View Full Version : Official Site: WE ARE ALL HIBS: 2019/20 KIT LAUNCHED

RSS Bot
21-06-2019, 04:20 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10063)

21-06-2019, 04:20 PM
😍😍😍😍

Beautiful and definitely worth the wait. I’ll be buying that!

21-06-2019, 04:24 PM
Best kits an absolute age. Couldn't be happier with them

erin-go-bragh87
Scott Allan in that purple strip has made me question my sexuality.

Why no sponsor when you try buy it online?

21-06-2019, 04:25 PM

Think it’s says to tick a check box no?

21-06-2019, 04:25 PM

It’s an option. You add it on.

sean04
21-06-2019, 04:26 PM

Strange one. I thought the delay was sorting out a sponsor. Surely need the income from a lucrative deal?

21-06-2019, 04:27 PM
Away strip us outstanding. Home strip is fine but I’m not a fan of the shadow style pinstripe. An ethical sponsor option will please some.

Sergio sledge
21-06-2019, 04:27 PM

You can choose to pay an extra £5 when you buy the strip to put the Community Foundation logo on it. If you do, every penny of the profit (presume £5 - the cost of printing the logo) will go to the Community Foundation.

IncredibleHibee
21-06-2019, 04:28 PM

Stunning tops!

21-06-2019, 04:30 PM
Strange one. I thought the delay was sorting out a sponsor. Surely need the income from a lucrative deal?

Think this maybe tells us that shirt sponsorship is not the lucrative deal everyone assumes.

derekduval
21-06-2019, 04:30 PM
It’s an option. You add it on.

Can add in at checkout for £5 with money going to Hibernian community foundation nice touch. First thoughts I wasn’t going to bother but then you have too as it’s going to a good cause

21-06-2019, 04:33 PM
Oh awkward..

If you see someone without the sponsor on the strip they haven’t given money to the foundation..

21-06-2019, 04:34 PM
Both superb and simple collars. Proper Hibs socks as well.

The green one is great but the purple one is simply beautiful.

Weegreenman
21-06-2019, 04:35 PM
The best home & away strips in a very long time. Loving those home socks!

Lee Marvin
21-06-2019, 04:36 PM
Love them both and great initiative.

Is this a clue to the investment rumour?

21-06-2019, 04:37 PM
Great looking kits, am I the only one that thinks the "Hibernian Community Foundation" is quite high up on the chest? I'm really glad we've went with purple because it's one of those colours where we should actually be able to use it a lot (not many colour conflicts).

21-06-2019, 04:39 PM
Great looking kits, am I the only one that thinks the "Hibernian Community Foundation" is quite high up on the chest? I'm really glad we've went with purple because it's one of those colours where we should actually be able to use it a lot (not many colour conflicts).

I can only think that Ross County or Hearts could be an issue this year as it look quite a deep purple (please no Smoke on the Water puns) in the pictures. Should be fine against anyone else and there's no reason we have to wear an alternate kit against either of those teams.

21-06-2019, 04:40 PM
The away kit is quality, home is a bit meh.

Steven79
21-06-2019, 04:41 PM
Oh awkward..

If you see someone without the sponsor on the strip they haven’t given money to the foundation..

I would pay £5 to have a shirt free of a sponsor.

Can see me buying two home tops this year.

21-06-2019, 04:42 PM
Terrific initiative from Hibs.

Now can the new kit thread be consigned to the history books and stay there for ever?

21-06-2019, 04:43 PM
Scott Allan in that purple strip has made me question my sexuality.[emoji7][emoji7][emoji7]

Hulk1875
21-06-2019, 04:45 PM

I thought same about Daz I don’t think anyone looks better than him in a hibs top

21-06-2019, 04:46 PM
£52 inc logo :shocked:

21-06-2019, 04:47 PM
Is it just me but I can't see any pictures of the away top!! Where are they?

21-06-2019, 04:48 PM

Steven79
21-06-2019, 04:49 PM

21-06-2019, 04:51 PM
Cheers where are you getting this from though is it on the club site?

Jambos believe we are copying them by having a charity as a sponsor.
We did have a sponsor on our shirt first I'm aure

BarneyHibby
Both kits are beautiful 💚💜
10/10

NC1875
21-06-2019, 04:52 PM
Can’t see any away top on my phone

21-06-2019, 04:53 PM

Glad it's not just me!!

21-06-2019, 04:54 PM

It’s on the clubs twitter feed

21-06-2019, 04:57 PM
Love them both and great initiative.

Is this a clue to the investment rumour?

Do you mean a similar arrangement to Hearts' with Save the Children?

Bleeds green
21-06-2019, 04:58 PM
Oh awkward..

Is there an option to donate to the community foundation and keep the logo off the strip? Love the strip but personally I think it would look even better without the foundation logo I actually think all sponsors names on strips spoil them a bit

21-06-2019, 04:59 PM
Is there an option to donate to the community foundation and keep the logo off the strip? Love the strip but personally I think it would look even better without the foundation logo I actually think all sponsors names on strips spoil them a bit

Was wondering this as well. Also the sponsor looks ridiculously high on the strip to me.

