View Full Version : Hey Kickback!..

25-05-2019, 04:34 PM
Regarding your 'Hibs fans' thread. We are celebrating because once again this season we finished above you lot. You had a chance to change the overall bettering season today, especially 1-0 up against a shocking Celtic....but you BOTTLED IT! Could say JAMbottled it! That's what we're celebrating. We're also celebrating STILL being the latest Edinburgh club to win the Scottish Cup. What was it, 2012 you won it? Geez, think it was the iPhone 4 that was kicking around back then!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:aok:

Oh, and one last little drop off... YOU MADE IT HAPPEN! :hibees

https://media.giphy.com/media/3ov9k4xiP1Jwf31H2g/giphy.gif

25-05-2019, 04:35 PM
Regarding your 'Hibs fans' thread. We are celebrating because once again this season we finished above you lot. You had a chance to change the overall bettering season today, especially 1-0 up against a shocking Celtic....but you BOTTLED IT! Could say JAMbottled it! That's what we're celebrating. We're also celebrating STILL being the latest Edinburgh club to win the Scottish Cup. What was it, 2012 you won it? Geez, think it was the iPhone 4 that was kicking around back then!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:aok:

Love it.

25-05-2019, 04:37 PM
Beautiful post.

25-05-2019, 04:38 PM
The last time hearts won the Scottish Cup, Levein had no winner medals. He still doesn't.

tonyrougier123
25-05-2019, 04:39 PM
Stop fighting amongst yourselfs on the bus......levein is a quality manager 👍.your lucky to have him.it was just unlucky youz finished behind us...again! You so nearly done the double 🏆🏆.

25-05-2019, 04:40 PM
Any Hearts fan pretending they wouldn't be acting in exactly the same if we had lost a cup final today is at it.

Enjoy your night crying into your beer before the lonely walk home, into the bedroom and slowly removing your cardigan before being refused boring missionary sex by your wife who has displayed little but open hostility towards you for decades.

25-05-2019, 04:41 PM
The last time hearts won the Scottish Cup, Levein had no winner medals. He still doesn't.

and the last time hertz won a league cup 54 year old Levein wasn't even born

#bigteam

25-05-2019, 04:42 PM
You didn’t even win the singing.

EskbankHibby
Game and result the worst possible outcome for our pink chums.

Never won the cup (obviously as Levein is manager) but a stuffy enough performance to guarantee Levein stays in a job.

They will be striving for mediocrity again next season.

Any Hearts fan pretending they wouldn't be acting in exactly the same if we had lost a cup final today is at it.

Enjoy your night crying into your beer before the lonely walk home, into the bedroom and slowly removing your cardigan before being refused boring missionary sex by your wife who has displayed little but open hostility towards you for decades.

He will have to inflate her first

They would have been more gutted had Celtic won it over us. It's all part of their wee hun mentality.

goosefat
25-05-2019, 04:43 PM
I thought it couldn't get any better that 2016.

I was wrong.

:hahaha:1-0 and you flUFFed it up...

25-05-2019, 04:43 PM
Just read that thread on KB, they are hurting, apparently they had a great day partying while we were in our beds. Now we party while they take to their beds, even their comfort blankets are getting old and tattered. 😂

25-05-2019, 04:44 PM

Their entire songbook centred around the fact we hadnt won the scottish cup , every final defeat was like they had won something. Hope it ****ing hurts them hard , especially knowing they could have won it.

iPhone 4 😂😂😂

tonyrougier123
He will have to inflate her first

Class 👍 😂😂

25-05-2019, 04:46 PM

Amen. Even the reebok rep bolted from Potters years ago and Robbie wife is gone.

It was there for you Hearts and you bottled it again. Heartsed it.

Comment of the year stuff!! 😂

'They would never have given Celtic as tough a game'.

What an achievement. Just give the ****ers the cup for 'giving Celtic a tough game'.

Nothing like Hearts getting shafted to unite the hibs support :greengrin

25-05-2019, 04:47 PM

You spelled sister wrong

supermcginn
25-05-2019, 04:48 PM

Brilliant 😂😂😂😂

25-05-2019, 04:50 PM
Class 👍 😂😂

Hope it’s not a bugde look a like. That would take some lung power

25-05-2019, 04:51 PM
Car parks rammed, weather dreich.
A miserable Saturday in May.

Austinho
Heartsed it. Easiest bye to the final imaginable, up against a poor, rattled Celtic team but completely chucked it away themselves. Still not a single winners medal for Levein. Handed their arch nemesis Lennon the treble. Fans acting like they were Berwick Rangers playing Barcelona and crying with pride because they somehow managed to hold on for 80 minutes. Wee shame.

AltheHibby
You spelled sister wrong

Good job I'm sat where Potter was in Dens in 1986 because I just p***Ed myself laughing at that. 🤣

Mantis Toboggan

Still the best gif OAT

25-05-2019, 04:57 PM
Mind the 2016 kickback cup final thread?

If you need reminding

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/

Weegreenman
25-05-2019, 04:59 PM
Game and result the worst possible outcome for our pink chums.

Never won the cup (obviously as Levein is manager) but a stuffy enough performance to guarantee Levein stays in a job.

