View Full Version : Hibs Kits 2019/20

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

BlackSheep
21-04-2019, 02:34 PM
It’s that time of year again folks...

Any tidbits, rumours or actual information on our kits for next year??

Any info on shirt sponsorship?

The first rumour I’ve heard is that our awww kit will be a throwback.... possibly the green and purple stripes.... but purely speculation at this point.

Feel free to add....

Callum7
21-04-2019, 02:36 PM
It’s that time of year again folks...

Any tidbits, rumours or actual information on our kits for next year??

Any info on shirt sponsorship?

The first rumour I’ve heard is that our awww kit will be a throwback.... possibly the green and purple stripes.... but purely speculation at this point.

Feel free to add....

Heard the home kit might be green. :wink: (Someone had to do it)

21-04-2019, 02:37 PM
Heard the home kit might be green. :wink: (Someone had to do it)

with white sleeves :rolleyes:

Callum7
21-04-2019, 02:38 PM
with white sleeves :rolleyes:

That’s the one!

sauzee=legend
21-04-2019, 02:38 PM
Heard the same rumour, majority of it being green with some white?
😉

21-04-2019, 02:39 PM
No info at all, but I was thinking of posting a thread about this but I'll chuck it on here instead- why are red and blue (say Man City blue) considered off limits for away? It restricts options.

Marvellous
21-04-2019, 02:39 PM
Will be pleased to see the back of the current home kit

21-04-2019, 02:59 PM
Would like us to try a navy kit or even a dark grey

21-04-2019, 02:59 PM
I really like our current kit. Only gripe is the collar.

If it had been a round or v neck collar, this one would have been a major favourite!!

21-04-2019, 03:02 PM
Really not a fan of the two tone green this season

21-04-2019, 03:13 PM
No info at all, but I was thinking of posting a thread about this but I'll chuck it on here instead- why are red and blue (say Man City blue) considered off limits for away? It restricts options.

How fundamentally odd would it be to see Hibs in red or blue? Like, honestly? No religious or tribal reasons for it, it would just be utterly weird.

21-04-2019, 03:17 PM
A simple kit with no dodgy collar and single shade of green.

Also a purple away kit would be nice.

GoalsMcGinley
21-04-2019, 03:46 PM
I’d like us to go back to the original colours of green and white hoops just to ram it right down their throats!

Juniper Greens
21-04-2019, 03:53 PM
I've heard it's a darker green with a purple away.
Very keen for that if true

Austinho
21-04-2019, 03:55 PM
The season ticket campaign etc is usually a clue to what we’ll get for the away kit the following season. Our social media graphics currently have a pretty garish combination of purple and yellow 😳

Austinho
21-04-2019, 04:05 PM
How fundamentally odd would it be to see Hibs in red or blue? Like, honestly? No religious or tribal reasons for it, it would just be utterly weird.It’s not completely abnormal.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcRuJYPEszIyGdIaQV6qOyW4sg8NI4g d8w1TPaMxfOmoDC7t6fGk

https://thumbs.worthpoint.com/zoom/images3/360/1113/23/ultra-hibernian-adidas-schumacher_360_01b74b328cb05857960c495e4b602ffc.jp g

Obviously they were just template goalkeeper kits at the time and by no means makes it ok to resurrect those colours 30 years later...

Marvellous
21-04-2019, 04:05 PM
I've heard it's a darker green with a purple away.
Very keen for that if true

Sounds good :agree:

21-04-2019, 04:11 PM
I've always fancied a black and white striped away top as a wee nod to the story that we used to borrow a kit from Leith Athletic in our formative years when green was a colour clash. It's also the prominent colours of Edinburghs flag so would be a nice nod to both Leith and Edinburgh.

Marvellous
21-04-2019, 04:15 PM
I've always fancied a black and white striped away top as a wee nod to the story that we used to borrow a kit from Leith Athletic in our formative years when green was a colour clash. It's also the prominent colours of Edinburghs flag so would be a nice nod to both Leith and Edinburgh.

Hibernian32
21-04-2019, 04:50 PM
I’d like us to go back to the original colours of green and white hoops just to ram it right down their throats!

Save that for the 150th birthday

21-04-2019, 04:53 PM

Our original colour was all white with green socks. The hoops came 2nd.

21-04-2019, 09:11 PM
Our original colour was all white with green socks. The hoops came 2nd.

Don't think we ever actually played in that though did we?

21-04-2019, 11:42 PM
How fundamentally odd would it be to see Hibs in red or blue? Like, honestly? No religious or tribal reasons for it, it would just be utterly weird.

Only because we've not tried it. Our main call for an away strip is against Celtic, which knocks out white. I think this kills the black-and-white stripes suggestion too (though that would be gorgeous!). I can't see us being able to wear purple-and-green against them either. Black, yellow, purple? Okay, but not that exciting, for me at least.

Austinho
22-04-2019, 02:11 AM
Only because we've not tried it. Our main call for an away strip is against Celtic, which knocks out white. I think this kills the black-and-white stripes suggestion too (though that would be gorgeous!). I can't see us being able to wear purple-and-green against them either. Black, yellow, purple? Okay, but not that exciting, for me at least.Red and blue are just completely off brand for Hibs. Red or blue kits would turn off 75% of the fan base - people went rage at a little bit of red on the away shirt this year. Plus red/green and we’d look like christmas elves.

We had some great navy and grey training gear under Le Coq Sportif. So that would work.

There are hundreds of shades and colour combinations of green, purple, yellow, black and white we could use to make them more exciting. Then there’s the use of patterns etc which are all the rage now and we’ve rarely explored since the early 90s.

22-04-2019, 05:42 AM
Only because we've not tried it. Our main call for an away strip is against Celtic, which knocks out white. I think this kills the black-and-white stripes suggestion too (though that would be gorgeous!). I can't see us being able to wear purple-and-green against them either. Black, yellow, purple? Okay, but not that exciting, for me at least.

We literally have a white away kit this season

And purple-green would be fine against them as their kit is basically just white

22-04-2019, 09:17 AM

Black and white stripes would be fine as I'm sure St Mirren and Dunfermline don't have any problems.

Not convinced it's a combination I'd associate with Hibs though. Maybe a black body with white sleeves, or vice versa.

Aim Here
22-04-2019, 09:47 AM
We literally have a white away kit this season

And purple-green would be fine against them as their kit is basically just white

And because we have a white away kit, we need a bright yellow third kit to use at Parkhead. Seems a bit wasteful. I do agree that a mostly purple kit would be fine vs Celtic.

22-04-2019, 10:07 AM

I like that idea. It would be a real novelty.

Failing that, all yellow for me. Always my favourite away kit.

22-04-2019, 09:02 PM
What we really need next season is a proper mental late 80s/early 90s style goalkeeper kit. Everyone remembers Jorge Campos but almost every team had at least 1 shocker of a goalkeeper kit in the 90s. I'm sure it was something to do with a new printing style that allowed multiple colours to be layered into the fabric. Then Nike released a plain black template for the 00 season and the golden era of keeper kits was over as quick as it started.