I'm sure it'll be an option in store anyway.

Oh awkward..

Haha.

https://thumbs.gfycat.com/DisloyalAncientBedlingtonterrier-small.gif

I would pay £5 to have a shirt free of a sponsor.

Can see me buying two home tops this year.

Yeah wonder if they’ve got the pricing structure the wrong way round?

Pay less and advertise the foundation, pay more and give them a donation.

21-06-2019, 05:00 PM

Sadly it'll take a really good Hibs top to make me pay that sort of money. Today isn't that year, though I am happy with the tops they don't stand out enough to make me pay that for one.

Next we'll be copying them by shafting charities.

Lots to like. Supporters with a choice of logo or not. Good designs that scream Hibs tops with the perfect colours. I like the green trim round the edge of the sleeves echoing the Tornadoes strips and the colours are both uncontroversial with a choice of v or crew neck. Brilliant home socks as said and the tie in with the community is a very good idea. I personally think we should always have a Purple top within the three as no-one else uses it in Scotland and it works great with green. I suspect both tops will do very well and the HSL third top is bound to be successful. Well done Hibs all we need now is a good season with a Cup Win to make them classics

21-06-2019, 05:03 PM
Oh awkward..

https://youtu.be/i__mNKYNZFA

21-06-2019, 05:04 PM
The home shirt is a Macron template.

It’s identical to the San Marino home shirt (of which I bought when out there watching Scotland).

It’s a cracking shirt BTW. I’m a beer belly Large in Adidas, Nike, etc.

I bought XXL for the San Marino shirt.

https://macron-jdzixl5aujvrbnlq.stackpathdns.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/thumbnail/600x/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/8/58096776_1.jpg

percy veer
21-06-2019, 05:05 PM
Oh awkward..

And...

21-06-2019, 05:06 PM
Oh awkward..

You may be able to donate a fiver and still have the top without the sponsor?

21-06-2019, 05:08 PM
https://youtu.be/i__mNKYNZFA

That is a brilliant clip. Sums up my view on many charities.

21-06-2019, 05:10 PM

Was wondering this as well. Also the sponsor looks ridiculously high on the strip to me.

I'm sure it'll be an option in store anyway.

Loving the look of the kits. Had heard rumor the Club couldn't secure a sponsor. Now looks like it wasn't a rumor.

If you want to donate the £5 to the Foundation and not have a logo on your shirt the mechanism is already there. Buy the shirt at £47 and donate £5 here:

https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/donate/famous-fivers-hibernian-community-foundation-10th-anniversary-appeal/10/credit-card (https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/donate/famous-fivers-hibernian-community-foundation-10th-anniversary-appeal/10/credit-card)

By doing it this way 100% of the £5 donation will go to the Foundation as opposed to only the Profit from the £5.
You can also tick the tax payer box and the £5 will be topped up with Gift Aid.

21-06-2019, 05:10 PM

They copied us by having women in the kit launch which we have done for the last few years.

They should copy us and try and play some football on the ground or try winning the league cup :greengrin

21-06-2019, 05:12 PM
And...

Was just joking...

Strips actually usually look better without the sponsor.

The Newcastle kit is ruined by the hideous sponsor for example.

I'm sure fans can donate and not get it on the front.

Out of interest does anyone know how many kits we sell each year?

Allez Hibs
21-06-2019, 05:17 PM
I like both kits so well done Hibs. Home kit is a touch of class and the colours in the way kit are very nice. However, given that some people cry out for a purple away kit every few years and it generally makes for a nice kit - have we ever actually won a game wearing purple?

We have had purple:
94-96
96-98
01-03
Thistle kit around 11-12?

Most likely would be 94-95? Does someone know and I would be interested to know?

21-06-2019, 05:18 PM
I like both kits so well done Hibs. Home kit is a touch of class and the colours in the way kit are very nice. However, given that some people cry out for a purple away kit every few years and it generally makes for a nice kit - have we ever actually won a game wearing purple?

We have had purple:
94-96
96-98
01-03

Most likely would be 94-95? Does someone know and I would be interested to know?

Had a purple one 3/4 years ago
Remember we had the video with the Cup cakes

21-06-2019, 05:19 PM
Purple away in 2015-6. Won away to Raith wearing it on route to Scottish Cup

21-06-2019, 05:19 PM
£5 for the Foundation

£5 towards safe standing :greengrin in FF lower.

Win Win :greengrin

Earlydelivery
21-06-2019, 05:20 PM
Loving the look of the kits. Had heard rumor the Club couldn't secure a sponsor. Now looks like it wasn't a rumor.

If you want to donate the £5 to the Foundation and not have a logo on your shirt the mechanism is already there. Buy the shirt at £47 and donate £5 here:

(https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/donate/famous-fivers-hibernian-community-foundation-10th-anniversary-appeal/10/credit-card)https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/donate/famous-fivers-hibernian-community-foundation-10th-anniversary-appeal/10/credit-card

By doing it this way 100% of the £5 donation will go to the Foundation as opposed to only the Profit from the £5.
You can also tick the tax payer box and the £5 will be topped up with Gift Aid.
Leanne on Hibs TV now saying they had 2 offers of sponsorship but decided against them

21-06-2019, 05:20 PM
Had a purple one 3/4 years ago
Remember we had the video with the Cup cakes

Yep I sponsored Paul that season. Great kit.

