View Full Version : Scottish clubs in Europe
SJNB Hibby
07-08-2019, 07:20 PM
Did the referee just book the Cluj manager? Is that a new rule?
Yes---I think he can book any member of the staff
07-08-2019, 07:22 PM
I wasn't aware they could be carded. I've only ever seen the refs speak to officials or send them to the stand.
Cluj lucky not to be down to 10 men for me, for that tackle on Brown.
Bolongoli is utterly horrific. I love the prospect of Horgan running at him!
07-08-2019, 07:27 PM
And if the ref doesn’t know who the offender on the bench is the manager gets booked
07-08-2019, 07:35 PM
I wasn't aware they could be carded. I've only ever seen the refs speak to officials or send them to the stand.
Cluj lucky not to be down to 10 men for me, for that tackle on Brown.
Booked the Elgin Assistant Manager last night
07-08-2019, 08:43 PM
He is an appalling full back.
Tierney off to Arsenal for £25 million if he passes his medical tomorrow.
Suspect a replacement of both of the above will be top of the Celtic shopping list
07-08-2019, 08:47 PM
Another 0.125 of a point for Scotland tonight.
Two more away ties tomorrow so unlikely to pick up much to improve our our coefficient.
Hopefully a bumper harvest next week in the return legs will see us finally reel in Serbia and Croatia.
07-08-2019, 09:36 PM
Seeing as we play rangers at ibrox on Sunday I hope midyetland win 3-0 tomorrow
07-08-2019, 09:43 PM
You are too kind. I hope they take a minimum of 6 of those Sevco w*****s......
08-08-2019, 05:39 AM
I can't see Hunco getting though that tie tbh.
ozhibs
08-08-2019, 10:20 AM
I really don’t care about the score just hope they the **** out of the Huns 😀
08-08-2019, 11:37 AM
Aberdeen game is important in relation to our co-efficient with Croatia being competition.
08-08-2019, 11:38 AM
I really don’t care about the score just hope they the **** out of the Huns 😀
Couple of injuries wouldn't go amiss.
wallpaperman
08-08-2019, 01:59 PM
Aberdeen game is important in relation to our co-efficient with Croatia being competition.
Yeah, could be a significant swing (a 6 pointer!), for whichever country's team comes out top.
I have no idea who are the better team, but the heat could be a significant leveller. I am in the Dubrovnik area at the moment, over 30 degrees just now, looks similar in Rijeka. We had a wee stroll outside the hotel for an ice cream and a beer and the heat just makes you walk reeeeallllly slowly. I'm sure the Aberdeen guys will know what to expect and will cope, similar to how Celtic did last night.
Was having a nose around at the Croatian league information, their average crowd levels are really small, with a few exceptions of the biggest clubs, yet transfer fees both received and paid are quite high.
Could it be another case that their TV revenue is far greater than ours? Think I read that Osijek have an owner with deep pockets when they were linked with Kamberi early in the summer.
08-08-2019, 04:00 PM
I hope the Sevco bus breaks down and they are late for the game and get fined by UEFA.
I hope the ref gives three penalties against Sevco and they get routed 6-0
I hope the half time tea is cold.
I hope the Columbian Cruyff gets sent off about 10 minutes in for fighting
Finally I hope Stevie G slips and bruises the other side of arse on the way to the team bus after the game.
Feel free to add any other ideas from your wish list.....
08-08-2019, 04:30 PM
I hope the Sevco bus breaks down and they are late for the game and get fined by UEFA.
I hope the ref gives three penalties against Sevco and they get routed 6-0
I hope the half time tea is cold.
I hope the Columbian Cruyff gets sent off about 10 minutes in for fighting
Finally I hope Stevie G slips and bruises the other side of arse on the way to the team bus after the game.
Feel free to add any other ideas from your wish list.....
Hope their fans get trapped outside.
SJNB Hibby
08-08-2019, 04:31 PM
Fantastic website, don’t need anything else for keeping up on coefficients etc.
Also backs up my belief that contrary to the thoughts of many, our league is no more ‘pub league’ than many of the better thought of leagues in Europe.
Hooked on this bloody site now:rolleyes:
But AEK Larnaca losing to Gent is obviously good for us, Cyprus(CYPRUS!!!!) holding down 15th at the moment
08-08-2019, 04:39 PM
Doherty scores for Wolves.
You need a healthier hobby.
08-08-2019, 04:56 PM
You need a healthier hobby.
Wrong thread, thought it was match day one. deleted.
08-08-2019, 06:04 PM
Jones starts or Huns, as well as McGregor. Cagey start by both teams.
Rangers doing a high press, expect no time on the ball on Sunday
08-08-2019, 06:06 PM
Usual party songs being belted out. Huns are caged and fenced in so no chance of a pitch invasion.
08-08-2019, 06:08 PM
Hope their fans get trapped outside.
Hehe
08-08-2019, 06:11 PM
Bit walking paceish the now. Rangers look a bit weak in the RB area tonight.
08-08-2019, 06:13 PM
Midtjylland don't look that great, Rangers beginning to get on top a bit.
08-08-2019, 06:14 PM
Rangers getting the ball wide on both sides at every opportunity and firing balls into the box looking for Morellos and he could have had a couple already except for last ditch defending.
08-08-2019, 06:17 PM
Morellos goes down holding his face with no contact at all.
08-08-2019, 06:19 PM
Rangers not liking the physical side of this game. Hecky take note.
