View Full Version : KickBack is in meltdown!

hibsfan
03-07-2019, 11:40 AM
Don’t often look over at the dark side... but knew this would be just too good to miss!

The jealousy is on a whole new level with yesterday’s announcement!

You should have a look - it’s hilarious!!!

Forever in our shadow.

03-07-2019, 11:43 AM
Best avoided, imho.

03-07-2019, 11:46 AM
Had a look yesterday, the seethe is hilarious. And we’ve still not got over them finishing us as a club apparently.😂

03-07-2019, 11:46 AM
Are they still accusing anyone who concedes that it may be a slightly positive thing for our club of being a "hobo" :greengrin

03-07-2019, 11:47 AM
The link below is to a thread on Kickback. It is scary to read what Hearts fans believe. There are 13 pages of delusion.
They don’t get that yes Hibs fans were devastated in 2012 with the 5-1 defeat however May 2016 erased all the pain and it simply does not matter. They even claim they helped to re-establish Hibs in 1891 and basically won us the cup in 2016. The good part about that is they did help us massively in 2016 by going on the defensive at 2 – 0

They say we did not get to see Hibs lift the cup due to our rioting. I could swear I saw Gray and the rest of the team holding the cup at Hampden. They truly believe they are the BIG team.

Hibs fans I know laugh at the wee team / big team and actually like being labelled the wee team especially when Hearts are struggling. They have absolutely no shame about going in to administration and do not believe the fact they spent money they did not have for 20 – 25 years enabled them to achieve more than they otherwise would have.

They are now saying our new owner is just like Vlad and we are boasting we will win the champs league ! Do these people ever interact with any normal people?

There are a few decent posters and few who make good points however the vast majority are total roasters.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183707-oh-to-be-a-hibs-fan/

Leitherhibs
03-07-2019, 11:51 AM
First time I've ever bothered to read any of their drivel, won't be back.

#clutching

03-07-2019, 11:52 AM
Best avoided, imho.

Agreed completely.

03-07-2019, 11:52 AM
Are they still accusing anyone who concedes that it may be a slightly positive thing for our club of being a "hobo" :greengrin

A hobo 😂😂😂

03-07-2019, 11:55 AM
The link below is to a thread on Kickback. It is scary to read what Hearts fans believe. There are 13 pages of delusion.
They don’t get that yes Hibs fans were devastated in 2012 with the 5-1 defeat however May 2016 erased all the pain and it simply does not matter. They even claim they helped to re-establish Hibs in 1891 and basically won us the cup in 2016. The good part about that is they did help us massively in 2016 by going on the defensive at 2 – 0

They say we did not get to see Hibs lift the cup due to our rioting. I could swear I saw Gray and the rest of the team holding the cup at Hampden. They truly believe they are the BIG team.

Hibs fans I know laugh at the wee team / big team and actually like being labelled the wee team especially when Hearts are struggling. They have absolutely no shame about going in to administration and do not believe the fact they spent money they did not have for 20 – 25 years enabled them to achieve more than they otherwise would have.

They are now saying our new owner is just like Vlad and we are boasting we will win the champs league ! Do these people ever interact with any normal people?

There are a few decent posters and few who make good points however the vast majority are total roasters.

Don't forget that Mercer saved us.

Most of them aren't intelligent enough to be able to tell what is a joke and what is a serious comment.

03-07-2019, 11:55 AM
Ron might own a speedboat or yacht if that helps them.

03-07-2019, 11:59 AM
Also claiming on there that the latest file 02/07/2019 is some how shady?

https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC005323/filing-history

03-07-2019, 11:59 AM
We welcome the chase , that's a belter

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/profile/10246-jambo-rocker/)
Registered Users D
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif
495 posts

Report post (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183707-oh-to-be-a-hibs-fan/&do=reportComment&comment=7283961)

Posted 4 hours ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183707-oh-to-be-a-hibs-fan/&do=findComment&comment=7283961)

A strong Hibs tends to lead to a stronger Hearts.

We welcome the chase.

03-07-2019, 12:00 PM
Wait until we announce plans to build a 400 room five star hotel on Easter Road. They're only jealous.

03-07-2019, 12:01 PM
Absolute shocker of a thread, akin to our one about their stadium.

03-07-2019, 12:04 PM
Vladimir Romanov is a legendary story all them wearing cossack hats inc medals Mackay to welcome Vlad and remember they were going to win champions league also if burley had stayed then yams were league champions vlad one of the best confidence trickster ever lol

ben johnson
03-07-2019, 12:12 PM
[QUOTE=04Sauzee;5831184]We welcome the chase , that's a belter

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/profile/10246-jambo-rocker/)
Registered Users D
495 posts

Report post (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183707-oh-to-be-a-hibs-fan/&do=reportComment&comment=7283961)

Posted 4 hours ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183707-oh-to-be-a-hibs-fan/&do=findComment&comment=7283961)

We welcome the chase.

[/QUOTE

We welcome the chase lifted from a famous Bill Struth comment regarding Rangers. True colours shining through again

03-07-2019, 12:13 PM
Has Ron Gordon ever captained a submarine?

I think not. Always the wee team, always in their shadow.

03-07-2019, 12:15 PM
Some belting posts from those who obviously don't think before they type. The nutters saying it's good that Hibs are now living within their means, are the best of the lot. The irony is incredible.

03-07-2019, 12:16 PM
We welcome the chase , that's a belter

Registered Users D
495 posts

We welcome the chase.

There's maybe a decent point being made there (ignoring for a second why we'd be choosing to chase a team who have finished below us in the league for the past 2 seasons.)

Whenever I watch the highlights of the 6-2 game I'm struck by how many cracking players they had playing for them in that game. Our "golden generation" got the odd result but had a few howlers against their strong team at that time.

They're making some decent signings, the type that make you think "aye, we'll need to be on our game this season to finish above them".

FWIW I'm quite enjoying having a decent, honest rivalry with them again without any financial doping (players being paid late etc.)

03-07-2019, 12:18 PM
One of them posted that we were in deep financial trouble and have been overspending for decades... utter nonsense.

Sir Tom and Rod have taken a fortune out of us and HSL is a con

and that's just the less deluded ones...

03-07-2019, 12:20 PM
One of them posted that we were in deep financial trouble and have been overspending for decades... utter nonsense.

There was a zoomer on there who was always saying Hibs were on the brink of administration and a Hearts style collapse. Complete lunatic.

03-07-2019, 12:24 PM
Just wait until one of us gets a huge tattoo of Mr Ron. Then they'll have something to talk about!

sauzee6_2
03-07-2019, 12:26 PM
What they fail to grasp are the completely contrasting circumstances. They were sold / bought because they HAD to, no Vlad = no hearts! They would have gone bust even earlier than they did.

We on the other hand have been bought via a seamless transaction, in all lilkiehood because our previous owner is at a later stage of life and recognised the need for succession planning. Not because we need to or because winding up offers are being issued.

We’ve had our tough times, but there is NOTHING they have better than us (possibly a PA system 🙈). They may spout their nonsense, it just highlights their jealousy.

03-07-2019, 12:26 PM
Just wait until one of us gets a huge tattoo of Mr Ron. Then they'll have something to talk about!

Take one for the team Jackie boy..

03-07-2019, 12:27 PM
[QUOTE=04Sauzee;5831184]We welcome the chase , that's a belter

Registered Users D
495 posts

We welcome the chase.

[/QUOTE

We welcome the chase lifted from a famous Bill Struth comment regarding Rangers. True colours shining through again

Welcome the chase? We've finished above them the last two seasons with a change of manager, no investment and the old ownership. Whos chasing them? Motherwell?

03-07-2019, 12:27 PM
Hope we get a plaza.

03-07-2019, 12:32 PM
[QUOTE=ben johnson;5831204]

Welcome the chase? We've finished above them the last two seasons with a change of manager, no investment and the old ownership. Whos chasing them? Motherwell?

They won the league in September and the cup after 60 minutes though to be fair.

Hibernianinc
03-07-2019, 12:34 PM
Does anyone have the actual figures re fan ownership?

I think we have c30% of club shares owned by HSL and individuals (fans).
I'm told that while contributing many £ via DDs by circa 8k fans (which admittedly is pretty impressive), this has not yet led to a transfer of shares from Budge. (Rather it's funded BAU spending).

I keep hearing we've given up on fan ownership, while they're pursuing the Barca model. Be helpful to have the facts here.

03-07-2019, 12:36 PM

Brilliant! 😁

davym7062
03-07-2019, 12:39 PM
Hope we get a plaza.

:top marks:top marks

03-07-2019, 12:43 PM
There's one boy speculating that Ron Gordon isn't his original birth name, based on what seems to be nothing other than ignorant xenophobia.

Looks like the small handful putting money into HSL have been royally shafted.

Still waiting on proper info on the guy as opposed to press releases regurgitated. I'd start with the question of what his name was at birth and if it's different to the one he uses today why so...

He then goes onto to explain...

It's very common in the US for this to happen when people want something hidden about their past. Not saying the guy is a Gus Fring (from Breaking Bad) type but his name doesn't jive with Peruvian born.

A voice of reason doesn't even deter him.

Does the fact his Grandparents were Scottish help explain his name for you?

Didn't know that but no not particularly (if true)

03-07-2019, 12:45 PM
Has their 2 year old new stand finished yet ?

When was the last time they won the league cup?

Is hoofball dinosaur Levein still in charge ?

Have they paid back the many businesses they still owe money to ?

Did they ever pay back Heriot Watt for facilities? Or do they continue to rent the sports centre?

Will they ever have a regulation pitch at the Tynie Library ?

Will they ever own their own training facility ?

