View Full Version : Good luck Super John McGinn

27-05-2019, 07:35 AM
Go and make us some dosh today!

Great player

27-05-2019, 07:38 AM
Not just for Hibs but a player of his quality deserves to showcase his talent in one of the best leagues in the world.

Hope he has a standout game today and Villa get promoted back to the EPL

scooby
27-05-2019, 07:43 AM
Amazing talent and Hibs legend who absolutely deserves to play at the top.
Anyone have any idea how much we're in line for if they do it today?

27-05-2019, 08:23 AM
All of hibs is behind you John.

Used to watch villa when I worked down there, was the European Cup winning team.

27-05-2019, 08:26 AM
Don’t think I’ve ever wanted a player to do as well as I want SJM to do after leaving Hibs.

Asides from him being a brilliant player, he is also a brilliant guy. Deserves to play in the English prem.

27-05-2019, 08:50 AM
He’s been quiet in his last couple of games.

No better place than Wembley to fully showcase his talents.

He left us, amicably, still speaks highly of us and has even been back to visit.

Hope for him, that Villa go up.

27-05-2019, 09:16 AM
Good luck John. Show them what you’ve got on a massive stage again. Every confidence you will shine through.

27-05-2019, 09:20 AM
Amazing talent and Hibs legend who absolutely deserves to play at the top.
Anyone have any idea how much we're in line for if they do it today?

2 million has been the rumoured ammount. Would be a huge boost for the manager. Might be a lot more with the funny money floating around down there. Rod isn't daft.

27-05-2019, 09:40 AM
I'll be tuning in today cheering on SJM, i'd be supporting him whatever but the reported ££££ if they go up adds to the occasion!

27-05-2019, 12:09 PM
A' the best for today John.
The only place for a God-given talent like yours is the top flight.
We've got every faith in you. Knock 'em dead.

27-05-2019, 12:19 PM
Even without the possible windfall who wouldn't want to see SJM do well today, a class act on and off the pitch …. only 24 and already has a Scottish cup winners medal, League cup winners and runners up medals and a Scottish championship winners medal with a chance of adding another award today .. not bad for a lad who has never kicked a ball for either of the Ugly sisters.

Good luck today SJM :thumbsup:

27-05-2019, 12:27 PM
Even without the possible windfall who wouldn't want to see SJM do well today, a class act on and off the pitch …. only 24 and already has a Scottish cup winners medal, League cup winners and runners up medals and a Scottish championship winners medal with a chance of adding another award today .. not bad for a lad who has never kicked a ball for either of the Ugly sisters.

This. Money is a very welcome bonus regardless of how much but I want to see him do us proud and more importantly himself proud this afternoon.

MacGruber
27-05-2019, 12:30 PM
2 million has been the rumoured ammount. Would be a huge boost for the manager. Might be a lot more with the funny money floating around down there. Rod isn't daft.

It will be great to get cash but £300,000 is doing the rounds - more likely to be around this amount

27-05-2019, 12:44 PM
Don’t think I’ve ever wanted a player to do as well as I want SJM to do after leaving Hibs.

Asides from him being a brilliant player, he is also a brilliant guy. Deserves to play in the English prem.

Couldn't agree more!

Let's hope he does it today.

27-05-2019, 12:56 PM
It will be great to get cash but £300,000 is doing the rounds - more likely to be around this amount

I'd have expected it to be a little more than that. Any cash is a bonus

NZ Green
27-05-2019, 01:05 PM
Never been fussed about following players once they leave, but I've been watching the Villa highlights pretty much every week this year to see how he got on. Good guy and great player, I think they'll pull it off. Will be epic watching him play against EPL players next season.

27-05-2019, 01:06 PM
If Villa get beat and they sell John do we not get over £2m ?

27-05-2019, 01:13 PM

Not brilliant when you consider how cheap he went for. Hopefully it's more than the 300K.

27-05-2019, 01:27 PM
Not brilliant when you consider how cheap he went for. Hopefully it's more than the 300K.

I'd be stunned if it was as as little as that. Promotion to the EPL is worth 200 million. Rod would have seen the pound signs negotiating add-ons.

