View Full Version : NHC Halkett interview in the EEN

Juice-Terry
27-06-2019, 08:50 AM
"It’s a massive club, it’s so well organised and I’m just really looking forward to the season getting started."

"It’s a big club with a massive training ground."

“Yeah, [the Hertz support in last season's cupfinal] was massive. Obviously, it is something you get to look forward to at a club this size."

Massive club. Well organised. Massive training ground. Massive support. Massive size. :faf::faf::faf:

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/craig-halkett-hearts-and-hibs-are-as-big-as-celtic-and-rangers-1-4954211

27-06-2019, 08:53 AM
Left massive debts.
Overlooks a massive castle.
Massive double cooked chips.
Massive egos.

Feel free to add.

27-06-2019, 09:04 AM
Massive stadium but smaller than Hibs.
Massive support but smaller than Hibs.
Massive cup final support but couldn't sell half the stadium.
Massive training ground that isn't theirs.

He's in for a massive reality check

27-06-2019, 09:26 AM
Massive delusion
Massive superiority complex
Massive under achievers by the standards of real massive teams
Well organised stand currently still unfinished
Massive cow

Good chips though.

27-06-2019, 09:42 AM
Massive school preventing folk from being able to see the castle.

Massive striker.

27-06-2019, 09:46 AM
Massive clearances into touch from kick off.

Feed McGraw
27-06-2019, 09:47 AM
Massive jealous streak.

27-06-2019, 09:49 AM
Massive toilet roll expenses bill for Levein in 86.

27-06-2019, 09:50 AM
Lost massively to his former team 5-0.

27-06-2019, 09:52 AM
1. Massive rreverible jackets

2. Massive manager medal haul

3. Massive injury list

4. Massive thing on the side of Sean Clare's face

5. Massive gradient in the stands

6. Massive escalators

7. Massive wall in front of some steps

8. Massive pish stain on Fatty's trousers

9. Massive golden shower

10. Massive haircut required for Nanny McPhee

Groathillgrump
27-06-2019, 09:54 AM
Massive rusty tin sheds (or stands as they like to call them)

Hakim Sar
27-06-2019, 09:55 AM
Massive difficulty in counting 19 thousand seats.

Massive pink bus shelter.

Massive portions of chips though.

27-06-2019, 09:59 AM
Massive queues to get in the away end, due to Tynecastle having shan turnstiles

Massive police control box blocking your view

Massive trouble keeping your laptop dry from the rain (if you're a journalist)

Massive coconuts

27-06-2019, 10:04 AM
Massively massive creditors list.

The only one in Scottish football history to contain the poppy fund amongst those bumped.

Massive brass necks.

27-06-2019, 10:06 AM
He just sounds like a massive ****

AltheHibby
27-06-2019, 10:08 AM
Massive striker with massive goals scored.

27-06-2019, 10:09 AM
He just sounds like a massive ****

Should fit in well. Levein’s a massive *****.

27-06-2019, 10:10 AM
Massive Pink Phallic Symbols

27-06-2019, 10:13 AM
I really do think there is a person standing just out of sight of the camera, holding a board prompting the player what to say. Its always the same sentences when a player joins Hearts, embarrassing to say the least.

27-06-2019, 10:14 AM
Obviously a bit stupid with the vocabulary of a 6 year old.

EI255
27-06-2019, 10:16 AM
"It’s a massive club, it’s so well organised and I’m just really looking forward to the season getting started."

“Yeah, [the Hertz support in last season's cupfinal] was massive. Obviously, it is something you get to look forward to at a club this size."

Massive club. Well organised. Massive training ground. Massive support. Massive size. :faf::faf::faf:

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/craig-halkett-hearts-and-hibs-are-as-big-as-celtic-and-rangers-1-4954211

It was the only club who wanted you.

27-06-2019, 10:19 AM

Massive anonymous donations.

Massive real negative net income.

Massive big hoofs.

27-06-2019, 10:22 AM
Massive **** up not ordering seats for a stand with a massive view of a high school.

