View Full Version : The Rangers v Hibernian
05-05-2019, 03:47 PM
And Boyle
Yup - Boyle massive out ball.
And Boyle
Boyle is the player I think we're missing most today.
this time it's just 3 moves from turning attack into defence
MagicSwirlingShip
Flo and Thomas coming on.
Probably Gauld and Horgan off.
Forgot Horgan was on the park. Anonymous
this time it's just 3 moves from turning attack into defence
It’s a real talent
NZ Green
Not sure the team have realised we're shooting the other way this half.
05-05-2019, 03:48 PM
Wonder if this will be Gauld's last appearance in a Hibs shirt. Very poor today.
Boyle is the player I think we're missing most today.
Would say SJM.
Energy and drive from midfield non existent.
Willing to give Gauld the benefit of the doubt given it's his first game in months. There are other players who have been far more to blame than him.
Nah, he’s been *****. His fault for their goal and made about 1 successful pass all game.
The team unbeaten in last 10? This place is mental at times
So what, Defence is ok but the midfield is poor, Gauld needs to go back, Milligan is far too defensive, McNulty is average at best, Horgan far too up and down, Flo's been brutal for weeks.
We are were we are top 6 side nothing more, not at the level to challenge for European spot, will be interesting to see what Heckingbottom does in the summer.
goin to be too late with subs
05-05-2019, 03:49 PM
This, go back to keep posession, approach is doing my head in. We need to take at least SOME risks when we actually get up the pitch. Twice now we've had a throw-in in the Rangers final 3rd and it's ended up back at Marciano. Really poor.
A throw in deep inside the Sevco half results in us dribbling backwards and passing it to Marciano
Milligan has been very culpable of 5hitting himself at the thought of going forward, taking the sting out of any attacking intent we might have and sending us back the way instead.
Gauld was garbage. Not an easy game to come back in to after a while out but he needs to do so much better than that if he's to have anything like the career folk thought he was going to have.
Forgot Horgan was on the park. Anonymous
He’s had zero service.
Front 3 really not clicked.
05-05-2019, 03:50 PM
We are still in this at 1-0
They haven’t exactly cut us open 2nd half
05-05-2019, 03:50 PM
Radio commentators lambasting Hibs for playing too deep … sounds like they are bang on, how the hell are we supposed to score with Mallan playing a yard outside of his own box FFS :bitchy:
Changes now … not before time.
05-05-2019, 03:51 PM
Nah, he’s been *****. His fault for their goal and made about 1 successful pass all game.
Was Milligan at fault.
Wonder how much of Ryan Gauld Boyd has seen?
As we are almost always totally missing out the midfield its pretty hard to rate a ball player like Gauld
He seems like he has a pre conceived bias about folk “going away” to develop to me
He “went away” himself. Turkey and the States.
Think we might have to do a Hearts here to get anything
Very similar to the Derby.
Still 1-0 and until they get a 2nd goal we are still in this.
05-05-2019, 03:52 PM
Much better! More of that please.
Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
Saw it last weekend. 1-0 isn't enough. Just need one chance.
Better...
SJNB Hibby
Better
1875Sean
Omeonga is wasted out on the left miss his drive and energy in the centre of the park
NZ Green
Looking better already
05-05-2019, 03:53 PM
The commentators talking about rangers like the were us in the derby
Games not done yet
Rangers looking sloppy and slow
We just need to show a bit more urgency
That was the chance
....still in this though at just 1-0
05-05-2019, 03:54 PM
Huns done nothing this half so far.
If we could just put a decent move together or get a freekick / corner to cause some trouble.
05-05-2019, 03:54 PM
They have been poor too bar 15 mins before half time...still in this big we can wake from this end of season slumber it looks like we are in
05-05-2019, 03:55 PM
The commentators talking about rangers like the were us in the derby
Games not done yet
Rangers looking sloppy and slow
We just need to show a bit more urgency
Replace urgency with quality - same as the Derby.
Someone to step up and provide some quality - final ball / pass or shot etc
05-05-2019, 03:56 PM
give that dirty sectarian bigot in goals something to do hibs
05-05-2019, 03:56 PM
that's utterly **** from kamberi.
what's he doing with that cross?
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
05-05-2019, 03:57 PM
Definitely still in this game as we learned last week in the derby.
Need to create a chance and take it when it comes.
***** from kamberi
Very poor there Kamberi
Great ball. McNulty towing a caravan trying to catch up and get into the box.
End of season drivel on show here.
aw ffs flo jeeeeeeeeezo
Mcnulty has got to break his neck to get in at the back post. Only place Flo could put it on the run
Sent from my SM-A520F using TapatalkHits it too hard but McNulty stops and checks his run in the hope Kamberi cuts it back instead... Cmon.
