View Full Version : Hibs sold?

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

15-06-2019, 06:52 AM
Not happy with princes st gardens as our “new location” to be honest parking up there on a Saturday is a nightmare.

Don't worry, they're building the Hibee Highway which will come straight into town off the bypass, with exclusive parking under the castle rock 👍🏻

15-06-2019, 07:14 AM
Global Hibby. :wink:

lugz
15-06-2019, 07:20 AM
Seen some cryptic tweet earlier about how Irvine is doing great work for hibs and an American flag. Also something to do with champs league music.

15-06-2019, 07:24 AM
Seen some cryptic tweet earlier about how Irvine is doing great work for hibs and an American flag. Also something to do with champs league music.

Who is Irvine ?

15-06-2019, 07:28 AM
Who is Irvine ?

Assuming Irvine Welsh

15-06-2019, 07:28 AM
Assuming Irvine Welsh

Aaaaaaw. Cheers.

chippy
15-06-2019, 07:34 AM
Assuming Irvine Welsh

The Capitalists leave and the Socialists arrive great stuff

15-06-2019, 07:34 AM

Quite clearly a wind up from Kano.

lugz
15-06-2019, 07:35 AM
Quite clearly a wind up from Kano.

Fair enough I don't know the guy, just saw the tweet and saw this thread.

15-06-2019, 08:06 AM
That would mean relocating the Castle yet again !
It's a no from me...

Somewhere the jambos Cannae see it from the megadome.

Greenworld
15-06-2019, 08:24 AM
What is strange that nothing in the media at all. Yet quite a few on here or people they know seem to know something
Starting to wonder if this has been one of these Chinese whispers .

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

15-06-2019, 08:27 AM
What is strange that nothing in the media at all. Yet quite a few on here or people they know seem to know something
Starting to wonder if this has been one of these Chinese whispers .

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

If there isn't a hint of this in the press by Monday I'll be even more sceptical than I already am.

15-06-2019, 08:31 AM
I’m amazed that people with post counts so high don’t have private member subs. Cheapskates:confused::wink:

Stump up yer tenners and get the inside story.

15-06-2019, 08:39 AM
I'm sure there is a rumour with some basis in fact and that is why it's doing the rounds. Of course other people then hear the same rumour then pass on that their 'source' has said there is 'definitely something happening' and the whole thing grows again and repeat indefinitely. Suddenly every other person has a source or can 'confirm it's happening'.

I know that there has been some money 'invested' in the club in the last couple of years to pay for upgrades at EM. Whether that was an individual or a group I don't know. If I was to guess I'd suggest someone or some group has offered a decent sum to pay for the other upgrades both required and desired, possibly in exchange for naming rights, sponsorship of the youth teams etc etc

I certainly wouldn't be putting any weight behind Hibs not denying it. Why would they deny something that is little more than a social media frenzy? Hibs have always been very good at commenting on nothing until a deal is complete. None of the traditional press seem to be interested in what would be a very big story in terms of Scottish football.

I think something may well be brewing, whether it's as exciting and revolutionary as some seem to be suggesting is another matter. I certainly won't be putting my faith in Tam McManus or other bang wagon jumpers like him.

15-06-2019, 08:49 AM
I'm sure there is a rumour with some basis in fact and that is why it's doing the rounds. Of course other people then hear the same rumour then pass on that their 'source' has said there is 'definitely something happening' and the whole thing grows again and repeat indefinitely. Suddenly every other person has a source or can 'confirm it's happening'.

I know that there has been some money 'invested' in the club in the last couple of years to pay for upgrades at EM. Whether that was an individual or a group I don't know. If I was to guess I'd suggest someone or some group has offered a decent sum to pay for the other upgrades both required and desired, possibly in exchange for naming rights, sponsorship of the youth teams etc etc

I certainly wouldn't be putting any weight behind Hibs not denying it. Why would they deny something that is little more than a social media frenzy? Hibs have always been very good at commenting on nothing until a deal is complete. None of the traditional press seem to be interested in what would be a very big story in terms of Scottish football.

I think something may well be brewing, whether it's as exciting and revolutionary as some seem to be suggesting is another matter. I certainly won't be putting my faith in Tam McManus or other bang wagon jumpers like him.

STF has always said he will listen to offers that safeguard the long term future of the club.

Personally I don't see any return on investment in the Scottish football league, unless you are a hibs fan who has won the lottery.

Hibs won't comment on Internet rumours

15-06-2019, 08:55 AM
Somewhere the jambos Cannae see it from the megadome.

Just leave it where it is then!

15-06-2019, 09:30 AM
Rocky

Gray
Ramos
De Ligt
Stevenson

Mbappe
Allan
Modric
De Bruyne

Suarez
Salah

Exciting times. Might need someone for the Bartley role though.
Re-sign Barts and put him on a 20 year contract. That team could carry me in midfield.

15-06-2019, 09:36 AM
Barclay Brothers where first up show intent, then the Americans came on the scene. Apparently something definitely happing.

Your a slaver.

Hopefully some form of investment is true.

15-06-2019, 09:39 AM
Barclay Brothers where first up show intent, then the Americans came on the scene. Apparently something definitely happing.

Is that based on facts or pure speculation??

15-06-2019, 09:42 AM
Barclay Bros seem to have a bit of a patchy track record...

15-06-2019, 09:57 AM
Barclay Bros seem to have a bit of a patchy track record...
Tory loving Venture Capitalists who have kicked their granny for 2 bob.

15-06-2019, 09:57 AM
Barclay Bros seem to have a bit of a patchy track record...Agree, in the same way that Vlad the impaler wasn't just doing free haircuts.
Wouldn't want them anywhere near Hibs

Cat Stanton
15-06-2019, 10:09 AM

Indeed.

Private Eye have been reporting on them for years. Very weird, very nasty. Also notoriously publicity-avoiding - they wouldn't be in this for the profile. So their involvement likely to be either complete mince, or something sinister.

15-06-2019, 10:28 AM

Yep. A very sketchy history of losing money and making money with some 'dubious' deals. Both in their 80s now. Can't see them having any interest in Hibs.

15-06-2019, 10:30 AM
Yep. A very sketchy history of losing money and making money with some 'dubious' deals. Both in their 80s now. Can't see them having any interest in Hibs.

They couldn’t have lost that much?

15-06-2019, 10:30 AM

15-06-2019, 10:34 AM

Where's that from?

15-06-2019, 10:35 AM
Where's that from?

The Tunnel Zone. From Hibs' Twitter.

15-06-2019, 10:36 AM
Where's that from?

It’s new branding in the West stand.

The club (or maybe the community foundation actually) just tweeted it to promote the open day tomorrow.

15-06-2019, 10:41 AM
It’s new branding in the West stand.

The club (or maybe the community foundation actually) just tweeted it to promote the open day tomorrow.

So something and nothing?

madsen5
15-06-2019, 10:48 AM

Perfect discripsion.

15-06-2019, 10:53 AM
Agree, in the same way that Vlad the impaler wasn't just doing free haircuts.
Wouldn't want them anywhere near Hibs

Everyone best get signing up then!..... :greengrin:agree:

Glory Glory

https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/

15-06-2019, 10:55 AM
How is Petrie a soon to be ex-employee of Hibs? He’s just got the SFA gig and to retain that he needs a club. Is he moving to another club? Are you making things up?

He doesn't need to be at a club. Are you making things up?

15-06-2019, 10:55 AM
I'd love a multi billionaire to buy us and make us invincible for a few years, 10-20 years of winning things would do me just fine.

Even if it all went tits up after that, and we had to start from scratch in the lowlands league, i'd settle for all that.

I'm 60 next birthday, what happens in 20 years wont really matter to me, and as we've seen with the bigots and the diets, once you are ****ed, theres always someone there to get you up and running and back into the top league.

Selfish, yes, but so what i say.

