View Full Version : Today’s Football

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

04-05-2019, 12:12 PM
0-0 Dons v Celtc and 0-0 Bournemouth v Spurs. Latter game on Sky1 for those like me who don’t have Sky Sports.

04-05-2019, 12:13 PM
1-0 sellick

04-05-2019, 12:15 PM
Song off straight red.

04-05-2019, 12:16 PM
Son

:)

04-05-2019, 12:16 PM
Aberdeen missed a chance that my 2 year old would have ****ing scored about 10 minutes ago!

I suppose its better Celtc win the league today: Glasgow would be a warzone if they won the league at Ibrox.

04-05-2019, 12:19 PM
Aberdeen missed a chance that my 2 year old would have ****ing scored about 10 minutes ago!

I suppose its better Celtc win the league today: Glasgow would be a warzone if they won the league at Ibrox.

Was that Wilson? I'm only following the BBC text update but mentioned him missing a couple of chances.

04-05-2019, 12:25 PM
Was that Wilson? I'm only following the BBC text update but mentioned him missing a couple of chances.

Yeah. First one was against the post when the goal was gaping from about 8 yards out. Shocking miss.

04-05-2019, 12:26 PM
Son

Going for a.....

04-05-2019, 12:27 PM

This...

Will probably save a few stabbings.

And domestic abuse.

04-05-2019, 12:30 PM
Bournemouth had 2 claims for a penalty turned doon, for me they were both penalties,2nd one was stone wall, christ knows what game the ref thinks hes at

04-05-2019, 12:34 PM
Celtic are really poor under Lennon though.

Green forever
04-05-2019, 12:35 PM
Bournemouth had 2 claims for a penalty turned doon, for me they were both penalties,2nd one was stone wall, christ knows what game the ref thinks hes at

To be fair, he also missed a blatant 2nd yellow card for Eric Dier, not the ref's finest hour....

04-05-2019, 12:36 PM
2nd red for spurs

04-05-2019, 12:40 PM
2-0 sellick

same gadgy that scored last week for them

04-05-2019, 12:42 PM
2-0 sellick

same gadgy that scored last week for them

That will be that then. Eight-in-a-row done, just Hearts to demolish for another treble.

04-05-2019, 12:43 PM
Aberdeen really are the ultimate bottle merchants.

Gordy M
04-05-2019, 12:45 PM
Johnatton Johannson and Peter Houston have walked out before Mortons game Vs Dundee Utd. Wonder whats happened there?

04-05-2019, 12:48 PM
Aberdeen really are the ultimate bottle merchants.

Between them and our pink neighbours

04-05-2019, 12:49 PM
Morton manager Jonatan Johansson and assistant Peter Houston have departed just hours before the final game of the season, the club have confirmed.

Johansson took over in August after boss Ray McKinnon's sudden departure for Falkirk.

However, the Scottish Championship club failed to reach the promotion play-off places, only securing safety last week.

Chris Millar and Jim McAllister will take charge today against Dundee United

strange one

04-05-2019, 12:51 PM
Foyth joins Son in the dressing room. Two straight reds for Spurs.
Surely Bournemouth have to push on and win. still 0-0

04-05-2019, 12:53 PM
Foyth joins Son in the dressing room. Two straight reds for Spurs.
Surely Bournemouth have to push on and win. still 0-0

c'mon man we already knew this 20 mins ago..keep up :wink:

04-05-2019, 12:56 PM
c'mon man we already knew this 20 mins ago..keep up :wink:

:greengrin its going to be one of those days.

Can I blame it on slow internet? :greengrin

04-05-2019, 12:58 PM
:greengrin its going to be one of those days.

Can I blame it on slow internet? :greengrin

https://media1.tenor.com/images/b52575c7017486de93203c5fc2e9f67d/tenor.gif?itemid=8187684

04-05-2019, 12:59 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/images/b52575c7017486de93203c5fc2e9f67d/tenor.gif?itemid=8187684

😂😂😂

04-05-2019, 01:02 PM
Wonder if Rangers will give Celtic “A guard of honour” next week

04-05-2019, 01:03 PM

Seems such a long time ago! 😂

04-05-2019, 01:05 PM

Not as hope. You need to have a bit of class to do something like that.

04-05-2019, 01:05 PM
Seems such a long time ago! 😂

Even worse when it’s almost there and someone rings the house phone 👍

04-05-2019, 01:09 PM
Not as hope. You need to have a bit of class to do something like that.

It's totally unrealistic though, isn't it? The sclerosis that we have in Scotland now does not permit it unfortunately.

I could see it happening in the sixties perhaps but not now.

And they say things have changed for the better?

04-05-2019, 01:09 PM

Would have been funnier for Celtic to win the title at Ibrox next week

04-05-2019, 01:11 PM

That would have meant us losing at Ibrox tomorrow

NC1875
04-05-2019, 01:11 PM
Gerrard was right. Aberdeen only try against Rangers. They bottle it against any other big teams!

