05-05-2019, 01:22 PM
Hopefully Kamberi comes on with something to prove

05-05-2019, 01:23 PM

Hopefully we don’t need him to

05-05-2019, 01:23 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Gray(c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Omeonga, Mallan, Horgan Gauld, McNulty

Subs - Bogdan, Bartley, Agyepong, Kamberi, Spector, Shaw, Murray

05-05-2019, 01:25 PM
Not surprised to see Kamberi dropped

Slivka not in the squad - assuming hes inj?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190505/82481c540ee38c52240407170373bc61.jpg

05-05-2019, 01:25 PM
The Rangers
McGregor Tavernier Goldson Katic Flannigan
Kamara Jack Davis Arfield
Defoe Kent

05-05-2019, 01:30 PM

Undecided if he’d be the type to come on with something to prove or throw a strop about dropping out

05-05-2019, 01:34 PM
Would Kamberi have much of a transfer value? Not suggesting I want rid of him just interested to see if he has much value realistically.

05-05-2019, 01:37 PM
Would Kamberi have much of a transfer value? Not suggesting I want rid of him just interested to see if he has much value realistically.FFS give the guy a break...just coz hes on the bench doesn't mean we are looking to sell him

05-05-2019, 01:38 PM
Would Kamberi have much of a transfer value? Not suggesting I want rid of him just interested to see if he has much value realistically.

Last summer he would have had a fair bit of interest. After this season I'm not so sure.

Simon Murray got a pretty decent move and we got a fee for him - if we wanted rid then I reckon there would be plenty of clubs prepared to take him off our hands.

I still like him though. This has been a poor season for him, but I reckon that with a decent pre-season behind him we'll see more from him next year.

There's a player in there.

05-05-2019, 01:39 PM
FFS give the guy a break...just coz hes on the bench doesn't mean we are looking to sell him

Did you read my post?

05-05-2019, 01:42 PM
The Rangers
McGregor Tavernier Goldson Katic Flannigan
Kamara Jack Davis Arfield
Defoe Kent

6-4-2 with no keeper? Risky from rangers.

05-05-2019, 01:44 PM
McNulty better get his arse in gear the day, been poor for weeks.

BlackSheep
05-05-2019, 01:45 PM
I’m In the grassmarket right now... looking for a pub that will be showing the Ranger v Hibs match.... any advice???

malcolm
05-05-2019, 01:46 PM
6-4-2 with no keeper? Risky from rangers.

Assume the extra man you put in the back line has a flag or whistle :wink:

05-05-2019, 01:48 PM
I’m In the grassmarket right now... looking for a pub that will be showing the Ranger v Hibs match.... any advice???

Most I'd imagine.

05-05-2019, 01:48 PM
So no:

Whittaker
Boyle
Slivka
Porto
Bigi
Johnson

05-05-2019, 01:50 PM
So no:

Whittaker
Boyle
Slivka
Porto
Bigi
Johnson

Think hecky doesn't fancy the bottom two. They've disappeared since he came in.

BlackSheep
05-05-2019, 01:51 PM
Most I'd imagine.

There are English games on.... so....... anyone know place for definite??

05-05-2019, 01:53 PM
What channel is the game on?

05-05-2019, 01:53 PM
The one thing I would say about Kamberi is that recently his defensive game has been a lot better, but I can see why he has been dropped, he has offered little up front. I was surprised when I first saw Gauld at how hard working he was, I don't know how effective he will be on the ball but I've no doubt he will cover a lot of ground today.

I still have high hopes for Agyepong so its good to see him on the bench … Tavernier remains a bomb scare defensively and if we can get either one into the game I could see Horgan or Agyepong giving him problems.

dmc1875
05-05-2019, 01:58 PM
The one thing I would say about Kamberi is that recently his defensive game has been a lot better, but I can see why he has been dropped, he has offered little up front. I was surprised when I first saw Gauld at how hard working he was, I don't know how effective he will be on the ball but I've no doubt he will cover a lot of ground today.

I still have high hopes for Agyepong so its good to see him on the bench … Tavernier remains a bomb scare defensively and if we can get either one into the game I could see Horgan or Agyepong giving him problems.

