View Full Version : Tickets Proclaimers

06-07-2019, 06:10 PM
Due to unforeseen circumstances I have two tickets for the concert at Edinburgh Castle on Saturday 20th July for sale. Its £90 the pair which is slightly less than I paid for them. PM me if you are interested. Cheers.

06-07-2019, 06:16 PM
Due to unforeseen circumstances I have two tickets for the concert at Edinburgh Castle on Saturday 20th July for sale. Its £90 the pair which is slightly less than I paid for them. PM me if you are interested. Cheers.

Would be interested

06-07-2019, 06:42 PM
Would be interested

Have sent you a PM.

07-07-2019, 12:40 PM
Tickets away. Thanks for all the responses.

JXM73
07-07-2019, 03:10 PM
Both melrose and inverness gigs have been brilliant, cant wait for the castle gig...

dchibs
08-07-2019, 04:19 PM
Both melrose and inverness gigs have been brilliant, cant wait for the castle gig...

Me too.

Velma Dinkley
15-07-2019, 06:10 PM
Don't you need to have photo ID with the name of the person who booked the tickets on it when going in to music concerts these days?

15-07-2019, 06:18 PM
Don't you need to have photo ID with the name of the person who booked the tickets on it when going in to music concerts these days?

You do for Noel Gallagher gigs I've been to but its not rigorously checked IIRC. Tickets can be bought and sold on Twickets these days, a fan to fan resale site where you can't sell tickets for more that 10% or 15% of face value and thats only to cover the booking fees and postage.

hibsfan
16-07-2019, 09:46 AM
Just to warn you - I was dragged to Kylie at the castle last night and they were being VERY strict with resold tickets. Saw at least three groups being turned away unable to use tickets they had either bought online or even in one case been given by a friend for Christmas. Really melt for that pair - they had emails and everything confirming tickets had been bought by the person named on the ticket - stewards weren’t having any of it. To be fair - it is very clear on the website that the person named on the tickets has to be there.

JXM73
16-07-2019, 10:00 AM
Just to warn you - I was dragged to Kylie at the castle last night and they were being VERY strict with resold tickets. Saw at least three groups being turned away unable to use tickets they had either bought online or even in one case been given by a friend for Christmas. Really melt for that pair - they had emails and everything confirming tickets had been bought by the person named on the ticket - stewards weren’t having any of it. To be fair - it is very clear on the website that the person named on the tickets has to be there.

How was the castle as a concert venue?

16-07-2019, 10:05 AM

Mate of mine and his wife are going.

Is it possible to get a beer?

hibsfan
16-07-2019, 10:12 AM
Not bad but we had decent seats in section 14. Sounds last night was very good but apparently there were issues on Saturday. No alcohol sold at the venue... certainly made for a very pleasant atmosphere. Going back on Saturday for the proclaimers - can’t wait!

16-07-2019, 10:40 AM
An update on ticket checks. They are checking every 4th or 5th person on the way in. If your name isn't on the ticket they are sending you to the box office who will stamp your ticket and you will get in ok.

NC1875
16-07-2019, 10:54 AM
Looking forward to it. Never been at a gig at the castle before.

hibsfan
16-07-2019, 10:57 AM
An update on ticket checks. They are checking every 4th or 5th person on the way in. If your name isn't on the ticket they are sending you to the box office who will stamp your ticket and you will get in ok.

Assuming you’ve bought them through ticketmaster’s exchange system - this is what happened to us. If your name isn’t on the system you’re oot!

16-07-2019, 11:04 AM
Assuming you’ve bought them through ticketmaster’s exchange system - this is what happened to us. If your name isn’t on the system you’re oot!

Not according to the promoters.

Hibeewilly
16-07-2019, 12:08 PM
Notice in the window of Tickets Scotland on Rose Street saying they have tickets available for both days at the Castle this weekend

16-07-2019, 04:34 PM
Just got tickets for Sunday on the Ticketmaster App [emoji16]

16-07-2019, 05:00 PM
Still stand tickets available for Saturday.
https://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/the-proclaimers-edinburgh-20-07-2019/event/36005574F067A72F

coldingham hibs
16-07-2019, 05:03 PM
Anyone know who the support act is?

hfcok
16-07-2019, 05:20 PM
Be Charlotte

16-07-2019, 05:22 PM
Looking forward to it. Never been at a gig at the castle before.

Had our first gig there last week for Paul Weller. Really enjoyed it as a venue.

