View Full Version : Aberdeen vs Celtc

14-04-2019, 06:55 AM
Surely I can't be the only one that finds it absolutely ludicrous today's second national cup semi final is on Premier Sports?!

Far too many pissy little channels out there buying the crumbs of our game, demanding fans pay stupid amounts of money to be able to watch our entire domestic league.

14-04-2019, 07:52 AM
Eh?! I thought the semi finals were one of these protected games?

They might as well be Celtic tv, I don't think I've seen them wth the rights to a game not involving Celtic

14-04-2019, 07:54 AM
Today i will be supporting Glasgow Hibernian. Yuck.

14-04-2019, 07:58 AM
Pub it is then. Oh well never mind

14-04-2019, 07:59 AM
Totally agree. All these companies wanting payment for the occasional game makes coverage very disjointed. It's a pish take.

As for the game, we need a Celtic win, as I don't trust Aberdeen to beat Hearts on the day.

14-04-2019, 08:00 AM
Surely I can't be the only one that finds it absolutely ludicrous today's second national cup semi final is on Premier Sports?!

Far too many pissy little channels out there buying the crumbs of our game, demanding fans pay stupid amounts of money to be able to watch our entire domestic league.

It would be on the BBC if they paid enough. We complain that we don't get the TV money England does but when we take the higher offer people still moan

14-04-2019, 08:07 AM
Totally agree. All these companies wanting payment for the occasional game makes coverage very disjointed. It's a pish take.

As for the game, we need a Celtic win, as I don't trust Aberdeen to beat Hearts on the day.

This x 100

14-04-2019, 09:24 AM
I'd be concerned about Aberdeen beating Hearts, so I want Celtc to win today.

And I'm not bothered if they get their "treble treble". All that does is confirm that they're financially so far ahead of the other teams that there is no real competition so it's not that much of an achievement. An achievement is doing something remarkable, not routine.

14-04-2019, 09:28 AM

Unfortunately, I think Aberdeen will beat Lennon’s Celtic today. If so, I think the Jambos have a great chance of beating them in the final. If Celtic win today, they will beat the Jambos and Lennon will hold on to the job.

coldingham hibs
14-04-2019, 09:35 AM
Hopefully Celtic win as Hearts have a much better record against Aberdeen. Whilst Celtic aren’t great at the moment and are certainly beatable they have more players capable of changing the game.

Larry Burns
14-04-2019, 10:16 AM
Today i will be supporting Glasgow Hibernian. Yuck.

Seriously?

Mon the Dandies

14-04-2019, 10:22 AM
Seriously?

Mon the Dandies

I hope Aberdeen get absolutely stuffed.

14-04-2019, 10:33 AM
Seriously?

Mon the Dandies

+1

The bigots are bad enough right now. They’d be utterly unbearable if they win their treble treble!

14-04-2019, 10:36 AM
+1

The bigots are bad enough right now. They’d be utterly unbearable if they win their treble treble!

Would you take your chances with Aberdeen beating Hearts? I wouldn't.

14-04-2019, 10:41 AM
Draw HT Aberdeen FT @ 14/1 is my bet.

Though would much rather jambos face Celtic tbh. They can never seem to beat hearts the dons

The Leith Dutch
14-04-2019, 10:45 AM
Surely it's in Hibs best interests for Celtic to win today?

In order to get European football we need 4th place and we need 4th place to come with a European spot.
An Aberdeen / Hearts final makes the second part less likely as Killie's recent league form is better than Aberdeen's.
4th behind Killie and an Aberdeen / Hearts final = no European place.

Not a problem if we get 3rd obviously but that's a stretch.

14-04-2019, 10:47 AM
I really dislike all the teams left in this competition. Strange as it sounds - I hate Celtic more than the other two but now want Celtic to go on and win it. Just can’t have Hearts winning the cup.

So Celtic to deal with Aberdeen and make sure of it.

14-04-2019, 10:51 AM
+1

Celtic winning yet another trophy has no bearing on me. I just can't stand the thought of Hearts winning anything.

14-04-2019, 11:08 AM
Celtic to win the cup, Hibs to come 4th = European football for us.

14-04-2019, 11:11 AM
How any Hibs fan can be anything other than desperate for a Celtic win today is beyond me.

14-04-2019, 11:42 AM
If Hibs don't win a trophy I don't care who else wins it unless it's

1. Hearts
2. Rangers

Obviously if a team winning it benefits Hibs then I want them to win so this year it's

1. Celtic
2. Aberdeen
3. Cup Abandoned
4. Hearts

14-04-2019, 11:54 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/47907951 you can watch Spartans v Hibs Ladies SWPL SF HT 0-1 for the good girls

Wigan penalty on 44 mins HT Wigan 1 Norwich 0, very unfortunate for the norwich player as the ball came off his leg first on to his arm, the referee didn't see that

Busy Bear
14-04-2019, 12:07 PM

There is a free trial available for premier sports.
https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/

14-04-2019, 12:07 PM
If Hibs don't win a trophy I don't care who else wins it unless it's

1. Hearts
2. Rangers

Obviously if a team winning it benefits Hibs then I want them to win so this year it's

1. Celtic
2. Aberdeen
3. Cup Abandoned
4. Hearts

If Hibs don't win then the only team I don't want to see win it is Hearts. If Hearts are playing Rangers in the Scottish Cup final then you can count me as a die-hard Rangers fan for the day.

14-04-2019, 12:13 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/47907951 you can watch Spartans v Hibs Ladies SWPL SF HT 0-1 for the good girls

Wigan penalty on 44 mins HT Wigan 1 Norwich 0, very unfortunate for the norwich player as the ball came off his leg first on to his arm, the referee didn't see that

Jumped on just in time to see the second. Good physical challenge to win the ball followed by a good passing move and composed finish. :aok:

14-04-2019, 12:13 PM
Surely it's in Hibs best interests for Celtic to win today?

In order to get European football we need 4th place and we need 4th place to come with a European spot.
An Aberdeen / Hearts final makes the second part less likely as Killie's recent league form is better than Aberdeen's.
4th behind Killie and an Aberdeen / Hearts final = no European place.

Not a problem if we get 3rd obviously but that's a stretch.

i think that will be missed by some :wink:

14-04-2019, 12:14 PM
Jumped on just in time to see the second. Good physical challenge to win the ball followed by a good passing move and composed finish. :aok:

i was making a cup of tea when they scored :greengrin

14-04-2019, 12:15 PM
If Hibs don’t win I want Celtic to keep winning.

If Celtic keep winning it will be business as usual and nobody will care in the slightest, and I include Celtic fans in that. Just another trophy, just another game.

The next team to win it will rightly be revered for being the team to break the dominance and it will be extra sweet as a result. I don’t want any other team to get that recognition, I want it to be Hibs.

The only other team that I’d grudgingly accept winning it is Rangers because the Celtic meltdown would be absolutely ****ing hilarious to watch.

14-04-2019, 12:19 PM

If Celtic keep winning it will be business as usual and nobody will care in the slightest, and I include Celtic fans in that. Just another trophy, just another game.

The next team to win it will rightly be revered for being the team to break the dominance and it will be extra sweet as a result. I don’t want any other team to get that recognition, I want it to be Hibs.

The only other team that I’d grudgingly accept winning it is Rangers because the Celtic meltdown would be absolutely ****ing hilarious to watch.

this :agree: if it's not us i don't want any other non-old firm team getting more success

14-04-2019, 12:23 PM
If Hibs don't win then the only team I don't want to see win it is Hearts. If Hearts are playing Rangers in the Scottish Cup final then you can count me as a die-hard Rangers fan for the day.

Don't get me wrong I dislike Celtic but I hate Rangers in their entirety. Horrible club who I hope win nothing. Celtic fans can be unbearable at times but a lot of Rangers fans just seem to be the **** of the earth

14-04-2019, 12:25 PM

I don't want Sevco to win anything, ever.

They give us a meltdown every season when they realise it's going to be another trophyless season. That does for me.

Other than that, I echo your thoughts that I want it to get dull having Celtic win everything then have us break the stranglehold.

14-04-2019, 12:26 PM

Correct. I hate Rangers as a club, more than I hate Hearts but there's literally no team I'd like to see failing to win a trophy any more than Hearts.

I'd happily celebrate a Rangers goal in the last minute of a Scottish Cup final if it was to beat Hearts.

14-04-2019, 12:29 PM
Not sure what the rules are Aberdeen got 9 bookings last round at Ibrox. So if any of them where to get booked today and Aberdeen get through I would presume they would miss the final which would weaken them. Not a fan of Celtic at all but it’s Celtic win for me today .

14-04-2019, 12:31 PM
Correct. I hate Rangers as a club, more than I hate Hearts but there's literally no team I'd like to see failing to win a trophy any more than Hearts.

I'd happily celebrate a Rangers goal in the last minute of a Scottish Cup final if it was to beat Hearts.

I'd probably celebrate it like a last-minute derby winner.

14-04-2019, 12:34 PM
3-0 our Ladies

14-04-2019, 12:35 PM

I would celebrate Hearts losing a goal not sevco scoring one.

14-04-2019, 12:49 PM
Game of Thrones theme tune in the background.

14-04-2019, 01:05 PM
A joke that a national cup semi final isn't on TV and is instead on the Zombie Setanta Sports channel that destroyed our game.

14-04-2019, 01:30 PM
A joke that a national cup semi final isn't on TV and is instead on the Zombie Setanta Sports channel that destroyed our game.

Agreed. A showpiece game for football in this country and its on a channel probably about 98% of folk don't have.

14-04-2019, 01:31 PM
Not sure what the rules are Aberdeen got 9 bookings last round at Ibrox. So if any of them where to get booked today and Aberdeen get through I would presume they would miss the final which would weaken them. Not a fan of Celtic at all but it’s Celtic win for me today .

Do they not get wiped at the semi final stage now?

14-04-2019, 01:36 PM
lol wee ball boy went running on to kick the ball when it hadn't went out yet :greengrin

14-04-2019, 01:38 PM
Dominic Ball 2nd yellow=Red

53 mins to play with just 10 men

Bangkok Hibby
14-04-2019, 01:39 PM
Aberdeen down to 10...Hearts lose Scottish cup final :greengrin

14-04-2019, 01:40 PM
Sore one for Christie that.

Ball was a bit unlucky but Aberdeen just kick, foul and waste time so no sympathy for him.

14-04-2019, 01:42 PM
christie still down

stretchered off

14-04-2019, 01:42 PM
That looked like one of the worst collisions I've ever seen.

14-04-2019, 01:45 PM
Sore one for Christie that.

Ball was a bit unlucky but Aberdeen just kick, foul and waste time so no sympathy for him.

His first yellow was a foul and nothing more. From that point of view he can feel hard done by but you could argue that that could've been a straight red anyway.

NZ Green
14-04-2019, 01:46 PM
I hope I'm wrong but that looked on purpose. He took his eye off the ball quite early, was looking square at the player before he jumped and just went head first into him.

14-04-2019, 01:48 PM
6 mins added

Some goal from Forrest

forrest 1-0

douglashibs
14-04-2019, 01:49 PM
That should be beyond Aberdeen now.

14-04-2019, 01:52 PM
I hope I'm wrong but that looked on purpose. He took his eye off the ball quite early, was looking square at the player before he jumped and just went head first into him.

We thought the same.

14-04-2019, 01:53 PM
Thank god for that

14-04-2019, 01:54 PM
lol wee ball boy went running on to kick the ball when it hadn't went out yet :greengrin

Got to be 100 days in Bar L, Shirley :greengrin

14-04-2019, 01:56 PM
That should be beyond Aberdeen now.

Not going down too well on KB... Their hopes of an easier Final going south :greengrin

Loved this post...

"What's the worry? We have a winning record against Celtic in finals. We don't against Aberdeen."

That being in 1956 :faf:

14-04-2019, 01:59 PM
Not going down too well on KB... Their hopes of an easier Final going south :greengrinShame but they were going to have to face a real "big team" at some stage.

14-04-2019, 02:00 PM
We thought the same.

Apparently Ball and Christie are good friends from their time together at Aberdeen so you'd like to think he didn't mean that.