A few favourites of mine:
https://www.alamy.com/stock-photo-steve-ogrizovic-coventry-city-fc-30-december-1996-133891380.html

https://www.pinterest.co.uk/pin/4996249567335597/?%24ios_deeplink_path=pinterest%3A%2F%2Fpin%2F4996 249567335597&%24android_deeplink_path=pinterest%3A%2F%2Fpin%2F4 996249567335597&amp_client_id=amp-_SYUoEGQBJGCTLLkKdQ0MQ&utm_source=168&utm_medium=2160&current_page_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.co.uk %2Frobcowap%2Fall-things-goalkeeper%2F&install_id=abd26533a1414ece85ddd5b5607fbe88&%24fallback_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.co.uk% 2Fpin%2F4996249567335597%2F&_branch_match_id=648977433991360429

https://www.alamy.com/stock-photo-jim-leighton-scotland-hibernian-fc-04-april-1995-133828254.html

https://www.gettyimages.co.uk/detail/news-photo/pavel-srnicek-newcastle-united-news-photo/650121158

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Les_Sealey#/media/File%3ALes_Sealey.jpg

22-04-2019, 09:16 PM
Whatever the colour/design (black with an emerald green diagonal a la Peru anyone?), it should be skin tight lycra for the players to prevent any jersey pulling by the opposition. But please, no lycra replicas for the fans. Imagine!

22-04-2019, 09:25 PM
What we really need next season is a proper mental late 80s/early 90s style goalkeeper kit. Everyone remembers Jorge Campos but almost every team had at least 1 shocker of a goalkeeper kit in the 90s. I'm sure it was something to do with a new printing style that allowed multiple colours to be layered into the fabric. Then Nike released a plain black template for the 00 season and the golden era of keeper kits was over as quick as it started.

A few favourites of mine:
https://www.alamy.com/stock-photo-steve-ogrizovic-coventry-city-fc-30-december-1996-133891380.html

https://www.pinterest.co.uk/pin/4996249567335597/?%24ios_deeplink_path=pinterest%3A%2F%2Fpin%2F4996 249567335597&%24android_deeplink_path=pinterest%3A%2F%2Fpin%2F4 996249567335597&amp_client_id=amp-_SYUoEGQBJGCTLLkKdQ0MQ&utm_source=168&utm_medium=2160&current_page_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.co.uk %2Frobcowap%2Fall-things-goalkeeper%2F&install_id=abd26533a1414ece85ddd5b5607fbe88&%24fallback_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.co.uk% 2Fpin%2F4996249567335597%2F&_branch_match_id=648977433991360429

https://www.alamy.com/stock-photo-jim-leighton-scotland-hibernian-fc-04-april-1995-133828254.html

https://www.gettyimages.co.uk/detail/news-photo/pavel-srnicek-newcastle-united-news-photo/650121158

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Les_Sealey#/media/File%3ALes_Sealey.jpg

Early nineties fitba kits were a nadir, and I don't think it's a coincidence it was the era of garish streetwear, including the abomination of multi-coloured shell suits. It was a terrible time in so many respects: John Major and a moribund Tory government; awful Europop, such as 2Unlimited, being played everywhere you went; those terrible, shapeless high-waisted jeans and centre partings; 3 million unemployed. So much to lament.

22-04-2019, 09:42 PM
Early nineties fitba kits were a nadir, and I don't think it's a coincidence it was the era of garish streetwear, including the abomination of multi-coloured shell suits. It was a terrible time in so many respects: John Major and a moribund Tory government; awful Europop, such as 2Unlimited, being played everywhere you went; those terrible, shapeless high-waisted jeans and centre partings; 3 million unemployed. So much to lament.

...Wallace Mercer...

22-04-2019, 09:44 PM
...Wallace Mercer...

Sinking to the true depths!

Wee Effen Bee
22-04-2019, 10:07 PM
Wouldn’t care what colour of away kit as long as not claret or a deep red!😁 I wouldn’t fancy black/white stripes - not really a stripes fan. Yelly, purple, black, white are all good and wouldn’t bother me but I’ve always had a wee hankering for a very, very light blue - just for a wee change. The original saltire was sky blue apparently so that’s a Scots’ connection. And, for those Hibees of a particular religious persuasion - and/or keen on promoting our Irish ☘️ heritage, it is sometimes known as ‘Oor Lady’s’ blue.😇 Well, that’s how the marketing is probably done through the west: Celtic have regularly had green, white and gold/yellow whereas The Huns have have an orange one (to celebrate their Dutch contingent 🤥) and of course their white with a red & blue sash, er diagonal stripe!

Austinho
23-04-2019, 12:51 AM
Whatever the colour/design (black with an emerald green diagonal a la Peru anyone?), it should be skin tight lycra for the players to prevent any jersey pulling by the opposition. But please, no lycra replicas for the fans. Imagine!https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcQPPagW9RdqNWal769z2EtbSMpD32h 08rj4Sp6y8P-md6rJNW1u

Not a bad suggestion.

23-04-2019, 06:06 AM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/Football-shirt-blog/19/20-Kits/Page-2.html

Some macron designs here which we might also use

I notice that on page 4 some teams have asked their fans to vote on a favoured design from macron

23-04-2019, 06:14 AM
And because we have a white away kit, we need a bright yellow third kit to use at Parkhead. Seems a bit wasteful. I do agree that a mostly purple kit would be fine vs Celtic.

We needed a third kit regardless because teams playing in Europe need a 3rd kit I believe

23-04-2019, 06:22 AM
We needed a third kit regardless because teams playing in Europe need a 3rd kit I believe

Let’s hope we need one for next season too then [emoji6]

23-04-2019, 06:48 AM

I notice that on page 4 some teams have asked their fans to vote on a favoured design from macron

Looking at them my thought is that, as is often the case with Macron, a lot of them are over designed.

The designers at Macron really need to learn less can be more. Their kits, and I include our recent efforts in this, always seem to have 1 or 2 elements they could do without.

23-04-2019, 07:36 AM

I've got a strange fondness for the kits of the late 80s and early 90s. I know all of those goalkeeper kits are essentially awful but they are so OTT and ridiculous I love them.

I also think it was the period in which Adidas produced their best ever kits. The Germany WC kits from 1990 are still the home and away duo every designer should aspire to:

https://www.joe.co.uk/sport/germany-away-kit-150212
https://kitgeek.wordpress.com/2018/03/16/the-west-germany-1990-shirt-theory/

And they had one of the above goalkeeper templates for good measure, which also happened to be the kit John Burridge wore in the Skol Cup Final so extra nostalgia points there.

Another few beauties:

Liverpool 92/93 away - https://classic11.com/collections/liverpool-football-shirts/products/1992-93-liverpool-away-football-shirt-xl
Liverpool 95/96 home - https://classic11.com/collections/liverpool-football-shirts/products/1995-96-liverpool-home-football-shirt-m
Arsenal 92/93 home - https://classic11.com/products/1992-93-arsenal-home-football-shirt-xl-1
Asenal 88/89 home - https://www.amazon.co.uk/adidas-88-89-Arsenal-Home-Shirt/dp/B01BVQSSAA
Bayern 91/92 home - https://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/products/1991-93-bayern-munich-home-shirt-9-xl/28074
and away - https://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/products/1991-93-bayern-munich-away-shirt-l/23375
Spain 1996 - http://kirefootballkits.blogspot.com/2012/02/spain-kits-euro-1996.html
France 1984 and recreated in 1998 - http://thefootballattic.blogspot.com/2015/08/50gfse-7-france-1984-86-home-shirt-by.html
https://sg.carousell.com/p/france-home-kit-1998-132085222/

Hibs Umbro and Adidas kits from 81-92 are amongst some of our best as well. The 85-86 number with the white band is an underrated classic and I would love an updated version:

https://picclick.co.uk/Hibernian-Hibs-1985-1986-Home-Shirt-Old-Badge-Umbro-123727183579.html

23-04-2019, 07:53 AM
Looking at them my thought is that, as is often the case with Macron, a lot of them are over designed.

The designers at Macron really need to learn less can be more. Their kits, and I include our recent efforts in this, always seem to have 1 or 2 elements they could do without.