08-08-2019, 06:25 PM
Rangers tactics - hunting the ball down in 2s or 3s and get the ball wide and quickly as possible then get the ball in the box low and hard between the defenders and the keeper.
08-08-2019, 06:27 PM
Good spell for the home side at the moment.
08-08-2019, 06:28 PM
What a save by McGregor
08-08-2019, 06:30 PM
Rangers fans should be caged when they come to easter road. Treat them like the animals they are
08-08-2019, 06:31 PM
Rangers fans should be caged when they come to easter road. Treat them like the animals they are
Agree, a section of the south should have big nets up at least.
08-08-2019, 06:33 PM
Ryan Jack and Glenn Kamara running the show in midfield for them.
08-08-2019, 06:33 PM
Morellos denied by a very good save.
hibeerealist
08-08-2019, 06:34 PM
Good spell for the home side at the moment.
what channel you getting Sevco game on HC?
08-08-2019, 06:35 PM
Another great save from McGregor
08-08-2019, 06:43 PM
Home side struggling a bit now. Can't get out
08-08-2019, 06:44 PM
0-1 Morellos. Same tactic, ball wide, cross. = goal
08-08-2019, 06:47 PM
HT 0-1 Huns
08-08-2019, 06:47 PM
He’s putting so much ****ing work into it he might be in the Press Box.
08-08-2019, 06:48 PM
as rotten as it feels to want rangers to win, we really need it so that we have a chance of qualifying for the main europa league competition. we'll be in pretty good stead if all 3 clubs progress, especially if they all get to the group stages. i'm not too worried about aberdeen getting a windfall, it'll be nothing compared to what we'll get when mcginn goes to liverpool for £150 million in a couple of years :wink: :aok:
Green-Hibee-7
08-08-2019, 07:02 PM
Ryan Jack and Glenn Kamara running the show in midfield for them.
I think Ryan Jack is a cretin but that’s a few times now I have watched him and thought he’s played well. From what I’ve seen the night he is bossing it. If he drops the wee hard man act would be a wee bit easier to take to him. Good player.
08-08-2019, 07:12 PM
2 0 rangers
08-08-2019, 07:13 PM
Hun tv.
08-08-2019, 07:13 PM
0-2, missed the goal but it was a counter attack.
08-08-2019, 07:15 PM
0-3 now
08-08-2019, 07:15 PM
Now 1-3, a minute between the goals
08-08-2019, 07:19 PM
Loving this. A Hun on twitter can't access huntv and I am giving updates from Hibs.Net
08-08-2019, 07:19 PM
Aberdeen 1 down. Shocking pen to give away by Logan. Ridiculous shirt pull in the box when no danger.
08-08-2019, 07:20 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 down, Stupid foul by logan results in a penalty.
08-08-2019, 07:22 PM
2-3 now. Huns cracking.
08-08-2019, 07:28 PM
2-4 Arfield. This mob are crap.
08-08-2019, 07:29 PM
2-4. Credit where it's due, I never thought Rangers would score four over there.
08-08-2019, 07:30 PM
Thought that team would pump Rangers. Oh dear.
08-08-2019, 07:31 PM
2-4. Credit where it's due, I never thought Rangers would score four over there.
The Danes have been pretty poor to be honest, given Rangers too much room the whole game. Especially down the wings.
08-08-2019, 07:32 PM
We need to attack them on Sunday. Their weakness is at the back.
The place will be rocking after Sunday and tonight. If we just sit back (as Heckingbottom has done against most of the better teams) we’ll get beaten comfortably.
08-08-2019, 07:34 PM
The place will be rocking. If we just sit back (as Heckingbottom has done against most of the better teams) we’ll get beaten comfortably.
Thats my worry. Containment pish at Ibrox gets you a right doing. You're 2 or 3 down before you know it and then its too late to do anything about it.
08-08-2019, 07:37 PM
The place will be rocking after Sunday and tonight. If we just sit back (as Heckingbottom has done against most of the better teams) we’ll get beaten comfortably.
Yep. Although tbf we werent as good against the old firm under lennon last season either so i think he should be given the benefit of the doubt that it was due to the players we had.
No excuses now though. Hes talked the talk of taking the game to them, being aggresive and on the front foot. Time to see the evidence of it with his own players.
08-08-2019, 07:40 PM
The long forgotten Docherty has just come on for rangers.
08-08-2019, 07:46 PM
Morellos booked for his usual antics, commentator says he was booked for a technicality. A foul that is 2 weeks late is a technicality now...:rolleyes:
08-08-2019, 07:46 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 down
08-08-2019, 07:52 PM
get it up ye Ojo
The long forgotten Docherty has just come on for rangers.
Class player. Rangers looked very good tonight.
Ft 2-0 and 2-4
08-08-2019, 07:53 PM
Class player. Rangers looked very good tonight.
More because of how poor the danes were if I'm honest. I watched the whole game and if you keep the ball away for their wide players then they struggle to create chances, the danes didn't learn and got caught out time and time again.
08-08-2019, 08:01 PM
Aberdeen 1 down. Shocking pen to give away by Logan. Ridiculous shirt pull in the box when no danger.
Just when you think some footballers couldn't get any thicker they prove you wrong!
Logan has almost single handedly knocked his team out of Europe.
No wonder our coefficient is so crap.
08-08-2019, 08:03 PM
More because of how poor the danes were if I'm honest. I watched the whole game and if you keep the ball away for their wide players then they struggle to create chances, the danes didn't learn and got caught out time and time again.