15-06-2019, 10:59 AM
Everyone best get signing up then!..... :greengrin:agree:

Glory Glory

https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/My shares are available at £1m each. Will use the proceeds to set up the original Hibs as a rival to the rich man's plaything and base them somewhere in Leith[emoji6]

15-06-2019, 10:59 AM
I'd love a multi billionaire to buy us and make us invincible for a few years, 10-20 years of winning things would do me just fine.

Even if it all went tits up after that, and we had to start from scratch in the lowlands league, i'd settle for all that.

I'm 60 next birthday, what happens in 20 years wont really matter to me, and as we've seen with the bigots and the diets, once you are ****ed, theres always someone there to get you up and running and back into the top league.

Agreed. I have watched 45 years of mostly mediocrity at best with the occasional period of above average and a day or two if amazing. All those folk saying it would be terrible if it was the Barclays are just posturing. There are not too many multi billionaires who haven't done some dodgy deals. Ask the Man City fans if they would rather have the Sheikhs dodgy cash and win the treble, or have minimal investment and be bouncing about from EPL to championship.
A few years of domination in Scotland would be fine by me

7Hero
15-06-2019, 11:05 AM
How is Petrie a soon to be ex-employee of Hibs? He’s just got the SFA gig and to retain that he needs a club. Is he moving to another club? Are you making things up?

He can't keep his current position from what I've heard, conflict of interest

15-06-2019, 11:06 AM
He can't keep his current position from what I've heard, conflict of interest

You have been misinformed.

Austinho
15-06-2019, 11:08 AM
22171Are we starting a wind farm?

15-06-2019, 11:12 AM
How cheap a buy would Hibs be relative to selling Easter Road for redevelopment and moving to the periphery of town for someone looking for a profitable deal??

Anyway Barclay Brothers, no. Not their bag and not at their age.

Billionaire investor from elsewhere? No chance, no reward in it and Scottish Leagues offer next to no potential. Unless you're looking for a cheap to buy club in a league that would regularly allow you to qualify for Champions League because the competition is so weak. Again though, that would have to be a vanity project because it would bleed you millions and millions at a very fast rate.

My money is on either a) cobblers or b) gigantic mountain from molehill.

If it sounds too good to be true then it's too good to be true. That's how con artists make a living, selling you the impossible dream.

15-06-2019, 11:15 AM
Are we starting a wind farm?

The seagull protection society would never allow it

15-06-2019, 11:16 AM

Have to make use of all the hot air around at the moment. 😅

NYHibby
15-06-2019, 11:17 AM
I used to try to start rumours at the AGMs that a bunch of Americans were about to buy the club. Random people would approach me at the AGM asking why someone with an American accent wearing a suit was there. I would screw with them and say that a group of Americans were buying the team and I was watching the AGM as part of the due diligence process.

MikeyS
15-06-2019, 11:22 AM
Agreed. I have watched 45 years of mostly mediocrity at best with the occasional period of above average and a day or two if amazing. All those folk saying it would be terrible if it was the Barclays are just posturing. There are not too many multi billionaires who haven't done some dodgy deals. Ask the Man City fans if they would rather have the Sheikhs dodgy cash and win the treble, or have minimal investment and be bouncing about from EPL to championship.

Count me in for this too. Wipe the floor with the weegies and the Hertz for 10 years or so, have a tilt at group stages of some euro comps and I'd be delighted.

Tug Wilson
15-06-2019, 11:28 AM
If there is any investment happening then I sincerely hope that it is a simple cash injection into the current set up and not some sort of takeover.

Hibs are a well run club with a superb infrastructure. In Leann Dempster we have possibly the best Chief Executive in Scottish football. I would rather see an investor give the money to the club and let her decide how best to utilise it.

Some at the training centre = full size indoor pitch

Some at the stadium = PA system, general refurbishment

And some on the playing squad = transfer fees, slightly higher wages, better quality players

I can see exactly why Hibs are a decent investment opportunity. Apart from the indoor pitch, there is no major infrastructure needing built. There is little in the way of debt. The balance sheet is very healthy. Therefore, most of the investment could go on improving the playing squad.

Unlike most investments/takeovers that have to deal with the mess the club is in before making any significant difference on the pitch.

Currently I think that it is just a social media story that is out of hand but would be delighted to be proved wrong.

15-06-2019, 11:33 AM
If there is any investment happening then I sincerely hope that it is a simple cash injection into the current set up and not some sort of takeover.

Hibs are a well run club with a superb infrastructure. In Leann Dempster we have possibly the best Chief Executive in Scottish football. I would rather see an investor give the money to the club and let her decide how best to utilise it.

And some on the playing squad = transfer fees, slightly higher wages, better quality players

I can see exactly why Hibs are a decent investment opportunity. Apart from the indoor pitch, there is no major infrastructure needing built. There is little in the way of debt. The balance sheet is very healthy. Therefore, most of the investment could go on improving the playing squad.

Unlike most investments/takeovers that have to deal with the mess the club is in before making any significant difference on the pitch.

Currently I think that it is just a social media story that is out of hand but would be delighted to be proved wrong.

I wonder if the rumoured investment in the infrastructure is in return for naming rights to the stadium/HTC?

15-06-2019, 11:34 AM

The Man City money is basically taken out of the UAE's oil fund which is supposed to be used to run the country for all when the oil runs out. It is even worse than Vlad as is direct stealing from a country's population.

15-06-2019, 11:35 AM
Count me in for this too. Wipe the floor with the weegies and the Hertz for 10 years or so, have a tilt at group stages of some euro comps and I'd be delighted.

And yet. I'm not saying I would stop following Hibs and I'm sure I'd be seduced by all the shinny trophies and excitement but is this not the kind of stuff we've been giving Hearts pelters about for years?

What happens to the club when these guys lose interest or pass away?

What does it mean to support Hibs? If success is what matters shouldn't we all follow Celtic or Liverpool or Barcelona?

Seeing us win the Scottish Cup was one of the greatest moments of my life. Not just the success but the fact we earned it. This was cathartic, a victory based on failure, suffering and pain which gives it all the more meaning when the club gets itself up off the floor, keeps going and, against the odds, actually wins.

I don't envy Man City fans or Celtic fans or PSG fans. It's maybe a cliche but football has lost its soul at the top end. For me unless the circumstances are right this is akin to making a deal with the devil. And that never ends well.

Roxyhibee
15-06-2019, 11:36 AM

Totally agree. I’ve been supporting Hibs since the mid 60’s and could never have imagined how loose the rules could become to allow blatant financial cheating to buy silverware and dominance. Our neighbours had 20 years of spending huge amounts of money they never had, from Robinson to Romanov. In that time they had a significant amount of success both in derbies, Europe and trophies which remain unchallenged in the history books. It’s a disgraceful joke what they got away with but my Jambo mates my age say it was the best time they ever had and are certain they’ll never have it again in their lifetime. They don’t give a fk when I challenge them on the cheating.

In comparison to that, I think Hibs are in a much stronger position to take on any large investor if it were ever to be on the table and I’d welcome it.

15-06-2019, 11:36 AM

That made me laugh, very good mate :greengrin I think its supposed to be the superstructure of a stand. Dinnae mock wind farms, some farmers have made a fortune out of selling near worthless land to wind farm builders.

15-06-2019, 11:38 AM

A far sighted investor may be looking at a British or European league of the future where Edinburgh would have representation. Clearly not the crack pots from the other side of the city so would be us.

15-06-2019, 11:39 AM

Pretty much where I am with it too.

I’ve had enough plucky defeat to last me the rest of my life.

So all conquering victory years would be just the ticket round about now.

Lee Marvin
15-06-2019, 11:40 AM
A far sighted investor may be looking at a British or European league of the future where Edinburgh would have representation. Clearly not the crack pots from the other side of the city so would be us.

This is an interesting hypothesis. One which may make sense as football is changing rapidly

15-06-2019, 11:43 AM
How cheap a buy would Hibs be relative to selling Easter Road for redevelopment and moving to the periphery of town for someone looking for a profitable deal??