04-05-2019, 01:12 PM

I’m sure the blazers are delighted it won’t happen

04-05-2019, 01:14 PM
need to go back 17 games for the last aberdeen win v sellick

04-05-2019, 01:15 PM
Come on Spurs!

04-05-2019, 01:16 PM
3-0 sellick

04-05-2019, 01:16 PM
That would have meant us losing at Ibrox tomorrow

Ah

Didn’t appreciate that - I take it back

04-05-2019, 01:17 PM
Honestly looks like there's barely any Aberdeen fans there?...

04-05-2019, 01:17 PM
need to go back 17 games for the last aberdeen win v sellick

I thought they beat them 1-0 at parkhead last season?

04-05-2019, 01:19 PM
bournemouth score

I thought they beat them 1-0 at parkhead last season?

after consulting soccerbase a 2nd time i can confirm you are correct :greengrin

bournemouth score

Brown tried to do that young laddie there. Absolute *****bag.

seems like yesterday. images loading one line at a time

and then someone picks up the phone.

1-0 Bournemouth (Ake)

04-05-2019, 01:20 PM
celtic players dropping out in numbers now

04-05-2019, 01:21 PM
spurs recent stutterings might just cost them that CL spot, chelsea and arsenal can easily win their last two games, spurs wind up against in-form Everton next week

04-05-2019, 01:23 PM
bournemouth score

Extraordinary performance by Spurs. Total lack of discipline.

04-05-2019, 01:24 PM
seems like yesterday. images loading one line at a time

and then someone picks up the phone.

1-0 Bournemouth (Ake)

about 3 mins to load a photo of Sofia Vergara :whistle:

04-05-2019, 01:25 PM
Extraordinary performance by Spurs. Total lack of discipline.

from beginning to end lack of discipline.

04-05-2019, 01:26 PM
Celtic’s champions T-shirt’s with the Republic of Ireland flag colours on it...

Shows how much the Glasgow clubs cash in on the bigotry

04-05-2019, 01:28 PM

Scottish football bores me to tears at times and this is one of those times.

04-05-2019, 01:28 PM

3 mins? must have been freeserve.
CompuServe were never that fast :greengrin

04-05-2019, 01:29 PM
huge day for notts county, they could be playing non-league football next season for the first time in their history, the oldest professional association football club in the world.

04-05-2019, 01:30 PM

Pathetic that the champions of Scotland celebrate an 8th title in a row by wearing t-shirts bearing the colours of another country's flag.

Kavinho
04-05-2019, 01:31 PM
Congratulations to Celtic on another title

04-05-2019, 01:32 PM
huge day for notts county, they could be playing non-league football next season for the first time in their history, the oldest professional association football club in the world.

Yes, it's a sad situation.

04-05-2019, 01:33 PM
Might make the hoardes of bigots, fairly quiet tomorrow.

Good they have nothing to play for, we can go there and pump them

04-05-2019, 01:34 PM

Worth the wait!!

HibeeHibernian4
04-05-2019, 01:35 PM
Now my full attention turns to Falkirk. Fingers crossed that County pump them and send them on their way to oblivion.

And before someone jumps on me and criticises me for wishing them into extinction, I'm joking.

But also, I'm entirely serious and stand by it fully and won't be changing my mind.

04-05-2019, 01:36 PM
Wonder if Tavernier and the huns will give Celtic a guard of honour next week considering they were so keen on everyone giving them one in the championship

04-05-2019, 01:37 PM
Now my full attention turns to Falkirk. Fingers crossed that County pump them and send them on their way to oblivion.

And before someone jumps on me and criticises me for wishing them into extinction, I'm joking.

But also, I'm entirely serious and stand by it fully and won't be changing my mind.

If you care enough about Falkirk to want them to get relegated, they must have seriously Got to you when we were in the same division as them

04-05-2019, 01:38 PM
If you care enough about Falkirk to want them to get relegated, they must have seriously Got to you when we were in the same division as them

It would be amusing to see them down after their wee digs and jibes at us in the championship. Have also encountered plenty of their fans who are complete roasters who seem to think they are a top 6 club.

04-05-2019, 01:38 PM

Why are we supposed to hate Falkirk again? I always rather liked them. But I am old.

Marvellous
04-05-2019, 01:39 PM
Pathetic that the champions of Scotland celebrate an 8th title in a row by wearing t-shirts bearing the colours of another country's flag.

Our strips are the colours of that same country's flag and we are called Hibernian :faf:

04-05-2019, 01:40 PM
Why are we supposed to hate Falkirk again? I always rather liked them. But I am old.

I think they have the temerity to compete well against us ...outrageous!

hibbydog
04-05-2019, 01:40 PM

They got to me. Or their baw bag manager did.

But in hindsight it was more to do with my frustration at Hibs having stopped so low for a mickey mouse club to be our main rivals.

Still. I hope they blow it.

04-05-2019, 01:48 PM

I second that. Purely for family reasons 😉

04-05-2019, 01:49 PM
Our strips are the colours of that same country's flag and we are called Hibernian :faf:

I must have missed the time we released a strip that was green, white and orange.