14-04-2019, 02:01 PM
Got to be 100 days in Bar L, Shirley :greengrin

Polmont :wink:

14-04-2019, 02:04 PM
Rubbish. The SFA and the SPL needed no assistance in destroying football in Scotland.

14-04-2019, 02:08 PM
Polmont :wink:

14-04-2019, 02:09 PM
Not going down too well on KB... Their hopes of an easier Final going south :greengrin

Loved this post...

"What's the worry? We have a winning record against Celtic in finals. We don't against Aberdeen."

That being in 1956 :faf:

I mean, the optimism is admirable.

Aberdeen are 60/1 to go through in normal time with willy hills now.

14-04-2019, 02:10 PM
At least we can all look forward to a cup final humiliation for Hearts. Pleasing.

14-04-2019, 02:13 PM
Christie out next week, but back for the final. Fine by me.

14-04-2019, 02:17 PM
Christie out next week, but back for the final. Fine by me.

And Aberdeen have Niall McGinn out for the season. Can only help our slim chance of catching them.

14-04-2019, 02:23 PM
Penalty Celtic.

14-04-2019, 02:24 PM
2-0

14-04-2019, 02:25 PM
so, sellick v Grunts it is

mon anyone but the grunts :greengrin

14-04-2019, 02:26 PM
Game's up. Hearts Celtic final. Do them please.

14-04-2019, 02:28 PM
the Dandy Dons can be quite Dirty Dons

14-04-2019, 02:29 PM
Aberdeen down to 9 men.

14-04-2019, 02:30 PM
Ferguson has been an angry wee man right from the first whistle.

14-04-2019, 02:31 PM
straight red for ferguson....he's been one dirty player throughout

Aberdeen are absolute thugs.

3-0 Rogic.

3-0 Celtic.

douglashibs
3-0

That is a shocker, i cant believe Thomson got a decision right? 3-0 now.

14-04-2019, 02:32 PM
Ferguson misses next weeks game v Killie now as well.

3-zilch

One trophy since 1995 is pretty shoddy considering these are Aberdeens glory years

How do we make sure hearts get a player sent off?

Hopefully this is the starting gun for an Aberdeen collapse post split.

14-04-2019, 02:33 PM
Ferguson has been an angry wee man right from the first whistle.

He lets his hatred for Celtic overwhelm him.....dirty Hun prick.
Btw good to see the Dons get turned over, as their dirty *******s

14-04-2019, 02:34 PM
One trophy since 1995 is pretty shoddy considering these are Aberdeens glory years
Aberdeen are the biggest myth in Scottish football. Absolute diddys like the rest of us but with delusions of grandeur comparable to HMFC

14-04-2019, 02:35 PM
that was quite impressive tbf

i do hope they're doing it in the final

14-04-2019, 02:37 PM
lol mcinnes sent to the stand

14-04-2019, 02:38 PM
Aberdeen are 114 years worth of pre 2016 Hibs.:cb

Aberdeen are the biggest myth in Scottish football. Absolute diddys like the rest of us but with delusions of grandeur comparable to HMFC

Play the exact same physical hoof ball football too

Aberdeen a thugs team, just clicked on BBC website to see now 2 reds, they are one dirty bloody team, comes from the managers attitude.

They've lost it. I wonder if McInnes will stay here after the season.

14-04-2019, 02:39 PM
dear Richard Gordon, your teams only gone and Donsed it...AGAIN

What an all-round disgrace from Aberdeen.

Anyone else feel slightly less anxious now?

14-04-2019, 02:40 PM

moi

14-04-2019, 02:41 PM
Aberdeen down to 9 men.

They know they can’t outscore Celtic so they resort to tactics which get themselves frustrated and no surprise they then get players sent off
Mcinnes must realise he is now taking them backwards His personal stock is no more on the rise In fact Aberdeen should probably be looking for a new Manager if they still have any Ambition

14-04-2019, 02:43 PM

Yes. Less concerned that it will be a Hearts v Aberdeen final with one of them stealing our Europa League place.

14-04-2019, 02:47 PM

Karma’s a bitch.:wink:

14-04-2019, 02:47 PM

Not really. There's still a final to be played, anything can happen on the day.

There's only two teams left that can win the cup and Hearts are one of them. I won't be settled until Celtic are a couple of goals up.

