View Full Version : Match Updates Dunfermline V Hibernian Pre Season Friendly.

Pages : 1 [2]

06-07-2019, 03:39 PM
What's the Hearts score?

FT Whitehill Welfare 2 : 1 Hurtz

How's moon looking?

Can't see it yet, ask again in a few hours.

How does the strip look for those not watching?

Will do.

When was Flo's last headed goal?

How's moon looking?

Out of this world.....

😂😂😂

2 seasons ago? Could be wrong.

06-07-2019, 03:40 PM
Horgan is surely a guaranteed starter? One of our best players.

Agree. Very good player. ****ing midget though :greengrin

5 mins ago

Sorry

Takes his signings off and we start winning. Coincidence?

Probably. Might also be that the players who came on all know each other, the newbies are just getting up to speed perhaps. I'm prepared to give them a bit more time before spitting my dummy out

Took Hanlon off and our defending improved massively though....

Sell him

How's moon looking?

A bit arsey

06-07-2019, 03:41 PM

Just a few minutes ago

Sell him

Nobody would buy him

😉

How does the strip look for those not watching?

Wasn't initially sold on it when I seen it announced, it's grown on me, quite like it tbf

Will say that I have always liked purple as a colour

yerauldda
Been very impressed with Stirling since coming on, could he potentially play DM for us this season?

06-07-2019, 03:42 PM
how's moon looking?

bright!

Have they announced the crowd? How many Hibs fans in attendance?

Been very impressed with Stirling since coming on, could he potentially play DM for us this season?

This is the first time I’ve seen him play and he really has impressed me.

You mean apart from his signing who came on & equalised?

06-07-2019, 03:43 PM
How's moon looking?

Some have been waxing lyrical about him but I thought he wained a little toward the end. Will be sure to shine .

Mackie and McGregor off.. Doig and Sadiki on

HFC93

What about the new signing that and on and scored?

06-07-2019, 03:44 PM

Not sure but good to see/hear this will do him good and with luck we will begin to see the Flo that started with Hibs.

He’s an odd looking crater

Leitherhibs
This is the first time I’ve seen him play and he really has impressed me.

Is he 45? Looks strong and very mobile, like him a lot.

How's moon looking?

Haunted

06-07-2019, 03:45 PM
That's it, we're winning the league now.

By September

Is Stirling number 42? Moon has looked pretty decent imo. As have James, Horgan and Doidge. Sadiki is an absolute mammoth, what a size of a laddie.

Wonder where all the hystericals went? Maybe their mums had served up their boiled eggs and toast for tea ....

who gives a ****, no need to treat folks like that you need to ask yourself what have they ever done for/to you.

HFC93
You mean apart from his signing who came on & equalised?

He has to be trolling.

06-07-2019, 03:46 PM
Glad the hear Sterling is playing well again, was very impressed with him against Arbroath.

How's moon looking?

https://youtu.be/-dtmRmOHK78

I know an east Lothian based jambo who, as you very very occasionally get, is a half decent boy.

His son played sports growing up with Stirling and they were telling me 2 years ago Sirling is one of those golden lads who would be a star at whatever sport he chose.

They were words said through slightly gritted teeth and they would have loved him to go to the yams so maybe we have a good 'un here, lads.

06-07-2019, 03:47 PM
Sadiki looks an absolute unit! Certainly wouldn’t want to get on his bad side! 😂

06-07-2019, 03:48 PM
https://youtu.be/-dtmRmOHK78

😂😂😂😂😂

Hyndman offering nothing this half.

erin-go-bragh87
Oli Shaw is brutal.

Is he 45? Looks strong and very mobile, like him a lot.

Probably lucky to get one more year out of him then I would think before he retires.

06-07-2019, 03:49 PM
Oli Shaw is brutal.

Brutally good?

I know an east Lothian based jambo who, as you very very occasionally get, is a half decent boy.

His son played sports growing up with Stirling and they were telling me 2 years ago Sirling is one of those golden lads who would be a star at whatever sport he chose.

They were words said through slightly gritted teeth and they would have loved him to go to the yams so maybe we have a good 'un here, lads.

He's also able to play in a number of different positions/roles which may have actually hampered his development a bit.

Wonder where all the hystericals went? Maybe their mums had served up their boiled eggs and toast for tea ....

There’s no need to turn the sarcasm on your fellow supporters. Everyone is entitled to express how they feel. If Dunfermline had gone on to lead in the game would the ‘hystericals’ have had a case for biting back at the ‘cool’ laid back supporters. Anyway, that’s all irrelevant. At the end of the day, we’re all behind the team. :hibees

Leitherhibs
06-07-2019, 03:50 PM
Probably lucky to get one more year out of him then I would think before he retires.

Well played mate :na na:

06-07-2019, 03:52 PM
Some have been waxing lyrical about him but I thought he wained a little toward the end. Will be sure to shine .

Eclipsed by the other strikers. :greengrin

You’re nuts.

supermcginn
Oli Shaw is brutal.

Edging closer to the exit door. Nowhere near good Enough.

Pre season or not everyone wants Hibs to win. Can only be good for the confidence. Delighted to see Kamberi score. Hope he pushes on this season.

Earlydelivery
Have they announced the crowd? How many Hibs fans in attendance?
We’ve made Scottish away days fans forum ... huge turnout.

So seems like a slow start, got back into the game then won easy.

Encouraging.

06-07-2019, 03:53 PM
Top 3

06-07-2019, 03:57 PM
Better 2nd half. Wasnt impressed by Newell.

06-07-2019, 03:59 PM
Glad we got a win.

We can say what we want and that it’s all about fitness, but we should be beating Dunfermline and Arbroath, or at very least playing well.

Happy that it sounds from the 25rh minute onwards we played well.

06-07-2019, 03:59 PM
So seems like a slow start, got back into the game then won easy.

Encouraging.

It was a bit of a feature after PH took over last year.

We regularly started slowly but once we got going we looked a decent side. Hopefully we can get on top of the slow starts and that should make us tough to beat.

06-07-2019, 04:00 PM
Better 2nd half. Wasnt impressed by Newell.

Was Newell wide or playing more centrally?

06-07-2019, 04:00 PM
Better stuff in the second half. Good to see some more youngsters in amongst it. Moon looks useful, hope Doidge finds his feet though. Good to see Kamberi get a goal.

06-07-2019, 04:03 PM
Edging closer to the exit door. Nowhere near good Enough.

Based on a short substitute appearance. Flak this kid gets is ridiculous.

06-07-2019, 04:03 PM
Took us a while to get going but once we did we controlled the match and could have won by more.

