View Full Version : Ron's Age

05-07-2019, 09:43 AM
Birth year given as 1954 on the companies' house filing, making him 65 and not 63. Thoughts folks?

05-07-2019, 09:45 AM
Birth year given as 1954 on the companies' house filing, making him 65 and not 63. Thoughts folks?

Eh....aye. I’m happy that he’s made it to 65 and hope he’s got many years left in him.

Not really sure what kind of response you are after?

70hibby
05-07-2019, 09:46 AM
Maybe spent 2 years in prison and doesn't count them :confused:

Barman Stanton
05-07-2019, 09:47 AM

2 years difference? Nah thats too much, I would cancel the whole deal!!

This is an odd post.

Sioux
05-07-2019, 09:48 AM

What planet are you on?

Rumble de Thump
05-07-2019, 09:50 AM
This is tragic.

05-07-2019, 09:52 AM
Sack the board.....I won’t be back until Ron is gone. Petrie!

05-07-2019, 10:00 AM
Stone Age, Bronze Age. Now Ron’s Age. In a few thousand years kids will be learning about this in school. What a time to be alive.

05-07-2019, 10:00 AM
We should all chip in to get him a cake or sign a birthday card this year, glad OP brought this to our attention.

05-07-2019, 10:01 AM
Thoughts folks?

You have strange and often wrong take on things.

05-07-2019, 10:02 AM
What planet are you on?

Had he lied about his age? Not unusual when you are in early sixties and want to appear more energetic for work and potential younger partners. Unless is a typo. I am not bothered by seems strange.

05-07-2019, 10:03 AM
Ron is good, he is old, he has celtic on the run.

05-07-2019, 10:05 AM
Had he lied about his age? Not unusual when you are in early sixties and want to appear more energetic for work and potential younger partners. Unless is a typo. I am not bothered by seems strange.

.....or the press you've gleaned this info from is wrong?

05-07-2019, 10:07 AM

You are on some mission. Thankfully you are being laughed at.

Sioux
05-07-2019, 10:08 AM

:faf::faf::faf:

Last few days you've had a total nightmare!

05-07-2019, 10:10 AM

Or very nearly equally as likely, 64. Who said he was 63 anyway?

05-07-2019, 10:12 AM
You have strange and often wrong take on things.

How do you know how a 60 year old mind works? Just wait till you are in your sixties. Press could have just got it wrong. They are not good with facts.

05-07-2019, 10:13 AM

Oh yes I'll knock a whole year, maybe two years, off my age. You're more likely to want ten years off. Ask any woman.

05-07-2019, 10:14 AM
How do you know how a 60 year old mind works? Just wait till you are in your sixties. Press could have just got it wrong. They are not good with facts.

Who gives a flying ****?

Strange strange posts.

05-07-2019, 10:19 AM
Who gives a flying ****?

Strange strange posts.

To be fair, we already know that. :wink:

05-07-2019, 10:24 AM
This is a weird thread.

05-07-2019, 10:29 AM
This is a weird thread.

Potentially, Ron has lied about his age. There may be many reasons for that as we have discussed in this thread. We have even explained why some older people under age themselves but there may a question around his integrity. Personally I don't think there is.

05-07-2019, 10:32 AM
Potentially, Ron has lied about his age. There may be many reasons for that as we have discussed in this thread. We have even explained why some older people under age themselves but there may a question around his integrity. Personally I don't think there is.

:faf: Have a day off mate, if that last sentence was true you wouldn't have started this in the first place.

Rumble de Thump
05-07-2019, 10:32 AM

It seems that people are more likely to question your integrity.

Groathillgrump
05-07-2019, 10:34 AM

Why raise it then?

BoB the Hibby
05-07-2019, 10:36 AM
Really can't understand why people insist on looking for negatives, I'm just glad that Sir Tom and Rod looked after our club

05-07-2019, 10:36 AM

my thoughts are .... whats your point/thoughts??

05-07-2019, 10:37 AM
Scraping the barrel big time with this thread.

05-07-2019, 10:46 AM

05-07-2019, 10:48 AM
I'm 38.

And so's my wife.

05-07-2019, 10:51 AM
Are we looking for something anything to try and find an issue with him? It appears maybe to a lesser extent here like some are looking to find something about him that might cause alarm.

Im happy to stick to defininate undeniable 100% facts and the first one is our club is in brilliant financial shape as of right now.

05-07-2019, 10:53 AM
Get the (bus) pass oot for the boys.

NC1875
05-07-2019, 10:54 AM

Almost as strange as you starting a thread about it

05-07-2019, 10:56 AM

Where has he stated his age as 63?

