View Full Version : Official Site: CLUB STATEMENT | MAJORITY SHAREHOLDING

RSS Bot
02-07-2019, 10:00 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10094)

02-07-2019, 10:03 AM
Incredible

MagicSwirlingShip
02-07-2019, 10:04 AM
Thank you Sir Tom & Rod, brilliant custodians of the club. We move on

Bob Box Fish
Dam no more jokes or puns ....

CyberSauzee
Exciting times ahead :flag:

02-07-2019, 10:05 AM
Wow, what a time to be a part of the Hibee nation.

02-07-2019, 10:06 AM
I blame Rod Petrie.

02-07-2019, 10:06 AM
Here we go...

Hector Mudflap
02-07-2019, 10:08 AM
closed thread ?

02-07-2019, 10:08 AM
On a serious note, this is massive for us. If we only came out of it debt free it would be significant, but to come out debt free with more money going in, the training centre and the ticket office signed over to the club, and HSL retaining its holding is an amazing result.

Exciting times!

02-07-2019, 10:09 AM
Ponzi scheme? :greengrin

02-07-2019, 10:10 AM
I am buzzing, seriously exciting times to come!

02-07-2019, 10:10 AM
Seems like good news, nae mortgage, 7 figure sum invested. I wonder what this means for HSL and STF's plan for the fans to be majority share holders? Nothing in any of the posts from Hibs about this.

02-07-2019, 10:11 AM
I'm actually pretty emotional.

Thanks for everything Rod (who'll surely still be batting for us at SFA level) and, above all Sir Tom - how lucky we've been to have had you around all these years.

02-07-2019, 10:12 AM
Doesn't the ticket office being sold also mean we can now fill in all the corners if this investment proves to be a success?

02-07-2019, 10:13 AM
Well, I for one welcome our new Peruvian-Scottish-American overlords.

VAMOS! :greengrin

02-07-2019, 10:15 AM
What has just happened? Genuinely, what the hell has just happened?

02-07-2019, 10:17 AM
Debt free and a 7 figure cash injection is unreal.

02-07-2019, 10:17 AM
I blame Rod Petrie.

You beat me to it! :greengrin Wow!!!!

02-07-2019, 10:18 AM
Cannot thank tom enough for what he has done for us over the years, we've had pops at rod over the years as well but they have had our best interest at heart.

Good times ahead and will be interesting to see how we kick on from here

What has just happened? Genuinely, what the hell has just happened?

We've been taken over by someone who will surely be in favour of high quality catering consisting of loaded nachos, hotdogs and massive cheeseburgers.

Doesn't the ticket office being sold also mean we can now fill in all the corners if this investment proves to be a success?

Was feeling it too reading that statement. Many thanks to both of them for getting to this exact place. Without both of them who knows where we would be. Very exciting times.

Is the 7 figure to clear the debt?

02-07-2019, 10:20 AM
A new era. Paying off the mortgage early is excellent news. Few clubs in Scotland are in our position of being debt free with money being invested on top. I can also report the sun is shining in Leith!

02-07-2019, 10:21 AM
Thank you STF, thank you for preserving the club and allowing my 2 kids to grow up supporting this great club.

Can anyone who knows financials tell me what's relevant about this but below as I'm clueless

HFC Holdings has transferred the Ticket Office and 15 acres of land at HTC to the Club

02-07-2019, 10:21 AM
I expect nothing less than the Champions League trophy in 3 years.

Anything less and it's all Petrie's fault.

02-07-2019, 10:22 AM
How much was being paid for the debt every year? Clearing that alone will presumably free up additional budget for more players or higher wages.

mayo hibee

No, it's in addition to clearing the debt, which was around 3 to 4 million.

I am currently in America, I'll keep a look out for, Ron Gordon, hibs top will be on today. If I bump into him I'll let you know.

Thanks to Tom farmer, without you, we'd be supporting Edinburgh city, or lost to football all together.

Fantastic achievement.

Glory Glory.

02-07-2019, 10:23 AM

No, the way I read it was debt cleared as well as the 7 figure investment however I’m sitting like an emotional wreck on a palmanova balcony so could be wrong

How much was being paid for the debt every year? Clearing that alone will presumably free up additional budget for more players or higher wages.