Can you post a picture of it please?

04-05-2019, 01:51 PM

No, our strip is green and white, it does not include the third colour.

HibeeHibernian4
04-05-2019, 01:52 PM

I've hated them from long before the last time we were in the same division. Brockville was one of the worst experiences as a football fan ever. They've always been a club full of horrible fans.

04-05-2019, 01:55 PM

Tbh. I wonder why people get troubled by this..if they want to celebrate their heritage ...makes no difference to me

Marvellous
04-05-2019, 01:56 PM
I must have missed the time we released a strip that was green, white and orange.

Can you post a picture of it please?

Did you miss all the green and white strips too? Do you know what "Hibernian" means?

Do any other foreign colours upset you too? :hilarious

Pathetic indeed.

Marvellous
04-05-2019, 01:56 PM
No, our strip is green and white, it does not include the third colour.

Did we just choose green and white at random?

04-05-2019, 01:57 PM
I think they have the temerity to compete well against us ...outrageous!

Houston

04-05-2019, 01:57 PM
I've hated them from long before the last time we were in the same division. Brockville was one of the worst experiences as a football fan ever. They've always been a club full of horrible fans.

Liked Brockville. Rickety old skool Scottish football ground .... no idea why you see Falkirk as full of horrible fans - they are fans that support their local team - a few bams, but don’t we all have them

HibeeHibernian4
04-05-2019, 01:59 PM
Liked Brockville. Rickety old skool Scottish football ground .... no idea why you see Falkirk as full of horrible fans - they are fans that support their local team - a few bams, but don’t we all have them

Pretty sure we don't have any 'bams' that throw plastic eyeballs at Dean Shiels.

Brockville was a great ground with lots of character, it was filled with violent mutants.

04-05-2019, 02:01 PM
Pretty sure we don't have any 'bams' that throw plastic eyeballs at Dean Shiels.

Brockville was a great ground with lots of character, it was filled with violent mutants.

Hahahaha. Nonsense. We’ve had fans this year being aggressive to players and shouting racist abuse..does that make us all mutants too ?

04-05-2019, 02:01 PM
Did you miss all the green and white strips too? Do you know what "Hibernian" means?

Pathetic indeed.

That's not quite what you said though is it? You said that our strips were in the same colour as the Republic of Ireland flag, which is blatantly untrue.

Their t-shirt hasn't upset me, I just find it really sad that Celtic have released a t-shirt celebrating their 8th title in a row with the colours of the Irish flag.

04-05-2019, 02:02 PM
Can't hack it at Hibs but wins the league with Celtic. Real hard job that one.

Marvellous
04-05-2019, 02:09 PM
That's not quite what you said though is it? You said that our strips were in the same colour as the Republic of Ireland flag, which is blatantly untrue.

Their t-shirt hasn't upset me, I just find it really sad that Celtic have released a t-shirt celebrating their 8th title in a row with the colours of the Irish flag.

Ok, our club colours are derived from that country's flag. It's an important distinction, fair enough. Two of the three colours are fine then but all three is pathetic, right.

Getting wound up by another country's colours is something else; getting wound up when the team you support plays in two of those three country's colours is an absolute belter.

04-05-2019, 02:11 PM
Tbh. I wonder why people get troubled by this..if they want to celebrate their heritage ...makes no difference to me

As the Late Billy McNeill said, "Celtic is an Irish club playing in Scotland". Given the huge interest Irish football fans take in Celtic, I see where he's coming from. It would be nice if Hibs could get a few of those fans.

04-05-2019, 02:11 PM

it is right at he centre of their heritage and their brand?.. Why do you find it sad??

04-05-2019, 02:13 PM

There are a few on this thread that seem determined to get in a twist about something. Orange bits on a flag to Falkirk going tits up.

04-05-2019, 02:14 PM
As the Late Billy McNeill said, "Celtic is an Irish club playing in Scotland". Given the huge interest Irish football fans take in Celtic, I see where he's coming from. It would be nice if Hibs could get a few of those fans.

Could be a “get the popcorn out” thread this ...without trying to create that..I’d like Hibs to recognise our Irish Heritage a bit more...without getting into any “hatred” nonsense.

It’s such a key part of our creation ...I’d like us to have one game a season as a “founders day”. Celebrating the birth of our club.

04-05-2019, 02:14 PM
One nil Partick thistle.

Managers up and down the country texting their players to pick the line up.

04-05-2019, 02:15 PM
There are a few on this thread that seem determined to get in a twist about something. Orange bits on a flag to Falkirk going tits up.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji106]

04-05-2019, 02:17 PM

I used to like going to Brockville in the 60s/70s. They had great pies.

I once saw Celtic (including McNeill and Chalmers) humped 6-2 there on a wet Wednesday night. Johnny Graham did the damage.

04-05-2019, 02:20 PM
it is right at he centre of their heritage and their brand?.. Why do you find it sad??

