View Full Version : Official Site: TICKET INFO | ARBROATH, DUNFERMLINE AND CARLISLE AWAY

RSS Bot
14-06-2019, 03:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10044)

14-06-2019, 03:38 PM
Hibernian can confirm ticketing details for our upcoming friendly matches away to Arbroath, Dunfermline Athletic and Carlisle United.
Tickets for the game at Gayfield against Arbroath on Wednesday 3 July (7:45pm kick-off) will only be available at the gate.
The matches at East End Park against Dunfermline (3pm kick-off) and Brunton Park to take on Carlisle (7:45pm kick-off) will be available to buy in advance from 12pm on Monday 17 June.
Supporters can purchase their tickets for the games away to Dunfermline and Carlisle online (https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/), by calling 0844 844 1875 and selecting option 1 or in person from the Hibernian Ticket Office during opening hours from Monday 17 June at 12pm.

Wednesday 3 July 2019 – Arbroath v Hibernian
Admission will be paying at the turnstile with cash.
Prices: Adult - £12, Over 65 - £6, Under 18 - £6, Family (1 adult & 1 under18) - £14
Ambulant supporters - £6 and a carer FOC

Saturday 6 July 2019 – Dunfermline Athletic v Hibernian
Dunfermline tickets will go on sale Monday 17 June 2019 at 12pm and will be open to all supporters.
Prices: Adult - £15, Over 60 - £10, Under 18 - £10, Student - £10, Disabled - £10, Unemployed - £10, Under 12 - £5
Wheelchair supporters - £12 and a carer FOC
We advise all wheelchair supporters to contact the disabled line on 0131 656 7066 in order to book their tickets.

Tuesday 9 July 2019 – Carlisle United v Hibernian
Carlisle United tickets will go on sale Monday 17 June 2019 at 12pm and will be open to all supporters.
Prices: Adult - £10, Over 65 - £5, Under 16 - £5, Under 7 – FOC
Wheelchair supporters - £4.00 and a carer FOC
We advise all wheelchair supporters to contact the disabled line on 0131 656 7066 in order to book their tickets.

14-06-2019, 03:39 PM
Hibernian can confirm ticketing details for our upcoming friendly matches away to Arbroath, Dunfermline Athletic and Carlisle United.
Tickets for the game at Gayfield against Arbroath on Wednesday 3 July (7:45pm kick-off) will only be available at the gate.
The matches at East End Park against Dunfermline (3pm kick-off) and Brunton Park to take on Carlisle (7:45pm kick-off) will be available to buy in advance from 12pm on Monday 17 June.
Supporters can purchase their tickets for the games away to Dunfermline and Carlisle online (https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/), by calling 0844 844 1875 and selecting option 1 or in person from the Hibernian Ticket Office during opening hours from Monday 17 June at 12pm.

Wednesday 3 July 2019 – Arbroath v Hibernian
Admission will be paying at the turnstile with cash.
Prices: Adult - £12, Over 65 - £6, Under 18 - £6, Family (1 adult & 1 under18) - £14
Ambulant supporters - £6 and a carer FOC

Saturday 6 July 2019 – Dunfermline Athletic v Hibernian
Dunfermline tickets will go on sale Monday 17 June 2019 at 12pm and will be open to all supporters.
Prices: Adult - £15, Over 60 - £10, Under 18 - £10, Student - £10, Disabled - £10, Unemployed - £10, Under 12 - £5
Wheelchair supporters - £12 and a carer FOC

Tuesday 9 July 2019 – Carlisle United v Hibernian
Carlisle United tickets will go on sale Monday 17 June 2019 at 12pm and will be open to all supporters.
Prices: Adult - £10, Over 65 - £5, Under 16 - £5, Under 7 – FOC
Wheelchair supporters - £4.00 and a carer FOC

Carlton bus not running for these game HC?

14-06-2019, 03:42 PM
Nah not paying that kind of money for a friendly, there will be no tackling allowed and players will probably just be going through the motions.

14-06-2019, 03:43 PM
Carlton bus not running for these game HC?

