View Full Version : Today’s Football

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

SJNB Hibby
12-05-2019, 03:42 PM
Palace winning 5-3:greengrin

12-05-2019, 03:42 PM
While man u are getting horsed by relegated Cardiff🤣🤣🤣

That’s the distraction when you get so involved with the fortunes of a team you’ve never seen in your puff and end up disliking another side you’ve never seen in your puff and with no real idea why. :wink:

12-05-2019, 03:43 PM
That’s the distraction when you get so involved with the fortunes of a team you’ve never seen in your puff and end up disliking another side you’ve never seen in your puff and with no real idea why. :wink:

Best post in the thread

12-05-2019, 03:44 PM
Spurs 2 Everton 2

12-05-2019, 03:51 PM
Nae luck Liverpool. Get it round ye.

12-05-2019, 03:53 PM
It must be ****ing sickening getting to 97 points, then coming second to a better team :greengrin

12-05-2019, 03:54 PM
Shame for Liverpool they have been excellent this season. Lost one game all season and not lost at home for over two years.

Million miles ahead of the other premiership teams though except Man city.

12-05-2019, 03:56 PM
Great effort to withstand the pressure the last few weeks. Well done City.
Pressure on Liverpool now. Spurs will play with abandon in the final.

12-05-2019, 03:56 PM
Man u 0 Cardiff 2. Oli be getting sacked if they have a bad start next season.

12-05-2019, 03:59 PM
Great effort to withstand the pressure the last few weeks. Well done City.
Pressure on Liverpool now. Spurs will play with abandon in the final.

Biggest game in Spurs history, plenty pressure on them, they might never get another chance

Here’s Lucy!
12-05-2019, 04:02 PM
Nae luck Liverpool. Get it round ye.

:confused: The bitterness is tangible.

You're obviously an Evertonian or from the blue side of Manchester?

Here’s Lucy!
12-05-2019, 04:03 PM

Another good post from His Holiness.

12-05-2019, 04:06 PM
The high pitched whining has gone from the local sports bar, and all the dogs that suddenly appeared have disappeared too. :greengrin

12-05-2019, 04:07 PM
Biggest game in Spurs history, plenty pressure on them, they might never get another chance

Yeah? After the season they've had, the pressure is on the Reds - and it just cranked up to eleven!

12-05-2019, 04:19 PM
Shame for Liverpool they have been excellent this season. Lost one game all season and not lost at home for over two years.

Million miles ahead of the other premiership teams though except Man city.

Only lost one game but it was to City, so they can’t feel too bad about it they never managed to beat City and it cost them in City’s favour. Fair do’s really.

ClewsHibs
12-05-2019, 04:26 PM
Why are there still so many Brighton fans in the ground?

12-05-2019, 04:27 PM

Brighton class. It’s the new thing.

12-05-2019, 04:28 PM

It's their last game and Bruno is retiring so he got a send off, they survived relegation threats and have just watched a masterclass from City and are showing resect to them.

12-05-2019, 04:29 PM
:confused: The bitterness is tangible.

You're obviously an Evertonian or from the blue side of Manchester?

He’s a Man City big game hunter. Won’t catch him going to away games but if there’s a big game you can be sure he’ll not be bothered about securing tickets ahead of regular attendees.

Here’s Lucy!
12-05-2019, 04:34 PM
He’s a Man City big game hunter. Won’t catch him going to away games but if there’s a big game you can be sure he’ll not be bothered about securing tickets ahead of regular attendees.

Thanks for your reply.

Sounds charming!!

Here’s Lucy!
12-05-2019, 04:35 PM
It's their last game and Bruno is retiring so he got a send off, they survived relegation threats and have just watched a masterclass from City and are showing resect to them.

12-05-2019, 04:37 PM
Wondered the same myself. I’d have been sat at home by now.

12-05-2019, 04:40 PM

Because English football is tinpot. Man City songs being played over the Tanoy just sums it up, embarrassing

12-05-2019, 04:53 PM

That right? Not that I have to justify myself to you or anyone else on here...

