View Full Version : Predictions for Sunday?

23-04-2019, 05:46 PM
I’ll kick things off. I’m going with 2-0 to us, a Mallan freekick and Kamberi from inside the box.

thegaffer12
23-04-2019, 05:48 PM
3-1 to the Hibees. McNulty double then Mallan screamer.

23-04-2019, 05:50 PM
Very confident, I think we'll win by a couple of goals.

23-04-2019, 05:51 PM
2-1 Hibs. Tight as usual.

23-04-2019, 05:51 PM
Backup prediction: a McNulty brace and Kamberi and Mallan in a 4-1 demolition. :greengrin

23-04-2019, 06:04 PM
Craig Thompson is the referee bad start

23-04-2019, 06:08 PM
0-0 or 1-1

davym7062
23-04-2019, 06:09 PM
They are awful we’l Hump them 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

23-04-2019, 06:27 PM
Kipchoge will win the London Marathon with Mo Farah lucky if he finishes in the first three.

I refuse to make a derby prediction but await the outcome with (substantial) interest.

23-04-2019, 06:29 PM
Only 9 times has a team won by a margin of more than 1 goal in this fixture over the last 10 years (38 matches).

Hibs - 3 times
Hearts - 6 times

The other 29 fixtures have all been draws (12), a Hibs victory by 1 goal (7) or a Hearts victory by 1 goal (10).

I'd go for a single goal victory for us.

23-04-2019, 06:35 PM
Any victory will do for me. Whether a scrappy, jammy last minute 1-0/2-1 or a convincing, comfortable win by a couple of goals. All good enough for me, just as long as we get the 3 points to close the gap on Killie and increase the gap on them.

Besties Debut
23-04-2019, 06:38 PM
If they play like they did against Rangers then we should blow them away. However i can imagine potter will have them up for it so i can see a scrappy 1-0 or 2-1 for us.

23-04-2019, 06:39 PM
2-0 hibs. Mcnulty and Mallan

23-04-2019, 06:40 PM
Craig Thompson is the referee bad startThey are all as bad as each other these days mate...doesn't matter who the ref is. How bad was Walsh on Sunday...Thompson cant very any worse surely

23-04-2019, 06:41 PM
2-1, with three Hibs players red-carded and Hearts' goal scored from a dodgy penalty that was orginally going wide but Thomson manages to head in to the net.

Halmyre Hibee
23-04-2019, 06:42 PM
Any win will do but would love a wee 5-1 for us just to make their lives even more miserable.

23-04-2019, 06:47 PM
A tight 1-0 going on 4-0

23-04-2019, 07:17 PM
One thing I've noticed and I'm sure PH has is Hearts frailty at managing the offside trap in particular at right back - Smith is lazy and continually plays people on, especially v The Rangers and McNulty exploited that area at Tynecastle.

Berra's mobility is poor and their midfield quite square and easy to press. The gap between midfield and their central defenders is vast, hence they try and play wide a lot and their full backs are caught high up the pitch. I don't think we will change the team but in the latter stages of the match on Sunday I would hope we see the likes of Gauld and Agyepong enter the fray and exploit their lack of fitness. They're losing games and goals through lack of fitness and game intelligence. One thing I've noticed about PH side is an increase in energy levels all over the pitch and our defenders in particular have learned the nasty side of the game better.

Berra and Smith have been rushed back from injury and they are playing a winger at left back - press them and they are exposed badly.They'll play for set pieces so I hope Thomson is strong and doesn't tolerate their diving. Our chances and goals at Tynecastle all came from exposing their full backs and drawing their whole backline out of position.

23-04-2019, 07:25 PM
2-0 Hibs or 2-1 if Thompson falls for their diving to win penalties/free kicks just outside the box.

HAZ2000
23-04-2019, 07:29 PM
Due a Mallan FK

23-04-2019, 07:30 PM
Any win will do but would love a wee 5-1 for us just to make their lives even more miserable.

The 5 - 1 is being saved for the cup final I will be disappointed if Celtic don't let them score. On Saturday it will be 8 - 0.

sauzee=legend
23-04-2019, 07:39 PM
I don’t care if we win 1-0 or 101-0...
Just want to beat them and control the game from start to finish!
Get a player on each wing touching the sideline and really stretch the pitch, hearts don’t like it because it leaves Berra exposed and anyone running at him gets past easily.
Also every time Berra jumps all over Mcnulty (we know it’s going to happen) Mcnulty and the crowd so cry for a free kick every single time too.