If you think Celtic are remotely interested in celebrating their heritage by bringing out stuff like that, I'd respectfully suggest that you are being extremely naive.

04-05-2019, 02:20 PM
I used to like going to Brockville in the 60s/70s. They had great pies.

I once saw Celtic (including McNeill and Chalmers) humped 6-2 there on a wet Wednesday night. Johnny Graham did the damage.

Some Good games there over the years. Always a tough game ..

One fun evening was Kevin McAllister’s testimonial...good crowd for a good wee player ...

04-05-2019, 02:22 PM
If you think Celtic are remotely interested in celebrating their heritage by bringing out stuff like that, I'd respectfully suggest that you are being extremely naive.

Go on then ...if it’s not their Irish heritage - what are they celebrating?

04-05-2019, 02:28 PM
Falkirk 1 up

04-05-2019, 02:32 PM
st.johnstone 1 Livi 0

falkirk 1 ross co 0....fix :)

morton 1 dundee utd 0

Q.o.s 0 Partick 1

04-05-2019, 02:34 PM
goal alloa !!

04-05-2019, 02:38 PM
Equaliser Shyankland !

04-05-2019, 02:42 PM
Did we just choose green and white at random?

I don't think you get the point, we don't have a strip which are the colours of the current Irish flag.

04-05-2019, 02:43 PM
I don't think you get the point, we don't have a strip which are the colours of the current Irish flag.
Think you are being rather pedantic .. Why do you think we chose green and white as our colours ?

04-05-2019, 02:45 PM
2-0 Plastic Whistle

Houston

in a oner

Best result in this Hearts v Killie game. A draw right? Don't want Hearts catching us and don't want Killie getting too far away..

04-05-2019, 02:52 PM
so, as it stands in the championship

Alloa 39 points - 14
Q.o.s 38 points - 6
Falkirk 38 points -12

Best result in this Hearts v Killie game. A draw right? Don't want Hearts catching us and don't want Killie getting too far away..

I’d agree, Hearts next 2 games are away to Aberdeen and celtic, can’t see them picking up too many points
Frustrating that we didn’t pick up 3 points last week!

In terms of having any hopes of 4th we want anything other than a Kilmarnock win.

If they win today and we lose tomorrow then we can't catch them.

04-05-2019, 02:56 PM
so, as it stands in the championship

Alloa 39 points - 14
Q.o.s 38 points - 6
Falkirk 38 points -12

Falkirk need a 2 goal swing against Alloa

HibeeHibernian4
04-05-2019, 02:58 PM

They just need Alloa to concede at Ayr. Hoping County pull their finger out this half.

04-05-2019, 02:59 PM

No they don't, if Alloa lose then they'll finish bottom on goal difference if Falkirk win.

04-05-2019, 02:59 PM

but Alloa at the moment have that all important point

04-05-2019, 03:02 PM
but Alloa at the moment have that all important point

Silly me, was thinking -14 was better than -12😎

04-05-2019, 03:03 PM
One for Falkirk and Alloa to lose one too😄

Falkirk don't need to score again. Their goal difference is already better than Alloa's so if Alloa lose one more goal and get beat 2-1 then Falkirk will avoid automatic relegation and Alloa will go down.

nairn hibee
Cove 3-1 up on aggregate against East Kilbride ,Berwick going to struggle against cove I would think

It shows how tight it was at the bottom of the championship, Partick were bottom not long ago, now in 6th place.

04-05-2019, 03:04 PM
pleasing

04-05-2019, 03:05 PM
Ichpeazu pulled a hammy................shame

04-05-2019, 03:05 PM

That’s now 4-6-0 now for the final

04-05-2019, 03:06 PM

Pathetic indeed.

Ach, its not worth arguing about …. Celtic's attitude has always been they are an Irish club playing in Scottish football and their fans seem more than happy to buy into that premise, for Hibs not so much.

For some of our fans what club they support and its origins makes them feel that they should have an affinity with Ireland and even a responsibility to the clubs founders to emulate what their attitudes would have been to Irish politics for example, which means they feel the club's Irishness should always be to the fore, especially on the terraces.

For others the club's foundations are to be respected and acknowledged, but their support is by and large based on Hibs being an Edinburgh club and local to them .... the club many of their family, friends and pals support The origins of the folk who founded the club and the name and colours they not unnaturally chose for it to these fans doesn't in any way mean an obligation to perpetuate any idea that Hibs are still representative of an Irish enclave in Edinburgh or Scotland as was far more the case historically, or that they should be waving Irish flags or the like at games as if they themselves were Irish, especially when almost to a man and woman they are not.

They may well as reasonable human beings subscribe to the concept of Irish unification for example … but that is neither based on what football team they happen to support nor is their support for it based on their attitudes to Irish unification … Hibs is just the team they happen to support for the usual reasons folk choose a team to support … family, friends, geographical location or they just liked the strip.

That's pretty well our support with the latter group being in the majority by some way I would guess.