I know which club is the future. Jealousy get’s you no where.

You had Mad Vlad and it was one of the dodgiest owners the UK has ever seen. The difference is we have a genuine businessman who wants to grow from community up and not a quick fix to challenge the old firm.

03-07-2019, 12:46 PM

I thought about it.

Then laughed!

03-07-2019, 12:50 PM
Does anyone have the actual figures re fan ownership?

I think we have c30% of club shares owned by HSL and individuals (fans).
I'm told that while contributing many £ via DDs by circa 8k fans (which admittedly is pretty impressive), this has not yet led to a transfer of shares from Budge. (Rather it's funded BAU spending).

I keep hearing we've given up on fan ownership, while they're pursuing the Barca model. Be helpful to have the facts here.

As of last June about 15% of shares were held by HSL with a further 22% held by individuals. Zero shares are held by Foundation of Hearts.

HFC93
03-07-2019, 12:51 PM
Start a thread that about us being obsessed with them, 14 pages later.. Sums them up.

03-07-2019, 12:56 PM
As of last June about 15% of shares were held by HSL with a further 22% held by individuals. Zero shares are held by Foundation of Hearts.

18.8% according to HSL website.

03-07-2019, 12:57 PM
There's one boy speculating that Ron Gordon isn't his original birth name, based on what seems to be nothing other than ignorant xenophobia.

[/FONT][/COLOR]

Ooh, the Yams have their very own Birther Movement.

This guy probably wears a Make Hearts Great Again baseball cap.

03-07-2019, 12:59 PM

So fans own 40pc?

03-07-2019, 01:00 PM

That's good, my numbers were from last year's accounts so good progress.

03-07-2019, 01:02 PM

Ron Gordon now owns 2/3rds of the club according to Petrie.

Is this, in reality, 63% (near enough 2/3 in my book) or did he already have a small shareholding?

It is a weird place not as bad as the bigot bros but some seriously strange people on there.. I've come across a few of them in my time and when they are doing well they want to talk about football all the time. Now not a peep from them and the talk in whispers to each other. Even some of the sensible guys I know gets wrapped up in it. Not untypical of many strange websites. The internet has been good is so many ways but the biggest downside has been the release of the inner moron in folk. I feel for the decent Hertz fans who have to listen to the garbage they spout. Still it's comedy gold at times so it has its upside.

Fairly low bar if you think that thread constitutes a kickback meltdown. Those things done properly are absolutely epic.

Hibs1969
03-07-2019, 01:06 PM

Severe irony deficiency there. Their lack of self awareness is staggering.

03-07-2019, 01:15 PM
Had a great laugh reading through the comments yesterday. Its like they completely forget that they finished behind us in the table last season.....again.

They know deep down how fantastic this is for us and boy does it hurt them! 😁😁😁

03-07-2019, 01:19 PM
This guy probably wears a Make Hearts Great Again baseball cap.

You may jest but if our new owner doesn't have green and white "Make Hibs Great Again" baseball caps in the shop pronto I'll be spitting feathers.

Barman Stanton
03-07-2019, 01:20 PM
Had a great laugh reading through the comments yesterday. Its like they completely forget that they finished behind us in the table last season.....again.

They know deep down how fantastic this is for us and boy does it hurt them! 😁😁😁

Its bonkers eh. I know all fans forums have them but its a special kind of moron on kickback.

03-07-2019, 01:23 PM
It is just un-real. Drivel of the highest order. 'Mafia style money laundering'. 'Go bust within months' They also are debt free'. 'George Craig wants to come to Hertz'. Ron will pocket the SJM money when he goes to Man U.' If u get a chance have a look, priceless.

Cataplana
03-07-2019, 01:32 PM
Must say I have been a bit taken aback at the amount of vitriol coming our way from that end.

They seem to miss the fact that, as Hibs have been run in a far superior fashion for the last 30 years, that Sir Tom was able to make the club a good buy for a potential investor. No massive debts to pay off, infrastructure in place - and we have sold chips for at least 20 years.

That was the reason he was able to wait for the right buyer, and I am sure due diligence has been done on Ron Gordon. Can they say the same thing about any takeover from the FTB onwards?

Unlike them, we are used to stability, and have our feet a bit more firmly on the ground. What has struck me about this deal is how smoothly it's gone through - the club don't do running commentaries.

I am also very pleased at the business as usual attitude from our supporters. No nonsense about Champions League, third force, big team, nothing like that. What has characterised it for me is the tongue in cheek our fans have said things about filling in the corners and signing Messi.

Yams just don't do irony, and the jealousy that is oozing out of them is palpable at the moment. I am quite happy to give Ron the customary three game settling in period before demanding to know what happened to the helipad, and why we can't have a microbrewery and cheese shop like other big teams like Spurs have.

I am just relieved that we are going to have continuity, and am excited about Leanne talking about European Leagues. If we can get into that, all the pain of financial prudence and living within our means, while they blew million after million of other people's money will be worth it for me.

barcahibs
03-07-2019, 01:35 PM

[/FONT][/COLOR]

I can find reference to him on the Internet (within five minutes and once Google search) using his current name back in the 1980s when he was in his 20s.

If he has committed some terrible crime that he's trying to cover up by changing his name he's been at it for some time.

Mind you I did a lot of things in my 20s I'd like to forget so maybe our yam sleuth has the right of it.

If only they'd been so suspicious about their own takeover.

Rumble de Thump
03-07-2019, 01:35 PM
I can't even remember a time when Hearts fans weren't completely deluded. Their club is laughing stock, so rejecting reality seems to be the only way they can get through the day.

03-07-2019, 01:38 PM

Is this, in reality, 63% (near enough 2/3 in my book) or did he already have a small shareholding?

RP & STF had 62.7% of Hibs as at last June. I assume that's all RG now has, just giving a ballpark figure! 😁

03-07-2019, 01:38 PM
F*** THE DUNCANS!! :thumbsup:

Hibernianinc
03-07-2019, 01:40 PM

Thanks 👍

So we're c1/3rd fan owned. They're c0/3rd fan owned.

I suspect I'll just be told The Budge is a fan, so they owe it to themselves, big team, 5-1, forever in their shadow......

03-07-2019, 01:47 PM
Fairly low bar if you think that thread constitutes a kickback meltdown. Those things done properly are absolutely epic.

It'll go up a notch if we beat Arbroath tonight after Hearts losing to them.

hibbie02
03-07-2019, 02:19 PM
[QUOTE=ben johnson;5831204]

Maybe he is a realist and knows we finished higher than them for the last 2 years. They are chasing us and maybe he is looking forward to that? :flag:

03-07-2019, 03:08 PM
They really are embarrassing themselves which is saying something for them. Clutching at straws to the extreme. Apparently we'll now be worse off than we were before...

Tug Wilson
03-07-2019, 03:56 PM
Must say I have been a bit taken aback at the amount of vitriol coming our way from that end.

They seem to miss the fact that, as Hibs have been run in a far superior fashion for the last 30 years, that Sir Tom was able to make the club a good buy for a potential investor. No massive debts to pay off, infrastructure in place - and we have sold chips for at least 20 years.

That was the reason he was able to wait for the right buyer, and I am sure due diligence has been done on Ron Gordon. Can they say the same thing about any takeover from the FTB onwards?

Unlike them, we are used to stability, and have our feet a bit more firmly on the ground. What has struck me about this deal is how smoothly it's gone through - the club don't do running commentaries.

I am also very pleased at the business as usual attitude from our supporters. No nonsense about Champions League, third force, big team, nothing like that. What has characterised it for me is the tongue in cheek our fans have said things about filling in the corners and signing Messi.

Yams just don't do irony, and the jealousy that is oozing out of them is palpable at the moment. I am quite happy to give Ron the customary three game settling in period before demanding to know what happened to the helipad, and why we can't have a microbrewery and cheese shop like other big teams like Spurs have.

I am just relieved that we are going to have continuity, and am excited about Leanne talking about European Leagues. If we can get into that, all the pain of financial prudence and living within our means, while they blew million after million of other people's money will be worth it for me.

Obviously the helipad is not tongue in cheek!

03-07-2019, 03:58 PM
Can we not just get Big Ronnie to offer Budge more for her shares than the foundation or flumps and shut them down? Give tiny to Spartans and colour it green.

Cataplana
03-07-2019, 04:03 PM
Obviously the helipad is not tongue in cheek!

Has it ever been? Tbh, it's the cheese shop I'm really hoping for. Of course, Hibs are bigger than cheeses, but you know what the papers would say about that.

Saturday Boy
03-07-2019, 04:11 PM
Has it ever been? Tbh, it's the cheese shop I'm really hoping for. Of course, Hibs are bigger than cheeses, but you know what the papers would say about that.

Why stop at a cheese shop? Sporting have a Lidl in their stadium. 😂

03-07-2019, 04:21 PM
No-one will dis a brie with you on that.....

AltheHibby
03-07-2019, 04:24 PM
No-one will dis a brie with you on that.....

Not another thread descending into puns. I'm cheesed off with it happening again!

03-07-2019, 04:24 PM
They really are embarrassing themselves which is saying something for them. Clutching at straws to the extreme. Apparently we'll now be worse off than we were before...

The only way that could happen is if Gordon turns out to be a Romanov or Craig Whyte type character, which is something that doesn't appear the case. Of course all change comes with risk, as Hearts know better than most, and we must trust Tom Farmer and the Hibs board in their judgement.

Cataplana
03-07-2019, 04:25 PM

The Portuguese are far ahead in most things

03-07-2019, 04:26 PM
Not another thread descending into puns. I'm cheesed off with it happening again!

