Final of the cup on Alba at the moment.

Hibs vs Glasgow

10-05-2019, 07:01 PM
Hecky and LD both at the game.

10-05-2019, 07:13 PM
Gaun the Hibbies !!!

What's the stadium? Looks like astroturf?

10-05-2019, 07:14 PM
Gaun the Hibbies !!!

Looks like Firhill (?)

10-05-2019, 07:17 PM
Thought that initially, but I think Partick have a wee box in the corner like Hertz police box.

10-05-2019, 07:18 PM
Gaun the Hibbies !!!

Airdrie

10-05-2019, 07:18 PM
Gaun the Hibbies !!!

Is it Excelsior - Airdrie?

Renfrew_Hibby
10-05-2019, 07:19 PM
Think the diamonds in the stands are a bit of a clue

10-05-2019, 07:20 PM
Think the diamonds in the stands are a bit of a clue

Too true!!

10-05-2019, 07:25 PM
Is it Excelsior - Airdrie?

It is indeed Airdrie's ground... Which currently goes by the name of The Penny Cars Stadium
*(local taxi firm)

10-05-2019, 07:26 PM
The 3G pitch there looks awful.

10-05-2019, 07:28 PM
Let's face it, what a poor first half.

10-05-2019, 07:28 PM
Airdrie

Ta!

10-05-2019, 07:32 PM

As bad as the Aberdeen v Hearts game.

10-05-2019, 07:33 PM

If you thought that was bad you should think yourself lucky you didn't see what was on show at Pittodrie tonight - truly woeful.

10-05-2019, 07:34 PM
How come I got told off for saying 'Ladies' football, but nobody's complained about this thread's title yet?

10-05-2019, 07:38 PM

I’ve just sat through Aberdeen v Hearts and I’m confident it is the worse half of football I’ve ever seen

10-05-2019, 07:41 PM
How come I got told off for saying 'Ladies' football, but nobody's complained about this thread's title yet?

I think the team is called Hibs Ladies.

davhibby
10-05-2019, 07:42 PM
That seemed a bit of a harsh foul to me

Kavinho
10-05-2019, 07:45 PM
Surely that goal should have stood?

10-05-2019, 07:48 PM
I think the team is called Hibs Ladies.

Definitely Hibernian Ladies in their section on the Official site and I should think so too . Have I missed something? Are they only meant to be called the wummin team?
Are we allowed to call the fledgling Hertz team ‘bags’ or something similar? Certainly hope so. If we are ok to cast slurs on their ‘men’ surely we won’t draw the line at insulting their ‘females’. Anyone got that picture of that fat one hanging her Romanov sheet out the window?

10-05-2019, 07:49 PM
Definitely Hibernian Ladies in their section on the Official site and I should think so too . Have I missed something? Are they only meant to be called the wummin team?
Are we allowed to call the fledgling Hertz team ‘bags’ or something similar? Certainly hope so. If we are ok to cast slurs on their ‘men’ surely we won’t draw the line at insulting their ‘females’. Anyone got that picture of that fat one hanging her Romanov sheet out the window?

I think some teams are dropping the “Ladies” bit from the name so they would just be Hibs (in our case).

davhibby
10-05-2019, 07:50 PM
Surely that goal should have stood?

Yeah just looked like a mistake by the keeper to me

10-05-2019, 07:56 PM
Both teams poor tonight. Its what happens when all the best players go down south.

10-05-2019, 07:59 PM
Both teams poor tonight. Its what happens when all the best players go down south.

Get paid down there. Way of the world.

Hope we can keep churning out good players and can start getting transfer fees. Its the only way Scottish teams will get a share of the EPL TV cash.

10-05-2019, 08:03 PM
How can that not be a pass back??

10-05-2019, 08:07 PM
not just the mens game with duff refs eh

10-05-2019, 08:09 PM
not just the mens game with duff refs eh

At last, the SFA have achieved a level of consistancy in refereeing!

10-05-2019, 08:11 PM
That seemed a bit of a harsh foul to me

If it was against us “typical gfa cheating cants”

For us “great officiating, well done, would love that level of competency in the men’s game”

10-05-2019, 08:13 PM
If it was against us “typical gfa cheating cants”

For us “great officiating, well done, would love that level of competency in the men’s game”

That’s it!!

10-05-2019, 08:14 PM
All Glasgow now

10-05-2019, 08:14 PM
That’s it!!

I do my best

davhibby
10-05-2019, 08:15 PM
I read that we don't get any cash for the players that went down south, surely that's not right?