They are poor but rangers controlled and dominated them. Four goals away to a decent team on paper is a very good result. They look a very dangers proposition this season and with Barker they will have even more options wide.
08-08-2019, 08:05 PM
Superb result for FC Bigotry, though I expected more of Midtjylland.
08-08-2019, 08:15 PM
Scotland have jumped Serbia into 18th tonight.
Croatia have kept ahead of us partly as a result one of their 2 remaining teams beating Aberdeen tonight.
3 home games for our teams next week will hopefully see us move ahead of Croatia.
08-08-2019, 08:45 PM
Aberdeen were really poor tonight, not at the races at all despite the first 15 minutes or so seeming ok.
They were really slack on the ball, giving it away for fun with the only player that looked good was Cosgrove.
Admittedly the other times I have seen them they’ve looked good and passed the ball about well. Hopefully they’re trying to play more football and be less physical as that would suit us massively.
Leigh, Ojo, Hedges and Gallagher all look like good fit players and whilst will compete, don’t have the same physically as Shinnie, Ball etc. That being said when on song they will be very good, especially Hedges and Leigh.
Hopefully they lose mckenna too.
08-08-2019, 09:08 PM
Ojo has received 3 yellow cards in his first 4 games. Fitting in nicely to replace Shinnie
08-08-2019, 09:39 PM
Good to see that wee rat MacInesses side getting pumped in Europe
08-08-2019, 09:43 PM
Thats my worry. Containment pish at Ibrox gets you a right doing. You're 2 or 3 down before you know it and then its too late to do anything about it.
Apart from that time we were hardly out our half and they were all over us until Ivan came on.
08-08-2019, 09:44 PM
Sunday is a huge test for our new boys.
Not just of talent, but of character.
When you're up against it, can you rise above & deliver? Can you make it happen?
Lets hope they pass the test. It's a proper test.
vuefrom1875
08-08-2019, 09:47 PM
Good to see that wee rat MacInesses side getting pumped in Europe
Very pleasing to see the cynical dirty bas###s getting horsed....2nd dirtiest in Scotland, I'll leave it to you who's the first 😎
08-08-2019, 10:43 PM
Scotland have jumped Serbia into 18th tonight.
Croatia have kept ahead of us partly as a result one of their 2 remaining teams beating Aberdeen tonight.
3 home games for our teams next week will hopefully see us move ahead of Croatia.
Bah, Serbia just leap frogged Scotland again
11-08-2019, 04:17 PM
Ojo has received 3 yellow cards in his first 4 games. Fitting in nicely to replace Shinnie
Another yellow card today
SJNB Hibby
13-08-2019, 06:13 PM
So Sellick off to get thru to the final ECL qualifiers round, and if they DO get thru, they are guaranteed European group footie of one sort or another
APOEL Nicosia currently winning, making it imperative Scottish teams get some results this week.
And its worth noting F91 Dudelange of Luxemburg are into the final Europa league qualifying round, and will qualify for the group stages FOR THE 2ND YEAR IN A ROW if they beat Armeneian or Georgian opposition in the next round, and in all the years of the Europa Cup group stages only Aberdeen and Hertz outside the OF have done that----just shows how much catching up we have to do.
No apolgies from me for supporting the Scottish clubs in Europe this week
13-08-2019, 07:13 PM
Celtic 0 v 1 cluj
13-08-2019, 07:37 PM
Really need Celtic to turn this around.
Montford
13-08-2019, 07:39 PM
Lennon getting absolutely schooled by Petrescu here
13-08-2019, 07:44 PM
Wonder what player Lennon will blame
Kavinho
13-08-2019, 07:50 PM
Is this game on the tellybox anywhere?
13-08-2019, 07:50 PM
Is this game on the tellybox anywhere?
Celtic TV only. Streams kicking about online.
Kavinho
13-08-2019, 07:52 PM
13-08-2019, 08:00 PM
Seemingly he's coming in for quite a lot of criticism from the fans for his formation and starting line-up tonight.
Unbelievable, eh?
13-08-2019, 08:19 PM
Can't believe Brown could be so stupid
Montford
13-08-2019, 08:20 PM
Wow.. Bain collects ball, has it in his grasp, falls at half hearted tackle and throws it out for corner. Brown, throws his arm at aimless cross from resulting corner and and concedes penalty 2-2.. absolute shambles
13-08-2019, 08:21 PM
Christie digs Brown out the clarts big time
13-08-2019, 08:27 PM
Brown back in the clarts
Kavinho
13-08-2019, 08:28 PM
Wish I was watching this one! 3-3!
13-08-2019, 08:39 PM
Brown soils himself and knocks Celtic out of the Champions League
13-08-2019, 08:40 PM
4-3 Cluj
Kamberi.
Montford
13-08-2019, 08:45 PM
Celtic shambolic all night. No structure at all. When they went 3-2 up, no game management at all. Brown with simple pass to keep possession chooses to lump it forward. Ball returns diagnol from cluj, shot rebound goal. Cluj just utterly destroyed Celtic with diagnol balls over the two legs. Lennon did nothing to combat it.
PLC sell best players, get cheapo manager and pumped out of the Champions League by second week of August. Do they never learn. Probably got £70 million sitting in the bank..
McGregor £20 million bid???!! Utter gash again,
Can’t wait for the fall out from this one! 🤣
13-08-2019, 08:49 PM
To lose from the position they were in after the away leg is really poor.
Cluj are a decent side but a bit discipline and game management and that game was there to be won. If Lennon does tear into his players tonight he'd be justified in doing so, starting with his captain.