06-07-2019, 04:05 PM

Correct

06-07-2019, 04:06 PM
Shaw haters out again. Missed a few chances but he got himself into those positions, more than any of the front 3 did first half. Brilliant pass to Horgan that lead to penalty.

The nowhere near good enough patter is just nonsense, amazes me anyone can be so clueless.

Definitely looked better playing 442, Horgan, Flo and Shaw looked much more dangerous. Would have Flo and Doidge up top next week. Newall looked poor. Mackie had a stinker. Jackson and James impressive.

06-07-2019, 04:07 PM

He did well aside from 2 missed, one he created himself. Excellent pass to Horgan for penalty.

06-07-2019, 04:12 PM
1st half we started very poorly and the defence were all over the place, particularly Hanlon & Mackie. Conceded a very poor goal. Only really created two real chances in that half through the new lads James & Newell which were saved well by the Dunfermline GK. Overall, pretty poor half.

2nd half was night and day compared to the 1st. Jackson scored a very good goal with virtually only a few mins into the 2nd half. Hibs really stepped up the tempo and were playing some very nice stuff. A whole raft of changes were made and all them pretty much settled into game very quickly and we scored our 2nd after Horgan was fouled in the box and confidently slotted home his pen. Kamberi also got on the scoresheet and for me played well.

Overall, poor 1st half but good 2nd half. Heckingbottom will be very happy that the players got some much needed playing time in order to be ready for the first competitive game of the season which is not that far away.

06-07-2019, 04:16 PM
Good to get a win, how did Hearts get on? Lol.

06-07-2019, 04:16 PM
Still can’t help but feel Horgan is massively underrated from our own fans.

Even if he’s poor he always creates a half chance and I go into games expecting him to do something, I also know opposition fans are scared of him and think he’s our most dangerous player.

Him, Boyle and Allan behind the striker is exciting. Only saw Newell against Arbroath so cant comment too much but was obvious he has a good touch and vision, not sure if he is a proper winger though?

How did Moon get on? Please no puns as they’re exhausting to scroll though

06-07-2019, 04:18 PM
5 mins ago

Sorry

I liked that! 😁

06-07-2019, 04:20 PM

Even if he’s poor he always creates a half chance and I go into games expecting him to do something, I also know opposition fans are scared of him and think he’s our most dangerous player.

Him, Boyle and Allan behind the striker is exciting. Only saw Newell against Arbroath so cant comment too much but was obvious he has a good touch and vision, not sure if he is a proper winger though?

Sure I heard someone say that Moons a ballon but think they may have been talking about a book.

06-07-2019, 04:22 PM

Horgan was excellent when he came on. Everytime he had the ball, he looked very dangerous and looked as if something was going to happen.

I personally thought Moon played well. Linked up well with his teammates and could have bagged himself an assist if it wasn’t for Shaw’s poor sloppiness in the box. This is the first time I’ve seen him play though so not sure if he’s worth giving a deal to or not. Reckon he will play in the Carlisle friendly and from there the coaching staff will make their final decision whether to keep him or not.

supermcginn
06-07-2019, 04:23 PM
Shaw haters out again. Missed a few chances but he got himself into those positions, more than any of the front 3 did first half. Brilliant pass to Horgan that lead to penalty.

The nowhere near good enough patter is just nonsense, amazes me anyone can be so clueless.

Definitely looked better playing 442, Horgan, Flo and Shaw looked much more dangerous. Would have Flo and Doidge up top next week. Newall looked poor. Mackie had a stinker. Jackson and James impressive.

Amazes me anyone can think he's good. If he wasn't a youth product he would be slated.

06-07-2019, 04:27 PM
Does anyone talk about "haters" outwith internet forums? It really gets on my mammoth bosoms.

06-07-2019, 04:29 PM
Does anyone talk about "haters" outwith internet forums? It really gets on my mammoth bosoms.

Yes, they do.

HFC93
06-07-2019, 04:29 PM

Haters gona hate the use of haters

Souter96Mac
06-07-2019, 04:30 PM
Not sure if anyone has mentioned this earlier. But any reason Rocky and Slivka weren't in the squad? Because of their extended lay offs?

06-07-2019, 04:31 PM
Amazes me anyone can think he's good. If he wasn't a youth product he would be slated.

No, he wouldn't, I'd give the same opinion on him. If Newall wasn't a new signing he'd be getting slated, he wasn't arsed at all and Shaw was much better..

06-07-2019, 04:33 PM
Not sure if anyone has mentioned this earlier. But any reason Rocky and Slivka weren't in the squad? Because of their extended lay offs?

They’ll be at least a week behind everyone else in their preseasons so probably still doing fitness work.

06-07-2019, 04:35 PM
We know Shaw is a goalscorer but is at least getting in the right position and creating opportunities.

Once he get sharper and more confident the goals will flow.

06-07-2019, 04:38 PM

It seems the opposite to me. Our youth products get cut far less slack than players we've bought IMO. If we had bought Oli Shaw from a lower league Scottish club with his goal scoring record & under age caps we would all be creaming ourselves. As it is a core of our fans seem to delight in saying he'll never make it. I really hope he proves them wrong.

06-07-2019, 04:38 PM

It was the same with Stanton, Handling and Harris. All got off lightly with the support because of that when none (including Shaw) are good enough. If Slivka came through the youth set up he'd be the second coming.

DetroitHibs
06-07-2019, 04:39 PM
How's moon looking?

Missed him, but I did see Brigadoon

06-07-2019, 04:40 PM
Any of the new players looking like upgrades ?

Omeonga you could tell straight away he had quality.

06-07-2019, 04:40 PM
It was the same with Stanton, Handling and Harris. All got off lightly with the support because of that when none (including Shaw) are good enough. If Slivka came through the youth set up he'd be the second coming.

Well this is bollocks.

DTS
06-07-2019, 04:41 PM
Thought we played some really nice stuff today, especially start of second half until the subs, the patterns of play from the warm up we’re clear. From starters, doidge James and mallan impressed the most. From the subs I thought Horgan shaw and flo all looked good the two strikers won plenty in the air and linked up well. Ben Stirling doesn’t look out of place

06-07-2019, 04:43 PM

None really stood out to me. McGeouch would walk into that team

06-07-2019, 04:43 PM
He's also able to play in a number of different positions/roles which may have actually hampered his development a bit.

The times I saw him in the dev team he looked like he had real class to his game. Like you say, he has had to play a number of roles/positions in differing formations.

