sauzee=legend
28-04-2019, 10:04 AM
Is the KO 12:15?

Correct

Aim Here
28-04-2019, 10:05 AM
Is the KO 12:15?

In other news, there's absolutely zero surprises in the Hibs team roster today.

Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Mallan, Omeonga, Horgan, Kamberi, McNulty
Subs - Bogdan, Bartley, Slivka, Gauld, Agyepong, Spector, Shaw

28-04-2019, 10:06 AM
**** team

Zlamal
Smith
Shaugnessy
Souttar
Berra
Clare
Djoum
Ikpeazu
Cockring
Mulraney
Connor Smith

More likely to be 5-4-1

28-04-2019, 10:06 AM
That's shocking!

You have Jambo pals?

28-04-2019, 10:09 AM
Christ, I hate being confident before a derby.

The Cochrane and Connor Smith selections were widely rumoured. Will Levein be raging about the leak or will this have been some sort of ploy?

28-04-2019, 10:11 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190428/3d0509403f14fdef04892ed0d91d7056.jpg

That is a trully honking Hearts team. Think I'll hide for a bit if we don't beat them.

sauzee=legend
**** team

Zlamal
Smith
Shaugnessy
Souttar
Berra
Clare
Djoum
Ikpeazu
Cockring
Mulraney
Connor Smith

More likely to be 5-4-1

Cockring 😂😂😂

28-04-2019, 10:14 AM
Did Hearts sell out in the end?

28-04-2019, 10:15 AM
Did Hearts sell out in the end?

Couple hundered left apparently

28-04-2019, 10:17 AM
Hearts have beaten us with supposedly rubbish line ups before. This will be a tough game as all derbies are.

28-04-2019, 10:20 AM
Even more worried now after seeing Hertz team.

28-04-2019, 10:21 AM
I hope the team isn’t as overconfident as some of the fans.

28-04-2019, 10:26 AM
Hearts have beaten us with supposedly rubbish line ups before. This will be a tough game as all derbies are.

Very true.

28-04-2019, 10:27 AM
No silly penalties or sending offs and Hibs should have enough to win this by the odd goal. Hearts will try to make it a fight so as long as we stand up for the first thirty minutes we should slowly take control.

28-04-2019, 10:28 AM
I hope the team isn’t as overconfident as some of the fans.

Yup. It's been our undoing before. Mind 13-14 when they beat us 4 times with kids?

28-04-2019, 10:30 AM
Christ, I hate being confident before a derby.

The Cochrane and Connor Smith selections were widely rumoured. Will Levein be raging about the leak or will this have been some sort of ploy?

The ploy is he knows he’s getting pumped rid raw regardless therefore put in a few young players and he’s got a ready made excuse.

28-04-2019, 10:32 AM

True.

I’m sure Heckingbottom will make sure the players don’t become complacent

28-04-2019, 10:34 AM
**** team

Zlamal
Smith
Shaugnessy
Souttar
Berra
Clare
Djoum
Ikpeazu
Cockring
Mulraney
Connor Smith

More likely to be 5-4-1

BBC listing

Hearts

1 Zlamal
4 Souttar
6 Berra
3 Shaughnessy
2 Smith
45 Smith
10 Sutchuin-Djoum
20 Cochrane
23 Mulraney
9 Clare
19 Ikpeazu

Substitutes

7 Bozanic
8 Lee
13 Doyle
18 MacLean
22 Edwards
25 Brandon
28 Dikamona

mayo hibee
28-04-2019, 10:40 AM
A first team squad of 33 players and they still need to pick a 17 year old from the youths for the derby. Maybe the kid is outstanding but, even if he is, how much crap did they sign last summer to end up in that position?

28-04-2019, 10:41 AM
They'll want to win this. A point keeps them 3 points adrift of us. Hopefully it means they'll come at us which means it might be a more open game than normal, we just have to make sure we score first otherwise they'll revert to 10-0-0.

28-04-2019, 10:42 AM
A first team squad of 33 players and they still need to pick a 17 year old from the youths for the derby. Maybe the kid is outstanding but, even if he is, how much crap did they sign last summer to end up in that position?

Six of their summer signings are on the bench which probably shows you that they’d rather pitch in an untested 17 year old ahead of them.

28-04-2019, 10:48 AM
Hecky still looking dapper in a green jumper

28-04-2019, 10:49 AM
17 yr old old Connor Smith is starting Hearts my Jambo pals are telling me

Levein likes bleeding in youngsters. It's the hearts way:agree:

28-04-2019, 10:50 AM
Six of their summer signings are on the bench which probably shows you that they’d rather pitch in an untested 17 year old ahead of them.

