View Full Version : Come on Lenny

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

24-05-2019, 08:55 PM
Any win will do tomorrow but preferably by a good few goals.

Giving the yams a real doing might also go some way to repairing the ill will some Hibs fans feel towards you.

HibeeHibernian4
24-05-2019, 08:57 PM
Really hope I’m wrong, but I’ve got an awful feeling about tomorrow.

24-05-2019, 09:07 PM

I'm the same. I hope he just picks the team Rodgers would have picked and says to them to play the way Brendan told you. It feels like a lose lose game for us.

24-05-2019, 09:11 PM

I get suckered in by narratives rather than logic for these things. And the one I keep coming back to is that tomorrow's the final horrible act in the Lennon/Hibs story...

Shudder.

24-05-2019, 09:12 PM
I'd love to see him doing the aeroplane in front of that lot. Enormous seethe. :agree:

24-05-2019, 09:24 PM
Something inside so strong! We believe in you Lenny!!!!!!!! HH 🇮🇪🇮🇪🇮🇪🇮🇪🇮🇪🇮🇪

24-05-2019, 09:35 PM
Meh

tonyrougier123
24-05-2019, 09:35 PM
I get suckered in by narratives rather than logic for these things. And the one I keep coming back to is that tomorrow's the final horrible act in the Lennon/Hibs story...

Shudder.
The story how he left was horrible.alot of jambos couldnae stand lennon at us.which was pleasing for me.

As for tomorrow I dont think hearts stand a hope in hell at hampden,and I will be betting celtic minus 2 goals.hope its more 👍

24-05-2019, 09:39 PM
Think it's his last game at Celtic, probably in Scotland, not overly bothered.

24-05-2019, 09:40 PM
Its a win win in the sense that hearts won't win tomorrow and Celtic winning increases his chances of staying which massively weakens Celtic next season

24-05-2019, 09:41 PM
We’re all Neil Lennon tomorrow, they absolutely cannot be winning this cup

But I don’t have a great feeling

24-05-2019, 09:41 PM
Couldn't give two hoots about Lennon just hope the Celtic players turn up

tonyrougier123
24-05-2019, 09:42 PM
Think it's his last game at Celtic, probably in Scotland, not overly bothered.

Next dundee gaffer 😉

24-05-2019, 09:42 PM
Am entirely ambivalent towards Neil Lennon but want the filth to lose every single game they play, ever.

Hence, mon the treble treble

24-05-2019, 09:43 PM
Nah.

Come on Not Hearts.

tonyrougier123
24-05-2019, 09:48 PM
The only unpleasant thought I have about tomorrow is that when celtic absolutely roast them ,4-6-0 might get emptied!! Other than that im looking forward to it.

24-05-2019, 09:49 PM
I hope the Levein household has ample toilet tissue supplies in.

It's just about now that Craigie boy's hoop normally goes.

24-05-2019, 09:53 PM
All the best to Lenny.

24-05-2019, 09:54 PM
I’m not bothered if Celtic win.

Just as long as Hearts lose😂

24-05-2019, 09:58 PM
Having an Irish day tomorrow.

24-05-2019, 09:59 PM
Having an Irish day tomorrow.

Have got my tricolour flag and Ireland top out for
Tomorrow.

24-05-2019, 10:00 PM
See fat man Boyd is basically trying to do the hearts team talk for them

https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/status/1132039235391893506?s=19

24-05-2019, 10:03 PM
Don't give a monkey's about Lennon, just want hearts to get beaten by as many goals as possible.

24-05-2019, 10:07 PM
I’m slightly worried, especially since seeing who the officials are. A ref who, as Head of RE at a RC school, seems to go out of his way to dismiss any pro-Celtic bias. A behind the goals ref who had a well documented run-in with Lennon when he was at Hibs. A linesman who was a Hearts shareholder.

24-05-2019, 10:07 PM
I don't have any feelings either way towards Neil Lennon now he has left us. I absolutely despise Celtic. However Hearts cannot be allowed to win this cup tomorrow so for 90 minutes I will be supporting Celtic and hope they inflict a heavy defeat on them.

24-05-2019, 10:14 PM
best of luck neil lennon :aok:

24-05-2019, 10:17 PM
Put aside the bias and emotion for a second...

Logic clearly suggests Celtic are at least two goals better than Hearts based on quality of players, stats and form.

Hearts DO have a chance but they would need a lot to go for them and a lot to go against Celtic.

Celtic have too much to lose to not be focused. It’s glasgoe as well and a big pitch. I expect at least a two goal victory.

20-0 Celtic please. Mon the treble treble.

Please give them a good thumping. Thanks.

24-05-2019, 10:43 PM
Put aside the bias and emotion for a second...

Logic clearly suggests Celtic are at least two goals better than Hearts based on quality of players, stats and form.

Hearts DO have a chance but they would need a lot to go for them and a lot to go against Celtic.

Celtic have too much to lose to not be focused. It’s glasgoe as well and a big pitch. I expect at least a two goal victory.

Levein is a loser.

24-05-2019, 11:02 PM
**** the Lenny pish.