Agree but actually when I look at those I'm thinking maybe they're starting to learn. Some of those kits look a lot less cluttered than when they usually come out with

23-04-2019, 07:54 AM
Wouldn’t care what colour of away kit as long as not claret or a deep red!😁 I wouldn’t fancy black/white stripes - not really a stripes fan. Yelly, purple, black, white are all good and wouldn’t bother me but I’ve always had a wee hankering for a very, very light blue - just for a wee change. The original saltire was sky blue apparently so that’s a Scots’ connection. And, for those Hibees of a particular religious persuasion - and/or keen on promoting our Irish ☘️ heritage, it is sometimes known as ‘Oor Lady’s’ blue.😇 Well, that’s how the marketing is probably done through the west: Celtic have regularly had green, white and gold/yellow whereas The Huns have have an orange one (to celebrate their Dutch contingent 🤥) and of course their white with a red & blue sash, er diagonal stripe!

The original saltire? When was the last time you saw a Scottish flag?? It's still sky blue

jax67
23-04-2019, 10:43 AM
As long as the training shorts have pockets I’ll be happy.

BlackSheep
23-04-2019, 11:01 AM

I could see us using the Valour FC kit template as our home kit (usual emerald green with white sleeves)... the FC Edmonton kit as our 2nd kit (Purple with green pin stripes)... and the Cavalry FC kit template as our third kit (Black with green/white stripe).

Thoughts?

GoalsMcGinley
23-04-2019, 01:59 PM
Anyone got any possible mock ups? I’d like us to go quite retro. Simple green body, white rounded collar and white sleeved

23-04-2019, 06:38 PM

I've heard this too, although we were out of Europe by the time we launched it. Was in advance of first trip to Parkhead though.

23-04-2019, 07:08 PM
If our all green top from 2014-15 had looked like Brighton’s away strip tonight, it would have been a belter.

Marathon Bet sponsor logo was brutal and ruined that top.

BlackSheep
24-04-2019, 08:08 AM
Here are a few mock ups based on the Canadian teams templates

leithsansiro
24-04-2019, 08:17 AM

Yes please. Take my cash.
Hibs really genuinely should be using pretty much those mockups. Guaranteed winners with the fans

24-04-2019, 08:51 AM

Someone mentioned they'd heard that the home was a darker green, any chance of a mock up with that sort of shade?

BlackSheep
24-04-2019, 09:00 AM
Someone mentioned they'd heard that the home was a darker green, any chance of a mock up with that sort of shade?

IK hadn't heard that.... but here you go anyway.

Note: Purely speculation on my part that Eden Mill would become our main shirt sponsor.

24-04-2019, 09:11 AM

Note: Purely speculation on my part that Eden Mill would become our main shirt sponsor.

Now imagine that with long sleeves and slightly bigger green cuffs. :aok:

24-04-2019, 09:17 AM

Oh my. That'd get bought. 😍

Hibs Fraggle
24-04-2019, 10:25 AM
here are a few mock ups based on the canadian teams templates

take my money!!!!

24-04-2019, 10:48 AM
as usual the mock ups look well smart but the real thing will be a rubbish imitation in comparison.

we've had one decent strip since macron started.

remember when we used to get the new kits before the summer, even with a few games of the current season left?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

24-04-2019, 11:19 AM
as usual the mock ups look well smart but the real thing will be a rubbish imitation in comparison.

remember when we used to get the new kits before the summer, even with a few games of the current season left?

I have really liked the Macron shirts - opinions eh

I would agree on the release dates, we always seem to be the last to reveal and sell the shirts

Rubbish for the kids (big and small) not going on holiday with the new shirts

Does anyone know how the deal with Macron works, Do we get a flat fee (ie doesn't matter if we sell 10 or 100,000) or is their a unit price (smart shirt and a great season = kerrrrrching)

BlackSheep
24-04-2019, 11:29 AM

I'd say we have quite a good run with Macron, but as with anything popularity is subjective. I don't really like the collar on this year's home kit, but it fine when i wear it.... I also think the design of this years could have been improved, keep the concept but tighten up the design.

The first season's kit was very nice, again not sure about the collar but not enough to put me off it.

I think our home kit should always look classic, but leave space with the 2nd and 3rd to do something different.

And for F sake.... choose a green and stick with it, i don't mind it changing season to season, but half and half isn't my thing....

24-04-2019, 11:32 AM

That home top gets my vote absolutely love it.

Still think Hibs may go retro regarding the away. After selling some reto kits in the shop to gauge interest I think we will go green and purple stripes again at least i hope we do

24-04-2019, 12:05 PM
I'd say we have quite a good run with Macron, but as with anything popularity is subjective. I don't really like the collar on this year's home kit, but it fine when i wear it.... I also think the design of this years could have been improved, keep the concept but tighten up the design.

The first season's kit was very nice, again not sure about the collar but not enough to put me off it.

I think our home kit should always look classic, but leave space with the 2nd and 3rd to do something different.

And for F sake.... choose a green and stick with it, i don't mind it changing season to season, but half and half isn't my thing....

Last season's home top was brilliant, IMHO.

24-04-2019, 12:08 PM
Last season's home top was brilliant, IMHO.

Na the green was too light.....

Ooooooooo lets start that debate again.... :greengrin

IrnBru22
24-04-2019, 12:15 PM
The Macron Hibs kits are some of the worst ever imo. How long do we have left with them?

I’d like Umbro as the next supplier, failing that, then Adidas.

Alan62
24-04-2019, 12:16 PM
Ooft. That black kit with the green sash would be on my list and I haven’t bought a kit in many, many years.

StevesFamau5
24-04-2019, 12:19 PM

https://i.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/mobile/000/005/574/takemymoney.jpg

Deeds
24-04-2019, 12:23 PM
Crystal Palace away kit is nice, with a green and black bands instead of red and blue would be interesting to see...it’s Macron I think too

24-04-2019, 01:23 PM
The Macron Hibs kits are some of the worst ever imo. How long do we have left with them?

Love Macron kit. Best made kit we have had.

25-04-2019, 10:58 AM
HSL have just sent an email out confirming the club have agreed the 3rd strip for season 20/21 will feature the names of all the 'founding members'.

Could be interesting.

25-04-2019, 11:06 AM
HSL have just sent an email out confirming the club have agreed the 3rd strip for season 20/21 will feature the names of all the 'founding members'.

Could be interesting.

Just read that. I might have to buy a top for the first time in years.

25-04-2019, 11:08 AM

Could be interesting.

That's a good shout. :agree:

25-04-2019, 11:11 AM
Smart from HSL could see the amount of members increase and fully paid to get their names on a top. Is there anyway we can find out how much we have left to pledge until our membership fee is fully paid?

25-04-2019, 11:13 AM
Ah yes, the yearly thread where people post amazing mock-up kits and then we're all really disappointed when the actual kit comes out. :wink:

25-04-2019, 11:17 AM
Smart from HSL could see the amount of members increase and fully paid to get their names on a top. Is there anyway we can find out how much we have left to pledge until our membership fee is fully paid?

It isn't obvious to me but when you login to your HSL account you can see payment history and there is download certificate button. I guess that won't be available if you have not paid up? Dunno though...

WellingtonHibby
25-04-2019, 11:21 AM

Would like to know your favourite kit.
Macron quality is the best we've had for years. Really love the move away from ****ty 3rd hand template guff

25-04-2019, 11:22 AM
It isn't obvious to me but when you login to your HSL account you can see payment history and there is download certificate button. I guess that won't be available if you have not paid up? Dunno though...

You can login in to their site? Shows how much I know

I’ll have a look

RoslinInstHibby
25-04-2019, 11:41 AM

Beauties! Would buy all 3

25-04-2019, 12:07 PM

What is the decent one?

IMHO this seasons away shirt is a thing of beauty.