Dazzjw1875
06-07-2019, 04:44 PM
1st half we were pretty flat I thought, 2nd half once Horgan Flo and Shaw came on totally different team. Also thought the trialist moon done ok some good runs.

06-07-2019, 04:44 PM

Warming up

06-07-2019, 04:46 PM

You’re not a fan of nice things eh.

06-07-2019, 04:49 PM

He was actually really poor on his debut...

Hopefully people won’t be making snap judgements on players after 1/2 pre season glorified training sessions.

06-07-2019, 04:49 PM

Could you? He got subbed at half time in his first appearance then made a couple of sub appearances without doing much until the St Johnstone game where he got a fantastic assist.

I really like the guy and think he’s a good player, but he’s nowhere near as good as folk make on imo.

Energy, attitude, enthusiasm = yes, absolutley
Skill, passing, scoring, defending = All a bit debatable imo

06-07-2019, 04:50 PM

Could you? He had a poor first half at fir park and was hooked.

James and Jackson looked good. Doidge struggled up front on his own but will be good I think.

06-07-2019, 04:58 PM
Could you? He had a poor first half at fir park and was hooked.

James and Jackson looked good. Doidge struggled up front on his own but will be good I think.

Didn’t think Doidge struggled up front on his own at all, I really liked what I saw of him today, think he’ll be a good signing.

Barman Stanton
06-07-2019, 04:58 PM

Home grown talent should be given more time and patience imo.

06-07-2019, 04:59 PM
Edging closer to the exit door. Nowhere near good Enough.Yup he sure is...Hecky cant be impressed at all...hes been brutal since the new manager came in ...has he even scored a goal under Hecky??

06-07-2019, 04:59 PM
Missed him, but I did see Brigadoon

The tactics were right, I saw the pressing.

06-07-2019, 05:01 PM
We are still short of midfielder or two, a poacher, and cover for Boyle, unless the plan is to use Newell/Horgan as cover if Boyle gets injured.

Thought Doidge did well today without getting much service. Great to have Allan back although it's obvious he needs games of football. Think he will be about there come the start of the season

mayo hibee

Early days and obviously too soon to definitively judge, however there's nothing to suggest that any of the signings so far are an improvement on any of our first eleven from last season (other than Allan who was signed much earlier). That's not a huge shock though - even just going off their careers to this point they all look like decent players that are not out of place and add depth to the squad, but not really players that significantly improve the first team.

If there are two or three signings still to come it's important that they improve the first eleven. If we have to dip into the loan market to access better players, that's what we should be doing.

06-07-2019, 05:02 PM
Can't tell if we have a lot of numpty fans who love having a go at certain players or they're Jambos at the wind up, hopefully the latter if not god help the players when the season begins.

RMQ1967
06-07-2019, 05:03 PM

Broadly agree - should have done better with his chances but seemed to win every header & got into the right positions.

H18S NX
06-07-2019, 05:05 PM
Could you? He got subbed at half time in his first appearance then made a couple of sub appearances without doing much until the St Johnstone game where he got a fantastic assist.

I really like the guy and think he’s a good player, but he’s nowhere near as good as folk make on imo.

Energy, attitude, enthusiasm = yes, absolutley
Skill, passing, scoring, defending = All a bit debatable imo...Could not agree more.

06-07-2019, 05:07 PM
James will be an excellent addition to the squad.

I also liked what I saw from Jackson 2nd half.

Would be good to see Doidge in a front 2 as both games so far he has been loan striker with not much supporting players around him.

Allan I’d hope will influence games more going forward, should do once some more mettle added to midfield.

06-07-2019, 05:09 PM
Good work out, impressed with Tom James at full back, thought he strolled it. Horgan made the difference and injected pace and pressing for the ball. He had a great 25 minutes or so. New keeper looks hesitant at corners but very assured on the deck and pulled off a great save from a shot which was arrowing into the corner. Very unsure of Newell and Doidge have to say. Doidge needs a front man with him up top as he did win a few headers and flick ons, Newell perhaps has a languid style that I'm always unsure of - need to see both in competitive games. Ryan Moon looks a very tidy player and good with the ball at his feet. All in all a good win and minutes in the legs of the squad. Great third goal and finish from Flo too :aok:

06-07-2019, 05:11 PM
Good work out, impressed with Tom James at full back, thought he strolled it. Horgan made the difference and injected pace and pressing for the ball. He had a great 25 minutes or so. New keeper looks hesitant at corners but very assured on the deck and pulled off a great save from a shot which was arrowing into the corner. Very unsure of Newell and Doidge have to say. Doidge needs a front man with him up top as he did win a few headers and flick ons, Newell perhaps has a languid style that I'm always unsure of - need to see both in competitive games. Ryan Moon looks a very tidy player and good with the ball at his feet. All in all a good win and minutes in the legs of the squad. Great third goal and finish from Flo too :aok:
It’s all about opinions but I didn’t think James strolled it at all ... weak at times and lost a fair few headers. SDG doesn’t have much to worry about IMO

06-07-2019, 05:14 PM
It’s all about opinions but I didn’t think James strolled it at all ... weak at times and lost a fair few headers. SDG doesn’t have much to worry about IMO

I thought Mackie struggled first half and all their threat came down our left. Thought James started to link up well with Boyle as the half progressed.

DTS
06-07-2019, 05:19 PM
How anyone can say they were impressed with moon on the same sentence as being unsure on newell amazes me. Moon was only involved twice. Off the top of my head newell was a constant threat and only didn’t score due to a good save from the keeper first half. If Tom James stands up defensively against better players he’ll be first choice RB he cruised the game and is very comfy on the ball

06-07-2019, 05:22 PM

Gray needs to actually stay fit for a season, I think James will make that position his over the season. He was good today.

06-07-2019, 05:29 PM
Impressed with Shaw, won everything in the air, took up some great positions. Will only get stronger

06-07-2019, 05:30 PM
Nice to see a few of the young players getting a game. Hopefully another couple of additions to the team and Stirling, Murray, Porteous and Shaw in the squad will provide even more competition and add some younger and fresher legs.

Speaking of Shaw, I have my doubts about him but right now he's our 3rd choice striker and likely to be 4th choice by the end of the transfer window. Given that and the fact he's a young guy likely on a low wage and I'm more than than happy to keep him.

06-07-2019, 05:37 PM
Impressed with Shaw, won everything in the air, took up some great positions. Will only get stronger

We certainly became more attacking when he and Horgan came on and linked up well. Ball just got under his feet after Moon did well, and he perhaps should have done better when put through and dragged his shot wide. Think he slipped Horgan through for the penalty too. But he works away and never lets his head drop and we certainly create when he's alongside someone up top and has a wide man to play off. Thought he did just fine today.