05-05-2019, 03:58 PM
Poor ball but McNulty needs to get in there
05-05-2019, 03:58 PM
Great ball. McNulty towing a caravan trying to catch up and get into the box.Exactly ...everything seems to be Kamberi s fault on here lately...McNulty wasnt exactly busting a gut to get into box
05-05-2019, 03:59 PM
Just take Milligan off and put Shaw or Murray on and go for it.
1-1 or 2-0
Thought mcnulty should have been breaking his neck to get into that back post
Great ball by adgepong to start the move to be fair
McNulty way too slow there, looked to me he actually slowed his run, mind you I am watching on my tablet
McNulty should be busting a ****ing gut to get in there. Poor.
05-05-2019, 04:01 PM
morelos getting a run out before his red card next week
05-05-2019, 04:01 PM
You could say poor decision from a Flo as McNulty wasn’t in that position or you could say great ball why wasn’t McNulty in 6 yard box.
Anyway 75 mins and not a shot on target yet.
Morelos on for the Scottish Cup losers.
05-05-2019, 04:02 PM
morelos getting a run out before his red card next week
He's an unpleasant looking sod really.
05-05-2019, 04:03 PM
well played referee allowing advantage and then blowing for the foul :agree:
One chance please!
Can't remember as bad a performance against either Celtic or rangers since relegation. Haven't laid a glove on them
05-05-2019, 04:04 PM
Flo's touch lets him down again
05-05-2019, 04:04 PM
Was Morelos in the barber's chair when he came on? That haircut is only half finished.
05-05-2019, 04:05 PM
If we went up a gear we could win this. Like a testimonial
Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
Omeonga wins the ball, gives it to Flo who has the touch of an elephant, really poor there.
I hope tae hell this isnae what we can expect next season, a toothless Hibs.
He's an unpleasant looking sod really.
he could be a professional mourner when his football career finishes
05-05-2019, 04:06 PM
Murray on
05-05-2019, 04:07 PM
oh oh writing notes, that's a heartz trait :greengrin
2nd half has been really bad.
05-05-2019, 04:08 PM
Why would 1 game out of 10 be an indication of next season?
Ditch the notes pish FFS.
Embarrassing
We haven't looked like scoring at any point.
05-05-2019, 04:09 PM
a corner :greengrin:greengrin
Why would 1 game out of 10 be an indication of next season?
Because both Heckingbottom’s games against the Rangers, 1 of the Celtic ones and one of the Hearts ones have been very similar.
Ditch the notes pish FFS.
Embarrassing
It’s absolutely nowhere near embarrassing. Calm down.
05-05-2019, 04:10 PM
Gutted at the lack of chances created.
MagicSwirlingShip
We haven't looked like scoring at any point.
Agyepongs half chance was the closest we’ve came
Drama...
Have you watched the last 10 games ?
We aren’t toothless today just missing final quality.
Been so flat today. Never looked like scoring
Because both Heckingbottom’s games against the Rangers, 1 of the Celtic ones and one of the Hearts ones have been very similar.
With Lennons team
2nd half has been really bad.Better than the 1st but that's by and large due to Rangers stepping off. Subs have given us a little as little more but still not one **** in target. Not good enough.
05-05-2019, 04:11 PM
well done Murray good positioning
great move unfortunately poor finish
It’s absolutely nowhere near embarrassing. Calm down.
Right it IS. Players can pass on a message surely.
It's cringey
Looked alot better since the changes, I hope Hecky has learned from that.
We weren't going to win every game.
I really don’t rate McNulty. Think we can get better for less for next season.
Think we need a Cummings/Shankland style right place at the right time style player and I’d love a big bulldozer as well.
Omeonga wins the ball, gives it to Flo who has the touch of an elephant, really poor there.
You would assume the coaching staff are working with him to improve his touch But it seems to be getting worse Not sure what’s up with him but we aren’t getting the best out of him just now
05-05-2019, 04:12 PM
Our poorest performance under Heckingbottom so far
Better, Murray's looked sharp since he's came on.
05-05-2019, 04:12 PM
We're playing a better team than us away from home. Not surprised we haven't created much.
05-05-2019, 04:13 PM
Think we need a Cummings/Shankland style right place at the right time style player and I’d love a big bulldozer as well.
I’m beginning to agree. He’s been awful recently.
05-05-2019, 04:13 PM
Think we need a Cummings/Shankland style right place at the right time style player and I’d love a big bulldozer as well.I dont neither mate...hes been awful for weeks certainly not worth breaking the bank for imo
05-05-2019, 04:14 PM
Confidence and supply needed to forward players.
Hibs are playing like we're defending a 1-0 lead.
Andymac85
I dont neither mate...hes been awful for weeks certainly not worth breaking the bank for imo
Totally agree.
Me too. I certainly wouldn't be making him a target.
FFS, how did we miss that!
Sitter. Complete sitter
05-05-2019, 04:15 PM
Far too casual
Dan Sarf
Confidence and supply
They sound good let’s sign them up
That was it - golden chance - wasn’t easy but should be 1-1 from Flo.
Anywhere but right at keeper !
That's the chance.