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/1e55ffabc9330c74781eaca1eed5efd2.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/04f9415bcffdd6263dbf281557a1f9e5.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/0e3b22d9e638e4afc12a87e59d3e19e3.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/efaedc3565d00dd7355aca7e619f8ff8.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/19e5f57f6131db72eda152a9a29997e0.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/29b58b5232626add68f59ff19135e29a.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/fc82262689089ee7720f35bd2c04bb9c.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/5fd5d77f9ec89c05fe82643c09323519.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/91c43b7a0ffe5c885e8c85a6764a1893.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/5fa55799bd3120a4a56d7918ddb3e058.jpg

12-05-2019, 04:55 PM
Rangers can get up for the occasional Old Firm game. Celtic will still cruise the league next season and the season after that.Sevconian fans are just the same, yet another pitch invasion. The SPFL and police Glasgow need to sort this out before someone is hurt.

Can you imagine how bad it will be if they ever actually win a major trophy?

12-05-2019, 04:59 PM
]

12-05-2019, 05:03 PM
You can’t blame people for enjoying the excellence of Manchester City and Pep Guardiola.

The best team the English top flight has ever seen.

12-05-2019, 05:11 PM
You can’t blame people for enjoying the excellence of Manchester City and Pep Guardiola.

The best team the English top flight has ever seen.

Nah Arsenal's invincible's hold that

12-05-2019, 05:33 PM

Not sure.

I’d probably put my money on the current Spurs team bearing that Arsenal side.

12-05-2019, 05:37 PM

City better for me. They’ve actually achieved more points this season and last than that Arsenal side got.

12-05-2019, 05:38 PM
Not sure.

I wouldn't

12-05-2019, 05:43 PM
Because English football is tinpot. Man City songs being played over the Tanoy just sums it up, embarrassing

I know a lot of Brighton season ticket holders and none of them are Brighton fans, they go because it's easier and cheaper than Chelsea/Arsenal/Spurs etc

12-05-2019, 05:48 PM
Not sure.

:faf: couldn't beat the current bloody Arsenal side this season.

12-05-2019, 06:11 PM

Surely The Hammers World Cup winning team 😉

12-05-2019, 06:12 PM
I wouldn't

I would, they're ancient 😀

EI255
12-05-2019, 06:17 PM
Find it very hard to get excited at Man City winning title again. Its not real football. Its another purchased title. No doubt their own fans will cream over it, but its not 'real' football. It can't be.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

12-05-2019, 06:19 PM
Not sure.

Arsenal invincibles were different class, current Spurs team are not at that level. They are one of the best sides in Europe just now though.

nyhibs
12-05-2019, 06:25 PM
:dummytit:

Not nearly enough said about that,media too busy fawning

12-05-2019, 06:32 PM
I would, they're ancient 😀

Bergkamp might still dae a turn :greengrin

BS44
12-05-2019, 06:36 PM

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/1e55ffabc9330c74781eaca1eed5efd2.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/04f9415bcffdd6263dbf281557a1f9e5.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/0e3b22d9e638e4afc12a87e59d3e19e3.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/efaedc3565d00dd7355aca7e619f8ff8.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/19e5f57f6131db72eda152a9a29997e0.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/29b58b5232626add68f59ff19135e29a.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/fc82262689089ee7720f35bd2c04bb9c.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/5fd5d77f9ec89c05fe82643c09323519.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/91c43b7a0ffe5c885e8c85a6764a1893.jpg

You're not in any of those photos, you've just used stock photographs from the internet :whistle:

12-05-2019, 06:37 PM

You've got to be ****ing joking 😂😂😂😂

Tourist league or what?

Twice the Huns have won the league at ER that I've seen and if they'd ever started playing "Simply the best" or any other nonsense I would be taking a seasons hiatus to show my displeasure.

12-05-2019, 06:40 PM
You're not in any of those photos, you've just used stock photographs from the internet :whistle:

🤣👌

12-05-2019, 06:43 PM

I’m not in this one either but I was there. [emoji6]

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190512/6b2112f775d7f55c1b7c5433672c3e3c.jpg

12-05-2019, 06:45 PM
🤣👌

The Mersey will be bursting its banks tonight with floods of tears, lets hope you get that trophy for finishing second with 97 points :aok:

12-05-2019, 06:47 PM
I know a lot of Brighton season ticket holders and none of them are Brighton fans, they go because it's easier and cheaper than Chelsea/Arsenal/Spurs etc

What clubs are they fans of then? This sounds the daftest in a whole series of really daft observations on this topic. A bit like a Hibby getting a ticket for St Johnstone cos it’s cheaper.

Newry Hibs
12-05-2019, 06:48 PM
Conrad Logan playin just now for Mansfield.

3 minutes from extra time, then maybe a penalty shoot out.