They will be striving for mediocrity again next season.

:top marks For this! Exactly my thoughts. Levein morning st stay :not worth:greengrin

25-05-2019, 05:02 PM
Bitter bitter little Jambos :greengrin Its understandable I suppose, you get a series of cup draws that couldn't have gone better if Budge and Levin had been pulling out the balls and then faced a Celtic team asking to be beaten and you still couldn't do it :faf:

Oh, and by the looks of it you didn't sell all your tickets and the backing you gave your team was absolutely pish … big team aye?

thegaffer12
25-05-2019, 05:05 PM
Remember how irritating it was when we dominated the recent derby and only came away with a draw?

Multiply that by 10 and you have how they're all feeling right now.

25-05-2019, 05:05 PM
Ahahahaha.

Could have won it but they ****ed it right up. Couldn't even sell out for a Scottish cup final.

Pleasing , very very pleasing.

25-05-2019, 05:06 PM
Remember how irritating it was when we dominated the recent derby and only came away with a draw?

Multiply that by 10 and you have how they're all feeling right now.

They will be hurting big time. Shame.

Cataplana
25-05-2019, 05:08 PM
Looks like they've rekindled that special relationship they had with the Scottish Cup.

25-05-2019, 05:10 PM
GIRFUY ya greetin faced Jambo *******s!

Hibs are the top dogs of Edinburgh.

I’m having one big huge party tonight!!

Yee Ha.

25-05-2019, 05:17 PM
Won a couple of golf medals back in the day. Should I take them round to Tynie to show them what a winner's medal looks like?

25-05-2019, 05:17 PM
Ach. Stick the lid back on the bus, make it a number 3 and send it along gorgie anyway.

25-05-2019, 05:21 PM
I might start a crowd funding page to get Ann Budge a new jacket.

Barman Stanton
25-05-2019, 05:32 PM
Ahahahaha.

Could have won it but they ****ed it right up. Couldn't even sell out for a Scottish cup final.

Pleasing , very very pleasing.

What? Did they really not sell all there tickets?

25-05-2019, 05:34 PM
That thread only exists because they are hurting so much. It’s hilarious. They get a virtual bye to the final then bottle it against a poor Celtic performance. All they have to show for their season is finishing below us in the league. :greengrin

25-05-2019, 05:37 PM
Celtic were *****. Worst they've been since before Rodgers came in and they still disposed of the pink flumps. Pleasing as they say.

25-05-2019, 05:37 PM
What? Did they really not sell all there tickets?

At least 100 empty seats at the front of the west stand …. It would have been a good turn out from most clubs, but empty seats at the cup final from Scotland's 3rd biggest club, surely not.

25-05-2019, 05:38 PM
Be fair. They're hurting so they give it the 'wee team' sh***... No mention of their reaction when the The's took the lead in '16 and their subsequent meltdown when Hendo delivered and Sir David sealed a 'famous' victory... but we're 'Celtic lite'?

BTW, that's twice we've finished above them since we returned to the top table, and I don't see that run ending next season, especially now that Potter has secured his tenure with their 'Glorious Defeat'

Yam'd it big time this season :lolyam:

25-05-2019, 05:40 PM
CramondJambo

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png
Registered Users C
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif
32 posts

Posted 5 minutes ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183327-the-inevitable-penalty/&do=findComment&comment=7229609)

Make no mistake. Government forces are at work here. There's a clear agenda by the establishment to help out Celtic and Hibs at every turn, while clubs like Hearts and Rangers are cheated out of what they deserve. It really is about time we took a proper stand against this.

:faf::faf::faf: Wow deluded or what

kevo1875
25-05-2019, 05:41 PM
What really hurts as they played the best they possibly could and still lost to a celtic team that played crap pmsl
Get it round yous

25-05-2019, 05:41 PM
CramondJambo

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png
Registered Users C
32 posts

Posted 5 minutes ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183327-the-inevitable-penalty/&do=findComment&comment=7229609)

Make no mistake. Government forces are at work here. There's a clear agenda by the establishment to help out Celtic and Hibs at every turn, while clubs like Hearts and Rangers are cheated out of what they deserve. It really is about time we took a proper stand against this.

Clearly one of us on the windup

25-05-2019, 05:42 PM
Mmm mmm. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190525/42c2cd99c4e775d8a9ca04316a2f654d.jpg

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

25-05-2019, 05:43 PM
CramondJambo

Registered Users C
32 posts

Goodness. Yes deluded.

25-05-2019, 05:43 PM

Enjoy your night crying into your beer before the lonely walk home, into the bedroom and slowly removing your cardigan before being refused boring missionary sex by your sister who has displayed little but open hostility towards you for decades.

Fixed that

25-05-2019, 05:44 PM
The safety blankie has been out and about with yam associates I know!

They said I was full of bitterness and seethe.

Mmm mmm. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190525/42c2cd99c4e775d8a9ca04316a2f654d.jpg

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Loads of Polis in the hearts end. Always suspected loads of polis to be jambos.Why do the poznan though?

But, but 1-5 🤣

25-05-2019, 05:52 PM
Come on guys. They won the cup after beating Auchinleck Talbot. That completed the September league and second round cup double. Add in they got to the league Cup semi final after being caught cheating and this has been a successful season.