14-04-2019, 02:48 PM
They’ll make out it was all down to the red cards that Celtic won so convincingly. But other than kicking and fouling the sheep were never in the game at all.

14-04-2019, 02:50 PM
Aberdeen are being shown up for what they are, a dirty bunch of thugs. He isn't even playing, but Shinnie is the worst of them in my opinion.

14-04-2019, 02:50 PM
They’ll make out it was all down to the red cards that Celtic won so convincingly. But other than kicking and fouling the sheep were never in the game at all.

Hate to say it, but they have a fair point

14-04-2019, 02:54 PM
Unfortunately, I think Aberdeen will beat Lennon’s Celtic today. If so, I think the Jambos have a great chance of beating them in the final. If Celtic win today, they will beat the Jambos and Lennon will hold on to the job.

Happily got that one wrong. :greengrin Can’t see Levein and his hoofers getting anything from the final.

14-04-2019, 02:54 PM
They’ve had as many red cards as they have shots. And more red cards than shots on target and corners put together.

Shambles.

14-04-2019, 02:56 PM
They’ve had as many red cards as they have shots. And more red cards than shots on target and corners put together.

Shambles.

And no shots on target either

14-04-2019, 02:56 PM
I am definitely in the karma camp.

What they got away with at Easter Road in the league cup was unbelievable. McInnes all smug and laughie laughie then.

Today the absolutely got what should have been coming to them many moons ago.

Whar goes round comes round.

14-04-2019, 02:57 PM
Embarrassing, weak, undisciplined, toothless performance by Aberdeen.

14-04-2019, 02:58 PM
Hate to say it, but they have a fair point

They offered nothing before the first red. Celtic should have been in front before they were.

Sheep chose to play the way they did and got what they deserved.

14-04-2019, 02:59 PM
That result...

Makes a Hearts victory look extremely unlikely.
Makes our chances of a European place rise significantly. Hearts will also rest players in the run up, meaning we should be finishing above them now for sure.
Knocks the wind out of Aberdeen's sails.
Noises up The Rangers, as it will kill them watching the treble treble.

All in, good result for us.

14-04-2019, 03:01 PM
Happily got that one wrong. :greengrin Can’t see Levein and his hoofers getting anything from the final.

it would be a dreadful advert for scottish football if Levains team won a final...dreadful

Roxyhibee
14-04-2019, 03:04 PM

Well said. That smarmy bitter £rse did more than his fair share of gloating about Hibs through our bad times.

“Who’s Malonga.?”

W£lt.

14-04-2019, 03:06 PM
Aberdeen v Celtic

shots
2 v 24

shots on target
0 v 10

corners
0 v 10

fouls
17 v 12

14-04-2019, 03:13 PM
That result...

Makes our chances of a European place rise significantly. Hearts will also rest players in the run up, meaning we should be finishing above them now for sure.

No chance of that. Hearts position v Hibs is far more important than any outside chance of winning a Cup. Levein will save players for the Hibs game and throw everything at finishing above us in the league. Yam fans will forgive him for losing to Celtic, they'll linch him if Hibs finish above them.

14-04-2019, 03:30 PM
No chance of that. Hearts position v Hibs is far more important than any outside chance of winning a Cup. Levein will save players for the Hibs game and throw everything at finishing above us in the league. Yam fans will forgive him for losing to Celtic, they'll linch him if Hibs finish above them.

Nah! He'll just hide behind Queenie... or in the toilet :greengrin

14-04-2019, 03:34 PM
The result we needed for a number of reasons. But I wouldn't be as daft as to say that guarantees Hertz finishing with nothing this season … if they can get ahead in the final their defence is by far their strongest area and it would give them a chance, the likes of Berra would definitely look on it as a last chance to win something meaningful. I wouldn't be in the least surprised if Levin is already wondering what team and formation is most likely to get Hertz to penalties, there's nothing he likes better than a dour backs to the wall chuck bodies at the ball performance.

That's the pragmatist in me speaking of course. The truth is that on the big Hampden pitch Celtic's movement and quality should be far too good for them, for all that they have made the final the truth is that outside of Livvi at home they have had it easy and should have been shot if they hadn't made the final, especially after a series of draws that couldn't have gone any better if Levin had been picking the teams they would be up against himself.