Levein is just executing his excuses for when they lose today

28-04-2019, 10:55 AM

Oh you bad man 👍

28-04-2019, 10:55 AM

I took that one way, then took it another way, and back to my original interpretation again :-)

28-04-2019, 10:57 AM

They're bang average at best. They stared the season well as there were so many of them and nobody knew who they were. They were found out soon after. Luckily for them they'd already won the league by then.

28-04-2019, 11:00 AM
Naismith is a very effective player at this level.

They're far, far weaker without him.

They have some half-decent defenders but they lack pace.

First goal is vital today. If they get it, they're more than capable of doggedly defending a lead.

If we get it, they might get a doing.

28-04-2019, 11:03 AM
Surely we have no chance now Zico Cochrane has been selected? The force is strong with this one, apparently...

28-04-2019, 11:04 AM
Surely we have no chance now Zico Cochrane has been selected? The force is strong with this one, apparently...

Has he played this season? Hardly heard of him since they were touting him for Scotland.

28-04-2019, 11:05 AM
Cochrane will add a bit dig for them. I rate him.

In saying that Omeonga is no shrinking violet and I expect him to boss it as he always does.

28-04-2019, 11:05 AM
Naismith is a very effective player at this level.

They're far, far weaker without him.

They have some half-decent defenders but they lack pace.

First goal is vital today. If they get it, they're more than capable of doggedly defending a lead.

If we get it, they might get a doing.

He's the one player they have that worries me. Luckily he's made of chocolate.

28-04-2019, 11:07 AM
Has he played this season? Hardly heard of him since they were touting him for Scotland.

I think hes been busy defeating Thanos or solving the Arab Israeli conflict or something.

28-04-2019, 11:08 AM
Cochrane will add a bit dig for them. I rate him.

In saying that Omeonga is no shrinking violet and I expect him to boss it as he always does.

Played well against us last season, particularly in both of their wins.

hibee62
Very clever of hearts to sell tickets to their “singing section” closest to the corner of our ground where there has been trouble...

I think hes been busy defeating Thanos or solving the Arab Israeli conflict or something.

He disappeared in the snap probably.

28-04-2019, 11:09 AM
If we want to take anything from this game today, we need to be at our best all over the park -
Weather looks decent at ER - expecting a draw, a good win would be excellent though ...

28-04-2019, 11:14 AM
A king Billy scarf in the away end.

28-04-2019, 11:14 AM
This could be Potter's last derby so be prepared for some x-rated tackling - more than their usual !.

28-04-2019, 11:15 AM
Stuck in Hibs. Gutted to not be there today.

28-04-2019, 11:18 AM
Easter Road looking spectacular in the aerial shot :thumbsup:

Classy from the Hearts fans there. As always.

Stay classy hearts.. FFS

28-04-2019, 11:19 AM
Hogan (think it was) limping from kick off he didn't look good

28-04-2019, 11:20 AM
Hogan (think it was) limping from kick off he didn't look good

Whatcha gonna do brother

28-04-2019, 11:26 AM
They were always going to come at us early. We have come into the last couple of minutes.

itslegaltender
28-04-2019, 11:26 AM
Plenty empty seats in FF lower again.

28-04-2019, 11:27 AM
A king Billy scarf in the away end.

Obviously a tribute to Billy King who was on their books. Hearts fans aren't like that...

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 11:30 AM
Oooft

28-04-2019, 11:32 AM
Kamberi FFS

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 11:32 AM
We’ve been sloppy up front for two really really good chances hearts gifted us

28-04-2019, 11:36 AM
It's time Horgan scored.

28-04-2019, 11:37 AM
they've started much better. too open in midfield

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

28-04-2019, 11:37 AM
How was Berra's assault no a free kick?

28-04-2019, 11:39 AM
... or Clare's knee breaker?

How was Berra's assault no a free kick?

I bet the ref was glad it didn't come to anything.

Pretty poor so far, Hearts the better team.

28-04-2019, 11:40 AM
Leading with the studs on horgan. No foul

28-04-2019, 11:41 AM
We need to get the finger out. A few well-off the pace.

28-04-2019, 11:42 AM
Franz BeckenSouttar has shown on a few occasions that Hertz defenders are not suited to the ball-playing defender role.

28-04-2019, 11:43 AM

I wonder how many times that's been said in derbies.

28-04-2019, 11:44 AM
That was a really poor challenge from the boy up top. Deserved booking.

At last ikpeazu is booked

-Jonesy-
Big dirty huddy

Hopefully stop him doing the diving in the box he likes in the second half of games

28-04-2019, 11:45 AM

True, but the same could be said for a few of them.