Their only loss this year has been top of the dirty league. I think sevco will have won that thanks to nutter McGregor and his ugly mate.

25-05-2019, 05:55 PM
Mind the gap Hibs..... oh wait

25-05-2019, 05:58 PM
😂 https://twitter.com/scottmillar1/status/1132331317662814209?s=09

25-05-2019, 06:03 PM

Brilliant!

25-05-2019, 06:05 PM
"We will have made a lot of money out of this"

We'll make around 3 times the amount if McGinn gets to the Premiership and/or gets sold 😂

25-05-2019, 06:06 PM

If you need reminding

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/

Just reading this. Did one of them really say.

Posted May 21, 2016
Will Liam Henderson turn out to be Hibs deliverance?

This was when the score was 2-1. What was the final score.

25-05-2019, 06:07 PM

Brilliant. :faf:

25-05-2019, 06:20 PM
CramondJambo

Registered Users C
32 posts

This guys got a serious bee in his bonnet, numerous other comments from him of that ilk.

Heidcase, I hope it hurts 👍🏻👍🏻

wallpaperman
25-05-2019, 06:32 PM

If you need reminding

That thread is a thing of beauty and should be preserved for future generations.

25-05-2019, 06:33 PM
That thread is a thing of beauty and should be preserved for future generations.

I’m going to have a wee read of that just now😄

25-05-2019, 06:33 PM
This guys got a serious bee in his bonnet, numerous other comments from him of that ilk.

Heidcase, I hope it hurts 👍🏻👍🏻

taking a stand against things, sounds like he needs to change his username to Govanjambo

25-05-2019, 06:47 PM

😂😂😂

Sioux
25-05-2019, 07:03 PM
Here's a beauty from one of the half wits;

"That was an absolutely sensational performance from us today."

If they don't spanked, they're brilliant - WTF?

GRA
25-05-2019, 07:05 PM
Heartsed it. Easiest bye to the final imaginable, up against a poor, rattled Celtic team but completely chucked it away themselves. Still not a single winners medal for Levein. Handed their arch nemesis Lennon the treble. Fans acting like they were Berwick Rangers playing Barcelona and crying with pride because they somehow managed to hold on for 80 minutes. Wee shame.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] Outstanding post which sums up the season for me!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

25-05-2019, 07:05 PM

25-05-2019, 07:06 PM
Heartsed it

And your hard man Ikpeazu absolutely shat himself when broony squared up to him :rotflmao::hilarious:hilarious

25-05-2019, 07:09 PM

... Own up! Who pished on the wheel?

25-05-2019, 07:10 PM
CramondJambo

Registered Users C
32 posts

Farage voter right there.

Bitter, delusional, and unattractive.

25-05-2019, 07:22 PM
https://twitter.com/drifter533814/status/1132297921259548672?s=20

FAO Admins, about time we could embed tweets on here, its 2019. :greengrin

hibIBZ
25-05-2019, 07:37 PM
CramondJambo

Registered Users C
32 posts

This guy is all over brokeback tonight with some very disturbing posts, unless it is somebody at the wind up, this guy has some serious issues and a very warped view on the world. Tbf he has been laughed at and shouted down by others with brains

25-05-2019, 07:48 PM
Just read that thread on KB, they are hurting, apparently they had a great day partying while we were in our beds. Now we party while they take to their beds, even their comfort blankets are getting old and tattered. ��

Saw that and had to laugh. Personally I don't go to bed mid Saturday afternoon and not aware of anyone who does.

We are supposed to be jealous they got beat in the cup final?! A good day out I suppose and of course the result really was an irrelevance. Today was a victory for Levein and football :faf::faf::faf:

25-05-2019, 07:50 PM

Sheer poetry. Bravo 💚

h18eeynick
25-05-2019, 07:51 PM
iPhone 4 😂😂😂

Hey - ive still got it . Class ! Bought it off my son and got about 2000 songs on it ! I am very old fashioned despite only being 55 !

Jim Herriot
25-05-2019, 07:52 PM

Future generations need not worry, it has been duly preserved.

In October 2016 I archived every page of it at:
https://web.archive.org/web/20161004094937/https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/

:wink: :lolyam:

25-05-2019, 07:58 PM

https://web.archive.org/web/20161004094937/https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/

Brilliant! 👍

25-05-2019, 08:32 PM

[emoji122]

Leith's finest
25-05-2019, 08:48 PM
Anybody on kickback getting a tattoo for the season they just had haha

25-05-2019, 08:51 PM
Anybody on kickback getting a tattoo for the season they just had haha

I’m sure at least one got a league winners one in September

25-05-2019, 09:07 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/61190090_2073815542744848_3666663462345375744_n.jp g?_nc_cat=101&_nc_ht=scontent.fman3-1.fna&oh=43d2639bc13c9f2a130fb43ebef79972&oe=5D67EAF6

25-05-2019, 09:08 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/60958111_10218790482770713_2369494523324661760_n.j pg?_nc_cat=107&_nc_ht=scontent.fman3-1.fna&oh=ced3b90b95627604b39f733f20a8ed76&oe=5D6709B0

EI255
25-05-2019, 09:26 PM
Makes for a sweet summer.