**** Levein and **** the ****ing Hearts.

24-05-2019, 11:12 PM
I almost want Lennon to **** it up to bring his ridiculous ego crashing down

But not quite. Levein is an absolute fud and I hope his team get smashed.

BigKev
24-05-2019, 11:50 PM
Neil Lennon will lead Celtic to the treble treble tomorrow and comfortably so.

Hertz are chronic and only become slightly less so with Naismith in their side.

Celtic will turn up and even if they only get into second year they win. If they find third or fourth then it'll be our Gorgie chums worst defeat in a final since the original 5-1 against Rangers.

Genuinely have no apprehension regarding tomorrow's outcome. Celts will romp it.

25-05-2019, 12:15 AM
Come on Lenny, get it done! Got Celtic on a -1

CathroMustStay
25-05-2019, 03:40 AM
Mon Lenny!

Celtic 2-0 Diets IMHO

25-05-2019, 04:39 AM
man city v watfofordesqe please, a celtic goal inside 15mins and it could be

25-05-2019, 04:41 AM
I'd prefer to see Hearts get absolutely dismantled. On the other hand, if Hearts won it would make sure Lennon didn't get the Celtic gig which in turn would lessen Sevco's chances of winning the league next season which can only be a good thing.

What a tangled web we weave......

hibbydog
25-05-2019, 05:36 AM
I’d love hearts to be completely humiliated.

Sadly don’t see it and it’ll be closer than everyone is saying. Levein is a dour ******* who knows about damage limitation.

A fairly close game but Celtic will have too much in their locker for hearts.

Maybes 1 or 2 nil to Celtic

25-05-2019, 06:04 AM
We’re all Neil Lennon tomorrow, they absolutely cannot be winning this cup

But I don’t have a great feeling

Speak for yourself. Im certainly not Neil Lennon, he can do one.

HibbyDave
25-05-2019, 06:06 AM
All over the place there are young Hearts fans waking up with a feeling of excitement. I was the same way back in May 1972. My first Scottish Cup Final aged just 13.
I can still remember the whole day. Some random man gave me a pint in the Hibs club before heading through on a supporters bus.
By the end of the match I was stunned. I never imagined we would get thrashed. McNeil, Macari, Deans and a young Dalgish handed us a lesson in how to play the match and not the occasion. Macari handled the ball and the ref let play go on .... lead to a goal that changed the match and our heads went down.
The only real memory afterwards was Eddie Turnbull saying “we’ll be back”!
Not sure how I feel about today for “them” but if they do win it so be it.

Alternatively, a Celtic win by at least 5 or six would also be perfectly acceptable.

Bangkok Hibby
25-05-2019, 06:47 AM
Speak for yourself. Im certainly not Neil Lennon, he can do one.

I'm with you. All this Lenny Lenny pish gives me the dry boak. I want Celtic to beat Hearts in the Scottish cup final. End of.

25-05-2019, 07:24 AM
Surely Hearts don't have a hope in hell today. But just incase, £20 returns £100.00 for them to win the tie :greengrin

That will pay for my day out at the Pro14 final today if worst comes to worst.

25-05-2019, 07:31 AM
If there was a way both teams could lose that would be my preferred option. There isn't though so it's a simple question:

Would I rather see Neil Lennon or Craig Levein holding the cup aloft on the front and back pages of tomorrow's papers?

With that thought in mind it's a c'mon Celtic from me.

25-05-2019, 07:31 AM
Anyone else apart from Hearts and the huns I'd want "Lenny" well and trully humiliated.

25-05-2019, 07:35 AM
A really ****ty extra time 1-0 win for Celtic in a turgid game of football so neither set of fans truly go home happy. Then Levein can leave building his IKEA trophy cabinet for another year and Lennon can not be sacked or have resigned from two clubs in one year which must be some kind of record.

25-05-2019, 07:41 AM
Surely Hearts don't have a hope in hell today. But just incase, £20 returns £100.00 for them to win the tie :greengrin

That will pay for my day out at the Pro14 final today if worst comes to worst.

Even bigger odds out here.

$20 on a Hertz win returns $170.

25-05-2019, 07:49 AM
Dinae want celtc to win the treble treble, dinae want them to win the cup. I’ll need to take the lesser of two evils and hope for a celtc win.

25-05-2019, 07:55 AM
If there was a way both teams could lose that would be my preferred option. There isn't though so it's a simple question:

Would I rather see Neil Lennon or Craig Levein holding the cup aloft on the front and back pages of tomorrow's papers?

With that thought in mind it's a c'mon Celtic from me.

Sums it up. Lesser of two evils.

25-05-2019, 07:55 AM
It’s absolutely ridiculous that they are even in the cup final. Must be the easiest draw in the history of the tournament.

25-05-2019, 07:56 AM
5-1 Celtic please

25-05-2019, 08:20 AM
Hearts now 10/1 with William Hill

PH91
25-05-2019, 08:55 AM
A hearts hammering could see Levein emptied and that would not be good as far as i am concerned so a celtic win by 2 goals is my preference.

I actually think Hearts could sneak a 1-0 but, in all honesty, i wouldn't be overly upset now the monkey is off our backs.

25-05-2019, 09:00 AM
Hearts now 10/1 with William Hill
They could give me 10,000/1 I still wouldn't bet them. It's like blood money.