No mate, B said there will be no buses to any friendly matches, first bus will Stirling Albion away on 13/7/19.

14-06-2019, 03:44 PM
Nah not paying that kind of money for a friendly, there will be no tackling allowed and players will probably just be going through the motions.

:fishin: :tee hee:

14-06-2019, 03:45 PM

At least the teams are playing in their own county😎

14-06-2019, 05:00 PM
Busy month in July!! Still got the home friendly and 2x home and 2x away Betfred games to “save up for” as well!!
8 games in total. Players will be knackered and my wallet will be empty by the the time League games start.:greengrin:greengrin

Anyone aware of any Liverpool glamour friendly games in July to round off such a crazy month of footballing delights?

14-06-2019, 07:29 PM
No mate, B said there will be no buses to any friendly matches, first bus will Stirling Albion away on 13/7/19.

14-06-2019, 07:55 PM
At least the teams are playing in their own county😎

Wee county teams ken what’s going on.

17-06-2019, 05:57 PM
Just logged on to buy my dunfermline v hibs tickets
We get the East Stand, but get the below options to buy,
EST
ESW
ESU
ESY

Anyone got a seating plan for the ground, can’t find one online

Maybe the rows?
East

Hibeewilly
17-06-2019, 06:52 PM
There's always tackles SB I've watched plenty over the years but not life or death ones granted. For me though friendlies are all about getting a look at the new signings and how the manager looks like playing in terms of formations. Plus many of us will be desperate for our Hibs fixes come 3rd July.....my cravings for a game have already started!! I do think however that Dunfermline are exploiting our travelling support by charging £15......should be £10 all day long

18-06-2019, 07:37 AM
Just logged on to buy my dunfermline v hibs tickets
We get the East Stand, but get the below options to buy,
EST
ESW
ESU
ESY

Anyone got a seating plan for the ground, can’t find one online

Maybe the rows?
East

Ive just got 3 seats in EST row Z :dunno: Selected All Areas and that's what I was assigned, time will tell!

18-06-2019, 07:44 AM
Yeah! They said the same to Joe Joe Super Joe Super Tortolano versus Man Utd 😂

18-06-2019, 09:10 AM
Yeah! They said the same to Joe Joe Super Joe Super Tortolano versus Man Utd 😂

Brought to mind another meaningless friendly (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G3YU85Z1nJc) in 1981.

Went into The Cave that day and the atmosphere was amazing.

18-06-2019, 03:07 PM
Ive just got 3 seats in EST row Z :dunno: Selected All Areas and that's what I was assigned, time will tell!

I was also looking for a seat plan but couldn’t find one.

With a bit of deduction though, I’m guessing, you bought your tickets today and you’re in EST row Z. I bought mine yesterday and I’m in EST row BB. So on the assumption that row A is down the front (seems logical), rows Z & BB must be top/back of the stand?

On this basis, tickets are being sold from top/back row, in order, down to front row/ground level?

18-06-2019, 03:22 PM
I was also looking for a seat plan but couldn’t find one.

With a bit of deduction though, I’m guessing, you bought your tickets today and you’re in EST row Z. I bought mine yesterday and I’m in EST row BB. So on the assumption that row A is down the front (seems logical), rows Z & BB must be top/back of the stand?

On this basis, tickets are being sold from top/back row, in order, down to front row/ground level?

And when you get in, the stewards at Dunfermline usually tell you to sit anywhere!

18-06-2019, 03:39 PM
I think Pars are being cheeky asking for £15 for a pre-season kick about. Tenner, with kids in free, is more like it.

18-06-2019, 04:29 PM
I think Pars are being cheeky asking for £15 for a pre-season kick about. Tenner, with kids in free, is more like it.

Do we know how much we are charging for Newcastle yet?

18-06-2019, 04:44 PM
Do we know how much we are charging for Newcastle yet?

I think we're going to charge them EPL prices.

18-06-2019, 05:42 PM

Yep excessive in my view. Should be no more than £10 to get in to a friendly.

