View Full Version : Leeann Dempster

Garymcl
24-04-2019, 06:33 AM
Does anyone know what time Leeann ‘s interview on radio Scotland is on or name of programme should be interesting I’m sure it is on today

24-04-2019, 06:47 AM
It’s called Stark Talk and on at Half one BBC Scotland.

24-04-2019, 06:47 AM
Needs to hold back £100000 from our transfer kitty war chest in the summer to get our PA System sorted

Couldnae hear masel think or what the person beside me was saying to me.

Just gave up and read my programme :greengrin

Garymcl
24-04-2019, 06:53 AM
Cheers greenlex will give it a listen Ggtth

24-04-2019, 12:37 PM
On now - https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_fm

sauzee=legend
24-04-2019, 01:03 PM
Good video on Hibs tv releases last night I think

NthCarolinaHibs
24-04-2019, 01:04 PM
Very little in that half hour about Hibs..good interview all the same 🇳🇬

24-04-2019, 01:54 PM
Enjoyed the interview a lot. Speaks very honestly and pretty much says that she is so content with her life that she would be happy to see out her career here at Easter Road.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m0004bfh

24-04-2019, 01:55 PM
Enjoyed the interview a lot. Speaks very honestly and pretty much says that she is so content with her life that she would be happy to see out her career here at Easter Road.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m0004bfh

That is good news.

HibeeBiker
24-04-2019, 02:10 PM
Confirmed what I've thought since 2014 - Leeann has been Hibs' best signing of the century. Pray we keep her till she retires.

Gerard
24-04-2019, 02:43 PM
Needs to hold back £100000 from our transfer kitty war chest in the summer to get our PA System sorted

Couldnae hear masel think or what the person beside me was saying to me.

Just gave up and read my programme :greengrin

If you had to choose between a player or a pa system would you still choose force pa system?

24-04-2019, 02:46 PM
If you had to choose between a player or a pa system would you still choose force pa system?

To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan ?? [emoji6]

Gerard
24-04-2019, 02:53 PM
[QUOTE=bigwheel;5771834]To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan
It could be or it could be a player that the HC wants and as a consequence cant get if the club spends money on a new PA system. The cost of which is still uncertain. The new PA system could cost a lot more than 100,000 pounds.

franck sauzee
24-04-2019, 02:53 PM
To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan ?? [emoji6]

Don't! Joe Kennan still gives me nightmares. I'm sure it was under Mixu playing Kilmarnock at home 1-0. Subs board goes up. Can't make out who's coming on. Surely not Keenan. Yep. Keenan! 10 minutes later we're 2-1 down

24-04-2019, 03:07 PM
Don't! Joe Kennan still gives me nightmares. I'm sure it was under Mixu playing Kilmarnock at home 1-0. Subs board goes up. Can't make out who's coming on. Surely not Keenan. Yep. Keenan! 10 minutes later we're 2-1 down

out of them all, and there has been MANY, I still can't believe he got to wear our green & white!

24-04-2019, 03:22 PM

What’s that?

Sorry?

Hibs signing a player?

Naw cannae hear ye it’s too loud!

Besties Debut
24-04-2019, 03:24 PM
What’s that?

Sorry?

Hibs signing a player?

Naw cannae hear ye it’s too loud! When was the last time they announced who they were signing over the pa system? :wink:

w pilton hibby
24-04-2019, 03:24 PM

https://youtu.be/5KhaN9-3_q8

Here's a Hibs interview from yesterday.

24-04-2019, 05:15 PM
Confirmed what I've thought since 2014 - Leeann has been Hibs' best signing of the century. Pray we keep her till she retires.

It wasn’t just Alan Stubbs, her appointment, but she came to a club in a right mess and might not want to go through the stress of sorting out the many basketcase clubs in England who’d benefit from her expertise. We’re very lucky to have her, and I am happy to admit I’d make babies with her if she ever wanted.

24-04-2019, 05:17 PM
When was the last time they announced who they were signing over the pa system? :wink:

If I could make it out I would tell you

Wait a minute George Best :greengrin

But everyone was looking the other way looking at his Mrs :greengrin

Dont you remember?

24-04-2019, 05:49 PM
It wasn’t just Alan Stubbs, her appointment, but she came to a club in a right mess and might not want to go through the stress of sorting out the many basketcase clubs in England who’d benefit from her expertise. We’re very lucky to have her, and I am happy to admit I’d make babies with her if she ever wanted.

Probably unlikely given that she said during the interview that she hopes to be with her female partner (Kirsty I think) until her dying day :wink:

24-04-2019, 05:51 PM

Interesting to hear she's kept a photo of Neil Lennon in her office. She speaks very highly of him despite how things came to an end with him at Hibs.

24-04-2019, 05:51 PM
Probably unlikely given that she said during the interview that she hopes to be with her female partner (Kirsty I think) until her dying day :wink:

Could still make them babies tbf.