25-05-2019, 09:00 AM
fk lennon fk levein! tbh with lennon in charge of Celtic, Hearts have a very good chance of winning and can see it happening!

25-05-2019, 09:05 AM
Obviously I don't want it to happen, but the idea of Hearts winning the cup doesn't fill me with the same horror that it seems to fill others with. That was different prior to us winning the cup (or maybe I was just younger).

I'm enjoying Sevco's long trophy free spell, I'd be more gutted about them winning something.

Celtic/ "Lenny" etc- meh.

25-05-2019, 09:11 AM
I can't get my head around Hibs fans not being bothered if Hearts win today.

The concept of a football fan not being bothered by their rivals winning a trophy is totally alien to me.

The fact that we won the cup 3 years ago makes no odds to me when it comes to this. I don't even want Hearts to win the coin toss at the start of the match.

I want Levein's trophyless career to continue.

**** Hearts.

25-05-2019, 09:12 AM
They could give me 10,000/1 I still wouldn't bet them. It's like blood money.

I'm pretty sure you would.

25-05-2019, 09:14 AM
Even now it’s all about Lennon. Pfft. Whatever.

I never want to see Hearts win. Simple as that.

25-05-2019, 09:15 AM
I got in the car this morning and the proclaimers were on absolute 80's. It's all good :-D

BegbieHSC
25-05-2019, 09:21 AM
Got a horrible feeling about this today.

25-05-2019, 09:27 AM
Catch 22. I want Hearts to be on the end of a Watford style pumping however a 1 or 2-0 defeat would feel like a victory to them and keep Ann Budget happy.

BegbieHSC
25-05-2019, 09:30 AM
Hearts have had possibly the easiest run to a final I’ve ever seen. As a result, one lacklustre performance from Celtic will see them partying all night tonight, parading through the streets tomorrow, and off to Europe in July.

The thought gies you a shudder. Please don’t **** up, Lenny! Hammer the ****.

25-05-2019, 09:31 AM
Even now it’s all about Lennon. Pfft. Whatever.

I never want to see Hearts win. Simple as that.

It’s not about Lennon as far as I’m concerned. I trust the Celtic players to go out and turn the Jambos over. The more Lennon becomes involved, the more likely there could be an upset. This is Lennon’s last thread of hope in getting the gig full time so I hope he puts out their best team and let’s them get on with it.

25-05-2019, 09:41 AM
It all points to a Hearts pumping

3 Hearts league wins this year
Piss easy route to final
Not beaten Celtic in Glasgow since 2012?
Celtic going for a treble treble
Tribute to McNeil and Chalmers
Bottler Levein as manager
Hearts not selling out
Their best player out

1-0 Hearts

25-05-2019, 09:43 AM
It all points to a Hearts pumping

3 Hearts league wins this year
Piss easy route to final
Not beaten Celtic in Glasgow since 2012?
Celtic going for a treble treble
Tribute to McNeil and Chalmers
Bottler Levein as manager
Hearts not selling out
Their best player out

1-0 Hearts

Yip

Sadly how I can see it playing out

25-05-2019, 09:56 AM
I can't get my head around Hibs fans not being bothered if Hearts win today.

The concept of a football fan not being bothered by their rivals winning a trophy is totally alien to me.

The fact that we won the cup 3 years ago makes no odds to me when it comes to this. I don't even want Hearts to win the coin toss at the start of the match.

I want Levein's trophyless career to continue.

**** Hearts.

Sums it up for me. I want Hearts under 10s to lose, Hearts ladies to lose and Hearts catering team to lose in the best pie competition.

I was out running in Musselburgh this morning and there was dozens of them waiting on buses dressed up in colours with flags and kids in facepaint and so on. That makes me jealous, yes we won the cup 3 years ago but I want to be at Hampden every year competing to win it, I want to be in a club just now with a pint enjoying the nerves in the build up. If Hearts win today I'll be gutted and if they lose I'll be gleeful even if Celtic are the beneficiaries. Winning in 2016 does nothing to soften the blow if they win it today; I want us cutting down their lead in the trophy haul league rather than falling further behind.

25-05-2019, 10:04 AM
Yip

Sadly how I can see it playing out

Travelling from Fountainbridge thru lauriston , potter row, then surgeons hall them clerk st. Not saw one Hertz fan
. Where are they hiding ?

25-05-2019, 10:05 AM
Sums it up for me. I want Hearts under 10s to lose, Hearts ladies to lose and Hearts catering team to lose in the best pie competition.

I was out running in Musselburgh this morning and there was dozens of them waiting on buses dressed up in colours with flags and kids in facepaint and so on. That makes me jealous, yes we won the cup 3 years ago but I want to be at Hampden every year competing to win it, I want to be in a club just now with a pint enjoying the nerves in the build up. If Hearts win today I'll be gutted and if they lose I'll be gleeful even if Celtic are the beneficiaries. Winning in 2016 does nothing to soften the blow if they win it today; I want us cutting down their lead in the trophy haul league rather than falling further behind.

100% in agreement with everything you have said here.

The day I start not bothering about Hearts winning a Scottish Cup final is the day I pack football in.