10-05-2019, 08:16 PM
I read that we don't get any cash for the players that went down south, surely that's not right?

That’s got to change

10-05-2019, 08:24 PM
Thought Hibs' goal should have stood. I don't think the goalkeeper was impeded.

10-05-2019, 08:26 PM
The refs s joke!! Nothing wrong with Hibs goal and a blatant pass back by Glasgow, what did the ref think it was if it wasn’t a pass back?!!

10-05-2019, 08:27 PM
The refs s joke!! Nothing wrong with Hibs goal and a blatant pass back by Glasgow, what did the ref think it was if it wasn’t a pass back?!!

Is it a lady / wummin ref?

10-05-2019, 08:29 PM
Is it a lady / wummin ref?

Its not gendered. The ref’s an arse!!

10-05-2019, 08:31 PM

We don't. They have no contracts, they arent owned by Hibs. And Hibs Ladies do not play under the Hibs banner. They play for the Community Foundation.

10-05-2019, 08:35 PM
Its not gendered. The ref’s an arse!!

Everything’s gendered really. Referee should ideally be a gender if it’s own. If not could hook on to the end of the minorities. LGBTR sort of thing. Be comforting on the big processions to see Craig Thomson in his kit whistling the folks into line in his mincing manner.

davhibby
10-05-2019, 08:40 PM
We don't. They have no contracts, they arent owned by Hibs. And Hibs Ladies do not play under the Hibs banner. They play for the Community Foundation.

Surely there should be some sort of development fee considering it's mostly younger players. Seems very unfair on those involved at hibs

10-05-2019, 08:43 PM
Correct. My wee girl plays for the under 11s and they are completely funded by the community foundation and the subs we pay each month. They are affiliated to hibs and help to promote the ladies game, but they definitely don’t pay them.

10-05-2019, 08:44 PM
Surely there should be some sort of development fee considering it's mostly younger players. Seems very unfair on those involved at hibs

Not until we give them contracts.

10-05-2019, 08:45 PM
Not until we give them contracts.

Don’t disagree, but who’s paying for them

10-05-2019, 08:45 PM
I reckon Glasgow have had at least 10 throw ins which should have been ours. The Officials are dreadful.

10-05-2019, 08:48 PM
Officials dreadful at the top level of men’s game.

Horrendous at this level.

10-05-2019, 09:00 PM
Penalties. Come on the ladies.

10-05-2019, 09:00 PM
Come on!

10-05-2019, 09:04 PM
Save Hibs

10-05-2019, 09:05 PM
Advantage taken

And another!

Save 2

007 Mickey Weir
10-05-2019, 09:06 PM
What’s the score in pens?

All tucked away for Hibs so far

Well done Hibees :thumbsup:

Hibs win:-)

10-05-2019, 09:07 PM
3-2

AltheHibby
😁

gogsy23
4 2 ft. Well done the ladies

It’s lver

Get n there well done the ladies. 7 cups in a row.

Some achievement

Incredible actually

Victory to the Hibees

Yaaaaaaaaasssssssssss!!!!!!!!!

10-05-2019, 09:08 PM
2-4 to hibs ladies :thumbsup:

Gloucester Hibs
Well done the ladies!

Lovely to see Scott Booths spewing face

sick fed up off all those cup wins

:)

8 cups in a row.
Wonderful achievement, well done the lassies!! 😁🇳🇬

10-05-2019, 09:09 PM
Get n there well done the ladies. 7 cups in a row.

Away the Ladies - think it's 8 in a row, one one before the three doubles?
GG:flag:

10-05-2019, 09:09 PM
Hibernian hens ok!

10-05-2019, 09:10 PM

Torn faced git, was shouting at his team before extra time, that would have helped no end.

Delighted for our Ladies team, they worked so hard for that.

Hat's off to them.
:flag::flag:

Brilliant stuff!!!

Hibs need to make more noise about their consistent success!!

can the ladies not offer a cups for league titles swap deal, say we give them maybe 3 cup wins for one of their league titles :)

10-05-2019, 09:11 PM
It’s lver

Cutler?

10-05-2019, 09:12 PM
Away the Ladies - think it's 8 in a row, one one before the three doubles?
GG:flag:
Even better.

SCHAEDYSHORTS
10-05-2019, 09:12 PM
Well done to the ladies :thumbsup::flag:

10-05-2019, 09:13 PM
Brilliant stuff!!!

Hibs need to make more noise about their consistent success!!
They certainly should as it could attract more fans and sponsorship for us in both the men’s and women’s game.