Inconsequential
06-07-2019, 05:40 PM
Impressed with Shaw, won everything in the air, took up some great positions. Will only get stronger Glad to hear that Mr.Sauzee. But are you sure? According to some posters he's rubbish, never good enough, put him out on loan blah blah blah, the usual treatment. Let's hope Shaw does well this season.

06-07-2019, 05:43 PM
I think it's fairly clear that the new signings won't be starters initially other than Allan after today's second half.

06-07-2019, 05:43 PM
I didn’t see the game today, but as far as I’m concerned we must win the league off the back of today’s relentless fisting of the pars.

06-07-2019, 05:50 PM
There are so many different opinions on
so many different players. Just another Saturday night on Hibs Net I guess.😁

06-07-2019, 05:51 PM
I think it's fairly clear that the new signings won't be starters initially other than Allan after today's second half.

I don't think it's fairly clear at all

06-07-2019, 05:58 PM
How has Fraser Murray been in the last couple of games? Seen a lot about various young players but he seems to have flown under the radar.

Big season for him, PH obviously fancies him so it's up to him to stake his claim.

06-07-2019, 05:58 PM
Wasn't there today, but struggling to remember so many conflicting reviews on players peformance posted on a thread. I've no idea if we've signed great players or utter pish.

06-07-2019, 06:05 PM
How has Fraser Murray been in the last couple of games? Seen a lot about various young players but he seems to have flown under the radar.

Big season for him, PH obviously fancies him so it's up to him to stake his claim.
Thought he was quite tidy today likes to take the ball on the half turn and run. Wasn't at the game midweek where it was reported he wasn't very good but I liked him today.

06-07-2019, 06:06 PM
I don't think it's fairly clear at all

Fair play, I just felt if you do a direct comparison on who we know from last year vs what we've seen of the new boys then the new lads won't start.

06-07-2019, 06:08 PM

Very neat and tidy today. Always showing for it. Never gave it away and pressed really well.

06-07-2019, 06:08 PM
Snippets from Dunfy press conference.

Slivka injured according to the boss. Be some time before he is considered. Offi needing game time. Still looking for players. Will be disappointed if they are not in well before end of window.

06-07-2019, 06:10 PM
Everyone was a bag of s**t today, except everyone, who was different class.

Snippets from Dunfy press conference.

Slivka injured according to the boss. Be some time before he is considered. Offi needing game time. Still looking for players. Will be disappointed if they are not in well before end of window.

As much as I don’t massively rate him, if Slivka is going to be injured for a long time then we need at least 2 more centre mids

How on earth do you cone to that conclusion. The only one I have concerns about( albeit on one performance) was the right back and I don’t even know if that’s his best or only position.

06-07-2019, 06:13 PM
How on earth do you cone to that conclusion. The only one I have concerns about( albeit on one performance) was the right back and I don’t even know if that’s his best or only position.

Based on observations today and midweek. It's an opinion.

06-07-2019, 06:13 PM
Didn’t think Doidge struggled up front on his own at all, I really liked what I saw of him today, think he’ll be a good signing.
This. Definitely. An upgrade on Flo.

06-07-2019, 06:18 PM
I made a comment at half-time that we were poor and disjointed in the first-half and I thought Dunfermline were (at least marginally) the better side.

I haven't changed my opinion on that, but the second half was a complete transformation and Hibs were much better, playing with more creativity and as a team, something they completely lacked first-half.

Not sure if that makes me a bed-wetter or not, just my honest view on proceedings.

06-07-2019, 06:25 PM
I thought there was a real kit clash today and could hardly tell them apart.

There’s no way that would be allowed to happen in a competitive match.

Unless it’s just my eyes. 🤔

06-07-2019, 06:26 PM
Come back Johnnyboy, need your expert match analysis, some of the stuff on here is ****ing mind numbing 👍

06-07-2019, 06:26 PM
How did the new guys get on today?

06-07-2019, 06:27 PM
Very neat and tidy today. Always showing for it. Never gave it away and pressed really well.

Not always been his biggest fan but I think you’re doing him a bit of a diss-service there, I think he was better than neat and tidy.

He was better than Scott Allan today and if Allan has played like Murray did I think everyone would be pretty excited.

Really impressed with how he’s bulked up, he’s clearly worked hard on it.

DTS
06-07-2019, 06:28 PM

James strolled it, newell a threat, Allan quiet, doidge looked good in the air and has plenty running, needs players off him, Jackson looked decent and took goal very well, maxwell nothing much to do other than one good save

06-07-2019, 06:29 PM
This. Definitely. An upgrade on Flo.

If that Flo who helped change the game and scored a brilliant goal?

06-07-2019, 06:31 PM
I made a comment at half-time that we were poor and disjointed in the first-half and I thought Dunfermline were (at least marginally) the better side.

I haven't changed my opinion on that, but the second half was a complete transformation and Hibs were much better, playing with more creativity and as a team, something they completely lacked first-half.

Not sure if that makes me a bed-wetter or not, just my honest view on proceedings.

Don’t think enough credit has been given to dunfermline if I’m being honest, some really good play from them and definitely the better side in the first half.

Gave Mackie and Hanlon a torrid time down our left flank.

Horgan was the game changer for us in the second half looks like he’s raring to go and will be a big player for us this season.......even if he is only five foot two :hilarious

06-07-2019, 06:38 PM
I’ve never seen so many queues for Catering at a football ground in years
Service was very slow, the 2 lads I took, were in the queue at 2.25, and go to their seats at 3.10
Wonder if Dunfermline underestimated the number of Hibs fans, or Hibs fans hadn’t eaten for a week😜
Loads of fans left the queue, or would have missed the start of the game

06-07-2019, 06:44 PM

Maxwell- thought he looked quite shaky at first and should have been stronger for the goal, if that was a league game and we lost he’d be getting crucified. That said he had a really good save later in the game. Suspect his shot stopping will be better than the rest of his game.

James- looked decent enough. Thought he nearly scored from a shot in the first half but nobody else is mentioning it so I’m wondering if it wasn’t actually him.

Maxwell- thought he looked a bit clumsy to be honest, his goal is the least clumsy goal you’ll see from a centre half though so hopefully I’m talking pish as usual.

Newell- struggled today I think, nothing really seem to come off for him, couple of good corners though.

Allan- nothing to report really, nothing bad and showed for the ball a lot but didn’t really make an impact on the match.

Doidge- really liked him, he’ll be a handful for defenders, once he gets a goal and gets up and running I think he’ll be class. Very hard working and looks to have a terrific attitude.