About £500k. Nice wee Brucie bonus for Hecky if he gets it for transfers.

On a serious note, this is massive for us. If we only came out of it debt free it would be significant, but to come out debt free with more money going in, the training centre and the ticket office signed over to the club, and HSL retaining its holding is an amazing result.

Exciting times!

Like him or loathe him Rod is a controversial figure and his departure will please many.

We immediately save £500k pa on repayments. We are now debt free with all assets owned under one umbrella. We still have commitment for fans to own almost half the club.

No way would he announce a say £3, 4, 5 million investment in public in middle of transfer window. A “seven figure” investment is best way to avoid sellers getting excited.

mayo hibee

Approximately half a million a year, with the option to make additional payments when we brought in a significant transfer fee etc.

02-07-2019, 10:24 AM
One TRILLION dollars :greengrin

Anyone know where the 2024 Champions League final is and when the tickets go on sale?

Well, I for one welcome our new Peruvian-Scottish-American overlords.

VAMOS! :greengrin

Those of us with claims to Peruvian nationality - and I'd love to know if there are any more like me on .net - are over the moon.

And surely this gives us all the excuse we might need to have a Hibs-coloured but Peruvian national team styled strip...gorgeous.

£500k a year for another 5 or 6 years

02-07-2019, 10:25 AM
It’s massive news. The debt being paid of alone means an extra £450k a year for the football budget. That’s another two players at the top of our wage structure.
I’ll miss Rod Petrie though.

Also really pleased to see that we're keeping Dempster and Hecky on. Continuity is good.

£500k a year for another 5 or 6 years

One TRILLION dollars

Niffy
Wow!

MagicSwirlingShip
02-07-2019, 10:26 AM
Crisis on the stock market as the share price in companies offering Moustache Wax and men’s grooming supplies plummets

mayo hibee
02-07-2019, 10:26 AM
Anyone know where the 2024 Champions League final is and when the tickets go on sale?

It will be at the newly rebuilt 400,000 capacity Tom Farmer stadium in Leith, Edinburgh :)

02-07-2019, 10:27 AM
It will be at the newly rebuilt 400,000 capacity Tom Farmer stadium in Leith, Edinburgh :)

No. The McCourt Megadome.

02-07-2019, 10:27 AM
Don’t even need a sponsor

02-07-2019, 10:28 AM
Also really pleased to see that we're keeping Dempster and Hecky on. Continuity is good.

This is massive for us. It's so often seen that a new owner will come in, desimate the existing structure and actually cause a regression for their new club.

Leeann has done a fantastic job and I'm so glad that she'll remain in her position, very professional and respectful approach from the new owner.

02-07-2019, 10:32 AM
Anybody asked Keith Jackson what the new owners wealth is? He’s bound to know.

02-07-2019, 10:32 AM
No, the way I read it was debt cleared as well as the 7 figure investment however I’m sitting like an emotional wreck on a palmanova balcony so could be wrong

Shedding tears on a Palma balcony 😀

02-07-2019, 10:33 AM
It’s massive news. The debt being paid of alone means an extra £450k a year for the football budget. That’s another two players at the top of our wage structure.

Frankly Rod Petrie took a lot of stick which was undeserved. He made mistakes, don't we all, but he kept Hibs on a sound financial footing, delivered a fine stadium & training complex for which we should all thank him.
I had the pleasure to meet him some years ago on my way into the ground, he was an absolute gentleman , spoke to me for a good 10 minutes all things Hibs.
Thanks Rod.��

02-07-2019, 10:35 AM
Looks like we will find a new sponsor pretty soon

02-07-2019, 10:36 AM

IIRC it was about 50k a month

02-07-2019, 10:37 AM
Anybody asked Keith Jackson what the new owners wealth is? He’s bound to know.

Off the scale apparently:greengrin

02-07-2019, 10:37 AM
I'm horny.

Shanksaidno
02-07-2019, 10:39 AM
Frankly Rod Petrie took a lot of stick which was undeserved. He made mistakes, don't we all, but he kept Hibs on a sound financial footing, delivered a fine stadium & training complex for which we should all thank him.