Very scrappy with a lot of bad touches under little pressure.

28-04-2019, 11:46 AM
Mallan has started really well

28-04-2019, 11:46 AM
Unlucky horgan there

28-04-2019, 11:47 AM
2 bookings in as many minutes. Hearts resort to type.

28-04-2019, 11:47 AM
Need to draw Smith into a red card.

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 11:48 AM
Omeonga is a smashing wee player like

come on lewis son fs

Mallan has started really well

He's started really well.

Good for us that the ref has been forced to get the cards out early.

28-04-2019, 11:49 AM

Needs a goal.

heartz keeper needs a haircut

Few chances and half chances without really playing well. Hopefully we can tuck one away.

Souttar having a mare.

28-04-2019, 11:50 AM
Horgan again with the chance

28-04-2019, 11:50 AM

He is.

Not got much of a left foot though.

28-04-2019, 11:52 AM
Lovely ball from Omeonga to horgan

28-04-2019, 11:52 AM
Mallans playing some nice stuff, just need him to get a sight at goal

28-04-2019, 11:53 AM
Stevenson again with an awful pass in a great position. That's 3 times now and it's not like him.

-Jonesy-
Gray and Horgan make a really good aggressive paring going forward and defensively on the right so far today

Taking control of this now

28-04-2019, 11:54 AM
Never seen a human run like Uche. Some style from the lad.

28-04-2019, 11:55 AM
how's the djum not booked for that? it's wild.

28-04-2019, 11:55 AM
come on thomson book joom before he cripples one of our players

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 11:59 AM
Thomson seems desperate to make sure hearts finish with 10 men on the park

SJNB Hibby
28-04-2019, 11:59 AM
Both sides gash---whoever can calm down first can win this

28-04-2019, 12:00 PM
maybe kamberi can contribute?

28-04-2019, 12:00 PM
Thomson seems desperate to make sure hearts finish with 10 men on the park

Eleven you mean!

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 12:01 PM
Eleven you mean!

Aye😂

28-04-2019, 12:03 PM
Kamberi ya numpty. Silly booking

28-04-2019, 12:03 PM
silly yellow for flo, again

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 12:04 PM
Mallan reminding Thomson that he has cards for both teams players

Flo looks a bit lost out there.

Lewis with a cracker of a strike then one cleared off the line then blasted over from 3 yards.

ooft some strike from lewis

That McGregor strike better have been disallowed for a ****ing foul.

28-04-2019, 12:05 PM
We should have made more of that.

That was a bit exciting at the end

-Jonesy-
Herts are an awful football team, will be raging if we don’t take 3 points today

28-04-2019, 12:06 PM
as per usual they get everything unless is its 70-30 in hibs favour.

they must be the spawniest team ever. every break of the ball goes for them always.

28-04-2019, 12:07 PM
Never a foul on the goalie, but thank **** as that fell to the wrong player.

28-04-2019, 12:08 PM
Did anyone see the RIP Bradley Welsh electronic advertising ?

That was never a foul on the keeper, and how can you blast the ball over from 1 yard ffs.

They made a spirited enough start but have fallen out the game.

We've got a few players off the pace today but it is there for the taking if we lift it a bit.

I don't know if the pitch is dodgy but I don't remember seeing so many unforced errors. That's before you get into the inevitable forced ones that happen during a derby.

Happy enough with that. We started to assert our superiority in midfield as the half went on; Omeonga, Mallan and Horgan are just better footballers than their guys. Kamberi is having a nightmare, I'm tempted to give Shaw a go if we need a goal after an hour.

If we can get in the box a bit more, this games for the taking, they are honking.

28-04-2019, 12:09 PM
Stevie Mallan has been excellent first half. We are due a free kick within his range. Hopefully second half.

28-04-2019, 12:09 PM
need tae get Flo off, he is contributing nothing.

28-04-2019, 12:11 PM
Honest half with Lots of effort and a few nice bits of play. Hearts are so easy to dislike, some terrible challenges, 10 minutes to take a throw in and stealing yards every time they have a set play. Soutar looks a mile off so we should play on that.

Kamberi off Slivka on

Kamberi needs a serious rocket

28-04-2019, 12:12 PM
need tae get Flo off, he is contributing nothing. Thought he was fine.

JDT
28-04-2019, 12:12 PM
Kamberi off Slivka on

Gauld or Tam would be better no?

snedzuk
28-04-2019, 12:13 PM
need tae get Flo off, he is contributing nothing.

This - plus before he gets sent off.

Thought he was fine.

He was but he’s gonna get sent off.