H18S NX
10-05-2019, 09:13 PM
Well done Ladies,fantastic,when you think about the players they lost from last season,brilliant.:top marks:aok:

10-05-2019, 09:14 PM
Don’t disagree, but who’s paying for them

You don’t need to pay them very much at all. Maybe even a living wage?

10-05-2019, 09:16 PM
Promote promote promote.

10-05-2019, 09:17 PM
Sunshine on Leith now playing. Lovely seeing the girls enjoying their moment.

10-05-2019, 09:18 PM
Superb. Watched the end of ET and then penalties. Brilliant.

Well done Ladies 👍

10-05-2019, 09:20 PM
:music:SOL

10-05-2019, 09:20 PM
Well done Ladies 👍💚

10-05-2019, 09:25 PM

10-05-2019, 09:28 PM
Congrats to the ladies on yet another Cup triumph. Well done to all.

10-05-2019, 09:38 PM
Sounds like the Hibs keeper (Fife?) has been taking tips from the Big Polar Bear RE Penalties

Wee Effen Bee
10-05-2019, 09:45 PM

Well done Ladies 👍

Is that the end bit of the film where the alien finds his ship after hitching a ride on a flying bike?

scotia44
10-05-2019, 09:48 PM

Well done Ladies 👍

Bit of a random film for a Friday night when there's fitba a on, you never seen it before?🤔

10-05-2019, 09:58 PM
:music:SOL

Started bubbling again. I just can't listen to SOL without having a tear in my eye.

What a special club we are. Well done ladies:not worth

10-05-2019, 10:14 PM
Hibees! Hibees! Hibees!

10-05-2019, 10:33 PM
did not know it was on Alba. was watching that programme earlier tae. Spewin. but well done Hibernian Ladies. superb

10-05-2019, 10:42 PM
Is that the end bit of the film where the alien finds his ship after hitching a ride on a flying bike?

😀 Extra Time and you know it ya bam!

10-05-2019, 10:43 PM
Bit of a random film for a Friday night when there's fitba a on, you never seen it before?🤔

🤔

dchibs
10-05-2019, 10:49 PM

ET is a Hibs fan.

10-05-2019, 11:01 PM
et is a hibs fan.
fact

hhibs
10-05-2019, 11:12 PM
Our Ladies are superb,what a record of success,onwards and upwards. !

Somehow we need to capture this spirit and we Hibs supporters need to do more to encourage our Ladies,their success is our success.

The more we support a successful Ladies team the more we will encourage female support for both aspects of the Hibees family.

Perhaps our commercial team /board could look at more joint promotions got to be so much potential.

After all if its good enough for Martin Boyle...........................................:g reengrin

Austinho
10-05-2019, 11:15 PM
The Quadruple double is on this year now!

1875STEVE
10-05-2019, 11:54 PM
Our Ladies are superb,what a record of success,onwards and upwards. !

Somehow we need to capture this spirit and we Hibs supporters need to do more to encourage our Ladies,their success is our success.

The more we support a successful Ladies team the more we will encourage female support for both aspects of the Hibees family.

Perhaps our commercial team /board could look at more joint promotions got to be so much potential.

After all if its good enough for Martin Boyle...........................................:g reengrin

Id quite like to see the Ladies given a permanent home pitch at East Mains. their own dedicated home. maybe aim for the look of a junior ground. maybe cost a wee bit mind.

Am I right in saying we still have a fair bit of land up their we own, that we haven't built on yet?

11-05-2019, 01:08 AM
Id quite like to see the Ladies given a permanent home pitch at East Mains. their own dedicated home. maybe aim for the look of a junior ground. maybe cost a wee bit mind.

Am I right in saying we still have a fair bit of land up their we own, that we haven't built on yet?
The problem with that is East Mains doesn’t have that sort of facility. I’m up there every other week and it’s a fantastic training ground, but that’s all it is. Like you I’d love them to build something that the development team and the ladies could play at. There’s a lovely Astro pitch out there and if we’re talking about building an indoor pitch to comply with project brave I’d be looking at covering that and making it something that would rival the Oriam. The benefits would be huge to us in allowing our first team to train there in the winter and the ability to rent it out the rest of the time. The obvious problem is it would cost a few quid that might be invested in the first team. For me though it would be a money maker and we wouldn’t have to pay others for our development team to play.

Austinho
11-05-2019, 02:28 AM
Our ladies team have now won 2 more major honours than Hearts men, and could tie with Aberdeen men this season, despite being formed only 20 years ago.