16-07-2019, 05:43 PM
What Time does it kick off ?

coldingham hibs
16-07-2019, 06:07 PM
Be Charlotte

👍

smithy_hibees
16-07-2019, 06:37 PM
My dad bought all our tickets 6 in total, guessing it's ok as long as he is there as all 6 tickets are in his name.. maybe daft question but hey i dont know so thanks for any help given

16-07-2019, 06:40 PM
My dad bought all our tickets 6 in total, guessing it's ok as long as he is there as all 6 tickets are in his name.. maybe daft question but hey i dont know so thanks for any help given

You'll all have to turn up together with your dad to get in.

smithy_hibees
16-07-2019, 06:41 PM
You'll all have to turn up together with your dad to get in.

Thanks ye all meeting up pre gig so ideal, thanks for your help

16-07-2019, 06:43 PM
How was the castle as a concert venue?

I was there Saturday night. There was some sound issues. Crowd were well up for it and she put on a great show.

I wasnt there last time Proclaimers played but feedback seemed to say it was excellent.

16-07-2019, 08:52 PM
Just bought some tickets from a mate who can no longer make it. Have I just wasted my cash?

16-07-2019, 08:56 PM
Just bought some tickets from a mate who can no longer make it. Have I just wasted my cash?

I think you will be ok. They don't check everybody and even if they do you should still get in ok.

Archie70
16-07-2019, 09:18 PM
My daughter got them for my wife and I for Christmas presents surely that can't be an issue

DPB_HFC
17-07-2019, 09:14 AM
Got 3 seated tickets for Sat - selling for £40 each but selling all 3 together. DM me if interested.

Hibs53
17-07-2019, 06:04 PM
Does anyone know what time the gig will finish?

17-07-2019, 06:12 PM
Does anyone know what time the gig will finish?

A want to Ken what time it starts

17-07-2019, 06:23 PM
Stage times for the proclaimers are as follows!!!

6.45pm - doors
8.00pm - be charlotte
9.00pm - the proclaimers
10.30pm - curfew

17-07-2019, 06:35 PM
Stage times for the proclaimers are as follows!!!

6.45pm - doors
8.00pm - be charlotte
9.00pm - the proclaimers
10.30pm - curfew

Excellent. Meeting a few friends in The Scotsmans Lounge about 5.30 so will camp out in there for a couple of hours then head up.

Hibs53
17-07-2019, 07:04 PM
Thanks

17-07-2019, 08:06 PM
Excellent. Meeting a few friends in The Scotsmans Lounge about 5.30 so will camp out in there for a couple of hours then head up.

I think we're heading into The Booking Office on Waverley Bridge for a cheap bite to eat first.

Might bump into you at some point during the evening.

17-07-2019, 08:07 PM
Can you get a beer at the castle?

17-07-2019, 08:44 PM
Can you get a beer at the castle?

No there isn’t an alcohol on sale at all

17-07-2019, 08:46 PM
No there isn’t an alcohol on sale at all

That’s no so good.

Hulk1875
17-07-2019, 10:28 PM

I’m meant to be swapping seated for standing do you or anyone know that once your in there you can go wherever asking as you have the ticket for that area or is it one entrance for standing and another seated?

reidy
19-07-2019, 09:02 PM
Does anyone know about any bag restrictions?

19-07-2019, 10:27 PM

I'd stop at Ann Budge but suit yourself.

20-07-2019, 05:57 AM

You won't get in with a rucksack , Just a small carrier bag is allowed

20-07-2019, 06:34 AM
WTF nae alcohol at a gig?

20-07-2019, 06:46 AM
WTF nae alcohol at a gig?

It’ll just mean there’ll be loads of idiots drinking far too much before they go in.

For the record, I’ll be one of those idiots.

20-07-2019, 07:39 AM
I have a standing ticket £45.00 for tonight. £30 to anyone that wants it.

20-07-2019, 08:02 AM
1 ticket available for the Proclaimers tonight. Face value. PM me if interested.

20-07-2019, 08:07 AM
The weather is forecast to improve so should be a cracking gig.

stsupergirls
20-07-2019, 10:02 AM
PM sent.

stsupergirls
20-07-2019, 10:03 AM
1 ticket available for the Proclaimers tonight. Face value. PM me if interested.
PM sent

20-07-2019, 10:35 AM
The weather is forecast to improve so should be a cracking gig.

It's to be Sunshine on Leith by the time the concert starts. 👍

20-07-2019, 10:48 AM
1 seated ticket still available for tonight. Section 9, Row Q, £45 face value.

20-07-2019, 11:18 AM
You won't get in with a rucksack , Just a small carrier bag is allowed

Assuming handbags are fine. Not my question. :greengrin

stsupergirls
20-07-2019, 11:43 AM
Know it’s a long shot at this late stage but if anyone is selling 2 tickets together please send me a PM. Thanks.

