View Full Version : Conrad Logan

SideBurns
09-05-2019, 07:26 PM
Just made a save for Mansfield that makes Gordon Banks's famous one fae Pele look like a wee bairn catching a baloon thrown by his granny. Cue the commentator going on and on about some Scottish Cup win in 2016. Was that the year Andy Halliday secured The The Huns first major trophy??

Feed McGraw
09-05-2019, 07:50 PM
Just made a save for Mansfield that makes Gordon Banks's famous one fae Pele look like a wee bairn catching a baloon thrown by his granny. Cue the commentator going on and on about some Scottish Cup win in 2016. Was that the year Andy Halliday secured The The Huns first major trophy?? Nice to hear Conrad is doing well and still pulling off great saves. It`s good to know he is human too, as I was convinced he was an angel sent from God to rid us of our suffering ! :greengrin

Cheshire Hibee
09-05-2019, 07:54 PM
Fantastic save especially the way he scooped the ball behind rather than just block it.

09-05-2019, 08:30 PM
Conrad has just given away a penalty. Saved the spot kick but Newport scores from the rebound.

09-05-2019, 08:31 PM
Conrad has just given away a penalty. Saved the spot kick but Newport scores from the rebound.Yup he can still save a Pen...what a legend

09-05-2019, 08:35 PM
Behave Conrad you're cocking up my play off treble up :greengrin Ive gone Villa, Charlton and Newport.

SideBurns
09-05-2019, 10:09 PM
Conrad has just given away a penalty. Saved the spot kick but Newport scores from the rebound.

Was never a pen either...clearly won the ball. Great to see the big man again!

murray26
09-05-2019, 10:31 PM
One word “ Legend “

09-05-2019, 10:32 PM

Beat me for £150 did not think it was a pen either but thought it was my pocket talking.

MKHIBEE
10-05-2019, 05:15 AM
Just made a save for Mansfield that makes Gordon Banks's famous one fae Pele look like a wee bairn catching a baloon thrown by his granny. Cue the commentator going on and on about some Scottish Cup win in 2016. Was that the year Andy Halliday secured The The Huns first major trophy??

Forget Liverpool and Spurs, to come back and win a cup that your opponents have already won has to be the greatest comeback ever

10-05-2019, 08:29 AM
Gonna watch the second leg in the hope of a penalty shootout.

10-05-2019, 09:10 AM
Is there a YouTube link for the highlights of last night

10-05-2019, 09:13 AM
Is there a YouTube link for the highlights of last night

https://youtu.be/ZlRQsYvUgjE

10-05-2019, 09:19 AM

I've seen him a few times down here since 2016 - Conrad the Legend! :thumbsup:

10-05-2019, 10:00 AM

Commentator got that totally wrong as well - never a pen in my book.

10-05-2019, 10:37 AM
That Mansfield kit is quite nice

10-05-2019, 05:22 PM
https://youtu.be/ZlRQsYvUgjE

Cheers Billy

Never a penalty in a million years

The commentator says “he gets the ball but...” so he gets the ball then pal

Got to love the Polar Bear

Best Hibs debut of all time from a cup winning legend

Bless you Conrad, you are possibly the most mythical piece of our cup final puzzle

10-05-2019, 05:31 PM
Cheers Billy

Never a penalty in a million years

The commentator says “he gets the ball but...” so he gets the ball then pal

Got to love the Polar Bear

Best Hibs debut of all time from a cup winning legend

Bless you Conrad, you are possibly the most mythical piece of our cup final puzzle

He’s only 33, thought he was a lot older than that

10-05-2019, 07:47 PM
Plus size hero.