Billionaire investor from elsewhere? No chance, no reward in it and Scottish Leagues offer next to no potential. Unless you're looking for a cheap to buy club in a league that would regularly allow you to qualify for Champions League because the competition is so weak. Again though, that would have to be a vanity project because it would bleed you millions and millions at a very fast rate.

If it sounds too good to be true then it's too good to be true. That's how con artists make a living, selling you the impossible dream.

Which is why getting over 30% of the club into supporters hands cant happen soon enough.

As for vanity projects .. Apart from the likes of the late Jack walker at Blackburn Rovers what acquisition of a football club by an owner with no emotional connection to it isn't a vanity project?

15-06-2019, 11:56 AM
Totally agree. I’ve been supporting Hibs since the mid 60’s and could never have imagined how loose the rules could become to allow blatant financial cheating to buy silverware and dominance. Our neighbours had 20 years of spending huge amounts of money they never had, from Robinson to Romanov. In that time they had a significant amount of success both in derbies, Europe and trophies which remain unchallenged in the history books. It’s a disgraceful joke what they got away with but my Jambo mates my age say it was the best time they ever had and are certain they’ll never have it again in their lifetime. They don’t give a fk when I challenge them on the cheating.

In comparison to that, I think Hibs are in a much stronger position to take on any large investor if it were ever to be on the table and I’d welcome it.

Hearts have never had success in Europe. They are far too parochial and narrow-minded to broaden their horizons. They only concern themselves with being one-up on their neighbours: us.

15-06-2019, 11:56 AM
And yet. I'm not saying I would stop following Hibs and I'm sure I'd be seduced by all the shinny trophies and excitement but is this not the kind of stuff we've been giving Hearts pelters about for years?

What does it mean to support Hibs? If success is what matters shouldn't we all follow Celtic or Liverpool or Barcelona?

Seeing us win the Scottish Cup was one of the greatest moments of my life. Not just the success but the fact we earned it. This was cathartic, a victory based on failure, suffering and pain which gives it all the more meaning when the club gets itself up off the floor, keeps going and, against the odds, actually wins.

I don't envy Man City fans or Celtic fans or PSG fans. It's maybe a cliche but football has lost its soul at the top end. For me unless the circumstances are right this is akin to making a deal with the devil. And that never ends well.

we’re definitely in the minority mate but for what little it’s worth, I totally agree with you.

im not saying there’s anything to be proud of in glorious failure but for me the easier trophies are attained (ie by throwing money at it) the less honorable and ultimately enjoyable it is. It’s why 2016 felt so, so good.

I will continue to support HSL and hope we get a 26% blocking vote to keep our wonderful old club out of the clutches of those who would do it harm.

jakedance
15-06-2019, 11:58 AM
I think this sounds extremely unlikely but I’ve suffered decades of mostly mediocrity so I’d be up for buying some success, provided there were some guarantees over the future sustainability of the club if new owners lost interest or died.

15-06-2019, 12:00 PM
Add me to the 60+ brigade who want 15+ years of winning cups an European football, far too many years of mediocrity.

15-06-2019, 12:02 PM
I for one thoroughly look forward to seeing Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahan hold the Hibs scarf aloft at Easter Road in a month or so time.

Bring it on. Mbappe can play the Ivan Sproule role.

15-06-2019, 12:07 PM
The seagull protection society would never allow itSeagull farm it is then, we'll have a head start on the competition.

15-06-2019, 12:15 PM

I posted the same much earlier in this thread and it’s the only thing that would lend any legitimacy to the otherwise strange idea that anyone with massive fortunes to spare would invest in Scottish football. There will be big changes around the traditional structure and governance of football in the next few years. Big clubs don’t meed International football or bodies like Fifa and Uefa. What they do want is money, money money, ah haaaaaaaaaaa.

15-06-2019, 12:46 PM

I'm 60 next birthday, what happens in 20 years wont really matter to me....

So just to be clear, as long as a would be savior throws a few quid around for a few years, you wouldn’t care if a generation down the line when you might not be around any more, they or their successors walk out leaving a shell of a club, bankrupt and facing liquidation, with devastated, broken hearted future hibees everywhere. You wouldn’t care as long as you get to see a few shiny pots being raised in your twilight years? Aye, selfish sounds about right.

admittedly that’s an extremely pessimistic and melodramatic outlook on what could happen but there are enough rotting corpses of clubs scattered throughout football history to suggest it’s not entirely far fetched.

investment in Hibs is not a bad thing. But I’d like to know exactly what’s on the table before grabbing it with both hands. Once the family silver is sold it’s gone forever.

15-06-2019, 12:50 PM

The number of flats you could build on top of the site, and the prices you’d get for them wouldn’t make that a profitable endeavour.

If you really wanted something like that, I’d imagine buying out the factories down the street and building there would be cheaper / less hassle.

15-06-2019, 12:58 PM
So just to be clear, as long as a would be savior throws a few quid around for a few years, you wouldn’t care if a generation down the line when you might not be around any more, they or their successors walk out leaving a shell of a club, bankrupt and facing liquidation, with devastated, broken hearted future hibees everywhere. You wouldn’t care as long as you get to see a few shiny pots being raised in your twilight years? Aye, selfish sounds about right.

admittedly that’s an extremely pessimistic and melodramatic outlook on what could happen but there are enough rotting corpses of clubs scattered throughout football history to suggest it’s not entirely far fetched.

investment in Hibs is not a bad thing. But I’d like to know exactly what’s on the table before grabbing it with both hands. Once the family silver is sold it’s gone forever.

It's okay we could just form again and buy our history.

Tug Wilson
15-06-2019, 12:58 PM

FifeHibs
15-06-2019, 12:59 PM
The number of flats you could build on top of the site, and the prices you’d get for them wouldn’t make that a profitable endeavour.

If you really wanted something like that, I’d imagine buying out the factories down the street and building there would be cheaper / less hassle.

An investment with upgrades to facilities and training centre for large return if Hibs can find the next Mcginn, Fraser Murray, Ryan Porteous..

There has been movement recently in more value in Scottish players going South.

Who knows what terms and clauses are being negotiated..

15-06-2019, 01:01 PM

I think the old wisharts building at the back of the F5 was sounded out by an investor looking to knock it down and stick up flats, but it was rejected early on and now some car accident reapair place is there. I agree, there is no way anyone would be looking to build on top of E.R when ther eis plenty, cheaper and less Hassel buildings to buy in the area for building flats.

15-06-2019, 01:04 PM
we’re definitely in the minority mate but for what little it’s worth, I totally agree with you.

im not saying there’s anything to be proud of in glorious failure but for me the easier trophies are attained (ie by throwing money at it) the less honorable and ultimately enjoyable it is. It’s why 2016 felt so, so good.

I will continue to support HSL and hope we get a 26% blocking vote to keep our wonderful old club out of the clutches of those who would do it harm.

Yup. At the moment it's all pie in the sky so I'm not going to get my knickers in a twist but I'd been taking a very hard look at who was putting money in and why.

I've been following Hibs for over 25 years, not as long as some on here I'll admit but I want this club to be around for me and future generations. I want that to be a club that has roots in the community, an identity, a moral compass and some anchoring to the people of Leith and Edinburgh.

Those things could still be happen with an absent, billionaire owner but I wouldn't sacrifice the future and soul of the club for a few years of gloating off the back of someone else's immorally earned fortune. Where's the fun in that?

15-06-2019, 01:18 PM
Investment by some billionaire sounds amazing but In Scottish football when does it actually work out?

Hearts had relative success for a couple of years before turning into a shambles and getting relegated.

Dundee have American investors and they’re relegated.

Gretna? We know what happened there.

We would have to spend an unbelievable amount to even come close to winning the league, it would cripple us even trying as Celtic are that rich they could inject more at will.