27-06-2019, 10:23 AM
Massive (growing) gap between League Cup wins

27-06-2019, 10:32 AM
Massive glass curtain ! 🤣

27-06-2019, 10:35 AM
Massive stadium but smaller than Hibs.
Massive support but smaller than Hibs.
Massive cup final support but couldn't sell half the stadium.
Massive training ground that isn't theirs.

He's in for a massive reality check

Wait till he finds out Levein is a massive fud, whose treatment of players leads to massive amounts of resentment.

Hibs4185
27-06-2019, 10:48 AM
Massive Grinch (the photo comparing old Budgey to the Grinch)

27-06-2019, 11:00 AM
Massive amount of people still out of pocket due to hearts spending massive amounts of cash that didnt belong to them

27-06-2019, 11:07 AM
Massive bottlers. Imagine bottling a league you already won in September

27-06-2019, 11:19 AM
What Hearts do better than anyone else is Biglyness, no other club does a better job of distracting their fans away from reality by just telling them they're Bigly.

Every one else is in their shadow because of how Bigly they are.

Winning nothing and sliding down the table, having actually built in a smaller capacity, smaller average crowds than your neighbours and a tiny wee non compliant pitch does not get in the way of their Biglyness.

27-06-2019, 11:23 AM
Didn't think he came over too badly when I read it a couple of days ago. Didn't read it all though and haven't looked at it again but I don't think he does the Hearts are bigger than Hibs thing that some do.

He says something like Hibs and Hearts in Edinburgh are as big as Rangers and Celtic in Glasgow.

I might still decide he's an erse but not yet.

27-06-2019, 11:29 AM
Didn't think he came over too badly when I read it a couple of days ago. Didn't read it all though and haven't looked at it again but I don't think he does the Hearts are bigger than Hibs thing that some do.

He says something like Hibs and Hearts in Edinburgh are as big as Rangers and Celtic in Glasgow.

I might still decide he's an erse but not yet.Fair point, looking at the article's main point it's likely Banderson wrote it for him. Recycled the one from when Vanacek, wighton, Martin and Cole the goal etc.. joined them.

DTS
27-06-2019, 11:29 AM
Massive gap in berra’s teeth

27-06-2019, 11:35 AM
Massive plastic owl

27-06-2019, 12:30 PM
Massive gap between your ears more like 😄 mind yer neck now 😂

27-06-2019, 12:39 PM
Massive (growing) gap between League Cup wins

And Scottish Cup wins :greengrin

27-06-2019, 12:55 PM
Massive medal collection won by the manager.

Oh wait..

cocteautwin
27-06-2019, 12:59 PM
Massive laundry bill for the towels at the side of the pitch.

Did they ever score from a long throw by the way? Just curious.

cocteautwin
27-06-2019, 01:03 PM
Massive amounts of the fans money (£5m) given to a related party for service fees due in the building of their new stand. Roughly equivalent to the total overspend, funny that. Should have been a massive story in the Scottish media but was massively ignored.

27-06-2019, 01:10 PM
Massive amounts of the fans money (£5m) given to a related party for service fees due in the building of their new stand. Roughly equivalent to the total overspend, funny that. Should have been a massive story in the Scottish media but was massively ignored.

Probably because it's nonsense.

27-06-2019, 01:18 PM
Massive tears from a Bulgarian balcony.

Massive echo from solo clapping on the piazza in front of an unfinished stand.

27-06-2019, 01:20 PM
Massive raft of dud signings every season which Levein never seems to get taken to task for by Budge or the media.

27-06-2019, 01:51 PM
Massive raft of dud signings every season which Levein never seems to get taken to task for by Budge or the media.

Agree, but a raft is taking it too far, bad enough signing batches from the back of an agents ford transit but even hearts wouldn't expect them to travel by raft?

cocteautwin
27-06-2019, 02:15 PM
Probably because it's nonsense.