Allez Hibs
21-06-2019, 05:21 PM

Correct. That is true (albeit lower league stuff), that been the best one. But before that?

21-06-2019, 05:22 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uR8lXziQNxM

Such a shame Malonga wasn't still about to win the Scottish Cup.

22 goals in 54 games :aok:

Leitherhibs
21-06-2019, 05:28 PM
Anyone an idea of how much Marathon bet deal was worth per season? Interesting to know how much potential cash we’ve ‘lost out’ on.

Don Giovanni
21-06-2019, 05:29 PM

That away kit is giving me the aubergines 🍆🍆🍆

21-06-2019, 05:39 PM
Really can’t decide whether I like it or not. The option of buying without the sponsor is quite attractive though.

DTS
21-06-2019, 05:45 PM
Both of they kits are a bit of art😍😍😍

Gloucester Hibs
21-06-2019, 05:46 PM

We have had purple:
94-96
96-98
01-03

Best Celtic 3-2 at Parkhead in 1992 wearing purple, back when they were relatively pish!

https://youtu.be/COW-QQmt6Mw

21-06-2019, 05:46 PM
Is it fair to assume that for Hibs, in our current position, the cash value of renting out the front of our strip, a few signs around the stadium, online ads and social media plugs isn't worth the moral sacrifice of partnering with malignant entities like gambling companies?

If so, I'm very happy with that. Hopefully more clubs take note and follow suit.

Bob Box Fish
21-06-2019, 05:49 PM
Anyone an idea of how much Marathon bet deal was worth per season? Interesting to know how much potential cash we’ve ‘lost out’ on.

From the media at the time:

Marathonbet has also signed a two-year deal to be the main sponsor of the Scottish Championship League’s Hibernian FC. In exchange for what the club called a “significant” six-figure sum, Marathonbet will see its logo adorn the players’ home and away shirts and will get to operate in-stadium betting at Easter Road. Marathonbet replaces ginger beer maker Crabbie’s, who’d acted as Hibs’ sponsor for the past three years. Marathonbet CEO Graham Luke called his company’s first foray into Scottish football “a key vehicle in broadening the awareness of our brand.”

While financial details of the sponsorships have not been released, Hibs have said each was significant and reflected both the club’s status and its return to the Premiership.

Whyte and McKay was £200k per year from their deal.

21-06-2019, 05:51 PM
The home shirt is a Macron template.

It’s identical to the San Marino home shirt (of which I bought when out there watching Scotland).

It’s a cracking shirt BTW. I’m a beer belly Large in Adidas, Nike, etc.

I bought XXL for the San Marino shirt.

https://macron-jdzixl5aujvrbnlq.stackpathdns.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/thumbnail/600x/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/8/58096776_1.jpg

The strips are bang average. Need to get rid of macron asap.

21-06-2019, 05:53 PM

I really like the new tops especially the away one but i won't be paying £52 for it. That's ridiculous.

21-06-2019, 05:53 PM
Sorry to swim against the tide but:

1. Home strip is 'meh'.
2. Away strip is a shocker with those pin stripes.
3. What is this cobblers about how it isn't disadvantaging us to have no sponsor income? Fair enough to go for the Community Foundation - very laudable and I quite like the idea - but it's button up the back stuff to claim it makes no difference to revenue. If it made no difference we'd never have had sponsors in previous years. PH may still have the same player budget as he would have but something else will go short of whatever revenue a sponsor would have brought.

Reads to me like they couldn't get a sponsor at a decent level and so it's been dressed up as something else.

Austinho
21-06-2019, 05:58 PM
Think that's a good kit launch, the photography is very cool. Home shirt is one of the best Macron efforts this year too - clean, simple and doesn't have any of those ridiculous collars. Green is a wee bit too light for my liking, but not terrible. I like the matching thick green trim on the sleeves and bottom of the shorts. Away is a wee bit out there, but it will be popular with the fans so I'm happy with that - that collar is pretty cool, I like it.

Nice idea about the Community Foundation too. My only gripe is the HCF logo itself - crap, spindly font and as some say it's maybe printed a bit too high. Shot our own selves in the foot there as would otherwise have been classics.

21-06-2019, 05:59 PM

Judging by the reaction on here and social media, I'd say you're very much in the minority.

Thegreenside
21-06-2019, 06:01 PM

Will be a decent amount I would imagine. Also got bonus of marathon bet for reaching the final of the cups

21-06-2019, 06:01 PM
Judging by the reaction on here and social media, I'd say you're very much in the minority.

Would ye aye?!

21-06-2019, 06:02 PM
Strips are some of the best we've had. Love them.

21-06-2019, 06:02 PM
Would ye aye?!