A little cash injection which would allow us to be the best of the rest and have a chance of splitting the old firm or a shot at cups would be brilliant for me.

I don’t want the club to lose its identity, one of my favourite parts of being a hibs fan is watching fellow fans able to play for their club and work their way up through the ranks. I wouldn’t want us shelling out a fortune or becoming like the English Premiership which is a complete joke of a league.

Also, Hibernian is a football club and has been for a long time, I wouldn’t wish a 10-15 year golden patch if it then crushed the club.

What’s the saying? The name on the front is bigger than the name on the back, that goes for fans too.

I want us to be successful for the foreseeable and would hate to think at any time we would go into liquidation etc.

Fwiw, I think with the current structure in play and sell of McGinn we are going to get pretty close to being best of the rest. We are in a strong position financially, have a great stadium and training centre, we also have great backroom staff.

Slight cash injection for players/HTC/stadium - yes
Major billionaire overhaul - No

Blocks Biloxi
15-06-2019, 01:43 PM

Me too. You can't buy what happened in 2016 with money. That was blood, sweat, tears, and pure emotion.

15-06-2019, 01:46 PM
When LD attended a St Pat's branch meeting a few months back, she mentioned that the Club had attended an event in Ireland and had delivered a presentation to business people. I think it was Dublin Chamber of Commerce. The aim was to promote the Club in Ireland and seek income streams/investment.

Maybe something has come out of that?

Given the Clubs origins and identity there is clearly the potential for interest from Irish based investors.

15-06-2019, 01:54 PM
Me too. You can't buy what happened in 2016 with money. That was blood, sweat, tears, and pure emotion.

Yep. We don't have many trophies in the cabinet but my word, every single one of those were earned.

Winning the Championship didn't feel that satisfying as we were runaway favourites. That's what winning anything in the future would be like if we were to have huge funds pumped in.

15-06-2019, 01:56 PM

No but Hearts are starting a wand firm for their manager.

15-06-2019, 02:08 PM
Yep. We don't have many trophies in the cabinet but my word, every single one of those were earned.

Winning the Championship didn't feel that satisfying as we were runaway favourites. That's what winning anything in the future would be like if we were to have huge funds pumped in.No it wouldn't. Because we would be on a level playing field with Celtic and Rangers.

Renfrew_Hibby
15-06-2019, 02:32 PM
When LD attended a St Pat's branch meeting a few months back, she mentioned that the Club had attended an event in Ireland and had delivered a presentation to business people. I think it was Dublin Chamber of Commerce. The aim was to promote the Club in Ireland and seek income streams/investment.

Maybe something has come out of that?

Given the Clubs origins and identity there is clearly the potential for interest from Irish based investors.

Whether or not this story has any legs or not, it's imperative that the club should seek and be open to investment. Our direct rivals have there own versions of HSL and that's great but Aberdeen and Hearts haven't been slow in activity canvassing for privet/businesses investment, and with great success by the sounds of it.
We have to continually strive to improve and maintain the highest standards.
The game is changing, all weather indoor pitches for example are now a must for any leading club. Celtic have just sought planning permission to redevelope Barrowfields into a full size indoor arena.
The stadium should be continually improved and upgraded where possible. None of this is cheap, never mind signing galacticos, just to keep pace off the field costs serious dough.

swindonhibs
15-06-2019, 02:59 PM
Yup. At the moment it's all pie in the sky so I'm not going to get my knickers in a twist but I'd been taking a very hard look at who was putting money in and why.

I've been following Hibs for over 25 years, not as long as some on here I'll admit but I want this club to be around for me and future generations. I want that to be a club that has roots in the community, an identity, a moral compass and some anchoring to the people of Leith and Edinburgh.

Those things could still be happen with an absent, billionaire owner but I wouldn't sacrifice the future and soul of the club for a few years of gloating off the back of someone else's immorally earned fortune. Where's the fun in that?

Totally agree with this and Pagans post. Long term stability and keeping tradition and community roots > short term success. Everyone, me included, wants more silverware but the nothings worth selling our soul for.

15-06-2019, 03:03 PM
Totally agree with this and Pagans post. Long term stability and keeping tradition and community roots > short term success. Everyone, me included, wants more silverware but the nothings worth selling our soul for.

100 percent...we should only want an investor who has the long term clubs best interest at heart....so glad we have never sold our soul for short term success like the yams have in the past

15-06-2019, 03:07 PM
Stephen Ross being mentioned now?

15-06-2019, 03:09 PM
Stephen Ross being mentioned now?Who is he ?

15-06-2019, 03:09 PM
Miami Dolphins owner.

15-06-2019, 03:12 PM

Another wind up by one of Irvine Welsh’s pals is it not?

15-06-2019, 03:12 PM

From where Underscore

Torto7
15-06-2019, 03:13 PM
Miami Dolphins owner.

Have you heard this yourself? This would be huge if true. The guy is worth billions.

15-06-2019, 03:14 PM
Have you heard this yourself? This would be huge if true. The guy is worth billions.

Seems to have no link to Hibs though, unless his family have?

Torto7
15-06-2019, 03:15 PM
Seems to have no link to Hibs though, unless his family has?

Yeah I can't see any link on his wiki page to Scotland/Hibs.

15-06-2019, 03:17 PM
this is getting a little cringing now tbh

15-06-2019, 03:17 PM
it probably is people just taking the lash.... various txt in the last few hours.

15-06-2019, 03:20 PM
it probably is people just taking the lash.... various txt in the last few hours.

Not again!

15-06-2019, 03:27 PM
Perhaps a wee reality check - not that long ago ok this forum the suggestion was that there’s no money in Scottish football people just won’t get a return on investment.

So can I ask this. What has changed since then?

New developments on the European or British level?

Would the time to invest in Hibs not have been after the Scottish Cup or did Stubbs resignation put the breaks on ?

With Brexit on the horizon and Indy2 what will be the impact on attendance figures?

15-06-2019, 03:31 PM
I'll send everything direct to you and you can decide if we can put it on the forum you tiresome little twat. :greengrin

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣👍

15-06-2019, 03:42 PM
Some complete doughnuts on this thread. People taking Twitter wind ups as gospel. Literally seen it all now.

Saying that, there will be some investment in Hibs shortly.

15-06-2019, 03:45 PM
Some complete doughnuts on this thread. People taking Twitter wind ups as gospel. Literally seen it all now.

Saying that, there will be some investment in Hibs shortly.

Are people taking it as gospel or are they coming on here to ask the question?

I’ve not seen anybody take these rumours as gospel but it’d be a bit weird if it wasn’t discussed.

15-06-2019, 03:49 PM

His net worth is $7.7 billion!

🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

15-06-2019, 03:52 PM

🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

He’ll be able to afford a pizza slice and a carton of Ribena if nothing else.

15-06-2019, 03:52 PM

��������������������

If they can afford to hire Ace Ventura to look for Snowflake then they must have a few bob.

15-06-2019, 03:56 PM
Fine, but you can't then spit the dummy when people question your info.

Also, second bit of personal abuse. Touched a nerve?

You're not simply questioning his info though, you're having unnecessary little digs. It's really not necessary, and it's easy to see why he would snap back.

15-06-2019, 03:58 PM
Time will tell i guess.... The next week or so should be an interesting one.

Either we have been had by the greatest trolling ever.

Or

Something special might be happening....

Or...

We are getting an investment of 50k for the training centre. 😀😂

15-06-2019, 04:03 PM

He's also ****ing clueless when it comes to running a successful sports team.

15-06-2019, 04:04 PM

Fantastic post. Agree 100%.

15-06-2019, 04:06 PM
You know what's unnecessary? Posting pictures of bed sheets on an internet forum and pretending they're the new strip, just so some people will beg you for more info..

Was he not just hinting that the colour was going to be the same as the image he posted? That’s what I thought anyway.

You and MWC seem to enjoy following him about the forum pulling him up on his every post. No need to take it all so seriously. Just leave him to it.