Real mature.

03-07-2019, 04:28 PM
Philadelphia is a good place to go I hear....

AltheHibby
03-07-2019, 04:36 PM
Their level of financial knowledge is less than my knowledge of Love Island. And I know sod all about Love Island.

AltheHibby
03-07-2019, 04:57 PM
What have I started!!!! 😂

03-07-2019, 04:58 PM
What have I started!!!! 😂
Not sure but it's fermenting......

03-07-2019, 05:10 PM

Frankly my dear, I don't give edam!

Here’s Lucy!
03-07-2019, 05:22 PM
Frankly my dear, I don't give edam!

For Goudas sake.

03-07-2019, 05:29 PM
For Goudas sake.

Come on Bert get them telt nae mair chessy wotsits on this thread

03-07-2019, 06:42 PM

Hamilton have a Sainsbury. 😁

03-07-2019, 06:44 PM
Every stadium has Boots. :wink:

barcahibs
03-07-2019, 06:48 PM
Hmm... I'm not normally one to be a worrier but... I actually think there might be something going on.

I was doing some snooping online and decided to track down our new corporate HQ in the states (251 Little Falls drive Wilmington if you're interested) just in case I ever decide to pop in for a coffee and a natter about all things Hibs with the staff there should I ever be passing.

What I found shocked me.

This is a photo of Bydand Sports Limited HQ

Hibs HQ, Wilmington

Remind you of anything? A certain brand new stand in Gorgie maybe???

Tynecastle Park, Gorgie

There's definitely something going on! If Ron ever whips off his mask to reveal a certain submariner underneath I for one won't be surprised.

03-07-2019, 06:56 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BtLqmWt2h2g&feature=share

Make the new man feel at home.

03-07-2019, 07:00 PM
Tynecastle has multiple Asbos - that's a supermarket right?

LustForLeith
03-07-2019, 08:37 PM
What’s Kickback like just now?

03-07-2019, 08:45 PM
What’s Kickback like just now?

Loads of people asking how any side could lose to a diddy team like Arbroath.

greenlad
03-07-2019, 08:52 PM
decided to track down our new corporate HQ in the states (251 Little Falls drive Wilmington if you're interested) just in case I ever decide to pop in for a coffee and a natter about all things Hibs...

That's just a standard registered agent address for a company registered in Delaware for tax purposes, very common in the US. About 800,000 such companies in Delaware alone.

barcahibs
03-07-2019, 09:00 PM
That's just a standard registered agent address for a company registered in Delaware for tax purposes, very common in the US. About 800,000 such companies in Delaware alone.

Yeah I'm aware it's just a glorified po box address :top marks
But it is the real Tynecastle though :agree:

03-07-2019, 09:41 PM
Yeah I'm aware it's just a glorified po box address :top marks
But it is the real Tynecastle though :agree:

So you’re saying Gordon’s just a front man and Queen Budgie is the real mastermind? The takeover is back on!

Protest now! :wink:

HarpLife
04-07-2019, 01:07 AM
I've only read a few pages as it's all I can really be arsed with but they don't seem overly deluded. Kickback is incredibly funny after a derby win but it seems to me that both forums think the other is full of trigger happy simpletons, while the majority on both sides seem balanced, if naturally a wee bit biased. Kickback's full of pretty normal dudes. Both sides act as if we're a different species, we're the same people in different tops...

Except Rangers, they're orcs.

I don't really see why they should be in meltdown. We're not really seeing the rosy picture that some (some) Hibs fans are trying to paint. I don't expect him to sink us purely based on the little things we know but I see it as a fairly like-for-like change of ownership. A smooth transition from one businessman to another, done outside the context of any kind of crisis. Gordon seems to have a fairly similar level of interest to Sir Tom, it's not a Saudi-type plaything, it's just a fun business for a rich dude to get involved in after having built a strong financial situation for himself.

I look at it as a positive change of hands but by no means a case of blank cheques from uncle moneybags. If SJM gets sold I'll get excited about revenue, otherwise I think it's business as usual. The best way to look at it is as a good, safe platform for our existing infrastructure - a great CEO who has turned things around brilliantly and what looks to be a very promising manager with a perfectly good squad. It's easy to forget we're a football club at times like this, everyone with their business degrees out. Continuation/steady improvement with some memorable wins/players/moments and a cup in the next five years would be excellent for our club, don't expect Big Ron to be unfurling the league flag.

04-07-2019, 01:17 AM
The Portuguese are far ahead in most things

Yes they still have 2 hours lunches and siestas. Family, friends and community comes before self enrichment.

04-07-2019, 05:41 AM
Hopefully a bit of cash injection does see anyone morph into yammish ‘osser-like tendencies.

04-07-2019, 10:46 AM
When guys like Kiwidoug and similar members of the Gorgie elite smell a rat we really should take heed.

They can spot an administration event coming a mile off and they know exactly what self sufficiency means.

04-07-2019, 10:49 AM
Craig Levien loves a good pun, sorry I mean punt.

04-07-2019, 10:59 AM

Farmers mortgage could have been converted to shares. This gives Ron a bigger holding and dilutes everybody else's. Think is likely the case. No real business man is going to take nothing fo paying off debt

Wilmington a depressing tax haven that is the murder capital of the USa. Don't go🙄

04-07-2019, 11:10 AM
Guys can we not cut-out the pun patter once and for all? It's a nightmare scrolling through all the unfunny comments to keep-up on a thread.

Really grating on me now.

04-07-2019, 11:18 AM
Guys can we not cut-out the pun patter once and for all? It's a nightmare scrolling through all the unfunny comments to keep-up on a thread.

Really grating on me now.

Agreed. Shan patter

04-07-2019, 11:23 AM
Farmers mortgage could have been converted to shares. This gives Ron a bigger holding and dilutes everybody else's. Think is likely the case. No real business man is going to take nothing fo paying off debt

Wilmington a depressing tax haven that is the murder capital of the USa. Don't go🙄

I’m pretty sure that the mortgage debt was not converted to shares.

Existing shareholder’s holdings have been unaffected. HSL, for example, own as much of the club today as they did last week.

Groathillgrump
04-07-2019, 11:38 AM

That'll go right over the heads of the younger posters on the here. Christians worldwide will be burning Hibs scarves in protest at your statement. :greengrin

04-07-2019, 11:43 AM
I’m pretty sure that the mortgage debt was not converted to shares.

Existing shareholder’s holdings have been unaffected. HSL, for example, own as much of the club today as they did last week.

They will hold the same number of shares but a smaller percentage of the total shares. An American does not write off debt and loose money - in this case about $4 million. I am sure the debt was converted to shares and Ron bought the shares. Farmer and co can basically do what they like as a private company controlled by him. It will all come out in the wash.

04-07-2019, 11:46 AM
They will hold the same number of shares but a smaller percentage of the total shares. An American does not write off debt and loose money - in this case about $4 million. I am sure the debt was converted to shares and Ron bought the shares. Farmer and co can basically do what they like as a private company controlled by him. It will all come out in the wash.

They didn’t do that as far as I can see.

04-07-2019, 12:35 PM

That didn't happen though did it? There is no evidence to suggest that.

Hibs4185
04-07-2019, 12:38 PM
They didn’t do that as far as I can see.

I would imagine the debt to STF was approx £4 million.
Petrie’s 10% about £2 million (10% share of assets of £20 million)

Repaying STF would be his selling price and Rod gets his full value. The £6 million plus a 7 figure sum for investment seems to tie in with the figures being banded around.

What I do think we need clarification on, is at Companies House, HFC Holdings Ltd still holds security against the assets. I thought it was maybe admin but they’ve updated the floating charge so if HFC Holdings had discharged the securities then it would be showing by now.

Possibly Bydband LLC have bought the shares for HFC Holdings Ltd and that will continue to exist, but as an extra belts and braces they’ve taken
The floating change as well.

There’s a couple of questions I thinking needing answered as it’s a shame to have the negativity affecting would could quite possibly be one of the best things to happen to us.

04-07-2019, 12:44 PM

Repaying STF would be his selling price and Rod gets his full value. The £6 million plus a 7 figure sum for investment seems to tie in with the figures being banded around.

What I do think we need clarification on, is at Companies House, HFC Holdings Ltd still holds security against the assets. I thought it was maybe admin but they’ve updated the floating charge so if HFC Holdings had discharged the securities then it would be showing by now.

Possibly Bydband LLC have bought the shares for HFC Holdings Ltd and that will continue to exist, but as an extra belts and braces they’ve taken

There’s a couple of questions I thinking needing answered as it’s a shame to have the negativity affecting would could quite possibly be one of the best things to happen to us.

There is no way anyone in their right mind would value Hibs at £20M. Yes, I know the accounts will have some nonsense figure like this based on a rebuild cost for the stadium but in the real world (and a hard headed businessman like the RON operates in the real world) Petrie will get a nice wee retirement lump sum of a couple of hundred grand and be off to get fitted for his nice new SFA blazer.

Your calculation for Rod Petrie's share makes no sense. He owns 10% of HFC Holdings which, even prior to selling the football club, didn't have £20m of assets.

Surely major shareholders would have be notified of such an event i.e. The dilution of their share in a company?

Saturday Boy
04-07-2019, 12:52 PM

I think your first three words are key.

Hibs4185
04-07-2019, 12:53 PM
I think your first three words are key.

That all any of us can do, but that’s the point in a forum.

04-07-2019, 12:57 PM

These are Duterte like proclamations.

04-07-2019, 01:26 PM
Hibs have said what has happened. Why are people trying to find negatives that aren't there?