12-05-2019, 06:51 PM
Conrad Logan playin just now for Mansfield.

3 minutes from extra time, then maybe a penalty shoot out.

He has had a couple of good saves.....the commentator talking about ‘Conrad Logan Day’....:flag:

JXM73
12-05-2019, 06:57 PM

They are not the Brighton i used to support, they have become just another money machine... used to love my trips to the withdean, club felt real then

12-05-2019, 07:06 PM
You've got to be ****ing joking 😂😂😂😂

Tourist league or what?

Twice the Huns have won the league at ER that I've seen and if they'd ever started playing "Simply the best" or any other nonsense I would be taking a seasons hiatus to show my displeasure.

My season ticket would be getting burned.

Chorley Hibee
12-05-2019, 07:21 PM
My hometown side Chorley promoted to National League after 4-3 victory on penalties. On train back to Scotland after an afternoon of stress, relief and excitement. Fabulous achievement!

12-05-2019, 07:22 PM

Yip, and prob never been to old Trafford in his life

12-05-2019, 07:33 PM
Penalties. Time for big Conrad to shine.

My hometown side Chorley promoted to National League after 4-3 victory on penalties. On train back to Scotland after an afternoon of stress, relief and excitement. Fabulous achievement!

I watched the play off final at the Shay a couple of years back and they blew it that day. There was a huge crowd that day from both teams.

Penalties. Time for big Conrad to shine.

Hope he keeps his legendary status

12-05-2019, 07:34 PM
Hope he keeps his legendary statusCome on the Polar Bear

12-05-2019, 07:36 PM
Yip, and prob never been to old Trafford in his life

Or Anfield....anyways, come on Conrad old son.

12-05-2019, 07:36 PM
Conrad Logan is my favourite hibs goalie ever. Absolutely love him the legend

Chorley Hibee
12-05-2019, 07:38 PM
I watched the play off final at the Shay a couple of years back and they blew it that day. There was a huge crowd that day from both teams.

I was there that day too, circa 8-9k that day I'm sure. Think it's still a record attendance for National League North. Chorley brought about 2k to the Shay that day.

12-05-2019, 07:44 PM
Logon never got near 4 out of the 5.

-Jonesy-
12-05-2019, 07:44 PM
Hope he keeps his legendary status

Not today, some incredibly well taken penalties like

12-05-2019, 07:47 PM
Gutted for Conrad

Strange that away goals didn’t count for it to go to extra time

12-05-2019, 07:54 PM
Gutted for Conrad

Strange that away goals didn’t count for it to go to extra time

Same as our playoffs.

12-05-2019, 07:57 PM
Conrad will get over it. Newport have clearly got over that **** Butcher as well.

12-05-2019, 08:07 PM
What clubs are they fans of then? This sounds the daftest in a whole series of really daft observations on this topic. A bit like a Hibby getting a ticket for St Johnstone cos it’s cheaper.

Chelsea, arsenal and spurs...

12-05-2019, 08:12 PM
Chelsea, arsenal and spurs...

Nah.

12-05-2019, 08:19 PM
I can believe it. When Wigan were in the Premier League, they had thousands of Liverpool/Man Utd/Everton fans buying season tickets. The £250 paid for itself when Utd went there to win the league on the last day of the season one year.

12-05-2019, 08:23 PM
Nah.

Well they supposedly are, they just go to Brighton because it's easier and cheaper to get tickets.

12-05-2019, 08:23 PM
It amazes me that so many up here get worked up about the EPL.

Me I couldn't give a flying one, only have 1 team......

12-05-2019, 08:26 PM

I have two teams. Hibs and whoever I’ve got a bet on 😁

12-05-2019, 10:08 PM

Agreed, it just doesn't make sense to me. I don't judge anyone who does but I just can't imagine supporting more than 1 team

12-05-2019, 11:10 PM
Agreed, it just doesn't make sense to me. I don't judge anyone who does but I just can't imagine supporting more than 1 team

It's not possible to support 2 teams imo. Supporting a club involves so much. Impossible to feel that connection to another side. I'm sure it's a great wee jolly to go and see your "English team" but it's pretty embarrassing to pretend your such a diehard like some do.

andrew70
12-05-2019, 11:44 PM
Aw come on

We are all watching this for the same reason

Its captivating. Always has been.

Every time I read your posts, I always think, this guy really needs a ride.