Last seasons home shirt was decent also.

EDIT

If you want to see a great Macron shirt look at the San Marino shirt.

I bought one when I was over last month for the Scotland game. It’s quality is superb. A simple design with some nice details.

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/18/19-Kits/san-marino-2018-macron-home-kit.html

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/images/2018/san_marino_2018_macron_home_kit.jpg

EI255
25-04-2019, 12:41 PM

Could be interesting.

The founding members of Hibs would be even better IMO.

SON OF PADDY
25-04-2019, 01:15 PM
Save that for the 150th birthday

What about us Auld Hibby's 😡🤬
I want it now !!

25-04-2019, 01:22 PM
What is the decent one?

IMHO this seasons away shirt is a thing of beauty.

Last seasons home shirt was decent also.

EDIT

If you want to see a great Macron shirt look at the San Marino shirt.

I bought one when I was over last month for the Scotland game. It’s quality is superb. A simple design with some nice details.

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/18/19-Kits/san-marino-2018-macron-home-kit.html

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/images/2018/san_marino_2018_macron_home_kit.jpg

Jthis season away.

they clutter the shirts up with too much crap. it's football, not rugby.

our cup final kits, the bottle green and the purple away were the best two kits we've had in a long time.

25-04-2019, 01:31 PM

Opinions eh.

In mine last season's Macron top was one of the best Hibs have had in many a long year, this season's isn't too bad either only spoiled a bit by the collar. The best strip supplier Hibs have had since Le Coq Sportif if you ask me.

I know everybody seems to be wetting themselves over one day getting Adidas … but when they did produce our strips I never thought the 3 stripes looked good on our white sleeves. If we ever do get them then Hibs should revert to a plain green shirt …. that would be quality :agree:

As for the 3rd strip …. I'm a member of HSL but wont reach £200 in contributions until next year :boo hoo:

25-04-2019, 01:32 PM

The stripes with adidas don't work, plus with the bigger makes we don't get the bespoke kits like we do wth macron. This years with the diamonds hasn't really worked, but I still prefer something that's unique instead of getting the same template arsenal had 3 years ago.

25-04-2019, 01:39 PM
The stripes with adidas don't work, plus with the bigger makes we don't get the bespoke kits like we do wth macron. This years with the diamonds hasn't really worked, but I still prefer something that's unique instead of getting the same template arsenal had 3 years ago.

Glad to see somebody else agreeing on this. Folk always rave about our Adidas strip from the Steve Archibald era, but I never thought it looked right, perhaps because of the green body and white sleeves. As I said, if we did go with them then the plain green shirt with the stripes down the shoulder and sleeves would be brilliant … the old West Germany away top from the 70s I think it was was a cracker.

On the subject of strips … I think the Leicester City gray away strip with the yellow stripes is really nice …. what better colour for a Hibs team to play in than 'Gray' :greengrin

25-04-2019, 01:48 PM
I like Macron I just think they over complicate things, there’s always one or two details too many. Would however rather that than a crappy template from Nike or Adidas.

In saying that this seasons home top is unbelievable imo, love the collar and love the diamonds.

In an ideal world they’d drop the extra sleeve logos and just give us plain green socks with proper white turnovers, and plain white shorts.

25-04-2019, 04:57 PM
I like Macron I just think they over complicate things, there’s always one or two details too many. Would however rather that than a crappy template from Nike or Adidas.

In saying that this seasons home top is unbelievable imo, love the collar and love the diamonds.

In an ideal world they’d drop the extra sleeve logos and just give us plain green socks with proper white turnovers, and plain white shorts.

Agree re the over complication.

See that San Marino one. It proves they can do simple.

This seasons let down was the collar. Totally stupid, much in need of a button.

25-04-2019, 05:53 PM
Would like to know your favourite kit.
Macron quality is the best we've had for years. Really love the move away from ****ty 3rd hand template guff

The quality of material might be good however the designs are questionable to say the least IMO.

Would much rather have a decent designed template than a bespoke garish cluttered design with strange collars.

Adidas or Umbro next please :greengrin

nic81
25-04-2019, 07:08 PM
Love Macron kit. Best made kit we have had.

Aye if your 5 stone nowt!!!

25-04-2019, 07:20 PM
Macron over do it for me. All their kits are a bit OTT.

7 Up
25-04-2019, 10:37 PM
Agree with others that our recent Macron kits have been a bit of a mishmash of too many elements. A classic, clean design next season please!

sauzee=legend
25-04-2019, 11:08 PM
The green Watford away top is very nice.
Replace the bright green stripes for white and we have the perfect kit in my eyes.

26-04-2019, 07:31 AM
Last season's kits were launched 1st June so shouldn't have to long to wait

26-04-2019, 10:04 AM
If the shade of green isn't too light and it still has white sleeves, then I'll be happy enough.

If we also have a Dark Blue (like the Scottish international side) away strip, I'll be over the moon.

26-04-2019, 11:47 AM
If the shade of green isn't too light and it still has white sleeves, then I'll be happy enough.

If we also have a Dark Blue (like the Scottish international side) away strip, I'll be over the moon.

How many blue Hibs shirts do you think the club would sell? It would be a commercial disaster.

hibsforeurope
26-04-2019, 11:54 AM
How many blue Hibs shirts do you think the club would sell? It would be a commercial disaster.

May as well bring out a dark red 3rd kit.

26-04-2019, 12:03 PM

Yeah, I'd not be rushing to buy a blue Hibs strip, it's fair to say.

26-04-2019, 12:11 PM
I'd quite like to see an orange kit

26-04-2019, 12:24 PM
I'd quite like to see an orange kit

I agree. With a little sash on the shirt too.

TelaStella
26-04-2019, 12:25 PM
Being honest I hope it’s nothing too exciting as I find all macron tops to be pretty crap. Would rather we go for something like last season’s home and away rather than waste a good yellow or purple on another rugby like template. Hopefully the good colours will be reserved for another season when hopefully Adidas make their long awaited hibs comeback. On the whole red/blue debate, I can understand why it’s thrown out there for a bit of a different idea but I can’t understand why on earth some people think of all colours to choose from that those two would be a hit? Big no from me.

26-04-2019, 12:41 PM
Being honest I hope it’s nothing too exciting as I find all macron tops to be pretty crap. Would rather we go for something like last season’s home and away rather than waste a good yellow or purple on another rugby like template. Hopefully the good colours will be reserved for another season when hopefully Adidas make their long awaited hibs comeback. On the whole red/blue debate, I can understand why it’s thrown out there for a bit of a different idea but I can’t understand why on earth some people think of all colours to choose from that those two would be a hit? Big no from me.

In what way have the recent kits been Rugby like? Adidas kits are basic and very poorly made. Hence why they are given away to schools and youth teams all the time.

26-04-2019, 12:48 PM
I think Puma provided our best kits in terms of quality and design. Their bottle green kit is the favourite of my lifetime.

JXM73
26-04-2019, 12:53 PM
Love to see a mock of a tri colour strip, maybe green white and orange, just to confuse everyone...

Edit: some of the ivory coast strips would send the glasgow arse cheeks into a frenzy....

26-04-2019, 01:23 PM

How about this for something a bit different?

26-04-2019, 01:25 PM

How do you delete someone else's post

26-04-2019, 01:30 PM

I can't see any reason why.

Quite a lot of us are actually proud to be Scottish. We're not Celtic, you know

26-04-2019, 01:33 PM
I can't see any reason why.

Quite a lot of us are actually proud to be Scottish. We're not Celtic, you know

Nor are we the Scottish national team. No way a blue Hibs strip would sell.

26-04-2019, 01:38 PM

Yeah the idea of basing a kit off of the national team is bizarre to me

Can understand a black and white kit to represent Edinburgh but Scotland and Hibs are 2 different teams, no need for one to pay homage to another

26-04-2019, 01:38 PM

We actually had a Dark Blue training top that we sold in the thousands.

OK, you wouldn't buy it, but that doesn't mean nobody would.

26-04-2019, 01:40 PM

Fair enough. I just think it would be a commercial flop.

26-04-2019, 01:41 PM
Yeah the idea of basing a kit off of the national team is bizarre to me

Yeah, like a club playing in green as a homage to it's roots

Wierd, innit

26-04-2019, 01:49 PM
Yeah, like a club playing in green as a homage to it's roots

Wierd, innit

Haha that's apples and oranges and you know it

26-04-2019, 01:54 PM

Thats one of the worst things I've ever seen

26-04-2019, 01:55 PM
Haha that's apples and oranges and you know it

I know, just thought I was being a bit serious

26-04-2019, 02:04 PM
Thats one of the worst things I've ever seen

Don't worry. Away kit is this 21951

26-04-2019, 02:06 PM

Aha yas I would take that

sauzeelegod
26-04-2019, 02:24 PM
How do you delete someone else's post

Haha

Fuzzywuzzy
26-04-2019, 02:58 PM

Does it come with a bowler hat and white gloves?

26-04-2019, 04:15 PM

You HAVE to cut down on the drug taking. It's becoming a problem.

TelaStella
26-04-2019, 06:10 PM
In what way have the recent kits been Rugby like? Adidas kits are basic and very poorly made. Hence why they are given away to schools and youth teams all the time.

I’ve just always got quite a strong rugby theme from macron tops over the years, either way I think they make pretty ***** tops. Adidas are arguably the biggest football kit and material manufacturer/provider in the world and have been since the early 50’s and for me and I’d bet a fair few other hibees have made some of the most classic tops in our history- see 1990-92. But aye they’re stinking compared to the mightly macron eh

hibsforeurope
26-04-2019, 06:44 PM
I’m not a fan of the generic Adidas template kits we would get. The only good thing would be if we got a deal that included proper remakes of the classic retro tops.

26-04-2019, 06:55 PM
I’ve just always got quite a strong rugby theme from macron tops over the years, either way I think they make pretty ***** tops. Adidas are arguably the biggest football kit and material manufacturer/provider in the world and have been since the early 50’s and for me and I’d bet a fair few other hibees have made some of the most classic tops in our history- see 1990-92. But aye they’re stinking compared to the mightly macron eh

BlackSheep
26-04-2019, 06:58 PM

The dross we would be handed down would be poor in comparison to anything Macron or any other smaller manufacturer would offer us.

The bigger companies like Adidas and Nike are renowned for giving the best kits to the likes of Man City or Barcelona, where the less attractive teams get a rubbish template that 100s of other teams around the globe have with a different badge on it!

Do some research into the recent Adidas kits and you find many and article showing how many teams are wearing the same kit, heck almost every Adidas wearing country has the same white away kit in the World Cup last year!!

Unless we managed to broker a deal guaranteeing the cream of the crop from the big brands then we are always best sticking to the up and comers.

More chance of them listening to what we want than Adidas or Nike, etc.

TelaStella
26-04-2019, 07:04 PM
The dross we would be handed down would be poor in comparison to anything Macron or any other smaller manufacturer would offer us.

The bigger companies like Adidas and Nike are renowned for giving the best kits to the likes of Man City or Barcelona, where the less attractive teams get a rubbish template that 100s of other teams around the globe have with a different badge on it!

Do some research into the recent Adidas kits and you find many and article showing how many teams are wearing the same kit, heck almost every Adidas wearing country has the same white away kit in the World Cup last year!!

Unless we managed to broker a deal guaranteeing the cream of the crop from the big brands then we are always best sticking to the up and comers.

Multi use templates aren’t unique to Adidas and Nike. Every company uses them these days, I guess it comes down to who has the best on offer which for me is either Adidas or Umbro. Just opinions eh

26-04-2019, 07:08 PM

The Hibs top will always be unique and instantly recognisable as a green top with white sleeves is so rare. Never understood the obsession with having our own template.

The nike cup winning kit was a majestic Hibs top, but it was a "template".

Far better than last years unique Macron muddled up effort.

Marvellous
26-04-2019, 07:08 PM

The Nike kits were basic but some of the nicest aesthetically we've had. Hope we go with Umbro next, they're the best by some distance at the moment for me.

26-04-2019, 07:09 PM
The Nike kits were basic but some of the nicest aesthetically we've had. Hope we go with Umbro next, they're the best by some distance at the moment for me.

Austinho
26-04-2019, 07:17 PM
The Nike kits were basic but some of the nicest aesthetically we've had. Hope we go with Umbro next, they're the best by some distance at the moment for me.Plus they could do some remakes of the old classic kits too. Would love to see a modern remake of the one with the white bar across the chest.

26-04-2019, 07:19 PM
Plus they could do some remakes of the old classic kits too. Would love to see a modern remake of the one with the white bar across the chest.

Yes! Can't believe it hasnt been done before now.

BlackSheep
26-04-2019, 07:37 PM
Plus they could do some remakes of the old classic kits too. Would love to see a modern remake of the one with the white bar across the chest.

The thing is, we are more likely to see a remake from a manufacturer like macron.

Yes it won’t be an authentic remake, but in terms of styling the smaller brands are more likely to listen to our requests.

26-04-2019, 07:42 PM
The thing is, we are more likely to see a remake from a manufacturer like macron.

Yes it won’t be an authentic remake, but in terms of styling the smaller brands are more likely to listen to our requests.

Good point:agree:

26-04-2019, 08:23 PM

On the flip side our 3rd kit this year is just an off the shelf warehouse job from Macron that last been used for other teams too

Hibs98
26-04-2019, 08:33 PM
We should stick with macron for as long as possible. Football shirts are always going to be an acquired taste but at least with macron we have an input into what we want. If it’s **** then it’s probably our own fault.

27-04-2019, 12:12 AM
https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-fSK99YVm4Jo/XMOb95E8vZI/AAAAAAAB3_s/J_dAu-flwlAMWqxbSySt-_1JvZJiPtDGwCLcBGAs/s1600/plymouth-argyle-19-20-kit-1.jpg

This would be the perfect home kit .

27-04-2019, 12:20 AM
Nike have essentially been using the same ‘template’ for all their top clubs in recent seasons, just swapping colours around. In effect, not much different than what we’d get, really.

Macron, to their credit, put in a bit more effort, but I’m hoping they’ve learned the ‘less is sometimes more’ design lesson...

Hibs98
27-04-2019, 12:32 AM
Nike have essentially been using the same ‘template’ for all their top clubs in recent seasons, just swapping colours around. In effect, not much different than what we’d get, really.

Macron, to their credit, put in a bit more effort, but I’m hoping they’ve learned the ‘less is sometimes more’ design lesson...
The question is who is it that learns the lesson with macron. Someone from hibs fly’s over to Italy to work with them on the design. Maybe that’s why the macron shirts always seem a bit cluttered(although I like them) it’s most probably our own fault. I would imagine we start with a plain green and white top and it’s hibs who make the additions.

WeAreHibs
27-04-2019, 06:33 AM
This could be nice in black with green and white highlights?!

27-04-2019, 07:03 AM
https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-fSK99YVm4Jo/XMOb95E8vZI/AAAAAAAB3_s/J_dAu-flwlAMWqxbSySt-_1JvZJiPtDGwCLcBGAs/s1600/plymouth-argyle-19-20-kit-1.jpg

Each to their own but that's rotten and simplistic.

27-04-2019, 08:18 AM

It's nae got white sleeves?