Trialist- Quite good I think, don’t think he would be a first pick but as a potential cheap option and someone that might not expect to come in and play 40 games a season I think he could be a decent addition.

06-07-2019, 06:48 PM
I’ve never seen so many queues for Catering at a football ground in years
Service was very slow, the 2 lads I took, were in the queue at 2.25, and go to their seats at 3.10
Wonder if Dunfermline underestimated the number of Hibs fans, or Hibs fans hadn’t eaten for a week😜
Loads of fans left the queue, or would have missed the start of the game

Same at half-time, Billy. There clearly aren't enough refreshment stands, or people serving, for a stand that can hold over 3,000 people.

Total shambles getting in to the ground as well for those of us that actually believed the "Pay At The Gate" news release from Hibs.

If Hibs had announced that we would have to wait in a massive queue at the ticket booth, and that said booth would initially be understaffed, I would have arrived at the ground a lot earlier than 2:40.

angus hibby
06-07-2019, 06:48 PM
Did we play 4-3-3 again?

I thought Ben Stirling was our best player at Arbroath - how did he do today when he came on?

06-07-2019, 06:56 PM
Bit concerning at the amount of people not rating the new signings or having a pop at Heckingbottom already.

That said I read the same about the Arbroath game and on watching it for myself it was nowhere near as bad as folk made out.

I will watch the game in full on hibs tv myself when it’s up so hoping I’m impressed.

Fwiw I think people need to remember the amount of players that left us at the end of the season, we’ve had a big turnover and the guys coming in will take a bit of time to adjust and get used to how there team mates play. It’s also only the second pre season game.

I imagine the 6 players in willl have a much bigger impact than the 11 that left us, some will also have a bigger impact than the ones that were here last season. The main thing is we need to improve the squad but also the starting 11.

Im confident by the end of the transfer window we will have done both.

06-07-2019, 07:07 PM

Was a really well worked (and finished) goal :agree::aok:

06-07-2019, 07:11 PM
Horgan single handedly changed the gameIMO Flo scored a good goal but I think even I could have scored it. The cross was so pin point it was harder to miss.

06-07-2019, 07:13 PM
To be fair I said very neat and today. :greengrin QUOTE=bingo70;5835174]Not always been his biggest fan but I think you’re doing him a bit of a diss-service there, I think he was better than neat and tidy.

He was better than Scott Allan today and if Allan has played like Murray did I think everyone would be pretty excited.

Really impressed with how he’s bulked up, he’s clearly worked hard on it.[/QUOTE]

06-07-2019, 07:21 PM
I didn't know Kevin Nisbet had gone to Pars. How was he today?

06-07-2019, 07:32 PM
There are so many different opinions on
so many different players. Just another Saturday night on Hibs Net I guess.😁

My theory is that there were so many popping off to the toilet or stuck in the pie queue that they missed some players good/bad play.

06-07-2019, 07:35 PM
I wasn't there but hearing Hanlon and McGregor looked a bit sluggish and had a tough first half especially?

I do worry (based on last season not today) we may have to move McGregor into a coaching role alot sooner than David Gray which could be a slightly awkward situation.

Aritch
06-07-2019, 07:43 PM
Some observations from today:

It's obviously going to take a few games for multiple new signings to gel, so I'd recommend allowing a bedding in period before the mattress is soaked.

Doidge was quiet first half but as a few good touches. That run back to dispossess Mackie's man was outstanding. I'm sure he would've had more luck in the 2nd half if he'd stayed on longer.

Newell did ok but his final ball was suspect. Just needed to look up a bit more. On the other hand, his corners were excellent and caused major problems. Could be he just needs games.

I thought tom James did fine. Solid if unspectacular. The whole defence didn't exactly cover themselves in glory first half so I certainly wouldn't single him out.

Maxwell made a meal of the corner they scored. He also had a few dodgy kickouts. Barring that, he seems a solid backup option.

Jackson did very well, including the goal. He looks a good option at CB.

Moon looks like he has something about him. Hopefully he'll come good too.

Boyle and Horgan were both excellent. Allan needs games. Flo looked hungry and ready to go.

In general, I'd say things are heading in the right direction. We just need more games to get everyone working together and up to speed. Plus we have more faces to come in and others to welcome back (Porto, Marciano...)

Cat Stanton
06-07-2019, 07:47 PM

I think it makes you a happy-clappy bed-wetter. Which I think means you are very happy lying in your own piss. Should be good preparation for old age.

06-07-2019, 07:49 PM
I wasn't there but hearing Hanlon and McGregor looked a bit sluggish and had a tough first half especially?

I do worry (based on last season not today) we may have to move McGregor into a coaching role alot sooner than David Gray which could be a slightly awkward situation.

Why would it be awkward? Darren McGregor's 3 years older than David Gray so I'd expect him to be going into coaching before him.

06-07-2019, 07:54 PM
Horgan single handedly changed the gameIMO Flo scored a good goal but I think even I could have scored it. The cross was so pin point it was harder to miss.

Bollocks - It was a great header.

And flo increased the quality levels on the pitch massively when he came on.

Shanksaidno
06-07-2019, 07:55 PM
I think it makes you a happy-clappy bed-wetter. Which I think means you are very happy lying in your own piss. Should be good preparation for old age.

A tad harsh !

Leitherhibs
06-07-2019, 08:16 PM

That’s a really pish poor post.

06-07-2019, 08:24 PM
Bollocks - It was a great header.

And flo increased the quality levels on the pitch massively when he came on.
Opinions eh?

06-07-2019, 08:34 PM
This. Definitely. An upgrade on Flo. In your opinion. I think Flo was better than Doidge today and not much in it at Arbroath.

06-07-2019, 08:36 PM
I thought it was tongue firmly in cheek.

Bit extreme no just get tenor ladies/ gents

06-07-2019, 08:51 PM
I think you'd have to have a decent sized agenda against Kamberi to not see a positive performance from him today, looked motivated, fit, sharp, first touch was good and scored a good goal.

DetroitHibs
06-07-2019, 08:54 PM
Let's get Doidge and Flo together in the next game

06-07-2019, 08:56 PM

Hopefully see that soon :agree: think it would work well :aok:

06-07-2019, 08:57 PM

Maybe worth noting today that although we looked much more dangerous when Flo and Shaw came on, in fairness to Doidge, he was up front himself so had a much harder shift than those two.