I had the pleasure to meet him some years ago on my way into the ground, he was an absolute gentleman , spoke to me for a good 10 minutes all things Hibs.
Thanks Rod.��

LOVE the name of his Holding Company name... linked to Clan Gordon moto .... ' STAND AND FIGHT''

02-07-2019, 10:40 AM

Aye right, and rest of Hibs Net will miss your "fairly regular" RP ramblings.

Benny Brazil
Speechless - exciting times ahead - thank you STF and Rod for what you have done

Some clown on boakback claiming he was "a big hearts man" at school 😂
The seethe over there is hilarious 😄😄😄
Welcome to the capitols top team Ronald. 💚

02-07-2019, 10:43 AM

That was a joke to be fair.

Shanksaidno
02-07-2019, 10:46 AM
Oops ... Motto is STAY AND FIGHT rather than STAND AND FIGHT ...... even better !!!!

hibbie02
02-07-2019, 10:46 AM
Looks like we will find a new sponsor pretty soon

I am thinking that this guy has a history of Community Projects (if you can call a $1.4Bn Bank a Project). Maybe he said, push our own Community Project, we don't need a sponsor?

02-07-2019, 10:47 AM
I'm actually pretty emotional.

Thanks for everything Rod (who'll surely still be batting for us at SFA level) and, above all Sir Tom - how lucky we've been to have had you around all these years.Myself included. I'm feeling very happy and grateful and slightly mournful at the departure of Sir Tom and Rod. Could be very exciting times. Doesn't read like Mr Gordon is a settler for third best either.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

02-07-2019, 10:49 AM
This is massive for us. It's so often seen that a new owner will come in, desimate the existing structure and actually cause a regression for their new club.

Leeann has done a fantastic job and I'm so glad that she'll remain in her position, very professional and respectful approach from the new owner.

Football takeovers at our level are usually because the previous owners have ballsed it up and the club is a basket case. That brings in a load of charlatans on an ego trip seeking to get something for nothing. In this case, we are a well-run, stable club with a modern infrastructure so more attractive to investors who are in it for the long haul and for sound business reasons.

i like the fact that Gordon has been involved in lots of community activities, which fits in with the ethos of the club.

Also really sad to see Sir Tom and Rod go.

But a rich Football Manager style takeover?

https://media1.tenor.com/images/d25af068a31cad8667255566d462fcb5/tenor.gif?itemid=5109059

And to think we now have a debt free fully owned (stadium, training ground and ticket office), fully complete and part private part fan owned club. All of that NOW. These clowns continue to pay direct debits for an opportunity to own Hearts without external investment but Budge calling all the shots.

I know what I would prefer.

02-07-2019, 10:50 AM
Those of us with claims to Peruvian nationality - and I'd love to know if there are any more like me on .net - are over the moon.

And surely this gives us all the excuse we might need to have a Hibs-coloured but Peruvian national team styled strip...gorgeous.White with a very broad diagonal band of green. Beautiful.

02-07-2019, 10:52 AM
[RIGHT]

LOVE the name of his Holding Company name... linked to Clan Gordon moto .... ' STAND AND FIGHT''I hope some of our older supporters can inform Ron about the finesse of his clan member Alan.

02-07-2019, 10:52 AM
And to think we now have a debt free fully owned (stadium, training ground and ticket office), fully complete and part private part fan owned club. All of that NOW. These clowns continue to pay direct debits for an opportunity to own Hearts without external investment but Budge calling all the shots.

I know what I would prefer.

👌💚

02-07-2019, 10:53 AM
White with a very broad diagonal band of green. Beautiful.

:agree: The stuff of (wet) dreams.

02-07-2019, 10:53 AM
White with a very broad diagonal band of green. Beautiful.

An away jersey like this: swap red for purple and white for green ...

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0857/5204/products/peru_away_850x.progressive.jpg

02-07-2019, 10:54 AM

And surely this gives us all the excuse we might need to have a Hibs-coloured but Peruvian national team styled strip...gorgeous.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-KQRjh-zZrOc/UUIMJXtv5oI/AAAAAAAAAEo/xulywtGS1sw/s1600/paddington1.jpg

02-07-2019, 10:59 AM

Not entirely sure you need a plural pronoun there. :wink:

So you're Italian-Hebridean-Peruvian-Scot? I'm quite jealous tbh.