24-04-2019, 05:59 PM
[QUOTE=bigwheel;5771834]To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan
It could be or it could be a player that the HC wants and as a consequence cant get if the club spends money on a new PA system. The cost of which is still uncertain. The new PA system could cost a lot more than 100,000 pounds.
If we spend 100k on the PA system at least it will please a gew constant complainers, wonder if they really had the choice between a player or hearing an announcer what they would choose...?? I know where my priority lies ..

24-04-2019, 06:10 PM
Interesting to hear she's kept a photo of Neil Lennon in her office. She speaks very highly of him despite how things came to an end with him at Hibs.

And it also keeps Kamberi out of her office.

Lendo
24-04-2019, 06:14 PM
When she said she had an offer from a “championship club” does anyone know if it was English Championship or Scottish?

Juniper Greens
24-04-2019, 07:28 PM
When she said she had an offer from a “championship club” does anyone know if it was English Championship or Scottish?

I believe it was an EC club...was is an important word perhaps...

Besties Debut
24-04-2019, 07:28 PM

Dont you remember? Angie put the sunshine on leith long before The Proclaimers :greengrin

24-04-2019, 07:30 PM

Tracey

24-04-2019, 07:49 PM
Angie put the sunshine on leith long before The Proclaimers :greengrin

24-04-2019, 08:31 PM
To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan ?? [emoji6]See if you get a traffic cone and put the narrow end near your mouth and shout into it very loudly, you get the sort of PA system that means you don't have to sign Joe Keenan.

24-04-2019, 08:32 PM

Dont you remember?

I remember.

Angie had on a fur coat/jacket, and for some reason I imagined that underneath she ……

I can still see her.

24-04-2019, 08:33 PM
See if you get a traffic cone and put the narrow end near your mouth and shout into it very loudly, you get the sort of PA system that means you don't have to sign Joe Keenan.

Hahahaha

24-04-2019, 08:36 PM
I believe it was an EC club...was is an important word perhaps...

Sunderland?

24-04-2019, 08:38 PM
See if you get a traffic cone and put the narrow end near your mouth and shout into it very loudly, you get the sort of PA system that means you don't have to sign Joe Keenan.

Hahahaha

I would have the announcements etched into my skin with a rusty fish hook and have the job of walking round the track shouting them out if it meant not signing joe Keenan,

24-04-2019, 08:38 PM
I remember.

Angie had on a fur coat/jacket, and for some reason I imagined that underneath she ……

I can still see her.

White jeans...

Black knee length boots....

George was out on the pitch ....

The whole ground was looking up into the Centre Stand looking the other way....:greengrin

24-04-2019, 08:39 PM
Hahahaha

I would have the announcements etched into my skin with a rusty fish hook and have the job of walking round the track shouting them out if it meant not signing joe Keenan,[emoji23][emoji23]

24-04-2019, 08:51 PM
White jeans...

Black knee length boots....

George was out on the pitch ....

The whole ground was looking up into the Centre Stand looking the other way....:greengrin

Just shows you how besotted I was with Angie.

I thought I would have remembered Bestie with white jeans and knee length boots, but I never even noticed him.

24-04-2019, 09:11 PM
Sorry if this has been posted before but it seems like LD and PH recognize that we need greater strength in depth.....

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/48045528

24-04-2019, 09:23 PM
Sorry if this has been posted before but it seems like LD and PH recognize that we need greater strength in depth.....

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/48045528

Just a pity LD and NL never noticed that back in the summer :confused:

24-04-2019, 09:24 PM

I thought I would have remembered Bestie with white jeans and knee length boots, but I never even noticed him.

24-04-2019, 09:25 PM
Can't believe NL never noticed that back in the summer

Fixed

24-04-2019, 09:26 PM
Fixed

25-04-2019, 12:31 AM
I see the EEN has covered the interview, no prizes for guessing what part of it they gave most emphasis to. Actually there was to be a prize but the coconut seems to have gone missing :greengrin

Anyway, now that that's been cleared up ( did anybody really care? ) we can at least concentrate on the bigger issues surrounding Leeann Dempster, its the Elephant in the room and high time it was addressed …… just how many black & white hooped T shirts does she own? …. is she a secret Queens Park fan?

We demand answers :grr:

25-04-2019, 12:57 AM

I know a former Hibs Supporters Club chairman who ‘allegedly’ named his daughter after her.....

Besties Debut
25-04-2019, 06:44 AM
I’d make babies with her if she ever wanted.

There is more chance of Hibs winning the champions league

25-04-2019, 07:58 AM
Both the stark talk interview and the latest one via Hibs tv are very good.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5KhaN9-3_q8

Excellent communicator and we are very lucky to have such a capable person leading the club.

25-04-2019, 08:25 AM
She certainly seems to have taken a step back forward into the public age in terms on communication since Lennon left, I don’t think it’s much of a coincidence either. It’s great to hear her in a positive manner once again consistently again.

25-04-2019, 08:55 AM
She certainly seems to have taken a step back forward into the public age in terms on communication since Lennon left, I don’t think it’s much of a coincidence either. It’s great to hear her in a positive manner once again consistently again.

Agree dont think it is a coincidence either obviously not all happy behind the scenes previously.

