View Full Version : NHC Can super Caley go ballistic today? 12:15 K.O.

13-04-2019, 08:27 AM
Tenner at 4/1 says they can :greengrin

Let's get behind our highland friends. I think they could give Hearts a test today. :agree:

13-04-2019, 08:33 AM
I expect a tight game but a 2-1 victory for Levein losers (goals from corner and penalty). They will then get all misty eyed even those on balconies in Bulgaria and BELIEVE before they are humiliated in the final by Celtic.

13-04-2019, 08:38 AM
2-0 Inverness. This is going to be a good afternoon 👍

13-04-2019, 08:40 AM
Sadly, I think Hearts will win.

I'm just about to head down to Castle Douglas for the weekend to get away from them.

13-04-2019, 08:41 AM
Today we are all super caley.

13-04-2019, 08:45 AM
Neutral venue; Caley under no pressure; nice big pitch....it all points to an upset :greengrin

13-04-2019, 08:48 AM
Neutral venue; Caley under no pressure; nice big pitch....it all points to an upset :greengrin

:pray:

sauzee=legend
13-04-2019, 08:54 AM

I'm just about to head down to Castle Douglas for the weekend to get away from them.

I can top that - I’m heading to Cornwall 😂

13-04-2019, 08:56 AM

I know a few Jambos who live just along the road in Dalbeatie, I'm sure you may bump into a few Jambos down in Dumfries unfortunately

13-04-2019, 08:58 AM
I can't see past Hearts unfortunately although hope I'm wrong.

13-04-2019, 09:03 AM
I dunno what hearts have got to be so confident about seeing us they were beaten by an awful Hibs team on their own patch despite have more of the game 😂

Mon the Caley!

13-04-2019, 09:15 AM
Think Hearts will scrape through. It won’t be entertaining. There won’t be much football. But they’ll have enough to win I think.

SonOfDavidFrancey
13-04-2019, 09:29 AM
If they win we have consolation that they will lose the final but that CL will remain in place for another season of no progress

13-04-2019, 09:36 AM
Hearts should and in all honesty will win. Probably similarities to us in 2013. Final was a non event against Celtic.

13-04-2019, 09:37 AM
2-1 to Caley. Extra time winner.

cocteautwin
13-04-2019, 09:53 AM
3 set piece goals for the Jambos I'm afraid.

13-04-2019, 10:01 AM
Hearts will win. Although Hearts are crap. Caley are worse with an ex Jambo player / club legend in charge - just can’t see it.

Levein stays longer and continues to split the support.

Celtic going for treble treble or Aberdeen who haven’t won it for close to 20 years..in the the final.

13-04-2019, 10:05 AM
Now that Hibs have won the cup in recent memory I'm not actually fussed what Hearts do.

Hope they get papped out of course and lose every game they play, ever! But if they win it's not going to upset me the way it would have pre 2016

13-04-2019, 10:06 AM
I want Hearts out today as I don't even want them to have a 'good day out' for the final.

Pumped out today and Levein can add another year to his trophyless record.

13-04-2019, 10:07 AM
Hearts 2-0 IMO.

If it was Ross County would be more confident for example but Caley are fourth in the championship. If hearts play like they did the first 20 v us they will easily go through

13-04-2019, 10:08 AM
I want Hearts out today as I don't even want them to have a 'good day out' for the final.

Pumped out today and Levein can add another year to his trophyless record.

And the additional revenue they would get from a final too

13-04-2019, 10:09 AM
Hearts will physically bully them off the park and go through. I really hope I’m wrong.

13-04-2019, 10:26 AM
Now that Hibs have won the cup in recent memory I'm not actually fussed what Hearts do.

Hope they get papped out of course and lose every game they play, ever! But if they win it's not going to upset me the way it would have pre 2016

I don't even want them to win the pre-match coin toss today, never mind go on and win the final.

If they win the cup I'll be absolutely gutted.

13-04-2019, 10:27 AM
Hearts will physically bully them off the park and go through. I really hope I’m wrong.

Agree. Can’t see anything other than a Hearts win. They’re crap but let’s remember they’re 6th in the top flight. Inverness are mid table in the second tier.

13-04-2019, 10:32 AM
Agree. Can’t see anything other than a Hearts win. They’re crap but let’s remember they’re 6th in the top flight. Inverness are mid table in the second tier.