25-05-2019, 10:06 AM
Update Just saw my first near old Odeon cinema.

25-05-2019, 10:09 AM
Update from the family yam

"Could have gone through but a few of us are watching it in the golf club and we've got a curry arranged".

Boy they sure can party.

25-05-2019, 10:10 AM
Good luck to Neil Lennon and Celtic football club today.

25-05-2019, 10:14 AM
Hump the Yams and all ill feeling will be forgotten...

At least for a day or two.

25-05-2019, 10:25 AM
Update from the family yam

"Could have gone through but a few of us are watching it in the golf club and we've got a curry arranged".

Boy they sure can party.

That’s mental!

It’s a real surprise a club of hearts size haven’t sold out their cup final allocation

25-05-2019, 10:40 AM
Celtic and over 4.5 goals. Big win could happen here.
Hearts will go down to 10 men at least.

Tiny_Tim
25-05-2019, 10:40 AM

2 clubs we hate. really need to stop sooking up to Celtic it’s really cringy. Hail hail and Irish tricolours how embarrassing

25-05-2019, 10:43 AM
2 clubs we hate. really need to stop sooking up to Celtic it’s really cringy. Hail hail and Irish tricolours how embarrassing

Isn’t it ironic, don’t ya think?

Tiny_Tim
25-05-2019, 10:44 AM
Isn’t it ironic, don’t ya think?

Exactly the fact we rip them about the lovin they have to it’s rangers

25-05-2019, 10:49 AM
I stay in Stewart terrace and they have the metal barriers all along gorgie road and barriers ready to shut off all the side streets.

Hilarious if Celtic win.
Crap times if hearts win

25-05-2019, 10:52 AM
Whats all this cack about "Hearts"? **** them,yam cheating deluded ********s, end off!

FTY!

25-05-2019, 10:53 AM

I couldn’t give a single **** about Celtic - except today. I hope they have a glorious day at Hampden today.

They've not sold out?!? For the Scottish Cup Final?

You're ****ting me right?

I stay in Stewart terrace and they have the metal barriers all along gorgie road and barriers ready to shut off all the side streets.

Hilarious if Celtic win.
Crap times if hearts win

Heard that's where Potter will be hiding as soon as he has a police escorts back to Edinburgh.

Please be a cricket score.

25-05-2019, 10:58 AM
They've not sold out?!? For the Scottish Cup Final?

You're ****ting me right?

Still tickets avaliable

25-05-2019, 10:59 AM
Still tickets avaliable

Pathetic support.

25-05-2019, 11:01 AM

They really are just mini-huns.

While we are certainly not tiny Tims.
Well, not all of us anyway.

Bangkok Hibby
25-05-2019, 11:03 AM

Embarassing

Edit...as is my spelling 😀

25-05-2019, 11:17 AM
Wonder what end the Hearts fans will be in? Surely east side seeing as they're coming from that direction unless Celtic still get their own end no matter what

25-05-2019, 11:18 AM
Wonder what end the Hearts fans will be in? Surely east side seeing as they're coming from that direction unless Celtic still get their own end no matter what

They are in the west. Just like we were in 2013 and 2001.

Tbh as much as it's a bit galling the OF have their own ends the west is far better for pubs etc.

25-05-2019, 11:23 AM
They are in the west. Just like we were in 2013 and 2001.

Tbh as much as it's a bit galling the OF have their own ends the west is far better for pubs etc.

The 2013 final is all a bit of a blur for me. Mind you I've lost track of our Hampden days out theres been so many!

25-05-2019, 11:27 AM
Just can’t see Celtic losing this one

25-05-2019, 11:32 AM
Got a horrible feeling about this today.

me too

25-05-2019, 11:37 AM
This thread is reeking.

25-05-2019, 11:43 AM
Honestly think Celtic will absolutely destroy them. Be a few up by half time.

25-05-2019, 11:44 AM
Honestly think Celtic will absolutely destroy them. Be a few up by half time.

I really hope so.

It would be great to enjoy the 2nd half whilst trolling away on social media. Fingers crossed.

25-05-2019, 11:45 AM

If Rangers were playing Hearts today, I would be just as motivated for a Rangers win as I am for a Celtic win right now.

25-05-2019, 11:46 AM
Hopefully Celtic are 2 up inside 20 mins.

25-05-2019, 11:50 AM
If Rangers were playing Hearts today, I would be just as motivated for a Rangers win as I am for a Celtic win right now.

This. A Hearts win doesn't bear thinking about.

25-05-2019, 11:55 AM
This thread is reeking.

Weirdly correct considering they are in a final.

25-05-2019, 11:57 AM
I have kissed my picture of the pope for luck!! Hoping he’ll help the bhoys lift the trophy today! Hail hail!!!! 🍀🇮🇪🍀🇮🇪🍀🇮🇪🍀

25-05-2019, 11:59 AM
mon the two Glesca teams in two sporting finals today :agree: :cb

25-05-2019, 12:06 PM
Got to say, I am absolutely devastated we aren't in the final and experiencing such a world famous atmosphere pre match like this

https://twitter.com/DougScottishSun/status/1132246144493527041?s=19

25-05-2019, 12:10 PM
Got to say, I am absolutely devastated we aren't in the final and experiencing such a world famous atmosphere pre match like this

https://twitter.com/DougScottishSun/status/1132246144493527041?s=19Can they see the castle from there as well?

It's bingo night.

Mr Grieves
25-05-2019, 12:10 PM
I was in rural Ireland for a funeral the weekend of the 2016 Cup final. Our hosts had to ask the local pub to open early so we could watch the game, only 5 of us there, including my jambo uncle. There were tears, cheers, celebrations and he was involved in all of it. He was genuinely happy when we won. For that, I hope he has a great day at Hampden and I won't get upset if they win.

25-05-2019, 12:11 PM
Don't give a monkey's about Lennon, just want hearts to get beaten by as many goals as possible.

This exactly.

25-05-2019, 12:13 PM
I was in rural Ireland for a funeral the weekend of the 2016 Cup final. Our hosts had to ask the local pub to open early so we could watch the game, only 5 of us there, including my jambo uncle. There were tears, cheers, celebrations and he was involved in all of it. He was genuinely happy when we won. For that, I hope he has a great day at Hampden and I won't get upset if they win.

**** that ****. Each to their own though.

25-05-2019, 12:14 PM
I have kissed my picture of the pope for luck!! Hoping he’ll help the bhoys lift the trophy today! Hail hail!!!! 🍀🇮🇪🍀🇮🇪🍀🇮🇪🍀

Kissing your picture of Willie Collum would be more sensible.

25-05-2019, 12:17 PM
Would love an early Celtic goal to calm my nerves a bit

25-05-2019, 12:30 PM
Celtic going for the treble treble against a ****tte Hearts team . I think this afternoon could be quite enjoyable.

25-05-2019, 12:31 PM

https://twitter.com/DougScottishSun/status/1132246144493527041?s=19

What an atmosphere eh?

That's plenty Arthur.

25-05-2019, 12:39 PM
What an atmosphere eh?

That's plenty Arthur.

Nobody chucking a wee dug up and down though

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

25-05-2019, 12:40 PM
Ikpeazu out. Some wee laddie in at left back for the yams.

25-05-2019, 12:43 PM

That confirmed about Uche? Bad news for the yams!

25-05-2019, 12:43 PM
Was their no people on this forum who wanted hearts to beat Celtic a coupe of month ago just in spite of Lennon even if it meant them finishing above us..

Wouldn't be surprised if they wanted hearts to win today.

25-05-2019, 12:50 PM
That confirmed about Uche? Bad news for the yams!

He’s made the bench.

25-05-2019, 12:51 PM
He’s made the bench.

Potter will risk anyone. Not seen the teams but if true they have a young lad in at LB let’s hope Forrest can tear him a new one

25-05-2019, 12:51 PM
Was their no people on this forum who wanted hearts to beat Celtic a coupe of month ago just in spite of Lennon even if it meant them finishing above us..

Wouldn't be surprised if they wanted hearts to win today.

There’s a bit of a difference between a run of the mill league match and a Scottish cup final although I wouldn’t want hearts to ever win a match.

Can’t you just revel in a Lennon Celtic good wish thread instead of trying to start no?

25-05-2019, 12:53 PM

Against James Forrest? Oh dear

There’s a bit of a difference between a run of the mill league match and a Scottish cup final although I wouldn’t want hearts to ever win a match.

Can’t you just revel in a Lennon Celtic good wish thread instead of trying to start no?

People like you wouldn't realise hypocrisy if it hit you in face.

No Thierney for the Jungle Jims.

No Tierney for Celtic. I always think they look a far worse team with him out.

Tierney hasn’t made if for Celtic either, Hayes at left nack

25-05-2019, 12:54 PM
People like you wouldn't realise hypocrisy of it hit you in face.

Calm yourself down to a panic. I’m not a hypocrite because I didn’t want Celtic to lose to hearts, ever, so use your Lennon love strop on someone else pal.

25-05-2019, 12:56 PM
Can see Lennon making his usual mistake Vs Hearts of being slow and ponderous when the best way to beat them is fly out the traps, run at them and move it quickly.

25-05-2019, 12:58 PM
Wee Dembele on the bench for Celtic

25-05-2019, 01:01 PM
Celtic beat hearts 3-0 in the 1906/07 final. That was hearts last appearence in a Scottish cup final for 50 years.
Hope that repeats.

Ricky Bobby
25-05-2019, 01:01 PM
Of the three players Levein said would probably not make it today ( Ikpeazu, Djoum and Haring ) all three have made it . What an absolute shocker. He really is the Master of mind games.

25-05-2019, 01:06 PM
Of the three players Levein said would probably not make it today ( Ikpeazu, Djoum and Haring ) all three have made it . What an absolute shocker. He really is the Master of mind games.

Was never in doubt imho!

25-05-2019, 01:06 PM
Hearts team has almost zero creativity.

Regardless of Tierney, Celtic have better players all over the park.

25-05-2019, 01:07 PM

Wily old fox that he is. Had us all fooled yet again tut tut.

25-05-2019, 01:07 PM

i wouldn't say that, do people actually ever believe him in the first place

25-05-2019, 01:08 PM

Think he’s a right back so he’ll be up against Mikey Johnstone.
Looking at the teams I can’t see past a Celtic win but still a bit nervous.

25-05-2019, 01:10 PM

You think they’ll play Smith at left back?

Hickey played left back at Celtic Park last week

25-05-2019, 01:10 PM

Sums up my mood right now. Celtic should win. They have better players all over the park but I have a nagging nerviness.

A couple of early goals would be delightful just so it can be and enjoyable afternoon with a beer.

25-05-2019, 01:13 PM
any scoring yet

i've been watching the rugby sevens since 9:30 this morning

Ricky Bobby
25-05-2019, 01:17 PM
Wily old fox that he is. Had us all fooled yet again tut tut.

I feel like a complete idiot for believing him.

25-05-2019, 01:20 PM
I feel like a complete idiot for believing him.

[emoji23]it’s ok he’s fooled loads before with this! You are not alone!

25-05-2019, 01:20 PM
Celtic have never won the Scottish cup three times in a row.
Rangers have three times
Queens park twice
Vale of leven once
Aberdeen once 1982-84 the most recent.

25-05-2019, 01:22 PM
Rangers have three times
Queens park twice
Vale of leven once
Aberdeen once 1982-84 the most recent.Keep that kind of superstition away from here!

25-05-2019, 01:23 PM
What the **** is that on Leveins shoulder!!!

25-05-2019, 01:24 PM
Rangers have three times
Queens park twice
Vale of leven once
Aberdeen once 1982-84 the most recent.

Aye but have Hearts ever won the single single? Apparently thats a thing.

25-05-2019, 01:24 PM

i'm not watching, is it a chip ?

25-05-2019, 01:26 PM
Never comfortable when having to back Septic but for all their evils I will today because at least they've always paid their way unlike 'Charity Thieves FC' who bumped, dumped and chumped local businesses, loyal long-serving staff, Lithuanian pensioners, various charities, junior clubs etc, etc for 30+ years and all along the way passed themselves of as a 'Big team' !!

C'MON LENNY - LETS SEE THE AEROPLANE !

25-05-2019, 01:26 PM
Keep that kind of superstition away from here!

Its isnt superstition. They have to do it eventually and by the law of averages it will happen today.

25-05-2019, 01:28 PM
Decent interview by Levein. Celtc and what they can achieve is irrelevant. Good words.

25-05-2019, 01:32 PM
As much as it sounds disgusting saying it but for one day only, I’ll make an exception - Come On Celtic!!!

Ricky Bobby
25-05-2019, 01:32 PM
I dont see where Mikey Johnstone fits into that Celtic team.

25-05-2019, 01:33 PM
If you close your eyes in around half an hour you'd think it was an old firm game

25-05-2019, 01:33 PM
Decent interview by Levein. Celtc and what they can achieve is irrelevant. Good words.

The guy is a total shaft but I agree, it was well said.

25-05-2019, 01:38 PM
If you close your eyes in around half an hour you'd think it was an old firm game

just as well the minute silences for billy McNeil were a few weeks back, celtics opponents today have form for disgracing themselves for booing during minute silences in finals

25-05-2019, 01:38 PM
Can see Lennon making his usual mistake Vs Hearts of being slow and ponderous when the best way to beat them is fly out the traps, run at them and move it quickly.

Like when Simon Murray scored after 3 mins or the 3-1 cup replay when we were all over them from the off? Granted he was too cautious at Tynecastle but not at home.

25-05-2019, 01:39 PM

His head

25-05-2019, 01:41 PM
That Hearts team is absolutely honking. Genuine candidate for worst Scottish Cup winner ever if they somehow pull this off. Easiest route to the final ever as well. 4-0 Celtic.

25-05-2019, 01:45 PM
Methadone Mick.

25-05-2019, 01:48 PM
Methadone Mick.

Genuinely thought he was a hibs fan

Or is that just a “spoon burners” reference from other supporters

25-05-2019, 01:50 PM
Rob MacLean like a bairn wi a new toy on Xmas morning, gleefully mentioning Levein’s ‘incredible’ record of having won nothing as a player and manager! The fake surprise is worth the licence fee alone...

25-05-2019, 01:51 PM
Just win this please Celtic

25-05-2019, 01:52 PM
That is a very poor Celtic team.

25-05-2019, 01:55 PM
Who’s the lassie in the studio? It looks like Tosh McKinley has been using that female snap chat filter!

25-05-2019, 01:55 PM

Against an ultimately ***** hearts team.

25-05-2019, 01:56 PM

I wish we were as poor as them

25-05-2019, 01:57 PM
Levein looking all class in his tracksuit top.

25-05-2019, 01:58 PM
I'm in bed ill so I'm listening to Sportsound.
It's just rubbish. The same old clichés. Can't they get some old stars to come on and talk about playing in the cup final?
So disappointing. I hope Celtic score early so I can read my book!

Toldo123
25-05-2019, 01:59 PM
Am entirely ambivalent towards Neil Lennon but want the filth to lose every single game they play, ever.

Hence, mon the treble trebleExactly. Lennon is dead to me now.

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

25-05-2019, 02:01 PM
What the **** are Celtic fans wearing? Bin bags?

The effect does look quite smart though.