So Celtic in Europa league now as is rangers, could be interesting if the Ibrox mob progress & Celtic stumble yet again.
13-08-2019, 08:56 PM
Christie is a must for Scotland now.
He plays brilliantly every game.
Eduard and Forrest played very well in the 2nd half and 2 of Celtics 3 second half goals were excellent.
Celtic didn't start playing until the 2nd half.
2nd Cluj goal, Brown did a Mackie and shat himself. Reaching up and intentionally handling the ball in the box for no reason at all. Penalty and a FREE goal
3rd Cluj goal. Another Brown mistake then Bain saves a shot and pushes it into the path of the incoming striker.
Celtic should have won with ease but Brown decided to try a short cut.
13-08-2019, 09:00 PM
Cluj are a decent side but a bit discipline and game management and that game was there to be won. If Lennon does tear into his players tonight he'd be justified in doing so, starting with his captain.
He's the one getting ripped into over on Kerrydale for being tactically inept, selection, substitutions etc. Think Hibs.net last season. Brown, Morgan and Bain getting pelters, but everyone is wondering where the 2 defenders costing £10 million are.
Kavinho
13-08-2019, 09:01 PM
They were only drawing 1-1 after the first leg. Arguably, Cluj would have fancied their chances. Yes the game was the to be won, but still needed winning.
We in Scotland always underestimate the opposition in these games.
List is endless..
Elfsborg
Maribor
Malmö
Progres
That Lithuanian team I cannae remember their name
Artmedia
Birkirara (Malta)
The Welsh Parttimers....
What others?
13-08-2019, 09:01 PM
Christie is a must for Scotland now.
He plays brilliantly every game.
Eduard and Forrest played very well in the 2nd half and 2 of Celtics 3 second half goals were excellent.
Celtic didn't start playing until the 2nd half.
2nd Cluj goal, Brown did a Mackie and shat himself. Reaching up and intentionally handling the ball in the box for no reason at all. Penalty and a FREE goal
3rd Cluj goal. Another, Bain mistake, saves a shot and pushes it into the path of the incoming striker.
Celtic should have won with ease but Brown decided to try a short cut.
How’s our coefficient looking now CM?
13-08-2019, 09:04 PM
I wish Scottish teams would show a bit less respect to the OF. They are both very beatable on their day as is shown time and again in Europe.
Unfortunately domestically far too many clubs head to Glasgow already beat.
13-08-2019, 09:08 PM
I wish Scottish teams would show a bit less respect to the OF. They are both very beatable on their day as is shown time and again in Europe.
Partly true, but the teams that beat them in Europe are often better than Scottish teams. Cluj have made the Champions League group stages before. Sometimes they are beaten by minnows, right enough.
13-08-2019, 09:10 PM
Terrible result for Celtic.
Shame....
Montford
13-08-2019, 09:10 PM
Lennon got history with these bizarre team selections. Tynecastle In April 2018 springs to mind..
13-08-2019, 09:13 PM
Don't be silly. Celtic and rangers are to far ahead of us all and we should expect them to hump us all every week :yawn::rolleyes:.
13-08-2019, 09:13 PM
Whoops a Daisy :faf:
13-08-2019, 09:17 PM
Celtic got what they deserved most people were very surprised Lennon got the job and in the Champs league you get what you pay for. Lennon ain't good enough at that level losing four goals at home is criminal.
13-08-2019, 09:18 PM
So has Lennon blamed anyone yet?
13-08-2019, 09:20 PM
So has Lennon blamed anyone yet?
Apparently Kamberi was weoeful and his lack of control cost them the match.
13-08-2019, 09:25 PM
As I said on Sunday in reply to someone complaining the huns only beating a wee team in Europe last week- there are no wee teams anymore. Sore one for Celtic tonight.
Ps. How is Bain your national keeper?? Ouch.
13-08-2019, 09:26 PM
Any apology from Lennon yet? I'm sure he sounded very passionate, but I'd expect an apology.
Both he and Brown getting ripped on Twitter.
Quite funny really.
13-08-2019, 09:28 PM
Any apology from Lennon yet? I'm sure he sounded very passionate, but I'd expect an apology.
Him and Brown getting ripped on Twitter.
Quite funny really.
Busy on the Celtic forums kept getting booted out no guests!
Welcome to our world! :greengrin
13-08-2019, 09:30 PM
How’s our coefficient looking now CM?
No very good :greengrin
Couldnae even hold on for the draw on the night :wink:
13-08-2019, 09:46 PM
Europa League should be very competitive this year. Following teams all failing to qualify for the Champions League group stages this season.
PSV
Dynamo Kyiv
Basel
Istanbul Basaksehir
Celtic
Porto
13-08-2019, 09:50 PM
As I said on Sunday in reply to someone complaining the huns only beating a wee team in Europe last week- there are no wee teams anymore. Sore one for Celtic tonight.
15 Euro for a Big Mac and can’t buy a beer in Lidl?
GillyHibee
14-08-2019, 08:02 AM
Bain, until signing for Septic, was no where near the Scotland set up. Wasn't good enough at Dundee, and now he's "International class" because he wears a Celtic badge :confused:
14-08-2019, 08:14 AM
Bain, until signing for Septic, was no where near the Scotland set up. Wasn't good enough at Dundee, and now he's "International class" because he wears a Celtic badge :confused:
Worried they come for Rocky.
14-08-2019, 08:19 AM
me too...
except would their support be happy with an Israeli player, given their pro-Palestine leanings?