We're playing a better team than us away from home. Not surprised we haven't created much.
TBF they're only looking better because we've been poor today, been like that most of the season against them, we have an average bunch of players who play not too bad now and then but in general are just about ok.
What a ****ing chance that is
Great save to be fair.
aw man flo ****** bury it
NZ Green
unlucky flo there
They sound good let’s sign them up
Allan and some others and McNulty will do just fine in the SPFL.
That's embarrassing, how the **** do you miss that?
Unlucky Hibs. Keep going!
05-05-2019, 04:16 PM
How’s he allowed to kick other players?
He should be red carded McGregor!
And he is
Great save to be fair.
Crap shot tbf
He's got to smash that. Far too casual.
With Lennons team
We’re discussing how we’re playing not who we’re selecting.
How did McGregor save that
McGregor off for kicking mcnulty?
have they made all the subs?
05-05-2019, 04:17 PM
Kamberi should have whacked it on reflection. It was a limp effort.
He's got a serious problem.
Dirty cheating ****. Does it every other week and gets away with it. Bout time he was sent off.
Yes to both questions
that bigot is one real dirty sevco *********
He's a dirty *******!
McCrorie going in goals
Why was McNulty booked?
05-05-2019, 04:18 PM
Definitely a red card. His embarrassing dive afterwards was awful as well.
jakedance
He’s been doing that kind of thing for years. He’s a complete idiot.
NZ Green
hahaha - bit of entertainment at he end here.
Dirty cheating hun *******
Kamberi should have whacked it on reflection. It was a limp effort.
Should’ve 100% nearly took the net off
James310
He was finally caught what he has been doing on a regular basis.
How the hell is that a Rangers freekick?
How's that not a hibs foul cheating *******s
NZ Green
Surely Malan to score here.
what? rangers free kick? mental
how can the keeper get sent off but they get a free-kick?
hibIBZ
05-05-2019, 04:19 PM
Why was McNulty booked?
Can only guess for lifting his foot while the keeper was kicking it
Why was McNulty booked?
Well said
Walker trying to justify the McNulty booking
You see players do that every week to keepers
crash
Should’ve 100% nearly took the net off
Is it a free kick
Come on Hibs!
come on hibs just get one on target
Why was McNulty booked?
Not allowing the keeper to kick the ball cleanly
how can the keeper get sent off but they get a free-kick?
So Mallan doesn’t get chance to score
why are the vile s cum booing
05-05-2019, 04:20 PM
that's ****ing awful refereeing
05-05-2019, 04:20 PM
What a farce.
05-05-2019, 04:21 PM
****ing pathetic we haven't challenged for that. ****ing pathetic
hibs corner and the fans chuck a ball on and he gives a drop ball which the huns kick away.
what the ****?
Madden trying his best now to ensure Sevco don’t drop the 3 points now
squire
They just touched a drop ball 5 times in a row ffs
Why did we not contest that drop ball?????
Strange game football.
stupid murray
05-05-2019, 04:22 PM
that's ****ing awful refereeing
Ref was spot on. fre kick for McNulty trying to block kick and red for McGregor for kick out. McNulty's offence came first
05-05-2019, 04:23 PM
shocking pass from omeonga
****ing ***** BOOOOOO
Ref was spot on. fre kick for McNulty trying to block kick and red for McGregor for kick out. McNulty's offence came firstYup. Not sure on the rules regarding the corner though, bit funky.
Shi*
05-05-2019, 04:24 PM
Ref was spot on. fre kick for McNulty trying to block kick and red for McGregor for kick out. McNulty's offence came firstyes, I'm aware of that, I was referring to a drop ball giving them advantage when it was a hibs corner and their fans threw the extra ball on...
Absolutely unreal that they got a drop ball from their fans chucking the ball on the pitch
Our poorest performance under Heckingbottom.
Not contesting that drop ball is laughable
we still couldn't bring a save out of their outfield player in goals
hibs corner and the fans chuck a ball on and he gives a drop ball which the huns kick away.
what the ****?
Madden is a cheat.
If your a season ticket holder in the FF take a ball to the next game and chuck it on whenever hibs look like we’re in trouble
Not contesting that drop ball is laughable
Don’t get why we never, as soon as goldson touched it gray should’ve played
05-05-2019, 04:25 PM
Our poorest performance under Heckingbottom.By quite some distance...absolutely woeful
skyhibs
05-05-2019, 04:25 PM
Absolutely **** game.... never tried a leg with so much at stake
dmc1875
05-05-2019, 04:26 PM
We really need to remember how to have a go at the old firm - that’s been lost since Lennon left. Too defensive we are better than that
Absolutely **** game.... never tried a leg with so much at stake
This is the biggest disappointment today
We’re ****ing pish. Relegation candidates next season no doubt. Just punt Hecky now. Complete joke. Meanwhile Lennon is lifting the title and showing just how good a manager we had while he was here.
If you looked at the league table upside down when he was here we were flying.