25-05-2019, 02:05 PM
Berra just threw himself to the ground there with no contact. Cheat

25-05-2019, 02:06 PM

Ponchos maybe.

Plenty Union Jacks in the Rangers end

Hearts have started OK but Celtic cut through them like butter there.

25-05-2019, 02:08 PM
These Hearts tactics. They are an absolute stain on the game.

25-05-2019, 02:11 PM
IRA this, IRA that. 8 minutes gone and im fed up listening to the vermin already.

Is it just me, or is the BBC picture quite stuttery?

25-05-2019, 02:12 PM
Not one for the purist thus far. Scrappy stuff.

25-05-2019, 02:12 PM

I was told it was poncho type things that they were asked to wear all game so hearts had to look at Celtic colours all game. I did also get told it was meant to be green white and orange so it would be the Irish flag, but it's obvs just green and white. Grudgingly have to say it's a pretty good idea from them

25-05-2019, 02:13 PM
Berra just threw himself to the ground there with no contact. Cheat

And when he's not throwing himself to the ground, he's pushing and pulling the opponent.

25-05-2019, 02:14 PM
And when he's not throwing himself to the ground, he's pushing and pulling the opponent.

Indeed. Swan dive king!

scotia44
25-05-2019, 02:14 PM
Why does it feel like a history lesson all the time from the commentator💩💩

25-05-2019, 02:15 PM
What bets we all got on today then?
.between me and Mrs I've got 3 1, 5 1 and 4 0 Celtic and Celtic -1, 5+ corners for celtic, edourd to score anytime and harring + brown to be carded

25-05-2019, 02:16 PM
Celtc have gone so far backwards under Lennon. So slow going forwards and no pressure off the ball.

Celtic look awful, there for the taking.

Hearts are getting a bit success when they get it wide. Twice they have had it with Mulraney and twice Celtic have looked ropey at the back.

Not the tanking everyone was expecting so far.

So easy for Hearts down the Celtic right wing.

25-05-2019, 02:17 PM
Not the tanking everyone was expecting so far.

It was never going to be. I posted the stats on the PM board. Celtic just don't score many goals since Lennon came in. 1 or 2-0 was always the most likely outcome.

25-05-2019, 02:17 PM
8/1 Hearts is huge. This is the worst celtic team in years.

25-05-2019, 02:18 PM
His shot was awful, but the young lad Hickey looks a decent prospect. Quite comfortable on the ball.

25-05-2019, 02:18 PM
Celtic absolutely no idea how to get our from the back, just like us this season under Lennon. Seriously worried that Hearts gonna win this, Lennon is so poor against this type of team

25-05-2019, 02:19 PM
Celtic absolutely no idea how to get our from the back, just like us this season under Lennon. Seriously worried that Hearts gonna win this, Lennon is so poor against this type of team

The Celtic players should have enough to beat them

25-05-2019, 02:19 PM
Lennon is a clown. Celtic going long and turning it into a physical game which suits hearts. Absolutely clueless.

25-05-2019, 02:21 PM
Lennon is a clown. Celtic going long and turning it into a physical game which suits hearts. Absolutely clueless.

He seems to lose all confidence in his own players when faced with Hearts. On that big pitch Celtic should be stretching Hearts all day. Instead it's long hoofs to nobody which Hearts are lapping up. The one time they got it down and moved it quickly they tore Hearts open and won a corner.

Fairly familiar Lennon performance against Hearts and in a big game at Hampden. Celtic look very poor

Playing the way we did at tynecastle under Lennon.

Liam978
25-05-2019, 02:22 PM
What bets we all got on today then?
.between me and Mrs I've got 3 1, 5 1 and 4 0 Celtic and Celtic -1, 5+ corners for celtic, edourd to score anytime and harring + brown to be carded

Worryingly the Tims will have to go some then, the ****bos are more than a match for them thus far.

Weegreenman

Agree with this unfortunately. My money is on them bringing the cup back to Edinburgh.

And again. Get it down, move it quickly and Hearts can't cope.

That’s where Hearts will lose this: Celtc’s counter attacks.

25-05-2019, 02:24 PM
Billy Boys loud and clear.

Watford held their own for a while too

Was that offside? Looked very tight.

Celtc have gone so far backwards under Lennon. So slow going forwards and no pressure off the ball.

Agree. Pale imitation of the team that’s dominated over last 3 years. Lack ideas going forward, no creativity in midfield, struggling to deal with pressure. Took Lennon 2.5 seasons to get that with Hibs.

Chorley Hibee
25-05-2019, 02:25 PM
"Nobody harmed by gambling" around the pitch must be some sick joke by William Hill.

25-05-2019, 02:26 PM
"Nobody harmed by gambling" around the pitch must be some sick joke by William Hill.

Corporate propaganda, hope they get done for that.

25-05-2019, 02:27 PM
Every time Celtic get it down and show a bit urgency they look likely. Keep ****ing doing it!

25-05-2019, 02:27 PM
Chants of paedo’s now 🙄

The William Hill banner is risible! Gambling in football is a cancer.

25-05-2019, 02:28 PM
Eduard is honking (hope he now scores a hat trick)
Poor so far from Celtic

25-05-2019, 02:29 PM
Corporate propaganda, hope they get done for that.

nothing will get done about it!