[emoji3515]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

25-05-2019, 09:46 PM

Agree.

If you look at Pie and Bovril, the ability to embed tweets, add pictures etc makes it look and feel a lot better.

25-05-2019, 11:19 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/60958111_10218790482770713_2369494523324661760_n.j pg?_nc_cat=107&_nc_ht=scontent.fman3-1.fna&oh=ced3b90b95627604b39f733f20a8ed76&oe=5D6709B0

:aok::top marks:aok::top marks

25-05-2019, 11:26 PM
Serious question when was the last time Hearts were involved in a good game of football? It is like Hamilton at home good games just don't take place there.

If Hearts, Aberdeen and Hamilton were to play each other more often i think they could get football stopped.

The strange thing is Hearts fans are "bursting with pride" WTF :rolleyes::confused:

25-05-2019, 11:38 PM
This guy is all over brokeback tonight with some very disturbing posts, unless it is somebody at the wind up, this guy has some serious issues and a very warped view on the world. Tbf he has been laughed at and shouted down by others with brains

He was so concerned about the final that he stayed at home to post about it.

26-05-2019, 12:02 AM
CramondJambo

Registered Users C
32 posts

:faf::faf::faf: Wow deluded or whatTo be fair on the boy, he sounds like he is a jambo and from Cramond so what's actually happened is that a long time ago a pigeon **** on his Rover, slightly affecting the pearlescent paint job so after decades of writing unsuccessfully to the council for compensation he's just flipped today.

All the other poppy thieves were at Hampden and this roaster was in the conservatory with the blinds drawn battering away at the keyboard

26-05-2019, 01:37 AM
To be fair on the boy, he sounds like he is a jambo and from Cramond so what's actually happened is that a long time ago a pigeon **** on his Rover, slightly affecting the pearlescent paint job so after decades of writing unsuccessfully to the council for compensation he's just flipped today.

All the other poppy thieves were at Hampden and this roaster was in the conservatory with the blinds drawn battering away at the keyboard

Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalkhe's had 32 posts and a Newbie. only Gorgie minded morons will take this guy seriously. ? looks like a right roaster, but I suppose some on here that can get into kickback will give us "feedback". looks like a right trumpet

26-05-2019, 06:14 AM

What an achievement. Just give the ****ers the cup for 'giving Celtic a tough game'.That the same Celtic who havent beat us at ER since 2013 lol...they do make me laugh

26-05-2019, 07:05 AM
That the same Celtic who havent beat us at ER since 2013 lol...they do make me laugh

Think you're forgetting a game.

26-05-2019, 07:07 AM
Think you're forgetting a game.Sorry I forgot to mention in the League

McSwanky
26-05-2019, 07:22 AM
CramondJambo

Registered Users C
32 posts

:faf::faf::faf: Wow deluded or whatIt's muppets like him that vote for Farage. Div.

Sent from my COL-L29 using Tapatalk

SON OF PADDY
26-05-2019, 07:22 AM
Loads of Polis in the hearts end. Always suspected loads of polis to be jambos.Why do the poznan though?

Would you want to watch that ****?

SON OF PADDY
26-05-2019, 07:37 AM

Great work !
Looks like a long enjoyable read, I'll keep it for the long flight to Mexico.😉

26-05-2019, 07:40 AM
The fact that loads of them are using the gulf in funding between them and Celtic as an excuse for losing yesterday while at the same time falling back on their but but but 5-1 win comfort blanket funded by Bosnian pensioners is hilarious.

They don’t do irony, do they?

Caversham Green
26-05-2019, 07:47 AM

Is that Casper up to his tricks again?

That's crying out for a banana skin or a patch of ice to be photoshopped in.

26-05-2019, 07:51 AM
Heartsed it once again.
Like against St Mirren in the league cup final.
Like at Dens 86
And Killie in the 60s
Only seem to win when they’re cheatin.
I’ll give them 98 thats all.

26-05-2019, 07:53 AM
That the same Celtic who havent beat us at ER since 2013 lol...they do make me laugh

I’m sure they beat us in the cup this year? Heckingbottom’s first loss?

26-05-2019, 08:11 AM
The fact that loads of them are using the gulf in funding between them and Celtic as an excuse for losing yesterday while at the same time falling back on their but but but 5-1 win comfort blanket funded by Bosnian pensioners is hilarious.

They don’t do irony, do they?

The safety blankie was out at 5.05 pm as I tried to wind up my Yam associates.

At least we were there blah blah

It was never a pen blah blah

1-5 blah blah

O and I forget to mention to them that despite winning the league in September they finished below us in the league!!!!

No response since them.

Level playing field really is hurting them!

26-05-2019, 08:12 AM
Heartsed it once again.
Like at Dens 86
And Killie in the 60s
I’ll give them 98 thats all.

Pretty sure they had a very easy run to the final in 1998

Plus McCoist denied a stonewall penalty late on in the game

26-05-2019, 08:14 AM
Pretty sure they had a very easy run to the final in 1998

Plus McCoist denied a stonewall penalty late on in the game

Their pen was outside the box.

26-05-2019, 08:24 AM
The safety blankie was out at 5.05 pm as I tried to wind up my Yam associates.