Why did we not contest that drop ball?????
Because Madden bottled it and said the Huns had to give us the ball back. Never seen anything like it. Pitiful.
EI255
05-05-2019, 04:27 PM
why are the vile s cum booingCause that's what they are.
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
Salisbury Hibby
We could have tested Rangers from that corner. It was inevitable those ****ers would throw on the second ball. I hate them with a vengeance.
MagicSwirlingShip
Madden sends of McGregor then does everything in his power to secure them the 3 points. Classic Scottish refereeing
We really need to remember how to have a go at the old firm - that’s been lost since Lennon left. Too defensive we are better than thatWe played like that against Sevco at ER under Lennon In Dec...its our midfield this season...nowhere near good enough to compete against the Old Firm
EI255
05-05-2019, 04:28 PM
Sent from my SM-A520F using TapatalkWas an assault. Not a little kick.
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
05-05-2019, 04:29 PM
Brutal 1st hour or so, marginal improvement thereafter, but that's like saying a bout of the clap is better than getting your wedding tackle caught in a rusty bandsaw.
Fraser Murray looked bright, Milligan offers nothing for a team looking to attack.
superbam
05-05-2019, 04:30 PM
We could have tested Rangers from that corner. It was inevitable those ****ers would throw on the second ball. I hate them with a vengeance.
That's the most disgraceful decision I have seen for a while. Obvious it was gonna happen, somehow Hibs are penalized for it. Cheating ****s
Disappointing performance, far too many players just not turning up when needed in the bigger games, I can see real major changes in our squad for next season, Mallan was ok and look forward seeing him and Allan linking up and Boyle coming back but there's a good few who I'll not be sad to miss.
Dearie me that is either a penalty or a free kick to HIBS
When the corner is taken and a ball comes on the pitch it is a retake corner
Glad that MacGregor has finally been found out for his sly kick at players throughout the season
What chance have you got ?
Think I'll stay off here for a few days. One defeat in eleven games, a 1-0 defeat away to the second best team in Scotland and place is in Meltdown. Hecky out.
I hate end of season games like this. Especially on a Sunday afternoon. Murder.
skyhibs
05-05-2019, 04:31 PM
Brutal 1st hour or so, marginal improvement thereafter, but that's like saying a bout of the clap is better than getting your wedding tackle caught in a rusty bandsaw.
Fraser Murray looked bright, Milligan offers nothing for a team looking to attack.
Milligan offers nothing.... full stop
Think I'll stay off here for a few days. One defeat in eleven games, a 1-0 defeat away to the second best team in Scotland and place is in Meltdown. Hecky out.
I don’t see anyone having a meltdown? Just rightly discussing how poor we were today with something still to play for
Poor overall performance - better 2nd half but ultimately we spent far too long passing the ball around the back line or back to the goalkeeper - which is stupid as we were one down. Rangers were awful second half, but they still had the clearer opportunities - we have too few people on the park who can pass the ball - for all the criticism of Kamberi we were better with him on the park - Mallan hiding again, his best passes were all back to the goalie - disappointing that we can't play better football on a park like Ibrox -
skyhibs
Anyway still going to Kilmarnock lol
05-05-2019, 04:32 PM
Cheating gits. Throw a ball on and they get the advantage. Wtf [emoji34][emoji34][emoji34][emoji34]. Oh, and kamberi is utter *****
Seekyit
05-05-2019, 04:34 PM
I can’t believe we didn’t contest the corner/drop ball more than we did. Should’ve surrounded the ref. Raging at that.
skyhibs
05-05-2019, 04:34 PM
It’s the manner of the defeat... if you can’t see that then maybe your better off not commenting
Not the defeat but the way we were defeated that's the most annoying, little fight or spirit against an ok Rangers team, glimpses in the 2nd half that if you have a go at them they were there to be beaten but it was all too passive and back passes.
05-05-2019, 04:35 PM
Two defeats in ten against Sevco . We didn’t really get going tbh . Still could have got a point with Kamberi’s shot . Alhun McGregor is an odious dirty Hun . But why was our corner kick no retaken when the Orcs threw the ball on 🤔
But anyway, we won the one that mattered against that lot 🏆
05-05-2019, 04:35 PM
That corner should have been retaken, simple really.
05-05-2019, 04:36 PM
It’s the manner of the defeat... if you can’t see that then maybe your better off not commenting
We played ok in the second half, let's not pretend we are as good a team as rangers, they are currently the second best team in the country and have scored more goals than any other team in the premier league, it was never going to be an easy game for us
nellio
05-05-2019, 04:36 PM
Poor sportsmanship. Rangers should have out the ball out for a corner not punted it down the park.
Classless idiots.
Disappointing performance, far too many players just not turning up when needed in the bigger games, I can see real major changes in our squad for next season, Mallan was ok and look forward seeing him and Allan linking up and Boyle coming back but there's a good few who I'll not be sad to miss.