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 04:06 PM
I similarly don't see the reason why someone would continually make up information to boost their own ego through an internet persona. But each to their own I suppose.

This is deja vu... last summer vile trolls like you chased off another poster who posted info he was privy to only to have constant hounding from jealous members... yes jealous as this is the only reason I’m can see why you all troll those who pass on what they hear from good sources.

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 04:07 PM

So keep LD and just let’s us have his money 😂

15-06-2019, 04:08 PM
Was he not just hinting that the colour was going to be the same as the image he posted? That’s what I thought anyway.

You and MWC seem to enjoy following him about the forum pulling him up on his every post. No need to take it all so seriously. Just leave him to it.

Could've saved himself the hassle and explained that in the initial post and not after he'd been pulled up though instead of leading everyone on.

Torto7
15-06-2019, 04:08 PM

How bad are we talking? I don't follow the NFL.

15-06-2019, 04:10 PM

You and MWC seem to enjoy following him about the forum pulling him up on his every post. No need to take it all so seriously. Just leave him to it.This... Big time this... Starting to be a bit weird

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 04:10 PM
Could've saved himself the hassle and explained that in the initial post and not after he'd been pulled up though.

Most folk don’t take posts at face value, especially when we had all been calling him a tease and asking for more info, so he had a little fun! Did you fall for it so badly that it still hurts cos that all this is sounding like to most.

15-06-2019, 04:12 PM
Most folk don’t take posts at face value, especially when we had all been calling him a tease and asking for more info, so he had a little fun! Did you fall for it so badly that it still hurts cos that all this is sounding like to most.

Nope, I knew it was bull**** and leading good honest people on that he had more info than he actually did..

Anyway, back to your post about TC. I actually liked TC, more often than not he explained where he got his info and what chances there were of the source being good or not.

15-06-2019, 04:12 PM
I never understand why people get so angry at posters who post rumours.We all read it and either believe it or dont , its hardly something to be kicking off about though

15-06-2019, 04:13 PM
🤷🏻*♂️😂

15-06-2019, 04:16 PM
I never understand why people get so angry at posters who post rumours.We all read it and either believe it or dont , its hardly something to be kicking off about though

All joking aside, I actually feel a bit bad for underscore. I don't think he's posting with bad intentions really I just think his source is having him on and he needs to seriously start questioning his info before he shares it.

15-06-2019, 04:17 PM
How bad are we talking? I don't follow the NFL.

Take the mediocrity Hibs 'enjoyed' for much of the 80s and 90s and multiply it by 1000 and you are getting close.

He changed the Dolphins logo and uniform and received almost universal disapproval from the fans and was inexicably loyal to a general manager who made countless baffling decisions whilst head coaches were hired and fired every season or 2.

Dan Marino retired 20 years ago and in that time there has probably been one quarterback worthy of the position. The chance was there to sign Drew Brees, one of the best QBs of his era, and Ross' man opted for Daunte Culpepper, a guy even hardened NFL fans would struggle to recall a thing of note about.

It's all hypothetical anyway as there's no way he is buying Hibs.

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 04:18 PM
Nope, I knew it was bull**** and leading good honest people on that he had more info than he actually did..

Anyway, back to your post about TC. I actually liked TC, more often than not he explained where he got his info and what chances there were of the source being good or not.

If that’s the case then why give another poster as hard a time as TC got... like I say it just seems like deja vu.

15-06-2019, 04:19 PM
All joking aside, I actually feel a bit bad for underscore. I don't think he's posting with bad intentions really I just think his source is having him on and he needs to seriously start questioning his info before he shares it.

But i enjoy reading these type of posts. Im adult enough to know that theres a good chance their info isnt correct. It’s similar to reading the sun or the record

15-06-2019, 04:21 PM
🤷🏻*♂️😂

Didn’t realise you were a woman, Underscore

15-06-2019, 04:21 PM

Don’t feel bad. I’m pretty confident it will be an emerald green home top and a purple away. 👍 if its not such is life. I won’t let it get to me. I’m also not fussed about checking sources.

Torto7
15-06-2019, 04:22 PM
Take the mediocrity Hibs 'enjoyed' for much of the 80s and 90s and multiply it by 1000 and you are getting close.

He changed the Dolphins logo and uniform and received almost universal disapproval from the fans and was inexicably loyal to a general manager who made countless baffling decisions whilst head coaches were hired and fired every season or 2.

Dan Marino retired 20 years ago and in that time there has probably been one quarterback worthy of the position. The chance was there to sign Drew Brees, one of the best QBs of his era, and Ross' man opted for Daunte Culpepper, a guy even hardened NFL fans would struggle to recall a thing of note about.

It's all hypothetical anyway as there's no way he is buying Hibs.

He can stick his billions then. No one on planet earth could pay enough to convince me changing the clubs uniform(they wear uniforms?) would be a good idea. :wink:

I didn't really buy it tbf.

Didn’t realise you were a woman, Underscore

I’m gender fluid.

But i enjoy reading these type of posts. Im adult enough to know that theres a good chance their info isnt correct. It’s similar to reading the sun or the record

Yeah, me too. But that's a totally different thing to posting something you know to be fake and passing it off as information IMO

15-06-2019, 04:24 PM
Yeah, me too. But that's a totally different thing to posting something you know to be fake and passing it off as information IMO

I’m not posting anything fake though. And I will take exception to you saying that.

15-06-2019, 04:26 PM
Is there a rough summary of the recent developments of this rumour?

15-06-2019, 04:27 PM
Don’t feel bad. I’m pretty confident it will be an emerald green home top and a purple away. 👍 if its not such is life. I won’t let it get to me. I’m also not fussed about checking sources.

So am I, but I think most people have known that to be the case since hibs started heavily hinting toward it months ago..

Hibs are definitely trying to sign Omeonga and Mcnulty btw and we'll definitely have at least one more signing in before pre season starts..

15-06-2019, 04:27 PM
Is there a rough summary of the recent developments of this rumour?

nobody knows anything.

15-06-2019, 04:28 PM
nobody knows anything.

Perfect, cheers. I'm assuming it's a lot of rubbish then.

15-06-2019, 04:34 PM
I’m not posting anything fake though. And I will take exception to you saying that.

Ok, well in that case I apologise and I'll assume my assessment above to be correct and your source is the one who's pishing himself at everyone getting all excited over some green bed sheets.. (ooh err)

15-06-2019, 04:38 PM
What the hell happened between 16:30 & 1700? Pretty Boy deleted a few posts, were they offensive or something that was identifying the investors?

Gantin-troosers
15-06-2019, 04:39 PM
The name going around now is Vince McMahon. Net worth 2.8 billion USD.

https://youtu.be/9Uc3V8NxKWw

Get learning the lyrics hibees ^

15-06-2019, 04:40 PM
What the hell happened between 16:30 & 1700? Pretty Boy deleted a few posts, were they offensive or something that was identifying the investors?

Identifying investors, PM me for more info.

15-06-2019, 04:41 PM
You're not simply questioning his info though, you're having unnecessary little digs. It's really not necessary, and it's easy to see why he would snap back.

He's been bullying him for months. No wonder he got a reaction.

15-06-2019, 04:42 PM

He loves me.

15-06-2019, 04:44 PM
Identifying investors, PM me for more info.

Thanks but I am enjoying all the speculation 😁

Fisherrow Harp
15-06-2019, 04:46 PM

https://media.giphy.com/media/IzvbcCMGzgUMg/giphy.gif

15-06-2019, 04:51 PM

The Jumbos are here!

15-06-2019, 04:54 PM

Linked with buying Newcastle in 2017

Tobias Funke
15-06-2019, 04:54 PM
The Jumbos are here!

Not a Jambo.