27-05-2019, 01:42 PM
I'd be stunned if it was as as little as that. Promotion to the EPL is worth 200 million. Rod would have seen the pound signs negotiating add-ons.

stop exaggerating, it's only a paltry 170 million

27-05-2019, 01:46 PM

He's in rare company. Not many who've not played for the OF have won both cups. Lewis Stevenson springs to mind. If SJM wins today, his CV will be up there with the very best non-OF players.

27-05-2019, 01:46 PM
stop exaggerating, it's only a paltry 170 million

Scary figures

MacGruber
27-05-2019, 01:48 PM

Hope so.
It's apparently Alan Nixon (journo) on twitter quoting the £300k. Was on Villa forum.
Hope it is more than that

27-05-2019, 01:50 PM
Can someone please send me a stream link, not going to get to a pub now as planned

27-05-2019, 01:53 PM
Scary figures

it certainly is, compared to the winners of our league getting 3.35m, with 1.67m for us :(

27-05-2019, 01:57 PM
oops, quick flick of the channels for a minute as my ears are hurting

27-05-2019, 01:59 PM
Teams lining up to be presented to sponsors. Ian Procter of SkyBet looks the very essence of what you'd think a betting company exec would - stoned and dishevelled like he's been drinking since the early hours :greengrin

Come on SJM :thumbsup:

27-05-2019, 02:01 PM
i dislike john terry, but

they've got McGinn
Super john McGinn

mon SJM and villa...make us some cash

i do wish the cameras were higher and further back at this dump :)

27-05-2019, 02:01 PM
it certainly is, compared to the winners of our league getting 3.35m, with 1.67m for us :(

It's nauseating tiny clubs like Bournemouth are now big fish compared to us

27-05-2019, 02:02 PM
i dislike john terry, but

mon SJM and villa...make us some cash

Would top off a splendid few days

27-05-2019, 02:05 PM
300,000 or wait maybe its 2 million lol. No-one has the faintest idea.....

27-05-2019, 02:06 PM
Amazing to see Ashley Cole still playing at this level. I saw him play at St James Park on his Arsenal debut season, must've been 20 years ago. Great player.

Villa have started well.

27-05-2019, 02:08 PM
Amazing to see Ashley Cole still playing at this level. I saw him play at St James Park on his Arsenal debut season, must've been 20 years ago. Great player.

Villa have started well.

One of the most loathsome figures in modern football.

27-05-2019, 02:09 PM
If there's ever a man for the big occasion it's McGinn

Causewayside PR
27-05-2019, 02:15 PM
Anyone got a free link for the game?

27-05-2019, 02:16 PM

Not for me. His main crime seems to have been a young flash black millionaire in an era when newspapers like The Sun made a living out of making up lies about such people.

27-05-2019, 02:17 PM
I agree, though I'm finding Danny Rose to be hard work in the modern day era....

27-05-2019, 02:17 PM
McGinn is rank, get rid villa

Rumble de Thump
27-05-2019, 02:18 PM
Is there any radio coverage? Doesn't seem to be a link to anything on the BBC website.

27-05-2019, 02:19 PM
I agree, though I'm finding Danny Rose to be hard work in the modern day era....

...and again.
Spoke up against racism, black, young, millionaire. That's his main crime.

27-05-2019, 02:19 PM
Is there any radio coverage? Doesn't seem to be a link to anything on the BBC website.

Talksport have it online.

27-05-2019, 02:25 PM
Not for me. His main crime seems to have been a young flash black millionaire in an era when newspapers like The Sun made a living out of making up lies about such people.

Nah his main crime was lying to defend John Terry from accusations of racism.

Robbo6-2
27-05-2019, 02:26 PM
Villa are better side so far

27-05-2019, 02:29 PM
...and again.
Spoke up against racism, black, young, millionaire. That's his main crime.
Raheem Sterling does that very well - give me Sterling over Rose every day of the week....

27-05-2019, 02:29 PM
Nervy game so far. There's not a lot of continuity and no real rhythm to the play of either side.