25-04-2019, 08:57 AM
Speaking about an upturn in communication... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190425/b313ba731eadced125ecc489811d053b.jpg

25-04-2019, 09:16 AM
Speaking about an upturn in communication... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190425/b313ba731eadced125ecc489811d053b.jpg

Toothpick 😂😂😂

25-04-2019, 09:37 AM

And this...

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/latest-hibs-news/paul-heckingbottom-s-message-of-thanks-to-young-hibs-fan-1-4914798

25-04-2019, 10:11 AM

More hair too.

25-04-2019, 10:18 AM
Toothpick 😂😂😂

Where does toothpick come from? :confused:

25-04-2019, 10:22 AM
Where does toothpick come from? :confused:

One of the players (Mallan?) said he looked like a toothpick in the gym in one of the quick question/interview things. I guess it must have stuck.

25-04-2019, 10:43 AM
One of the players (Mallan?) said he looked like a toothpick in the gym in one of the quick question/interview things. I guess it must have stuck.

Ok cheers, footy banter eh. :greengrin

Power
25-04-2019, 11:25 AM

Martin is everyone’s favourite.

Communications have the place buzzing.

They get the positive engagement angle.

25-04-2019, 11:27 AM
Martin is everyone’s favourite.

Communications have the place buzzing.

They get the positive engagement angle.

The comms recently have been first class, a real step up from a couple of months ago - I know the team were working flat out and were up against it through the end of last year, so it's brilliant to see that hard work paying dividends now.

Great work from all involved.

25-04-2019, 11:27 AM

I would’ve guessed that but as a Hibee, I live in hope. ;)

25-04-2019, 11:35 AM
I would’ve guessed that but as a Hibee, I live in hope. ;)

She may still want babies, send her an email mate, post your reply on here 👍

Besties Debut
25-04-2019, 12:25 PM
She may still want babies, send her an email mate, post your reply on here 👍 She will ban him for life. Pyros and pitch invasions are one thing but offering to impregnate her is a whole new ball game.

25-04-2019, 12:26 PM
She will ban him for life. Pyros and pitch invasions are one thing but offering to impregnate her is a whole new ball game.

Ball game you say? 🤭

25-04-2019, 12:28 PM
Ball game you say? 🤭

got to be careful. might end up with more than one toothpick......

25-04-2019, 12:32 PM
got to be careful. might end up with more than one toothpick......

😂😂😂😂😂 scenes.

25-04-2019, 01:10 PM

Good 15 years left.

26-04-2019, 01:03 PM
Just listened to this; professional, committed, successful. Hope she's with us for a long time.
Her take on the SFA was also interesting; no changing that lot any time soon.

27-04-2019, 11:32 AM
She’s on “Off the Ball” today

27-04-2019, 12:27 PM
I remember.

I can still see her.

Was she from Morningside?

05-05-2019, 12:18 PM
She really is flavour of the month with the media

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/48164492

05-05-2019, 12:33 PM
She really is flavour of the month with the media

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/48164492

having read some of the posts on the Tom English thread maybe best you give a public warning that he typed this article :)

05-05-2019, 12:41 PM
having read some of the posts on the Tom English thread maybe best you give a public warning that he typed this article :)

Can he type? :wink:

It does show she is taking action.

"The new CCTV system at Easter Road, undercover spotters, sniffer dogs. You will have seen the GoPro cameras in dugouts. We introduced them in Neil's time because Neil was taking verbal abuse from supporters directly behind dugouts and it was important that we tried to evidence that
At the weekend, the cameras were at the Hearts dugout. One person [a Hibs supporter] has had a season ticket removed on the evidence of the GoPros.
"We wanted to trial the sniffer dogs. They've been at two games now. These dogs can detect drugs and whatever's in pyros. We had a number of indications at the recent Celtic match but with no finds. At the Hearts game, we had 15 indications and had nine finds. When dogs make an indication, the fan is searched to the level that they can be searched. They found substances, let's put it that way.
"I think the fans are supportive because they see us properly dealing with some of the behaviour in the stands. Supporters are becoming much more vocal. They're fed up with what individuals getting the club into trouble."
Last week, Dempster railed against a Hearts fan who broke a seat at Easter Road, tweeting a video of him in the act and condemning him. Now she says that she doesn't want a repeat from Hibs fans at Ibrox today. "It's all so self-defeating," she suggests. "We all need to do better to promote all the good things that are going on."

05-05-2019, 01:54 PM
Tom English exposes his ignorance in his interview with Leeann by admitting he doesn't know what it takes to plan and police a football match - quite astonishing for a sports journalist, who makes regular claims of trouble and clubs not doing anything, to not do any background into what planning is put in place to prevent trouble.

And Tom - sadly you're too late :wink: last weekend two media outlets were invited (and did so) by Hibs to see behind the scenes to see exactly that and to gain more insight into it - and the BBC weren't one of them :aok: maybe start doing your job Tom :aok:

Good on Leeann for putting him in his place too - strong (and informed) leadership :agree: