The square root of £u@k all.

25-05-2019, 05:40 PM
One fewer than Heckingbottom.

2?

25-05-2019, 05:45 PM
Michael Stewart has one.

Can't recall who with as his Wiki page doesn't seem to mention it.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Stewart_(footballer)

MacGruber
25-05-2019, 05:45 PM
Nada

MacGruber
25-05-2019, 05:46 PM
Neeks

MacGruber
Zip

MacGruber
Nowt

MacGruber
25-05-2019, 05:47 PM
None

MacGruber
25-05-2019, 05:47 PM
Nothing

25-05-2019, 05:49 PM
He's not even got a single single

25-05-2019, 05:49 PM
Nought

25-05-2019, 05:52 PM
Zilch

25-05-2019, 05:54 PM
Zero.

Liam978
25-05-2019, 06:05 PM
Zero.
Say what you like about him but there is no escaping the fact that he was the first player ever to retain the young SPFA award. I have to say that it was well merited too.

25-05-2019, 06:17 PM
Craig Levein was already 5 years into his professional football career when I was born in 1986. But for a severe case of being a *****bag he may have enjoyed the sweet taste of success with an unprecedented double in May 1986, the SC final taking place only 3 days before I entered the world.

Here we are 33 years later and he is still both a *****bag and a loser. In answer to the question posed; what is Craig Leveins medal tally? The answer is simple:

sauzee=legend
25-05-2019, 06:19 PM
Excuse me....
Can anyone help me out here?
How many medals has Craig Levein won?

xyz23jc
25-05-2019, 06:21 PM

25-05-2019, 06:23 PM
Excuse me....

Give you a clue - roughly the same as i’ve won at the 100 metres.

Liam978
25-05-2019, 06:24 PM
Craig Levein was already 5 years into his professional football career when I was born in 1986. But for a severe case of being a *****bag he may have enjoyed the sweet taste of success with an unprecedented double in May 1986, the SC final taking place only 3 days before I entered the world.

Here we are 33 years later and he is still both a *****bag and a loser. In answer to the question posed; what is Craig Leveins medal tally? The answer is simple:

Then obviously you are not in a position to form an opinion on his ability. Maybe no medals but Defo 2 trophies x.

sauzee=legend
25-05-2019, 06:25 PM
Give you a clue - roughly the same as i’ve won at the 100 metres.

Christ that many 😂

25-05-2019, 06:26 PM
The square root of jack ****.

NC1875
25-05-2019, 06:33 PM
Best quote on kickback “Had Naisy been playing today, the cup would’ve been coming back home to Edinburgh”

And if Levein hadn’t shat his pants in 86...

It’s all if’s, buts and watery *****s

Eaststand
25-05-2019, 06:33 PM
Join this C
to this )

25-05-2019, 06:39 PM
As many as open top bus parades down Gorgie tomorrow

25-05-2019, 07:31 PM
League = 0, League cup = 0, Scottish cup = 0, that seems to add up too, erm, eh, oh yeah, NONE!

25-05-2019, 07:38 PM
Single 0 + Single 0 = yep, it still a big fat ZERO.

berwickhibee
25-05-2019, 07:41 PM
Square root of heehaw.

gazzag70
25-05-2019, 08:30 PM
I have just conducted an extensive recount and I can confirm it is definitely ZERO!

EI255
25-05-2019, 08:32 PM
Let's get right torn into this Hearts welt!!!

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

25-05-2019, 08:36 PM
I think we are being unfair. I'm sure he won the longest kick competition in the Cowdenbeath primaries annual jambouree when he was in P6. Unable to defend his trophy the following year after a bout of digestive distress.
If the OP intended the count of medals won as a professional sportsman I belive that's 0.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

AltheHibby
25-05-2019, 08:37 PM
In Celsius he has - 273.15 medals.

Geek out.

Archie70
25-05-2019, 08:47 PM
I bet medals mackay is raging that he is having to share his medals record with Rolf...

25-05-2019, 08:48 PM
Nulla
Nulo
Cera
Nul
אפס
ゼロ
صفر
शून्य
Neoni
Hau

In any language, it's still zero.

vincipernoi
25-05-2019, 08:49 PM
one less than robbie the hibby who won at university challenge

25-05-2019, 08:49 PM
4 big chances in the lead and has to be this time.

5 times ****ed it up.

0 Medals.

25-05-2019, 09:11 PM
Tennent Soccer Sixes. 3-0 versus Morton.

25-05-2019, 09:18 PM
I actually started this thread in good faith and it's descended into a piss take.

He has won the zero personality award a few years in a row.

Topographic Hibby
25-05-2019, 09:22 PM
cos(π/2) radians.

No use learning trigonometry and not using it....

#everydaysaschoolday

25-05-2019, 09:23 PM
https://twitter.com/murray1875/status/1132320837154017280?s=21

1875godsgift
25-05-2019, 09:27 PM
Excuse me....

More than he deserves.

25-05-2019, 09:30 PM
In Celsius he has - 273.15 medals.

Geek out.

Okay [emoji12]

25-05-2019, 09:33 PM
Nil-pwa

25-05-2019, 10:10 PM
00 00
00 00
00 00
00 00
00 00
00 00

25-05-2019, 10:10 PM
A big fat **** all

25-05-2019, 10:33 PM
The same as the number of forwards he played against the Czech Republic.

McSwanky
25-05-2019, 10:42 PM
https://twitter.com/murray1875/status/1132320837154017280?s=21Brilliant!

Sent from my COL-L29 using Tapatalk

25-05-2019, 10:44 PM
Christian Nada.

25-05-2019, 10:47 PM
Hee Haw

25-05-2019, 10:53 PM
I can say I’ve won the same amount of pro football medals as me...... 0
In the future I’ve zero chance of winning a medal. Prob about the same chance as Levein going forward as Hertz Head Coach 🤭

25-05-2019, 11:01 PM
Was that Levein's first final as a manager?

25-05-2019, 11:17 PM

Think he lost a League Cup final with Dundee Unite? Could be wrong

26-05-2019, 12:09 AM

Dundee Utd lost the 2008 League Cup final on penalties to Rangers with him as manager.

26-05-2019, 12:28 AM
0 then
0 now
0 forever

26-05-2019, 07:24 AM
Dundee Utd lost the 2008 League Cup final on penalties to Rangers with him as manager.

A game his team played reall well in before one of his players had a pass back cut out by fatty Boyd who scored in the last minute. An absolute bottle job. Looking back a hysterical way of losing a final. :faf:

26-05-2019, 08:59 AM

So two losing cup finals in circa 20 years as a manager during which time he became statistically Scotland's worst ever national boss. What exactly is his reputation among some pundits as a top manager based on? Out of interest how many cup finals did he reach as a player? He seems to get portrayed as an eternal nearly man when it comes to trophies but how many times has he even been in finals?

26-05-2019, 09:11 AM
So two losing cup finals in circa 20 years as a manager during which time he became statistically Scotland's worst ever national boss. What exactly is his reputation among some pundits as a top manager based on? Out of interest how many cup finals did he reach as a player? He seems to get portrayed as an eternal nearly man when it comes to trophies but how many times has he even been in finals?

He's been in 3 cup finals. 1 as a player in the 1986 Scottish Cup final and the 2 mentioned previously as a manager.

26-05-2019, 09:14 AM
Was he in the Scouts?

If so I think the badges should count here, in the same way that the petrofac counts as a major trophy for Sevco.

26-05-2019, 09:25 AM
This thread is unfair.

Levein won the Kirkcaldy All-Comers Heavyweight Boxing title with a straight knockout.

Admittedly he was then stripped of his title when he refused to defend it because his next opponent would be expecting him.

26-05-2019, 09:31 AM
:tumble:

26-05-2019, 10:19 AM
Leveins runner up medal 22056

26-05-2019, 10:40 AM
He almost got his Scottish Swimmer badge as child, but was disqualified for defecaiting in the pool.

26-05-2019, 11:05 AM
Pagh.

https://www.translator.eu/english/klingon/translation/

26-05-2019, 12:19 PM
He won a LOSERS medal yesterday

26-05-2019, 12:23 PM
Excuse me....

Think it rhymes with "hero"

26-05-2019, 12:27 PM
Just caught up with the highlights. Levein deserved to get beat simply for taking to the field in a Scottish Cup final wearing a cagoule. Lennon changed into his dugout 'scrubs' for the game but, like all managers should, he led his team out in a suit.