Green forever
27-05-2019, 02:31 PM
Maybe they should play for touch, it's a foolproof system you know.

27-05-2019, 02:31 PM

What has Danny Rose done? Can't recall him saying much.

27-05-2019, 02:34 PM
Been very impressed with Mings anytime I've seen villa.

27-05-2019, 02:40 PM
What has Danny Rose done? Can't recall him saying much.
He's made a few statements that I thought were wrong - this was one of the quotes from the last rant that he had.

"I have had enough," he said. "I just think that I've got five or six more years left in football and I just can't wait to see the back of it, seeing how things are done in the game at the minute."

If the poor dear feels that strongly he should quit now but he won't even though he is probably very wealthy - he'll continue to rake in his 40,000 (or whatever it is) per week until the very last minute. Like I said earlier, Raheem Sterling is a far better advocate for action against racists....

27-05-2019, 02:43 PM
Dire match so far after a good start. SJM hardly involved.

1-0 well there you go

27-05-2019, 02:44 PM
1-0 Villa.

1-0 Villa.

see you next season in the championship Lampard

27-05-2019, 02:45 PM
Yaaas

27-05-2019, 02:49 PM
Anyone got a free link for the game?

Check your messages !

27-05-2019, 02:53 PM
see you next season in the championship Lampard

Maybe..but at least it takes away the fear of losing the first goal 🙄

Looking good for the promotion bonus coming our way.
Wish we knew for sure if it exists and if so how much?

McGinns been poor first half, doesn’t seem himself. Is he tired or injured?

Second half need him to really take the game by the scruff of the neck and dominate it, he’s barely touched the ball and when he has he’s mainly gave it away.

Think when he is sitting in a 2 however you lose his main attribute of allowing him to run about like a lunatic and drive with the ball.

Hopefully the second half will suit him more as Derby will be forced to have a go so there should be space for him on the counter.

27-05-2019, 02:55 PM
The goal. SJM's arse involved in the buildup. :greengrin

https://twitter.com/SkyFootball/status/1133021722070913024

27-05-2019, 02:56 PM
Seen 300k mentioned on the villa fans forum, think they got that from Alan Nixon however not sure how accurate he is?

300k wouldn’t even be 1% if there promotion bonus!!

27-05-2019, 03:00 PM
Dire match so far after a good start. SJM hardly involved.

1-0 well there you go

SJM has an important but non sexy role in the Villa team.
Every successful team needs such a selfless player.
Running, closing down, tackling, all action athlete.

NZ Green
27-05-2019, 03:01 PM
McGinns been poor first half, doesn’t seem himself. Is he tired or injured?
I wouldn't say 'poor', had some flashes of positive play here and there, but as you say he has given the ball away from time to time. Sky Sports half time report giving him some praise though.

27-05-2019, 03:03 PM
I wouldn't say 'poor', had some flashes of positive play here and there, but as you say he has given the ball away from time to time. Sky Sports half time report giving him some praise though.

I think he’s done as well as anyone on the pitch.

27-05-2019, 03:06 PM
SJM has an important but non sexy role in the Villa team.
Every successful team needs such a selfless player.
Running, closing down, tackling, all action athlete.

That goal he scored earlier in the season was very sexy indeed.

27-05-2019, 03:07 PM

Sorry probably more poor by his high standards, started the second half much much better.

Seems to do better when it gets a bit heated

27-05-2019, 03:08 PM
the fake lying down in pain to try skip getting a yellow card didn't work

27-05-2019, 03:09 PM
The SJM song ringing around Wembley.

Awesome.

This is worse than the SPL. Literally fouls every 2 minutes followed by moaning at the ref.

NZ Green
I think he’s done as well as anyone on the pitch.
Yep, Villa much the better team still.

WeveGotMcginn
27-05-2019, 03:10 PM
That energy & closing down - attitude is different class!

27-05-2019, 03:10 PM
I still love SJM 💚

27-05-2019, 03:12 PM
The SJM song ringing around Wembley.

Awesome.

It does bring a lump to the throat !

