Need another goal please Hibs

Wake up hibs ffs

Need to get our fingers out here. Cracking save

Clarence
We’re lettig them back into this

26-07-2019, 07:54 PM
If the second goal had been awarded as it should have been, it would have been a perfect first half IMO.

Really enjoyed watching us, and we’re not in top gear.

I agree re 2nd goal, you can still see the sharpness is still a bit off, some nice passages of play tbf.

26-07-2019, 07:54 PM

So did he watch a replay of it at half time :confused:. Shouldn't be apologising at halftime in any game lol.

26-07-2019, 07:55 PM
So did he watch a replay of it at half time :confused:. Shouldn't be apologising at halftime in any game lol.

Just covering his cheating ar*e

26-07-2019, 07:56 PM
Get out the road.

26-07-2019, 07:57 PM
Ball greedy by Newell

26-07-2019, 07:57 PM
Whilst it’s one nil they are still in it

26-07-2019, 07:58 PM
Marciano’s kicking is still absolutely atrocious.

decent of tory boy to apologise

Ball greedy by Newell

Why! Did nothing wrong imho.

We need a 2nd

26-07-2019, 07:59 PM
Picking it up again now, Newell impressing me.

What are the jeers about when Whittaker is on the ball? I hope that's from the Elgin support...

26-07-2019, 08:00 PM
Whittaker failing to impress in the second half too

Whittaker is so wasteful with the ball.

Picking it up again now, Newell impressing me.

What are the jeers about when Whittaker is on the ball? I hope that's from the Elgin support...

There'll be a bunch of Celtic fans for whom Elgin are their "wee team" and boo him cause he's ex Rangers.

wonder if that big digger is to pick out all our 2nd half goals if the keeper gets too tired

We need a 2nd

Agreed. They will hopefully tire. Another 10 minutes and I’d be looking to change things with a bit more pace

26-07-2019, 08:01 PM
Whittaker has been decent but his passing is absolutely atrocious.

26-07-2019, 08:01 PM
Really need another here. This is becoming a wee bit hard to watch. Get allan on

26-07-2019, 08:02 PM
Elgin goal coming I think.

Just covering his cheating ar*e

:agree: The cynic in me thinks that apologising is an easy way out for making intentionally wrong decisions. I hope this doesn’t become a trend.

There'll be a bunch of Celtic fans for whom Elgin are their "wee team" and boo him cause he's ex Rangers.

Ah I see, cheers. Odd people.

26-07-2019, 08:03 PM
:agree: The cynic in me thinks that apologising is an easy way out for making intentionally wrong decisions. I hope this doesn’t become a trend.

Agreed. They should be brought to task and demoted and not given big games

26-07-2019, 08:04 PM
Hibs really need to put this game to bed. Bit wasteful so far.

26-07-2019, 08:04 PM

Too late. They apologize all the time, especially when their policies kill people. They never really mean it though.