Would maybe take kamberi off and stick agyepong on out wide left, not a great match in all honesty

Gauld or Tam would be better no?

They just announced it on the radio

Kamberi needs a serious rocket

Again?

28-04-2019, 12:14 PM
Again?

Really poor today so far

Would maybe take kamberi off and stick agyepong on out wide left, not a great match in all honesty

Just said on the radio he is off Slivka on.

Thought he was fine.

He's been hit or miss so far today, though doesn't really help when he has a Hearts player draped all over him

Bangkok Hibby
2-0 Hibs...Shaw gets one (yes I know hes on the bench)

28-04-2019, 12:15 PM
I smell pyro, did the Jambos set one off?

HibeeHibernian4
28-04-2019, 12:16 PM
Poor in the first ten minutes, decent in the next fifteen, and then very good for the last twenty.

Need to keep them in their own half and take our chances when they come.

28-04-2019, 12:17 PM
Think Slivka maybe coming on, doing a strenuous work out
Kamberi 6th booking, means he’ll probably miss the Aberdeen game

Announcer playing some catchy songs at half time.

Flo another waste of a Jersey again, went close down, gives too easily and gets another stupid booking

28-04-2019, 12:18 PM
They started well, and we were half a yard off with everything we done

last 20 though we have dominated. Fairly decent game to watch but with few moments of genuine quality

Definitely there for the winning

Our final ball just needs to be sharpened up

Id also probably sacrifice Flo who has been sloppy in most things and bring on another midfielder to release Omeonga and Horgan further up the park

28-04-2019, 12:19 PM
Slivka on Kamberi off

Green&White
There is no excuse for not pumping an utterly shocking hearts team imo. Need a better final pass and we should be 2 or 3 goals clear

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

OtleyHibs
I like Flo but prefer him up front rather than wide, plus you worry about him getting a second booking. The way the first half was going, this game could really suit Slivka and he could make a big impact here.

Confident we can win this, come on hibs!!

28-04-2019, 12:20 PM
slivka on for flo

HibeeHibernian4
28-04-2019, 12:20 PM
There is no excuse for not pumping an utterly shocking hearts team imo. Need a better final pass and we should be 2 or 3 goals clear

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

There are plenty. I'll be happy with any win.

28-04-2019, 12:21 PM
Pretty poor from both sides - some shocking passing and we are wasting far too many decent "opportunities" - Slivka on for Kamberi - an interesting change

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 12:22 PM
The reason we are unbeaten in the league under Hecky is because he’s made the right changes at the right times in games so hopefully it’s all good this time too

28-04-2019, 12:23 PM
We need to really sharpen up this half.

Lewis has his shooting boots on today.

lewis is determined to score :greengrin

jees is stevenson gonnae score the day?

28-04-2019, 12:27 PM
keep the floaters away from the keeper mr mallan

28-04-2019, 12:28 PM
dirty old match this.

28-04-2019, 12:28 PM
Why are we humping it to McNulty? 7 times in as many minutes this half.

28-04-2019, 12:29 PM
djoum shood be off

Hearts been told to go out and foul to break up play by the looks of it.

Slivka looks like he's a straight swap into the passenger role.

28-04-2019, 12:30 PM
I see hearts have been training at Murrayfield learning how to tackle Rugby style.

-Jonesy-
Malllan looking dangerous today

Djoum finally booked.

hibIBZ
28-04-2019, 12:31 PM
Hearts have been set up not to lose today, it's up to is to break them down. Another yellow right there. At least Thompson is booking them

Need Horgan on the ball more.

-Jonesy-
Djoum should be off already what a ****ing joke

djoum finally picks up a yellow card

28-04-2019, 12:32 PM
Slivka has to score there. Anywhere else and it's in.

Passed up another chance.

OtleyHibs
Unlucky there, good save. Brilliant by lewis

Chris Sutton “if Thomson was refereeing the game properly Djoum would be off by now”! 😂

Has to score. Off his shoulder ffs

Aw man

-Jonesy-
Pure class from wee lewy there!!!!

28-04-2019, 12:33 PM
either side of the keeper and it was in

28-04-2019, 12:34 PM
Good goalie.

28-04-2019, 12:34 PM
Penalty!!

OtleyHibs
28-04-2019, 12:35 PM
Penalty hibs!

Penalty!!!

Wasted free kick by Mallan.

OtleyHibs
That not a booking?

How can you miss the target with a ****ing penalty?

Clown.

28-04-2019, 12:36 PM
What a howler of a penalty.

Ffs 😡

do we even practise penalties.

that's ****ing criminal

Oh dear

That is the worst penalty I have ever seen.