Kamberi has got a lot better defensively but he’s a striker and must be annoyed at being given a reduced role up front - I presume our long term plan is to get him back up front with a partner next season and be a bit like we were at the end of last season

05-05-2019, 01:58 PM

It's on Sky... and I've just read their 'Preview' of the game on the Score Centre App. It's basically a puff piece about Gerrard and Arfield. Hibs get a wee mention at the bottom :rolleyes:

05-05-2019, 02:00 PM

it's the sky sports football, i couldn't find it myself at first

05-05-2019, 02:00 PM

Hopefully we're 2 or 3 up by then

05-05-2019, 02:02 PM
Cheers Jack and Cabbage

05-05-2019, 02:02 PM
There are English games on.... so....... anyone know place for definite??

Globe Bar Niddrie St.

05-05-2019, 02:08 PM
Where abouts will game be shown in Morningside, I'm finishing work there? Will the Merlin have it or that bar on Balcarres Street? Thanks.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

05-05-2019, 02:09 PM
Gauld in for Kamberi the only change

There was a few suggestions on here that might happen but Im quite surprised.Hopefully he grabs this chance with both hands

05-05-2019, 02:09 PM
Dodgy Hun penalty is a stick on.

05-05-2019, 02:11 PM
Fair play to Hecky

We need to see what Gauld can do in a big game

No point just sending him back

Flo ... well he just needs a rest

05-05-2019, 02:16 PM
Where abouts will game be shown in Morningside, I'm finishing work there? Will the Merlin have it or that bar on Balcarres Street? Thanks.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

Think you mean The Waiting Room. That usually has football on.

05-05-2019, 02:22 PM
Disappointed Kamberi's on the bench - don't rate Gauld myself - be very surprised if is he is a major bonus for us today - team will need to step up some to take anything from today's game ...

05-05-2019, 02:26 PM
Disappointed Kamberi's on the bench - don't rate Gauld myself - be very surprised if is he is a major bonus for us today - team will need to step up some to take anything from today's game ...

I'm similar. Gauld has played a few decent passes but hasn't shown enough in games. He might have been ripping it up in training and hopefully does the same on teh part today.

TiaMaria
05-05-2019, 02:30 PM
So no:

Whittaker
Boyle
Slivka
Porto
Bigi
Johnson
Slivka injured.

05-05-2019, 02:30 PM
I don't think for a second Heckingbottom would play anyone if he didn't rate them. Gauld must be really impressing in training.

05-05-2019, 02:35 PM
i was going to ask why are the bigots getting to play 'simply the best' again ? tina turners agency banned them from playing that after seeing photos of 'mad dog adair' with simply the best on his t-shirt and it being associated to a shower of bigoted sectarian of low-lifes.

but to confirm my thoughts i did a quick google and came up with this...

https://www.thefreelibrary.com/RANGERS+BAN+SIMPLY+THE+BEST%3B+Bigots+stole+our+an them+blasts+club.-a076980190

"Hopefully, we can bring it back soon, having convinced supporters that sectarianism is not acceptable to Rangers Football Club."

aye RIGHT :faf: i think Tina needs a wee e-mail :agree:

NZ Green
05-05-2019, 02:39 PM
Gauld definitely trying to get noticed. Hopefully doesn't run out of steam.

05-05-2019, 02:41 PM
Been a good start. Plenty of the ball. Hibs fans on full voice.

05-05-2019, 02:42 PM
Gauld definitely trying to get noticed. Hopefully doesn't run out of steam.

Mibbae the plan is for him to run out of steam...and then put Kamberi on :wink:

05-05-2019, 02:44 PM
Lovely bit of skill from Gauld there

SJNB Hibby
05-05-2019, 02:46 PM
They stop play so a guy can put his boot back on???

CathroMustStay
Ibrox atmosphere is bouncing... :tee hee:

Lovely bit of skill from Gauld there

I think he's started well.

We've moved the ball about nicely, rangers look decent coming forward though.

05-05-2019, 02:47 PM
Did Madden actually stop the game from restarting with a throwin so Davis could put his boot on?

Or was he talking to Gauld about the challenge

05-05-2019, 02:48 PM
Did Madden actually stop the game from restarting with a throwin so Davis could put his boot on?

Or was he talking to Gauld about the challenge
Both I think.

05-05-2019, 02:51 PM
I know everyone loves Omeonga.

I don’t.

05-05-2019, 02:52 PM

I don’t.

Ok?

05-05-2019, 02:54 PM

I don’t.