25-05-2019, 02:30 PM
Nice touch by Celtic putting #5 on all the shorts of their players.

25-05-2019, 02:30 PM
Poor advert for our game so far.

25-05-2019, 02:31 PM
Nice touch by Celtic putting #5 on all the shorts of their players.

They’ve got number 9 on as well

Ah yeah, right enough.

I just caught that and thought surely nobody would put that on an advert for a bookies?!

25-05-2019, 02:32 PM
Non stop fouling from the cheats as usual.

25-05-2019, 02:32 PM
I just caught that and thought surely nobody would put that on an advert for a bookies?!

The "control is everything" thing just adds to it. It's despicable. Imagine if an advert for tobacco or alcohol said that?

25-05-2019, 02:33 PM
Chants of paedo’s now 🙄

The William Hill banner is risible! Gambling in football is a cancer.

Peados? The irony

25-05-2019, 02:34 PM
So William Hill claiming that Nobody Harmed is their objective rather than a statement of fact.

Doesn't wash with me

Hearts best chance is to compress this into a 30 min match and doing well so far. Celtic are honking.

Ffs this is absolutely dire.

So William Hill claiming that Nobody Harmed is their objective rather than a statement of fact.

Doesn't wash with me

Yeah, just read that. Deliberately ambiguous marketing if you ask me.

25-05-2019, 02:35 PM
Been a dire game so far , looks like 1 goal could win it .. im starting to get nervous

25-05-2019, 02:36 PM
Been a dire game so far , looks like 1 goal could win it .. im starting to get nervous

Celtic are definitely there for the taking. I'm more than slightly nervous

25-05-2019, 02:36 PM
Lennon just looks scoobied. An analogue manager in a digital age.

25-05-2019, 02:37 PM
The fact that Lennon has a far superior team to Hearts in quality, technical ability and current form and STILL goes for a physical approach is utterly bewildering.

25-05-2019, 02:38 PM
Truly dreadful football, a cup final? Lol

This is why Hearts persist with the fouling tactics. Willie Collum tells Clare there “stop it. Just stop it”. He’ll *****ing stop it if you apply the rules and give him a yellow card!

NC1875
Edouard is honking

Chorley Hibee

Doesn't wash with me

Me neither, just one of the many bookmakers that has fought against every attempt to curtail their attempts to exacerbate the gambling issues that affect so many.

Orchard_Hibs
What a brutal game

25-05-2019, 02:39 PM
Dreadful stuff. Lennon is looking every bit the hopeless manager he got found out for at Hibs this season.

Celtic need to sack Lennon at half time.

Absolutely dire football, Celtic on paper should be miles ahead but they are playing like Hibs in January. Quite glad Lennon is no longer our manager.

Woeful and a mistake will win it. I just hope it’s not a Celtic mistake

25-05-2019, 02:40 PM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/applications/core/interface/imageproxy/imageproxy.php?img=https://frinkiac.com/video/S09E05/o28NFb2zum_9yBBXJT1Ttzritk8=.gif&key=3ddc5c72174c835968c63a49386256275a9a1fc7d3e808 026719cf5cb5dfd76a

Green-Hibee-7
‘Lenny’ with is “early” and “forward” shout/rant. They look absolutely devoid of ideas and there’s been no chances. Longer it’s like this I can see Hearts sneaking it.

again i say...9 million for edouard lol

not for the first time this season sellick looking undeniably average, under lennon AND rodgers

Celtic need to sack Lennon at half time.

Just connect a PC to the dressing room and I'll sort it out on FM. It's that easy to beat this Hearts team.

Antonyopus
This is 50/50 at the moment. Live in play hearts still 8/1 what do the bookies know?

25-05-2019, 02:41 PM
Don't think I've ever seen a game with so many passes made to the goalies

murray26
How many crap games are Levein and Lennon involved in..? I have a feeling Lennon is going to blow this.

It's like watching Hibs earlier this season. Celtic players don't seem totally sure what they are meant to be doing, square pegs in round holes, no idea how to get it from front to back and totally devoid of ideas.

Hopefully the players can go on to auto pilot and just get the job done.

25-05-2019, 02:42 PM
Eye bleedingly awful. Hearts successfully turning this into a hoof and hack session. Not good.

25-05-2019, 02:42 PM
Scott Bain has put the ball straight out of play SIX times in 41 minutes.

25-05-2019, 02:43 PM
Scott Bain 😃😃😃

only watched 25 mins but by jings what a poor advert for our game

Colin Nish. Jimmy White.

When do we start to worry?

This is really boring!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Hearts are going to win this.

Typical Hearts making it a brutal game to watch But Celtic are there to be beaten Hayes and Johnston not really impacting and Edwardo is always hit or miss and so far it’s a miss

25-05-2019, 02:44 PM
Relentless fouling from these ****s. I despise the way they play the game.

7 Up
What a brutal game

Agree but that suits Hearts perfectly.

I don't really blame Lennon for this and i was first to criticise him at Hibs. Celtic were stuttering under Rodgers too. Just think this Celtic team has come to its end.

I don't like this

25-05-2019, 02:45 PM
If they score the bus will parked