The magic of the cup :wink:

13-04-2019, 10:35 AM
heartz will win today unfortunately

and probably get turriff rovers in the final

13-04-2019, 10:35 AM

Seen Inverness a few times on BBC. They can more than handle themselves and try and get the ball down when they can. They need Doran to have a good game if they're going to win though imo.

sauzee=legend
13-04-2019, 10:36 AM
Surprise surprise - the injury doubts from hearts rugby fc are both fit to start 😂

13-04-2019, 10:47 AM
Reckon I.C.T will take a heavy one today.

13-04-2019, 10:50 AM
Cant see anything but a Hearts victory today unfortunately. I couldn't bear to see them win the cup so hopefully they get pumped in the final

13-04-2019, 10:53 AM
Uche and Haring start. Mind games against Inverness. Wow.

Souter96Mac
13-04-2019, 10:53 AM
Can see Hearts winning comfortably. But I've got Doran first goal at 13/1

SJNB Hibby
13-04-2019, 10:58 AM
I can top that - I’m heading to Cornwall 😂

I'm off to the Dominican

13-04-2019, 11:08 AM
Tam Cowan on “Off the Ball” just now saying, just seeing pictures from Hampden, and it looks like Ann Budge has closed 3 of the stands🤣

13-04-2019, 11:08 AM
I can't see past a comfortable jambo win, unfortunately. I have a bad feeling about the whole Cup thing. Aberdeen or a Neil Lennon-led team, they're both very poor at finals.

13-04-2019, 11:10 AM
I can't see past a comfortable jambo win, unfortunately. I have a bad feeling about the whole Cup thing. Aberdeen or a Neil Lennon-led team, they're both very poor at finals.

Need to hope Celtic make the final if the Gorgie mob win today. Herts record against Aberdeen must be pretty good.

13-04-2019, 11:10 AM
Tam Cowan on “Off the Ball” just now saying, just seeing pictures from Hampden, and it looks like Ann Budge has closed 3 of the stands🤣

13-04-2019, 11:12 AM
What channel is the game on?

Northern Hibby
13-04-2019, 11:13 AM
Mon they Caley

13-04-2019, 11:13 AM
Need to hope Celtic make the final if the Gorgie mob win today. Herts record against Aberdeen must be pretty good.

But Lennon can't do Hampden.

Pannnniiiiiiicccccccccc!!!!! :-)

13-04-2019, 11:14 AM
what channel is the game on?

bbc1

13-04-2019, 11:14 AM
What channel is the game on?

BBC 1 and Premier sports

13-04-2019, 11:15 AM
Hearts are of course in with a shot at the cup this season, and we all have to mentally prepare ourselves for it. Let's hope they crash out today.

I'll be employing the "2-0" rule when watching a team I dislike against a team they're expected to beat - switch off if/when they go two up.

13-04-2019, 11:16 AM
Bit of a strip clash, on TV at least.

bbc1

👍👍👍

How much has the ball been in the air already

TAHibby
Would love to see caley give it a real go but cant see an upset happening today. A team managed by Robertson against hearts, nah

13-04-2019, 11:17 AM
How many tickets did Hearts get?

13-04-2019, 11:17 AM

Lendo
13-04-2019, 11:18 AM
Assuming a lot of Hearts buses have broken down on the M8?

13-04-2019, 11:21 AM
"They are a big physical side Hearts".

Their entire history in a sentence.

13-04-2019, 11:21 AM

Sold around 18k. Very decent for an early kick off.

Hakim Sar
13-04-2019, 11:22 AM
One of the first comments on the BBC is 'Hearts are opting for the aerial route'. Have they won a line out yet?

13-04-2019, 11:23 AM
My brother in law still not in stadium yet 🤣

13-04-2019, 11:23 AM
ICT are not a good team. Hearts to win this comfortably unfortunately, imho.

13-04-2019, 11:25 AM

Just a pity the Budge had to hand out 399,000 banning orders.

Deliberate handball by Ikpeazu, should have been a yellow card.

Longer it goes 0-0 the more edgy Hearts will get. ICT will need to take their chances.

13-04-2019, 11:26 AM
Are Hearts starting to just copy our songs now :confused:

This game is largely irrelevant - whoever goes to the final will lose 3 or 4 to zip.