Yes. 😊

21-06-2019, 06:06 PM

1. Home strip is 'meh'.
3. What is this cobblers about how it isn't disadvantaging us to have no sponsor income? Fair enough to go for the Community Foundation - very laudable and I quite like the idea - but it's button up the back stuff to claim it makes no difference to revenue. If it made no difference we'd never have had sponsors in previous years. PH may still have the same player budget as he would have but something else will go short of whatever revenue a sponsor would have brought.

Reads to me like they couldn't get a sponsor at a decent level and so it's been dressed up as something else.

21-06-2019, 06:08 PM
What a brilliant initiative..just when you think you cannae love the club anymore than you do, they come up with this..absolutely outstanding.. on holiday with a wee tear in ma eye. COMMUNITY its what were all about.

21-06-2019, 06:14 PM
What a brilliant initiative..just when you think you cannae love the club anymore than you do, they come up with this..absolutely outstanding.. on holiday with a wee tear in ma eye. COMMUNITY its what were all about.

If i wasn't a Hibs fan I'd become one. We are bloody brilliant

21-06-2019, 06:14 PM
Would ye aye?!

Yep, but you crack on and get all over the other thread too, saying how its crap etc etc.

Enjoy your friday night:na na::na na:

21-06-2019, 06:19 PM
Is there any mention of well heeled Hibbies on a high tax code donating to the Hibernian Community charity which would give them a tax break and allow the community to pay something for the promotion ?

Or is that too Yammish :greengrin

21-06-2019, 06:26 PM
Yep, but you crack on and get all over the other thread too, saying how its crap etc etc.

Enjoy your friday night:na na::na na:

Hahahahaha you are the weirdo from the 2013 cup final thats still angry cos i said the upper tier was unsafe with the celtic fans bouncing. Enjoy your friday night weirdo!

21-06-2019, 06:26 PM

1. Home strip is 'meh'.

Perhaps the community matched what the other offers were. LD hinted that they might not have been that great when she said the market was changing etc on Hibs TV. Maybe the extra fivers or some donations might have made up the deficit in what a commercial sponsor would have brought in. We might never know but I'm glad we have went this way and hope that morals and values are something that are valued as much as a few quid.

21-06-2019, 06:34 PM

1. Home strip is 'meh'.

Finally some sense being spoken.

21-06-2019, 06:58 PM

Did you read the article?

21-06-2019, 07:01 PM

Really. One mans meat is another mans poison.

You can still give a fiver to the foundation though.

BlackSheep
21-06-2019, 07:03 PM
Any nae sayers could at least give their reasons for shouting down the designs...this is a forum for discussion after all not just a statement page.

21-06-2019, 07:05 PM
Oooh that away top is awesome.

21-06-2019, 07:05 PM

True to form sir.

Nevi_SOL
21-06-2019, 07:08 PM
Hibernian community foundation have tweeted saying for people who want the shirt without the sponsor but want to donate, head to their website and there is a donation page 👍🏼

21-06-2019, 07:13 PM
Is there any mention of well heeled Hibbies on a high tax code donating to the Hibernian Community charity which would give them a tax break and allow the community to pay something for the promotion ?

Or is that too Yammish :greengrin
That was my first thought when I heard the news. Maybe putting 2+2 together regarding the rumours from the last couple of days.

21-06-2019, 07:24 PM
I find it odd that the club does something this positive and puts the community at the forefront of a great idea to raise funds and awareness and still people find a negative in it all.

It's not all about the money all the time and putting people first is to be applauded in my view.

21-06-2019, 07:27 PM
will Scotty be number 23 or is it likely to change?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

21-06-2019, 07:27 PM
And...

I think the 'and' was that it was just a joke.

Everybody else seems to have got that.

21-06-2019, 07:31 PM
will Scotty be number 23 or is it likely to change?

He's no 23

21-06-2019, 07:35 PM
Not a huge fan of either to be honest

21-06-2019, 07:43 PM
Hibernian community foundation have tweeted saying for people who want the shirt without the sponsor but want to donate, head to their website and there is a donation page 👍🏼

Fair call

I’m going for a plain shirt but I’ll donate a tenner to the foundation

Who’s with me?

21-06-2019, 07:44 PM
Fair call

Who’s with me?

Same

21-06-2019, 07:48 PM
Got a Hibs badge on it, it will do for me, even hearts mr blobby kit would have miraculously have looked fantastic with a Hibs badge on it.

Well maybe.

21-06-2019, 07:49 PM
Got a Hibs badge on it, it will do for me, even hearts mr blobby kit would have miraculously have looked fantastic with a Hibs badge on it.

Well maybe.
You’ve taken that too far :greengrin

21-06-2019, 07:50 PM
That away kit is stunning, unique without being too out there.

21-06-2019, 07:51 PM
Fair call

Who’s with me?

Me 👍🏻

21-06-2019, 07:54 PM
Hibernian community foundation have tweeted saying for people who want the shirt without the sponsor but want to donate, head to their website and there is a donation page [emoji1360]

https://twitter.com/hibsincommunity/status/1142131497689853953?s=21

21-06-2019, 08:01 PM
Not sure about the away top. I would have preferred a standard width of stripe all the way down. We’d be ripping other teams if they brought out that top.