05-07-2019, 10:58 AM
Where has he stated his age as 63?

Widely quoted in all the articles about him.

05-07-2019, 10:59 AM

Quoted in articles so not quoted by him?

05-07-2019, 10:59 AM
Earth spins slower in the Southern Hemisphere, approx 0.97 revs to 1, thereby making Ron 63 in Peruvian years.

05-07-2019, 11:00 AM

What does it actually matter?

Rumble de Thump
05-07-2019, 11:05 AM
If he is a 65-year-old shape-shifting reptile what would that be in human years?

EskbankHibby
05-07-2019, 11:26 AM
You can see that the flag is moving and there shouldn't be any wind if it's the moon, also shadows an that, or something........

https://static.themoscowtimes.com/image/article_1360/29/d7dee10c0dc04dee83ead30f2302210e.jpg

05-07-2019, 11:27 AM
Bloomberg profile quotes his age as 63. So could have come from there.

05-07-2019, 11:30 AM
Ron out, Rod in. Get it sorted.

05-07-2019, 11:34 AM
Bloomberg profile quotes his age as 63. So could have come from there.

So more likely the primary source (Bloomberg) of the articles referred to has stated it wrong as opposed to him falsifying his age as you have accused in the OP?

05-07-2019, 11:35 AM
So more likely the primary source (Bloomberg) of the articles referred to has stated it wrong as opposed to him falsifying his age as you have accused in the OP?

More likely they stated it correctly when it was written but haven't kept it up to date.

05-07-2019, 11:38 AM
Seemingly he told the press that he was 6'2".

More lies. :grr::protest:

Er, not that I believe it, obviously. Mibbe.

https://i2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article17349287.ece/ALTERNATES/s810/0_19119778.jpg

Sioux
05-07-2019, 11:40 AM
Is Shaun Lawson still around?

05-07-2019, 11:40 AM
Seemingly he told the press that he was 6'2".

More lies. :grr::protest:

https://i2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article17349287.ece/ALTERNATES/s810/0_19119778.jpg

How do you know Rod, Jane and Farmy aren't standing on crates? Eh? EH?

05-07-2019, 11:41 AM

You clearly are bothered or you wouldnt have started a thread about it, maybe take up golf or something!

05-07-2019, 11:48 AM
Doesn't matter what social platform you look at you canny move for tinfoil hats and Hibs flat earthers

05-07-2019, 11:49 AM
You seem to have a problem with our new supremo. What's next on your agenda, his shoe size?

05-07-2019, 11:50 AM

Those whole two years are going to get him significantly more totty?

I think we should just shut the doors...

Clickbait for attention, best ignored.

05-07-2019, 11:51 AM
Ron has a stalker??

05-07-2019, 11:54 AM

Is it any different to being 58?

05-07-2019, 11:57 AM

Birthday is 1 August - so he's currently 64.

05-07-2019, 12:02 PM
Does it really matter ? Strange topic.

05-07-2019, 12:04 PM

I hope so. 4,000 words of ill-informed opinion and wild conjecture by someone who’s never been to ER would definitely help this situation

05-07-2019, 12:05 PM

05-07-2019, 12:06 PM

What a weird post. Taken in concert with your others it would be easy to conclude you have some kind of not entirely positive agenda...

05-07-2019, 12:11 PM

I was just wondering the same thing. He tends to spend most of his time on twitter these days, reborn as a fervent Corbynista. The ravings are just as lengthy and just as sad. Who is to say he hasn't got a .net alias too though? :dunno:

05-07-2019, 12:28 PM
He is younger than me lucky guy.

05-07-2019, 12:30 PM
Stone Age, Bronze Age. Now Ron’s Age. In a few thousand years kids will be learning about this in school. What a time to be alive.
Close the thread, it's nonsense.:confused:

jingler1954
05-07-2019, 12:34 PM

I was born in 1954 and I'm only 64 just saying like.

05-07-2019, 12:56 PM
Does it really matter ? Strange topic.

Matters if you want to send him a birthday card.

Here’s Lucy!
05-07-2019, 01:53 PM

Hopefully, being of dinosaurian age, he’s still got something between the ears.

You never know though, the Queen lost it years ago and turned down the chance to buy Hibs.

Pesky old folk, dinnae trust them. :rolleyes:

05-07-2019, 01:56 PM
I was born in 1954 and I'm only 64 just saying like.

I was born in 1951 and I identify myself as a 42 year old.

Fergos
05-07-2019, 02:07 PM
Not being big headed but I know a bloke who is 65.

Im 48, it’s crazy I know.

GGTTH.