02-07-2019, 11:00 AM
The Scottish sun is suggesting in addition to debt repaid the 7 figure investment is £6m 😱😱💰💰💰👍👍👍

02-07-2019, 11:01 AM
Radio 5 reporting that he's ready to pump £15m into the team?? Did I hear that correctly???!!!!

02-07-2019, 11:02 AM
The Scottish sun is suggesting in addition to debt repaid the 7 figure investment is £6m 😱😱💰💰💰👍👍👍

If a big McGinn transfer goes through this summer than we're in the most unreal position to build for the next 15-20 years.

02-07-2019, 11:03 AM
Not entirely sure you need a plural pronoun there. :wink:

So you're Italian-Hebridean-Peruvian-Scot? I'm quite jealous tbh.

I am one seriously mongrel Hibee. And there's Welsh in there too...

If we got an away strip in all white with the green diagonal I think my gonads would explode. **** it, I might just try and get one made up anyway!

02-07-2019, 11:03 AM
Radio 5 reporting that he's ready to pump £15m into the team?? Did I hear that correctly???!!!!

Once he's bought back SJM for £50M, we'll be due the sell-on to ourselves. Lovely jubbly. :aok:

02-07-2019, 11:04 AM
Very emotional. Huge day for the club and for us as supporters.

Massive thanks due to STF and to RP. They delivered on their promise to put the club on its feet and back on the map. This is the next stage of that journey and we can be part of it. HSL should get a lift from this too

Dan Sarf
02-07-2019, 11:06 AM
Did he say anything about chips?

02-07-2019, 11:07 AM
That was a joke to be fair.

Aye, it seemed pretty obvious.

02-07-2019, 11:08 AM
Steady now, let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

02-07-2019, 11:09 AM
Don’t think the significance of this has sunk in.

Excited to see what it means for the club.

02-07-2019, 11:09 AM

"In America, we call them fries". :greengrin

02-07-2019, 11:11 AM
I am one seriously mongrel Hibee. And there's Welsh in there too...

If we got an away strip in all white with the green diagonal I think my gonads would explode. **** it, I might just try and get one made up anyway!

Helping me get over the envy, very decent of you. :agree::wink:

02-07-2019, 11:11 AM
"In America, we call them fries". :greengrin

02-07-2019, 11:15 AM
This is stunning, what a day to be a Hibee.

02-07-2019, 11:17 AM
Exciting times ahead for our club, a massive thank you to STF and Petrie for saving and then steadying the club for all these years. I had heard like a few others recently but never knew any names or details. Now let's get those 2-3 players we need and have a right good go.

02-07-2019, 11:18 AM
Maybe explains why we have went with the community foundation as our sponsor , great news for us

02-07-2019, 11:19 AM
I feel both excited and nervous at the same time:confused:

02-07-2019, 11:20 AM
Hasn't really sunk in but there's no denying the excitement.

We've had some tough times over the years trying to balance the books with success in the pitch and only recently have we become to bare the fruits of that. Massive thanks to Tom and Rod for their stewardship and Tom again for ultimately saving the club in its time of need.

Welcome Ron. Continuing the positive trajectory under Leeann I'd like to see the money invested in the training centre (full size indoor pitch) and also used in conjunction with the money no longer being spent on our loan/mortgage on upping our wage structure. Spend it wisely keeping us in the up seems the sensible approach... Plus there's no doubt still a tad left for transfer fees! Happy days.

02-07-2019, 11:21 AM
Ponzi scheme? :greengrin

Ha ha ha.

On a more serious note, does the new majority owner have to bid for all the shares at the price STF and Rod sold at or is that just with "public" companies?

02-07-2019, 11:22 AM
Where are those that were in hysterics about out lack of shirt sponsor now?

Not trying to be petty and score points, just highlights the need for patience and trust in our brilliant CEO

02-07-2019, 11:23 AM

Does that mean Leith lynx is bulleted for Paddington bear

snedzuk
02-07-2019, 11:24 AM
Has anyone said 'lol he's gonna pump her' yet?

02-07-2019, 11:25 AM
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-KQRjh-zZrOc/UUIMJXtv5oI/AAAAAAAAAEo/xulywtGS1sw/s1600/paddington1.jpg

My father is from Guyana which is near Peru and have a peasant activist friend from Peru

02-07-2019, 11:27 AM

I think that Paddington Bear was from the neighbouring country called Darkest Peru 😂

02-07-2019, 11:27 AM
Just woke up in florida to this news and trying to take all this in.