Cool

05-05-2019, 02:58 PM
Mcnulty needs to do better with the ball at his feet

05-05-2019, 02:59 PM

I don’t.

Hes gash
[emoji102][emoji33]

05-05-2019, 03:00 PM

I don’t.

I'll bite, why?

I don't love him either. I adore him.

Sparky been poor so far. Looks half asleep

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

05-05-2019, 03:01 PM
We get caught in possession every time here.

05-05-2019, 03:02 PM
We have been pretty comfortable.

Like last few weeks if we could just have a quality final ball we would be scoring more.

I guess that will be Allan when he comes in summer.

05-05-2019, 03:03 PM
I'll bite, why?

I don’t see what he offers which is equal/deserving of the praise he’s being singled out for.

‘Busy’ doesn’t cut it for me.

If Kamberi had put in the kind of performance that Sparky has so far he’d be getting slaughtered by some.

Need to get McNulty into this game.

Mcnulty been pish so far

FT soon shirly

McNulty needs to do better.

05-05-2019, 03:04 PM
Sparky been poor so far. Looks half asleep

Never easy being lone striker but needs to keep ball better.

Not many chances created at all and both keepers have been spectators in this half so far.

Feels like watching two teams satisfied with a point each. Boring, dull affair. 😴

Cmon McNulty make it stick...he's started where he left off against the yams

HAZ2000
Mcnulty off at HT

McNulty needs to do better.

He’s been brutal so far didn’t think he played well last week either

fs mcnulty haud on to the ball man

If Kamberi had put in the kind of performance that Sparky has so far he’d be getting slaughtered by some.

Correctly too

05-05-2019, 03:05 PM
Omeonga and McNulty will have to waken up.It’s like playing with two short.They are constantly giving the ball away.

Dan Sarf
Kamberi to replace McNulty please

I don’t.

He's had a quiet start to this game but seriously? After the way he's played the past few months?

Omeonga has been more responsible for our recent upturn in fortunes than anyone imo, including Heck and McNulty.

05-05-2019, 03:06 PM
Mcnulty been pish so far

Runs about a fair bit, but touch has been humpty and gets knocked off his feet too easily for me

We’re pedestrian as **** here, not came close to creating anything

Vital interception by Milligan there

05-05-2019, 03:07 PM
I don’t see what he offers which is equal/deserving of the praise he’s being singled out for.

‘Busy’ doesn’t cut it for me.

He links midfield and attack.

He is the only player we have since we left McGinn go who drives with the ball and has a bit of X factor about him.

Horgan similar at times and Boyle injured but he adds something different attacking and actually turns the ball over quite a bit again something Mallan and Milligan don’t always do.

What does left him down is final ball at times and if he runs with it sometimes he gets dispossessed.

McNulty getting zero service and on his Todd up there

Get this long ball pish to ****

Offside then puts his flag back down

05-05-2019, 03:08 PM
Mcnulty been pish so far

no pish, no support, long balls are not helping him

Offside and huns get a corner.

Joke of a decision.

We have actually played offside trap pretty well so far.

Been pish with the ball at his feet, not an easy shift for him but has to do better

superbam
Get McNulty hooked at HT. Not at the races, may as well be a man down.

05-05-2019, 03:09 PM
that was dreadful from gauld...lift the head man

05-05-2019, 03:09 PM
McNulty has been poor but our midfield hasn’t been any better.

05-05-2019, 03:10 PM
Ball retention has been poor but we're playing 4-5-1 with Sparky as a lone striker pinging balls to him, that's not how he plays, he played better when Hecky 1st came in and he played 4-4-2 but the manager wants more bodies in the midfield.

What does Milligan actually do? Awful again so far.

Worryingly, although Defoe fluffed that, I don't think the lino had his flag up.... :confused:

We’re far too slow on the ball, getting caught every time

If we go behind here can’t see how we’re coming back into it

Only 2 offside decision to help the establishment team there

05-05-2019, 03:11 PM
Get McNulty hooked at HT. Not at the races, may as well be a man down.

Think he works hard off the ball but on the ball he’s given it away too often.

He’s still a quality player but basically playing like Flo last week week who got subbed for similar.

Mallan booked after taking one for the team. Milligan had given it away cheaply again.

this is dull stuff

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

He's the new Jamie McLaren.