I think hecky will be having a good look at who is at ER. A lot of loans will be off back to their clubs & some of Hibs players will be on their way.
All in all Heckingbottom has shown to me that he will bring the right players in.
Salisbury Hibby
05-05-2019, 04:37 PM
That corner should have been retaken, simple really.Or the ref makes it clear to Rangers to put the ball out for the corner. We can't have spectators affect the game like this. Otherwise the game's up the pole.
Surely a penalty or free kick to Hibs? Mcnulty did nothing and gets booked
We played like that against Sevco at ER under Lennon In Dec...its our midfield this season...nowhere near good enough to compete against the Old Firm
Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkYeah. Our midfield is missing energy, bite and pace. Never win a second ball and look afraid to to take possession for fear of losing it. Difficult to replace McGinn but given the extra income the club have thanks to increased season tickets and HSL etc. it should be better than it currently is. Be good to see Alan back but we'll need more than that to push for a European position next season.
As always onwards and upwards.
hhibs
But,perhaps necessary.
However,Ryan Gauld,why just why was he in the team,a loan player going home,a team that has performed heroics and you change to put a player on that has not even been on the bench playing.
Very,very strange dunno what Hecky was thinking.
Anyhoo,onward and upwards for next season
05-05-2019, 04:38 PM
But,perhaps necessary.
However,Ryan Gauld,why just why was he in the team,a loan player going home,a team that has performed heroics and you change to put a player on that has not even been on the bench playing.
Very,very strange dunno what Hecky was thinking.
Anyhoo,onward and upwards for next season
To be fair, kamberi has been pretty bad the last few weeks but I agree I wouldnt have changed it
05-05-2019, 04:39 PM
I think hecky will be having a good look at who is at ER. A lot of loans will be off back to their clubs & some of Hibs players will be on their way.
All in all Heckingbottom has shown to me that he will bring the right players in.Yup coz quite a few have shown today they aren't good enough for Hibs...that midfield needs totally revamped for next season with only Mallan and Omeonga( poor though he was today) good enough imo. We are off to a good start with Allan back but need more energy and drive from our midfield. Milligan is far too negative and Gauld just looks poor to me
skyhibs
05-05-2019, 04:39 PM
We played ok in the second half, let's not pretend we are as good a team as rangers, they are currently the second best team in the country and have scored more goals than any other team in the premier league, it was never going to be an easy game for us
I never said it would be an easy game but to go down without a fight knowing we needed a point to keep the chance of 4th place alive
05-05-2019, 04:40 PM
Two defeats in ten against Sevco . We didn’t really get going tbh . Still could have got a point with Kamberi’s shot . Alhun McGregor is an odious dirty Hun . But why was our corner kick no retaken when the Orcs threw the ball on 🤔
But anyway, we won the one that mattered against that lot 🏆
That’s a very hearts 5-1 comfort blanket attitude, **** that.
hhibs
05-05-2019, 04:40 PM
Aye,crack on,not many if any saying Hecky out, but asking questions after a strange and POOR performance.
hibee316
05-05-2019, 04:42 PM
Aye,crack on,not many if any saying Hecky out, but asking questions after a strange and POOR performance.
Against a much better team.
Rangers ARE a much better team than us.
05-05-2019, 04:42 PM
That's the most disgraceful decision I have seen for a while. Obvious it was gonna happen, somehow Hibs are penalized for it. Cheating ****s
Absolute disgrace, but why have we not contested the drop ball!! It was like the Ref was telling Gray not to contest it. When it was dropped, Hibs should have contested it and scored, then their ****ty game would have backfired!!
skyhibs
05-05-2019, 04:43 PM
Against a much better team.
Rangers ARE a much better team than us.
Go support the huns then
05-05-2019, 04:44 PM
Our poorest performance under Heckingbottom.
That was a poor performance against a very poor sevco side, never mind the pish at the end wi Macgregor he does that in many games. In all my years of watching Hibs I dont remember a game when we passed the ball back the way so much.
Gray still cannot take a throw in and our MacGregor was pretty poor, only one with a pass mark for me was Rocky and thats a worry as we could have played for another 90mins and not scored. Hecky has a lot going for him but we need to re-build, a big enforcer in the middle of the park is required as our midfield is constantly muscled out of games.
We should not be getting beat by the sevco in hunland they are no very good but for ****s sake have a go at them.
superbam
05-05-2019, 04:47 PM
That was a poor performance against a very poor sevco side, never mind the pish at the end wi Macgregor he does that in many games. In all my years of watching Hibs I dont remember a game when we passed the ball back the way so much.
Gray still cannot take a throw in and our MacGregor was pretty poor, only one with a pass mark for me was Rocky and thats a worry as we could have played for another 90mins and not scored. Hecky has a lot going for him but we need to re-build, a big enforcer in the middle of the park is required as our midfield is constantly muscled out of games.
We should not be getting beat by the sevco in hunland they are no very good but for ****s sake have a go at them.