A huge thank you to Sir Tom Farmer for saving our club and to Rod Petrie for his stewardship during his time.

Let's enjoy the ride.

02-07-2019, 11:29 AM

Who was in hysterics? There were legitimate questions being asked and I'm glad they were rather than a more 'Vlad knows best' type of response.

This announcement retrospectively makes more sense of the decision not to take a sponsor. It allows the new guy free reign and - as importantly - it demonstrates Leeann hasn't lost her touch

02-07-2019, 11:29 AM
Listening to Radio Scotland. Holy ****. Long term ambition to challenge Rangers and Celtic.

02-07-2019, 11:30 AM
Listening to Radio Scotland. Holy ****. Long term ambition to challenge Rangers and Celtic.

"nothing we can't achieve"

02-07-2019, 11:30 AM
I think that Paddington Bear was from the neighbouring country called Darkest Peru 😂

Ahem , that's Deepest Darkest Peru...

02-07-2019, 11:32 AM

Not trying to be petty and score points, just highlights the need for patience and trust in our brilliant CEO

I guess we're all still here - happy at today's news.

You scored 1 point, thanks for playing!

02-07-2019, 11:34 AM
Just woke up in florida to this news and trying to take all this in.

A huge thank you to Sir Tom Farmer for saving our club and to Rod Petrie for his stewardship during his time.

Let's enjoy the ride.

Dave,

Can you believe it?

Fascinating times ahead.

Real credit to the board to secure this transition of ownership. They have done magnificent things with our club during their tenure - the one thing they had not succeeded was to bring in new investment and secure the future of the club ..with Farmer’s time in charge coming towards its end, there was always a major risk to be mitigated - to great credit it sounds like they have managed the risk well and brought new ambition in at the same time. A fantastic achievement.

That interview:

No limits to our ambition - including challenging the Ugly Sisters. :shocked:

But also a pretty Trumpesque voice. :shocked:

That's nothing you wouldn't expect a new owner to say tbf. I look forward to the probable hibs tv interview and hearing him and what his plans are

02-07-2019, 11:35 AM
All things come to an end. Will always be grateful for STF for saving our club from the hands of Hearts in our darkest days. Since then he has overseen a transformation of the infrastructure but importantly retained the essence and culture of Hibernian. So glad he was able to see us win the Cup in 2016 and leave us in such a healthy position on and off the park. He should be very proud of what he's done for Hibs !

Debt free and new investment is very exciting. Let's hope we can use this wisely and we continue to move forward. In LD we trust.

02-07-2019, 11:37 AM
Dave,

Can you believe it?

Fascinating times ahead.

Not really. Things like this don't happen to us.

Ffs, I'm going to have to buy my first top in about 30 years now!

02-07-2019, 11:38 AM
That interview:

Meh... Missed it. Anyone know if there's somewhere to listen to it just now?

Wonder if his tv company will bid for the SPFL rights.

That's nothing you wouldn't expect a new owner to say tbf. I look forward to the probable hibs tv interview and hearing him and what his plans are

Missed the interview...is it available anywhere online ?

02-07-2019, 11:41 AM

You can wind it back here

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_fm

starts about 12.25

02-07-2019, 11:41 AM

Thought this too 😂😂😂

mayo hibee
02-07-2019, 11:42 AM

It was literally a 30 second clip. Not worth searching for to be honest. Would assume Hibs will have something more detailed before the day is out.

02-07-2019, 11:43 AM
That interview:

Is he going to build a big wall at Fraser's?

02-07-2019, 11:45 AM
Welcome to our new owner.

He's not a Hibs fan, so I wonder what his plan and motivation is?

I am confident that Rod and Leeann will have done their due dilligence, so will take it on trust that everything is right and proper and we are heading for exciting times ahead.

02-07-2019, 11:46 AM

No because I won't be able to get to ER :grr:

02-07-2019, 11:46 AM
I feel both excited and nervous at the same time:confused:

Ditto. Add in emotional at the end of the STF era.

In Sir Tom I trust though.