14-08-2019, 08:21 AM
me too...
except would their support be happy with an Israeli player, given their pro-Palestine leanings?
http://image.wikifoundry.com/image/1/kDVftwVL723jUjCLOgBO_w26594/GW324H324
14-08-2019, 08:47 AM
I didn’t realise Macgregor played LB last night 😂
14-08-2019, 08:59 AM
I didn’t realise Macgregor played LB last night 😂
Lennon does love a makeshift LB.
And a makeshift CB.
Etc etc.
The worst thing that ever happened to him was getting that result at Ibrox when he had loads of players out and he had to play countless players out of position. He thinks he can do it all the time and in reality he cannot.
In fairness I've seen about 30 minutes of that new left back play for them and he doesn't look up to playing top level football in Scotland let alone the Champions League (a £3m signing if I'm not mistaken)?
Playing one of your best midfielders there instead was surely madness as it weakens you further in the middle of the park, but a club of Celtic's size should have far better options for the position for a game of that magnitude.
14-08-2019, 09:18 AM
Apparently a move to Italy could be on the cards for Rocky.
sean04
14-08-2019, 10:03 AM
That's all we need
14-08-2019, 10:23 AM
Hope not but I suppose if the offer was that good........ I would definitely avoid Hibs.net for a few days after that. 😁
14-08-2019, 10:28 AM
Rocky has 2 years on his contract an is and excellent goalie. Talking 1.5 million at least if he is leaving, might allow us to make some moves elsewhere.
15-08-2019, 06:59 PM
Another yellow card today
Another yellow card for Ojo. 5 in 6 games.
15-08-2019, 07:04 PM
Ojo two yellows off u go :rolleyes:
15-08-2019, 07:05 PM
2 yellows after 20 mins for Ojo
15-08-2019, 07:05 PM
Good 😂
15-08-2019, 07:09 PM
Another yellow card for Ojo. 5 in 6 games.
Boy loves a card
15-08-2019, 07:11 PM
Stopped watching that game when the Croatian scored to kill the tie.
Switched to The Rangers game just in time to see The Freddo opening the scoring
15-08-2019, 07:12 PM
Aberdeen kicking everything that’s moving, except the ball. Think we’ve seen from with them at Easter Rd a few times
15-08-2019, 07:12 PM
That will be us down to 2 teams in the Europa League for the next round.
It was all going so well!
15-08-2019, 07:13 PM
I really hope our co-efficient takes a hit tonight with Der Hun getting beat.
I don't think they will but it would cheer me up a bit.
15-08-2019, 07:16 PM
Looks like we dodged a bullet with off-you-g- Ojo. :greengrin
15-08-2019, 07:20 PM
0-2 Sheep
Oh ma aching sides
Laugh? Ah almost bought a round!
15-08-2019, 07:21 PM
That's exactly the spirit we were missing on Sunday. Hecky must go.
15-08-2019, 07:22 PM
GIRFUY Ojo.
15-08-2019, 07:22 PM
Our manager wanted Ojo all summer, he was his number 1 target. :shocked:
Silky
15-08-2019, 07:24 PM
And Hecky got dogs for losing out on him!! :rolleyes:
Boy loves a card
He's "leaving a foot in" as per instruction from McInnes - trying to turn him into another clogger. The guy should have came here and played football.
15-08-2019, 07:25 PM
And Hecky got dogs for losing out on him!! :rolleyes:
Worrying that he was his number 1 target 😳
15-08-2019, 07:26 PM
Is this the competition for top 4? They're ****ing hopeless. We'll easily compete with them this season.
15-08-2019, 07:27 PM
I really hope our co-efficient takes a hit tonight with Der Hun getting beat.
I don't think they will but it would cheer me up a bit.
No happenin'
They are fryin' the Danish 2-0 at the moment.
Have taken up where they left off on Sunday
15-08-2019, 07:28 PM
Ojo scores
15-08-2019, 07:28 PM
Our manager wanted Ojo all summer, he was his number 1 target. :shocked:
Yeah, that's not really how it works, though. Totally different team, different tactics, different manager.
15-08-2019, 07:29 PM
Is this the competition for top 4? They're ****ing hopeless. We'll easily compete with them this season.
The whole league looks to have gone miles backwards while the huns look ****ing unstoppable.
Is this hell?
15-08-2019, 07:36 PM
Yeah, that's not really how it works, though. Totally different team, different tactics, different manager.
Exactly, Konte would have been the new Messi at Barcelona.:rolleyes:
15-08-2019, 07:38 PM
Its exactly how it works when someone is trolling relentlessly.
15-08-2019, 07:40 PM
Aye trolling, is that the new buzz word you hipsters are using these days t ignore whats happening and happened right in front of your noses.
Steven79
15-08-2019, 07:41 PM
Funso Ojo has only played six games for Aberdeen, yet already has five yellow cards.
In contrast, he only received one yellow at S****horpe in 40 appearances last season.
15-08-2019, 07:43 PM
No happenin'
They are fryin' the Danish 2-0 at the moment.
Have taken up where they left off on Sunday
12 goals in 3 games (so far). Not a bad side
15-08-2019, 07:45 PM
Anyone watching Hun TV? They had an ad claiming Rangers are for everyone... wheeling out all the ethnic minorities and sexualities and I half expected them roll out a priest (they did have a minister but I don’t think he was a priest). One of the fans calls them “The Rangers” :faf:
15-08-2019, 07:46 PM
5 yellow cards in 6 games for Ojo! Looks like we dodged a bullet there.