06-07-2019, 08:58 PM
Let's get Doidge and Flo together in the next game It will be interesting to see what Doidge or Flo would be like alone with Boyle and Horgan each side in advanced positions. Doidge was a very lone figure similar to what Flo was like much of last season under Lennon. I'd give them a run together as Flo may flourish next to someone physical

06-07-2019, 08:59 PM

I said this after the game, doidge would’ve preferred a partner. Kamberi will have a big season. Put his hands behind his ears as if to say “what you saying” to the crowd after he scored

Him and doidge would cut it

06-07-2019, 09:07 PM
Come back Johnnyboy, need your expert match analysis, some of the stuff on here is ****ing mind numbing 👍

I decided not to do the pre season stuff :greengrin

Short summary ….

We were poor in the first half. Goalie at fault for the goal IMO; we were caught out a few times with the ball over the top; Sean was suffering from the new/extended contract hex and was beaten far too often; Scotty flitted in and out; Doidge got through a power of work but had no support; Fraser Murray was very good and finally, Boyler is still as fast as.

Second half we were much better and had more pace and attacking intent …. keeper had a couple of good saves; Jackson looks solid; Horgan was very direct; Oli fluffed a sitter but was, I think, involved in goals two and three; Flo worked hard and enjoyed his well taken goal; Moon not as involved as he was at Arbroath but he looks to have something worth extending his trial

I've probably missed out on a few but it's just a summary :greengrin

DTS
06-07-2019, 09:09 PM
Did anyone see Hecky in the dug out today? I never seen him from my view

06-07-2019, 09:10 PM

Saw a photo of him and it looked like he was sat in the stand.

06-07-2019, 09:13 PM

I thought he was standing in the technical area a lot of it? My eye sight is absolutely shocking though.

mayo hibee
06-07-2019, 09:13 PM
How often are we likely to play two up top though? With Boyle, Horgan, Mallon and Allan in midfield (plus the likes of Newell and Murray in reserve) we look set to go 4-3-3/4-5-1 most of the time. Our strikers should get plenty of service given the type of players we have behind them, but they are going to need to be able to play a lot of football as lone strikers to make it work.

I like Kamberi a lot but the big test for me now is whether he can play that role. Same with Doidge though I obviously haven't seen enough of him yet to pass judgement.

06-07-2019, 09:35 PM
How often are we likely to play two up top though? With Boyle, Horgan, Mallon and Allan in midfield (plus the likes of Newell and Murray in reserve) we look set to go 4-3-3/4-5-1 most of the time. Our strikers should get plenty of service given the type of players we have behind them, but they are going to need to be able to play a lot of football as lone strikers to make it work.

I like Kamberi a lot but the big test for me now is whether he can play that role. Same with Doidge though I obviously haven't seen enough of him yet to pass judgement.

I'm not yet convinced by the 4-3-3. I'd like to see us go 2 up top, either in a 4-4-2 or 3-5-2. That might mean leaving out a couple of new signings but I think all of our forwards look much better in a pair than on their own. We struggled for goals last season and although the likes of Doidge and Allan should help, we need to get them enough support.

06-07-2019, 09:41 PM

Or you just have a low bar of what is an acceptable performance.

PH91
06-07-2019, 09:41 PM
I'm not yet convinced by the 4-3-3. I'd like to see us go 2 up top, either in a 4-4-2 or 3-5-2. That might mean leaving out a couple of new signings but I think all of our forwards look much better in a pair than on their own. We struggled for goals last season and although the likes of Doidge and Allan should help, we need to get them enough support.

I dont think we have the central midfielders to play 442 at the moment, especially against the top teams in the league. 352 with lewis/mackie and boyle wingbacks is a possibility though. Only problem with thay formation is trying to get horgan and allan in the team, our best players imo, assuming allan can hit the same form as his last spell.

Souter96Mac
06-07-2019, 09:43 PM

Could probably get away with this midfield and attack when playing against weaker opposition:
Boyle Allan Mallan Horgan
Doidge Flo

DetroitHibs
06-07-2019, 09:56 PM
Funny how we talk about two forwards not working, yet we looked so much better when Flo and Shaw played as a pair and scored goals. Definitely needs to be an option.

06-07-2019, 10:00 PM
Don't know how anyone can say any new signing is an upgrade on another player after 2 friendlies.

06-07-2019, 10:03 PM
Don't know how anyone can say any new signing is an upgrade on another player after 2 friendlies.

Or not. :agree:

06-07-2019, 10:15 PM
Any highlights from today’s game?

06-07-2019, 10:22 PM
James strolled it, newell a threat, Allan quiet, doidge looked good in the air and has plenty running, needs players off him, Jackson looked decent and took goal very well, maxwell nothing much to do other than one good save

Maxwell- thought he looked quite shaky at first and should have been stronger for the goal, if that was a league game and we lost he’d be getting crucified. That said he had a really good save later in the game. Suspect his shot stopping will be better than the rest of his game.

James- looked decent enough. Thought he nearly scored from a shot in the first half but nobody else is mentioning it so I’m wondering if it wasn’t actually him.

Maxwell- thought he looked a bit clumsy to be honest, his goal is the least clumsy goal you’ll see from a centre half though so hopefully I’m talking pish as usual.

Newell- struggled today I think, nothing really seem to come off for him, couple of good corners though.

Allan- nothing to report really, nothing bad and showed for the ball a lot but didn’t really make an impact on the match.

Doidge- really liked him, he’ll be a handful for defenders, once he gets a goal and gets up and running I think he’ll be class. Very hard working and looks to have a terrific attitude.

Trialist- Quite good I think, don’t think he would be a first pick but as a potential cheap option and someone that might not expect to come in and play 40 games a season I think he could be a decent addition.

Glad to hear :aok:

06-07-2019, 10:23 PM

The three Hibs goals and the steak bridies :agree:

06-07-2019, 10:23 PM

They're on hibs tv

06-07-2019, 10:35 PM
The three Hibs goals and the steak bridies :agree:

Never known this place to have so many comedians these days 😉 thought more of you 😂

Wakeyhibee
06-07-2019, 11:59 PM
A full match thread and no one's slagged off any off the officials!!!

07-07-2019, 01:24 AM

Ref was ***n amazing.

07-07-2019, 05:17 AM
I decided not to do the pre season stuff :greengrin

Short summary ….

We were poor in the first half. Goalie at fault for the goal IMO; we were caught out a few times with the ball over the top; Sean was suffering from the new/extended contract hex and was beaten far too often; Scotty flitted in and out; Doidge got through a power of work but had no support; Fraser Murray was very good and finally, Boyler is still as fast as.