27-04-2019, 08:45 AM

This would be the perfect home kit .Lovely shade of green. Proper white sleeves and that is absolutely oerfect

Bangkok Hibby
27-04-2019, 08:53 AM

Haha...**** NO!!!

Bangkok Hibby
27-04-2019, 08:56 AM

Can somebody from the club please pay attention...These are superb 😀👍🏻

27-04-2019, 09:04 AM

love the Dark green with stripe across,
excellent strip

27-04-2019, 09:19 AM

The dark blue training kit was superb and it didn't look at all out of place.

27-04-2019, 09:21 AM

Close the thread.

Bleeds green
27-04-2019, 09:26 AM

That is a thing of beauty

27-04-2019, 09:32 AM

I’d rather the orange one with the sash

27-04-2019, 09:34 AM
That is a thing of beauty

It is beautiful, but maybe only as a template? Might be one of those ones that's too busy to replicate. Love the shades on it though. Maybe purple with green pinstripes ala the 96 away top?

27-04-2019, 10:29 AM

Horrible.

27-04-2019, 10:32 AM

Nice strip but not for a Hibs kit, in my opinion off course

27-04-2019, 10:37 AM
Did someone not say that Macron effectively just give Hibs a list of different features that we can tick and add to the kit? OK, it makes the kit unique, but hardly seems like the most thoughtful process. Templates or not, I definitely prefer Nike/Adidas. Their kits usually tend to be a bit more minimalistic.

27-04-2019, 10:39 AM

That looks really good.

27-04-2019, 10:41 AM
That looks really good.
Absolutely murder imo

27-04-2019, 10:55 AM
The dark blue training kit was superb and it didn't look at all out of place.
We’ve had numerous dark blue training tips. I’ve still got one from Mowbray first season in the attic and we had one through puma. I wouldn’t be against a dark blue.

nic81
27-04-2019, 02:59 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190427/9d71f8f5e54370155d13004bda89d359.jpg

This boy should be employed by hibs[emoji23]

27-04-2019, 03:26 PM

That kit would get me aroused; with the reverse for the home. Absolutely magnificent :top marks

nic81
27-04-2019, 03:30 PM
That kit would get me aroused; with the reverse for the home. Absolutely magnificent :top marks

Keep calm nowhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190427/88250570131ef07064ba52794da51b97.jpg

[emoji172][emoji172][emoji172]

27-04-2019, 03:33 PM
Keep calm nowhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190427/88250570131ef07064ba52794da51b97.jpg

[emoji172][emoji172][emoji172]

Make the harp white, so it stands oot. What a kit :agree:

nic81
27-04-2019, 03:36 PM

I’m sure he did one like that I’ll need to find it[emoji2528][emoji172][emoji1132]

27-04-2019, 03:46 PM

I don’t tend to buy kits for myself, just for the little one. Having said that, I’d definitely make an exception to this one. Looks a real beauty, especially if the harp is white to make it stand out.

Make it happen as looks like we have a winner!

27-04-2019, 03:50 PM
I don’t tend to buy kits for myself, just for the little one. Having said that, I’d definitely make an exception to this one. Looks a real beauty, especially if the harp is white to make it stand out.

Make it happen as looks like we have a winner!

I'm the same: last kit I bought was the bottle green Puma, which is superb, but I would buy the home and away of that design. They should be forwarded to the club; they would sell in enormous numbers I think.

27-04-2019, 04:04 PM
All this talk of switching to better suppliers...Personally I'm happy with whichever supplier makes Hibs the most money. If we win a cup or have a great team, the kit becomes a classic because of the success. If we are crap then no one really cares about the strip. More money helps us be succesful.

Alternatively if we are desperate for a "Big Brand" just go with whoever Arsenal have and agree to have the same kit as them but in green.

27-04-2019, 04:15 PM

That is art

27-04-2019, 04:43 PM

Think it looks great as it is wouldn't change the harp to white

nic81
27-04-2019, 06:06 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190427/04e36f3c292fd7782f1e40f734cab467.jpg

Beauts [emoji172][emoji172][emoji172]

27-04-2019, 06:17 PM

We see loads of amazing mockups on these threads every year, which begs the question - why oh why can't the club come out with something even approaching this most seasons?

nic81
27-04-2019, 06:21 PM
When have the club ever listened to the fans! Those tops would sell in their thousands[emoji172]

27-04-2019, 06:40 PM

Better than any porn site :greengrin

27-04-2019, 07:02 PM

Absolutely beautiful 😍💚 They would sell like mad!

Get these sent to Hibs now!

27-04-2019, 07:03 PM

Much prefer it with the darker green harp tbh

nic81
27-04-2019, 07:05 PM
Absolutely beautiful [emoji7][emoji172] They would sell like mad!

Get these sent to Hibs now!

Guy called Owen Wright does them, some absolute beauts [emoji172][emoji172][emoji172]

BlackSheep
27-04-2019, 07:39 PM
I think we are likely to see the embossed detail being the harp behind our current badge this season.

I can’t see it being such a prominent feature in the design, but heck, macron are in the business of making busy shirts.

dunfyhibby
27-04-2019, 08:27 PM
Guy called Owen Wright does them, some absolute beauts [emoji172][emoji172][emoji172]

Sign him up Hibs! Absolute class!

dunfyhibby
27-04-2019, 08:45 PM

Sign him up Hibs! Absolute class!

27-04-2019, 08:58 PM
Much prefer it with the darker green harp tbh

Same here! The white is too bold, especially when there's a sponsor to go in the middle too. Subtlety is where it's at!

27-04-2019, 09:06 PM
Same here! The white is too bold, especially when there's a sponsor to go in the middle too. Subtlety is where it's at!

Never mind the sponsor, the harp is very hard to distinguish in anything but white.

Get it made!

Bluto
27-04-2019, 09:18 PM
Harp in gold perhaps?

27-04-2019, 09:19 PM

That’s the 2014 relegation kit.

27-04-2019, 10:20 PM

Those two kits he’s designed look class mate. They’d sell very well. Get them sent to Hibs!

nic81
27-04-2019, 10:23 PM
Those two kits he’s designed look class mate. They’d sell very well. Get them sent to Hibs!

He should be employed full time[emoji23][emoji23]

28-04-2019, 07:37 AM
That purple and white top is awful. I usually like Owens work but that thing is garish and reminds me of those short sleeve shirts with a random dragon or barbed wire design on it that Burton specialised in selling in the early 00s.

I just don't think a white body with coloured sleeves works. The away top in 90/91 is hugely overrated, probably due to the impact of nostalgia. This seasons away top is rubbish and that design above would look rubbish as well.

I may be in a minority of one but it' s absolutely not for me.

28-04-2019, 08:05 AM
my favourite home,

Austinho
28-04-2019, 09:13 AM
Currently a vote on the EEN twitter page for the best Hibs and Hearts away kits from the last 25 years: https://twitter.com/edinburghsport/status/1122408457355841536?s=21

Interestingly, last season’s black away shirt has made the final along with the green and purple striped number. The 94-96 away is winning currently.

28-04-2019, 09:52 AM
Currently a vote on the EEN twitter page for the best Hibs and Hearts away kits from the last 25 years: https://twitter.com/edinburghsport/status/1122408457355841536?s=21

Interestingly, last season’s black away shirt has made the final along with the green and purple striped number. The 94-96 away is winning currently.

Last seasons Black away shirt was just a standard template that Macron used for a few teams. It just proves that template doesn't always mean bad.

Austinho
28-04-2019, 10:02 AM
Last seasons Black away shirt was just a standard template that Macron used for a few teams. It just proves that template doesn't always mean bad.Which team had the same kit as that? I haven’t seen one.