I wont deny it though … until Celtic are at least 2 - 0 up on the day my bum will remain squeaky :greengrin

On that note, as a victim of 2012 I would like nothing better than to see them get an utter spanking … one lives in hope :thumbsup:

14-04-2019, 03:37 PM

Knowing Levein I think he will play under-strength sides in the four split games and play a full strength side against us. If Hibs continue on an upward curve there's a chance of us getting that fourth spot and potentially denying Hearts a European place if they lose the final. He'll do anything to prevent that - don't think league position will worry him in the slightest as he's bought some time with the Hearts faithful getting to the cup final with a chance of winning it. He'll also want his best players fit and not risking injury. I expect to see the likes of Cochrane, Bozanic, McLean, Keena, even Edwards in their side post-split.

14-04-2019, 03:37 PM
Actually quite looking forward to Hearts getting a pumping now.

14-04-2019, 03:43 PM
Did willie miller just mention something about American investors at Aberdeen?

14-04-2019, 03:43 PM
Glad Celtic got through and hopefully they deliver a 6-0 pumping with Lenny doing the Aeroplane after each goal

14-04-2019, 03:46 PM
Did willie miller just mention something about American investors at Aberdeen?

They have just taken on a new American Director, and he’s put in some money

14-04-2019, 03:49 PM
They have just taken on a new American Director, and he’s put in some money

Ah right, thanks Billie 👍🏻

14-04-2019, 04:31 PM
Knowing Levein I think he will play under-strength sides in the four split games and play a full strength side against us. If Hibs continue on an upward curve there's a chance of us getting that fourth spot and potentially denying Hearts a European place if they lose the final. He'll do anything to prevent that - don't think league position will worry him in the slightest as he's bought some time with the Hearts faithful getting to the cup final with a chance of winning it. He'll also want his best players fit and not risking injury. I expect to see the likes of Cochrane, Bozanic, McLean, Keena, even Edwards in their side post-split.

Lennon will need to rest his players against them in the league match the week before to avoid the risk of getting their legs broken.

14-04-2019, 05:30 PM
If any players get a straight red card in 2nd last or last game of the season will that rule them out of the final? Don’t think 2 yellows carries into other comps.

14-04-2019, 05:38 PM
The final is weeks away but can exclusively reveal that Berra Souttar Haring and Uche are doubtful.

14-04-2019, 05:40 PM
I am definitely in the karma camp.

What they got away with at Easter Road in the league cup was unbelievable. McInnes all smug and laughie laughie then.

Today the absolutely got what should have been coming to them many moons ago.

Whar goes round comes round.

Me too. They are a bunch of thugs and have been getting away with murder for ages. Good to see them being shown up on a big stage.

14-04-2019, 05:55 PM
Me too. They are a bunch of thugs and have been getting away with murder for ages. Good to see them being shown up on a big stage.

They are the definition of flat track bullies. Can regularly be counted on to beat the St Johnstones and St Mirrens, but fail miserably to rise to the occasion against the big teams. They don't even turn up. The games against them at ER are usually the worst games of the season from a purist point of view. (Unless it's a midweek cup tie under the lights and Malonga and Cummings are playing).

14-04-2019, 06:03 PM
Celtic will absolutely **** hearts in the final. It will be about 3 or 4 nil.

Hearts fans know it as well so their build up will be based on the knowledge their getting hammered.

14-04-2019, 06:03 PM
Aberdeen wanted to get Celtic into a physical battle, as that represented their best chance. However, they failed to control the aggression and self-destructed. It was a never a contest.

Anyway, things will be much tougher in a Celtic final for the Jambos, which is great. Celtic, going for the treble treble, will be right up for it.

14-04-2019, 06:07 PM
The final is weeks away but can exclusively reveal that Berra Souttar Haring and Uche are doubtful.Donald Ford and Ernie Winchester are hoping to be fit but Potter thinks they won't make it.

14-04-2019, 06:14 PM
Mcinnes saying he was sent off because he reacted to the sectarian abuse aimed at him. I always thought Celtic were very sleekit in their sectarianism but they seem to be following Rangers’ lead more and more these days.