Second half we were much better and had more pace and attacking intent …. keeper had a couple of good saves; Jackson looks solid; Horgan was very direct; Oli fluffed a sitter but was, I think, involved in goals two and three; Flo worked hard and enjoyed his well taken goal; Moon not as involved as he was at Arbroath but he looks to have something worth extending his trial

I've probably missed out on a few but it's just a summary :greengrinThanks J, best summary so far 😆👍

KdyHby
07-07-2019, 06:27 AM

One of the assistant refs is a Hibby

07-07-2019, 09:21 AM
One of the assistant refs is a Hibby

Well it can't be standside Banks as he's Hearts.

KdyHby
07-07-2019, 09:38 AM
Well it can't be standside Banks as he's Hearts.

Correct, it was the other one

07-07-2019, 09:55 AM

Sounds about right.

07-07-2019, 09:56 AM
Correct, it was the other one

👍

07-07-2019, 10:00 AM

I will happily pick up that gauntlet.

Since when is a two handed push in the chest (resulting in a player landing on the ground and play having to stop) NOT a foul? What on earth was the Ref thinking?

There ya go.

07-07-2019, 10:22 AM
The away strip was a lot better than i thought. Actually quite nice.

07-07-2019, 10:28 AM
Sorry if I missed it, where was Gray and Whittaker yesterday

07-07-2019, 10:32 AM

Just relieved there was no VAR tbh....happy to trust their judgement :greengrin

07-07-2019, 10:36 AM
Everyone was a bag of s**t today, except everyone, who was different class.

This is the essential and pithy report I was seeking as I sun myself on my Greek balcony. Not sure what's going to be the bigger rollercoaster this season, the team's performance or .net...

07-07-2019, 11:30 AM
Thought Becky would have given Moon longer than the 20 or so min he got. The lad is trying to win a deal and can't see Hecky learning very much in only 20 min on the pitch. Moon, through no fault of us own, only touched the ball around 5/6 times & even then created a gilt-edged chance for Olly to score. At least give the lad a full game to let him show what he can do. I appreciate Hecky will see a lot more of him at training but, competitive games tell you lot more.

07-07-2019, 01:13 PM
Highlights from Dunfermline TV on link

https://youtu.be/nj16SlHsfb0

07-07-2019, 02:04 PM

07-07-2019, 02:29 PM

Dunno how the ref managed to distinguish one team from the other because of the clash of jerseys!

Crunchie
07-07-2019, 02:30 PM

:aok: Loving that strip.

07-07-2019, 02:58 PM
Same at half-time, Billy. There clearly aren't enough refreshment stands, or people serving, for a stand that can hold over 3,000 people.

Total shambles getting in to the ground as well for those of us that actually believed the "Pay At The Gate" news release from Hibs.

If Hibs had announced that we would have to wait in a massive queue at the ticket booth, and that said booth would initially be understaffed, I would have arrived at the ground a lot earlier than 2:40.
Well I arrived at around 14:45 and it was total chaos. There were queues everywhere without any stewards apparent. I looked at the queue for the ticket booth and the queues to get into the turnstiles.

I just gave up at that point and returned home. With just over five minutes to the kickoff and slow moving queues, I could see me missing 15-20 minutes. My thoughts were why pay money to a club who can’t even open enough turnstiles to get those who have purchased tickets in advance quickly.

Total shambles.

07-07-2019, 03:11 PM
Well I arrived at around 14:45 and it was total chaos. There were queues everywhere without any stewards apparent. I looked at the queue for the ticket booth and the queues to get into the turnstiles.

I just gave up at that point and returned home. With just over five minutes to the kickoff and slow moving queues, I could see me missing 15-20 minutes. My thoughts were why pay money to a club who can’t even open enough turnstiles to get those who have purchased tickets in advance quickly.

Total shambles.

You could have walked into the wing stand at our end with plenty time to spare. More than a few did. If you had an advance ticket it wasn’t difficult getting in to our end really. The cash gate stuff was awful.

07-07-2019, 03:23 PM
You could have walked into the wing stand at our end with plenty time to spare. More than a few did. If you had an advance ticket it wasn’t difficult getting in to our end really. The cash gate stuff was awful.
I didn’t have a ticket. I would have gone into the Home end had I not been wearing a Hibs top and jacket.

07-07-2019, 03:24 PM

Total shambles.

Turning up 15 minutes before kick off is your problem. I was there at 2:20 and walked in no problem.

07-07-2019, 03:25 PM
I didn’t have a ticket. I would have gone into the Home end had I not been wearing a Hibs top and jacket.

There were colours evident in the wing stand but I understand your take on it.

07-07-2019, 03:25 PM
Turning up 15 minutes before kick off is your problem. I was there at 2:20 and walked in no problem.

The fact turning up at 2:45 is a problem is the problem.

07-07-2019, 03:26 PM
Not everyone wants to be in the stadium 40 minutes before kick off.

07-07-2019, 03:29 PM

Would’ve guaranteed you a pie or bridie though.

07-07-2019, 04:03 PM
The fact turning up at 2:45 is a problem is the problem.

I dunno, its the same every pay at the gate, turn up early or expect queues.

07-07-2019, 04:55 PM
I dunno, its the same every pay at the gate, turn up early or expect queues.

But it wasn't Pay At The Gate, that was the problem.

Hibs announced it as PATG, and people make plans accordingly, presuming that you just hand your money over at the turnstyle.

Now if they'd said it was actually queue at a ticket booth, with initially only one person serving, and then wait in the queue at the turnstyle, a lot of people would have turned up much earlier.

As for going into the East Wing of the Main Stand; I asked the stewards and they said the Main Stand was for home fans only. Maybe they should have opened the turnstyles for that part when it was evident people were havng to wait for so long outside the East Stand.

07-07-2019, 05:01 PM
Dunfermline is always a shambles when we’re there, I learned a long time ago that getting there early is critical if you want to get in hassle free.

07-07-2019, 05:04 PM
Dunfermline is always a shambles when we’re there, I learned a long time ago that getting there early is critical if you want to get in hassle free.

Yep, if we ever go again, I'm buying a newspaper and arriving at 2pm.

I also plan on hiding a flask of coffee under my jacket.

Topographic Hibby
07-07-2019, 05:36 PM
Isn't this almost a regular pre-season fixture for us and DAFC? If they cant get their house in order and put on sufficient staffing, we should be telling Pars that we are taking our 2500+ cash bearing supporters elsewhere. Dont know where....just somewhere else other than EEP. Harsh, cause I have a lot of time for them, but maybe a stronger stance needed from the club if our fans are being mucked about.