Hibernian32
18-06-2019, 06:15 PM
Is carsile sold out I got told we only got 200 tickets?

18-06-2019, 08:50 PM
Is carsile sold out I got told we only got 200 tickets?

I've been told the same, I honestly can't see them only giving us 200 though, that stand is huge and can accommodate 2000 in the away section. The terrace behind the goals is capable of holding 1700 away fans as well. It also makes poor business sense to only allocate 200 tickets to us when we will easily take 1000 fans down. I suspect we will get more if the 200 rumour is true.

18-06-2019, 09:09 PM
I've been told the same, I honestly can't see them only giving us 200 though, that stand is huge and can accommodate 2000 in the away section. The terrace behind the goals is capable of holding 1700 away fans as well. It also makes poor business sense to only allocate 200 tickets to us when we will easily take 1000 fans down. I suspect we will get more if the 200 rumour is true.

Any idea how these are selling? I've booked trains for 2 of us to go down but not got tickets yet

18-06-2019, 09:10 PM
Any idea how these are selling? I've booked trains for 2 of us to go down but not got tickets yet

Only single seats available and not really near each other in the stand.

18-06-2019, 09:25 PM
Only single seats available and not really near each other in the stand.

I'll just wait to see what happens. I assume the home end will be pay at the gate if it comes to that

davhibby
18-06-2019, 09:28 PM
It's a friendly, it'll be patg

18-06-2019, 09:42 PM
I'll just wait to see what happens. I assume the home end will be pay at the gate if it comes to that

Only the half Main stand upper seating and lower terracing is open for them. We will get more tickets, possibly the terrace behind the goals.

19-06-2019, 10:07 AM
Carlisle away sold out!

19-06-2019, 10:10 AM
Carlisle away sold out!

I’m in the TO later, will ask

19-06-2019, 10:14 AM
Think there will be many Hibbys in the home end guys?

19-06-2019, 10:20 AM
Think there will be many Hibbys in the home end guys?

I think they'll open the terrace behind the goals for us as well as give us extra seats.

19-06-2019, 10:24 AM
I think they'll open the terrace behind the goals for us as well as extra seats.

Did you get a reply to your tweet?

I’m in the TO later, will ask

Nice one Billy.

Did you get a reply to your tweet?

No I didn't.

19-06-2019, 11:32 AM
Tweet from Hibs RE Carlisle away tickets.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190619/ff5a8502cf6a266ac251f01e7835fd47.jpg

19-06-2019, 11:43 AM
Tweet from Hibs RE Carlisle away tickets.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190619/ff5a8502cf6a266ac251f01e7835fd47.jpg

I'm sure they'll open the terracing.

BegbieHSC
19-06-2019, 11:52 AM
I’ve already bought train tickets, and not a match ticket yet (not thinking our allocation would be snapped up so quickly), so we bloody better get more.

19-06-2019, 11:55 AM
I'm sure they'll open the terracing.

The seated section for away fans holds around 2000, the terracing for away fans hold 1700. Like you, I'm hoping for the terracing being opened as well.

19-06-2019, 11:55 AM
I’ve already bought train tickets, and not a match ticket yet (not thinking our allocation would be snapped up so quickly), so we bloody better get more.

Hibs have asked for more

19-06-2019, 11:59 AM
Hibs have asked for more

Just been into TO, expecting more today or tomorrow

19-06-2019, 12:44 PM

Hopefully its terracing tickets they give us.

Hibeewilly
19-06-2019, 12:50 PM
I spoke to a lady in the ticket office earlier......our initial allocation from Carlisle was only 200 so that rumour is correct. Somebody has vastly underestimated our travelling support for friendlies. They have requested more though

19-06-2019, 12:54 PM
I spoke to a lady in the ticket office earlier......our initial allocation from Carlisle was only 200 so that rumour is correct. Somebody has vastly underestimated our travelling support for friendlies. They have requested more though

The thing is, when Hibs put them on sale they should have communicated this with fans that there was only 200 available but we have asked for more so don't panic if they sell out.

