View Full Version : Man Bun

24-07-2019, 05:34 AM
I was trying hard to remember the last player we had that had decent Man bun thingy on their head? Any ideas or pictures???

Don Giovanni
24-07-2019, 05:37 AM
I was trying hard to remember the last player we had that had decent Man bun thingy on their head? Any ideas or pictures???

Aha! You're trying to catch us out spike220. There's no such thing as a "decent man bun".

24-07-2019, 05:39 AM
Think we've be spared that monstrosity. Very Hearts

24-07-2019, 05:55 PM
Think we've be spared that monstrosity. Very Hearts

Did Cummings not have one at some point in time?

DetroitHibs
24-07-2019, 05:59 PM
Ryan Gauld I think turned up with one

24-07-2019, 06:00 PM

Gareth Bale.

Aim Here
24-07-2019, 06:00 PM
Ryan Gauld I think turned up with one

He did, but it was surgically removed before he got on the pitch vs Elgin.

24-07-2019, 06:01 PM
Aha! You're trying to catch us out spike220. There's no such thing as a "decent man bun".

Is the correct answer :greengrin

24-07-2019, 06:01 PM

Conrad liked a bun but not a hair type

24-07-2019, 06:11 PM
May be my imagination but did Donaldson have a bun?

24-07-2019, 06:18 PM
Did Cummings not have one at some point in time?No that was a McDonalds burger in a bun 🤭

Edit - It was a muffin 😆

24-07-2019, 06:19 PM
May be my imagination but did Donaldson have a bun?

How could he? That was during the pre-man bun era.

[emoji6]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

24-07-2019, 06:46 PM
How could he? That was during the pre-man bun era.

[emoji6]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

When did the man bun era start?

More importantly, when does it end?

24-07-2019, 06:47 PM

Now hopefully. Horrendous things.

24-07-2019, 06:50 PM
Ban man buns!!!

24-07-2019, 07:02 PM
Gareth Bale.

Arghhhh absolutely hate them! He looks bloody ridiculous

24-07-2019, 07:07 PM
Man buns are better than currant buns. We should get rid of them first.

SideBurns
24-07-2019, 07:08 PM
Did Cummings not have one at some point in time?

If he had one while at Ibrox, he would've been the Hun with the bun.

Here’s Lucy!
24-07-2019, 07:20 PM
Beckham!

24-07-2019, 07:45 PM
I remember singing in the Cave.a song about the hun eating paris buns at the Glasgow Cross:wink:

Certainly not about effeminite buns.

Man or otherwise :greengrin

24-07-2019, 08:06 PM
Omeonga had a bun of sorts on occasion.

24-07-2019, 08:20 PM
When did the man bun era start?

Post-Donaldson. :wink:

24-07-2019, 08:55 PM
Jason Lee had a cracker.

Here’s Lucy!
24-07-2019, 09:01 PM
They are the hair equivalent of manbags.

MagicSwirlingShip
24-07-2019, 09:07 PM
Jason Lee had a cracker.

24-07-2019, 09:11 PM

Gid ol’ Pineapple heid.

Here’s Lucy!
24-07-2019, 09:12 PM
Gid ol’ Pineapple heid.

SideBurns
24-07-2019, 10:10 PM
I remember singing in the Cave.a song about the hun eating paris buns at the Glasgow Cross:wink:

Certainly not about effeminite buns.

Man or otherwise :greengrin

Ma auld man taught me that wee ditty in a Dublin pub many years ago, said it was a Cave favourite back in the day.

"...the feathers on his cap they blew away..."

Daft, but catchy. Wonder when that one died out? I certainly never heard it sung at ER.

24-07-2019, 10:36 PM
Maybe that's where we went wrong.. Not enough unique hairstyles in our team!!! Bring back the Beuzelin afro!

Inconsequential
25-07-2019, 12:13 AM
Grzegorz Szamotulski (the Mad Monk) had a bun before he went mad and bald and joined Hibs.:wink:

25-07-2019, 02:14 AM
Hipsters version of a comb-over.

25-07-2019, 06:44 AM
Ma auld man taught me that wee ditty in a Dublin pub many years ago, said it was a Cave favourite back in the day.

"...the feathers on his cap they blew away..."

Daft, but catchy. Wonder when that one died out? I certainly never heard it sung at ER.

Sorry to digress from "all things bun"
Many of the "old dittys" and rebel songs "died out" at ER during "The Troubles".
Another factor ,i believe, was putting seats, well benches ,in the Cave.(price increase?)
The Cave choir kind of dispersed a bit because of that.

Topical eh ?

Back to "buns",............the hair type that is... Not the Zombies!

Only hair buns back then were on older women with hair nets, Ala Ena Sharples from Coronation Street fame ,
Shoulder length hair for young guys back then was the fashion

And "sideburns"!

"And the eagle on his banner flew way"

25-07-2019, 08:11 AM
The words 'decent' and 'Manbun' do not belong in the same sentence. That is an Oxymoron.

Which is almost exactly the word I'd use to describe anybody that has one.