The home one is OK.

21-06-2019, 08:01 PM
Fair call

Who’s with me?

me

21-06-2019, 08:05 PM
Not sure about the away top. I would have preferred a standard width of stripe all the way down. We’d be ripping other teams if they brought out that top.

The home one is OK.

I preferred last seasons away top tbh

barcahibs
21-06-2019, 08:08 PM
Both strips are beautiful, maybe would have preferred a slightly darker green but not going to complain, really can't see how anyone can argue with them - some people just don't have my amazing taste I guess.

Also love the sponsor, this is the Hibs I love.

21-06-2019, 08:13 PM
Jeezo

It's a football strip

Home strip... green & white
Away strip....purple & green

Why some people get a bit tetchy about this baffles me a bit

CA Hibby
21-06-2019, 08:14 PM
Without scrolling through, anyone know when the away strip is on sale, just see the home on clubs web site.
When you have to get them shipped to the states, easier and cheaper in one package.

With my luck the home top will be sold out when the away tops is released

21-06-2019, 08:16 PM
Both look good to me. Home strip is nice and simple , away top something different .. 👍

21-06-2019, 08:22 PM
Jeezo

It's a football strip

Been saying this for weeks. Grown adults overreacting over a football strip. I genuinely don't get it. I remember being 11 and getting all excited about a new strip.

21-06-2019, 08:24 PM

Yup, agreed.

I’m really fed up with all the community stuff going at ER.

Still, we must be rolling in it just now if we can turn down six figure sums so at least we can expect some decent signings. Right? :rolleyes:

21-06-2019, 08:37 PM
Yup, agreed.

Still, we must be rolling in it just now if we can turn down six figure sums so at least we can expect some decent signings. Right? :rolleyes:

This is tongue-in-cheek I hope?

Saturday Boy
21-06-2019, 08:40 PM
Yup, agreed.

:

Agreed. We should just be bumping charities instead of actively supporting them. The sick, the poor and the disadvantaged should just f%#$ off.

That’s the way our pink chums do it

I’m struggling to understand how any adult can find fault in the club for this.

telford hibbee
21-06-2019, 08:41 PM
i cant see them either.

HFC_NYC
21-06-2019, 08:41 PM
As an overseas fan, I'm happy that I have the option to purchase some shirts for the underprivileged children in Edinburgh. Well done Hibs for this Kits for Kids initiative as I am unlikely to buy one for myself (not because I don't like them).

21-06-2019, 08:44 PM
Been saying this for weeks. Grown adults overreacting over a football strip. I genuinely don't get it. I remember being 11 and getting all excited about a new strip.

Dont comment on the thread then:aok:

21-06-2019, 08:47 PM
Think that's a good kit launch, the photography is very cool. Home shirt is one of the best Macron efforts this year too - clean, simple and doesn't have any of those ridiculous collars. Green is a wee bit too light for my liking, but not terrible. I like the matching thick green trim on the sleeves and bottom of the shorts. Away is a wee bit out there, but it will be popular with the fans so I'm happy with that - that collar is pretty cool, I like it.

Nice idea about the Community Foundation too. My only gripe is the HCF logo itself - crap, spindly font and as some say it's maybe printed a bit too high. Shot our own selves in the foot there as would otherwise have been classics.

Could be so that it can still be seen clearly when the players do the folded arm poses for the TV pre-match team line up bit. Like Daz in this photo https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1142103804051152902?s=09

21-06-2019, 08:49 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1142103667472027650?s=09

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

21-06-2019, 08:55 PM
If you have the sponsor on your shirt and you buy the wrong size through mail order will you be able to return it and get a different size?

21-06-2019, 08:55 PM
BTW, it looks like we are finally getting Eden Mill on the back of our shirts.

21-06-2019, 08:56 PM

Superb :aok::aok:

21-06-2019, 08:59 PM
Has there been any keeper strips released?

It will likely just be a Macron template/clubwear one but I've not seen any of the Macron kit launches with a keeper kit yet.

Inconsequential
21-06-2019, 09:04 PM
Can I say that I'm totally underwhelmed with the new strips? Do I get dog's abuse for not liking them? To be fair I didn't know what to expect but will remain a Hibs supporter and won't go in the huff about it. Maybe the Keeper's outfit will be nice. :agree:

Saturday Boy
21-06-2019, 09:06 PM

It will likely just be a Macron template/clubwear one but I've not seen any of the Macron kit launches with a keeper kit yet.

Slightly, or actually a lot off topic, the short sleeve tops the SWNT girls were wearing at the World Cup were superb.

I know, because I hugged one.

Family and friends.

Unfortunately, not available for sale,

21-06-2019, 09:28 PM

💚💜👍👌 love that video.

21-06-2019, 09:36 PM

Nope, was the same for Motherwell and Dundee, as you mention. Bit strange, but I suppose it's not a big deal, it seems like we don't always use the keeper kit that we release these days anyway!