11-05-2019, 05:36 AM
fact

For anyone who didn’t know

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TqeXndn0qyQ

11-05-2019, 06:35 AM
The problem with that is East Mains doesn’t have that sort of facility. I’m up there every other week and it’s a fantastic training ground, but that’s all it is. Like you I’d love them to build something that the development team and the ladies could play at. There’s a lovely Astro pitch out there and if we’re talking about building an indoor pitch to comply with project brave I’d be looking at covering that and making it something that would rival the Oriam. The benefits would be huge to us in allowing our first team to train there in the winter and the ability to rent it out the rest of the time. The obvious problem is it would cost a few quid that might be invested in the first team. For me though it would be a money maker and we wouldn’t have to pay others for our development team to play.
The plan is for the community sides to use the new Project Brave covered pitch once that’s completed. But no timescale on that yet. I’m also up there most weeks following the 15s.

11-05-2019, 08:02 AM
Well done the ladies

Abfab

:cup:

Wee Effen Bee
11-05-2019, 08:07 AM
😀 Extra Time and you know it ya bam!

😁

11-05-2019, 08:37 AM

Magic! 👏

11-05-2019, 09:26 AM
The plan is for the community sides to use the new Project Brave covered pitch once that’s completed. But no timescale on that yet. I’m also up there most weeks following the 15s.

Why do the Ladies play under the Community Banner and not the main club?

11-05-2019, 09:54 AM
Are they going to build a full sized covered pitch? I was hearing a while back that it wasn’t going to be a full sized pitch.

11-05-2019, 10:20 AM
Watched the rugby live and recorded the football last night, so it was midnight for me by the time the penalties started. Well worth it though.

11-05-2019, 10:42 AM
Why do the Ladies play under the Community Banner and not the main club?

Thats a qn only Leeann can answer and she doesnt liked getting asked. :greengrin

11-05-2019, 10:44 AM
Are they going to build a full sized covered pitch? I was hearing a while back that it wasn’t going to be a full sized pitch.

Its a Brave requirement. If they arent building on they will have to use someone elses.

11-05-2019, 01:02 PM
Thats a qn only Leeann can answer and she doesnt liked getting asked. :greengrin

Thanks,

You seem reasonably well informed of goings on with the ladies team and wondered if there was a reason.

I suspect that after the chasing she got re HSL's loyalty points for contributions that anything that isn't absolutely core to the men's team gets held at arms length or further to save any potential blowback from disgruntled fans.

Such a shame as the Ladies Team have brought nothing but credit to the club and should be fully part of the family.

Folk shouldn't underestimate how big a deal last nights win was after many of their better, most experienced players have moved on in the last year.

The players they have lost were akin to us losing the golden generation and we all know how that worked out.

Huge credit to the coach and the remaining experienced players like Joelle, Jenna Fife & the no 4 Hunter.

Great to see so many younger women breaking through and making their mark.

Going to be a very big ask to keep competing at the level they have for many years especially with Celtic flinging so much cash at their team.

Only saving grace may be that they may strip City of some of their quality going forward, but the football supporter in me sick of Rantic's monopoly on the men's game wouldn't want that either.

Huge congratulations to the Ladies Team on their achievement.

11-05-2019, 02:03 PM
Do the Community Foundation pay for all the training costs / facility hire then?

Do they get grants to do this or does the money come from elsewhere?

Hibs do need to up their game if they are to stay ahead of the pack. Hearts are investing but quite a chunk of that money will be towards a full time staff member. I think Hearts will bring all girls academy teams in house at Oriam.

It's a shame Hibs main social media can't do more to help promote women's team - nothing on Instagram today / last night for example.

LD should clarify what the future of the women's team is - if Hibs aren't careful Hearts could easily over take us when it comes to getting players / support.

11-05-2019, 02:59 PM
Well done the lassies …. would have been a travesty given we scored a perfectly good goal during the 90 minutes … what a fud the ref was.

The list of recognisable names the commentator went through that the ladies team has lost over the last year makes their achievement last night all the more remarkable, but it clearly shows that the team is a pathway to becoming a full time professional player.

I am surprised to hear the team isn't actually part of the club by now but plays under the community foundation banner. High time that was changed, especially considering the huge credit they have been to the Hibernian name for years.

Yuillsy
11-05-2019, 03:11 PM
Correct. My wee girl plays for the under 11s and they are completely funded by the community foundation and the subs we pay each month. They are affiliated to hibs and help to promote the ladies game, but they definitely don’t pay them.My daughter plays for the under 11's as well!!

highland hibbee
12-05-2019, 11:52 AM

Absolutely. Used to slaughter us when he was a co-commentator on Setanta back in the day.
aye who’s greeting now Booth ya wee jobby