15-08-2019, 07:49 PM
Seems like it. Anything to hit Hecky with
Ojo scores
From the bath?
green with envy
15-08-2019, 07:52 PM
From the bath?
Do the huns not have a player of the same name!
15-08-2019, 07:53 PM
Numerous posters using a signing we didn’t even make as a stick to beat our manager with. It’s pathetic.
15-08-2019, 07:53 PM
3-0
The Freddo on the mark again
The Danish getting a new one ripped.
7-2
Torto7
15-08-2019, 07:54 PM
Anyone watching Hun TV? They had an ad claiming Rangers are for everyone... wheeling out all the ethnic minorities and sexualities and I half expected them roll out a priest (they did have a minister but I don’t think he was a priest). One of the fans calls them “The Rangers” :faf:
God I'm glad I missed that. Join Ra Peepul as long as you're not a pape.
15-08-2019, 07:56 PM
3-0
7-2
Imagine they were down to 10 men
15-08-2019, 07:58 PM
God I'm glad I missed that. Join Ra Peepul as long as you're not papal.
slight adjustment
15-08-2019, 07:59 PM
Lovely seeing Aberdeen get roasted.
15-08-2019, 08:00 PM
Cringey, especially the script reading from Dave King.
Regarding the bold, a large swathe of their fans have always called them "The Rangers" (they even have old programmes that refer to them thusly). I've never understood it as an insult to the new incarnation of the club.
15-08-2019, 08:00 PM
Lovely seeing Aberdeen get roasted.
Lambs to the slaughter you could say......
Very much a 2 team league by the looks of it this season, Gerrard has put a decent team together.
Torto7
15-08-2019, 08:02 PM
slight adjustment
15-08-2019, 08:03 PM
Imagine they were down to 10 men
If they go to 10 they will get a Hibs torching :wink:
Torto7
15-08-2019, 08:04 PM
Very much a 2 team league by the looks of it this season, Gerrard has put a decent team together.
That team isn't any better than last years. Kent was a big player for them. They seem suspiciously fit to me.
15-08-2019, 08:05 PM
That team isn't any better than last years. Kent was a big player for them. They seem suspiciously fit to me.
Why are you suspicious? :greengrin
For what it’s worth they look streets ahead of last year imo.
They are much better than last year imo and will be a lot closer to Celtc than previous years. I can see them winning something this season
Lambs to the slaughter you could say......
I could go some lamb
Torto7
15-08-2019, 08:11 PM
They are much better than last year imo and will be a lot closer to Celtc than previous years. I can see them winning something this season
They seem fitter all of a sudden, it seems suspicious to me. We all know they love to cheat.:cb
15-08-2019, 08:12 PM
They seem fitter all of a sudden, it seems suspicious to me. We all know they love to cheat.:cb
Strange allegation but hey ho
Do the huns not have a player of the same name!
Yes, it was meant to be a joke. I should've used an emoji.
15-08-2019, 08:13 PM
They broadcast that on their video screens pre match on Sunday - it did raise a few laughs.
3-0
7-2
Heckingbottomsen out!
Agree, not sure what he's suspicious of 😅
15-08-2019, 08:23 PM
Cringey, especially the script reading from Dave King.
Regarding the bold, a large swathe of their fans have always called them "The Rangers" (they even have old programmes that refer to them thusly). I've never understood it as an insult to the new incarnation of the club.
The Hun I’m currently seeing pointed out exactly the same thing.
The Dave King bit was hilarious. Reminded me of a **** Adrian Chiles reading the autocue.
Agree, not sure what he's suspicious of 😅
I'd guess it is suspicion of why they're performing at an enhanced level.
15-08-2019, 08:24 PM
The opposition striker McGregoring McGregor was a thing of beauty.
ferry hibby
15-08-2019, 08:26 PM
taxi for OJO - where's McInnes when he needs him
Torto7
15-08-2019, 08:27 PM
Enhanced would be the word.:aok:
15-08-2019, 08:30 PM
Aberdeen forum is a blast tonight.
Relegation Candidates
McInnes can get tae F***
Funso Ojo is a terrible player and a liability
New signings are gash and not even trying.
Football fans eh
15-08-2019, 08:30 PM
Could be a big season for DM, I wonder how hasty the board will be the get shot of him if things start to unravel?
15-08-2019, 08:31 PM
Relegation Candidates
McInnes can get tae F***
Football fans eh
Just like Hibs.net. change McInnes for Hecky and Ojo for any of our new players and it's uncanny.
15-08-2019, 08:33 PM
How can you tell, they have only played around the same amount of games as us?
Buy better players, train them correctly & set them up to perform at pace & high press, volia enhanced level of play, simples 🤔
15-08-2019, 08:35 PM
Anyone watching Hun TV? They had an ad claiming Rangers are for everyone... wheeling out all the ethnic minorities and sexualities and I half expected them roll out a priest (they did have a minister but I don’t think he was a priest). One of the fans calls them “The Rangers” :faf:Huns are so ugly and desperate, they'll **** anything.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
Relegation Candidates
McInnes can get tae F***
Football fans eh
Again, how do they know they are crap, they need to play the first quarter before giving any sort of opinion surely?
How can you tell, they have only played around the same amount of games as us?
I’ve caught streams of most of their European games including tonight where they’ve strolled it against what will be a decent side and against us they looked very good. From the 4 or 5 games I’ve caught they’ve looked much better than they did last year. Last year they were capable of being very good on occasion. This season they’ve looked very good nearly every time. Most of their performances so far would be enough to beat Celtic, especially at home imo.