Cataplana
04-07-2019, 01:29 PM
That'll go right over the heads of the younger posters on the here. Christians worldwide will be burning Hibs scarves in protest at your statement. :greengrin

Yeah, yeah, yeah.

04-07-2019, 01:41 PM
Hibs have said what has happened. Why are people trying to find negatives that aren't there?

Because some are insistent on being negative.

04-07-2019, 02:30 PM

That would be a pretty bug slap in the pus to HSL donators and members. I can’t see that being anywhere near the truth.

04-07-2019, 03:20 PM
Because some are insistent on being negative.

This place is mental at times

04-07-2019, 05:56 PM

It’s crazy eh.

Read a few statements and watch a few interviews and you know what’s been done, by whom and why.

But nah, much better to speculate and try and find negatives.

04-07-2019, 06:58 PM

He bought the Holding Company. Converting the mortgage into club shares makes no sense in any universe. A 79 yr old multi millionaire with a long history of community action really isn't going to "screw those last few millions" out of a club becasue his golden goose is finally deceased.

04-07-2019, 07:29 PM
He bought the Holding Company. Converting the mortgage into club shares makes no sense in any universe. A 79 yr old multi millionaire with a long history of community action really isn't going to "screw those last few millions" out of a club becasue his golden goose is finally deceased.Was the money owed to the holding company or to STF personally?

04-07-2019, 07:40 PM
This place is mental at times

It is, some are worse than others IMO but this insistence on looking for negatives is pretty pathetic.

04-07-2019, 07:48 PM
Was the money owed to the holding company or to STF personally?I'd need CWG or Cavendish to clarify. We do know he bought the circa 69% of the existing shareholding. I would not be surprised if Sir Toms parting gift was the outstanding bank loan of £3M leaving RG free to invest. The seven figures may be the new indoor pitch at EM

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

04-07-2019, 07:53 PM

The same posters that find negatives in everything else.

04-07-2019, 08:02 PM

I’ve said elsewhere - there is a constituency of Hibs fans who think they should be running the club and STF should have given it to them.

That obviously is never going to happen, so they are going to be forever bitter and negative.

1875STEVE
04-07-2019, 08:05 PM

Hold on.

Petrie didn't have 10% of the club, Petrie had 10% of the holding company, who only had roughly 60% of the club.

The debt was sitting under £3m, about 2.9m. last i seen.

04-07-2019, 08:09 PM
:lurksub:

04-07-2019, 08:15 PM
:lurksub:

There’s some pointless nitpicking going on here.

The actual ownership structure under STF doesn’t matter. He has sold up, and left the club in far better shape than he found it. That’s it.

04-07-2019, 08:22 PM
I’ve said elsewhere - there is a constituency of Hibs fans who think they should be running the club and STF should have given it to them.

That obviously is never going to happen, so they are going to be forever bitter and negative.

We do seem to have an incredible amount of financial experts in our support.. Maybe they should be getting on to their employers to get them to sponsor local football teams rather than the oval ball. Definitely a bizarre agenda.

04-07-2019, 08:23 PM

There’s some pointless nitpicking going on here.

The actual ownership structure under STF doesn’t matter. He has sold up, and left the club in far better shape than he found it. That’s it.

That is all that is important. :agree:

04-07-2019, 08:26 PM
There is no way anyone in their right mind would value Hibs at £20M. Yes, I know the accounts will have some nonsense figure like this based on a rebuild cost for the stadium but in the real world (and a hard headed businessman like the RON operates in the real world) Petrie will get a nice wee retirement lump sum of a couple of hundred grand and be off to get fitted for his nice new SFA blazer.

When HSL was launched, Hibs was valued at around £10m (£5m value of shares, plus £5m debt).

I think Easter Road had a nominal value of £20m but it's kinda arbitrary because it's not an asset that the club can sell.

04-07-2019, 08:39 PM
Surely major shareholders would have be notified of such an event i.e. The dilution of their share in a company?

Not in a private company. You will see in Hibs sold thread that new shares have been issued to Ron

04-07-2019, 08:40 PM
These are Duterte like proclamations.

No simple maths. That is beyond Duterte.

04-07-2019, 08:44 PM
It’s crazy eh.

Read a few statements and watch a few interviews and you know what’s been done, by whom and why.

But nah, much better to speculate and try and find negatives.

I dont think people are finding negatives by say Ron wants some compensation for paying off Hibs debt to Farmer.he is not a charity but a business man. That is who is running Hibs just an American business man. Their record in English football us not good - just look at Aston Villa. Best to be aware of what is going on rather than wake up one day to find a nightmare situation.

04-07-2019, 08:48 PM
I dont think people are finding negatives by say Ron wants some compensation for paying off Hibs debt to Farmer.he is not a charity but a business man. That is who is running Hibs just an American business man. Their record in English football us not good - just look at Aston Villa. Best to be aware of what is going on rather than wake up one day to find a nightmare situation.

FSG have done well at Liverpool.

shetlandhibee
04-07-2019, 08:53 PM
FSG have done well at Liverpool.:agree:

Greenworld
04-07-2019, 08:54 PM
When HSL was launched, Hibs was valued at around £10m (£5m value of shares, plus £5m debt).

I think Easter Road had a nominal value of £20m but it's kinda arbitrary because it's not an asset that the club can sell.Strictly speaking the club could sell easter road so it has a value. ( land value msinly)
The same for East mains training centre and the land around it.
The car park and ticket office Land has also been put back to hibs so a lot of attractive land with great value.
I know everyone I'd guessing as to what Ron paid but I think 10 million would be about right 5 million to clear the debt and pay Tom and rod and 5 million investment in the club.
This supplemented by what hibs have in ghe bank already will mean the club will have North of 6 million in cash .
As Tom said wait till you see the books for this year just past .
Great times

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Chefki Kuqi
04-07-2019, 08:55 PM

Well I think its fair to perhaps wait and see before casting judgement. From what we've been told it all sounds above board and he's won the approval of the previous regime, noted for their own integrity in running the club. Whilst its right not to get too excited I don't see too much reason for skepticism at this stage either!

04-07-2019, 08:57 PM

As famously stated elsewhere in the last 48 hours: use commas, kids.

04-07-2019, 09:00 PM
He bought the Holding Company. Converting the mortgage into club shares makes no sense in any universe. A 79 yr old multi millionaire with a long history of community action really isn't going to "screw those last few millions" out of a club becasue his golden goose is finally deceased.

No he bought the Hibs shares from the holding company.

HibbySpurs
04-07-2019, 09:16 PM
Some of the posts and comments elsewhere I find truly baffling. I’m sure someone must have said this already so sorry for repeating it but it’s worth hammering home.

STF & RP have concluded a deal to sell their holdings and allow someone else to take the club on and hopefully forward.

For anyone who thinks there’s skullduggery afoot from our new majority shareholder I’d like them to think on this....

Our club once upon a time fell into the hands of a couple of shysters by the name of Duff & Gray, they took our great club to the very brink of extinction and in the clubs darkest hour a local man made good who didn’t really care for football decided that this simply couldn’t be allowed to happen as it would rip a huge part of the Leith and Edinburgh soul out of the area, so he stepped in with his own money and saved our club not for profit or for gain at the time but because he felt deeply that it was the right thing to do, to save the club for the people he grew up around and through their custom had helped him build his own business.

Over nearly three decades he and his closest adviser steered our club slowly in the right direction, doing what needed to be done and taking all the flak that came with it when there were some pretty bleak times on the park including two relegations but there where phenomenal highs as well with two league cup wins and the holy grail of Hibs lifting the Scottish Cup.

If anyone who is a true Hibs fan thinks that Sir Tom Farmer would in anyway allow someone to buy him out without him being 99.9% sure that person was genuine and the right person to take the club on and forwards the quite frankly you simply haven’t been paying attention for the last 28 years.

I don’t need to question every aspect of the deal because I trust that both Sir Tom and Rod will have done everything they can to ensure the club remains in safe hands and away from the clutches of conmen and fly by nights.

04-07-2019, 09:23 PM
Some of the posts and comments elsewhere I find truly baffling. I’m sure someone must have said this already so sorry for repeating it but it’s worth hammering home.

STF & RP have concluded a deal to sell their holdings and allow someone else to take the club on and hopefully forward.

For anyone who thinks there’s skullduggery afoot from our new majority shareholder I’d like them to think on this....

Our club once upon a time fell into the hands of a couple of shysters by the name of Duff & Gray, they took our great club to the very brink of extinction and in the clubs darkest hour a local man made good who didn’t really care for football decided that this simply couldn’t be allowed to happen as it would rip a huge part of the Leith and Edinburgh soul out of the area, so he stepped in with his own money and saved our club not for profit or for gain at the time but because he felt deeply that it was the right thing to do, to save the club for the people he grew up around and through their custom had helped him build his own business.

Over nearly three decades he and his closest adviser steered our club slowly in the right direction, doing what needed to be done and taking all the flak that came with it when there were some pretty bleak times on the park including two relegations but there where phenomenal highs as well with two league cup wins and the holy grail of Hibs lifting the Scottish Cup.

If anyone who is a true Hibs fan thinks that Sir Tom Farmer would in anyway allow someone to buy him out without him being 99.9% sure that person was genuine and the right person to take the club on and forwards the quite frankly you simply haven’t been paying attention for the last 28 years.

I don’t need to question every aspect of the deal because I trust that both Sir Tom and Rod will have done everything they can to ensure the club remains in safe hands and away from the clutches of conmen and fly by nights.

Stunning post. Superb.

04-07-2019, 09:26 PM
Stunning post. Superb.

Says what needs to be said.

Our new owner seems to have spent very little time in court or facing accusations of financial impropriety, which is no doubt both baffling and disappointing to many in Scotland.