02-07-2019, 11:48 AM
Welcome to our new owner.

He's not a Hibs fan, so I wonder what his plan and motivation is?

I am confident that Rod and Leeann will have done their due dilligence, so will take it on trust that everything is right and proper and we are heading for exciting times ahead.

Sir Tom wisnae a Hibs fan either,but, who could forget him at the final 😀👍

02-07-2019, 11:50 AM
The seethe over on sickbag is off the scale, some of them are fine but the majority of them are boiling 😂

02-07-2019, 11:52 AM

Haha I’d make it at the old GPO personally! Wear green and utter the phrase “Liam Henderson to deliverrrrr” and you can cross.

02-07-2019, 11:53 AM

What if the new owner had been Tony Fitzpatrick??!!

02-07-2019, 11:54 AM

:top marks:greengrin

02-07-2019, 11:55 AM
What was the debt? I thought sorted that out already thanks to STF and the banks https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13193079.hibernian-close-in-on-deal-with-bank-to-eat-into-8m-debts/

02-07-2019, 11:57 AM
What was the debt? I thought sorted that out already thanks to STF and the banks https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13193079.hibernian-close-in-on-deal-with-bank-to-eat-into-8m-debts/

STF provided us with an interest free loan which was getting paid back at £500k per year.

Think there was about £3m outstanding

jax67
02-07-2019, 11:57 AM
God bless STF. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.👏

Northern Hibby
02-07-2019, 12:01 PM
Was it Heckys presentation that swung it 😂🤣😂

Fanforlife
02-07-2019, 12:03 PM
Now hearing changes to stadium plans drawn up,improvements to H.T.C to be implemented. Also hearing Ron Gordon's Grandson has had a affinity for Hibs for years😁.Also Barclay brothers rumours were not far of the mark and that everything has been in play since early February. Perhaps some of us are to quick to scoff sometimes.

You can wind it back here

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_fm

starts about 12.25

Thanks for posting

But F you BBC - less than 4 minutes to cover this!

If this was one of the ugly sisters we'd get nothing else for weeks

Great news. Does this banker have a submarine in Leith.

Some news of takeover on BBC One coming up.

02-07-2019, 12:07 PM
Few things..

Why Hibs ? Ok mentions community etc but has to be more.

Why a Scottish Football club ?

Would love to hear a future plan about the club..stadium / training ground etc.

The biggest part of this is that STF and RP have been around for a long time and it’s going to be very interesting to see which direction our club takes. We have massive potential as a capital city club with own stadium and training ground plus land to build on.

I except the corners will be developed in some capacity and the indoor pitch / dome built at East Mains. Maybe even a full community hub at East Mains. But at the same time a presence in Keith where the community is locally.

Also LD role - ideally more ££ may allow her to stay on and keep driving us forward.

It’s been evident she has been doing more and STF and RP taking a back seat last while due to STF health and RP concentrating on SFA.

Hibzbollah
02-07-2019, 12:07 PM

And get the Hawrts to pay for it?

02-07-2019, 12:11 PM
And get the Hawrts to pay for it?

Has this poster split into two factions?

Hibzbollah
02-07-2019, 12:14 PM
Has this poster split into two factions?

And your point is?

02-07-2019, 12:15 PM
And your point is?

Umm, do you come here often?

02-07-2019, 12:18 PM
Bruce Langham catches the mood for me. Perfect wording, having a subtle, but noticeable dig at the orcs, and their wee pals.

Brilliant.

02-07-2019, 12:20 PM
Also..a massive positive is whatever happens next the debt we had is no longer so this will help for any future investors etc.

02-07-2019, 12:22 PM
Was it Heckys presentation that swung it 😂🤣😂

Don't forget the training ground. It has quite literally paid for itself.

PH91
02-07-2019, 12:24 PM
Once he's bought back SJM for £50M, we'll be due the sell-on to ourselves. Lovely jubbly. :aok:

33% to st mirren though. :greengrin

Hibzbollah
02-07-2019, 12:25 PM
Umm, do you come here often?

I'm not sure this is relevant on a public forum. Most people will be interested in finding info about the takeover. Not reading about your concerns with the frequency of my visits on the site.