12-05-2019, 11:50 PM
It's not possible to support 2 teams imo.

13-05-2019, 12:06 AM
It's not possible to support 2 teams imo. Supporting a club involves so much. Impossible to feel that connection to another side. I'm sure it's a great wee jolly to go and see your "English team" but it's pretty embarrassing to pretend your such a diehard like some do.

I grew up in London. I am a Hibs fan thanks to my old man, I follow West Ham in England.

I'd never pretend to be a die-hard hammer but I do follow the results and therefore the EPL by default.

Now where I currently live you meet "die-hard" fans of EPL clubs and... That's a funny conversation. :greengrin

13-05-2019, 07:05 AM
I grew up in London. I am a Hibs fan thanks to my old man, I follow West Ham in England.

I'd never pretend to be a die-hard hammer but I do follow the results and therefore the EPL by default.

Now where I currently live you meet "die-hard" fans of EPL clubs and... That's a funny conversation. :greengrin
Of course you can have connections to different teams, yours is a good example and west ham are a real club who win bugger all so you're definitely not following them for the glory :greengrin I've always followed Arsenal, my young self loved their early Wenger teams but if they played Hibs I'd be supporting Hibs as passionately as anyone.

13-05-2019, 10:37 AM

Oh dear, oh dear. Bitterness indeed. It was an end of season party for both Brighton and City fans.

Don't you remember when Hibs won the Championship and the many of the St Mirren fans stayed around for the party? I recall that a few Hibs songs were played at Easter Road that day.

13-05-2019, 10:52 AM
Every time I read your posts, I always think, this guy really needs a ride.

:greengrin A deep cover Sevconian (why would you?) or "issues".

Captivating? I watched about 20 minutes of it then went to Tescos instead.

13-05-2019, 11:03 AM
Oh dear, oh dear. Bitterness indeed. It was an end of season party for both Brighton and City fans.

Don't you remember when Hibs won the Championship and the many of the St Mirren fans stayed around for the party? I recall that a few Hibs songs were played at Easter Road that day.

Yes, but if St Mirren had won the league, would we have been playing st. Mirren songs over the tannoy? As that would be a proper comparison.

13-05-2019, 11:03 AM

You would be fine when we qualified for Europe and the Huns won the league we would have a party and and belt out Rangers songs? 😂😂

13-05-2019, 11:04 AM
Of course you can have connections to different teams, yours is a good example and west ham are a real club who win bugger all so you're definitely not following them for the glory :greengrin I've always followed Arsenal, my young self loved their early Wenger teams but if they played Hibs I'd be supporting Hibs as passionately as anyone.

What do you mean they won the World cup a few years back. :greengrin

13-05-2019, 02:32 PM
What do you mean they won the World cup a few years back. :greengrin

Long time ago now. Wouldn't mind a cup final some time!

13-05-2019, 02:35 PM
Think it’s win or bust tonight for St Mirren. 4 points behind Hamilton, with 2 games to go

Last 2 games for both
St Mirren v Hamilton tonight
Saturday
Dundee v St Mirren
Hamilton v St Johnstone

Think it still slightly favours Hamilton to stay up, and St Mirren would go into the play offs

13-05-2019, 02:37 PM
Long time ago now. Wouldn't mind a cup final some time!

What was the last thing the Hammers won? FA Cup end of the 70s Brooking v Arsenal?

Really unlucky in the final when Gerrard scored in injury time.

13-05-2019, 02:38 PM
Think it’s win or bust tonight for St Mirren. 4 points behind Hamilton, with 2 games to go

Last 2 games for both
St Mirren v Hamilton tonight
Saturday
Dundee v St Mirren
Hamilton v St Johnstone

Think it still slightly favours Hamilton to stay up, and St Mirren would go into the play offs

St Mirren definitely have to win with the 4 point gap however a decent chance if they do they could win at Dundee with Hamilton not able to beat Perth Saints.

13-05-2019, 02:51 PM
What was the last thing the Hammers won? FA Cup end of the 70s Brooking v Arsenal?

Really unlucky in the final when Gerrard scored in injury time.

Yes that final was brutal. Same day as the **** won the cup as well

13-05-2019, 03:04 PM

Playing Hibs songs at the Hibs stadium that St Mirren fans chose to stick around for (they were celebrating too as their draw kept them in the Championship that season) is hardly the same as Manchester City songs being played at Brighton's stadium.