21-06-2019, 09:47 PM
Can I say that I'm totally underwhelmed with the new strips? Do I get dog's abuse for not liking them? To be fair I didn't know what to expect but will remain a Hibs supporter and won't go in the huff about it. Maybe the Keeper's outfit will be nice. :agree:
Just hand you’re season ticket in on your way out :greengrin

Renfrew_Hibby
21-06-2019, 09:53 PM
Any idea when the away top will be on sale? How long is the delay between home and away kits usually?
Off to Paris on the 14th of July, would love to have one in my suitcase.

Inconsequential
21-06-2019, 09:57 PM
Just hand you’re season ticket in on your way out :greengrin How dare you call me a ticket! Fact is I'm usually a ticket but that's not the point. In the huff now dear Lord...:wink:

21-06-2019, 09:58 PM

Tremendous video. :flag:

Away strip is a thing of beauty.

21-06-2019, 10:06 PM
Jeezo

It's a football strip

21-06-2019, 10:07 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uR8lXziQNxM

Such a shame Malonga wasn't still about to win the Scottish Cup.

22 goals in 54 games :aok:
Malonga was a very selfish player at times, who says we would have won the cup if he had played, say in James keatings role that day....

However I get what you mean and it would have been nice, I liked him for hibs. His goal against Aberdeen was fantastic.

21-06-2019, 10:07 PM
Loving the strips, home and away and totally with the backing the community foundation, particularly as Leeann has stressed it’s not creating any loss to the club.

Thegreenside
21-06-2019, 10:13 PM
I am confused as to how this won’t lose the club money?

Edit love both strips. Probably get the pair

Wee Scottie Dug
21-06-2019, 10:21 PM
Fair call

Who’s with me?

Count me in

Personally I think I'll donate one of the community kits now advertised on the fishy site instead of the £10.

Anyone else joining me?:flag:

21-06-2019, 10:28 PM
How dare you call me a ticket! Fact is I'm usually a ticket but that's not the point. In the huff now dear Lord...:wink:
I wouldn’t dare call you a ticket old chap :greengrin

21-06-2019, 10:30 PM
Malonga was a very selfish player at times, who says we would have won the cup if he had played, say in James keatings role that day....

However I get what you mean and it would have been nice, I liked him for hibs. His goal against Aberdeen was fantastic.
This was him after that goal at Raith. ****in legend.

21-06-2019, 10:35 PM
Any idea when the away top will be on sale? How long is the delay between home and away kits usually?
Off to Paris on the 14th of July, would love to have one in my suitcase.

I think it's usually 2-3 weeks between the sales.

Loving the strips, home and away and totally with the backing the community foundation, particularly as Leeann has stressed it’s not creating any loss to the club.

I'd love to know the arithmetic behind this statement. Last season we had a company paying us money to put their name on the front of our strips, this year we don't.

I can't understand how that's not costing us money.

21-06-2019, 10:48 PM

1. Home strip is 'meh'.

Unfortunately this :confused:

I've always hated pinstripe designs like the two strips have and dress it up how you like vis a vis the sponsor but this looks like an effort to make lemonade out of lemons to me. Not the end of the world though, onward and upwards.

21-06-2019, 11:52 PM
Home strip duly ordered...the annual race for the first photo of a newly released strip in Oceania is on!

21-06-2019, 11:55 PM

I think either you or I need to re-read her comments.

I thought she said it would not in any way affect what was available to the football budget.

Unfortunately there is more to running a football club than on field costs, so the effects may be felt elsewhere.

22-06-2019, 04:02 AM

Our club has a history of being charitable to the less fortunate that stretches back to 1875. Hearts and charities? That’s a much murkier story.

I would say im surprised they have the brass neck to even mention charities after what they’ve done but I’m really not.

22-06-2019, 05:24 AM

Wasnt a problem back in the day I remember Roughie and Budgie used to wear their own random tops

A bit like the goalies I played with in the Maybury Sunday League :greengrin

22-06-2019, 05:33 AM
Nice tops. Shame about the preppy v neck. Wear it with nerdy Adidas trainers for the full monty. :greengrin

22-06-2019, 06:44 AM
This was him after that goal at Raith. ****in legend.

God like :not worth

22-06-2019, 06:54 AM
What are macrons sizing all about? First season it went up to 5XL last year 4XL and now it's 6XL. What would be the size to get for someone who's a medium as I remember seeing the sizing was awful?

Daniel 1875
22-06-2019, 07:33 AM
What are macrons sizing all about? First season it went up to 5XL last year 4XL and now it's 6XL. What would be the size to get for someone who's a medium as I remember seeing the sizing was awful?

Advice has been to get one size up to what you’d usually order. I’m a medium usually and large has been the size I’ve needed for the Macron stuff.

22-06-2019, 07:43 AM
I dont think i would be as disappointed if i hadn't seen so many better designs both on here and elsewhere by non-professionals.

See attached example, which are 50x better in my opinion.

22-06-2019, 07:49 AM
I dont think i would be as disappointed if i hadn't seen so many better designs both on here and elsewhere by non-professionals.

yeah. Football strips are generally disappointing most years. There’s the occasional exception to that (I loved the 2017-18 effort) but usually the best you can hope for is that they don’t make a monumental hash of it and I think we’ve successfully avoided that this year

22-06-2019, 07:52 AM

Thats not Macrons fault, blame Greggs and KFC mate.............