At least we were there blah blah

It was never a pen blah blah

1-5 blah blah

O and I forget to mention to them that despite winning the league in September they finished below us in the league!!!!

No response since them.

Level playing field really is hurting them!

The mental thing is that it's not even a level playing field at the moment. If you take FoH and anonymous donations into consideration, their income is much higher than ours is.

Which shows just how woefully inadequate a manager Potter is.

26-05-2019, 08:28 AM
The mental thing is that it's not even a level playing field at the moment. If you take FoH and anonymous donations into consideration, their income is much higher than ours is.

FoH money was spent on getting Chips inside Tiny and a coat for the budgie :greengrin

26-05-2019, 08:28 AM
Their pen was outside the box.

Aye? Don’t remember that

They have a habit of getting those decisions in finals

26-05-2019, 08:30 AM
They seem to think we're all still hurting about 5-1. That was all wiped out on 21st May 2016 my friends. Oh thanks for that btw.

26-05-2019, 08:37 AM

Indeed Matty!

They also don’t get that they would have been right at me at the final whistle (probably even before tbh) ripping right into me. Like they had done previous.

I hope Potter stays as another year finishing below us will destroy them

percy veer
26-05-2019, 08:40 AM
I think it brilliant they all hate collum, yet were thanking Thomson for the memories after he announced his retirement, well done you tried hard in a cup final.

26-05-2019, 08:41 AM
They seem to think we're all still hurting about 5-1. That was all wiped out on 21st May 2016 my friends. Oh thanks for that btw.

I see their 16 year old left back has shirt number 51.....zzzz

26-05-2019, 08:41 AM

What an achievement. Just give the ****ers the cup for 'giving Celtic a tough game'.

They kicked for touch from the 2nd half restart. Seriously. Kicked the ball straight out to gain field position.........

26-05-2019, 08:43 AM
I see their 16 year old left back has shirt number 51.....zzzz

And they're all whinging about the money Celtic spend giving them a clear advantage. They dont really do irony I suppose.

26-05-2019, 08:47 AM

It was wiped out the day they went into admin and all our suspicions were confirmed. They couldnt afford it and bumped the poppy fund to achieve it. If it wasnt for the admin deciding that UBIG/UKIO were not linked (as they were in admin themselves) and could vote for the CVA, they would have went the way of their Blue chums, probably worse.

26-05-2019, 08:51 AM
It was wiped out the day they went into admin and all our suspicions were confirmed. They couldnt afford it and bumped the poppy fund to achieve it. If it wasnt for the admin deciding that UBIG/UKIO were not linked (as they were in admin themselves) and could vote for the CVA, they would have went the way of their Blue chums, probably worse.

Very true

yonder1875
26-05-2019, 08:58 AM
Get it right ****ing up every single one of them. 🤣

26-05-2019, 09:22 AM
CramondJambo

Registered Users C
32 posts

Tin foil head wear for this guy.

26-05-2019, 09:37 AM
Love it just love it all.

My social media pages are starting to fill up calling Edouard a cheat and a diving ****er..... really!

Think Christophe set the tone for diving quite early on when he threw himself over the touch line to try and get a foul.

I mentioned that day to them and indeed the penalty and Black challenge to be told....

Defo pen and good challenge.

[emoji23][emoji23] I’m getting to them and they cannot take defeat and I should really be taking their side against a west coast team.

2016 really really hurt them.

AltheHibby
26-05-2019, 09:50 AM
Now there's a thread "Scrapping in the South Stand Upper" where they are boasting about attacking Celtic fans.

Real class act that support. 🙄

OstKurve Hibs
26-05-2019, 10:09 AM

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

CyberSauzee
26-05-2019, 10:22 AM

Great read. :thumbsup: Page 15 is where we're 2-1 down. From there onwards you'll be smiling.

26-05-2019, 10:23 AM
Hearts narrowly losing after having one hand on the trophy against the worst Celtic side in 3 years is more satisfying than a 5-0 would have been. Was bricking it watching it but well worth it in the end. That will hurt them for a while.

26-05-2019, 10:26 AM
Hearts narrowly losing after having one hand on the trophy against the worst Celtic side in 3 years is more satisfying than a 5-0 would have been. Was bricking it watching it but well worth it in the end. That will hurt them for a while.

The good thing is that Levein seems to be forgiven so will keep his job

26-05-2019, 10:27 AM

Congratulations to Hearts on winning the ‘we gave Celtic a tough game’ cup. Meanwhile it’s something like 2 wins in 50 for them against the Old firm in Glasgow.
Their cup final thread from 2016 was at about 50 pages of gloating before their collective ***** fell in when Stokes equalised so to say they wouldn’t be laughing at us if we lost yesterday is just pure lies, and they know it.

Crazyhorse
26-05-2019, 10:42 AM
Congratulations to Hearts on winning the ‘we gave Celtic a tough game’ cup. Meanwhile it’s something like 2 wins in 50 for them against the Old firm in Glasgow.
Their cup final thread from 2016 was at about 50 pages of gloating before their collective ***** fell in when Stokes equalised so to say they wouldn’t be laughing at us if we lost yesterday is just pure lies, and they know it.

Indeed and I personally would like to applaud their amazing achievement even if we are bitter rivals. This is after all a victory for the whole city. What time is the open top bus parade today?

26-05-2019, 10:53 AM
Surely there’ll be a “we played dead good” parade, I demand nothing less!

26-05-2019, 10:56 AM
Hibs fans in "We don't want Hearts to win the cup" shock!

26-05-2019, 11:02 AM
Well well I’ve heard it all now......

Apparently they deserve praise because of the way the played and they played better than we ever did when we were beaten in final.

26-05-2019, 11:03 AM
Surely there’ll be a “we played dead good” parade, I demand nothing less!They're doing it up and down the escalator to nowhere in the megastand.

26-05-2019, 11:08 AM
Well well I’ve heard it all now......

Apparently they deserve praise because of the way the played and they played better than we ever did when we were beaten in final.

The only slight praise they deserve is that they didn’t get absolutely horsed and drop the troosers like they do every other time the go to Glasgow. It was anti-football hoof **** with one single chance the whole game.

26-05-2019, 11:11 AM
The only slight praise they deserve is that they didn’t get absolutely horsed and drop the troosers like they do every other time the go to Glasgow. It was anti-football hoof **** with one single chance the whole game.

Yip but regardless of how well or poorly they played, records will show they were beaten. Simple as.

I don’t think I have every seen a team, straight from KO, hoofing the ball into the corner. Shows the mentality and tactics of Nanny and Potter!

26-05-2019, 11:12 AM
Yip but regardless of how well or poorly they played, records will show they were beaten. Simple as.

I don’t think I have every seen a team, straight from KO, hoofing the ball into the corner. Shows the mentality and tactics of Nanny and Potter!

Too right.

26-05-2019, 11:17 AM
They're doing it up and down the escalator to nowhere in the megastand.

Single file, so they have to run down the stairs to get back to the end of the parade

26-05-2019, 11:29 AM
Does anyone know if the Castle View Suite (without a view of Edinburgh Castle) is open. I would like to go along to congratulate them on such a great display of anti football while leaning on one of those clever pillar things they incorporated into the design.

26-05-2019, 11:44 AM
So Steven MacLean is greeting in the paper about the way Celtic players celebrated in front of them.

Anything to deflect the defeat!

26-05-2019, 11:47 AM
So Steven MacLean is greeting in the paper about the way Celtic players celebrated in front of them.

Total lack of respect. Should have left it until the brave Hearts failures left the pitch.

26-05-2019, 11:48 AM
Total lack of respect. Should have left it until the brave Hearts failures left the pitch.

[emoji23] indeed but MacLean is another rat so get it right roond him!

26-05-2019, 12:06 PM
It's harder to win cups without the stolen Lithuanian pensions.

26-05-2019, 12:08 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkShould've celebrated behind them really, makes a much better picture.

26-05-2019, 12:09 PM
Should've celebrated behind them really, makes a much better picture.

It dies but needs must and that!

FWIW I’m loving the bitterness and seethe. I’m apparently jealous of them yesterday??

biscuitersed75
26-05-2019, 12:46 PM
Heartsed it once again.
Like at Dens 86
And Killie in the 60s
I’ll give them 98 thats all.Huns were cheated that day. Never a Hertz penalty and McCoist denied a stonewaller late on.

26-05-2019, 12:47 PM
It's harder to win cups without the stolen Lithuanian pensions.

How many cups have Hearts won since the money laundering days?

26-05-2019, 12:49 PM

Is this the same McLean that was giving it big licks to the West Stand after their draw at Easter Road.

He's a strange turtle heided weirdo

26-05-2019, 12:50 PM
Attendance 49,434 and Celtic sold out weeks ago. Hearts boycott?

26-05-2019, 01:10 PM

Only big clubs don't sell out Scottish cup finals.

26-05-2019, 01:18 PM
How many cups have Hearts won since the money laundering days?

One less than our 2. And our cup was a massive one.

26-05-2019, 01:21 PM

1,267 less that witnessed history being made in 2016

26-05-2019, 02:28 PM

I have seen this done many times by many clubs including Hibs (even seen SJM doing it a few times). They don't always reach as far along as a yard short of the corner flag but I think most are aimed there.

26-05-2019, 02:30 PM
I have seen this done many times by many clubs including Hibs (even seen SJM doing it a few times). They don't always reach as far along as a yard short of the corner flag but I think most are aimed there.

McGinn was trying to find Boyle surely?

That was just a blatent punt up the park as close to the Celtic goal as possibl. With no Hearts player making a run to get on the end of it.

RobR27
26-05-2019, 06:00 PM
I think everyone should give them a break.

We know how it feels to be 1-0 against an old firm team in a Scottish cup final and then be 2-1 down with 10 minutes to go.

26-05-2019, 06:20 PM
Attendance 49,434 and Celtic sold out weeks ago. Hearts boycott?So much better at boycotts than the rest of us. We can only gaze on in wonder at their failure to sell out a cup final whilst hundreds of thousands simultaneously avoided the disappointment by deliberately not snapping up those unsold tickets.

They'll be back if they get Auchinleck in next years final.