****ing awful

Been absolutely ****ing awful

1 - 0 them.

utterly pish

Bugger

CathroMustStay
1-0 Sevco huns.

Defence sleeping.

05-05-2019, 03:12 PM
It was coming.

We’ve been nothing other than awful in this half

We’ve been awful so far today.

SDG shouldn't have been so far up the pitch there

If you keep giving the ball away there is only going to be 1 result.

05-05-2019, 03:13 PM
SDG with his head in the clouds there, 5 yards out of position, at least.

Been coming, our midfield has been pants today, no control at all.

NC1875
Milligan gave the ball away there for the 2nd time in 5 mins and they score

Ah well

Losing to a better team

No shame in that

It was coming.

We’ve been nothing other than awful in this half

Goal has been coming but I thought we started pretty well, Rangers have been better the last ten-fifteen minutes.

We lose another it could be a cricket score

He's the new Jamie McLaren.He sure is...granted service not been great but hes given the ball away every time...been brutal and not holding it up at all

Thought that was offside tbh

We’ve been awful so far today.we were awful last week too and it was largely ignored because we should have still won the game.

we're boring. we play long ball stuff and it's awful.

05-05-2019, 03:14 PM
It’s been on the cards

A good ht team talk and tactical change needed from Heckingbottom

Certain Players in there shouldn't be there next season.

Ah well

Losing to a better team

No shame in that

Bollocks, only better because we've been sh ite

They are much fitter, stronger and more up for this than us today.

Absolutely *****.

Don’t think we have been awful.

Basically huffed and puffed without much in final 3rd.

No shots on target yet.

Huns have had better chances but they aren’t up to much.

Annoying losing a goal so close to half time.

Worryingly, although Defoe fluffed that, I don't think the lino had his flag up.... :confused:

Exactly what i thought

Defoe well offside let jacks shot go through his legs - even if jacks shot goes in its offside surely

05-05-2019, 03:15 PM
McNulty and Mallan off please. Hopeless.

Hate to say it but at least Lennons hibs team would’ve had a go.

We’ve been honking. Our midfield of midgets and old man Milligan getting missed out as we hoof it to McNulty.

The goal was coming but defensively we'd been doing fine.

We've been appalling from midfield forwards though and haven't even looked like scoring against them.

Not sure what we can do to change that.

Offside no?

Ah well

Losing to a better team

No shame in that

You are never far away when we go 1 down

05-05-2019, 03:16 PM
I'm not sure our performance merits the slating. We haven't been that bad and Rangers are a good team.

we were awful last week too and it was largely ignored because we should have still won the game.

We weren’t awful - we just didn’t do well in final 3rd to kill game off.

Long balls...Hearts are a hoof ball team - we mix it up. Majority of build up is short passing.

Offside no?

I think Hanlon is just playing him on

But the replays weren’t great to tell

You are never far away when we go 1 downNo the usual suspects are out in force I see...they just love it when we are losing

05-05-2019, 03:17 PM
Offside no?

I thought so live but on pausing sky, no

Hibs player challenging davis played defoe on i think

I'm not sure our performance merits the slating. We haven't been that bad and Rangers are a good team.

Welcome to Hibs.net

Over the top moaners out in full force today.

What game you been watching? As poor as I’ve seen us all season

We have been in the game. Poor goal but sure Heck will sort it. Need 2 upfront

On parks like Ibrox and Parkhead we are never going to win because our midfield is guff

Hate to say it but at least Lennons hibs team would’ve had a go.

Comparing apples and oranges.

Last season yes, but Lennon's Hibs couldn't handle Rangers of this season, they have outplayed us every time we've played this season and I'd be surprised if anyone would say otherwise.

05-05-2019, 03:18 PM
Offside no?

Sky have not shown a replay yet. Looked on to me.

They have replays of some right rubbish in this half but no still shot of when the ball was played across.

We were comfortable without threatening until they score due to defence going to sleep...midfield and McNulty have been poor tho...very poor. Needs a tactical change at HT deffo

Exactly the same as the game at ER against them, given them far too much respect. Shocking half.

Don’t think we have been awful

We've been worse than that.

No the usual suspects are out in force I see...they just love it when we are losing

Or they call out a poor performance when they see it?

HibeeHibernian4
First fifteen minutes we looked decent, passed it about well without creating much of an end product.