04-07-2019, 09:28 PM

As famously stated elsewhere in the last 48 hours: use commas, kids.

You must be very old school. English has moved on in the last 50 years.

04-07-2019, 09:33 PM

Although I think you’re probably right and am optimistic that the Ron is the man, I don’t necessarily think a dose of scepticism is unhealthy. Provided nobody rushes to hasty judgements, there’s nothing wrong with asking the right questions.

04-07-2019, 09:33 PM

I agree with the simple but not the maths.

HibbySpurs
04-07-2019, 09:38 PM
Although I think you’re probably right and am optimistic that the Ron is the man, I don’t necessarily think a dose of scepticism is unhealthy. Provided nobody rushes to hasty judgements, there’s nothing wrong with asking the right questions.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m no happy clapper at the best of times but having been about 14 when STF took over I’ve grown up with him as Hibs owner and have endured every low and revelled in every high of his tenure.

I trust the man and I just think that anyone who thinks he would sell out without being as sure as sure can be are off the mark.

However, as we did during STF’S time it is right we question where reasonably it can be expected and keep those tasked with the stewardship of Hibs “on their toes”.

We’ve all seen what happens when people blindly happy clap a new owner or start prancing about in Cossack hats..... Never would I want that to be us.

04-07-2019, 09:45 PM
Don’t get me wrong, I’m no happy clapper at the best of times but having been about 14 when STF took over I’ve grown up with him as Hibs owner and have endured every low and revelled in every high of his tenure.

I trust the man and I just think that anyone who thinks he would sell out without being as sure as sure can be are off the mark.

However, as we did during STF’S time it is right we question where reasonably it can be expected and keep those tasked with the stewardship of Hibs “on their toes”.

We’ve all seen what happens when people blindly happy clap a new owner or start prancing about in Cossack hats..... Never would I want that to be us.

I was 21 - ****, I’m old. Anyway, I remember folk were generally suckered by Duff. We should welcome the Ron based on Farmer’s bona fides but never completely take our eyes off the ball. (imo)

AltheHibby
04-07-2019, 09:47 PM

Perfect post. 😊

04-07-2019, 09:57 PM

I wouldn't say Duff and Gray were shysters. Duff's refusal to sell his shares to Mercer was vital in seeing off the hostile bid. Perhaps I'm being too kind, but I'd suggest they were incompetent enthusiasts who were naive enough to be manipulated by David Rowland. That's not to say I recall them with fondness bearing in mind what happened to the club under their stewardship (although the initial excitement around the share issue and the arrival of players like Goram and Archibald would see them lauded by the fans when they would come and greet the fans prior to matches).

Apart from that I agree with your take on this. As Sir Tom and Rod Petrie have stated there have been a number of attempts to buy Hibs during the last 28 years and the fact it's taken this long to find somebody they believe to be of the right calibre to take over underlines IMHO just how invested they have been in ensuring the club remains in safe hands. This deal feels right to me.

04-07-2019, 10:23 PM

Well said.

I'd say a lot of the speculation of potential skullduggery (which from what I've seen is mostly elsewhere on social media) is down to people who want to be able to say at a later date that they were on to him right from the start. It is purely so they can act as if they have some sort of insight and superior knowledge.

Hibs fans being wary is fine however I haven't seen anyone come up with anything tangible to cause concern. From what I've seen it is all guesswork based on nothing and is mostly from sh*t stirring Jambos who are obviously worried about how much we may improve, whilst they continue to be the 6th best club in Scotland.

04-07-2019, 10:38 PM
Not in a private company. You will see in Hibs sold thread that new shares have been issued to Ron

Why are you so determined to find negatives in this?

STF was a tremendous custodian of our club, and saved it from the brink when it really mattered - what makes you think he's done a bad deal?

04-07-2019, 11:13 PM
Why are you so determined to find negatives in this?

STF was a tremendous custodian of our club, and saved it from the brink when it really mattered - what makes you think he's done a bad deal?

Not being negative but clearly new shares have been issued to Ron. He would not write off that is give £3 million to clear the debt without getting something in return. Ron is clearly an above board US business man. But the key there is American or US. He will control the club and make the changes he sees that are required. That will mean getting rid of those who don't perform. He will want some return from Hibs. But let's face up to reality rather hide our head in the sand. I am optimistic as the club will be run prudently and properly run. We will try and build revenues and improve our academies to bring talent through. The talent will be eventually sold. Ron is not doing this out iof the goodness of his heart. But he has real money, not a crook and a strategy. That is why Farmer sold.

04-07-2019, 11:40 PM
HFC held 61m shares out of a total of 103 million. For Ron to hold over 66.67% there must have been another 22.5 million issued. Usual price paid is 4p per share so £1 million. Don't know if this is fresh capital or Farmer converted £3m remaining on the mortgage to shares. Writing off £2 m of the loan.

tonyrougier123
04-07-2019, 11:46 PM
Not being negative but clearly new shares have been issued to Ron. He would not write off that is give £3 million to clear the debt without getting something in return. Ron is clearly an above board US business man. But the key there is American or US. He will control the club and make the changes he sees that are required. That will mean getting rid of those who don't perform. He will want some return from Hibs. But let's face up to reality rather hide our head in the sand. I am optimistic as the club will be run prudently and properly run. We will try and build revenues and improve our academies to bring talent through. The talent will be eventually sold. Ron is not doing this out iof the goodness of his heart. But he has real money, not a crook and a strategy. That is why Farmer sold.

Fergus mccann wanted to make money at celtic,worked out well for both parties there.

Ron is clearly a business man with a passion for football.you should be delighted a man so successful in business sees hibs as an ideal opportunity to progress and flourish.

Just enjoy! and dont be like a jambo believing we will topple the old firm and win the champions league anytime soon.but watch us grow safely in the hands of an owner who is well equipped to take us to the next level.

04-07-2019, 11:53 PM
Fergus mccann wanted to make money at celtic,worked out well for both parties there.

Ron is clearly a business man with a passion for football.you should be delighted a man so successful in business sees hibs as an ideal opportunity to progress and flourish.

Just enjoy! and dont be like a jambo believing we will topple the old firm and win the champions league anytime soon.but watch us grow safely in the hands of an owner who is well equipped to take us to the next level.

My thoughts exactly. Think will be outspoken about the cronyism in our game and be a disruptor for the good.

tonyrougier123
05-07-2019, 12:05 AM
My thoughts exactly. Think will be outspoken about the cronyism in our game and be a disruptor for the good.

Well I agree to a point with you there,but personally I would rather we dont get too bogged down in that line of thinking.

Ultimately there will be clubs and pundits against what hibs are about.but who cares really?? stuff them!!

05-07-2019, 04:46 AM
The same posters that find negatives in everything else.

Club 2017

05-07-2019, 04:57 AM

It’s quite amazing how history has been rewritten. The “Biscuit tin mentality” it to go toe to toe with the lemmings steered Celtic on a different path - not one which sat well with the support at the time. Was he not booed when he unfurled the championship flag?

Rod Petrie also steered a different path and didn’t go toe to toe with MadVlad. And also kopped a lot of flack and yet here we are... running how things turn out.

05-07-2019, 05:10 AM
'The race is not always for the swindlers but to those who undo them in the end' - Rod Petrie

05-07-2019, 06:26 AM

Absolutely right. 28 years of experience has shown STF to be a man true to his word and have had the best interests of Hibs at heart. He's a shrewd business man surrounded by good savvy people who will have done their homework on Ron.

However, STF and RP no longer own the club and have zero say in how it's run from now on. As far as we know there are no contracts binding Ron to commit further funds or run the business is a certain way. He doesn't live among the community, he doesn't have any other business interests in the UK, he isn't a member of the Leith or Edinburgh business community and he is not emotionally invested in Hibernian. On top of that, he lives 4000 miles away. We may well have lucked out and found a STF II, but at this stage none of us know and it's absolutely right for Hibs fans to continue asking the obvious questions.

My old man
05-07-2019, 06:35 AM

10/10 sensible post in goggsy we must trust

05-07-2019, 06:38 AM
No he bought the Hibs shares from the holding company.Detail smeatail :greengrin:. No shares were converted to cover the mortgage....

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

05-07-2019, 06:45 AM
Absolutely right. 28 years of experience has shown STF to be a man true to his word and have had the best interests of Hibs at heart. He's a shrewd business man surrounded by good savvy people who will have done their homework on Ron.

However, STF and RP no longer own the club and have zero say in how it's run from now on. As far as we know there are no contracts binding Ron to commit further funds or run the business is a certain way. He doesn't live among the community, he doesn't have any other business interests in the UK, he isn't a member of the Leith or Edinburgh business community and he is not emotionally invested in Hibernian. On top of that, he lives 4000 miles away. We may well have lucked out and found a STF II, but at this stage none of us know and it's absolutely right for Hibs fans to continue asking the obvious questions.

Good post.

I’m not entirely convinced that STF is the man making the decisions around his finances anymore, so hopefully the good savvy people you refer to share his past intentions with regard to Hibs and the clubs long term future and new ownership.

Your last paragraph sums up the situation well. There are always questions to be asked and in time Ron will make his intentions clear. The distance and the other factors you highlight only add to the mystery. I’m optimistic, but reserve the right not to go overboard with my joy. This is the dawning of a new era, one way or another change is going to come.

05-07-2019, 07:56 AM

Take a bow HibbySpurs - your post is right on the button for me. All the negativity seems to be based on guesswork and an amatuer grasp of high finance.

05-07-2019, 09:26 AM
Detail smeatail :greengrin:. No shares were converted to cover the mortgage....