Wonder if Lennon will back up a fellow manager subjected to sectarianism.

14-04-2019, 06:38 PM
I said at the time is he going mental because of the song because the result was gone

14-04-2019, 06:41 PM
Mcinnes saying he was sent off because he reacted to the sectarian abuse aimed at him. I always thought Celtic were very sleekit in their sectarianism but they seem to be following Rangers’ lead more and more these days.

Mcinnes didn’t have much of an opinion when Lennon was subject to sectarian abuse by the Aberdeen fans after their penalty shoot out win the the league cup this season- it was loud and clear on tv

Aberdeen were shocking today

14-04-2019, 06:46 PM

When has Lennon ever been backed up? Or Alan Stubbs, or further back Tony Mowbray? Sleekit is the term I’d probably use for McInnes.

crash
14-04-2019, 06:51 PM
That result...

yep, all good :aok:

14-04-2019, 08:34 PM
That result...

Along with Aberdeen losing two players through suspension and one of Celtic's players of the year potentially being out of our match next week with an injury. Not a bad outcome!

Stokesy's on fire
14-04-2019, 09:34 PM
Aberdeen....3 Huns let them down today...shambles of a club delighted they got pumped

15-04-2019, 06:20 AM
Never actually watched this game.

I saw the highlights on BBC news last night

Can someone please explain to me how McInnes got himself sent off after the whole of the Celtic were singing ( I presume ) that he was a “sad orange b......” ?

15-04-2019, 06:43 AM
Never actually watched this game.

I saw the highlights on BBC news last night

Can someone please explain to me how McInnes got himself sent off after the whole of the Celtic were singing ( I presume ) that he was a “sad orange b......” ?

Because he reacted with a blatant GIRUY gesture. Incidentally, I love how the Sheep are getting on their high horse about it after their fans sang the same song to Steven Gerrard at Ibrox in the quarter.

15-04-2019, 06:53 AM
Because he reacted with a blatant GIRUY gesture. Incidentally, I love how the Sheep are getting on their high horse about it after their fans sang the same song to Steven Gerrard at Ibrox in the quarter.

Hmmm!

Sounds harsh

Could the fourth official not have asked him to take a seat?

15-04-2019, 08:07 AM
Hmmm!

Sounds harsh

Could the fourth official not have asked him to take a seat?

Possibly but when you see it was a blatant GIRUY. Good thing is that it’s actually brought some attention to what the fans were singing.

15-04-2019, 08:14 AM
Possibly but when you see it was a blatant GIRUY. Good thing is that it’s actually brought some attention to what the fans were singing.

Agree!

We need to highlight the sectarian agenda of both sides of the OF at every opportunity as they are the main agitators in this issue and according to them it is never them it is always someone else :confused:

Seems to me that MacInnes was the victim on this occasion but he will know himself he should not have reacted the way he did

He is better than that!

15-04-2019, 09:16 AM
I must have missed the bit when McInnes called out the Huns sectarian singing when he was a Rangers player...

15-04-2019, 10:24 AM
I must have missed the bit when McInnes called out the Huns sectarian singing when he was a Rangers player...

Good point.

I'm Spartacus
15-04-2019, 10:45 AM
The 2 reds were shocking from the Aberdeen players point of view, absolute thuggery. IMO you need discipline to have half a chance of beating Celtic.

Stokesy's on fire
15-04-2019, 11:17 AM

They want to deflect from the fact their team are rank and this is the only way out for them. I can see mcwinless getting the sack at the end of the season. bottle jobs

Aim Here
15-04-2019, 11:35 AM
They want to deflect from the fact their team are rank and this is the only way out for them. I can see mcwinless getting the sack at the end of the season. bottle jobs

They're hitting regular second places in the league - maybe third this time round thanks to Rangers starting to get their act together a bit, getting regular European football (they had a really unlucky draw last year), and going fairly deep in most cups. By any objective metric, Aberdeen are doing pretty well, though obviously they have the odd poor result, which is true of every team. Sacking McInnes for not quite being able to get past a team or teams with 5 or 10 times the budget is not likely to be a smart move.