23-04-2019, 07:52 PM
I don't think they can score.
At worst we could lose one goal.
Therefore score 2 and the game is ours.

Going for 2-0, goals from McNulty & Mallan

MacGruber
23-04-2019, 08:42 PM
1-1 score draw

23-04-2019, 08:53 PM
They are all as bad as each other these days mate...doesn't matter who the ref is. How bad was Walsh on Sunday...Thompson cant very any worse surely

Prepare to be astonished :greengrin

SON OF PADDY
23-04-2019, 08:55 PM
A Hibs win 2-0 !
then it's party time at the POTY. 😉🍻

23-04-2019, 10:48 PM
I don’t care if we win 1-0 or 101-0...
Just want to beat them and control the game from start to finish!
Get a player on each wing touching the sideline and really stretch the pitch, hearts don’t like it because it leaves Berra exposed and anyone running at him gets past easily.
Also every time Berra jumps all over Mcnulty (we know it’s going to happen) Mcnulty and the crowd so cry for a free kick every single time too.

We should also be calling them out for their diving. It's a safe bet they, particularly Ikpeazu, will be at it.

23-04-2019, 11:16 PM
We should also be calling them out for their diving. It's a safe bet they, particularly Ikpeazu, will be at it.the big guy you mention likes to bulldoze himself between a couple of defenders, in the hope of getting a foul or even better, around the box. I hope the ref spots his antics early. big diving bassa, and will try his stuff again.

cocteautwin
24-04-2019, 12:35 AM
1-1. Set piece goal from them. Mallan edge of the box for us.

24-04-2019, 02:20 AM
2-0 or 2-1. McNulty and Mallan 👍

24-04-2019, 08:26 AM
3-1 Hibs. Their goal will be from Thomson giving them a penalty for a foul on the halfway line.

24-04-2019, 08:30 AM
I don't tend to predict wins in Edinburgh derbies, but aye, ok - 2-1. There, we're ****ed now.

24-04-2019, 08:42 AM
Hibs flying, Hertz unable to buy a win. Hibs Player of the Year at night. Hertz managing players for Cup Final. Maybe a draw but got Hertz win written all over it.

24-04-2019, 08:51 AM
If we take our chances and they don't we might win ... then again ... it's a derby, who knows what will happen - form has little to do with anything ... we must have fathomed that by now at least, surely? :greengrin

24-04-2019, 02:32 PM
If we take our chances and they don't we might win ... then again ... it's a derby, who knows what will happen - form has little to do with anything ... we must have fathomed that by now at least, surely? :greengrin

If we take our chances and they don't I'm struggling to see how we don't win :confused:

Evening News says Haring definitely out, not just doubtful.

24-04-2019, 03:03 PM
If we take our chances and they don't I'm struggling to see how we don't win :confused:

Evening News says Haring definitely out, not just doubtful.

... well, if worse comes to the worst - we could always score a few own goals ... :greengrin

24-04-2019, 04:54 PM
We'll score but lose due to the fact you get 7 points for a try and conversion.

Hibs 4 Hearts RUFC 7

Should Hearts attempt to play football we'll win 2-0.

Tug Wilson
24-04-2019, 05:44 PM
Hibs flying, Hertz unable to buy a win. Hibs Player of the Year at night. Hertz managing players for Cup Final. Maybe a draw but got Hertz win written all over it.

Unfortunately I think that you might be right.

HibeeHibernian4
24-04-2019, 05:57 PM
0-0, 1-1 or a narrow Hearts win.

24-04-2019, 06:18 PM
1 goal difference separating both teams. Not sure who for though.

24-04-2019, 06:21 PM

It is reeking of a Hearts win with a dominant Hibs performance...is what I would have said a few years ago.

Now? Under Heckingbottom? 3-0 Hibs, Herts not being able to hit a cows arse wi a banjo.

24-04-2019, 08:37 PM
Difficult to see. Always in motion, is the future.

DickieDastardly
25-04-2019, 07:15 AM
Spoken like someone who has followed Hibs for many years, sums up why I’m never over confident about a derby; any win, under any circumstance will be fine thank you...

MacGruber
25-04-2019, 07:58 AM

Exactly how I feel. They need a win to finish above us and move up place - lose of draw for them and they are done in 6th