Whatever the case the loyalty to the club of neither group is open to question and in the end surely that's all that matters.

04-05-2019, 03:12 PM
Ach, its not worth arguing about …. Celtic's attitude has always been they are an Irish club playing in Scottish football and their fans seem more than happy to buy into that premise, for Hibs not so much.

For some of our fans what club they support and its origins makes them feel that they should have an affinity with Ireland and even a responsibility to the clubs founders to emulate what their attitudes would have been to Irish politics for example, which means they feel the club's Irishness should always be to the fore, especially on the terraces.

For others the club's foundations are to be respected and acknowledged, but their support is by and large based on Hibs being an Edinburgh club and local to them .... the club many of their family, friends and pals support The origins of the folk who founded the club and the name and colours they not unnaturally chose for it to these fans doesn't in any way mean an obligation to perpetuate any idea that Hibs are still representative of an Irish enclave in Edinburgh or Scotland as was far more the case historically, or that they should be waving Irish flags or the like at games as if they themselves were Irish, especially when almost to a man and woman they are not.

They may well as reasonable human beings subscribe to the concept of Irish unification for example … but that is neither based on what football team they happen to support nor is their support for it based on their attitudes to Irish unification … Hibs is just the team they happen to support for the usual reasons folk choose a team to support … family, friends, geographical location or they just liked the strip.

That's pretty well our support with the latter group being in the majority by some way I would guess.

Whatever the case the loyalty to the club of neither group is open to question and in the end surely that's all that matters.

👍

04-05-2019, 03:14 PM
That’s now 4-6-0 now for the final

:greengrin Aye, scotland manager stuff - what a prick

04-05-2019, 03:15 PM
att: 17,103 at tinycastle....aye RIGHT :greengrin

04-05-2019, 03:18 PM
Ross County Equalise :thumbsup:

Yay. Ross County equaliser

Falkirk 1-1 Ross County

04-05-2019, 03:19 PM
In terms of having any hopes of 4th we want anything other than a Kilmarnock win.

If they win today and we lose tomorrow then we can't catch them.

Yeh … If Killie win we would need to at the very least draw tomorrow then win away at Killie and beat Aberdeen at ER just to beat them on goal difference should they lose at home to Sevco on the last day. Long long odds on that happening.

04-05-2019, 03:19 PM
Ross County Equalise :thumbsup:

Assist by someone called Brian Graham 😉

04-05-2019, 03:20 PM
39- Alloa
38 - Q.o.s
36 - Falkirk

04-05-2019, 03:24 PM

Wonder if he stoated off as if he was Ronaldo infront of the main stand this week. Rocket.

04-05-2019, 03:24 PM
Macclesfield losing and notts county winning....the great escape happening

04-05-2019, 03:28 PM

The predominant flag used in Ireland in 1875 was a green field with a harp on it, no orange

04-05-2019, 03:29 PM
3-0 Partick.

04-05-2019, 03:30 PM

Macclesfield equalise

04-05-2019, 03:31 PM
cove 2 east kilbride 0 at HT (4-1)

Berwick v Cove it is then

04-05-2019, 03:31 PM

They're both drawing now, Notts County are down as things stand.

04-05-2019, 03:32 PM
The predominant flag used in Ireland in 1875 was a green field with a harp on it, no orange

Deh think it matters does it …. there's no argument to be had as to why Hibs play in green & white, as I recall neither the Irish football or Rugby teams have much in the way of orange in their strips either.

Still a half decent chance of 4th assuming a draw for Kili today.

I think that would mean we need to beat them and beat Aberdeen at home assuming they lose to Rangers. A bit hoping for other results but not out the question.

Macclesfield equalise

ouch

04-05-2019, 03:33 PM
Macclesfield fan thrown glass in the goal are to try and get the game delayed...

They're both drawing now, Notts County are down as things stand.

will be a sad day

except for Macclesfield fans

wee naysmith coming on for the grunts

04-05-2019, 03:34 PM
Falkirk 1-2 Ross County

Falkirk looking doomed.

EDIT - 2-2 now.

04-05-2019, 03:35 PM
falkirk 1 ross co 2...ohoh

and now 2-2

04-05-2019, 03:35 PM
Falkirk equalise 2 - 2

04-05-2019, 03:36 PM
Falkirk have taken the lead 3-2

Bonnyrigg win the EOS play offs.

Paul1642
Falkirk winning 3-2

04-05-2019, 03:37 PM
Falkirk 3-2 Ross County

04-05-2019, 03:37 PM
ross co have accepted the brown envelope

3-2 falkirk

04-05-2019, 03:38 PM
3 - 2 Falkirk

If Ayr score, Alloa are down as it stands and Falkirk would be in the play offs.

I've just seen that Macclesfield goal scorer. He's fat. I mean not like chunky, he's actually got a proper belly on him.

Deh think it matters does it …. there's no argument to be had as to why Hibs play in green & white, as I recall neither the Irish football or Rugby teams have much in the way of orange in their strips either.