22-06-2019, 07:53 AM
Advice has been to get one size up to what you’d usually order. I’m a medium usually and large has been the size I’ve needed for the Macron stuff.

I agree. I’m usually a medium but ordered large last season and would agree that best to order a size up...unless I’m just kidding myself I’m a medium! 🤔

22-06-2019, 08:00 AM

Some people are excited, others not so much. For instance, I would have liked the green to be a bit darker, but some seem to prefer the lighter green.

It's a green top with white sleeves, so it meets the basic requirements.

22-06-2019, 08:07 AM

Not at all. Wont be to everyones taste. People thought last seasons home strip was nice whereas i thought it was the worst we've ever had. Everyone is different. The only thing we all agree on is our love for this brilliant club 👍

22-06-2019, 08:08 AM
Not at all. Wont be to everyones taste. People thought last seasons home strip was nice whereas i thought it was the worst we've ever had. Everyone is different. The only thing we all agree on is our love for this brilliant club 👍

You're obviously not very old, then.

22-06-2019, 08:24 AM

Great advice for ordering drinks too.

22-06-2019, 08:49 AM

Worse than the green t-shirt?

22-06-2019, 09:52 AM

That was bad to be fair

Bangkok Hibby
22-06-2019, 09:56 AM
I see they are on sale today. If somebody buys one soon could you please come back and tell us if they are the same snug fit as previous years. I'm XL in almost all clothing but have been XXL for Hibs shirts the last while. As I have to buy online I've no opportunity to try before I buy.

Thanks

*Also on another thread*

22-06-2019, 11:27 AM
I see they are on sale today. If somebody buys one soon could you please come back and tell us if they are the same snug fit as previous years. I'm XL in almost all clothing but have been XXL for Hibs shirts the last while. As I have to buy online I've no opportunity to try before I buy.

Thanks

*Also on another thread*

I have usually sized up to an XXL with Macron. This year I’m up to an XXXL. There could be other reasons for that though 😁

22-06-2019, 11:41 AM
Sizing the same as the last couple of years imo. Bought myself the strip and polo shirt. Got my kids the kits. Looks better in person.

22-06-2019, 12:05 PM
Sizing the same as the last couple of years imo. Bought myself the strip and polo shirt. Got my kids the kits. Looks better in person.

I need to cut back on the fish suppers I think

22-06-2019, 12:08 PM
Is it still just the green strip for sale? & if so when is the away one available?

22-06-2019, 12:09 PM

Whats the green t-shrit?

Groathillgrump
22-06-2019, 12:40 PM
Whats the green t-shrit?

This horrible effort from a few years back.

22-06-2019, 12:45 PM

I’ve actually no idea who the guy is in that top.

22-06-2019, 12:48 PM

Our worst ever home shirt.

hibby rae
22-06-2019, 12:51 PM

I actually quite like that one hahaha I reckon in a few years it will have acquired cult status.

22-06-2019, 12:55 PM
Fair call

Who’s with me?

Just to show I am a man of my word - £10 donation made

I encourage anyone going for the plain fronted home shirt to do the same

And remember to gift aid if you're a UK tax payer

Donate to the Hibernian Community Foundation here (https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/donate/famous-fivers-hibernian-community-foundation-10th-anniversary-appeal/10/credit-card)

22-06-2019, 12:56 PM

Wasn't it promoted by relatives and descendent of the Famous 5?

22-06-2019, 12:58 PM
I actually quite like that one hahaha I reckon in a few years it will have acquired cult status.

I keep seeing it in Spfl throwback tweets, and like it a lot more now than I did when it was first released.

Inconsequential
22-06-2019, 01:01 PM

22211 Totally agree these mock strips are much more impressive ok maybe not the yellow...

22-06-2019, 05:29 PM
I agree. I’m usually a medium but ordered large last season and would agree that best to order a size up...unless I’m just kidding myself I’m a medium! 🤔

I would say I’m a large large.

Currently wearing a Nike Toulouse rugby polo shirt.

This Macron top I’m going to go XXL. As said earlier, bought the San Marino home shirt when I was over there with Scotland and it fits perfectly.

Last seasons away I was an XL, but I’d say I’d be more comfortable in the XXL in last seasons home (I bought the XL).

It was the material that the home top was made with, it was shinier and clinger than the away shirt. XL in the third shirt again was also fine last season.

All of this would be a moot point if I shifted half a stone to a stone.

22-06-2019, 09:37 PM
I've loved every Hibs strip ever created.

💚💚💚💚💚💚💚

23-06-2019, 11:45 AM
I think the away kit is a howler!

23-06-2019, 12:02 PM
Hibs run a healthy hibbee campaign. Just for you guys worrying about the sizing. 😂😂

23-06-2019, 12:04 PM
Hibs run a healthy hibbee campaign. Just for you guys worrying about the sizing. 😂😂

Very good it is, too. :agree:

zitelli62
23-06-2019, 12:07 PM
Is the shop open today?