19-06-2019, 12:55 PM

Cheers Billy, Tweeted Carlisle but the never responded.

Edit, responded now.

19-06-2019, 01:00 PM
Wonder if the Carlisle Polis might have some say in the matter of our allocation?

19-06-2019, 01:07 PM
Wonder if the Carlisle Polis might have some say in the matter of our allocation?

Carlisle have tweeted that they posted more tickets to Hibs yesterday.

19-06-2019, 01:21 PM

Wouldn't have thought they'd want Hibs fans in the home end though.

19-06-2019, 01:23 PM
Wouldn't have thought they'd want Hibs fans in the home end though.

Carlisle have responded to me saying we will get as much of the Pioneer stand as we need as its not open for home fans for the friendlies. That stand holds 6000 people.

The terracing will not be open to us unfortunately

Power
19-06-2019, 01:24 PM
Spot on from Billy.

“We have sold out our initial allocation and have requested more tickets from Carlisle, depending on when they arrive sales should be back online later today/early tomorrow.”

19-06-2019, 01:39 PM
I wonder if bevy will be on sale in the ground?

19-06-2019, 04:28 PM
Carlisle have responded to me saying we will get as much of the Pioneer stand as we need as its not open for home fans for the friendlies. That stand holds 6000 people.

HC for Fans Rep!

19-06-2019, 04:30 PM

HC for Fans Rep!

I'm already an unofficial ticket agent. :greengrin

19-06-2019, 05:06 PM
On sale online

19-06-2019, 06:59 PM

I'm surprised the club didn't agree the ticketing when arranging the match so we don't have be hopeful (as reported in the EEN) of getting more. It is an 18000 capacity stadium so surely we could have agreed at the outset on more than 200 tickets if we needed them.

19-06-2019, 08:17 PM
.... It is an 18000 capacity stadium ....

Call me naive, then, but why not just have the game pay at the gate? It's not like the stadium's going to be anywhere near full.

19-06-2019, 08:19 PM
Call me naive, then, but why not just have the game pay at the gate? It's not like the stadium's going to be anywhere near full.

I'd imagine so they can estimate the need for stewards, pies, police etc

Renfrew_Hibby
19-06-2019, 08:28 PM
I'd imagine so they can estimate the need for stewards, pies, police etc

Yeah, pay at the gate isn't really an option nowadays for an unpredictable match like this.
The police down there have to plan their resources appropriately and Carlisle FC has to plan all manner of things and to budget responsibly.

ozhibs
20-06-2019, 11:41 AM
Hi guys I,m a glory hunter from Oz and coming back for 3 weeks 😀 so the only games I will be able to get to are the Carlisle, Arbroath and Dunfermline games, I have never been to Carlisle or Arbroath so what is the best way to get there by train.
Any info greatly appreciated

20-06-2019, 11:58 AM
Hi guys I,m a glory hunter from Oz and coming back for 3 weeks 😀 so the only games I will be able to get to are the Carlisle, Arbroath and Dunfermline games, I have never been to Carlisle or Arbroath so what is the best way to get there by train.
Any info greatly appreciated

Yes both have decent connections re train.

https://www.scotrail.co.uk/?_ga=2.8904242.621016535.1561031718-1141048232.1560405403

ozhibs
20-06-2019, 10:49 PM
Yes both have decent connections re train.

https://www.scotrail.co.uk/?_ga=2.8904242.621016535.1561031718-1141048232.1560405403

Thanks for that :-)

20-06-2019, 10:56 PM
I'm already an unofficial ticket agent. :greengrin

You should have to purchase the seat in front too.
I've never seen feet as big as yours.
Do you really work on the railway? How the **** do they get the doors closed with your feet sticking out?

On sale online

Got 3 just now, although it's row A.
With my luck I'll get some radge with huge feet behind me, rubbing against my arse.

At least he said it was his feet last time.

Hibernian32
21-06-2019, 02:20 AM
Last train back on scotrail is 22:16 is that catchable?