Steady now
05-05-2019, 04:47 PM
Madden has set a precedent for disrupting a game, or he does the right thing and state publicly he got it wrong, or is it only when sevco have been hurt by events does a referee call a manager/state publicly he got it wrong
05-05-2019, 04:49 PM
Only as good as your last game as the saying goes and we were very poor against a poor sevco side even if it was at hunland, we should be taking points from a new young club like sevco everytime.
05-05-2019, 04:51 PM
Madden has set a precedent for disrupting a game, or he does the right thing and state publicly he got it wrong, or is it only when sevco have been hurt by events does a referee call a manager/state publicly he got it wrong
Drop ball is the correct decision. I'm more annoyed that we didn't contest it.
05-05-2019, 04:52 PM
I only listened to the game on the radio, but it sounded to me like we played ( as I said ) the way we did against Celtic in the cup tie. I know Hecky doesn't have knowledge of Scottish football, but the one aspect of our game I don't want him to learn is to be afraid to take the game to either one of the Uglies. If they pen you back with good play then fine, but don't bloody invite them to do it.
Anyway, that's our season over and with Killie still in the hunt for 3rd not to mention being a good side I fully expect them to beat us at Rugby park. The only bit of interest left is that we will have the chance next weekend to consign Aberdeen to 4th place behind Killie and given the way they have fouled and time wasted their way through games at ER over the last two seasons that's as good a reason to beat the buggers as I can think of.
Clearly we have some work to do in the close season and I for one have no idea of how good at spotting players Heckingbottom is … that should be interesting.
05-05-2019, 04:53 PM
Passing it out the park under no pressure is embarrassing aye
no it's no its a **** pass, we didnt play well we lost 1 . 0 at ibrox. its not embarrassing,
Drop ball is the correct decision. I'm more annoyed that we didn't contest it.Great. We should do it when holding on to a slender lead. ****in joke
Thats all deflection from a pish poor performance against sevco make no mistake if they are the second best in the country as the legue position would suggest then fitba up here really is pish.
hhibs
05-05-2019, 04:55 PM
Watch now for extra balls being flung on to disrupt games when under pressure,Madden has fecke d up big time and there will be huge repercussions from his
decision.
Legitimate questions to SFA referee have to be asked....and clear answers given
hibee316
05-05-2019, 04:55 PM
Go support the huns then
:)
So, because a team has won more games and scored more goals, we should support them?
I'm just stating facts for this season. If you can't see that Rangers are a better side than us at the moment, then you are deluded.
Don't need to get your knickers in a twist because of It!
Johnr17
05-05-2019, 04:56 PM
Why book McNulty ? Imaginary offence to stop Hibs getting free kick !
05-05-2019, 04:58 PM
Rangers were far better than what I’m reading on here.
They pressed us high up the park and closed us down as soon as we got the ball. That’s why we kept passing it across then backwards, we had nowhere else to go.
Crappy end to the season in store now though.
05-05-2019, 04:59 PM
Really poor today, invited pressure constantly by wanting four or five touches when one or two at most would do. The Rangers played crisp football because we allowed them to and they played around our small and lightweight midfield. They targeted Lewis and the wee man stood miles off Tavernier far far too often. To be in the opposition half near their box with a throw (second half) and seconds later the ball is back to Rocky from Milligan is dreadful dreadful decision making. Throws and set pieces were laboured and slow and lacked invention or speed. SDG and Lewis need to work on throws - both are far too indecisive and continue to take the wrong option. Circulate the ball quickly and with zip.
That was a training exercise for The Rangers. Agyepong, Kamberi and Murray made a difference but to leave it until 80 minutes before having any sort of urgency or go at them, players and manager need to have a long look at themselves today. Amazingly could have sneaked an equaliser but would have been very undeserved. Hanlon and Rocky were ones I gave pass marks to, the rest were on their summer holidays which is very very disappointing.
I always defend the wee guy but we desperately need a new left back to challenge Lewis and offer something more in an attacking sense in games. Far too often he cuts inside and plays the safe square ball when he should be taking a man on up the line and getting us up the pitch and stretching a defence.
Not so much angry at that defeat, more bemused as to why we played so safe and defensive especially when The Rangers are poor in the central defence area. And for us to allow The Rangers to walk out a drop ball from their box without so much of a challenge is embarrassing. The ref had indicated a drop ball so just go in for the 50/50 and worry about the 'gamesmanship' argument after the game.
05-05-2019, 05:00 PM
That's exactly how I see it.
Madden had no other option.
He can suggest what should happen after the ball is dropped, and to be fair to Sevco (I know, I know) I think they had the ball clear from the corner.
It should have been a contested drop ball.
And a wee word about the behaviour of the hun fans in causing this bother in the first place wouldn't go amiss.
skyhibs
05-05-2019, 05:01 PM
[QUOTE=hibee316;5781021]:)
So, because a team has won more games and scored more goals, we should support them?