Inconsequential
05-07-2019, 02:16 PM
Will Ronald Gordon be eligible for a free bus pass when he is working in this country? All citizens over sixty get a bus pass in Scotland. Will he qualify? I want to know. :wink:

05-07-2019, 02:17 PM
I was born in 1951 and I identify myself as a 42 year old.
Pah, my wife was born in 1966 and she starts swearing at me if I even suggest she is over 26......

Here’s Lucy!
05-07-2019, 02:27 PM
Pah, my wife was born in 1966 and she starts swearing at me if I even suggest she is over 26......

That’s ancient.

Does she have any brain cells left?

To be fair to her though, we’ve got a Yukka plant from 1964 and it still has it’s moments.

Bit droopy like.

05-07-2019, 02:31 PM

You might as well be speaking in Tagalog

05-07-2019, 02:34 PM
Not being big headed but I know a bloke who is 65.

Im 48, it’s crazy I know.

GGTTH.

I’m 47. I’ll be 48 next year.

05-07-2019, 04:04 PM

You lead a sad life,have no friends and spend your time in front of a screen with frenzied wrist action.

You did ask :aok:

05-07-2019, 04:05 PM
You lead a sad life,have no friends and spend your time in front of a screen with frenzied wrist action.

Probably uncalled for that

stuart-farquhar
05-07-2019, 04:07 PM
I'm 38.

And so's my wife.

:greengrin. Me too then. I'm 38.

05-07-2019, 04:08 PM
Probably uncalled for that

Agreed, he probably has a few friends.

Northern Hibby
05-07-2019, 04:10 PM
We are entering our Rons Age 😂

H18S NX
05-07-2019, 04:11 PM
I was born in 1951 and I identify myself as a 42 year old.....Snap.

05-07-2019, 04:13 PM
You seem to have a problem with our new supremo. What's next on your agenda, his shoe size?

He wears cowboy boots like all yanks obviously

05-07-2019, 04:15 PM
He wears cowboy boots like all yanks obviously

My wife and I are yanks but we don't wear cowboy boots. She does say that she wears the trousers in the house though, whatever that means....

05-07-2019, 04:17 PM
My wife and I are yanks but we don't wear cowboy boots. She does say that she wears the trousers in the house though, whatever that means....

Chaps mind mines do chap too much

05-07-2019, 04:19 PM

Maybe you should stop looking for things which aren't there?

05-07-2019, 04:26 PM
He’s obviously lied about his age so he can get into games for OAP prices.

05-07-2019, 04:49 PM
New Ron shocker - he doesn't even like football! :grr:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/D-ue65LWkAAO2QL.jpg

05-07-2019, 04:51 PM

Did you have a point you wanted to make?

05-07-2019, 04:55 PM
Did you have a point you wanted to make?

Been told he drives a burgundy rover and wears driving gloves

05-07-2019, 04:58 PM
Been told he drives a burgundy rover and wears driving gloves

SingHibs? That really wouldn't surprise me.

The guy's a troll, with nothing better to do.

05-07-2019, 05:05 PM
I can count on one hand how many times I’ve been to Chernobyl.

Seven

Here’s Lucy!
05-07-2019, 05:12 PM

:agree::greengrin

Maybe you should stop looking for things which aren't there?

Agreed. Like any excuse to make a post.

This confirms the above two posts:aok:

05-07-2019, 05:16 PM
New Ron shocker - he doesn't even like football! :grr:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/D-ue65LWkAAO2QL.jpg

Why's he not at Easter Road spending his money? Petr... Gordon!!!!!

Fergos
05-07-2019, 05:16 PM

You expect me to believe this? I’ve heard it all now....

05-07-2019, 05:17 PM

Are you sure? Don't know what to believe now

05-07-2019, 05:18 PM
I can count on one hand how many times I’ve been to Chernobyl.

Seven
Lucky that it isn't six or you would be a hearts fan as well.......

05-07-2019, 05:25 PM
Are you sure? Don't know what to believe now

Me anaw.

I'm now even doubting that SingHibs can actually sing.

Tobias Funke
05-07-2019, 05:42 PM

Spot on. Saves me the bother of typing the same out! :greengrin

son of haggart
05-07-2019, 05:45 PM
I'm 38.

And so's my wife.

I have to say you've aged terribly if that's the case

Not your good wife of course...

05-07-2019, 06:59 PM

SingHibs is a genuine Hibs fan, he’s travelled across Europe following the club and I am happy to vouch for him. Feel free to question his opinions but he is definitely a Hibby.

05-07-2019, 07:09 PM
It's been a strange few days.

05-07-2019, 07:10 PM
It's been a strange few days.