21-06-2019, 08:21 AM
You should have to purchase the seat in front too.
I've never seen feet as big as yours.
Do you really work on the railway? How the **** do they get the doors closed with your feet sticking out?

Got 3 just now, although it's row A.
With my luck I'll get some radge with huge feet behind me, rubbing against my arse.

At least he said it was his feet last time.

How do you even know me?

I'm in Row A as well, better watch out for my big feet, you wouldn't want one of them up your arse now would you?

21-06-2019, 08:22 AM
Last train back on scotrail is 22:16 is that catchable?

Providing the police don't hold us back its more than doable.

21-06-2019, 08:37 AM
How do you even know me?

I'm in Row A as well, better watch out for my big feet, you wouldn't want one of them up your arse now would you?

:no way:

That's not a very nice thing to say.

21-06-2019, 08:38 AM
Seems to be only row A available?

28-06-2019, 03:33 PM
Newcastle selling tickets for visit to ER
Looks sensible pricing

https://www.nufc.co.uk/news/latest-news/hibernian-a-ticket-news-19-20/

timewilltell
28-06-2019, 07:19 PM
On sale online

Just ordered mine. Section 6. Normally Carlisle issue away fans tickets in sections 1 and 2, so currently 1-5 is full and section 6 on sale.

28-06-2019, 07:25 PM
I doubt will have sold 5 full sections. Sure that stand holds few 1000.

28-06-2019, 08:01 PM
They will have started at 5 and working their way out from there

28-06-2019, 08:03 PM
Just ordered mine. Section 6. Normally Carlisle issue away fans tickets in sections 1 and 2, so currently 1-5 is full and section 6 on sale.

I thought they started selling them from section 4 and sections 1-3 haven't been on sale yet.

Could be wrong, but sections 1 and 2 are a crap view of the pitch and I don't think they normally open that part of the ground.

01-07-2019, 07:22 PM
Anyone know if there will be a patg at Saturdays game v Dunfermline? Couldn't make it originally but today found out I can - live in Dunbar so be bit of a trek to get to t.office before Sat

01-07-2019, 07:24 PM
Anyone know if there will be a path on Saturdys game b Dunfermline? Couldn't make it originally but today found out I can

Of course there will be, don’t worry

01-07-2019, 07:25 PM

Hibs did tweet that they weren't sure if there would be PATG or not, I'd hope there would be

01-07-2019, 07:26 PM
Hibs did tweet that they weren't sure if there would be PATG or not, I'd hope there would be

I’d be gobsmacked if there wasn’t
10,000 seats, and probably no more than 3,000 at the game

01-07-2019, 07:27 PM
I’d be gobsmacked if there wasn’t
10,000 seats, and probably no more than 3,000 at the game

You would hope Dunfermline will try and get as much cash in as possible, reckon if there is a PATG the crown will be around 5k

01-07-2019, 07:38 PM

Cheers Billy, had it in in my mind that there was an announcement that it was all ticket. Silly me.

01-07-2019, 07:42 PM
Cheers Billy, had it in in my mind that there was an announcement that it was all ticket. Silly me.

It’s Pay at the gate for Dunfermline fans, so would be surprised if it wasn’t for Hibs. Dunfermline usually have a wee kiosk where you have to purchase your ticket on match day

01-07-2019, 07:44 PM
I'd be astonished if there is no pay at the gate option for Saturday.

01-07-2019, 08:09 PM
It’s Pay at the gate for Dunfermline fans, so would be surprised if it wasn’t for Hibs. Dunfermline usually have a wee kiosk where you have to purchase your ticket on match day

Great, Billy, just made my day. Buzzing to see the new guys and formation Becky adopts.

06-07-2019, 07:46 PM
Probably answered elsewhere but can't find it - been a daftie and overlooked that I'd need to collect from Hibs for the Carlisle game but I'm travelling from Center Parcs and won't have a chance. Is PATG more than likely going to be available but it's the usual case that they are recommending to buy in advance?

08-07-2019, 12:28 PM
https://www.carlisleunited.co.uk/news/2019/july/friendly-hibs-ticket-details-confirmed/