How do you know? There must been 22.5m shares issued to bring Ron's holding to 67%. They have been going at 4p a share so £1 million. How do you not know that Farmer did not write off £2m of loan and converted £1 million into shares that Ron bought. If not there us €1 million extra capital in the club. Think later unlikely given all the loan documents that been put in place to fund indoor facilities and the acadamey. Hibs all ready better if to the tune o £500k a year for next 3 there tears but we dont how money will be spent.

05-07-2019, 10:13 AM
How do you know? There must been 22.5m shares issued to bring Ron's holding to 67%. They have been going at 4p a share so £1 million. How do you not know that Farmer did not write off £2m of loan and converted £1 million into shares that Ron bought. If not there us €1 million extra capital in the club. Think later unlikely given all the loan documents that been put in place to fund indoor facilities and the acadamey. Hibs all ready better if to the tune o £500k a year for next 3 there tears but we dont how money will be spent.

Come off it pal, you're real colours are coming through

05-07-2019, 10:23 AM
Come off it pal, you're real colours are coming through

Classic Hibs net, the minute you raise any doubts and there are no counter arguments, some people resort to the Jambo troll insult. I have followed Hibs for 50 years through thick and thin. As Socrates (the Greek philosopher) said when the debate is lost, the loser's tool is personal insults.

Barman Stanton
05-07-2019, 10:37 AM
Classic Hibs net, the minute you raise any doubts and there are no counter arguments, some people resort to the Jambo troll insult. I have followed Hibs for 50 years through thick and thin. As Socrates (the Greek philosopher) said when the debate is lost, the loser's tool is personal insults.

Your recent posts do make it look like you have an agenda though. Instead of beating about the bush you should just say what you think.

05-07-2019, 11:03 AM
Your recent posts do make it look like you have an agenda though. Instead of beating about the bush you should just say what you think.

Indeed, the cloak and dagger stuff is all a bit weird.

05-07-2019, 11:06 AM

I am not beating about the Bush. Having worked in finance for 26 years and half of them with two US firms, I know how they work and the spin they put on takeovers. The details are all very fuzzy and we may never know the full details. Essentially, though Farmer has found someone who is not a nutter, has some real money and a strategy. He has not put a huge amount of money in and already looking a floating charge to cover loans for future modest investment. He probably sees the potential for a well run medium sized club and the anarchic nature if our game in Scotland sees it ripe for disruption. He likes football and in his 60s so a good way to keep himself ccupied. What worries me is if it does not work out for him who buys him out.

Rumble de Thump
05-07-2019, 11:08 AM
I am not beating about the Bush. Having worked in finance for 26 years and half of them with two US firms, I know how they work and the spin they put on takeovers. The details are all very fuzzy and we may never know the full details. Essentially, though Farmer has found someone who is not a nutter, has some real money and a strategy. He has not put a huge amount of money in and already looking a floating charge to cover loans for future modest investment. He probably sees the potential for a well run medium sized club and the anarchic nature if our game in Scotland sees it ripe for disruption. He likes football and in his 60s so a good way to keep himself ccupied. What worries me is if it does not work out for him who buys him out.

How much money has he put in?

05-07-2019, 11:19 AM
How much money has he put in?

If he bought HFC shares and 22.5 m shares that appear to have been issued at 4p a share which is the price that was paid in 2019, then he has paid HFC £2.44m and £0.9m for the new shares. We don't know if the new shares are working capital or for the Farmer mortgage. He may have paid HFC more than 4p a share but we dont know. Farmer paid off the bank and still owed £7.5m - shares and mortgage. Seen figures quoting Ron paid HFC £6m and injected £1m of capital which could be the new shares. The figure did not come out of thin air and widely quoted so sounds like a leak possibly intentionally. Don't know if the end year statement on the accounts will reveal anything as all happened after year end (30 june 2019). The timing was probably to delay details for as long as possible (now end 2020).

Rumble de Thump
05-07-2019, 11:22 AM
If he bought HFC shares and 22.5 m shares that appear to have been issued at 4p a share which is the price that was paid in 2019, then he has paid HFC £2.44m and £0.9m for the new shares. We don't know if the new shares are working capital or for the Farmer mortgage. He may have paid HFC more than 4p a share but we dont know. Farmer paid off the bank and still owed £7.5m - shares and mortgage. Seen figures quoting Ron paid HFC £6m and injected £1m of capital which could be the new shares. The figure did not come out of thin air and widely quoted so sounds like a leak possibly intentionally. Don't know if the end year statement on the accounts will reveal anything as all happened after year end (30 june 2019). The timing was probably to delay details for as long as possible (now end 2020).

That would have saved yourself a lot of typing.

05-07-2019, 11:58 AM

Why would private confidential information be released by our club or any other for the gossip troops to chew over and still come to the wrong conclusion. Hibs have every right to keep things a bit fuzzy as you put it if this is what they deem as right, we supporters have no right to confidentail info so just keep on guessing and giving us your opinions.
The main positive I can see from this takeover is the man who brokered all of this now being on our board.

hibeerealist
05-07-2019, 12:06 PM

Spot on with this mate!!

05-07-2019, 12:15 PM
Hibs fans are the true custodians of our club. We should be aware of what is going on in any takeover and just not swallow any fuzzy general description of what is happening without some analysis. I am positive about the takeover. But falling into we are getting millions or the Hibs flat earth scheme. And I will continue to bear witness to what is happening at ER and not fall into Jambo swallow everything put out by the club without some critical analysis.

AltheHibby
05-07-2019, 12:24 PM
Singhibs is an anagram of hibssing.

Just saying.

05-07-2019, 12:28 PM
Singhibs is an anagram of hibssing.

Just saying.

Perhaps he just dont like Americans.

05-07-2019, 12:38 PM
Hearts are above Hibs in alphabetical order. They should enjoy this glory period while it lasts as they'll be in our shaddow for yet another season again soon.

05-07-2019, 02:16 PM

You must have had a tough time at those US firms to develop such a negative view of US business strategy.

05-07-2019, 03:54 PM
If he bought HFC shares and 22.5 m shares that appear to have been issued at 4p a share which is the price that was paid in 2019, then he has paid HFC £2.44m and £0.9m for the new shares. We don't know if the new shares are working capital or for the Farmer mortgage. He may have paid HFC more than 4p a share but we dont know. Farmer paid off the bank and still owed £7.5m - shares and mortgage. Seen figures quoting Ron paid HFC £6m and injected £1m of capital which could be the new shares. The figure did not come out of thin air and widely quoted so sounds like a leak possibly intentionally. Don't know if the end year statement on the accounts will reveal anything as all happened after year end (30 june 2019). The timing was probably to delay details for as long as possible (now end 2020).That's a big if isn't it. Hibs sell some shares at 4p to HSL despite being valued around 20p to encourage more contributions from the fans. Where was the announcement of new shares that make up your missing money?

05-07-2019, 04:25 PM

If.
appear to have been.
we don’t know.
he may have.
but we don’t know.
seen figures quoting.
could be.
Sounds like.
possibly.
don't know.
probably.
delay details as long as possible.

So to be clear, you’ve really just assumed and guessed and filled in blanks.

The only people who are entitled to information are STF, Petrie, and RG. I think STF and RP have done more than enough to gain our trust.

hibeerealist
05-07-2019, 04:50 PM
If.
appear to have been.
we don’t know.
he may have.
but we don’t know.
seen figures quoting.
could be.
Sounds like.
possibly.
don't know.
probably.
delay details as long as possible.

So to be clear, you’ve really just assumed and guessed and filled in blanks.

The only people who are entitled to information are STF, Petrie, and RG. I think STF and RP have done more than enough to gain our trust

Well said and very true, well at least the majority of Hibs' supporters would agree with that statement!!!

05-07-2019, 05:46 PM
He probably sees the potential for a well run medium sized club and the anarchic nature if our game in Scotland sees it ripe for disruption. What do you think is anarchic about the game in Scotland?

05-07-2019, 05:51 PM
Looks like Hibs have issued new shares - not to the value SingHibs speculated but substantial all the same.

I think SingHibs has got in early with a good spot.

Sioux
05-07-2019, 05:58 PM
Hibs fans are the true custodians of our club. We should be aware of what is going on in any takeover and just not swallow any fuzzy general description of what is happening without some analysis. I am positive about the takeover. But falling into we are getting millions or the Hibs flat earth scheme. And I will continue to bear witness to what is happening at ER and not fall into Jambo swallow everything put out by the club without some critical analysis.

You so say that you worked in finance, and that gives you authority over what you say. There are millions who work in finance who know absolutely nothing about the intricacies of corporate events. Piercing the corporate veil is a skill worth having, and a skill that is not easily obtained. Based on your analysis of Companies House returns, it is clear to me that you don't have that skill.

You're actually a slaver.

05-07-2019, 06:02 PM
You so say that you worked in finance, and that gives you authority over what you say. There are millions who work in finance who know absolutely nothing about the intricacies of corporate events. Piercing the corporate veil is a skill worth having, and a skill that is not easily obtained. Based on your analysis of Companies House returns, it is clear to me that you don't have that skill.

You're actually a slaver.

There have been new shares issued so maybe not that’s big a slaver.

Caversham Green
05-07-2019, 06:08 PM
Looks like Hibs have issued new shares - not to the value SingHibs speculated but substantial all the same.

I think SingHibs has got in early with a good spot.

It is actually very close to the value SingHibs was suggesting.

The issue is 453,000 pounds nominal value. the shares' nominal value is 2p each so that equates to 22.65 million share - Singer was talking about 22.5 million, so not far out there. It's reasonable to assume that they were issued at the same price as the shares issued to HSL - i.e. 4p so that gives us 906,000 pounds - not quite, but not far off the seven figure investment that was mentioned in the press conference. What hasn't got any basis in logic is that STF sold his shares at the same price.

How do I get my keyboard back to recognising the pound sign?

05-07-2019, 06:08 PM
Not worthy of its own thread:

Hearts owner Ann Budge outlines reasons for £100k spend on CCTV https://t.co/YP7aNfKVfi

"cos hibs did it"

05-07-2019, 06:13 PM
Not worthy of its own thread:

Hearts owner Ann Budge outlines reasons for £100k spend on CCTV https://t.co/YP7aNfKVfi

"cos hibs did it"

How Doe they know if the fans are booing Levein, The singing or the football on show

Sioux
05-07-2019, 06:15 PM

The issue is 453,000 pounds nominal value. the shares' nominal value is 2p each so that equates to 22.65 million share - Singer was talking about 22.5 million, so not far out there. It's reasonable to assume that they were issued at the same price as the shares issued to HSL - i.e. 4p so that gives us 906,000 pounds - not quite, but not far off the seven figure investment that was mentioned in the press conference. What hasn't got any basis in logic is that STF sold his shares at the same price.

Which is why his analysis is gobbledegook, IMHO of course.

05-07-2019, 06:19 PM
You must be very old school. English has moved on in the last 50 years.

Not for the better!!!

Caversham Green
05-07-2019, 06:31 PM

Curate's egg is how I see it.

Jim Herriot
05-07-2019, 07:02 PM

If it's a PC, click ENG in the right of the taskbar and select English (UK). Some programs have a habit of switching to US keyboard for no reason.

05-07-2019, 07:04 PM
SingHibs appears to be getting battered about all over this thread but so many hung on to every slavering word Sergey gave us about Hearts demise not so long ago. Caversham and previously CWG were respected for their savvy and nous on the same and rarely brought into question even when it wasn’t what some wanted to read.
It reads to me like his opinion is on here and everyone else is entitled to comment. But if we need to whittle every posters thoughts that we don’t like down to that of some desperate Hertz **** then the place is finished as a discussion forum.

Caversham Green
05-07-2019, 07:06 PM
If it's a PC, click ENG in the right of the taskbar and select English (UK). Some programs have a habit of switching to US keyboard for no reason.

Cheers.

I suspect the reason for the change was that Abbey The Cat was sleeping on my keyboard for most of the afternoon.

05-07-2019, 07:07 PM
SingHibs appears to be getting battered about all over this thread but so many hung on to every slavering word.
Possibly because he has been sprouting ***** on other threads.

05-07-2019, 07:08 PM
SingHibs appears to be getting battered about all over this thread but so many hung on to every slavering word Sergey gave us about Hearts demise not so long ago. Caversham and previously CWG were respected for their savvy and nous on the same and rarely brought into question even when it wasn’t what some wanted to read.
It reads to me like his opinion is on here and everyone else is entitled to comment. But if we need to whittle every posters thoughts that we don’t like down to that of some desperate Hertz **** then the place is finished as a discussion forum.

This is true, but equally he hasn't really helped himself much by eg starting a bizarre thread about the new owner's variously reported possible ages...

05-07-2019, 07:08 PM
Cheers.

I suspect the reason for the change was that Abbey The Cat was sleeping on my keyboard for most of the afternoon.

Show us the cat, show us the cat, show us the cat...

05-07-2019, 07:11 PM

This is true, but equally he hasn't really helped himself much by eg starting a bizarre thread about the new owner's variously reported possible ages...

None of which is new. Bizzare spouting of pish is prevalent surely.

05-07-2019, 07:13 PM
None of which is new. Bizzare spouting of pish is prevalent surely.

To a degree. The truther feel of the opening post on the age thread is a bit special though.

05-07-2019, 07:17 PM
To a degree. The truther feel of the opening post on the age thread is a bit special though.
Plus his suggestion that Gordon Brown was responsible for the global economic downturn in 2008 is right out of the Boris Johnson ‘talking points’ handbook.

05-07-2019, 07:18 PM

He does appear to be getting verification of his Hibs credentials by a few though so the doing he is getting strikes me as a bit vindictive, right down to his Username being slated.

There’s an (all too) regular poster on here that’s Hibs daft but I can only read him as a proper Hertz **** that can’t hide it!
And I’m not sure what the word truther means :greengrin

05-07-2019, 07:19 PM
Plus his suggestion that Gordon Brown was responsible for the global economic downturn in 2008 is right out of the Boris Johnson ‘talking points’ handbook.

Plus that’s not at all relevant is it?

05-07-2019, 07:21 PM
Plus that’s not at all relevant is it?
That was my point.

05-07-2019, 07:45 PM

Could that be the shares STF was intending to be purchased by HSL but when it became clear they wouldn’t be in a position to buy them and the decision made to sell up to Ron he has sold these to him as part of the deal and the money from this has formed the cash injection into the club, the same as if HSL had bought them.

wonder if the opportunity for HSL to continue to buy these shares back from Bydand will be available.

Arch Stanton
05-07-2019, 08:26 PM
Could that be the shares STF was intending to be purchased by HSL but when it became clear they wouldn’t be in a position to buy them and the decision made to sell up to Ron he has sold these to him as part of the deal and the money from this has formed the cash injection into the club, the same as if HSL had bought them.

wonder if the opportunity for HSL to continue to buy these shares back from Bydand will be available.

Nah. Better if HSL money went to funding the team.

05-07-2019, 09:04 PM
Cheers.

I suspect the reason for the change was that Abbey The Cat was sleeping on my keyboard for most of the afternoon.I was running late earlier tonight and had to drop by the house quickly to print out some sheet music. I launched the print and put some paper in the tray. That's when I realised that Zorro the cat had previously pressed for 99 photocopies of bog all.

I'm not big on cats at the best of times...

05-07-2019, 09:33 PM

Only because of the age thread. New shares have to be registered within a month at companies house so we will soon find out how many have been issued and at what price. Similarly, the next statement due on 31 Dec 2019 must state the disposal and what price of any shares. So we will find out what HFC sold their shares at. But generally good practice to reveal both bits of data when the events happen. I think that is the least shareholders and fans can expect. It would stop all the speculation and we would know how much if any fresh capital has been injected. It would be good too to get an explanation from Ron on the floating charge. All this would put an end to the doom and gloom merchants and those that think millions are going to be bumped into the club. However, Ron has previously been guarded about business transactions but in this case I think transparency would help matters.

And just to add on the age question. Lying about anything in your CV or application form puts a question mark around your integrity. And would in most cases result in you being rejected. He is being widely quoted as being 63 but is 65 on companies house filing. Probably a harmless mistake.

Fanforlife
05-07-2019, 09:34 PM
Just been over the dark side,jeez they are a strange collection of people, being said by one who going by his post is a friend of a Hearts Director who informed him half the club's in Scotland are laughing at our takeover .According to said Director Gordon's financial clout is negligible and won't cut it in Scotland. Up till now I've not seen any evidence that our new owner has stated anything other than building the club from within so I'm bemused why they are talking about things that have not been mentioned by anyone from Hibs.They also think this thread should be titled Jambos are pissing themselves at us,very strange people but hey whatever floats their boat I suppose. 😁

05-07-2019, 09:51 PM
Just been over the dark side,jeez they are a strange collection of people, being said by one who going by his post is a friend of a Hearts Director who informed him half the club's in Scotland are laughing at our takeover .According to said Director Gordon's financial clout is negligible and won't cut it in Scotland. Up till now I've not seen any evidence that our new owner has stated anything other than building the club from within so I'm bemused why they are talking about things that have not been mentioned by anyone from Hibs.They also think this thread should be titled Jambos are pissing themselves at us,very strange people but hey whatever floats their boat I suppose. 😁

Ignore over the road.

05-07-2019, 09:53 PM

Brown/Blair/Clinton/Bush created the environment for the giant credit bubble that blew up in 2007/08/09. That is a widely held view if economists on the left and right.

Fanforlife
05-07-2019, 09:54 PM
Ignore over the road.😁if given as a mental health warning I fully concur 😂

05-07-2019, 10:03 PM

http://www.redflag.org.uk/frontline/dec08/economy.html

barcahibs
05-07-2019, 10:13 PM
According to said Director Gordon's financial clout is negligible and won't cut it in Scotland.

I doubt we'll ever know the exact limit on their credit cards, but according to what is easily available publicly (ie ewhat I can find with one Google search which is all I can be bothered doing) Ron sold at least one business he built himself for c.£60 million and HRhH Anne sold at least one business she built herself for c.£30 million.

So twice as negligable as their own Queen of hertz then.

Of course for all we know Ron blew half of his gains on his marmalade habit whilst Anne's fortune is steadily increasing from screwing cash out of the unfortunates over the road so maybe they're about equal now.

05-07-2019, 10:19 PM
I doubt we'll ever know the exact limit on their credit cards, but according to what is easily available publicly (ie ewhat I can find with one Google search which is all I can be bothered doing) Ron sold at least one business he built himself for c.£60 million and HRhH Anne sold at least one business she built herself for c.£30 million.

So twice as negligable as their own Queen of hertz then.

Of course for all we know Ron blew half of his gains on his marmalade habit whilst Anne's fortune is steadily increasing from screwing cash out of the unfortunates over the road so maybe they're about equal now.