27-05-2019, 03:14 PM
2-0 McGinn

27-05-2019, 03:14 PM
YASSS :thumbsup:

27-05-2019, 03:15 PM
Super John scores at Wembley!!!!

😁💚

He scores. Thanks for the money John.

SJM superstar :agree:

ta ta derby

lol that keeper

That's got to be worth an extra £5M!

Superb :thumbsup:

27-05-2019, 03:16 PM
Show us the money

NZ Green
Legend

Leitherhibs
Hero.

Get in Super John .. Legend :flag:

27-05-2019, 03:17 PM
What a man

MCGINNIESTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :greengrin :flag:

He was so brave, and he got his reward

Brilliant from SJM...but, that's utter stinking from the keeper.

How is it possible to love a strange man so much 😭

Derby have cup final hero Waggy Waghorn on the bench. :not worth

That's a very clever goal by McGinn. Legend.

Robbo6-2
Hes had a brilliant 2nd half

davym7062
Go on SJM

OG McGinn doesn’t touch it

SJM has raised his game. What a player.

27-05-2019, 03:18 PM
His name is ringing around Wembley ... What a guy

Best player on the pitch.

What a guy.

What a man. Go yourself Super John!!!!

Grinch.....

That's got to be worth an extra £5M!

We get £170million if Villa go up, I heard earlier:agree:

i'm absolutely positive SJM shouted **** the hertz running towards the corner

27-05-2019, 03:19 PM
100% Hibs legend

Love him 💚

https://youtu.be/HMuYfScGpbE

banarc7062
Very well done John. Your presence was enough. GGTTH

Our song, his song, ringing around Wembley.
Goose pimples.

Doh Rae Me
27-05-2019, 03:20 PM
His name is ringing around Wembley ... What a guy

Aye but he's Alan Stubbs man surely!!

Quote from Garry Thompson on the BBC - "The player of the season, man of the season, buy of the season, John McGinn's come in and done superbly.It's Villa's to lose now."

I bet when sjm made his debut for hibs he couldn’t have imagined a few years later he’d be scoring at Wembley and having thousands of fans singing his name. Delighted for him. Legend.

27-05-2019, 03:21 PM
Now a legend for Villa, there will be offers inbound.
Fantastic for us.

That goal he scored earlier in the season was very sexy indeed.

Not as sexy as the one he just scored.

Money, Money, Money
Gies the money
It's a John McGinn World

Aye but he's Alan Stubbs man surely!!

They sing he’s from Hibernian for that line.

telford hibbee
talksport 2 are covering the game

h18eeynick
27-05-2019, 03:22 PM
Our song, his song, ringing around Wembley.
Goose pimples.

We should have retained the broadcasting rights and obtained a fee every time it was ever sung ! Petrie !!!

Villa fans singing our SJM song ...he is a fantastic talent there are very few players about that go about the game and influence games the way he does ...some all round midfielder he will either get a hefty pay rise going into Premiership or probably get a move offered maybe not the summer but if he carries on developing as he has it will be Xmas window ..deserves all he gets he works so hard at his game !!

Booooooo! Spoilsport! :greengrin

Hibs1969
How is it possible to love a strange man so much 😭
There's nothing strange about him. He's a legend 😉

27-05-2019, 03:23 PM
We get £170million if Villa go up, I heard earlier:agree:

Even 1% of that would be nice 🙂

hibby rae
27-05-2019, 03:23 PM
https://twitter.com/SkyFootball/status/1133029585082359809

Probably the worst goal he'll ever score :greengrin

27-05-2019, 03:24 PM
Will John Terry appear in full Villa strip for the presentation.

27-05-2019, 03:25 PM
I bet when sjm made his debut for hibs he couldn’t have imagined a few years later he’d be scoring at Wembley and having thousands of fans singing his name. Delighted for him. Legend.
I remember him coming on for his debut, Dumbarton away,and instantly looking like a player. Delighted for him

Size of the tits on waghorn man

He's been on the phone to the Sportscene guys to get him into the goalscoring footage as well.

Pretty sure there's a double movement on the ball, once off the keeper and a wee bounce of SJM's halo.