I'm just stating facts for this season. If you can't see that Rangers are a better side than us at the moment, then you are deluded.
It doesn’t take a genius to know they are a better team than us and I never said they weren’t but if you think we were at the races today then YOU are the one that’s delusional
hibee316
05-05-2019, 05:04 PM
It doesn’t take a genius to know they are a better team than us and I never said they weren’t but if you think we were at the races today then YOU are the one that’s delusional
I didn't say we were at the races, but Rangers have been doing that to teams for months.
It's not as simple as Hibs were crap.
05-05-2019, 05:05 PM
Watch now for extra balls being flung on to disrupt games when under pressure,Madden has fecke d up big time and there will be huge repercussions from his
decision.
Legitimate questions to SFA referee have to be asked....and clear answers given
No gonna make any difference, the SFA have no balls.
05-05-2019, 05:07 PM
We’re ****ing pish. Relegation candidates next season no doubt. Just punt Hecky now. Complete joke. Meanwhile Lennon is lifting the title and showing just how good a manager we had while he was here.
If you looked at the league table upside down when he was here we were flying.
No body with 2 brain cells knocking together can surely come to that conclusion. That's just ****ing mental to think that way never mind post it in public.
05-05-2019, 05:07 PM
Rangers were far better than what I’m reading on here.
They pressed us high up the park and closed us down as soon as we got the ball. That’s why we kept passing it across then backwards, we had nowhere else to go.
Crappy end to the season in store now though.
We had options going forward, but once again, players took the easy risk free passes. It's frustrating when you see players running forward into yards of space, only for the ball to be passed side to side, then back when they're inevitably closed down.
hibee316
05-05-2019, 05:08 PM
No body with 2 brain cells knocking together can surely come to that conclusion. That's just ****ing mental to think that way never mind post it in public.
I think he forgot the wink smiley.
05-05-2019, 05:08 PM
Those saying sevco were far better. See ya guys, off you toddle to ipox. If we had turned up that game was ours for the taking, can't understand our lethargy
Yup coz quite a few have shown today they aren't good enough for Hibs...that midfield needs totally revamped for next season with only Mallan and Omeonga( poor though he was today) good enough imo. We are off to a good start with Allan back but need more energy and drive from our midfield. Milligan is far too negative and Gauld just looks poor to me
Agree with you, for want of a better description we could do with a bit of muscle in midfield, a la Mattie Jack😊
05-05-2019, 05:10 PM
I never said it would be an easy game but to go down without a fight knowing we needed a point to keep the chance of 4th place alive
Pretty sure they did try, just weren't good enough in the final third
05-05-2019, 05:12 PM
Those saying sevco were far better. See ya guys, off you toddle to ipox. If we had turned up that game was ours for the taking, can't understand our lethargy
The rangers were far better today
We had options going forward, but once again, players took the easy risk free passes. It's frustrating when you see players running forward into yards of space, only for the ball to be passed side to side, then back when they're inevitably closed down.
I thought we did that all over the park, and that was what cost us the most.
We were very side to side at the back and into Milligan, we overlooked options to make a forward pass in favour of the safer option time and time again.
Lennon's sides didn't do that against Rangers or Celtic. They were brave, they took risks and we were rewarded.
This is my biggest gripe with Heck so far - he shows Rangers and Celtic far too much respect. It is highly typical of what is generally believed down South to think that Scottish football is all about 2 teams and he needs to unlearn it pronto. We caused ourselves as many problems as Sevco did today.
hhibs
Yep.
05-05-2019, 05:13 PM
Typical end of season stuff, we have had a long season with a small squad so cut them some slack, i'm sure games like this will tell the manager where he needs to add to the squad for next season.
05-05-2019, 05:16 PM
The Rangers fans with the ball stuff at the end likely got them the win ...that corner was our real chance of an equaliser and they nullified it ...
05-05-2019, 05:17 PM
i'm thinking it was sarcasm :dunno:
05-05-2019, 05:17 PM
The Rangers fans with the ball stuff at the end likely got them the win ...that corner was our real chance of an equaliser and they nullified it ...
Kamberi's chance was the real chance and he should have absolutely buried it and broken the net with it.
hibee316
05-05-2019, 05:19 PM
Love this.
The only people who get offended in my real life when someone dares suggest another team might actually be better than the team they support are the Primary School kids I teach.
Considering Rangers recent form to say they were there for the taking is laughable.
Agreed, we could have been quicker in our passing which might have opened up their midfield, but I think we need to improve in midfield to compete on the park with the OF next year.
05-05-2019, 05:19 PM
Yup. Not sure on the rules regarding the corner though, bit funky.
He got that spot on too. Why we never contested the drop ball I don't know. Someone could have nipped in poked it past the defender and maybe got a run on goal or pen.
05-05-2019, 05:20 PM
Kamberi's chance was the real chance and he should have absolutely buried it and broken the net with it.
