30-05-2019, 07:08 PM
Verona 1-0 down.

30-05-2019, 07:11 PM
Ffs.

30-05-2019, 07:21 PM
Both teams have TWELVE subs :dunno: Hendo on the right of midfield.

I'm watching the first leg of the Ligue1 promotion relegation playoffs... Lens from probably the most football mad part of France, traditional mining area, up against Dijon who have a nasty right wing element to their fan base. Both teams seem to be a bit feisty so far, on bt sport. 0-0 after half an hour.

Barman Stanton
30-05-2019, 07:29 PM
Watching this game and wtf, Henderson doesn’t take their corners!

30-05-2019, 08:46 PM
Lost 2-0.

30-05-2019, 08:48 PM
Still on but game over at 2.

30-05-2019, 08:55 PM
It's a tragedy that Verona are losing this tie.

Perd Hapley
31-05-2019, 04:39 PM
Was only the first leg, still hope

02-06-2019, 07:47 PM
1-0 Verona

02-06-2019, 08:02 PM
What side is it on?

02-06-2019, 08:04 PM
What side is it on?

Presume you mean site
Not on anywhere official😄

02-06-2019, 08:42 PM
Cittadella down to 10 men, 25 minutes left.

02-06-2019, 08:49 PM
You can watch on bet365 if you have a funded account

thegaffer12
02-06-2019, 08:50 PM
Yaaaaaaaas

02-06-2019, 08:51 PM
2-0 Verona, so all square on aggregate and Citadella down to 10 men

02-06-2019, 08:56 PM
2-0 Verona, so all square on aggregate and Citadella down to 10 men

Verona go up as it stands

Henderson subbed off, a second red card for cittadella.

Twiglet
Citadella now down to 9. Verona surely have to win this now.

Hibeewilly
02-06-2019, 08:57 PM
Go on Hendo!!

02-06-2019, 09:00 PM
There's the third. :aok:

Hibeewilly
02-06-2019, 09:01 PM
Verona go up as it stands
How does that work 660 ?

02-06-2019, 09:01 PM
Outstanding! What an achievent. Hopefully he stays and gets a game with them in serie A next season! If not come home haha

02-06-2019, 09:03 PM
Yes! Get in.

02-06-2019, 09:03 PM
Booosh

02-06-2019, 09:04 PM
How does that work 660 ?

After extra time, instead of penalties the team who finished higher goes up

Hibeewilly
02-06-2019, 09:05 PM
After extra time, instead of penalties the team who finished higher goes up
Cheers mate. Thanks

02-06-2019, 09:15 PM
Yasssss!!! seriously, what an achievement that is!! SO happy for him.

02-06-2019, 09:22 PM
Chuffed for him, but if he played his cards right, he could get back to ER. Big decision for him. :greengrin

02-06-2019, 09:28 PM
Another Scottish Cup winner for Hibs now playing in one of the top European Leagues.

02-06-2019, 10:01 PM
Well done Hendo.

Surely has a good chance of getting into the Scotland squad if he does well in Serie A.

02-06-2019, 10:18 PM
https://www.facebook.com/hellasveronafc1903/videos/2623943120972309/

3.55 Henderson enjoying himself.

02-06-2019, 10:39 PM
Like SJM a credit to himself on and off the pitch, so pleased for him … well done Hendo :aok:

Cat Stanton
02-06-2019, 10:43 PM
Another Scottish Cup winner for Hibs now playing in one of the top European Leagues.

Yup - like David Gray, Darren McGregor, Paul Hanlon....

02-06-2019, 10:53 PM
Like SJM a credit to himself on and off the pitch, so pleased for him … well done Hendo :aok:

He's a gentleman of Verona.

02-06-2019, 11:08 PM
Well done Hendo!

03-06-2019, 12:32 AM
Fantastic for Liam. I think he will be at an even bigger club next season though.

03-06-2019, 03:18 AM
First SJM, now Hendo. Can't wait to see how both of them get on next year.

Both deserve massive credit and should be used as a role model for any young player to show why moving to the OF isn't the best option.

03-06-2019, 05:05 AM
First SJM, now Hendo. Can't wait to see how both of them get on next year.

Both deserve massive credit and should be used as a role model for any young player to show why moving to the OF isn't the best option.

Henderson was already at the Old Firm. He moved from Celtic to Italy.

