Hibs Colts v Elgin

26-06-2019, 12:02 PM
Yes that’s it’s real name 😂

Hibs Colts v Elgin

Played them 2 years ago, they beat Hibs Colts

26-06-2019, 12:40 PM
We've gone from never having played Elgin to playing them every week it seems. Maybe the balls are still stuck together from last season!

26-06-2019, 12:41 PM
Don’t we have them in the league cup as well?

Nevi_SOL
26-06-2019, 03:43 PM
Don’t we have them in the league cup as well?

We do 😂

26-06-2019, 04:49 PM
I’m very fond of Caramel Wafers.Not so fond of Elgin since their player kicked Bogdan unnecessarily.

26-06-2019, 05:24 PM
A couple of extracts from the Urban Dictionary which explain why the naming of this competition is so wrong on so many levels

1.TUNNOCK a person who is embarrassed by their Scotttish heritage; one who prefers their country to be ruled by another; an individual who betrays someone or something; such as a friend, cause, or principle - a dick.

* see also Dobber and Bawbag
Get aff yer knees ya tunnock.
by Jon Andrews July 23, 2017

2 Tunnocks
To mean women's breasts, from the term Tunnocks Tea Cakes.
Have you see the size of her Tunnocks?! She's got nipples like small pancakes.

With Tunnock's like that she's gonna get a long way in this here porn industry.

When she took off her top she had no Tunnocks at all? I've got bigger tunnocks than she has!
by Daz September 22, 2004

26-06-2019, 05:29 PM
A couple of extracts from the Urban Dictionary which explain why the naming of this competition is so wrong on so many levels

1.TUNNOCK a person who is embarrassed by their Scotttish heritage; one who prefers their country to be ruled by another; an individual who betrays someone or something; such as a friend, cause, or principle - a dick.

2 Tunnocks

When she took off her top she had no Tunnocks at all? I've got bigger tunnocks than she has!

And Caramel Logs?

26-06-2019, 06:08 PM
And Caramel Logs?

Normally used to describe someone who is intolerant of differing opinions, such as the unflushed caramel log that submitted the first entry.

26-06-2019, 06:09 PM
And Caramel Logs?

Just don't go there!🤭🤭🤭

26-06-2019, 06:20 PM

2 Tunnocks

Item 1 appears to be the work of a Caramel Wafer.

27-06-2019, 04:10 AM
And Caramel Logs?

Linked to over-consumption of fibre.

27-06-2019, 04:12 AM

2 Tunnocks

Imagine the carnage if primary school kids were directed to said dictionary n:)

Bill Milne
27-06-2019, 07:51 AM
This thread has veered hopelessly off track!! Getting back to the original point of the thread, however, we have been drawn away to Brechin in the 2nd round, assuming we beat Elgin.

27-06-2019, 07:54 AM
This thread has veered hopelessly off track!! Getting back to the original point of the thread, however, we have been drawn away to Brechin in the 2nd round, assuming we beat Elgin.

Aye but do you think the Tunnocks Teacake Trophy would have sounded better? I do

27-06-2019, 08:28 AM
Any know the age limit for this competition for Colts?
Think last year they allowed 2 overage players

crash
27-06-2019, 08:35 AM
Any know the age limit for this competition for Colts?
Think last year they allowed 2 overage players

Any idea of date/venue for this game Bill?

27-06-2019, 08:39 AM
Any idea of date/venue for this game Bill?

First game is Tuesday 6th/Wednesday 7th August

No idea where we’ll play it, but hopefully ER

crash
27-06-2019, 08:41 AM
First game is Tuesday 6th/Wednesday 7th August

No idea where we’ll play it, but hopefully ER

Cheers Bill

27-06-2019, 05:09 PM

Hibs Colts v Elgin

That takes the biscuit?

OxoHibby
27-06-2019, 06:49 PM

Hibs Colts v Elgin

Possibly the best nane For a cup ever 😁

27-06-2019, 07:18 PM
I'd like to think that anyone attending a game will be given a handful of Caramel Wafers on the way in.

27-06-2019, 08:34 PM
I'd like to think that anyone attending a game will be given a handful of Caramel Wafers on the way in.I'm not sure they're vegan though.