2016: £0.2m
2017: £1.5m
2018: £3.3m

Massive

27-06-2019, 02:22 PM
2016: £0.2m
2017: £1.5m
2018: £3.3m

Massive

Are you certain these aren't joinerwork/fit-out costs?

cocteautwin
27-06-2019, 02:27 PM

Whatever it is, it's massive :aok:

27-06-2019, 02:30 PM
Massive conspiracy theory?

27-06-2019, 02:40 PM
Whatever it is, it's massive :aok:

Maybe, but the "related party"'s business carried out work on both the temporary changing rooms under the Wheatfield and the main stand fit-out (possibly including payments to sub-contractors). It's a bit off to spread rumours and cry scandal when you're not sure why the money was paid.

And the related party is a very sound, trustworthy Hibee that I first met 20 odd years ago.

27-06-2019, 02:42 PM
Big up Haulket all over the media, sell Souttar through the back door and nobody blinks an eyelid. Pretty clever.

27-06-2019, 02:51 PM

Why wouldn’t builder costs be in amongst the overspend? Are only consultants part of that?

27-06-2019, 02:56 PM
Why wouldn’t builder costs be in amongst the overspend? Are only consultants part of that?

Cocteautwin's post suggested that Budge's brother has pocketed £5m of Hearts money for consultancy work. That's total nonsense.

27-06-2019, 03:19 PM
My post? Delete that please. I don’t know Budges brother from Adam. Delete ASAP.

Edited - sorry for the mistake, that's what happens when I post on the sly when I'm meant to be working.

27-06-2019, 03:21 PM
Cocteautwin's post suggested that Budge's brother has pocketed £5m of Hearts money for consultancy work. That's total nonsense.

Talk to him then. You’ve quoted me with your nonsense my friend then edited it. Not nice.

27-06-2019, 03:24 PM
Talk to him then. You’ve quoted me with your nonsense my friend then edited it. Not nice.

I was answering you, I made a mistake, fixed and apologised to you.

Nothing malicious and no big deal.

27-06-2019, 03:26 PM
Massive sums him up. Is he really a pro footballer with a girth like his? Seriously.

27-06-2019, 03:28 PM
I was answering you, I made a mistake, fixed and apologised to you.

Nothing malicious and no big deal.

I’ll delete the quoted post then which is what you should’ve done big deal guy.

27-06-2019, 03:29 PM
I’ll delete the quoted post then which is what you should’ve done big deal guy.

Is there any need for the aggression? Was a simple mistake and an apology was given.

Mountains and molehills spring to mind.

27-06-2019, 03:31 PM
Is there any need for the aggression? Was a simple mistake and an apology was given.

Mountains and molehills spring to mind.

Agreed. No aggression though. Read what you like. Bit scurrilous to band names about though. Budges brother indeed.

27-06-2019, 03:33 PM
Agreed. No aggression though. Read what you like. Bit scurrilous to band names about though. Budges brother indeed.

27-06-2019, 03:34 PM

So you agree then?

27-06-2019, 03:35 PM
Everyone in the Edinburgh building game knows he was involved in the project. Many will know him personally.

What's "scurrilous" is people unjustly accusing him and his sister of being up to no good.

27-06-2019, 03:36 PM
So you agree then?

I was just acknowledging the response, Iggy.

27-06-2019, 03:40 PM
Everyone in the Edinburgh building game knows he was involved in the project. Many will know him personally.

What's "scurrilous" is people unjustly accusing him and his sister of being up to no good.

I for one hope the brother got as much money out of them as possible.

27-06-2019, 03:43 PM

I never accused him of anything. Or his bloody sister.
I’ve been involved in the ‘Edinburgh Building Game’ at ascending levels since 21st July 1980 and I’ve never met him or spoken to him, or dealt with him. There you are.
I merely commented on a post and I think (only my opinion) that you need to either take a step back or get back to your work which is why you dropped the ball in the first place.

I’m out of this now.

27-06-2019, 03:46 PM
Surprised the massive glass curtain hasn’t been mentioned