12 yards out :rolleyes:

-Jonesy-

Bull****

We needed to take that when we are on the front foot

No

OtleyHibs
28-04-2019, 12:37 PM
Gutted but just need to keep going, bossing this game now

Why was the foul for the pen not a yellow card?

Pen was a shocker though

Ah well. It was a soft pen anyway. Hanlon dived.

Berra sledging like **** before the kick was taken. Bellend.

Easy for me to say but Sparky Didn’t look confident.

Thompson will want to even that penalty up now.

Not remember Jason?

28-04-2019, 12:38 PM
1-0 hearts all over this now

-Jonesy-
Not remember Jason?

Liam craig

-Jonesy-
Who took the penalty?
Relying on .net for updates

Mcnulty

28-04-2019, 12:39 PM
Liam craig

Craig's was just wide, from where I was it looked like that one was considerably wide.

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 12:39 PM
Craig's was just wide, from where I was it looked like that one was considerably wide.

Hit the post

OtleyHibs
28-04-2019, 12:40 PM

Hit the outside of the post I think

It hit the post...

Newcastlehibby

It hit the post.

it hit the post!

Hit the post

Exactly. I've seen far worse than that.

1-0 hearts all over this now

In the distant past Id agree, but hopefully not today..

how the F are we no beatin this mince

28-04-2019, 12:41 PM
Playing well now just hope we don't get caught out with a 1 chance 1 goal.

Two very limited sides here. We’ve got the edge.

SJNB Hibby
Hit the post

Right, six inches to the right and it was in off the post

delbert
Who took the penalty?
Relying on .net for updates

McNulty, awful penalty, keeper went early, if he had picked his head up, he could have rolled it into the empty side

Sh*te Jack Sparrow on for them.

28-04-2019, 12:42 PM
missed a free header and penalty. utterly criminal.

they're absolutely garbage

I'd like to see that again.

Great tackle

28-04-2019, 12:43 PM
We are battering them but our final ball is honking.

28-04-2019, 12:43 PM

It hit the post mate. :wink:

28-04-2019, 12:44 PM
Berra!

for the luv o god slivka

OtleyHibs
Yaaaasssss

Berra

1-0.

We will ****ing do them now.

Yesss !!!

Mr Grieves
Yaaasss!

even better that it's that prick.

own goal berra!

come on ya dancer

-Jonesy-
Hahahahahahaha

heidtheba
Berra sledging like **** before the kick was taken. Bellend.

Karma's a bitch eh!
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSss

oh my :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::thumbsup::thu mbsup::thumbsup:

Yes!!! Berra OG!!

Mr Grieves
We deserve that, dominated this half

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 12:45 PM
Some finish from Berra!!!! Neymar or Zlatan would be proud

OtleyHibs
Couldn’t have happened to a better Jambo! Cheers christophe.

Just need to keep playing the same way, in control and could get more

that was a luvly back flick by berra

-Jonesy-
Did Berra score for us?
All over the place on here.

Aye!!

That'll teach you to sledge at penalties ya bass.

28-04-2019, 12:46 PM
Go on and get a couple more they are done

jellybean
I have a new love for Berra😍😍

Get in there

28-04-2019, 12:47 PM
Martin Boyle's sitting in front of the Hibs TV commentators. Apparently he's clapping and banging the table along with the fans.

Pong getting ready to come on.

wtf was that from horgan

How good is Omeonga? Pure class

28-04-2019, 12:48 PM
Berra - thank you!

28-04-2019, 12:49 PM
Put yer foot on the ball Omeonga and look up.

28-04-2019, 12:50 PM
There’s annoying trend that when a defender loses a header they go down clutching their head to get the play stopped.

Conor Goldson is the current master of the art.

Back to the football please Hibs.

There’s annoying trend that when a defender loses a header they go down clutching their head to get the play stopped.

Conor Goldson is the current master of the art.

Conor Goldson is the master of **** all.

jellybean
28-04-2019, 12:53 PM
All Hearts subs now used

Route One for Hearts as per.

You can see why Hearts fans stayed away. They're torture to watch and drag teams down to their level.

mon hibs get back on top here

28-04-2019, 12:54 PM
Hertz spreading the bookings evenly throughout their 'team'

28-04-2019, 12:54 PM
McGregor and Stevenson have been superb....so far.

28-04-2019, 12:57 PM
stop the high punts into the box, there's only one winner there

-Jonesy-
28-04-2019, 12:57 PM
Crazy to think a lot of people thought McGregor was finished earlier this season

28-04-2019, 12:58 PM
McGregor and Stevenson have been superb....so far.

I'd give MOTM to Stevenson