View Full Version : Skol Cup Shirts

Galahibby
11-07-2019, 06:16 PM
Saw this on Twitter and thought a few people might be interested. Reproductions, obviously, but look the business [emoji108]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190711/4ca6e5ac9e853e3a9bf210dca0827729.jpg

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk

11-07-2019, 06:43 PM
Placed an order for the home shirt. 👍🏻

Galahibby
11-07-2019, 06:46 PM
Just noticed I can’t even say I’m an erse without making an erse of it 😂 I gie up!

11-07-2019, 07:29 PM
twitter appears down just now

11-07-2019, 07:30 PM
Cheap, fake, knock off tat youd find in a stall in Turkey?

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 07:49 PM
Ive seen some of their stuff in the flesh and it's awful.

Their Frank Graham top is one of the worst ive ever seen. Horrendous.

They are like the fake footy tops your granny used to bring you back from her holiday to benidorm for a fiver.

Aztec Retro for me everytime.

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 07:54 PM

£40!!!

Shocker

11-07-2019, 07:55 PM
Placed an order for the home shirt. 👍🏻

Nightmare based on the comments below bud.

smithy_hibees
11-07-2019, 07:57 PM
Was looking into these.. that bad??

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 07:58 PM
away version

Galahibby
11-07-2019, 07:59 PM

£40!!!

Shocker

Fair enough, didn’t realise it was the same place that did these as they looked a bit more like the originals. These ones a awful though :shocked:

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 08:00 PM
Was looking into these.. that bad??

I would say they are ok if youre looking for a "t-shirt" that looks like an old top.

If it's an actual retro looking footy top. I wouldn't touch it.

Id give them £10 max for them.

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 08:02 PM

79 away. :doh:

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 08:04 PM
Fair enough, didn’t realise it was the same place that did these as they looked a bit more like the originals. These ones a awful though :shocked:

Never know they might have improved.

My mate got the Frank Graham home yin, and the Frank Graham bit wasn't sitting straight. It wasn't even on the top, it's actually IN the top if you get what I mean

Galahibby
11-07-2019, 08:12 PM
Never know they might have improved.

My mate got the Frank Graham home yin, and the Frank Graham bit wasn't sitting straight. It wasn't even on the top, it's actually IN the top if you get what I mean

To be fair, those ones even looked horrendous in the photos. I’ll not be buying one in any event, I’ve still got the original :wink:

11-07-2019, 08:40 PM

79 away. :doh:

That's actually not bad. Who sells these do you know?

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 08:49 PM
That's actually not bad. Who sells these do you know?This guy, you have to dm him on twitter

Take a look at Dunnottar Retro Football Shirts (@DunnottarRFS): https://twitter.com/DunnottarRFS?s=09

Scroll down his time line for all his stuff

Sent from my G8341 using Tapatalk

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 08:50 PM
To be fair, those ones even looked horrendous in the photos. I’ll not be buying one in any event, I’ve still got the original :wink:Superb. I've kept all mine from 99 onwards and some before that but not that one unfortunately

11-07-2019, 08:51 PM
Superb. I've kept all mine from 99 onwards and some before that but not that one unfortunately

Still have all my shirts from 98 to now plus a number of pre 98 shirts.

1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 08:52 PM
Still have all my shirts from 98 to now plus a number of pre 98 shirts.I just wait now until end of season when the hibs shop sells them for £15. Got quite a few now unworn and still in the plastic bag

11-07-2019, 08:56 PM
I just wait now until end of season when the hibs shop sells them for £15. Got quite a few now unworn and still in the plastic bag

Obviously my favourite shirt I have is the 91/92 away shirt :hyper

11-07-2019, 09:00 PM
Saw this on Twitter and thought a few people might be interested. Reproductions, obviously, but look the business [emoji108]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190711/4ca6e5ac9e853e3a9bf210dca0827729.jpg

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk

His stuff is awful.

GoalsMcGinley
12-07-2019, 08:10 AM
Look absolutely horrific. Don’t waste your £42

Daniel 1875
12-07-2019, 08:27 AM
Ive seen some of their stuff in the flesh and it's awful.

Their Frank Graham top is one of the worst ive ever seen. Horrendous.

They are like the fake footy tops your granny used to bring you back from her holiday to benidorm for a fiver.

Aztec Retro for me everytime.

Any news on the Frank Graham tops they are releasing? Saw an email which said they were coming soon but not seen anything since then.

12-07-2019, 09:52 AM
The Aztec Retro stuff is great (apart from taking months to get to you).

I still have the Skol Cup top home and away. (Few bobbles on the home shirt, but it is 28 years old!)

I bought it in the early days of eBay c2004, and it was a bargain, about 20 quid. Same shirt would go for a fortune.

Have to say the away shirt from that season is beautiful (mirror image of the home top).

1875STEVE
12-07-2019, 06:05 PM
Any news on the Frank Graham tops they are releasing? Saw an email which said they were coming soon but not seen anything since then.

Sorry mate I dunno, it's not something i'd go near so don't follow.

Just seen this shocker on twitter....

1875STEVE
12-07-2019, 08:26 PM
That's actually not bad. Who sells these do you know?

£54 on ebay. :shocked:

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Hibernian-Away-Shirt-1979-Hibs-Extra-Large-XL/163752277215?hash=item26206574df:g:i2cAAOSwXoJcqdx K