Hibs had a gold Harp on their first strips.

i've a feeling in my water Ayr are going to score

04-05-2019, 03:40 PM
Bonnyrigg win the EOS play offs.

Broxburn 2-0 up at HT and Bonnyrigg had their keeper sent off and they end up losing 2-3 against ten men?? Incredible.

04-05-2019, 03:41 PM
The Queen of the South fans will be praying for an Ayr goal as well, as they will stay up if Alloa lose.

04-05-2019, 03:42 PM
Hibs had a gold Harp on their first strips.

Erm .. I know. Still have IIRC though it isn't gold .. maybe it should be that would look nice :greengrin

i've a feeling in my water Ayr are going to scoreI think Alloa will get another

Dundee 0-1 Hamilton

Dundee down as things stand.

1-0 killie

Paul1642
Killi 1 up

04-05-2019, 03:43 PM
killie score :(

Dundee 0-1 Hamilton

Dundee down as things stand.

Ryan McGowan brings down Hamilton player
Looks all over them now

Am I the only one who doesn't give a toss about Falkirk?

I found their desperation to make us some kind of rivals when we were in the Championship totally cringeworthy. I had no desire to reciprocate then and even less now.

cjward2
Killie are 1 - 0 Up
Europe slipping away?

Goal for Hamilton … bad news for Dundee, not to mention St Mirren.

Goal for Killie …. Hearts *******s

04-05-2019, 03:44 PM
Hearts 0-1 Kilmarnock

We need something tomorrow or else we can't finish 4th.

I found their desperation to make us some kind of rivals when we were in the Championship totally cringeworthy. I had no desire to reciprocate then and even less now.
I’d rather have a local team like Falkirk in our league than Ross County

notts county getting beat 2-1 8 mins remaining....sad

That late equaliser last week looks ever more costly. Had we held on even a Killie win today would have left us with a chance.

If it stays like this then we could well have 2 dead rubbers to finish the season.

nickwhibs
Killie are 1 - 0 Up
Europe slipping away?

Yep. Need a win tomorrow now to have any hope

cjward2
Hmmm. Wanting hoping that Hearts score. An odd feeling to have:confused:

04-05-2019, 03:45 PM
Hearts 0-1 Kilmarnock

We need something tomorrow or else we can't finish 4th.

Think thats it done, tbf.

Good to see Hearts lose and Uche crocked though

That late equaliser last week looks ever more costly. Had we held on even a Killie win today would have left us with a chance.

If it stays like this then we could well have 2 dead rubbers to finish the season.

Unless we win tomorrow. Have some faith man.

If it stays like this then we have 2 dead rubbers to finish the season.

A point tomorrow still keeps us in it

04-05-2019, 03:46 PM
one minute remaining at Ayr still 1-1

Killie are 1 - 0 Up
Europe slipping away?

Means we need at least a point tomorrow but with Aberdeen losing , third is still possible.

Would've taken 5th when heckingbottom came in tbf but we chucked any chance we had away with that draw last week.

04-05-2019, 03:47 PM
Ayr 1-1 Alloa, full time.

Falkirk are relegated.

We would have to win at Ibrox …. not impossible but as unlikely as its been for a few years to be honest. The only positive for us is Celtic won the league today and Sevco are already cemented in 2nd place.

Alloa do it, Falkirk down

On goal difference

04-05-2019, 03:48 PM
one minute remaining at Ayr still 1-1

Falkirk winning but still go down . Shame :)
Finished 1-1 .

Europe was always gonna be a tough ask...most of us would have bit your hand off for a 5th place finish back in Jan...gotta be happy with that...unless we can pull off a miracle on next 2 matches and take 6 points

Hmmm. Wanting hoping that Hearts score. An odd feeling to have:confused:

I know, let’s take a defeat for them and see what we can do for ourselves!!

On goal difference

double ouch :agree:

Falkirk relegated lol

04-05-2019, 03:49 PM
You absolutely knew they'd switch off late.

04-05-2019, 03:49 PM
Would've taken 5th when heckingbottom came in tbf but we chucked any chance we had away with that draw last week.

I would have snapped your hand off for top 6 when PH was appointed Tbh. We were in absolute freefall.

However with the way results have went since his appointment I am still really disappointed with last week's result and the impact it's likely had on the end of our season. We should have won that game and should have been in a far stronger position than we are.

04-05-2019, 03:50 PM
We need our regular 0-3 win at Ibrox. if so Bye bye hearts, enjoy 6th and getting dumped in the final..

A win for us at Killie and at home to Aberdeen, and then Rangers to get a draw at Rugby Park, and Hearts to draw with the Dons will see us finish
3rd.

:cb

04-05-2019, 03:51 PM
St Mirren equalise

Looks like Dundee are relegated.

We would have to win at Ibrox …. not impossible but as unlikely as its been for a few years to be honest. The only positive for us is Celtic won the league today and Sevco are already cemented in 2nd place.