Since then it's been really, really poor.

I'd have started Kamberi over McNulty, but you really can't blame him when you look at the state of the service he's had this half.

Long ball after long ball shelled up to him, most flying over his head. Give him a chance ffs.

Very poor game all round, rangers had the best chances, we have had none, cant argue with 1-0.

What game you been watching? As poor as I’ve seen us all seasonoh be quiet u dont half talk some rubbish honestly. Where were u Oct to Dec if u think this poor??

As always it’s not black or white.

There is some grey here..

We weren’t great - we weren’t awful.

We did ok for most of that half - nothing fantastic but away from home against 2nd best in league what do people expect ?!

We do need to improve on our middle to final play and a few players have drifted out game in last 15 minutes hence why huns scored.

Poor time to lose a goal but been coming. Easy to blame the defence but the midfield are giving the ball away at almost every oppurtunity and haven't won a second ball since the start of the half. McNulty has had much service but what little he has had he's done nothing.

More fight and bite please for the 2nd half. Let's try and get something out this.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

MacGruber
05-05-2019, 03:19 PM
Looker offside to me live and in replays although not slowed down.
1-0 is about right on balance though

Poor first half, seems to lack intensity and sharpness.

Long ball to McNulty isn’t working at all and when it gets to him he’s not doing well enough to hold it in.

Omeonga anonymous.

Milligan slack in midfield.

Mallan playing well on and off the ball.

Lewiehas2
we were awful last week too and it was largely ignored because we should have still won the game.

I’m not all for this “everyone has a right to an opinion” when people spout this much pish

We haven't even had a shot at goal. Scandalous stuff. Mcnulty too isolated. Milligan doing his usual. Omeonga missing. Pish.

I thought so live but on pausing sky, no

Hibs player challenging davis played defoe on i think

Fair enough, I have no confidence to trust that far side linesman after his flag went missing twice before that.

Definitely weren't awful last week. Pointless to make things up when there is real, true things to criticize them for.

Gauld off, Kamberi on at HT for me.

05-05-2019, 03:20 PM
People won’t like this but we’ve played that half the same way the yams played them 2 weeks ago. No midfield at all and just needlessly hoofing it up the park to McNulty.

Need to change it, if we want to get something out of this game.

hibIBZ
We have looked ok, poor goal to concede, can't afford to gift possession in midfield. Defence has looked reasonably solid, the midfield has done ok and we have created good crossing opportunities but with just McNulty up top the chances of getting on the end of a cross are slim. Still well in this game though

oh be quiet u dont half talk some rubbish honestly. Where were u Oct to Dec if u think this poor??

I was there, calling it pish as well because it was and we’ve been pish so far today too

Exactly the same as the game at ER against them, given them far too much respect. Shocking half.

I just think our midfield can’t get anywhere near theirs. They are much quicker with and without the ball. Mallan, Milligan and Gauld central midfield is never going to match up with them. Need a couple changes at HT.

Kamberi on for Gauld for me. Move Omegona into the middle to give us some energy.

05-05-2019, 03:21 PM
McNulty up front on his own isn’t working. Need to change it second half .

AugustaHibs
Gauld could play til next week and still not complete a pass

NZ Green
Probably a good time for a break. Not out of it yet, started fairly even, Rangers edging closer as the half was closing. Just need to find those gaps in the second half.

at last 61
Or they call out a poor performance when they see it?

Come on Hibs I've had to come out the jacuzzi and Florida sunshine lol😅😅😅😃

Sounds like we have done nothing in this half. I criticised Heckingbottom for our far too passive approach in the Celtic cup game and it sounds like we are approaching this game in exactly the same way, with the same result.

The next 45 minutes is our whole season, lose this and our next two games mean nothing. He simply has to get us far further up the pitch and try to take the game to them, if that means we take chances at the back so be it. Just go for it FFS.

Mind when we were 7th

05-05-2019, 03:22 PM
Seems like we have been ok at fouling and defending. Not aware of any real chances for us? Need a big 2nd 45.

I was there, calling it pish as well because it was and we’ve been pish so far today tooCool so u have just contradicted yourself then as u posted this is our poorest performance of season?? Make your mind up??

Nothing in it for half an hour. Literally nothing. No chances. Defensively solid and Milligan anchoring well

Rangers got on top thereafter though.