He cofounded the Spanish TV business with somebody else so may only have the numbers quoted. But has been a highly paid executive for a number of years. However not the billionaire by a long stretch which is why he is going for the steady growth strategy. In the end I don't think he paid a huge amount for Hibs. Dont think will be through sloan as returns from owning us would be quite modest not like Man U

barcahibs
05-07-2019, 10:39 PM
He cofounded the Spanish TV business with somebody else so may only have the numbers quoted. But has been a highly paid executive for a number of years. However not the billionaire by a long stretch which is why he is going for the steady growth strategy. In the end I don't think he paid a huge amount for Hibs. Dont think will be through sloan as returns from owning us would be quite modest not like Man U

I don't think he's ever claimed to be a billionaire though, nor have I heard many Hibs fans who think he is. He' appears to be wealthy enough to be able to grow us sustainably and smooth over any rough patches - should he choose to do so - which is all I'd want from any Hibs owner.

I haven't heard him promise we'll win the champions league or sign any World Cup stars just yet. Can't quite remember who it was that managed to take in a lot of fools with that sort of promise quite recently.

05-07-2019, 10:49 PM
I haven't heard him promise we'll win the champions league or sign any World Cup stars just yet. Can't quite remember who it was that managed to take in a lot of fools with that sort of promise quite recently.

That was Hearts previous owner Romanov, not sure of the the relevance to this thread though.

05-07-2019, 10:50 PM

One of them spouts sh*te and the rest of them lap it up. That's just how they are, not the brightest.

I get that clubs talk to each other but really, this Hearts director has been in touch with at least half the clubs in Scotland in the last 3 days to find this out (no doubt he's got a WhatsApp group going that includes all the clubs except Hibs) and all these other clubs had already done better due diligence in those 3 days than Rod Petrie and STF could do in 6 months. Okay, I believe him.

Not having a pop at you by the way.

05-07-2019, 11:09 PM
I don't think he's ever claimed to be a billionaire though, nor have I heard many Hibs fans who think he is. He' appears to be wealthy enough to be able to grow us sustainably and smooth over any rough patches - should he choose to do so - which is all I'd want from any Hibs owner.

Agree sensible approach.

06-07-2019, 12:10 AM
That was Hearts previous owner Romanov, not sure of the the relevance to this thread though.

I suspect that comment was rhetorical?

06-07-2019, 12:14 AM
I suspect that comment was rhetorical?

I suspect so too, I believe barcahibs may have mentioned it in the belief that the poster he was quoting was a Hearts fan which isn’t the case.

06-07-2019, 12:28 AM

I did say that we dont know what price Farmer sold at. But we will find out on 31 Dec 2019 when any sale and at what price must disclosed in the annual statement to companies house.

06-07-2019, 01:54 AM

Half the clubs in Scotland are laughing at our take over 🙄

Does this mean he's been in touch with twenty odd clubs and spoke to them about this, or the clubs who are laughing at us all got in touch with this guy to laugh at us

Best not go on Yakbak

Fanforlife
06-07-2019, 06:51 AM
Half the clubs in Scotland are laughing at our take over 🙄

Does this mean he's been in touch with twenty odd clubs and spoke to them about this, or the clubs who are laughing at us all got in touch with this guy to laugh at us

Best not go on Yakbak👍

Fanforlife
06-07-2019, 06:56 AM
One of them spouts sh*te and the rest of them lap it up. That's just how they are, not the brightest.

I get that clubs talk to each other but really, this Hearts director has been in touch with at least half the clubs in Scotland in the last 3 days to find this out (no doubt he's got a WhatsApp group going that includes all the clubs except Hibs) and all these other clubs had already done better due diligence in those 3 days than Rod Petrie and STF could do in 6 months. Okay, I believe him.

Not having a pop at you by the way.never thought you were m8😎

Caversham Green
06-07-2019, 07:48 AM
Show us the cat, show us the cat, show us the cat...

I would if the photos didn't keep uploading upside down or sideways.

I hate computers.

Caversham Green
06-07-2019, 08:01 AM

Coming from a director of the club that's spent £20m and counting on a £10m stand that's quite funny.

Arch Stanton
06-07-2019, 08:13 AM
http://www.redflag.org.uk/frontline/dec08/economy.html

That says that the Brown/Blair/Clinton/Bush involvement was one of quite a number of factors in the crash. That does not make them wholly responsible as you claimed.

06-07-2019, 08:16 AM
I would if the photos didn't keep uploading upside down or sideways.

I hate computers.

Fixed that £££££ sign yet :greengrin

Caversham Green
06-07-2019, 08:31 AM
Fixed that £££££ sign yet :greengrin

££££

£

££££££££££

:smug:

barcahibs
06-07-2019, 09:28 AM
I suspect so too, I believe barcahibs may have mentioned it in the belief that the poster he was quoting was a Hearts fan which isn’t the case.

Absolutely not, I mentioned it in the context of having a dig at hertz fans on a thread about kickback.

I don't know singhibs but I'm aware others have vouched for him - in fact if you can find a post I've ever made accusing someone of being an undercover Duncan I'd be surprised, it's not something I do.

06-07-2019, 09:31 AM
££££

£

££££££££££

:smug:

$$$$$

€€€€€€€€€€€

Damnit!!!!!!!!!

06-07-2019, 09:32 AM
That says that the Brown/Blair/Clinton/Bush involvement was one of quite a number of factors in the crash. That does not make them wholly responsible as you claimed.

The important thing is they created the fertile ground to let these financial instruments and financial insitutions grow into weapons of mass destruction. Before any more Boris insults I am a socialist .

Arch Stanton
06-07-2019, 10:16 AM
The important thing is they created the fertile ground to let these financial instruments and financial insitutions grow into weapons of mass destruction. Before any more Boris insults I am a socialist .

So it wasn't the banks who were responsible for the sub-prime collapse? Interesting view from a socialist.

Come back Fred Goodwin, all is forgiven.

Fanforlife
06-07-2019, 11:19 AM
Coming from a director of the club that's spent £20m and counting on a £10m stand that's quite funny.😂

06-07-2019, 11:22 AM
So it wasn't the banks who were responsible for the sub-prime collapse? Interesting view from a socialist.

Who gave the banks the rules they could play by, the race to the gutter for most profit was on.

06-07-2019, 11:27 AM

If the banks had been regulated properly and RBS/BOS had not been allowed to go into investment banking and financial products not completely deregulated and the city did not police themselves rather than an independent body, then no it would not have happened. Banks and bankers are greedy. You have to curb what they do or they will run amok. Basically all the lessons and organisation that came out of the 1929 crash and 30s depression were undone in the 80s/90s/turn of the millennium.

06-07-2019, 11:56 AM
Absolutely not, I mentioned it in the context of having a dig at hertz fans on a thread about kickback.

I don't know singhibs but I'm aware others have vouched for him - in fact if you can find a post I've ever made accusing someone of being an undercover Duncan I'd be surprised, it's not something I do. So glad the phrase Duncan is strafing to catch on

06-07-2019, 12:04 PM
So glad the phrase Duncan is strafing to catch on

Much better than yam imo

06-07-2019, 12:07 PM
So glad the phrase Duncan is strafing to catch on

I dont think the Duncan tag has registered with them yet. Sure it will after the next derby.

06-07-2019, 12:34 PM
What about folk called Duncan (fore- or surname) in our support?

06-07-2019, 12:37 PM
Collateral damage ...Duncan

06-07-2019, 12:51 PM
[emoji444]I'd rather be a Duncan than a yam[emoji444]

06-07-2019, 12:56 PM

Given Hearts record of gross mismanagement, think we should treat any comments by one of their directors with the disdain it deserves. Why would anyone listen to an incompetent ?

06-07-2019, 01:04 PM
Given Hearts record of gross mismanagement, think we should treat any comments by one of their directors with the disdain it deserves. Why would anyone listen to an incompetent ?They listened to their managing Director David Southern when he declared he was confident they'd be "self sufficient " before they put the club into administration bumping all those businesses and charities.

They've had some beauties.

06-07-2019, 03:21 PM
Beaten 2-1 by Whitehill Welfare. Preseason going well for them too😁

Fuzzywuzzy
06-07-2019, 04:42 PM
Always find it amazing that they know more about our finances than nearly everyone at Hibs

06-07-2019, 04:44 PM
How are they taking today's defeat? Two losses in a row to Arbroath and Glenavon.

06-07-2019, 04:49 PM
How are they taking today's defeat? Two losses in a row to Arbroath and Glenavon.

I’m sure they won 7-0 the other day?

Washington, White, Halkett & Walker all made their debuts today.

06-07-2019, 04:52 PM
I’m sure they won 7-0 the other day?

Washington, Halkett & Walker all made their debuts today.
Ah, your right. Forgot about that. Think Walker pulled out of the game today for some reason

06-07-2019, 04:54 PM
Ah, your right. Forgot about that. Think Walker pulled out of the game today for some reason

He was listed as a trialist from what I heard as his international clearance hadn’t arrived.

06-07-2019, 04:55 PM
Only pre season but those results must be concerning for them. One goal against Arbroath and Glenavon. If that was us I wouldn't be best pleased.

06-07-2019, 05:03 PM
He was listed as a trialist from what I heard as his international clearance hadn’t arrived.

He was but pulled out after the warm up as a precaution

AltheHibby
06-07-2019, 05:14 PM
He was but pulled out after the warm up as a precaution

Far too much information! 😣

HibbySpurs
06-07-2019, 07:13 PM

🤣🤣

Here’s Lucy!
06-07-2019, 09:17 PM

09-07-2019, 08:26 AM

Link not working, site is down. Who's beating them this early in the morning? :rotflmao:

09-07-2019, 09:45 AM
Link not working, site is down. Who's beating them this early in the morning? :rotflmao:

Looks like someone forgot to renew the domain name🙄🙄🙄