A draw would keep us six points behind the Sheep and Killie . Win our games against them both and we could possibly finish third but more so fourth. As Hearts will lose against the sheep.

04-05-2019, 03:52 PM
Bye, bye Falkirk.

04-05-2019, 03:52 PM
A chorus of boos rings round Tynie

04-05-2019, 03:53 PM
Bye, bye Falkirk.

Pleasing stuff.

See ya Falkirk 😂 😂 😂

Falkirk drop down to the 3rd tier for the first time in 42 years

Dundee officially relegated

Thought they'd be pleased. They've pretty much killed off Europe for us.

04-05-2019, 03:54 PM

Levein will be

04-05-2019, 03:54 PM

04-05-2019, 03:55 PM

Once again it shows that the only game they are interested in is against us. It will be the same as last year pumped by everyone after the split as they are pish and only get up for it against the Hibs. ****ing ****ers. Celtic had better pump them in the final

04-05-2019, 03:56 PM

To be fair 2 dead rubbers ain't all that bad considering where we were when hecky took over.

04-05-2019, 03:57 PM
Congratulations to Alloa Athletic as well. As an Alloa boy born and bred it is great to see what they have done this year. The added advantage is that Falkirk go down!!

04-05-2019, 03:57 PM
Yep. Need a win tomorrow now to have any hope

Hearts are sh*te. Yes, we need to go all out for a win.

04-05-2019, 03:58 PM
It is possible with the right results that we could be playing the Sheep on the final day with a win taking us into 4th above them …. that would rely on Hearts doing us a favour though :faf: …… more chance of us winning the league next season.

04-05-2019, 03:58 PM
Sky TV going for the viewing figures in showing the Southend v Sunderland game, instead of the winner takes all Plymouth v S****horpe game

**** off Sky

04-05-2019, 03:59 PM
Levein will be

Yes, he'll take great delight in the Killie win denting our Euro hopes. Can't wait to see his face when they get pumped in the Final.

Think it's more to do with the McKinnon-Morton story tbh

To be fair 2 dead rubbers ain't all that bad considering where we were when hecky took over.

As I said above I will give all the praise in the world to Heckingbotttom and the players for results and performances since he came in. However we gave ourselves a chance on the back of that and I'm just disappointed it looks like a daft 10 minutes has given us a mountain to climb.

If we win or draw tomorrow and keep it alive for another week I'll be the 1st to heap further praise on all concerned.

Once again it shows that the only game they are interested in is against us. It will be the same as last year pumped by everyone after the split as they are pish and only get up for it against the Hibs. ****ing ****ers. Celtic had better pump them in the final

I wouldn't even have said they were particularly up for it last week.

They were pish last week and we only have ourselves to blame for not winning that one.

They are a very limited team, especially when they are without the services of Naismith. It's really annoying that we somehow fail to beat them so regularly.

04-05-2019, 04:00 PM
Ray McKinnon is a god.

seanshow
04-05-2019, 04:04 PM
Need 3 extraordinary results now or Edinburgh will be heading to butlins

04-05-2019, 04:04 PM
Sky TV going for the viewing figures in showing the Southend v Sunderland game, instead of the winner takes all Plymouth v S****horpe game

**** off Sky

You leave the mighty shrimpers alone you 😀

04-05-2019, 04:07 PM
We still have three massive games ahead.

Dunno about anybody else, but I want us to finish as many points above Hearts as possible.

04-05-2019, 04:11 PM

Dunno about anybody else, but I want us to finish as many points above Hearts as possible.

Just finishing above them will do me …. in the likely event they get pumped in the cup final they will be less than pleased that they don't at least have the comfort blanket of finishing above us to cling on to.

04-05-2019, 04:12 PM
I swear those gorgie bar stewards can’t do anything right!!

Mind the gap

Todi114
04-05-2019, 04:13 PM
2nd season finishing above hearts
3 in a row who’s the big team?

04-05-2019, 04:19 PM
You leave the mighty shrimpers alone you 😀

had to google who you meant, should still have been plymouth v s****horpe :)

but i do hope the shrimpers win :wink:

04-05-2019, 04:21 PM

Think we had a hand in that, letting them equalise last week

That welt Neil McCann seething on sportsound over Jim McIntyre post match comments. What a delightful day

Neil McCann losing the plot on the radio because Jim McIntyre suggested the previous manager had to take some of the blame for the situation he inherited.

It was a bit of passing the buck from McIntyre but McCann totally abdicating responsibility is quite amusing. Arrogant Hearts and hun twat.

04-05-2019, 04:23 PM
That welt Neil McCann seething on sportsound over Jim McIntyre post match comments. What a delightful day

Neil McCann losing the plot on the radio because Jim McIntyre suggested the previous manager had to take some of the blame for the situation he inherited.

It was a bit of passing the buck from McIntyre but McCann totally abdicating responsibility is quite amusing. Arrogant Hearts and hun twat.

Hes absolutely losing his **** :greengrin:greengrin

Saint Hibee
04-05-2019, 04:23 PM

Yep, this is where I’m at too.