28-04-2019, 10:32 AM
Mentioned this earlier in the thread but didn’t have the pictures to hand.

Here is this seasons 3rd kit from Macron which is just an off the shelf job

https://i.ibb.co/6gKMG0f/61-F91589-61-F7-49-A6-BB26-4-B9581-B14-B52.jpg

28-04-2019, 10:34 AM
Which team had the same kit as that? I haven’t seen one.

Cagliari had it as an away kit in white and there was another Italian club that had it in black but their name escapes me just now.

TelaStella
28-04-2019, 05:40 PM

Weird that. Defo not our worst away top but I can think of a great few others more deserving than that one. When it comes to all back strips O5/06 surely the winner? 07/08 got to be in with a shout anaw

28-04-2019, 05:44 PM
Weird that. Defo not our worst away top but I can think of a great few others more deserving than that one. When it comes to all back strips O5/06 surely the winner? 07/08 got to be in with a shout anaw

I still wear my 07/08 one now, it's a great top.

BlackSheep
28-04-2019, 06:06 PM
Mentioned this earlier in the thread but didn’t have the pictures to hand.

Here is this seasons 3rd kit from Macron which is just an off the shelf job

https://i.ibb.co/6gKMG0f/61-F91589-61-F7-49-A6-BB26-4-B9581-B14-B52.jpg

To be honest I don’t care if our 2nd and 3rd kits are templates, it’s the home shirt that needs a bit of character.

We should be in the green and white every game unless a clash of colours dictates otherwise... wearing alternative kits just to push sales irks me.

29-04-2019, 07:25 AM
To be honest I don’t care if our 2nd and 3rd kits are templates, it’s the home shirt that needs a bit of character.

We should be in the green and white every game unless a clash of colours dictates otherwise... wearing alternative kits just to push sales irks me.
Totally get folk feeling like that, but if there is a market for alternative designs, it would be daft for Hibs not to satisfy the demand and max the income for the club. However, I agree that this should not need much advertising.
It would be interesting to know how much profit is made specifically from alternate kit sales. When assessing the overall value of this to the club, you'd maybe also have to factor in that if there was no alternate replica kit on sale, home replica kit sales would likely be higher. Presumably, the commercial team and bean counters at Hibs will have done their homework on this to economically justify having the alternate kit on sale.

29-04-2019, 07:46 AM
Totally get folk feeling like that, but if there is a market for alternative designs, it would be daft for Hibs not to satisfy the demand and max the income for the club. However, I agree that this should not need much advertising.
It would be interesting to know how much profit is made specifically from alternate kit sales. When assessing the overall value of this to the club, you'd maybe also have to factor in that if there was no alternate replica kit on sale, home replica kit sales would likely be higher. Presumably, the commercial team and bean counters at Hibs will have done their homework on this to economically justify having the alternate kit on sale.but factor in all that buy the home, away and third. or even just home and away.

you're not just selling 100 home kits and 100 away and 100 thirds to 300 different people.

you might have these 300 people but you'll also have 100 would buy 2/3 or 3/3 so you're selling 200 or 300 shirts to only 100 people.

30-04-2019, 07:04 AM
Really like that purple one.. Can't decide about the Harp on the green one. For me wearing it out and about the green harp edges it... For the players though, it's the white harp!

30-04-2019, 07:51 AM
Last seasons Black away shirt was just a standard template that Macron used for a few teams. It just proves that template doesn't always mean bad.

I think after last weeks Evening News best Hibs goalkeeper poll, their polls shouldn’t be used to prove anything

Togs91
30-04-2019, 10:01 AM
Probably been asked on here before, but why do hibs always seem to release their strips later than most other clubs? Surely getting ahead of the curve and getting people interested brings money in early?

19Leith75
30-04-2019, 11:59 AM
There are only so many iterations of the green and white sleeves we can do – I'd like to see us go to a raglan style sleeve next to mix it up – similar to the Adidas 91 final.

30-04-2019, 12:26 PM
Probably been asked on here before, but why do hibs always seem to release their strips later than most other clubs? Surely getting ahead of the curve and getting people interested brings money in early?

They have improved this over the past few years with strips being released in June.
Was told last week both home and away will be released mid June in time for summer holidays.

Apparently kit design was decided back in October.

19Leith75
30-04-2019, 12:28 PM
They have improved this over the past few years with strips being released in June.
Was told last week both home and away will be released mid June in time for summer holidays.

Apparently kit design was decided back in October.Wonder what the sponsor is. Hopefully not one on the back, I hate the clutter!

30-04-2019, 01:30 PM
Dissapointed to not have Marathon Bet next season. Thought it looked quite good on the shirt.

AZhibee
30-04-2019, 02:29 PM
Dissapointed to not have Marathon Bet next season. Thought it looked quite good on the shirt.

Was great for distance runners.

Togs91
30-04-2019, 02:58 PM

Fantastic, cherrs 👍

30-04-2019, 03:11 PM

Great info share Keith!
Any idea on the shade of green?

30-04-2019, 05:31 PM

Perfect, it’s been a peeve of mine that we miss the boat all the time. If I’m feeling generous I buy the boys a shirt for their holidays.

30-04-2019, 08:33 PM
Great info share Keith!
Any idea on the shade of green?

No idea mate, both shades of green are pretty popular with the support.

StevesFamau5
30-04-2019, 08:53 PM

Why not early June... Say June 3rd in time for me going to Malaga... Selfish Hibs haha

30-04-2019, 08:58 PM
I wouldn't mind a variation of the kit we had from 1985-87 with the white stripe across the middle. Might lead to more "mini Celtic" accusations though. :rolleyes:

01-05-2019, 10:43 AM
I wouldn't mind a variation of the kit we had from 1985-87 with the white stripe across the middle. Might lead to more "mini Celtic" accusations though. :rolleyes:

When in reality they should have “mini Hibs” levelled at them.

If you know your history. First to wear the Green.

thorbs
01-05-2019, 10:55 AM
Macron Stoke kit has been released. The away kit with luminous green sponsor and logos for us would be class.
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2019/05/stoke-city-19-20-home-away-kits.html

01-05-2019, 11:31 AM
Macron Stoke kit has been released. The away kit with luminous green sponsor and logos for us would be class.

Agreed for the away - that would be smart

Or an all black including the logo, sponsor and badge. I’m sure Liverpool did one like that this season

Back to my teen goth days 🤘🏻

Not a fan of the button collar on the home shirt. Hope we avoid that!

01-05-2019, 12:35 PM

Says on that website that new kits will be available from Friday 3rd of may. How come ours will be so much later?

Austinho
01-05-2019, 12:44 PM
Looks like we’ll be getting the new Macron logo on our new kits. That combined with a new sponsor, it’s going to look considerably different to the last 2 seasons.

01-05-2019, 12:50 PM
Realistically the only club Hibs need an alternative kit against is Celtic. From that point of view there's no reason why we cant have a purple away top with white sleeves … the first Hibs top I ever owned ( the original version not the Bukta one ) and an absolute classic … If Hibs released one of them I would buy it in a heartbeat, even though I turn 60 next February :greengrin

02-05-2019, 12:22 AM
As long as we get rid of the stupid collar, never like them at all. 2016 was ok, this year's wasn't the worst but last year's collar was brutal. Much prefer a simple round neck or even a V neck..

02-05-2019, 04:32 AM
Hopefully better than the new Celtc strip. It’s bogging

02-05-2019, 04:17 PM

Is this confirmed?

BlackSheep
12-05-2019, 10:29 AM
Any updates...?