26-05-2019, 06:27 PM
So much better at boycotts than the rest of us. We can only gaze on in wonder at their failure to sell out a cup final whilst hundreds of thousands simultaneously avoided the disappointment by deliberately not snapping up those unsold tickets.

They'll be back if they get Auchinleck in next years final.

Definitely. Might go to the plaza to solo clap

27-05-2019, 08:01 PM
They're spouting this "oh but but we played so well, we were unlucky, we gave Celtic a tough game" pish as if it actually means something! Sure, they turned up, stuck to their game plan which was not exactly pleasing on the eye as always but it was stuffy and effective, Celtic looked poor and there for the taking in all honesty, if hearts had anything effective up front it could well have been different. However, the fact of the matter is whether it was 1-0 or 10-0 to celtic, hearts still lost and yet again silverware gives Potter a wide berth.

If anything I'm glad celtic were so poor and hearts opened the scoring. Its the hope that kills you after all! Had Celtic waltzed it 4 or 5 nil they would just have to accept that they were 2nd best but the fact that celtic were so poor and the opportunity for hearts was there will sicken them.

27-05-2019, 08:04 PM
They're spouting this "oh but but we played so well, we were unlucky, we gave Celtic a tough game" pish as if it actually means something! Sure, they turned up, stuck to their game plan which was not exactly pleasing on the eye as always but it was stuffy and effective, Celtic looked poor and there for the taking in all honesty, if hearts had anything effective up front it could well have been different. However, the fact of the matter is whether it was 1-0 or 10-0 to celtic, hearts still lost and yet again silverware gives Potter a wide berth.

If anything I'm glad celtic were so poor and hearts opened the scoring. Its the hope that kills you after all! Had Celtic waltzed it 4 or 5 nil they would just have to accept that they were 2nd best but the fact that celtic were so poor and the opportunity for hearts was there will sicken them.

It will sink in shortly that they lost to the worst Celtic side in 3 years who were completely there for the taking. They just didn't turn up....and still beat them.

27-05-2019, 09:44 PM
borrowed this from FB

27-05-2019, 10:33 PM
It will sink in shortly that they lost to the worst Celtic side in 3 years who were completely there for the taking. They just didn't turn up....and still beat them.

Aye but hearts won the singing though

27-05-2019, 10:36 PM

Aye with their only 2 songs

27-05-2019, 10:37 PM
borrowed this from FB

😂😂😂

28-05-2019, 05:58 AM
Aye with their only 2 songs

That Hearts Hearts song is utter cringe

28-05-2019, 08:57 AM
That Hearts Hearts song is utter cringe

The whole club's a cringe from top to bottom

28-05-2019, 08:57 AM

From what I seen they never even won that , Celtic fans came across louder on the telly.

Despite what the media may say about Tynecastle they are generally a fairly quiet support and Tynecastle is like a library most weeks (according to two of my mates who have season tickets at the Gorgie Library).

28-05-2019, 09:45 AM
From what I seen they never even won that , Celtic fans came across louder on the telly.

Despite what the media may say about Tynecastle they are generally a fairly quiet support and Tynecastle is like a library most weeks (according to two of my mates who have season tickets at the Gorgie Library).

I thought the atmosphere was terrible at the final

As you said, Celtic seemed louder on Tv and you only heard the hearts fans when they scored

Terrible game and experience all round really

InchHibby
28-05-2019, 10:24 AM

In a nutshell 👍

28-05-2019, 10:44 AM

As you said, Celtic seemed louder on Tv and you only heard the hearts fans when they scored

The noise you heard when Hearts scored was their fans instinctively performing a choral 'WTF ???' such was their shock - they were quiet after that as most of them were dealing with the collective nose-bleed caused by their favourites actually attacking and scoring all at the same time ...................... AND in the same game !!!

28-05-2019, 10:47 AM
They're saying the emotion of the goal against Celtic was special. Times it by 5000 and you're not even close to a 92nd minute Scottish cup final winner.

28-05-2019, 11:08 AM
borrowed this from FB

Lothian Buses bring out that "Well done Hearts!" pish every time they win a cup, but I don't remember us getting a "Well done Hibs!" in 2007 or 2016.

28-05-2019, 11:13 AM
Lothian Buses bring out that "Well done Hearts!" pish every time they win a cup, but I don't remember us getting a "Well done Hibs!" in 2007 or 2016.
The clue is in the colour of the buses.

28-05-2019, 11:19 AM

I agree with this, I saw a comment from Hearts fans saying how good they were, but if that's true there must have been something wrong with the sound on my telly because apart from when they scored and a couple of times either side of that you never heard them.

In my opinion though their performance was nowhere near as cringeworthy as the Celtic fans 'display' which lasted throughout the game … for a minute I thought my picture had stuck. I get the idea behind it, but for me it didn't work because it just looked so artificial and contrived the longer it stayed up there. A lesson to us never to try something similar.

28-05-2019, 11:22 AM
They're saying the emotion of the goal against Celtic was special. Times it by 5000 and you're not even close to a 92nd minute Scottish cup final winner.