03-06-2019, 08:02 AM
Henderson was already at the Old Firm. He moved from Celtic to Italy.

03-06-2019, 08:04 AM
Fantastic for Liam. I think he will be at an even bigger club next season though.

Unless you mean Hibs, I'm not sure what bigger team Liam could realistically move to. Hellas Verona are themselves a pretty big team with a massive support, won the league as recently as the early 80s. Great golazzo episode about their fairytale championship win here...

https://open.spotify.com/episode/2nTlZPsfsGAEunxcK1VAKz?si=bS0_mNeOS4aLX6p1h1hSog

03-06-2019, 09:45 AM
Small mention of Liam in this article. Always good to see young players plying their trade abroad, it grows you as a human being.

https://www.football-italia.net/138863/hellas-verona-return-serie

Aritch
03-06-2019, 12:33 PM
Any highlights of the second leg anywhere?

03-06-2019, 01:26 PM
Any highlights of the second leg anywhere?

If you have a VPN with an Italian server you can watch the highlights on

https://sport.sky.it/calcio/serie-b/2019/06/02/verona-cittadella-risultato-gol.html

Otherwise they will appear on You Tube around Wednesday.

Aritch
03-06-2019, 01:33 PM
If you have a VPN with an Italian server you can watch the highlights on

https://sport.sky.it/calcio/serie-b/2019/06/02/verona-cittadella-risultato-gol.html

Otherwise they will appear on You Tube around Wednesday.

Cheers!

03-06-2019, 01:57 PM

KDY Hibs
03-06-2019, 02:45 PM

Great picture, well done Hendo!

03-06-2019, 04:12 PM
Absolutely delighted for Liam Henderson!

We’ve now got McGinn in the EPL & Henderson in Serie A. Two club legends that are set to play in two of the biggest leagues in the world. Hope they both do fantastic with their respective clubs next season!

Here’s Lucy!
03-06-2019, 04:27 PM

We’ve now got McGinn in the EPL & Henderson in Serie A. Two club legends that are set to play in two of the biggest leagues in the world. Hope they both do fantastic with their respective clubs next season!

Seconded!

What a bloody good midfield we had back then, these two in particular.

03-06-2019, 04:36 PM

He likes a sit down celebration.

03-06-2019, 06:16 PM

:agree: both are also fantastic adverts to young, talented players out there that we are a brilliant option for them if they want to progress through their careers. Absolute legends and still love both of them. Scottish Cup Heroes and we really were privileged to have them on our books.

KDY Hibs
03-06-2019, 06:49 PM
:agree: both are also fantastic adverts to young, talented players out there that we are a brilliant option for them if they want to progress through their careers. Absolute legends and still love both of them. Scottish Cup Heroes and we really were privileged to have them on our books.

Agreed, and the fact Celtic couldn't see the potential in either, makes it all the better!

03-06-2019, 07:45 PM
Glasgow Herald newspaper states Hendo is the 4th Scot to play in serie A

Along with Souness. Denis Law and Joe Jordan

The late Great Joe Baker gets no mention

03-06-2019, 07:54 PM

Sad, but I suppose there is a wider point that Scottish players don't make it in technical leagues like Italy or Spain.

From memory, could be wrong, but was there not a guy who played for Atalanta or the likes, who got a couple of caps for Scotland. I'm thinking he was called Richard Hughes but probably got that wrong and can't check just now, don't know if his games for Atalanta were Serie A level.

03-06-2019, 07:55 PM

Technically correct,Mick as Joe was English

03-06-2019, 08:02 PM
Technically correct,Mick as Joe was English

My error Jonny. How silly.
Auld age !

Just never saw Joe as anything other than a Scot

He wisnae in England long enough tae really count !!

The doorman at Wembley nearly threw him out when he said he was in the England squad.

Its about the only trick i did not try sneaking intae Wembley (4 times i did that )

Anyway
Congratulations to Hendollini

03-06-2019, 08:06 PM
Sad, but I suppose there is a wider point that Scottish players don't make it in technical leagues like Italy or Spain.

From memory, could be wrong, but was there not a guy who played for Atalanta or the likes, who got a couple of caps for Scotland. I'm thinking he was called Richard Hughes but probably got that wrong and can't check just now, don't know if his games for Atalanta were Serie A level.

Good memory but he only played youth team for Atalanta.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Richard_Hughes_(footballer)