15-06-2019, 05:00 PM
I've spoken to a few nervous jambos and they seemed more convinced than most on here. I have to say my attitude is it's highly unlikely but has passed a few days of the close season. I'd rather hear more signing rumours tbh. Just can't see how anybody would want to pump millions into Hibs unless they are an Andy Murray type person who would invest the money and maybe not expect any money back bar a % of transfer fees as an agency for our players. The only reason I can see it is as a way to spend money then avoid paying corporation tax. I'm sure all these alleged investors would not be averse to doing that. Aberdeen seem to get backing with no prospect of a return. Hertz have their mystery backer. I'll believe it when I see it.

15-06-2019, 05:08 PM
Wow this thread took a right turn. Too many people jump on too many posts, everything relating to buy outs and signings are pure speculation and guess work and should be treated as such. Tha Cats only problem last year was he didn't check the full details of some info before he posted and his post caused LD lots of hassle, if he had checked he'd have realised that the Allan deal was pulled because Lawell moved the goalposts at the last minute.

15-06-2019, 05:10 PM

Bullying :hilarious

15-06-2019, 05:18 PM
Perhaps a wee reality check - not that long ago ok this forum the suggestion was that there’s no money in Scottish football people just won’t get a return on investment.

So can I ask this. What has changed since then?

New developments on the European or British level?

Would the time to invest in Hibs not have been after the Scottish Cup or did Stubbs resignation put the breaks on ?

With Brexit on the horizon and Indy2 what will be the impact on attendance figures?
Nothing has changed, there is still no money in Scottish football, Hibs are a mid table club in a small league in a small country. If anything I would say with the way UAFA are trying to restructure European football there will be even less.

swindonhibs
15-06-2019, 05:19 PM

As a long suffering dolphins fan of 30+ years (there’s a trend there..) I feel I have to step in here! Granted the phins haven’t had much success under Ross stewardship, but that’s not for his want of trying, he’ has paid for world a class stadium, training facilities and basically everything of the field, we also pay top dollar for players with a number of highest paid players in the league at their position.It’s just his choice of people to oversee the playing side of the team that leaves a bit to be desired.

15-06-2019, 05:23 PM

Me too :agree:

I couldn't care less if folk's information is entirely made up or straight from the horses mouth, because at the end of the day you have no way of telling what's made up and what isn't. I could say a relative knows Leeann Dempster and she told him or her the owners of Man City had bought Hibs … it would be utter bollox, but how would anybody know for certain. Apart from the fact that I have never been ITK or started a rumour even once in all the time I've followed Hibs, never mind been on this forum :greengrin

The bottom line is that its the close season and stuff like this is as close as it gets to fun on here until the real action starts. Its a bit like buying a lottery ticket .. even if the odds of winning are fourteen million to one its still good fun to dream about what you'll do with the money until reality hits on draw night when it turns out you won zilch.

Folk are taking this stuff far too seriously if you ask me :bitchy:

15-06-2019, 05:27 PM
Have I honestly just seen a rumour that says Vince McMahon might buy Hibs.

I’ve had a few drinks. But not enough to imagine Heckingbottom wining the Edinburgh derby by putting Craig Levein through a table.

15-06-2019, 05:28 PM
JK Rowling? :dunno:

15-06-2019, 05:31 PM

I’ve had a few drinks. But not enough to imagine Heckingbottom wining the Edinburgh derby by putting Craig Levein through a table.

It was someone joking

15-06-2019, 05:31 PM

Ha ha … that would be funny. Having said that, anybody who can make squillions selling Ertha Kitt like WWE to the masses would have to be an asset to any business … I hope its him :faf:

15-06-2019, 05:32 PM

haha as if she's a spoon burning hobo like us

15-06-2019, 05:35 PM

McMahon has produced a Takeover every couple of months for the past few years.

15-06-2019, 05:44 PM

How do you follow someone round an Internet forum btw?

You could take a leaf out your own book.

coldingham hibs
15-06-2019, 05:51 PM

Jambo

DetroitHibs
15-06-2019, 05:53 PM
Any of our fans reps wanna chime in :wink:

15-06-2019, 06:04 PM
How do you follow someone round an Internet forum btw?

You could take a leaf out your own book.

By replying to every post they make.

I genuinely don’t care buddy. You continue with what you’re doing. Just a suggestion for Dexter. It always descends into the same thing when you boys and Underscore start sparring and it’s a bit boring now.

15-06-2019, 06:06 PM

I posted that as a joke at the start of the thread mate.

Lets look at the evidence …. famous for a series of books encouraging kids to get into the occult where the goodies wear maroon and the baddies wear green and white and a unionist troll to boot …. far more likely to be Hearts mystery benefactor than a potential Hibs sugar mummy :greengrin

15-06-2019, 06:32 PM

I genuinely don’t care buddy. You continue with what you’re doing. Just a suggestion for Dexter. It always descends into the same thing when you boys and Underscore start sparring and it’s a bit boring now.

I'll keep an eye out for your enthralling and cutting edge patter from now on then. God knows how I've missed it before?

15-06-2019, 06:33 PM

I’m sure underscore appreciates you looking out for him but he’s a big boy and he can look after himself.

Don’t pretend that if me or DSJ had posted pictures of green bed sheets intended to make it look as though we had sneak peaks of the kits that you and others would be clamouring to our defence in the same way though :greengrin

15-06-2019, 06:39 PM

There no chance imo

15-06-2019, 06:40 PM
McMahon has produced a Takeover every couple of months for the past few years.

It’s getting far to cryptic now. Investment from Sir Tom Hunter?

15-06-2019, 06:41 PM
I’m sure underscore appreciates you looking out for him but he’s a big boy and he can look after himself.

Don’t pretend that if me or DSJ had posted pictures of green bed sheets intended to make it look as though we had sneak peaks of the kits that you and others would be clamouring to our defence in the same way though :greengrin

i don't think a harmless joke should need any defending lol

15-06-2019, 06:45 PM
There no chance imo

You think? 😂

When people read that name being linked surely the first reaction should be that it’s obviously a joke?

Not meaning to pick on you here but that’s about half a dozen people, at least, that have come back stating the obvious in response to that post.

15-06-2019, 06:46 PM
i don't think a harmless joke should need any defending lol
Agreed mate but Underscores self appointed PR team think differently :greengrin

AugustaHibs
15-06-2019, 06:58 PM
It’ll happen.

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 07:01 PM
It’s the same as always, a few posters cannot wait to jump on specific others in a negative way or call them out, it’s school playground behaviour.... then when the they are accused of the behaviour they get all ‘grown up’ and deny it and go on the offensive against those who are sick of reading their sheeeeite patter!!!!

15-06-2019, 07:02 PM
There no chance imo

Good one :wink:

15-06-2019, 07:04 PM
It’s the same as always, a few posters cannot wait to jump on specific others in a negative way or call them out, it’s school playground behaviour.... then when the they are accused of the behaviour they get all ‘grown up’ and deny it and go on the offensive against those who are sick of reading their sheeeeite patter!!!!
Exactly. Some of us can’t post anything without the usual suspects following us around the forum and harassing us.

Why cant we all just get along

15-06-2019, 07:07 PM
Agreed mate but Underscores self appointed PR team think differently :greengrin

nah my point is that it was only defended because some people bizarrely feel the need to attack stuff like that

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 07:08 PM
Exactly. Some of us can’t post anything without the usual suspects following us around the forum and harassing us.

Lol... the irony being I am on underscore’s “PR team” this time, but yes you also fall into the category most of the time!

15-06-2019, 07:09 PM

Why cant we all just get along****ing grow up !!

15-06-2019, 07:09 PM
A thread going off topic and becoming about the double act of DSJ & MWC, how boringly predictable.

Any new developments about Hibs being sold?

15-06-2019, 07:11 PM
nah my point is that it was only defended because some people bizarrely feel the need to attack stuff like that
We clearly have different understandings of what bizarre is! Imo posting pictures of the bed sheets was more bizarre than pointing out they were bed sheets. Each to their own though, understand other people see it differently

15-06-2019, 07:11 PM
A thread going off topic and becoming about the double act of DSJ & MWC, how boringly predictable.