Absolutely ….. I doubt there has ever been a goal at Hampden which prompted scenes like that one did and I doubt there will be again :aok:

28-05-2019, 11:37 AM
Absolutely ….. I doubt there has ever been a goal at Hampden which prompted scenes like that one did and I doubt there will be again :aok:

Was reading Lawrie Reilly’s book last night which come out a few years before he passed away in 2013. His biggest regret was not winning the Scottish Cup for Hibs. The book ended with I hope that we can win it soon, but Hibs, don’t leave it ‘til the last minute !

28-05-2019, 11:40 AM

No arguments there.

28-05-2019, 11:45 AM
Big teams don't celebrate any loss. But they particularly don't celebrate throwing away 1 goal leads in cup finals.

Had villa shot themselves in the foot yesterday, would their fans be proud and dewy eyed?

28-05-2019, 12:30 PM
Big teams don't celebrate any loss. But they particularly don't celebrate throwing away 1 goal leads in cup finals.

Had villa shot themselves in the foot yesterday, would their fans be proud and dewy eyed?

A good loser is a loser

vuefrom1875
30-05-2019, 07:25 AM

Edinburgh's official colours are Black and White.

30-05-2019, 08:24 AM
Edinburgh's official colours are Black and White.

Then why are the buses painted in the color of one team in a two team town? There are plenty more colours in the rainbow to choose a nuetral colour from.

AltheHibby
30-05-2019, 08:26 AM
Then why are the buses painted in the color of one team in a two team town? There are plenty more colours in the rainbow to choose a nuetral colour from.

Pedant hat on: Hearts play in maroon. Edinburgh buses are madder (yes, that is a colour).

Jpdhfc
30-05-2019, 11:30 AM

Because they are Lothian buses and that's Lothian coulors.

30-05-2019, 11:35 AM
i'd just like to take a moment to congratulate heartz for once again coming bottom in the fair play league :clapper: this is one league where they quite consistently perform very well indeed, what a team, what a club

p.s. i'm not very happy with us finishing in a lowly 9th spot :grr: dunno if stevie mallans 3241247128412 cards played a part in that :)

proud_and_green
30-05-2019, 11:47 AM

Don't think that's the reason. They were that colour before Lothian Regional Transport came in when they were Edinburgh Corporation Buses. Bear in mind that buses came inafter Hertz were formed it is more than possible than some jambo on the cooncil thought it would be a jolly idea to use the same colour!

30-05-2019, 11:50 AM
Back in the day there were a lot (me included) who let the ‘hertz buses’ go on by and wait for the SMT bus which was green.

30-05-2019, 12:00 PM

Its pretty clear that Hearts failed to sell their full allocation and that is a fact that their board should surely be worried about. That was their first major final in 6 years and yes they were playing Celtic, but have they not spent the last year bumming about how their cloggers have managed to give Celtic a game more than anybody else …. conveniently forgetting Hibs more than decent record against them of course.

I mean FFS, if Hibs fans took the attitude that the odds were a factor in whether to turn up or not we would have taken about 5000 fans to practically every final we have ever been in …… I'm prepared to concede that Hearts probably do have a slightly bigger support than Hibs, but that being the case you would have thought their allocation would have been over subscribed no matter what the circumstances …. a bigger support than Hibs, possibly, a better support, clearly not :greengrin

30-05-2019, 12:33 PM
Its pretty clear that Hearts failed to sell their full allocation and that is a fact that their board should surely be worried about. That was their first major final in 6 years and yes they were playing Celtic, but have they not spent the last year bumming about how their cloggers have managed to give Celtic a game more than anybody else …. conveniently forgetting Hibs more than decent record against them of course.

I mean FFS, if Hibs fans took the attitude that the odds were a factor in whether to turn up or not we would have taken about 5000 fans to practically every final we have ever been in …… I'm prepared to concede that Hearts probably do have a slightly bigger support than Hibs, but that being the case you would have thought their allocation would have been over subscribed no matter what the circumstances …. a bigger support than Hibs, possibly, a better support, clearly not :greengrin

Bigger is debatable going by the previous couple of seasons. I think the cup win has reignited interest in a lot of dormant Hibs fans

jax67
30-05-2019, 12:49 PM
Back in the day there were a lot (me included) who let the ‘hertz buses’ go on by and wait for the SMT bus which was green.

And every ride in an SMT was like a go on the revolution rollercoaster.
Miss the SMT’s.

30-05-2019, 01:51 PM

Surprised the driver let you away with it, Park & Ride car parks seem to be the chosen venue now.

30-05-2019, 04:27 PM
Miss the SMT’s.

You know what they say about girls from out of town. 😁

30-05-2019, 05:15 PM

As far as the attendance thing goes, pre Romanov, they were averaging around 11-12k. The way they're going, the glory hunters are starting to realise that the 'Glory' isn't happening, and on top of that the football is really, really S****. I expect a slow steady decline in numbers over the next few seasons

30-05-2019, 06:19 PM

Eastern Scottish rules.

01-06-2019, 08:45 AM
Miss the SMT’s.

Was that the City Sprinters?

01-06-2019, 09:04 AM
Was that the City Sprinters?
Naw, SMT's were about 40 years ago where you didn't pay the driver but a conductor/conductress came round the bus to collect the fares and issue tickets. The buses had an open door and if you timed it right you could jump off without paying. And they were green.