13-04-2019, 11:28 AM
ICT's half and half strip is very smart.

13-04-2019, 11:28 AM
Are Hearts starting to just copy our songs now :confused:

This game is largely irrelevant - whoever goes to the final will lose 3 or 4 to zip.

What are they singing?

13-04-2019, 11:29 AM
Hearts looks gash

They can always get a goal from a set price but I fancy ICT to get a result

Also uche is hilariously bad with the ball at times

13-04-2019, 11:29 AM
Some pass by Uche :rotflmao:

13-04-2019, 11:31 AM
Long throws with a run up from Gorgie and long balls. Dreadful football from Hearts.

13-04-2019, 11:31 AM
Hearts looks gash

They can always get a goal from a set price but I fancy ICT to get a result

Also uche is hilariously bad with the ball at times

He's like a 10 year old. Head down and tries to run through people instead of passing. That's harsh on a lot of ten year old's too.

13-04-2019, 11:32 AM
Good spell for Hearts, Caley will match them for endeavour but Hearts will win I think.

13-04-2019, 11:32 AM

Shh he's a great striker. He's a handful and had a great season, he's scored two goals you know.

13-04-2019, 11:33 AM
Hearts are very poor

13-04-2019, 11:34 AM

Thought him and Harring were doubts?? Potter said so!!!!

13-04-2019, 11:36 AM
Ikpeazu bound to score shortly given the pasting he's getting on here. :wink:

13-04-2019, 11:38 AM
Just a pity the Budge had to hand out 399,000 banning orders.

those weren't banning orders, they were Direct Debit mandates

13-04-2019, 11:41 AM

Gary Locke has just tweeted if Itchy doesn't score he's going to launch a dirty protest.

13-04-2019, 11:42 AM
Zlamal looks like he spent the night in a skip.

Hibs4185
13-04-2019, 11:44 AM
It’s so bad. Imagine having to watch that week in, week out.

First touch. Look for Uche. Punt. Hope for a throw in. 10 mins of planning a long throw. Throw. *****. Repeat

13-04-2019, 11:44 AM
Zlamal looks like he spent the night in a skip.

:agree: A proper tramp

13-04-2019, 11:46 AM
Is this tie decided today or would it go to a replay?

13-04-2019, 11:47 AM
Awful stuff to watch.

The hearts players must be knackered running all that extra distance on a proper sized pitch. Doctor Football will surely complain about it, especially as he's having to field all those players who were carrying an injury.

13-04-2019, 11:49 AM
Awful stuff to watch.

The hearts players must be knackered running all that extra distance on a proper sized pitch. Doctor Football will surely complain about it, especially as he's having to field all those players who were carrying an injury.

I’m watching Spurs v Terriers on Sky One.

Not watching that mob as they will get through and it’ll be a dodgy pen or scrappy set piece.

Really hoping ICT get a dodgy pen in last minute to put them out but cannot see it

13-04-2019, 11:50 AM

Do you not remember Conrad Logan???

Partyraiser

decided today. They scrapped semi final replays a while back, as Dundee Utd found out to their peril in 2016

Do you not remember Conrad Logan???

True

Green-Hibee-7
Tell you something..

If that what the punters are served at Tynie every week, their eyes must be bleeding.

I don’t suggest we are Barcelona but at least we try and get the ball down and play a bit. They just hoof and hope to get 2nd balls.

Minging.

13-04-2019, 11:51 AM
I’m watching Spurs v Terriers on Sky One.

Not watching that mob as they will get through and it’ll be a dodgy pen or scrappy set piece.

Really hoping ICT get a dodgy pen in last minute to put them out but cannot see it

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDon't know what you're missing. Brilliant defensive clearance by the talismanic centre forward there, pity he was in the Inverness penalty area at the time.[emoji3]

13-04-2019, 11:51 AM
Atmosphere is electric

Wakeyhibee
13-04-2019, 11:52 AM
ICT are dire, devoid of ideas, long ball merchants and the Jambos have raised their game to match them.

13-04-2019, 11:52 AM
Uche is trully dreadful. Turns slower than a cruise liner

13-04-2019, 11:53 AM
Djoum best yams player.

Eye bleeding style of football from the yams. Levein must stay.