02-07-2019, 12:27 PM
I'm not sure this is relevant on a public forum. Most people will be interested in finding info about the takeover. Not reading about your concerns with the frequency of my visits on the site.

It's a joke. There is another long term poster called hibsbollah.

Hibzbollah
02-07-2019, 12:28 PM
Bruce Langham catches the mood for me. Perfect wording, having a subtle, but noticeable dig at the orcs, and their wee pals.

Brilliant.

Have you got a link?

Ron's interview on sky was very reassuring. Is this a dream?

All the major newspapers reporting on the takeover here and abroad ...what a boost for hibs profile

Hibzbollah
02-07-2019, 12:29 PM
It's a joke. There is another long term poster called hibsbollah.

Alright mate. Sorry for getting the wrong end of the stick "One Day Soon".

02-07-2019, 12:30 PM
Have you got a link?

Bruce Langham,*Senior Independent Non-Executive Director added on behalf of the Club’s Board:

“The Board is entirely supportive of this orderly transition to new ownership, something that does not always happen within Scottish football.*

“We are grateful to Sir Tom and to Rod and excited by Ron taking charge of the Club and bringing his considerable energy and ability to bear to help take it forward.”

02-07-2019, 12:30 PM

We have another poster called Hibsbollah - think it's caused a little confusion.

Salaam alaikum an all that. :wink:

02-07-2019, 12:32 PM
Debt free and a 7 figure cash injection is unreal.

"nothing we can't achieve"

https://media.giphy.com/media/oubM1tKqnLW5G/giphy.gif

02-07-2019, 12:34 PM
This has to be a dream!

Absolutely excellent news! I’m struggling to contain my excitement here at work whilst yam work colleagues are looking over in disgust 😂

02-07-2019, 12:36 PM
Watched Ron’s interview with Luke Shanley on Sky Sports News ten minutes ago and he makes a great first impression. Seems humble and was glowing in his praise of Dempster and George Craig.

Lots of talk about taking opportunities to grow from the very solid platform we have. Sounds like he’ll be in Edinburgh a lot in the first few months.

Early days but he’s saying all the right things.

02-07-2019, 12:36 PM
Report coming up now on bbc news

Hibzbollah
02-07-2019, 12:37 PM
We have another poster called Hibsbollah - think it's caused a little confusion.

Salaam alaikum an all that. :wink:

Nae bother.

Peace be unto you.

02-07-2019, 12:39 PM

Brian McLaughlin is a ****ing roaster.

02-07-2019, 12:43 PM

Any links

02-07-2019, 12:47 PM
Does this guy have a private jet ?

02-07-2019, 12:47 PM
Ahem , that's Deepest Darkest Peru...

I stand corrected 🙂

02-07-2019, 01:08 PM
Wait until Big Ron finds out that we actually got killed off seven years ago. Memories of Bobby Ewing and the shower. Oh wait a minute nae Scottish Cup.

02-07-2019, 02:23 PM
Peru Ron Ron Ron, Peru Ron Ron Ron....

02-07-2019, 02:56 PM
Wow, just wow. Exciting times ahead!

02-07-2019, 02:57 PM

We met him on a Tuesday and the Hearts stood still
Peru Ron Ron, Peru Ron Ron
Somebody told me that he paid our bills

YEAH, the Hearts stand still
YEAH, we pay our bills
and then he bought our home

Jaymz
02-07-2019, 02:59 PM
Absolutely buzzing at this news. Already impressed with the early progress in the transfer market. However this has sent me over the moon. Welcome to Hibs Mr Gordon!!

penihibs
02-07-2019, 03:00 PM

YEAH, we pay our bills

Very good, you're wasted on here!!

02-07-2019, 03:02 PM
Brian McLaughlin is a ****ing roaster.

What did fat boy McLaughlin have to say?

02-07-2019, 04:46 PM
What did fat boy McLaughlin have to say?

"Aye - but 5-1!"

Probably.

02-07-2019, 05:29 PM
I'm a bit nervous about this, TBH

Lets just see how it goes.

02-07-2019, 05:31 PM

YEAH, we pay our bills

Soopoib.

02-07-2019, 05:40 PM
Gone up in my estimation. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190702/a8f41a4a63652a98df7e11ef1862f09a.jpg

02-07-2019, 05:57 PM
Gone up in my estimation. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190702/a8f41a4a63652a98df7e11ef1862f09a.jpg

:cb Can't say fairer than that.