Aye, and charge fans 10 thousand each for a stadium tour after the game.....

27-05-2019, 03:26 PM
Delighted for McGinn. I think he’s had a very decent game prior to his goal. Having seen Villa play a few times this season it’s obvious that he is playing much higher up the pitch but is still having to contribute in terms of work rate. They showed a stat early on in the game that said he has the most tackles and second most assists of any Villa player this season. No surprise he got both POTY awards.

SCF Loser 2016 gets a game. Desperation time for Derby.

Christ he's some player. Can't wait to see him against the likes of Liverpool and Man City next season.

Radge70
27-05-2019, 03:27 PM
Not as sexy as the one he just scored.

Money, Money, Money
Gies the money
It's a John McGinn World
We’ve got Kerching.....

27-05-2019, 03:27 PM
They sing he’s from Hibernian for that line.
Do they?

27-05-2019, 03:28 PM
Pretty sure there's a double movement on the ball, once off the keeper and a wee bounce of SJM's halo.

:greengrin :thumbsup:

27-05-2019, 03:28 PM
talksport 2 are covering the game

Listening coming back from a job just after SJM scored - Ian Holloway totally singing his praises, says he couldnt believe how they got him for £2m.

Commentator says - thats because Villa could only afford £2m..........

They probably dont know we have a sell on clause

27-05-2019, 03:29 PM
Do they?

They sing he’s from Hibernian
He hates the Albion....

He hates the Albion....class!

This laddie is a 30 million player. What a guy. Think i love him.

27-05-2019, 03:30 PM
Not quite sure how anyone can say that wasn’t McGinn’s goal? Obviously touched him and the goalie but there’s no way it’s an own goal. Impossible for the goalie to do that himself!

27-05-2019, 03:32 PM
So how much are we getting if Villa see this game out?

27-05-2019, 03:32 PM
One minute McGinn is playing in half empty 5K capacity stadiums in the Scottish Championship and is now on the verge of playing at the likes of Old Trafford, Anfield, Stamford Bridge etc in one of, if not the best league in
the world.

Absolutely delighted for him as he deserves to be playing on the big stage.

27-05-2019, 03:33 PM
Looks like Waggy still enjoys a fish supper or 2. :wink:

27-05-2019, 03:34 PM
Grealish - just stick it in the ****** net man!

oops, quick flick of the channels for a minute as my ears are hurting
If the song bothered you that much you should've just muted, the lassie was stunning! 😍

Take a number between 300,000 and 2.5 million, any number, write it down and youd be just as accurate as everyone else.

27-05-2019, 03:35 PM
He hates the Albion....

I don't think that's correct unfortunately

Hold on villa

I don't think that's correct unfortunately

That’s what a villa fan told me when I was in Birmingham

27-05-2019, 03:36 PM
Take a number between 300,000 and 2.5 million, any number, write it down and youd be just as accurate as everyone else.

I heard it's double if he scores in the final

How much will we actually recieve if Villa get promotion here?

600million or something. Some sort of Qatari buyout.

27-05-2019, 03:37 PM
Derby could have has a couple of goals in the last 5 minutes.

Get in!

2-1

Goal, Derby back in it.

2-1

Faq

27-05-2019, 03:38 PM
Derby pull one back

2-1

Boooooooooooooo

JXM73
Game on..

Get in!

2-1

Disgusting behaviour

Hold on. Villa could still cock this up :rolleyes:

Squeaky bum time

BlackSheep
27-05-2019, 03:39 PM
Get in!

2-1

Derby fan are we...???

2-1.

Doh Rae Me
Lampard doing a Fenlon

Get in!

2-1

maybe find another forum for this game pal

27-05-2019, 03:40 PM
That goal could still cost us 345 million.

27-05-2019, 03:40 PM
Amazing bended run from Waghorn it pains me to say

27-05-2019, 03:41 PM
Derby fan are we...???

He supports loads of teams.

Ffs

That goal could still cost us 345 million.