15-08-2019, 08:36 PM
Relegation Candidates
McInnes can get tae F***
Football fans ehSounds like Hibs.Net this week [emoji85]
15-08-2019, 08:38 PM
Richard Gordon and Willie Miller spewing on the radio. Wonderful.
Souter96Mac
15-08-2019, 08:39 PM
Again, how do they know they are crap, they need to play the first quarter before giving any sort of opinion surely?
Nope, they'll be relegated. Along with Us, Hearts and Kilmarnock.
15-08-2019, 08:42 PM
I’ve caught streams of most of their European games including tonight where they’ve strolled it against what will be a decent side and against us they looked very good. From the 4 or 5 games I’ve caught they’ve looked much better than they did last year. Last year they were capable of being very good on occasion. This season they’ve looked very good nearly every time. Most of their performances so far would be enough to beat Celtic, especially at home imo.
I believe you’ve been wooshed.
15-08-2019, 08:48 PM
Relegation Candidates
McInnes can get tae F***
Football fans eh
Heckingbottom out
30-08-2019, 11:44 AM
Safe to say there's not going to be many more co-efficient points won this year:
Celtc
Rennes
Lazio
Cluj
New Huns
Porto
Young Boys
Feyenoord
30-08-2019, 11:54 AM
i thought cluj just beat sellick, or is there another cluj :confused:
30-08-2019, 12:03 PM
i thought cluj just beat sellick, or is there another cluj :confused:
They did but got beat in the playoff round hence how they have jumped down into the EL group stages
30-08-2019, 12:10 PM
They did but got beat in the playoff round hence how they have jumped down into the EL group stages
ah, huddies :greengrin bit of bite added for their next encounters then
30-08-2019, 12:11 PM
Safe to say there's not going to be many more co-efficient points won this year:
Celtc
Rennes
Lazio
Cluj
New Huns
Porto
Young Boys
Feyenoord
Celtc with a much better chance of progressing than their cousins. Rangers will be lucky to finish third in that group!
30-08-2019, 12:15 PM
Wolves: Braga, Bratislava, Besiktas.
a shower of B's in this group
and a singular W of course
30-08-2019, 12:16 PM
Artur Boruc getting sacked is he?
30-08-2019, 12:18 PM
Full Draw
30-08-2019, 12:59 PM
Celtic away Dec 14th will now be the Sunday due to Europa fixtures on Thursday 12th.
30-08-2019, 01:11 PM
Celtc with a much better chance of progressing than their cousins. Rangers will be lucky to finish third in that group!
Celtic were in Pot 2 so don't have a second seed team in their group hence an easier group for them
Rangers were in Pot 4 so they don't have a 4th seed team hence they have a much tougher task as do the other teams in their group who have been landed with them from Pot 4.
I was hoping Celtic would have had the team from Luxembourg in their group. In order to improve the Scottish coefficient rather than to help their chances of qualifying.
Only 3 country's lying below 12th in the UEFA Coefficient have more than 1 team left in European competition and Scotland are one of them.
30-08-2019, 01:20 PM
Celtc
Rennes
Lazio
Cluj
New Huns
Porto
Young Boys
Feyenoord
Both Scottish clubs might as well hand over the tub of vaseline now, both will get royally ****ged in those groups.
Huns fans will get smashed in Rotterdam and Celtic fans will get smashed in Rome.
30-08-2019, 01:23 PM
Both Scottish clubs might as well hand over the tub of vaseline now, both will get royally ****ged in those groups.
Huns fans will get smashed in Rotterdam and Celtic fans will get smashed in Rome.
I hope no innocent fans get smashed other than the ones that bring it on themselves.
percy veer
30-08-2019, 01:24 PM
This Europa is sounding better by the minute
30-08-2019, 01:29 PM
Hibs normally only play in Europe about one season out of every five*. The Rangers and Celtc increasing our co-efficient isn't going to benefit us greatly....
....but the two of them progressing every year and getting the benefits of the money that brings in, will adversely affect every other club that has ambitions of ever winning a trophy.
I'm struggling to see how anybody can see that as a good thing, on balance.
* I realise it's probably not exactly one in five, but I'm sure you get the gist.
30-08-2019, 01:31 PM
Hibs normally only play in Europe about one season out of every five.
The Rangers and Celtc increasing our co-efficient isn't going to benefit us greatly.... but the two of them progressing every year and getting the benefits of the money that brings in, will adversely affect every other club that has ambitions of ever winning a trophy.
If the coefficient goes up enough, that 1 in 5 seasons in Europe for hibs is likely to become 1 in 3, or maybe 1 in 2 as an extra European spot is available.
30-08-2019, 01:35 PM
If the coefficient goes up enough, that 1 in 5 seasons in Europe for hibs is likely to become 1 in 3, or maybe 1 in 2 as an extra European spot is available.
Meanwhile, Celtc and The Rangers get ever further away from us in the league and win every trophy going.
I'm sorry, but playing a few early qualifiers every few years will never match up to the joy of winning one of the cups.
30-08-2019, 04:44 PM
Meanwhile, Celtc and The Rangers get ever further away from us in the league and win every trophy going.
I'm sorry, but playing a few early qualifiers every few years will never match up to the joy of winning one of the cups.
By getting there more regularly we can start to attract better players and gradually progress further in Europe. Having rangers and Celtic winning the vast majority of trophies isn't exactly a new thing.