The Baldmans Comb
26-05-2019, 12:36 PM
Number of nights I have spent with Scarlet Johansen.

Archie70
26-05-2019, 02:33 PM
He's won the rolf Harris lookalike 4 years in row

Father Ted
26-05-2019, 02:57 PM
I think a dvd of all the games where he picks up a losers medal has the possibility of being a best seller

Green forever
26-05-2019, 03:28 PM
He has ten times the number of winners medals that Gary McKay has...

26-05-2019, 03:31 PM
He has ten times the number of winners medals that Gary McKay has...
:thumbsup::greengrin

27-05-2019, 06:55 PM
Apparently Potter was an ace Japanese fighter pilot in a previous life...but he has Zero medals to prove it.

AltheHibby
27-05-2019, 06:57 PM
Apparently Potter was an ace Japanese fighter pilot in a previous life...but he has Zero medals to prove it.

27-05-2019, 07:22 PM
Zero's were aeroplane's, not rockets ya bam.....

27-05-2019, 08:22 PM
Come on now guys, he won the "We gave Celtic a tough game" cup on Saturday remember!

Heroic stuff!

Eaststand
27-05-2019, 08:29 PM
Think of a number between 1 and 10
Any number :-)

Double it

Then
Half it

Take away the number you first used...

Then magically, you now have the number of medals won by Loser Levein

:-)

AltheHibby
27-05-2019, 08:38 PM
Zero's were aeroplane's, not rockets ya bam.....

?

NC1875
27-05-2019, 08:40 PM
Michael Stewart hits the nail on the head on sportsound -

"Craig Levein is a manager who is always on the cusp of something. It's always a five-year rolling project on the horizon.

"It never arrives, it's always just around the corner."

27-05-2019, 08:42 PM

https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1133081773578117120?s=19

27-05-2019, 08:45 PM
Diddly squat

HibeeHibernian4
29-05-2019, 12:16 PM
Given it a few days thought and I think the answer is **** all.

29-05-2019, 12:27 PM
Fwarque-all I believe

29-05-2019, 12:29 PM
Not even a petrofac trophy.

Petrofac -1

NC1875
29-05-2019, 03:59 PM
4 days later........

He still has none

29-05-2019, 04:33 PM
Squareroute of f all.....mind you i think hehas a tufty club medal 😇🙄

29-05-2019, 04:39 PM
You guys are all at it. Surely he won something in 86' naw?

29-05-2019, 04:58 PM
I was going to say what about their glorious all-conquering Tennents 6s winners? But I've had a google search and it doesn't look like they put Potter in either of their winning squads.

So, Harry, let's have a look at what you could have won ... :wink:

https://c8.alamy.com/comp/BJJFYA/season-19891990-tennents-soccer-sixes-hibs-win-pictured-are-back-l-BJJFYA.jpg

29-05-2019, 06:42 PM
If Craig Levein’s medal collection fell off the cabinet, and Anne Budge wasn’t around to hear it, would it make a sound?

29-05-2019, 07:01 PM
As many Scottish football winning medals on Craig's list as there are on ... well, craigslist.

As many winners medals as there are forwards in a 4-6-0 set up.

In Craig Levein's trophy winning cabinet... no one can hear you scream.

29-05-2019, 07:51 PM
If Craig Levein’s medal collection fell off the cabinet, and Anne Budge wasn’t around to hear it, would it make a sound?

Schrodinger's cabinet.

It is empty, but theoretically it is also full to the brim of f all.

30-05-2019, 10:29 AM

Schrodinger's cabinet.

Who would have thought that a thread about this numpty would evolve into philosophy, semantics and existentialism.

30-05-2019, 10:44 AM
Schrodinger's cabinet.

I'm confused. Is the non-existent medal collection NOT IN the cabinet or NOT ON the cabinet?

Or, or, is it possible for the non-existent medals to not be in two places at the same time?

And now that I've started I'm wondering how big the non-existent medal collection is. Obviously there's not a 1986 League winner's medal and there's also not a 1986 Cup winner's medal. Are there (not) more besides these, because if so that could have quite a bearing on what size the medal collection isn't and therefore on whether the cabinet is big enough to not have the medals either not on it or not in it.