HFC93
23-06-2019, 12:11 PM

Grandchildren of the Famous 5 or something like that was the launch theme.

23-06-2019, 12:23 PM
I think the away kit is a howler!

Yep agree howlingly magnificent. :greengrin

23-06-2019, 12:25 PM

Was it not Laurie Reilly’s grandson? Sure I remember someone working out that it was just the cheapest template used and the PR team had worked a minor miracle to try and make it look like it was a conscious nod to the 50s strips and the Famous 5.

23-06-2019, 01:39 PM
Was it not Laurie Reilly’s grandson? Sure I remember someone working out that it was just the cheapest template used and the PR team had worked a minor miracle to try and make it look like it was a conscious nod to the 50s strips and the Famous 5.

It's Willie Ormond's grandson, IIRC :aok:

23-06-2019, 02:32 PM
Got my head going into overload here. Think the purple one is smart but I prefer it without the sponsor. If I buy it and dont want to sponsor I look like a pure tight @rse. If I buy it I am making the top not look as good in my eyes. Also if any fan were to walk about without the sponsor will they be judged by the uber fans for not donating into the hibernian community? Then if you do decide that I will donate but I dont want the sponsor anyway you still look bad.

Welcome to a day inside my head

23-06-2019, 03:24 PM
Is there a long sleeve version in store? Would be interesting to know if it has green cuffs.

23-06-2019, 03:27 PM
Is there a long sleeve version in store? Would be interesting to know if it has green cuffs.

There is a long sleeve version in store but didn't pay much attention to it tbh sorry

23-06-2019, 03:39 PM
Very good it is, too. :agree:

That you back to your 5 a side footie size now then, is it...?

23-06-2019, 03:41 PM
Yep agree howlingly magnificent. :greengrin

Opinions eh. :greengrin

HarpLife
23-06-2019, 05:59 PM
TalkingBaws' instagram posted both kits (slow news days in summer) and the response was about 95% 'away kit is boggin'. Obviously many clubs have their oddball away kits that everyone else hates but are considered cult classics. For the record I love purple and would have it every year, I just don't feel like they have made one this century that I've liked without reservation.

I can't help but look at this seasons and picture it as a plain purple top with badge and macron logo; maybe a wee, thin green trim on it and see it as instant classic material. If it were bold stripes even I would go for it but not this time. Still waiting on my perfect purple top to appear. I shall be released.

23-06-2019, 07:54 PM
That you back to your 5 a side footie size now then, is it...?

Well, about that.... :greengrin

23-06-2019, 07:57 PM

Makes much more sense now, thanks.

23-06-2019, 11:19 PM
TalkingBaws' instagram posted both kits (slow news days in summer) and the response was about 95% 'away kit is boggin'. Obviously many clubs have their oddball away kits that everyone else hates but are considered cult classics. For the record I love purple and would have it every year, I just don't feel like they have made one this century that I've liked without reservation.

I can't help but look at this seasons and picture it as a plain purple top with badge and macron logo; maybe a wee, thin green trim on it and see it as instant classic material. If it were bold stripes even I would go for it but not this time. Still waiting on my perfect purple top to appear. I shall be released.

My first ever Hibs top was given to me by a mate around 1970 something and it was our first ever away top which was just the classic Hibs top in purple instead of green …. It was absolutely beautiful and if Hibs ever released one like that I would buy it in a heartbeat …. I'm a bit like you with this, purple is a colour pretty unique to Hibs in Scottish football and yet time after time we seem to screw up coming up with a decent strip in that colour. This years effort being a prime example.

24-06-2019, 09:36 AM
Anyone who has ordered online received tracking info yet?

24-06-2019, 02:47 PM
Anyone who has ordered online received tracking info yet?nope. just a confirmation email.

24-06-2019, 02:49 PM
Away kit will be released on the 13th of July.

24-06-2019, 04:46 PM
Anyone who has ordered online received tracking info yet?got my email there to say it's been posted out.

hfc-1875
24-06-2019, 04:52 PM
Got my head going into overload here. Think the purple one is smart but I prefer it without the sponsor. If I buy it and dont want to sponsor I look like a pure tight @rse. If I buy it I am making the top not look as good in my eyes. Also if any fan were to walk about without the sponsor will they be judged by the uber fans for not donating into the hibernian community? Then if you do decide that I will donate but I dont want the sponsor anyway you still look bad.

Welcome to a day inside my head

Was thinking this myself but tbh I reckon there will be loads, maybe even more fans with the new tops without the sponsor. Although I’d still like to donate the fiver for printing I’m guessing there will be a way to do this when buying the top m?

24-06-2019, 04:57 PM
Was thinking this myself but tbh I reckon there will be loads, maybe even more fans with the new tops without the sponsor. Although I’d still like to donate the fiver for printing I’m guessing there will be a way to do this when buying the top m?Shame you can't get a subtle wee badge instead.

24-06-2019, 05:05 PM
Away kit will be released on the 13th of July.

Perfect! Just in time for the little ones birthday!