Mallan and McNulty have been non existent.

Judging by this thread though, you'd think we're 2 down at Hamilton.

Big team talk coming up with hopefully a couple subs and we can get back in this

we have been guilty of showing too much respect to top six sides, probably why we've only won 3 games v top six

Over the top moaners out in full force today.
To a degree your right, but to me Gauld has really not done it for me.

Seems like a end of season meaningless match to the players. Not that they have threatened much either but they’re the better side no doubt.

dmc1875
Good time for half time - another subject defensive performance against one of the old firm - time to have a go. Mcnulty needs to come off for Kamberi and a change of formation required.

05-05-2019, 03:23 PM

Id agree, the change hasn’t worked. McNulty needs support up there. Rangers are a decent team whether people like to admit it or not but we can still take something from this.

NC1875
Because we have become accustomed to beating Rangers now losing to them feels worse. They are the 2nd best team in the league and we are 1-0 down. The games far from over. Heckingbottom has already shown he can change a game

Cool so u have just contradicted yourself then as u posted this is our poorest performance of season?? Make your mind up??

Calm down petal.

Do you want to go back and read my original post? I said as poor as I’ve seen us all season not the poorest I’ve seen us.

I just think our midfield can’t get anywhere near theirs. They are much quicker with and without the ball. Mallan, Milligan and Gauld central midfield is never going to match up with them. Need a couple changes at HT.

Kamberi on for Gauld for me. Move Omegona into the middle to give us some energy.

Hecky certainly knows a plan b, going by previous second half performances I still think we can get a result.

05-05-2019, 03:24 PM
Sounds like we have done nothing in this half. I criticised Heckingbottom for our far too passive approach in the Celtic cup game and it sounds like we are approaching this game in exactly the same way, with the same result.

The next 45 minutes is our whole season, lose this and our next two games mean nothing. He simply has to get us far further up the pitch and try to take the game to them, if that means we take chances at the back so be it. Just go for it FFS.

The only option given the need for points. Probably 3pts as well. Dint mind if we go down having a go.

MagicSwirlingShip
Omeonga looks lost out on the left. Much better in the middle of the park.

Change it a bit and go 4-4-2, get Milligan off and kamberi up front with mcnulty

Boyd slagging Gauld. Still a wee boy according to him.

05-05-2019, 03:25 PM

He’s spot on.

05-05-2019, 03:25 PM
Because we have become accustomed to beating Rangers now losing to them feels worse. They are the 2nd best team in the league and we are 1-0 down. The games far from over. Heckingbottom has already shown he can change a game

It’s the manner of the performance that irks because tactically we have been brutal. Milligan again looks like he slept with a footballer and I’ve no idea what has happened to the player that Gauldy was.

saying that, 1 down time for plan b mr Heckylover.

Bangkok Hibby
05-05-2019, 03:26 PM
Since Heck has arrived we've come out a different side in the second half a few times. let's see what happens. I'm not going to slag an understrength Hibs team

Boyd slagging Gauld. Still a wee boy according to him.He has been poor to be fair...but Boyd is so biased and unprofessional its ridiculous tbh

Nothing in it for half an hour. Literally nothing. No chances. Defensively solid and Milligan anchoring well

Rangers got on top thereafter though.

Mallan and McNulty have been non existent.

Judging by this thread though, you'd think we're 2 down at Hamilton.

Big team talk coming up with hopefully a couple subs and we can get back in this

Mallan been our best player imo. Made a couple of good interceptions and his passing has been sharp and accurate.

Not sure if him being our best player is down to him or down to the others being poor.

Omeonga is never a winger

05-05-2019, 03:27 PM
Boyd saying Gauld looks like he hasn't developed since he left, he still looks like a little boy, defence been ok but offeed nowt going forward, pretty much sums it up.

I think Hecky has set the team up to keep it tight but it's not worked, needs to be more adventurous and have a go at them. Get Kamberi on for Gauld and go 4-4-2 and lets see what we can do.

Gauld could play til next week and still not complete a pass

That's just pish!

Get Milligan off. Bar one interception he has offered nothing, never breaks into anything more than a jog, has given the ball away a few times - one resulted in Mallan having to concede a foul and getting booked, the other eventually led to the move that they scored from. He’s OK against the lesser teams but when we play the better teams more often than not is well off the pace.