Of course if he's trying to cut down on cost and space taken up he could just share with Gary Mackay and then they could both not have their medals not in or not on the same cabinet. One cabinet - cheaper that way. Take turn about with them so that one month they're not in Gary's house and the next month they're not at Craig's place.

30-05-2019, 10:55 AM
I'm confused. Is the non-existent medal collection NOT IN the cabinet or NOT ON the cabinet?

Or, or, is it possible for the non-existent medals to not be in two places at the same time?

And now that I've started I'm wondering how big the non-existent medal collection is. Obviously there's not a 1986 League winner's medal and there's also not a 1986 Cup winner's medal. Are there (not) more besides these, because if so that could have quite a bearing on what size the medal collection isn't and therefore on whether the cabinet is big enough to not have the medals either not on it or not in it.

Of course if he's trying to cut down on cost and space taken up he could just share with Gary Mackay and then they could both not have their medals not in or not on the same cabinet. One cabinet - cheaper that way. Take turn about with them so that one month they're not in Gary's house and the next month they're not at Craig's place.

Luckily, we can have absolute certainty that the position of Craig Levein's medals doesn't exist while also being completely certain that the momentum of Craig Levein's medals is zero. Heisenberg would've slept much easier if he'd been dealing with Levein's medals.

30-05-2019, 10:59 AM
Luckily, we can have absolute certainty that the position of Craig Levein's medals doesn't exist while also being completely certain that the momentum of Craig Levein's medals is zero. Heisenberg would've slept much easier if he'd been dealing with Levein's medals.

True. I wonder how regularly he doesn't take them out and not give them a good clean.

AltheHibby
30-05-2019, 11:18 AM

Mind you don't tie yourself in nots there!

30-05-2019, 11:20 AM
True. I wonder how regularly he doesn't take them out and not give them a good clean.

They say you can't polish a turd, but it obviously also applies to Dr Football's trophies. :wink:

30-05-2019, 11:30 AM
If Craig Levein’s medal collection fell off the cabinet, and Anne Budge wasn’t around to hear it, would it make a sound?The sound of one hand clapping.

McSwanky
30-05-2019, 01:57 PM
Mind you don't tie yourself in nots there!

Shouldn't that be 'noughts'?

30-05-2019, 02:08 PM
My younger brothers met Craigy boy at a football "do" many years ago.
The topic of medals /trophies came up
Ma brothers had dozens
Player of the Year awards as well
Craigy had none
But then they played in a better team.

Heriot Vale

30-05-2019, 02:45 PM
At least in his old age when he's struggling for cash he can take all his medals down Cash Generator for loads of Wonga.

30-05-2019, 02:55 PM
My younger brothers met Craigy boy at a football "do" many years ago.
The topic of medals /trophies came up
Ma brothers had dozens
Player of the Year awards as well
Craigy had none
But then they played in a better team.

Heriot Vale
I’ve also been able to do some far more impressive workplace poo’s than Craig boy too. Bloody satisfying, barely needed any wiping and didn’t cost my department a medal.

Robinho08
30-05-2019, 04:36 PM
Heehaw Jack Mcgraw.

Hibernian32
30-05-2019, 11:17 PM
Two less than Lewis.

3 less than Lewis

ehf
30-05-2019, 11:39 PM

But Sartre and Camus would ask whether we can really be sure that Levein has no medals: is that an empirical fact, or is it really just a matter of perception? You may think he has no medals, I may think he has no medals but if just one person in, say, the Trobriand Islands believes he has medals, then we would be making a value judgement if we considered that belief to be less valid than ours.

31-05-2019, 12:47 AM

Hmmn, I wonder if you have considered Everett’s “parallel universe theory” or multiverse, where every possible combination of chances that could lead to Levein and ‘Medals’ not winning trophies have, or are, actually taking place, simultaneously.

I was also going to mention general relativity and the rubber sheet theory but that seems more appropriate for a Gary Locke thread.

31-05-2019, 12:56 AM
A Foucauldian perspective: power is diffused rather than possessed.

So the lack of possession of any medals doesnt mean that Levein and ‘Medals’ lack power.

It just means they lack medals.

(Foucault wrote in French so I might be misinterpreting him but it sounds about right).