04-05-2019, 04:24 PM

In his hypothetical scenario he's morphed into Pep Guardiola.

04-05-2019, 04:25 PM
In his hypothetical scenario he's morphed into Pep Guardiola.

:aok:His arrogance is astonishing - him and Levein would be a good match

04-05-2019, 04:26 PM

He is verging on Billy Brown territory here

04-05-2019, 04:30 PM
Think we had a hand in that, letting them equalise last week

The manky gorgy bar stewards had nothing to do with where we are right now, more the fact that we did not win many of the games we should have before Hecky arrived.

04-05-2019, 04:32 PM
The manky gorgy bar stewards had nothing to do with where we are right now, more the fact that we did not win many of the games we should have before Hecky arrived.

True!

04-05-2019, 04:33 PM
Can’t remember hearts losing so many games at tynecastle in a season for a long time? Any stattos out there

04-05-2019, 04:35 PM

Have I missed this?

04-05-2019, 04:37 PM
Can’t remember hearts losing so many games at tynecastle in a season for a long time? Any stattos out there
Probably due to it no longer being a mud heap that stops the football teams from playing and allows their rugby to prevail.

04-05-2019, 04:48 PM
I'm watching the womens FA cup final, West Ham Man City, tidy short passing 0-0 after 15 mins. The most obvious difference from the mens' game is the total absence of diving and moaning.

04-05-2019, 04:49 PM
Have I missed this?

Should be able to listen on Podcast later tonight

04-05-2019, 04:52 PM

Yup, 12 draws, change 2 of them to wins and we would be right in there. Just goes to show how every game is vital from the first kick of the ball every season … we fell marginally short of 3rd last season with 13 drawn games and look like just missing out on Europe the same way this.

04-05-2019, 04:54 PM
Cummings not even on the Luton bench today

04-05-2019, 05:02 PM
Neil McCann today!!! 😂😂😂

04-05-2019, 05:06 PM
Cummings not even on the Luton bench today

Don't know what his earnings have been since his move to Forest, but I hope for his sake he has employed a really good financial advisor, because if things don't turn around for him soon he'll be playing Scottish championship at best for £300 a week. I take no pleasure in saying that, but that's the way its starting to look :no way:

04-05-2019, 05:07 PM
Southend v Sunderland - awful, how the hell can McGeogh not get a game for this lot?

04-05-2019, 05:10 PM
Southend v Sunderland - awful, how the hell can McGeogh not get a game for this lot?

Think he’s coming back from injury

04-05-2019, 05:10 PM
I'm watching the womens FA cup final, West Ham Man City, tidy short passing 0-0 after 15 mins. The most obvious difference from the mens' game is the total absence of diving and moaning.

I'd say that's second to the pace which is maybe pub league level.

04-05-2019, 05:13 PM
Well in Killie

04-05-2019, 05:14 PM
Southend 1 Soonderlund 0 :greengrin

04-05-2019, 05:15 PM
Think he’s coming back from injury

Ah, didnt know that - they are a terrible team so far, Southend 1-0

04-05-2019, 05:15 PM
Congratulations to Celtic on another title

Pleased for Lennon. Now just make sure you go on and stuff the yams in the cup final to seal the treble treble (and probably keep the Celtic job by doing so).

04-05-2019, 05:16 PM
Huge goal for the shrimpers comeee on

04-05-2019, 05:17 PM
Pleased for Lennon. Now just make sure you go on and stuff the yams in the cup final to seal the treble treble (and probably keep the Celtic job by doing so).

:offski:

04-05-2019, 05:26 PM

Pleased for him?

04-05-2019, 05:35 PM
I'd say that's second to the pace which is maybe pub league level.

I'm enjoying it and the standard is extremely good.

04-05-2019, 05:39 PM
I'm enjoying it and the standard is extremely good.

Fair enough, can't see it though. It would be a poor game at any level, make or female. Lots of balls into the channel, very little actual action.

04-05-2019, 05:42 PM
Well in Killie

Odd thing to say about the team we’re chasing.

04-05-2019, 05:45 PM
Fair enough, can't see it though. It would be a poor game at any level, make or female. Lots of balls into the channel, very little actual action.

04-05-2019, 05:54 PM

This is a game live on prime-time TV, across the whole of the UK, and I find the standard very poor.

Given the size of the crowd, I'm struggling to see why they held it at Wembley.

Marvellous
04-05-2019, 05:55 PM
Pleased for him?

You should ask him if he's pleased for him

04-05-2019, 05:56 PM
The West Ham sub that's just come on now came across really well on the recent BBC documentary about Jack Sullivan. Hoping she scores.

04-05-2019, 05:58 PM
This is a game live on prime-time TV, across the whole of the UK, and I find the standard very poor.

Given the size of the crowd, I'm struggling to see why they held it at Wembley.

There's 40000 there. Over 50000 tickets sold, but the league wouldn't reschedule the west ham EPL game so lots of hammers fans didn't go.