Your forgetting he had to score and Derby not, othwrise 1 3rd is knocked off the price so could have cost us 230 Million

27-05-2019, 03:42 PM
C'mon Villa, don't Hearts this.

27-05-2019, 03:43 PM
I wonder if John Terry will get changed into a Villa strip if they go up to get the trophy :greengrin

Amazing bended run from Waghorn it pains me to say

Pretty good touch from the fat ******* as well. :rolleyes:

He supports loads of teams.

Derby aren’t one of them. I just REALLY hate John Terry.

Doh Rae Me
Your forgetting he had to score and Derby not, othwrise 1 3rd is knocked off the price so could have cost us 230 Million
Do we not get double that due to the bank holiday?

27-05-2019, 03:44 PM
Hagborn will be claiming that ricochet

Derby aren’t one of them. I just REALLY hate John Terry.

Strange logic when a hibs legend is playing for villa.

Newry Hibs
I wonder if John Terry will get changed into a Villa strip if they go up to get the trophy :greengrin

He'll probably refuse to have anything to do with the build up before they play chelsea next season.

27-05-2019, 03:45 PM
Wouldn't it be better for derby to win and McGinn to be sold to say Everton for 30 million 😁

27-05-2019, 03:45 PM
So I’ve to support every club an ex player plays for? Should i cheer on Celtc because Leigh plays for them?

I just want an exciting finish to the game. I really dont give a **** who wins it.

27-05-2019, 03:46 PM
Strange logic when a hibs legend is playing for villa.

:agree: They could have Nigel Farage as asst mgr and I'd still be supporting them today.

27-05-2019, 03:46 PM
Wouldn't it be better for derby to win and McGinn to be sold to say Everton for 30 million 😁

Better if Villa win then he gets sold

27-05-2019, 03:47 PM
So I’ve to support every club an ex player plays for? Should i cheer on Celtc because Leigh plays for them?

I just want an exciting finish to the game. I really dont give a **** who wins it.

Even though Hibs are due money if Villa go up?

7 mins added

Never been so nervous for a non Hibs game

Even though Hibs are due money if Villa go up?

Until someone proves that...

7 minutes! Tae ****.

27-05-2019, 03:48 PM
In a pub in Prague that is one of the main haunts for English football and there are a good number of Villa fans and a couple of Derby fans plus neutral stag boys.

The Villa fans are definitely giving it “_He’s Dean Smith’s man”.

Anyhoo, hope they hold on for the win.

Bangkok Hibby

Know what you mean. I can't stand Spurs..probably talking through my wallet here. They could have half a dozen ex Hibs players and I'd still want them beat.

It directly benefits Hibs if Villa win

Very true:agree: although the full moon on Tuesday negates the 33% discount, I've been reliably informed.
7 mins additional time

27-05-2019, 03:49 PM

Even though Hibs are due 476 million if Villa go up?

Worst attempt to play offside since Hertz at Ibrox there. Villa survive.

tick tock

27-05-2019, 03:50 PM
In addition to 287% of any transfer fee Villa receive.....

27-05-2019, 03:50 PM

Anything less than 728 million and i dont care.

27-05-2019, 03:51 PM

You’re quite entitled to have that viewpoint but, if you don’t really give a **** ,who wins, you might consider that our vested interest in McGinn favours a villa victory. But then, for some, maybe not. :dunno:

0/10

***** post.

0/10

***** post.

Then i give you -5/10.

**** me, you’re a touchy bunch.

27-05-2019, 03:53 PM
So when does the cheque arrive?

Full time Aston Villa 2-1 Derby.

Well done John McGinn!

Yaaaaassssss £££££££££££££!

FT!

807 million in the bank!

27-05-2019, 03:54 PM
McGinn playing in the PL next season :hyper

They’ve done it

McGinn officially an English Premiership player

Full time Aston Villa 2-1 Derby.

Well done John McGinn!

Get in!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

So how much do we get.

Doh Rae Me
Petrie!!!!!
Bring Leigh home.

Yaaaaas. Well done SJM and great financial boost for us!

AZhibee
Proud of McGinn

Villa are clinging on !

So how much do we get.