30-08-2019, 04:48 PM
Hibs normally only play in Europe about one season out of every five*. The Rangers and Celtc increasing our co-efficient isn't going to benefit us greatly....
....but the two of them progressing every year and getting the benefits of the money that brings in, will adversely affect every other club that has ambitions of ever winning a trophy.
* I realise it's probably not exactly one in five, but I'm sure you get the gist.
Once Scotland are back up to 5 teams European places Hibs should be playing in Europe every season.
Our infrastructure projects are all but complete (indoor pitch) and we are and will remain debt free.
So long as our season ticket sales hold up it should be an almost certainty.
We were never competing with Celtic over a season and The Rangers are now back up to full speed, gone and not coming back.
Likewise Hibs, Hearts & Aberdeen should start putting distance between themselves and the rest.
Natural order as one medal bereft manager once said.
Sadly, winning a trophy for all but the bum cheeks is once again a massive long-shot.
However, playing in Europe regularly will be good and may see Hibs being a more attractive destination for better quality players from outside Scotland.
One Day In Time
31-08-2019, 12:26 AM
Celtic were in Pot 2 so don't have a second seed team in their group hence an easier group for them
Rangers were in Pot 4 so they don't have a 4th seed team hence they have a much tougher task as do the other teams in their group who have been landed with them from Pot 4.
I was hoping Celtic would have had the team from Luxembourg in their group. In order to improve the Scottish coefficient rather than to help their chances of qualifying.
Only 3 country's lying below 12th in the UEFA Coefficient have more than 1 team left in European competition and Scotland are one of them.
Couldn’t much care about the co-efficient when the consequence of that improving is more millions into their coffers. Wish they’d both been pumped out
One Day In Time
31-08-2019, 12:31 AM
Qualify for Europe, get 2 maybe 4 games tops, get spanked by some team who are already weeks into their season and who will themselves get spanked in the next round
Sounds like a ****load of fun.
31-08-2019, 12:32 AM
Agree even if coefficient improves a little will have a small impact on non old firm teams playing in Europe while widening the financial gulf in Scottish football
31-08-2019, 01:15 AM
By getting there more regularly we can start to attract better players and gradually progress further in Europe. Having rangers and Celtic winning the vast majority of trophies isn't exactly a new thing.
When Europa League 2 starts that will see us in Europe more often I'd think.
31-08-2019, 01:49 AM
Couldn’t much care about the co-efficient when the consequence of that improving is more millions into their coffers. Wish they’d both been pumped out
Celtic recently received £25 million for a player transfer.
We won't get near them whether they are in Europe or out of Europe.
Accordingly no point in wishing them ill will when they are representing Scotland in European competition.
I prefer to look at some benefit which might accrue to Hibs and in this case it will be European football most seasons and the draw that may prove to players we want to sign from outwith Scotland. At the moment we almost have to drag them here. To that end it is also better if players see our league positioned 13th in the European coefficient next season rather than the 26th position we occupied last season. The Scottish league and Hibs are better than that.
31-08-2019, 04:56 AM
Think the huns will fancy their chances, certainly against Feyenoord, oh and Feyenoord will kick the 5hit out of them.
One Day In Time
31-08-2019, 08:07 AM
Celtic recently received £25 million for a player transfer.
We won't get near them whether they are in Europe or out of Europe.
Accordingly no point in wishing them ill will when they are representing Scotland in European competition.
I prefer to look at some benefit which might accrue to Hibs and in this case it will be European football most seasons and the draw that may prove to players we want to sign from outwith Scotland. At the moment we almost have to drag them here. To that end it is also better if players see our league positioned 13th in the European coefficient next season rather than the 26th position we occupied last season. The Scottish league and Hibs are better than that.
No one will get close to either of them in the league and that’s the way it’s been for what, nearly 40 years? You are spot on but I can’t be bothered looking it up.
In cup competitions though with a bit of luck, there’s always a chance whether that’s LC or SC. That’s where we need to seek glory. Objective in the league should be third.
That carries with it Europa qualification you’re right. Whilst I’ve enjoyed Euro nights in the past let’s not kid ourselves on that they’re something truly magical and successful.
You hope you get a decent draw in a country where you get a bit of sun and a few beers with the gang, and not end up in some ****hole of a place that takes you 2 days to get to, costs the same as a family holiday, and where the home fans treat you like some foreign invader.
Players being attracted by the lure of two or 4 Euro ties? I think not. They’ll be attracted by money, this great city of ours and standard of living, our proud and rich history, our stadium, fans and atmosphere, and our training facilities.
They’ll also look at people like John McGinn and see that they can use us as a stepping stone to the EPL.
Probably just me but I’m not going to get excited about Europe when I look at Kilmarnock and Aberdeen
Anyway, it’s all about opinions but after years of the game being run for the benefit of two clubs, after years of abuse from the filthy hordes that follow both of them, I’ll continue to wish them every possible ill
31-08-2019, 08:48 AM
When Europa League 2 starts that will see us in Europe more often I'd think.
Don't think we get any more places in Europe - we just have some places downgraded to EL2.
31-08-2019, 09:48 AM
Think the huns will fancy their chances, certainly against Feyenoord, oh and Feyenoord will kick the 5hit out of them.
I’ll be stunned if Rangers qualify from that group. Feyenoord finished narrowly in 2nd place last season in Eredivisie to a very good and exciting young Ajax team who got to the CL semifinals. Young Boys got to the CL playoffs this season and I remember them beating Juventus in the CL last season. Porto have got a very good European pedigree as we know and will be favourites to top this group.