31-05-2019, 01:02 AM
But Sartre and Camus would ask whether we can really be sure that Levein has no medals: is that an empirical fact, or is it really just a matter of perception? You may think he has no medals, I may think he has no medals but if just one person in, say, the Trobriand Islands believes he has medals, then we would be making a value judgement if we considered that belief to be less valid than ours.

Correct, you are bringing in moral relativism.

As opposed to relative moralism which one can’t be sure all HOMFC fans indulge in when choosing their mating partners.

31-05-2019, 03:45 AM
Hasn't Levein won the same amount as that other legendary Jambo stalwart - Gary 'Medals' McKay ??

31-05-2019, 04:28 AM
Hasn't Levein won the same amount as that other legendary Jambo stalwart - Gary 'Medals' McKay ??

Yeah’ they have 000000s of medals between them !

31-05-2019, 08:07 AM

We're the 80's not Hearts glory years? Still managed to win nothing

31-05-2019, 08:09 AM
But Sartre and Camus would ask whether we can really be sure that Levein has no medals: is that an empirical fact, or is it really just a matter of perception? You may think he has no medals, I may think he has no medals but if just one person in, say, the Trobriand Islands believes he has medals, then we would be making a value judgement if we considered that belief to be less valid than ours.True, and maybe he has medallions to compensate?

He looks like a medallion kind of guy. Probably faux gold and the size of a dustbin lid. Just like his hero Jason King (I made that bit up).

ehf
31-05-2019, 11:21 PM
True, and maybe he has medallions to compensate?

He looks like a medallion kind of guy. Probably faux gold and the size of a dustbin lid. Just like his hero Jason King (I made that bit up).

Actually, we might be over-thinking this; I just asked my dog if he knew how many medals Levein had won and, without any hesitation whatsoever, he answered "eff all".

31-05-2019, 11:41 PM
True, and maybe he has medallions to compensate?

Unfair IMO

Jason King was obviously the pseudonym of a young Rod Petrie.

Before he was an intergalactic football chairman he was clearly an international detective and man of mystery.

22101https://www.hibs.net/webkit-fake-url://49d0561f-6714-4017-8e44-49c5f69a241e/imagejpeg

01-06-2019, 12:35 AM
Just checking, has he won one yet?

01-06-2019, 10:58 AM

He's won as many medals in the time between you asking and me replying as he did in the previous 54 and a half years.

ehf
01-06-2019, 11:44 PM

Can we be sure that Levein and Juergen Klopp are not one and the same person?

02-06-2019, 11:45 AM
Can I start it off?...

Has few runners up medals.

AltheHibby
16-06-2019, 07:21 AM
Didn't he win a medal the week after this match?

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/maroon-memories-only-one-point-is-now-needed-at-dens-park-1-4944834

16-06-2019, 07:23 AM

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/maroon-memories-only-one-point-is-now-needed-at-dens-park-1-4944834Aye, the golden toilet pan 😆

16-06-2019, 07:57 AM

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/maroon-memories-only-one-point-is-now-needed-at-dens-park-1-4944834

Nope I think Loser Levein still has none, 0,zilch........

16-06-2019, 08:06 AM
He set himself up to consolidate at Nil, nowt, zero, zilch and so far is right on target.

Mrs doctor budge remains delighted.

16-06-2019, 08:12 AM
https://www.captiongenerator.com/1431572/Dimitri-hears-the-Scottish-Cup-final-result

Funny wee video. :greengrin

16-06-2019, 08:35 AM
Still 0

16-06-2019, 11:19 AM
Still 0

Hate to be pedantic but on 10th May 1986, Craig Levein won a losers medal in the Scottish Cup Final :greengrin

16-06-2019, 04:55 PM
Hate to be pedantic but on 10th May 1986, Craig Levein won a losers medal in the Scottish Cup Final :greengrinSilver medal for runners up with the symbolic big L?

Especially designed for the various occasions.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190616/c60d6da7709d712af693a8c1134081f5.jpg

hibs#1
16-06-2019, 06:03 PM

That was a great read can't wait for next week's instalment to see how it ends.

Gloucester Hibs
16-06-2019, 06:18 PM

What a wonderful read.

“All credit to Celtic for keeping the pressure on the Tynecastle side, but, really, the title has seemed destined for Tynecastle for some time now”