02-07-2019, 05:59 PM
Don't use Twitter and I am assuming that's not real but hats off to whoever dreamt that up, that's brilliant :faf::faf:

Dan Sarf
02-07-2019, 06:31 PM

YEAH, we pay our bills

Dan Sarf
02-07-2019, 06:31 PM

Genius

02-07-2019, 06:53 PM
Thank you Sir Tom Farmer and Rod Petrie for all your devotion, love and affection for our club. Both have bowed out at a very high point in our club's history thanks to them, with lots of life-long happy memories for us supporters (as well as lows along the way!) and really strong foundations. They both deserve our utmost gratitude and sign-off a great era in our club's rich history.

What an exciting new chapter for our club. We have been stationed on a strong, stable launch pad for a number of years now, desperate to be launched and see where we can go. That time is now and I can't wait for the ride ahead. We have a really galvanised support, all the infrastructure and core is there, so the next couple of years (and hopefully beyond!) could be something special. Buzzing.

02-07-2019, 07:44 PM
Don't use Twitter and I am assuming that's not real but hats off to whoever dreamt that up, that's brilliant :faf::faf:

I use Twitter and it looks 100% legit to me.

02-07-2019, 07:50 PM
Very exciting new chapter for the club, hopefully this takes us to a new level.

A massive thank you to Rod Petrie for his services to the club. He may not have been the most popular at times and sometimes he got things wrong but he's kept the club in a healthy, stable position. For that a massive thank you.

As for Sir Tom Farmer. Well what can really be said that does him justice really? A man who saved us in our darkest of hours and has since helped the club out on countless occasions. The things this man has done for our club should never be forgotten, without him I shudder to think where we might have ended up. Every hibs fan, young and old owe this man eternal gratitude.

02-07-2019, 07:51 PM

YEAH, we pay our bills

Magnificent 👍

02-07-2019, 07:52 PM

YEAH, we pay our bills

What tune is that from?

02-07-2019, 07:53 PM

Genius. Ah, this is a great day 💚

02-07-2019, 07:56 PM
I think it's important for fans not to expect an immediate impact on the field after this. We want a long term constant progression not a couple of years of excellence followed by a collapse, we will require some patience but nonetheless exciting times!

02-07-2019, 07:59 PM
I think it's important for fans not to expect an immediate impact on the field after this. We want a long term constant progression not a couple of years of excellence followed by a collapse, we will require some patience but nonetheless exciting times!

Agree with this 👍

02-07-2019, 08:00 PM

Better win tomorrow though!

02-07-2019, 08:02 PM
Genius. Ah, this is a great day 💚

https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://m.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DL0dikX80Ed8&ved=0ahUKEwjEhtmJg5fjAhUMWa0KHT2eBFMQ3ywIPTAC&usg=AOvVaw0LuE_674YRkaQJN98yHEyE

02-07-2019, 08:03 PM
Nae bother.

Peace be unto you.

What JMS said. No offence intended. :aok:

02-07-2019, 08:05 PM
Agree with this. It looks like we have learned from the pish that the jambos spouted when Romanov came in. Remember winning the champions league, world cup stars, Hibs no longer their rivals, different level etc. I've not seen anything like that except in jest. Steady upwards progress leading to consistent high performance is the way to go

03-07-2019, 12:24 AM

Very good point. In fairness I haven't heard anyone getting carried away or giving it big, like the jambos did about how we are going to win this and that etc.

It will be a gradual working progress and tbh I'm very happy with that.

03-07-2019, 10:01 PM
Very good, you're wasted on here!!

I'm wasted on here most weekends, and sometimes weekdays too.
Nobody ever told me it was a good thing.

03-07-2019, 11:19 PM
With the chat today about loans etc, it’s worth pointing out a few of the bullet points in the statement.

There mortgage is ‘eliminated’ not ‘restructured’ or “transferred” or “reduced”. Pretty definitive statement. The mortgages are done.

The club is debt free. Not virtually debt free, almost debt free, or effectively debt free. Very clear, the club is debt free.

Ron is making a seven figure cash injection, not a loan or debt for equity or a mortgage.

That all looks very clear to me.