15-04-2019, 11:44 AM
If any players get a straight red card in 2nd last or last game of the season will that rule them out of the final? Don’t think 2 yellows carries into other comps.
Why? In a game they are more than likely to lose, are you wanting them to lose their players and give them an excuse that they were under strength?
To my way of thinking, you're more worried that they may win?
Not a chance with what ever team they field!!!!!

Stokesy's on fire
15-04-2019, 11:46 AM
They're hitting regular second places in the league - maybe third this time round thanks to Rangers starting to get their act together a bit, getting regular European football (they had a really unlucky draw last year), and going fairly deep in most cups. By any objective metric, Aberdeen are doing pretty well, though obviously they have the odd poor result, which is true of every team. Sacking McInnes for not quite being able to get past a team or teams with 5 or 10 times the budget is not likely to be a smart move.

Aberdeen appeared to be strong but that was all down to the fact the bigger clubs went into meltdown mode all at the same time.

15-04-2019, 12:04 PM
Aberdeen appeared to be strong but that was all down to the fact the bigger clubs went into meltdown mode all at the same time.

No, it wasn't. They were actually a very good side. Rooney, Mclean, Shinnie, McGinn, Jack and more were all very good SPL players.

15-04-2019, 05:52 PM
Police Scotland to investigate the sectarian chants aimed at Derek McInnes

Celtic release a statement saying there is no place for sectarian singing in Scottish Football

They have also hit back at being the only club under investigation by police after events at Sunday’s game after disgusting “ paedo” chants were directed at their fans and players from Aberdeen supporters

The plot thickens

15-04-2019, 06:11 PM
Police Scotland to investigate the sectarian chants aimed at Derek McInnes

Celtic release a statement saying there is no place for sectarian singing in Scottish Football

They have also hit back at being the only club under investigation by police after events at Sunday’s game after disgusting “ paedo” chants were directed at their fans and players from Aberdeen supporters

The plot thickens

And what are PS going to do ? Without actual evidence of individuals committing a crime, they can do heehaw.

Woohoo, Celtic dust off the same (yawn) statement they've released for the last 4 decades, while pointing the finger elsewhere. If they were in the least bit concerned they would as a minimum apologise to McInnes - but no, its the same lipservice that BOTH sets of Glasgow Bigots give to the issue. Sky, BT Sport, their Sponsors, the Weedgie Press and all their fans will be happy.

Stokesy's on fire
15-04-2019, 06:36 PM
Aberdeen fans should be ashamed of themselves for the singing about child abuse awful stuff...They sound more and more like Huns as time goes on.

ZAGREB RED
15-04-2019, 08:10 PM
I went on Aberdeen forum to see their take on yesterday's game, bit of an eye opener really, few minor grumbles about the first red card on the basis that the first yellow Ball received was a bit soft, fair point.
But there were a fair few posts deriding McInnes for his prehistoric tactics and a team full of big spoiler-type players with the main strategy to kick the **** out of opponents and lump the ball up to Cosgrove. I don't think they were just talking about yesterday's game either.
Can you imagine he footballing "spectacle" that Hearts and Aberdeen might have served up had Aberdeen won yesterday.
X-rated hoofball.

15-04-2019, 08:51 PM

Agreed. He played with Rangers at a time when it was full fat sectarianism. He was either complicit in the bigotry or took part in it, along with his pals like Bomber Brown and Ian Durrant.

He's right to call out the songs, but I can't help but feel he's a hypocrite, unlike Steve Clark who called it out but has no association with either of the ugly sisters.

15-04-2019, 09:23 PM
Agreed. He played with Rangers at a time when it was full fat sectarianism. He was either complicit in the bigotry or took part in it, along with his pals like Bomber Brown and Ian Durrant.

He's right to call out the songs, but I can't help but feel he's a hypocrite, unlike Steve Clark who called it out but has no association with either of the ugly sisters.

They’re all hypocrites. As brilliant as Clarke’s outburst was he said nothing the previous week when it was Boyd abused. Same with Lennon, he never called out Celtic when he was player or manager but he was still right to speak out when he did.

Think we just have to put aside the rampant hypocrisy and just be glad that it is finally being called out and hopefully the first step to the problem finally being addressed.