05-05-2019, 03:28 PM
Frustrating cmon Hibs

05-05-2019, 03:28 PM
Started off not too bad. Midfield looked decent at times but they started to over run us in the last 10-15 mins. McNulty’s not been in the game and the service to him has been *****. Need to change something.

Thought Boyd was ott on Gauld - he’s had 45 mins and started ok. Body’s one of the Scottish football dinosaurs though - can imagine he was up in arms about Caldwell “asking the players to pick the team for him” as well.

05-05-2019, 03:29 PM
I agree with him he looks like a wee laddie.

Wonder how much of Ryan Gauld Boyd has seen?

As we are almost always totally missing out the midfield its pretty hard to rate a ball player like Gauld

He seems like he has a pre conceived bias about folk “going away” to develop to me

Next goal important.

Loose it and can’t see a way back.

Get it and it’s game on.

We haven’t created many chances against huns in previous games whether people like it or not. Gerrard like Hecky makes it hard for teams to break them down.

We were never coming to Ibrox to dominate the game but playing on the counter it hasn’t helped that McNulty, Horgan, Gould and Omeonga haven’t given us much.

RossScott1991
05-05-2019, 03:30 PM
Hoof ball to mcnulty is painful viewing. Need to somehow get 10/15 yards further up the park but like most the season don’t have players who are quick in transition from defence to attack. Have to hope to stay in the game and nick something.

Feels like a end of season fixture, think Killie winning yesterday took away all hope of top 4

05-05-2019, 03:30 PM
Rangers by far the better organised team - their passing is crisper and more accurate than ours which is non-existent, their off the ball movement is good too - it was only a matter of time before DeFoe scored - we made too many comical errors at the goal - Milligan's awful mistake cost Mallan a yellow card - McNulty might as well not be on the park for the crap service he is offered - Gauld had one or two nice touches, but nothing significant or productive - we haven't tested their goalie once in this game. Rangers walk through our midfield and defence at will and only the fact that they are poor in the final third is why we are just one behind. Need some big changes in the 2nd half - can't see it myself ...

05-05-2019, 03:31 PM
Wonder how much of Ryan Gauld Boyd has seen?

It can’t be much more than 45 minutes cos that’s all I’ve seen.

HibeeHibernian4
Completely different point but why are we in that luminous yellow strip? Looks ridiculous and we should always be in our green against them. :rolleyes:

Milligan off for Kamberi . Thought Gauld started well for us . Milligan has been like Simon Templar .

05-05-2019, 03:32 PM
Kent off for Cadeias

Gauld looks lost I’m afraid. Hope he proves me wrong 2nd half. Mallan playing well but had to take a booking due to slackness from Milligan

McNulty and Gauld have been really poor and Horgan not much better.

Surely we need the pace of Agyepong? Get Rangers turned a few times and it opens up more space for our midfielders.

Mallan has played well again for me.

My main concern is that Heck said in his pre-match interview that we were going to go with 4 attacking players and get at them.

We haven't laid a finger on them.

If that was us attacking them then I can't imagine what we'd look like sitting back.

All of that said it's just 1-0 and there is everything to play for.

05-05-2019, 03:34 PM
We definitely need a wee change of shape.

We shouldn't right off McNulty but he can't do it on his own with the service he's been getting.

Omeonga does some great tracking and ball winning, but he loses the ball too easily sometimes (and often under hits his passes).

05-05-2019, 03:34 PM
What’s up with Milligan’s game? Poor touch, lack of pace or whit?

05-05-2019, 03:35 PM
Hoof ball to mcnulty is painful viewing. Need to somehow get 10/15 yards further up the park but like most the season don’t have players who are quick in transition from defence to attack. Have to hope to stay in the game and nick something.

Feels like a end of season fixture, think Killie winning yesterday took away all hope of top 4

No it didn't if we could get a result today and I would sincerely hope Hibs didn't have that mindset prior to this game. Its still in our hands if we can get a draw so they simply have to bust a gut in the next 45.

05-05-2019, 03:37 PM
This is embarrassing

Completely different point but why are we in that luminous yellow strip? Looks ridiculous and we should always be in our green against them. :rolleyes:

Both teams can’t wear white shorts?

No idea but last time Huns wore blue shorts at ER.

Not been an issue in previous years games.

Our passing has been shocking.