13-05-2019, 03:11 PM
We won the title v QOS didn’t we? The St Mirren game was more of a celebration for them as they stayed up. It was end of season party for us, nowt else.
Anyway, Brighton will play whatever the **** Sky pay them to play. They even had a rehearsal at the Amex on Saturday, Martin Tyler said so with his big stupid cheesy gob. Ripping season tickets up. What tosh.
Go swimming with the sharks and all that...........

13-05-2019, 04:10 PM
If I remember correctly there is a video somewhere of St Mirren fans belting out Sunshine on Leith.

They enjoyed their away day.

13-05-2019, 05:23 PM
Brighton manager Chris Hughton sacked

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/48251716

Brighton have sacked manager Chris Hughton after they finished 17th in the Premier League.

The Seagulls won just three of their last 23 league games and none of their final nine.
Chairman Tony Bloom said that run "put our status at significant risk".

13-05-2019, 06:35 PM
Big game tonight, St Mirren v Hamilton to pretty much decide the play off position.

13-05-2019, 06:40 PM
Come on St Mirren

13-05-2019, 06:46 PM
Yes that final was brutal. Same day as the **** won the cup as well

I was in Queens pub on Green Street that day, it was quite a boisterous day out!

13-05-2019, 06:50 PM
How many clubs has Jimmy Nicholl been at?

13-05-2019, 07:18 PM
Accies down to 10 men!

The audio in the St Mirren vs Accies game is hilarious - commentators having to constantly apologise for swearing - some guy in the St Mirren end roared "You'd better get ****ing better than that, ya ****ing useless wee diddy!" shortly after I turned it on.

Every second word being roared from the crowd is a curse word - commentators must have apologised half a dozen times already :greengrin

13-05-2019, 07:19 PM
Come on St Mirren
Hamilton down to 10 men

13-05-2019, 07:21 PM
Should be down to 9 for me...looks like he's smashed his shoulder into him.

13-05-2019, 07:25 PM
Not the best quality but I've enjoyed this game

13-05-2019, 07:38 PM
It's like a rugby match, lets see who can kick it the furthest up the line , i'm hoping my wife comes back and i have to change channels !

13-05-2019, 07:39 PM
Where's that thread about the physical side of our game?

13-05-2019, 07:43 PM
It's like a rugby match, lets see who can kick it the furthest up the line , i'm hoping my wife comes back and i have to change channels !

And we wonder why the TV companies put all their money into English leagues. :greengrin

13-05-2019, 07:47 PM
And we wonder why the TV companies put all their money into English leagues. :greengrin

Compare this (from the Scottish top flight) to the Forest Green vs Tranmere game, and the quality of football is night and day (in that both Forest Green and Tranmere are trying to pass the ball around).

13-05-2019, 07:51 PM
Compare this (from the Scottish top flight) to the Forest Green vs Tranmere game, and the quality of football is night and day (in that both Forest Green and Tranmere are trying to pass the ball around).

It's still a better game than Derby v Leeds which was eye bleeding

13-05-2019, 08:05 PM
I don't wonder at all......... :greengrin

13-05-2019, 08:05 PM
Stephen McGinn always looks a tidy player imo

13-05-2019, 08:13 PM
How is this still 0-0?

St Mirren are battering Hamilton here.

13-05-2019, 08:20 PM
1-0 St Mirren

13-05-2019, 08:20 PM
Finally!

St Mirren 1-0 Hamilton

13-05-2019, 08:30 PM
Hope St Mirren stay up and Hamilton go down.

One less crap pitch in the league and Hearts continuing bitterness towards St Mirren as a deflection from their own bottlers mentality amuses me.

13-05-2019, 08:31 PM
Brilliant St Mirren. Time for Hamilton to go down.

13-05-2019, 08:35 PM

Says it all, wasn't always that way but that was yesteryear.:rolleyes:

13-05-2019, 08:36 PM
Hope St Mirren stay up and Hamilton go down.

One less crap pitch in the league and Hearts continuing bitterness towards St Mirren as a deflection from their own bottlers mentality amuses me.

Correct!!

13-05-2019, 08:38 PM
Don't think Dundee United or ICT would beat St Mirren. I think they're fine either way.

13-05-2019, 08:41 PM
2-0

13-05-2019, 08:42 PM
2-0 St Mirren

13-05-2019, 08:44 PM
Great to see that horrible wee ***** McKinnon **** the job for St Mirrens second.