915 million

So how much do we get.

500 million

27-05-2019, 03:55 PM
Petrie has already e-mailed the invoice... :greengrin

He’d have been a Premier League player regardless I reckon. Been too good this year for a Premier league club to not try and land him.

stop crying, frank lampard

:na na::na na:

FT - Villa up, Hibs probably due a nice payday

Well done Villa, well done SJM and [hopefully] well done Hibs if we get a windfall from this :thumbsup:

27-05-2019, 03:56 PM
So when does the cheque arrive?

How much are we due to receive, anyone know?

Winning goal in a Wembley play off, POTY, heading for the EPL, we get a big old fat cheque and Hearts lost in a final. Carlsberg, I love your weekends.....

derby made it one helluva final :rolleyes:

aye for a whole 10 mins

i'm happy for mcginn, be interesting to see how he gets on in the premier league but i think he'll do a decent job, plus a bit extra ££ our way which can be put to good use

Far too much Prince William related pish going on here, Mr Director. He's probably been to about 3 games in his life. :rolleyes:

Concentration on SJM if you please.

27-05-2019, 03:57 PM

700milliom

1.2 billion

Jack Grealish: “when I look around and I’ve got John McGinn next to me, I think we can beat anyone”

According to those in the know, it's 300,000 but it might be 3,000,000.........

Celtic’s and Lawwell’s parsimony, hard-balling and lack of judgement in the McGinn saga, laid bare this season and at Wembley today. Good on you SJM.

How much does Jack Grealish look like Father Damon from “Father Ted”?!

27-05-2019, 03:58 PM
Hibs due a very nice sum of cash 💰💰💰💰

McGinn playing in the PL next season :hyper

He’s not good enough for Celtic though :tee hee:

Jesus, McGinn is going to make us a ****ing fortune. We could be in for £10m of add ons here with the promotion bonus and if they sell him next couple of seasons.

Far too much Prince William related pish going on here, Mr Director. He's probably been to about 3 games in his life. :rolleyes:

Concentration on SJM if you please.

we get another 300k if SJM waves to the bald headed parasite

It's only a stupid bleeding whistle!

Doh Rae Me
27-05-2019, 03:59 PM
Celtic’s and Lawwell’s parsimony, hard-balling and lack of judgement in the McGinn saga, laid bare this season and at Wembley today. Good on you SJM.

Correct, SJM definitely made the right decision

:greengrin:top marks

Kerching :aok:

Massive well done SJM 💚

Jesus, McGinn is going to make us a ****ing fortune. We could be in for £10m of add ons here with the promotion bonus and if they sell him next couple of seasons.

He's not the Messiah ... oh alright then, he practically is.

I definitely think those Celtic fans were right, McGinn would never get in a Celtic team, £2m was too much and Hibs were about his top level........................:greengrin

Martyn Waghorn must really hate the sight of John McGinn.😀

27-05-2019, 04:00 PM

He'll probably send Hibs a tithe from his EPL wages too

27-05-2019, 04:01 PM
I definitely think those Celtic fans were right, McGinn would never get in a Celtic team, £2m was too much and Hibs were about his top level........................:greengrin

He’s better than any midfielder Celtic have got and that’s a fact!

Chorley Hibee
Delighted for McGinn, but I just hope this supposed payday for the club isn't wishful thinking on our part.

Read an article saying we are due a 'signifigant sum' doesnt gove a figure though

Not usually keen on Villa but I’m chuffed for McGinn. I’m sure he’d have ended up in the EPL next season one way or another regardless of today’s result.

Think Villa will do quite well in the top division, got a good mix of players

We'll make far more through add-ons than we did with the transfer

27-05-2019, 04:02 PM
Is there nothing SJM can't do ? Very very proud of the young Hibs man. Well deserved. Stuff of dreams.

Jesus, McGinn

Can we just start using this all the time, please.

He'll probably send Hibs a tithe from his EPL wages too

Hope he remembers alms for this old ex-lepper.

OK we want a new striker, midfielder, centreback and fullback please.

I like a bit of parsimony with my steak as well Jim. 😁