No, that’s why the thread has gone the way it has.

If there was something relevant to be talking about we would be discussing it.

15-06-2019, 07:14 PM
We clearly have different understandings of what bizarre is! Imo posting pictures of the bed sheets was more bizarre than pointing out they were bed sheets. Each to their own though, understand other people see it differently

For the last time they weren’t bed sheets. 😂😂

15-06-2019, 07:18 PM
For the last time they weren’t bed sheets. 😂😂

What were they?

15-06-2019, 07:27 PM
****ing grow up !!

Just imagining the outrage if me or DSJ had posted this :hilarious I’m sure that it will be perfectly acceptable since it was aimed at me though.

Ironically it’s only gone that way because people can’t help but jump on us when we post something they don’t like - the very thing they are getting upset at us for doing.

15-06-2019, 07:27 PM
MWCs pants, how the **** didn't you know that, you are joined at the hip

Very original. Superb patter. Post of the year!

And how mature as well.

Salisbury Hibby
15-06-2019, 07:28 PM
Any of our fans reps wanna chime in :wink:It's their job to represent fans' views to the board, not divulge confidential information to an Internet forum.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

15-06-2019, 07:29 PM
Very original. Superb patter. Post of the year!Better patter than your constant trolling pish eh ?

15-06-2019, 07:29 PM
It's their job to represent fans' views to the board, not divulge confidential information to an Internet forum.

They could still say if it’s a lot of pish though 😜

Salisbury Hibby
15-06-2019, 07:31 PM
They could still say if it’s a lot of pish though [emoji12]Could they, though? If Hibs have a policy of not commenting on rumours.

15-06-2019, 07:31 PM
Whilst I can see why he rubs people up the wrong way to be totally fair to MWC if he had posted a stock photo of some green fabric and some random Macron shorts there would have been at least 1 person reporting the post accusing him of trolling.

I'm unsure what the intention behind was behind posting those photos but it has been treated differently from how it would have been if certain others had posted them.

15-06-2019, 07:32 PM
Just imagining the outrage if me or DSJ had posted this :hilarious I’m sure that it will be perfectly acceptable since it was aimed at me though.

Ironically it’s only gone that way because people can’t help but jump on us when we post something they don’t like - the very thing they are getting upset at us for doing.Oh Im sure you would cope, the pair of you **** up every thread, please remind me of what you pair of reprobates were recently banned for ? 😆

15-06-2019, 07:33 PM
Better patter than your constant trolling pish eh ?

Maybe true, but I won't be taking the advice of someone who tells someone to grow up in one post and then comes out with the most ridiculous of primary school insults with his next on the matter though..

(And then subsequently deletes said post)

15-06-2019, 07:35 PM
And a Nokia 3020 please.

When did you upgrade mate? 😃

15-06-2019, 07:40 PM
Maybe true, but I won't be taking the advice of someone who tells someone to grow up in one post and then comes out with the most ridiculous of primary school insults with his next on the matter though..

(And then subsequently deletes said post)I edited then chose not to post the edit, you and your partner have ****ed up many threads, I hope you continue to do so then perhaps another wee time out might happen.

Keep up the good work 👍

15-06-2019, 07:41 PM
Whilst I can see why he rubs people up the wrong way to be totally fair to MWC if he had posted a stock photo of some green fabric and some random Macron shorts there would have been at least 1 person reporting the post accusing him of trolling.

I'm unsure what the intention behind was behind posting those photos but it has been treated differently from how it would have been if certain others had posted them.

Reported

DetroitHibs
15-06-2019, 07:44 PM
They could still say if it’s a lot of pish though 😜

Thats my thoughts.

Oh Im sure you would cope, the pair of you **** up every thread, please remind me of what you pair of reprobates were recently banned for ? 😆

the tag team

KDY Hibs

Lol, im not a usual suspect but you love a bit of attention!

15-06-2019, 07:47 PM
This has turned into another car crash thread eh? Never fails to happen, so ****ing tiresome.

I edited then chose not to post the edit, you and your partner have ****ed up many threads, I hope you continue to do so then perhaps another wee time out might happen.

Keep up the good work 👍

Ah, a witch hunt. I should've known..

And that'd be a completely fair reaction, because he's got form for it.

Seems to me that ever since DSJ and MWC returned from their 'vacation' they've just been spending their time on here noising people up.

Hibs.net equivalent of public self-pleasuring.

15-06-2019, 07:48 PM

Seems to me that ever since DSJ and MWC returned from their 'vacation' they've just been spending their time on here noising people up.

Not really true though, is it?

15-06-2019, 07:49 PM
the tag teamFancy tagging mate, its the in thing nowadays, we can pretend to be funny 😆

Ps- Dont know if you knew big Jimmy Rose from Tennents (Brian Patersons mate) passed away recently ?

15-06-2019, 07:58 PM
Absolutely mental that no less than 10 posters have taken turns to have a go at me and DSJ on this thread.

Our so called crime? Ganging up and picking on another poster! :hilarious

You couldn’t make it up. It’s almost as if there’s one rule for some and another for the rest.

15-06-2019, 08:01 PM
What were the names posted that got deleted?

15-06-2019, 08:02 PM
Absolutely mental that no less than 10 posters have taken turns to have a go at me and DSJ on this thread.

Our so called crime? Ganging up and picking on another poster! :hilarious

You couldn’t make it up. It’s almost as if there’s one rule for some and another for the rest.Your loving all the attention though eh, just as you imagined

15-06-2019, 08:04 PM
What were the names posted that got deleted?It wasn't names that were deleted Craig, it was a wee spat by a couple of posters that were deleted 👍

hibsboy69
15-06-2019, 08:05 PM
Well I logged on to this thread to see if there's any news on the alleged investment from the states...…only to read squabbling of playground proportions ! :rolleyes:

FFS - grow up !

Back on topic...…….does anyone know anything on the investment (alleged) ?!?

15-06-2019, 08:05 PM
Your loving all the attention though eh, just as you imagined
Imagined when?

15-06-2019, 08:06 PM

I mean it’s become a bit of a self fulfilling prophecy.

If everyone gets their knickers in a twist whenever one of us has the temerity to post something on here then it’s only going to end one way.

15-06-2019, 08:08 PM
Just incase no one has listened to it today....

https://youtu.be/HMuYfScGpbE

You think? 😂

When people read that name being linked surely the first reaction should be that it’s obviously a joke?

Not meaning to pick on you here but that’s about half a dozen people, at least, that have come back stating the obvious in response to that post.

My reply was more about Vinnie Macs theme song mate 🙈

Just incase no one has listened to it today....

https://youtu.be/HMuYfScGpbE

😂😂😂

15-06-2019, 08:09 PM
This has turned into another car crash thread eh? Never fails to happen, so ****ing tiresome.

Thread was a car crash from page 1 when people started suggesting we were being taken over by the bloody Barclay brothers 😂😂

15-06-2019, 08:10 PM
Is The Cat Tam Mcmanus?

15-06-2019, 08:11 PM
Thread was a car crash from page 1 when people started suggesting we were being taken of by the bloody Barclay brothers 😂😂

I’m not sure anyone or nearly anyone expected a serious discussion on the takeover of Hibernian based on heresay.

15-06-2019, 08:11 PM
My reply was more about Vinnie Macs theme song mate 🙈

The whoosh is on me then. That’s what I get for trying to be a smart arse I suppose 😂

FWIW even when you’ve pointed it out I’ve still no idea what you’re on about!

15-06-2019, 08:14 PM
The whoosh is on me then. That’s what I get for trying to be a smart arse I suppose 😂

FWIW even when you’ve pointed it out I’ve still no idea what you’re on about!