20-07-2019, 01:45 PM
Know it’s a long shot at this late stage but if anyone is selling 2 tickets together please send me a PM. Thanks.

Extra Standing tickets on sale from the castle at 5pm.

Bleeds green
20-07-2019, 03:47 PM
Any single tickets going for Sunday’s gig?

Hibeewilly
20-07-2019, 06:25 PM
Any single tickets going for Sunday’s gig?
Tickets Scotland on Rose Street have some tickets left for tomorrow night

21-07-2019, 08:35 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed this last night

Brilliant atmosphere just like a HIBS home game

Anyone thinking about going tonight don’t think just go

Anyone going ?

Lucky bassas :greengrin

21-07-2019, 10:31 AM
I’m meant to be swapping seated for standing do you or anyone know that once your in there you can go wherever asking as you have the ticket for that area or is it one entrance for standing and another seated?

well they werent strict checking tickets for the proclaimers on sat! saw paul hanlon get swamped by folk wanting selfies!

21-07-2019, 10:38 AM
Great night - always makes you proud to be a Hibee too.

Loads of Hibs scarves / flags.

Saw Hanlon / Stevenson and I think Mallan??

If you are going tonight - standing tickets queue left side to get wrist band and seated on right - this wasn’t very clear and many people got to the front and had to re queue to get in.

Didn’t see anyone get checked for ID either.

Proclaimers were on 9pm-10.30pm.

21-07-2019, 11:26 AM
Good night :agree:

21-07-2019, 11:38 AM
Cracking gig last night, despite all the scare mongering, no ID checking and very little security checks. No problem getting bevvy in as long it wasn’t blatant. Wee shop after the ticket barrier selling loads of mixers too which was handy. 😂

21-07-2019, 11:48 AM
Brilliant gig as always. Good one to take my lad to for his first Proclaimers show. He absolutely loved it.

21-07-2019, 11:52 AM
It was a great night.

As above, loads of Hibs flags and scarves. I did wonder if it was mostly Hibs fans that were in attendance. The answer came when Sunshine on Leith started. It looked like almost everyone attending were on their feet singing proudly.

tricky
21-07-2019, 01:52 PM
After a standing ticket for tonight if anyone has a spare

hibee
21-07-2019, 01:56 PM
After a standing ticket for tonight if anyone has a spare

They are selling standing tickets right now at the castle.

tricky
21-07-2019, 02:24 PM
They are selling standing tickets right now at the castle.

Can’t get up there but cheers

21-07-2019, 09:01 PM
I can hear sunshine on leith from my flat in pilrig - pretty special

21-07-2019, 09:57 PM
I can hear sunshine on leith from my flat in pilrig - pretty special

Awesome

JimboHibs
21-07-2019, 10:09 PM
Anyone know of any Jambo's who are fond of the Proclaimers , for the record i know of none we'll none who have admitted it.

21-07-2019, 10:16 PM
Anyone know of any Jambo's who are fond of the Proclaimers , for the record i know of none we'll none who have admitted it.

A few of my Jambo mates were at the gig last night. They’re a band, not a football team.

JimboHibs
21-07-2019, 10:30 PM
A few of my Jambo mates were at the gig last night. They’re a band, not a football team.

No **** Sherlock i didnt realise they were a band , im sure there will be a thread on kickback about the Proclaimers then 👍

21-07-2019, 10:37 PM
It was a great night.

As above, loads of Hibs flags and scarves. I did wonder if it was mostly Hibs fans that were in attendance. The answer came when Sunshine on Leith started. It looked like almost everyone attending were on their feet singing proudly.

My nephew(Leggeto on here) and his wife attended and sent me a clip on Facebook....looked great, and loads of Hibbies

21-07-2019, 11:16 PM
How was the weather?

I was at the Saturday night gig and it got a bit cold but otherwise perfect.

Rain was forecast for Sunday night.

Johnny Clash
21-07-2019, 11:40 PM
Weather was pretty wild tonight especially sat up near the back but everyone just tried to ignore the gusts of wind and rain and made the best of it. One side of the stage broke free in the wind and sent some guitars flying which gave the crew some extra work to do. Quite a few of people just wearing tee shirts or Hibs tops too so Proclaimers fans made of girders! Great gig.

22-07-2019, 08:46 AM
Gusts of wind but no heavy rain to be fair , Fairly mild as well

Fantastic night , Atmosphere was tremendous as well ,The boys never let us down and the girl playing the violin was jawdropping ! Be Charlotte was fantastic as well