13-05-2019, 10:07 PM
I was in Queens pub on Green Street that day, it was quite a boisterous day out!

I can imagine! I covered my mate at work so he could go.

14-05-2019, 06:30 PM
so, two games tonight

ICT v Dundee utd- BT sport

West Brom v Aston Villa- sky sport

think i'l watch the scottish game

14-05-2019, 06:31 PM
Couple of interesting games on TV tonight
Inverness v Dundee Utd on BT 7.45pm KO, 1st leg
West Brom v Villa on Sky, 8pm KO, 2nd leg

14-05-2019, 06:32 PM

Beat me too it😎

14-05-2019, 06:51 PM
didn't realise that Pawlett had moved to utd, soon as i heard his name mentioned i thought "diving git"

BigKev
14-05-2019, 07:06 PM
What a terrible Utd support for such a big game. Presume there’s a fair amount of apathy amongst their fans.

14-05-2019, 07:09 PM
off the post, unlucky caley

14-05-2019, 07:11 PM
Neither of these sides will beat St Mirren or Hamilton.

United especially look poor (especially at the back).

14-05-2019, 07:30 PM
Cheering on SJM. Heard talk of a payment due to Hibs if Villa get promoted, this likely to be instead of a % sell on??

14-05-2019, 07:31 PM
Cheering on SJM. Heard talk of a payment due to Hibs if Villa get promoted, this likely to be instead of a % sell on??

Spoke too soon!lol

14-05-2019, 07:33 PM
flicked over at HT and west brom have just scored

14-05-2019, 07:38 PM

Think it's in addition to.

We want villa up.

14-05-2019, 07:46 PM
Villa have played ok but final ball has been dismal every time they get into a good position.

BigKev
14-05-2019, 07:48 PM
McGinn will empty Brunt at some stage of the second half 😂

14-05-2019, 07:48 PM
big thug standing on SJM's arm

14-05-2019, 07:50 PM
If Villa get promoted they’re going to need a good few players.Tonight they’ve got a good midfield,zilch upfront and a goalie and defence who can’t deal with simple high balls and don’t look too clever when it’s on the deck.WBA must fancy their chances.

14-05-2019, 07:50 PM
Inverness down to 10 men!

14-05-2019, 07:51 PM
Get yer cash on a John McGinn yellow card. He’ll smash Brunt next time he gets the chance.

14-05-2019, 07:53 PM
Think the criticism of the United away support is a little unwarranted. It's a decent support for a midweek game on the TV, when it's around a 2 hour drive from Dundee to Inverness - not overly conducive to folk who work getting there.

14-05-2019, 08:18 PM
Wba well on top v a shot shy villa.

SJM had a shot, but shanked it miles high and wide.

14-05-2019, 08:20 PM
Inverness 0-1 Dundee United

McMullan

14-05-2019, 08:20 PM
ICT 0-1 Dundee Utd

Mantis Toboggan
14-05-2019, 08:23 PM
McGinn getting kicked off the park here. WBA are fairly Jambo esque in style

14-05-2019, 08:24 PM
-how bad is that villa keeper ffs

Villa are playing a very dangerous game here! WBA well up or this

Chris brunt a total see you next Tuesday.

14-05-2019, 08:25 PM
Brunt the Brute

Chris brunt a total see you next Tuesday.

2 shocking challenges and he’s only on a yellow!

Mantis Toboggan
Referee is a total ***** bag

14-05-2019, 08:32 PM
That was never a free-kick. Was a great tackle

14-05-2019, 08:32 PM
Some pretty questionable refereeing going on here.

14-05-2019, 08:36 PM
Mcginn hasn’t kicked a ball since that tackle. Job done by that **** Brunt

14-05-2019, 08:37 PM
villa fans finally giving their team some backing, for winning a corner

14-05-2019, 08:37 PM
Bloody hell. Brunt is a head case

14-05-2019, 08:38 PM
Brunt on mcginn AGAIN.

finally off.

Looked like he was trying to get sent off. Nutter.

the thug red carded

14-05-2019, 08:39 PM
Another shocking challenge from Brunt.

3 on SJM!

Early bath!

14-05-2019, 08:42 PM
I don't think I've ever seen someone get themselves sent off on purpose.

But some of Brunt's decision making there was very unusual.

Before even considering what went before, who makes a tackle like that when they are on a yellow card in as big a game as this that is hanging in the balance?

Crazy stuff.