Perd Hapley
13-05-2019, 02:25 AM

Have posted about this before but personally I don't think aesthetics are a good enough reason to plaster a symbiotic relationship with a parasitic organisation over the identity of our great club. Money talks and all the rest but IMO the sports betting hoo-ha right now is a bubble which will burst as soon as legislators (rightly, IMO) crack down on it. Online betting mega-fiirms may rake it in but they're morally bankrupt, and speaking personally I don't want our club to have anything to do with it.

A clean dark green design for the home for me please - we've not seen enough variations on this since 2012/13 if you ask me. Would love a purple away. Sponsor is an afterthought but please for the love of god make it it monochrome this time - this season's away could have been a stone-cold classic if not for the bizarre red-and-blue logo on it. Call me a pedant but it ruins the look for me - whoever the new sponsor is let's please not cave in to that level of commercialism this time round.

On another note I'm fairly sure the 15/16 Nike cup winning kit was actually bespoke, along with the 16/17 championship kit - can't find any examples of others based on those templates and I seem to remember part of the marketing around the latter was specifically around it being a unique design. Could well be wrong and I suppose neither were exactly groundbreaking design-wise but regardless the 15/16 top is remembered for more than the final - a lot of us (myself included) were calling it out as a classic as soon as it came out. Dark green with white sleeves - that's the look I'd like to see represent our club. I know a lot of folk see the emerald green as our shade and the concept of the green top with white sleeves is distinctive enough but with the exception of Plymouth Argyle we're pretty much unique at least in the UK in historically having dark green and white as our main colours - it's got more than sex appeal to it

13-05-2019, 07:00 PM
Are these our new sponsors?

https://www.sivessurfacing.com/meet-the-team/

EI255
13-05-2019, 07:11 PM
Hopefully better than the new Celtc strip. It’s boggingIsn't every team, apart from Hibs?

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

13-05-2019, 08:12 PM

Where you hearing this?

13-05-2019, 08:28 PM
Where you hearing this?

I thought he was going with the Admin logo on the site 😂 I'm probably missing something

13-05-2019, 08:28 PM

Good move if we're re-introducing the slope after seeing the shambles they left my folks (and others) garage compound :greengrin:aok:

13-05-2019, 08:46 PM

With that address they'd be better off sponsoring Hertz

13-05-2019, 09:00 PM
With that address they'd be better off sponsoring Hertz

You reckon :cb :wink:

Austinho
13-05-2019, 10:35 PM

https://www.sivessurfacing.com/meet-the-team/I’m waiting patiently for the punchline. Otherwise, that’s as tinpot as it gets.

Aim Here
14-05-2019, 03:22 PM
I’m waiting patiently for the punchline. Otherwise, that’s as tinpot as it gets.

Maybe it'll turn out that they're Miquel Nelom's training kit sponsors or something and there's no cause for alarm.

14-05-2019, 04:06 PM
Aberdeen release the same kit for about the 5th year in a row. Wouldn't mind an Adidas hibs kit at some point but this is the reason I'm happy with macron for now

14-05-2019, 09:31 PM
Aberdeen release the same kit for about the 5th year in a row. Wouldn't mind an Adidas hibs kit at some point but this is the reason I'm happy with macron for now

Any pics?

BlackSheep
14-05-2019, 09:38 PM
Any pics?

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2019/05/aberdeen-19-20-home-kit.html?m=1

Boring as usual.

14-05-2019, 09:49 PM

Boring as usual.

Cheers. Yes, it's very similar to a number of their recent efforts.

14-05-2019, 10:34 PM
Cheers. Yes, it's very similar to a number of their recent efforts.

How many different ways can you design a red t-shirt?

15-05-2019, 11:31 AM
How many different ways can you design a red t-shirt?

Presumably the same number as a green shirt with white sleeves?

15-05-2019, 11:33 AM
Good move if we're re-introducing the slope after seeing the shambles they left my folks (and others) garage compound :greengrin:aok:

I think the MD on that link has got very strong ties and goodwill with the club.

15-05-2019, 11:34 AM

Boring as usual.

Once you’ve said it’s an all red shirt you’d really struggle to describe that new strip to anyone. Dull.

BlackSheep
15-05-2019, 12:55 PM
Once you’ve said it’s an all red shirt you’d really struggle to describe that new strip to anyone. Dull.

Yup.

Adidas designers have really phoned this in.

I mean surely some flourishes of white or black, im not asking for hoops or stripes but come on.... this slight difference in red tone in the body of the shirt is not worth calling it a new kit. Even the collar and cuffs are very similar to previous seasons.

At least with our kits there is some detail added to justify the change of kit...

When it gets this bad surely there should be a call to keep shirts for a season or two longer like the old days

EDIT: I mean here is a great example of pushing the boat of with an all red shirt design.... also by Adidas.... its clear Aberdeen are not high on the priority list.

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2019/05/bayern-munich-19-20-home-kit.html

15-05-2019, 01:56 PM
I don't think the Aberdeen kit is that bad to be honest.

If it was green with white sleeves and collar it would look like a modernised version of our 1990/91 kit and 90% of people on here would be creaming themselves over it......me included probably.

15-05-2019, 01:57 PM
So when are we going to see the kit?

15-05-2019, 07:20 PM
Of all the new kits I have seen so far I still think the Scotland ladies away kit is streets ahead of them all. An absolutely brilliant strip:

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/18/19-Kits/scotland-2019-womens-world-cup-adidas-away-kit.html

15-05-2019, 07:30 PM
Of all the new kits I have seen so far I still think the Scotland ladies away kit is streets ahead of them all. An absolutely brilliant strip:

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/18/19-Kits/scotland-2019-womens-world-cup-adidas-away-kit.html

I was going to post that it looks like it's been crocheted, then thought I'd be accused of being sexist. So I didnt.

15-05-2019, 08:18 PM

Exclusively for women... but modelled by a man? :confused:

15-05-2019, 08:27 PM

Looks really smart.

15-05-2019, 08:31 PM
Exclusively for women... but modelled by a man? :confused:
Exclusive to the women’s team but can be bought in men’s sizes

15-05-2019, 08:56 PM
Looks like it'll go baggy in the rain.

15-05-2019, 09:01 PM

I like it, but is that not rather sexist: women's away kit, so baby pink it is?

15-05-2019, 09:04 PM

You're probably right, regardless, think it's a rank strip.

WellingtonHibby
15-05-2019, 09:06 PM

Mens away strip was pink last year too?

15-05-2019, 09:10 PM
Mens away strip was pink last year too?

True; it just strikes me that baby pink seems an obvious colour to default to as the women's kit.

15-05-2019, 09:19 PM

You could be right.

I just love a pink football strip though. The recent Juventus away kit, the Man Utd away kit, the Palermo Puma kits from 3 or 4 years ago and the Juventus away kit of a few years back with the black star across the body are all superb kits imo. I've always quite liked the Scotland pink away kits as well, The much maligned salmon kit from the late 90s/early 00s is a misunderstood classic.

15-05-2019, 09:34 PM
True; it just strikes me that baby pink seems an obvious colour to default to as the women's kit.
Been a few men’s ones that have been pink too to be fair

15-05-2019, 09:50 PM
Rumoured new Barcelona strip

15-05-2019, 09:54 PM

Eurgh. That’s not up to much.

15-05-2019, 09:56 PM

That is awful. The hoops monstrosity from a couple of years back was bad enough but that's even worse. Juventus new kit is a shocker as well.

What's wrong with a bit tradition?

16-05-2019, 04:51 AM
That is awful. The hoops monstrosity from a couple of years back was bad enough but that's even worse. Juventus new kit is a shocker as well.

Year on year sales?

16-05-2019, 05:29 AM

Apparently the juve one is to try and improve shirt sales in America. Nobody buys the black and white stripes over there because it looks too much like a referees top.