Haha 😁 no bothers buddy.

https://youtu.be/5JAI67yP1K0

15-06-2019, 08:16 PM
Thread was a car crash from page 1 when people started suggesting we were being taken over by the bloody Barclay brothers 😂😂

It was a bit of a giggle with all the hearsay and guesswork but then the usual suspects come on and **** it up looking for as much attention as possible, maybe a wee bit more time out for them is needed.

15-06-2019, 08:20 PM
It was a bit of a giggle with all the hearsay and guesswork but then the usual suspects come on and **** it up looking for as much attention as possible, maybe a wee bit more time out for them is needed.

I would agree with this, totally farcical that “they” are allowed to get away with it.

15-06-2019, 08:24 PM

Here we go again. What exactly has either me or MWC done to deserve banning?

If "ruining a thread" (in your opinion) is a banning offence, there'd be no posters left on here.

Have you actually read the thread? I'm guessing not.

Gantin-troosers
15-06-2019, 08:29 PM
I’m not sure anyone or nearly anyone expected a serious discussion on the takeover of Hibernian based on heresay.

https://youtu.be/2_JTzEppKy8

15-06-2019, 08:29 PM
I would agree with this, totally farcical that “they” are allowed to get away with it.

Your loving all the attention though eh, just as you imagined
You all realise that I hadn’t made a single post on the thread until Heisenberg decided to mention me in post 353.

Still, let’s not let the fact that I had no part in the thread until someone else wanted to have a pop at me get in the way of a goof old fashioned witch hunt.

15-06-2019, 08:30 PM
Fancy tagging mate, its the in thing nowadays, we can pretend to be funny 😆

Ps- Dont know if you knew big Jimmy Rose from Tennents (Brian Patersons mate) passed away recently ?

do we know each other ? :greengrin yes i did indeed know big brian, neighboured him at Dominoes quite often on a sunday night in the clan...25+ years ago :lips seal it was admin kenny from here that told me several years ago when brian sadly passed away :( he worked with brian on the beer delivery trucks, can't remember the exact job description, the name jimmy rose doesn't ring a bell though sorry, unless he used to drink with brian off-duty....and ON duty :greengrin

15-06-2019, 08:31 PM
🧙*♀️

15-06-2019, 08:33 PM
You all realise that I hadn’t made a single post on the thread until Heisenberg decided to mention me in post 353.

Still, let’s not let the fact that I had no part in the thread until someone else wanted to have a pop at me get in the way of a goof old fashioned witch hunt.A witch hunt, oh ****ing hell !! Get over yourself ffs 😆

15-06-2019, 08:33 PM

Still, let’s not let the fact that I had no part in the thread until someone else wanted to have a pop at me get in the way of a goof old fashioned witch hunt.

What you talking about? You started the whole thing under this guise.

15-06-2019, 08:35 PM
A lot of :kettle: and :stirrer: going about. Bring back football!

15-06-2019, 08:35 PM
It wasn't names that were deleted Craig, it was a wee spat by a couple of posters that were deleted 👍

Ahh okay mate

15-06-2019, 08:36 PM
Here we go again. What exactly has either me or MWC done to deserve banning?

If "ruining a thread" (in your opinion) is a banning offence, there'd be no posters left on here.

Have you actually read the thread? I'm guessing not.

You're awfy sure I'm talking about you two, are you just the only two who **** up threads on a regular basis.

15-06-2019, 08:38 PM
You're awfy sure I'm talking about you two, are you just the only two who **** up threads on a regular basis.

What exactly do you class as "**cking up a thread"?

HNA1
15-06-2019, 08:38 PM
I think it's well past the point where this thread needed to get back on topic

If folk can't post without taking pot shots at other posters, then it won't be long before they can't post at all.

None of the admin team want to spend time deleting posts or banning people, temporarily or otherwise.

Please let that be the end of it.

15-06-2019, 08:40 PM

If folk can't post without taking pot shots at other posters, then it won't be long before they can't post at all.

None of the admin team want to spend time during posts or banking people, temporarily or otherwise.

👍

15-06-2019, 08:40 PM

None of the admin team want to spend time deleting posts or banning people, temporarily or otherwise.

Understood 👍🏼

AugustaHibs
15-06-2019, 08:45 PM
Barclay brothers were mentioned in a consortium

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 08:46 PM
Barclay brothers were mentioned in a consortium

Any details of the other member of the consortium?

No time to read the thread can someone sum it up in three lines :greengrin

Sensible Admin, I will take the rap too, apologies folks 👍

15-06-2019, 08:50 PM

Show me moneyyyy.

15-06-2019, 08:50 PM

Lots of talk on social media about a possible takeover or big money investment from either Barclay Bros ( Yodel, Telegraph fame ) and an unnamed Hibs fan who now works in the USA, it could all be BS/true/who the hell knows but as there's nowt else happening, it's been a giggle so far.

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 08:59 PM
Show me moneyyyy.

3 lines not 3 words 😂

15-06-2019, 09:01 PM
Hope
Excitement
Disappointment

15-06-2019, 09:14 PM
I've a feeling that in time , this whole thread is going to come back and bite us on the erchie!

15-06-2019, 09:17 PM
I've a feeling that in time , this whole thread is going to come back and bite us on the erchie!

Yep

15-06-2019, 09:17 PM

Ach probably, but aside from the tiresome infighting its mostly been good fun.

Actually this is starting to give me deja vu …… I'm getting flashbacks to David Duff when he is about to be told who has made an offer to buy the club and gets asked … who is the worse possible person you can think of.

Could it be David Murray? :greengrin

YIPES !!! …. After posting that I had a horrible thought. If he is indeed about to sell Newcastle Utd could Mike Ashley be about to take horrible revenge on Sevco and turn his attention on the one club he can own who they hate almost as much as Celtic :confused:

HFC93
15-06-2019, 09:31 PM

Why?

15-06-2019, 09:36 PM
Any details of the other member of the consortium?

Scrooge McDuck is definitely involved.

15-06-2019, 09:39 PM
Why?

I know, I can't see how a thread like this would ever bite us on the backside.

Folk have had a bit of fun discussing a rumour. That's it. Big deal.

15-06-2019, 09:42 PM
Skimmed through this thread. Can't believe some people are taking it seriously.

Weegreenman
15-06-2019, 09:46 PM
Hibs = The new Man City of Scottish football. Oh wouldn’t that be the stuff that dreams are made of? Im away to my bed to dream some more :greengrin

BlackSheep
15-06-2019, 09:57 PM

He’s minted!!

15-06-2019, 09:59 PM
Still nothing in the press or have I missed it?

15-06-2019, 10:05 PM
Still nothing in the press or have I missed it?

I believe there’s a small snippet in the Saudi Record by Sheik Keffa Jakshuni dismissing any links which makes it a goer for me.

15-06-2019, 10:15 PM
I believe there’s a small snippet in the Saudi Record by Sheik Keffa Jakshuni dismissing any links which makes it a goer for me.

15-06-2019, 10:21 PM
Still nothing in the press or have I missed it?Nope but Bingo hinted on the private forum so Im going for this guy, Mukesh Ambani

15-06-2019, 10:27 PM

Totally. For further info, see the thread about long time posters posting less...

15-06-2019, 11:08 PM

Yes
No
That'll do

sixtwo
15-06-2019, 11:19 PM
There is no smoke without fire but some of the dafties on here are trying to fan flames from a huge distance away.

15-06-2019, 11:26 PM
Are we in the champions league yet ?

tonyrougier123
16-06-2019, 12:11 AM
Ive heard the donald is the mystery investor wants to keep it on the down low though.he only wants to sponsor the changing rooms at easter road and rename them trump showers.long time hibs fan okay 👌

Mcpakeisgod
16-06-2019, 12:23 AM

Can I get a hell yeah

Lunatic
16-06-2019, 06:15 AM

I certainly hope so.....

https://www.forbes.com/2010/04/13/scrooge-mcduck-bio-opinions-fictional-15-10-scrooge.html#3edb9f1f7bc8