14-05-2019, 08:43 PM
Bris ****

14-05-2019, 08:45 PM
Some save by the baggies keeper.

14-05-2019, 08:50 PM
SJM is more influential as the game goes on.

14-05-2019, 08:51 PM
what a dreadful waste of a free kick

14-05-2019, 08:54 PM
Sometimes the English Championship looks decidedly average

14-05-2019, 08:56 PM
I'm torn here - on the one hand, it would be great to see McGinn on the winning side. On the other, John Terry is a complete cockwomble of a man, and I want to see him fail at everything he does in football.

14-05-2019, 09:01 PM
Neither of these sides tonight would last five minutes in the Premiership.

14-05-2019, 09:04 PM
How's that handball not a yellow card?

Green Man
14-05-2019, 09:09 PM
I'm torn here - on the one hand, it would be great to see McGinn on the winning side. On the other, John Terry is a complete cockwomble of a man, and I want to see him fail at everything he does in football.

I said exactly the same earlier this evening, except I put it in slightly less elegant language.

yonder1875
14-05-2019, 09:15 PM
McGinn has played pretty well so far. Would love him to score the winner.

14-05-2019, 09:16 PM
Come on Villa

14-05-2019, 09:17 PM
Could SJM play for spurs,Liverpool? I think he could

14-05-2019, 09:17 PM
Blindly obvious if it goes to pens that WBA will win it if they hold out for that time.

14-05-2019, 09:18 PM
I have no problem with either club, but Villa should always be a top flight team, so I hope they win.

14-05-2019, 09:18 PM
could it be the last 15 mins of the season for one of these teams

i've put a bet on saying yes it will :greengrin

14-05-2019, 09:19 PM
Despite the red card, I'm convinced the ref has taken a wba bung.

14-05-2019, 09:26 PM
villa goal incoming i think

14-05-2019, 09:26 PM
villa goal incoming i think

Nah. Keepers hardly been worked. Wba win on penalties coming up.

14-05-2019, 09:29 PM
Tammy Abraham is brutal

14-05-2019, 09:30 PM
Tammy Abraham is brutal

Never seen him have a good game, but somehow he's got 25 or so goals this season.

14-05-2019, 09:35 PM
Never seen him have a good game, but somehow he's got 25 or so goals this season.

And quoted as £25m!!!

45 mins against 10 men, now penalty lottery. Villa wasted so much in the final 3rd.

Nah. Keepers hardly been worked. Wba win on penalties coming up.

penalties coming up i think

14-05-2019, 09:36 PM
Fingers crossed for Super John. Really want to see him and Villa playing in the premier League

14-05-2019, 09:39 PM
Wba miss their first.

14-05-2019, 09:40 PM
And their second.

Villa 1 up with a shot in hand.

14-05-2019, 09:41 PM
2 nil villa. After 2 each.

14-05-2019, 09:42 PM
no way back from 2-0 down on penalties shirly

14-05-2019, 09:42 PM
Wba score.

2-1 grealish up next.

14-05-2019, 09:43 PM
3-1 villa.

Sudden death on the penalties.

14-05-2019, 09:44 PM
3-2 after 4 each. Villa boy skies it!

14-05-2019, 09:44 PM
3-3... Abraham to win it if he scores.

14-05-2019, 09:45 PM
Scenes in the villa end.

14-05-2019, 09:45 PM
Oooft. Just. Keeper got his feet to it.

Mon the villa.

14-05-2019, 09:46 PM
Ya beauty.......

14-05-2019, 09:47 PM
Well done to Villa and commiserations to West Brom. I hope Villa can finish the job at Wembley.

14-05-2019, 09:47 PM
Tammy Abraham is brutal
Any player who can score 25 in a season is worth a fortune....

14-05-2019, 09:48 PM
Well done Villa!!!

14-05-2019, 09:49 PM
One game away from a wee windfall

AltheHibby
14-05-2019, 09:50 PM
Well done to Villa and commiserations to West Brom. I hope Villa can finish the job at Wembley.

Ditto. Delighted for Villa, but I would have liked to see both promoted.

14-05-2019, 09:57 PM
Blindly obvious if it goes to pens that WBA will win it if they hold out for that time.

:greengrin:aok::wink:

14-05-2019, 09:58 PM
Can we have McGinn back 😢

14-05-2019, 09:59 PM
Can we have McGinn back 😢

Aye, for about 30 million.