07-07-2019, 05:40 PM
First world problems :tee hee:

07-07-2019, 05:44 PM

...which is why they turn.up 15 minutes before and greet their eyes out because the missed the first quarter
No sympathy.

07-07-2019, 06:57 PM
See Arbroath beat Celtic too

07-07-2019, 07:01 PM

I got there 2.25 and got in at 2.55. I realise it’s then my choice to get a bridie but that was a further 30 min queue. Got to my seat 3.25 after getting to the stadium 2.25.

07-07-2019, 07:18 PM
I got there 2.25 and got in at 2.55. I realise it’s then my choice to get a bridie but that was a further 30 min queue. Got to my seat 3.25 after getting to the stadium 2.25.

I can never understand why people go for food when the game is about to start ?

Maybe it is just me ?

In my day you might have missed Ian St Johns hatrick in three minutes or was it four ? 😁

07-07-2019, 07:22 PM
Newcomers wouldn't be aware of the problem, but the vast majority of Hibs fans are well aware of the annual chaos at East End Park.
My group left the Elizabethan at 2.20 (after a pleasant couple of hours) and caught the 19A bus along to the ground, walked up to a turnstile to discover that we had to queue at the pod for tickets. We joined one of the queues and eventually got into the ground at 2.50,

The point is that, as we left the Elizabethan, there were plenty of Hibs fans arriving at the pub - not sure what they were expecting to happen, but there were loads getting into the ground half way through the first half.

Daydreamer
07-07-2019, 07:24 PM
People make a big thing of getting a Stephens bridie, steak bake etc at Dunfermline do they not know that every CO-Op shop in the Lothians get these products delivered fresh every morning. Just a bit info.

07-07-2019, 07:31 PM

Maybe it is just me ?

In my day you might have missed Ian St Johns hatrick in three minutes or was it four ? 😁

The bridies were half the reason I went to be fair :greengrin

Although it shouldn’t take an hour to get in and get food.

07-07-2019, 07:31 PM
People make a big thing of getting a Stephens bridie, steak bake etc at Dunfermline do they not know that every CO-Op shop in the Lothians get these products delivered fresh every morning. Just a bit info.

I know where I’m going this week.

07-07-2019, 07:54 PM
Used to be Kilmarnocks pies were to die for but heard that is no longer the case ?

07-07-2019, 08:03 PM

Maybe it is just me ?

And Des Fox’s opening goal.:greengrin

Memory going so maybe not correct but think it would have to have been a half time queue(maybe at the luxury gents at the top of the old terrace).

07-07-2019, 08:07 PM
Used to be Kilmarnocks pies were to die for but heard that is no longer the case ?

Brownings the bakers don't make them any more, had a dispute with Kilmarnock over the name “Killie Pie”
Brownings now sell “The Famous Kilmarnock Pie” through various outlets in the Ayrshire area

https://www.browningsbakers.com/products/pies-pastries/kilmarnock-pie

07-07-2019, 08:10 PM
...which is why they turn.up 15 minutes before and greet their eyes out because the missed the first quarter
No sympathy.

Its an absolutely scandalous suggestion to say that people need to turn up 40 minutes before a football match to get in for kick off. People should be able to turn up and there be suffiecent turnstiles open to cope with the demand. Hardly a revelation for dunfermline that hibs would take a big support over. I turn up at Easter road 10 minute before kick off and get in fine. Even for the big games.

07-07-2019, 08:14 PM
Its an absolutely scandalous suggestion to say that people need to turn up 40 minutes before a football match to get in for kick off. People should be able to turn up and there be suffiecent turnstiles open to cope with the demand. Hardly a revelation for dunfermline that hibs would take a big support over. I turn up at Easter road 10 minute before kick off and get in fine. Even for the big games.

Lol @ scandalous...maybe a bit sharper than many want, but hardly scandalous...[emoji2]

07-07-2019, 11:07 PM
The problem we have is that there is absolutely zero incentive for Dunfermline to do anything different.

The money they get from the Hibs crowd is probably as big a payday as they get from a travelling support all season - whether they roll out the red carpet or provide a bit less than the bare minimum, we'll still have a few thousand over there. This game normally happens when we've been a bit football-starved so every year we'll turn up in big numbers looking to take a glance at our new players for the first time and will accept almost anything.

They'll make a good few quid out of it whilst providing as little as possible. I'm not going back there for a while, but I'm a stubborn get who is growing increasingly annoyed at the way Scottish football clubs take fans for granted. I doubt they'll notice the likes of me not turning up when they know they'll still get a few thousand doing so.

I'd like to think that it would be worth their while putting a bit of effort - employ a dozen or so extra people on a minimum wage for a few hours. Order a bit more food. Get a decent plan in place so that the 2-3000 fans we take EVERY YEAR can get into the ground at a decent rate and control the crowd inside and outside the ground a little bit better. Takes a bit of effort, costs a very modest amount, and you don't piss off and lose people who are wanting to give your club money.

This weekend it is Dunfermline but the same could be said for so many other clubs around Scotland.

Travelling to away games and the service you receive in Scotland really leaves a lot to be desired, so much so that I've all but stopped doing it.

07-07-2019, 11:31 PM
Well I had no problems travelling to Kilmarnock. I arrived at 14:30 or so and was in the ground immediately. Plenty of time for a Killie steak pie and still I’m my seat well before kick off.

I will go back to Killie in the future but not to Dunfermline.

I have travelled to most grounds in Scotland to watch Hibs apart from Inverness and Ross County and have never encountered the mayhem as at East End Park on Saturday. I have gone to pre-season friendlies with Hibs in Northern Ireland without any problems getting in.

I have no intention of arriving 45 minutes beforehand. If Dunfermline don’t want my money, then it’s fine with me.

green with envy
08-07-2019, 12:54 PM

I turned up at 14.55 and was in my seat just as the game started. Thankfully I made the correct decision to up to ER on the Friday to buy tickets, as it did seem a bit of a shambles for them that were looking to pay in.

08-07-2019, 12:59 PM

Yeah, then they up the price, and leave them sitting on hot plates for hours and hours, and from what I've seen food hygiene is out the window in most of these stores :wink:

08-07-2019, 12:59 PM
Brownings the bakers don't make them any more, had a dispute with Kilmarnock over the name “Killie Pie”
Brownings now sell “The Famous Kilmarnock Pie” through various outlets in the Ayrshire area

https://www.browningsbakers.com/products/pies-pastries/kilmarnock-pie

They also sell them in Waitrose along with the Brownings Belter Steak Bridie.

08-07-2019, 01:20 PM
First world problems :tee hee:

Stop it you, Ahm enjoying ma rant!!!!