True. Did well to get it on target mind you
Was referring to the time after the keeper was sent off
05-05-2019, 05:21 PM
i'm thinking it was sarcasm :dunno:
Hope you're right, otherwise he needs meds.
05-05-2019, 05:21 PM
Whooosh?
Think it's when SaulG says 'if you look at the league position upside down' he kind of gives it away.....
Anyway, always annoying to lose to those bassas, especially when it doesn't happen very often.
And Alan McGregor is a dirty wee coward.
CLASS OF 72 -73
05-05-2019, 05:22 PM
We desperately needed three points and played probably the worst game against the Rangers that I can remember for a long time. Too much respect for an average side. Hecky playing them up too much as well. Mallan for me is a luxury. He is a great dead ball player but recently we are not get into positions to get free kicks to benefit.
05-05-2019, 05:27 PM
Love this.
The only people who get offended in my real life when someone dares suggest another team might actually be better than them are the Primary School kids I teach.
Considering Rangers recent form to say they were there for the taking is laughable.
Agreed, we could have been quicker in our passing which might have opened up their midfield, but I think we need to improve in midfield to compete on the park with the OF next year.
We need three or four additions in that area for me - I'd lose Bartley and Milligan and get in two younger, more agile midfielders. Bartley is fantastic around the club and the dressing room but there's no room for sentiment if we want to push for 3rd next season. Both offer very little and are more liability than asset for me. Watch Milligan after 65 minutes in games he's played and his fitness levels plummet drastically, so much so he either fouls or gets caught in possession and puts us on the back foot.
The Rangers are playing well but for me, today, we allowed them to by backing off and not pressing higher up the pitch. I think today was all about belief too, and yesterday's Killie win would have deflated the guys a little. Still shocked how tame we were first half despite having some decent possession in the final third - we simply seemed to choke.
05-05-2019, 05:28 PM
I was actually quite pleased that he got it on target....that's the standard he's been at recently.
05-05-2019, 05:29 PM
Dearie me that is either a penalty or a free kick to HIBS
When the corner is taken and a ball comes on the pitch it is a retake corner
Glad that MacGregor has finally been found out for his sly kick at players throughout the season
What chance have you got ?
Ref got the two late big calls correct. There were a good few reasons we didn't take something from that game. Mobility in midfield and out of form strikers being the two most obvious ones apart from The Rangers are better than us. McNulty was awful and I think he has been poorer than Flo most games in the last month. No idea how Gauld got a start and Milligan was as he often is against pacey midfields, indecisive and wasteful causing more harm than good. We gave it a good go at Europe but it is probably beyond us and we can look forward to a very different team next year I expect. It hasn't been a disaster this year and will end up in terms of stats as an above average year. We also still have a chance to have something to play for in the last game albeit unlikely
"If an extra ball, other object or animal enters the field of play during thematch, the referee must: – stop play (and restart with a dropped ball) only if it interferes with playunless the ball is going into the goal and the interference does notprevent a defending player playing the ball, the goal is awarded if theball enters the goal (even if contact was made with the ball) unless theball enters the opponents’ goal"
05-05-2019, 05:29 PM
The rangers were far better todayBut it was only one nil and we played ****
05-05-2019, 05:31 PM
Love this.
The only people who get offended in my real life when someone dares suggest another team might actually be better than the team they support are the Primary School kids I teach.
Agreed, we could have been quicker in our passing which might have opened up their midfield, but I think we need to improve in midfield to compete on the park with the OF next year.Anybody can teach primary kids. Get a real job
05-05-2019, 05:31 PM
But it was only one nil and we played ****
I'm not actually sure if you are being serious or not here!!
05-05-2019, 05:32 PM
I'm not actually sure if you are being serious or not here!!What part? We lost one nil? Or we played ****?
05-05-2019, 05:33 PM
What part? We lost one nil? Or we played ****?
That you dont think they were far better because it was only one nil
05-05-2019, 05:35 PM
That you dont think they were far better because it was only one nilI said, we never turned up. If we had, we would have beaten that lot
05-05-2019, 05:37 PM
I said, we never turned up. If we had, we would have beaten that lot
You said folk thinking they were far better should head to ibrox, they were far better regardless of the score, and I agree we weren't great though
05-05-2019, 05:39 PM
You said folk thinking they were far better should head to ibrox, they were far better regardless of the score, and I agree we weren't great thoughYes, I did say that. Bye [emoji1672][emoji1672]
05-05-2019, 05:41 PM
Yes, I did say that. Bye [emoji1672][emoji1672]
That was a well thought out reply, well done
05-05-2019, 05:45 PM
Yep. He should have finished it. We were poor today.
05-05-2019, 05:46 PM
That was a well thought out reply, well doneWell here we go. Hibs played well below the standard we enjoy and expect today. We barely laid a glove on sevco. However, despite our shortcomings, we lost by only one goal. Had we had more composure in front of goal and a tub of the green, we may have drawn or even won the game. To say Sevco were far better is in my humble opinion defeatest and condescending.