Yeah, but it looks like its going to be a really great few years!

05-07-2019, 07:32 PM
SingHibs is a genuine Hibs fan, he’s travelled across Europe following the club and I am happy to vouch for him. Feel free to question his opinions but he is definitely a Hibby.

So he's a Hibs supporting Troll?

05-07-2019, 10:25 PM

I’m not sure he has done anything that constitutes trolling. I personally wouldn’t have started a new thread to question whether he may have misrepresented his age but at the same time I wouldn’t describe doing so as an act of trolling.

I am delighted with what I have heard so far from RG and I am really excited about what may be planned for our clubs future. However we have to be wary of deifying RG before knowing his full intentions for the club and I think remaining vigilant in regards to the clubs ownership and finances is healthy.

05-07-2019, 10:51 PM
They doo ron ron ron they do ron ron

Crazyhorse
05-07-2019, 10:52 PM

As far as I can see the takeover by RG is s good thing. But if we all share the same opinion on everything I don’t see the point of this forum. So I’m not really interested in in Hibs.net becoming an echo chamber. People questioning things are not trolls, or the enemy, or yams they are just people questioning things.

dchibs
05-07-2019, 10:55 PM
I looked on Hibs net on my phone this morning and noticed it had Rons age 47 didn't go on to it until later this evening where I noticed his age went up to Rons age 98 that's when I realised it wasn't his age but the amount of posts.

05-07-2019, 11:50 PM
Ok lying about anything on an application form or CV questions the applicants integrity. The application would normally be refused. The one place Ron could not give the incorrect age is companies house where he us quoted as being born in 1954. 63 which is widely quoted then appears to be incorrect. Either there is a wrong source which is not him or is him. Probably not important in the takeover situation but does stand out as being inconsistent.

06-07-2019, 12:01 AM
Ok lying about anything on an application form or CV questions the applicants integrity. The application would normally be refused. The one place Ron could not give the incorrect age is companies house where he us quoted as being born in 1954. 63 which is widely quoted then appears to be incorrect. Either there is a wrong source which is not him or is him. Probably not important in the takeover situation but does stand out as being inconsistent.
So this makes him untrustworthy in your book or do you want Ron to come on and confirm it himself? Seems like that’s the only thing that will satisfy you with this one.

06-07-2019, 12:03 AM

I thought it had been established that the incorrect age quoted in the numerous press articles originated from the profile of him on Bloomberg (https://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/person.asp?personId=22828758&privcapId=43614458).

R - I’d have thought more than anyone you would appreciate the potential for issue when using Bloomberg as the single source of info validation.

06-07-2019, 12:05 AM
Me anaw.

I'm now even doubting that SingHibs can actually sing.

Come over to Phil and I'll take you to Karaoke and we will see.

06-07-2019, 12:07 AM
So this makes him untrustworthy in your book or do you want Ron to come on and confirm it himself? Seems like that’s the only thing that will satisfy you with this one.
I am indifferent to 65 or 63. No need for him confirm either.

06-07-2019, 12:09 AM
I thought it had been established that the incorrect age quoted in the numerous press articles originated from the profile of him on Bloomberg (https://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/person.asp?personId=22828758&privcapId=43614458).

R - I’d have thought more than anyone you would appreciate the potential for issue when using Bloomberg as the single source of info validation.

Actually Bllomberg the most reliable. So would imagine they have from somewhere else. Will ask Ron on LinkedIn to verify.

06-07-2019, 12:11 AM
Actually Bllomberg the most reliable. So would imagine they have from somewhere else. Will ask Ron on LinkedIn to verify.

Reliable yes but certainly not infallible.

06-07-2019, 12:13 AM
I am indifferent to 65 or 63. No need for him confirm either.

As a previous poster mentioned, he may be 64 currently. Being born in 1954 only guarantees he will reach 65 at some point this year. With a fair wind naturally.

06-07-2019, 09:15 AM
We're a day on from the original post. Does that mean Gordon is now 66?

06-07-2019, 09:18 AM
It might be wise for the OP to just delete this thread.

06-07-2019, 09:42 AM

I thought you were indifferent?

I’d ask him too, but I was walking down a dimly lit passage last night when a stranger smoking a cigarette cautioned me to be careful and that ‘this goes way deeper than you know’ before disappearing into the shadows.

Make of that what you will.

06-07-2019, 10:47 AM
I have to say you've aged terribly if that's the case

Not your good wife of course...

Nae need, and reported.

Here’s Lucy!
06-07-2019, 11:12 AM
Come over to Phil and I'll take you to Karaoke and we will see.

Name dropper. :greengrin:cb