Gauld giving the ball away constantly. Get him hooked.

dmc1875
Gauld can go straight back on the plane after this performance as far as I’m concerned.

Mcnulty needs off and we need to change shape

Change it Hecky. Gauld in particular.

Weegreenman
To score at Ibrox you need to be able to put four or five good passes together. We get to about three and then lose possession.
Decent start to the game but there are one or two in our midfield who need to drag themselves into this match. C’mon Hibs :flag:

05-05-2019, 03:38 PM
Second best all game so far and lucky it's only 1-0.

Pish start to the second half as well.

They look like they've got about 14 players on the park. We have no options in possession and look swamped when they have the ball.

NZ Green
Rangers not giving Hibs any space at all. Doesn't look like we're finding an answer any time soon.

Needs a change, mcnulty lost on his own and the games passing Gauld by now.

how many stray passes ffs, cmon Hibs, McNulty and Flo up front

Gauld can go straight back on the plane after this performance as far as I’m concerned.

Mcnulty needs off and we need to change shape

If we take McNulty off what shape would we change to?

He’s been poor but there are 4 or 5 I would sub first

05-05-2019, 03:39 PM
Unsurprisingly, Rangers are quite happy for us to pass it across our back 4 incessantly. Not building anything going forward at all.

05-05-2019, 03:39 PM
Gauld off Kamberi on please.

05-05-2019, 03:40 PM
Think hell give it another 5 mins then change it

Gauld again giving it away

Gauld 🙄

05-05-2019, 03:41 PM
Doesn’t feel like we are playing with 11 players.

Mallan been told to drop deep when ideally need him higher up to link - think St Mirren away 2nd half.

Need to switch the play more.

Gauld not match sharp and he’s killing us.

stupid foul to give away gauld

Gauld again giving it awayI can agree with u there...hes been honking...him and Milligan the worst offenders so far with Horgan not much better tbh

A better passage of play there

Mon the cabbage

05-05-2019, 03:42 PM
We look slow and ponderous, Rangers are sharp and snapping at our heels all the time, I'd get shot of half this team

MagicSwirlingShip
If you’re going to keep Gauld on the park get him out wide. We need Stephane in the middle of the park to get his foot on the ball. He’s wasted out wide

Weegreenman
how many stray passes ffs, cmon Hibs, McNulty and Flo up front

Im sorry but Flo has been brutal of late, I’d rather he sat on the bus tbh. :rolleyes:

Why do we always look to go back the way all the time ffs

Milligan has played well under Hecky but he’s shown this last few games why we need much better. He’s no faith in his own ability to take the ball to feet in midfield

F,n frustrating

This is embarrassing

is it aye

05-05-2019, 03:43 PM
in just four moves we turned attack into defence

dmc1875
If we take McNulty off what shape would we change to?

He’s been poor but there are 4 or 5 I would sub first

Kamberi and shaw on and change shape.

Heck set us up too defensive in a big OF game once again - needs to realise we are a team that should be having a go in these games before 60-70 minutes

We look slow and ponderous, Rangers are sharp and snapping at our heels all the time, I'd get shot of half this team

The team unbeaten in last 10? This place is mental at times

is it aye

Passing it out the park under no pressure is embarrassing aye

Milligan has played well under Hecky but he’s shown this last few games why we need much better. He’s no faith in his own ability to take the ball to feet in midfield

Games like this show how bad we miss..

McGinn
Dylan
Allan

H18S NX
We play alright in our own half,just can't play in the oppositions.

05-05-2019, 03:45 PM
I’ve lost count the number of times Gauld has given the ball away for us today.

He’s been dreadful

2nd goal incoming I fear.

Gauld is *****. I agree with Boyd.

Games like this show how bad we miss..

McGinn
Dylan
Allan

And Boyle

Flo wi his socks [emoji23][emoji23]

Think we might have to do a Hearts here to get anything

05-05-2019, 03:46 PM
Kamberi getting stripped.

Flo and adgepong coming on

get him on before they score

From a throw outside there box all the way back to the goalie ffs

Flo getting ready

Flo and Thomas coming on.

Probably Gauld and Horgan off.

A throw in deep inside the Sevco half results in us dribbling backwards and passing it to Marciano

05-05-2019, 03:47 PM
Willing to give Gauld the benefit of the doubt given it's his first game in months. There are other players who have been far more to blame than him.