14-05-2019, 10:00 PM
I miss him 😥

14-05-2019, 10:01 PM
:greengrin:aok::wink:

Haha fair play.

14-05-2019, 10:02 PM
One game away from a wee windfall

Is this a fact?

14-05-2019, 10:06 PM
Great celebrations at The Hawthorns. I see Appleton is back in there as part of the coaching staff. Praying that Villa can finish the job at Wembley. £££ for Hecky

14-05-2019, 10:22 PM
£££ for Hecky

Again, is this a fact?

14-05-2019, 10:28 PM
Think the criticism of the United away support is a little unwarranted. It's a decent support for a midweek game on the TV, when it's around a 2 hour drive from Dundee to Inverness - not overly conducive to folk who work getting there.

Over 1000 united fans there and total attendance of 2,600, don’t think it’s the united support who should be getting stick out of the two clubs!!

14-05-2019, 10:30 PM
Again, is this a fact?
I don't know, Pete. I always just thought we'd get money via a sell-on clause. If we also get money for promotion, so much the better.

Callum7
14-05-2019, 10:31 PM
Aye, for about 30 million.

That’s pretty rude. 50 million at least.

14-05-2019, 10:33 PM
Come on Derby!

15-05-2019, 08:41 AM
Over 1000 united fans there and total attendance of 2,600, don’t think it’s the united support who should be getting stick out of the two clubs!!

Exactly why i don't want ICT up. Will already be grim if Hamilton stay up with Livi and Ross County. Will probably be the lowest average attendance the league will have had.

15-05-2019, 11:45 AM
What a terrible Utd support for such a big game. Presume there’s a fair amount of apathy amongst their fans.

You do realise it was an away game, in Inverness, on a Tuesday evening :confused:

Gloucester Hibs
15-05-2019, 11:55 AM
Exactly why i don't want ICT up. Will already be grim if Hamilton stay up with Livi and Ross County. Will probably be the lowest average attendance the league will have had.

Agreed, ideally Hamilton lose to Dundee United in the playoff final.

For some reason I wanted Dundee United to "suffer" and languish in the championship for ages but they've done 3 seasons now, same as us, so I will allow them promotion but only if it is at Hamilton's expense!

BigKev
15-05-2019, 12:20 PM
You do realise it was an away game, in Inverness, on a Tuesday evening :confused:

Yes I did. I’d have expected 2000+ United fans there. There looked like there was 800 max.

It’s about a 2.5 hour journey from Dundee. Hardly a long trip to support your team in their biggest game of the season to date.

As I said, clearly huge apathy amongst the Utd support despite them needing promotion this season. A forth season in a mediocre Championship could ruin them.

15-05-2019, 01:08 PM
Yes I did. I’d have expected 2000+ United fans there. There looked like there was 800 max.

It’s about a 2.5 hour journey from Dundee. Hardly a long trip to support your team in their biggest game of the season to date.

As I said, clearly huge apathy amongst the Utd support despite them needing promotion this season. A forth season in a mediocre Championship could ruin them.
There again they could finish next season in firth place......

SJNB Hibby
15-05-2019, 01:38 PM

Pretty much the same crowd for Forfar-Raith on the weekend

15-05-2019, 06:51 PM
That bamford is a bit of a cheating knob isn't he?

15-05-2019, 07:30 PM
Raith Rovers look like they're staying down. Will surely have to go part time now.

15-05-2019, 07:32 PM
Raith v QOTS on ALBA.

0-2 . Gullan has had a shot cleared off the line and a nice through ball that led to a good save by the keeper. QOTS just clinical in the final third

15-05-2019, 07:49 PM
Derby score right at the 2nd half.

15-05-2019, 08:17 PM
3 nil Qots and that looks like them safe.

New manager bounce.

15-05-2019, 08:17 PM
Tie over, 3-0 Queens.

StevesFamau5
15-05-2019, 08:34 PM
Just in case anyone else is watching... Forza Lazio!!

15-05-2019, 08:36 PM
3-1 QOS FT. Can't see Raith getting anything from the 2nd leg.

Callum7
15-05-2019, 08:40 PM
Derby through to the final.

vuefrom1875
15-05-2019, 08:45 PM
Derby through to the final.

Well done Derby...Leeds ,horrible club,horrible fans.

15-05-2019, 09:16 PM
That bamford is a bit of a cheating knob isn't he?

Yep

He’d certainly give Steven Naismith a run for his money