Wee Effen Bee
Hearts have a lot of the ball but their fans just end up cheering corners, throw-ins, blocked shots and the ball bouncing around the Caley box which come to nothing! If this continues, I think Hearts will win - unless they fall apart as they have done a few times recently.

This is the worst game of football I’ve ever seen

Don't know what you're missing. Brilliant defence clearance by the talismanic centre forward there, pity he was in the Inverness penalty area at the time.[emoji3]

I know exactly what I’m missing BH..... Hoof to Uche, try and win it, lose it, win it again, hoof to Uche, try and win it, lose it, win it again, hoof to Uche, try and win it, lose it and so on!

For a national semi final it’s pretty awful.

13-04-2019, 11:55 AM
I know exactly what I’m missing BH..... Hoof to Uche, try and win it, lose it, win it again, hoof to Uche, try and win it, lose it, win it again, hoof to Uche, try and win it, lose it and so on!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHe did a pretty impressive slap on the face of the Inverness boy there just before passing to the Inverness keeper. The strange commentator seemed to think there was some skill involved, bizarre.

It's really bad and resembles Sunday League football: long balls, long throws, no skill.

Hearts have a lot of the ball but their fans just end up cheering corners, throw-ins, blocked shots and the ball bouncing around the Caley box which come to nothing! If this continues, I think Hearts will win - unless they fall apart as they have done a few times recently.

Basically Hearts are the Stoke (few years ago) of Scottish Football.

13-04-2019, 11:56 AM
Can safely say the winners of the competition are playing tomorrow

Green-Hibee-7
13-04-2019, 11:57 AM
Djoum best yams player.

Eye bleeding style of football from the yams. Levein must stay.

They have a few players that clearly can play a bit. Djoum, Lee, Burns and Mulraney from this game. Souttar looks like he could play a bit as well as a CB but they must all go out being told to hoof. Minging stuff.

Massive dive - typical Scottish Ref - no foul / no yellow for dive and they wonder why they get criticised.

Tell you something..

If that what the punters are served at Tynie every week, their eyes must be bleeding.

I don’t suggest we are Barcelona but at least we try and get the ball down and play a bit. They just hoof and hope to get 2nd balls.

Minging.

Friend of a friend has had a season ticket for 30 odd years and he's not getting one next season, that's how bad their football is to watch

Heard a few others say they won't renew if levein extends his contract

That should’ve been Uche booked for the deliberate handball and then off for diving

13-04-2019, 11:58 AM
My eyes are beginning to bleed.

Likes a dive does the big man, just not very good at it. Cringeworthy.

2-0 spurs v Huddersfield

13-04-2019, 11:59 AM
Ref got it right, not a foul but would be very harsh to book uche

13-04-2019, 12:00 PM
I’ve seen piles of gravel with more technical ability than Uche, what a ****ing donkey

13-04-2019, 12:01 PM
https://gifimage.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/bleeding-eyes-gif-1.gif

My eyes are beginning to bleed.

There's a reason blood does not show on a maroon shirt.

They have a few players that clearly can play a bit. Djoum, Lee, Burns and Mulraney from this game. Souttar looks like he could play a bit as well as a CB but they must all go out being told to hoof. Minging stuff.

Potter is a dinosaur in terms of football management and whilst they have some decent players, the derby at Tiniest Park was an example of how he operates. Hoof paid off first 25 or so but after that they couldn’t cope against a footballing team.

League winners in the making by September and they have now been found out! Another 17 or do 6ft 4 type players through their doors this summer I suspect

Just thought I would throw in that Hearts got beat 5-0 by Livi this season! Still laughing about that one.

13-04-2019, 12:02 PM
Boooooooooooo

Likes a dive does the big man, just not very good at it. Cringeworthy.

He's a cheating huddy and should have been booked. Would laugh if the ref now denies him a genuine penalty.

I’ve seen piles of gravel with more technical ability than Uche, what a ****ing donkey

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkGuy I'm watching it says Uche's got the first touch of a telegraph pole [emoji23]

He's bound to score now.

CathroMustStay
Yams booing them off the park!

13-04-2019, 12:03 PM
Booed aff :greengrin

The 400,000 at Hamdump will not be pleased.

He is not a football player in a million years , He's a diving **** !! For the size of the man he constantly throws himself to the ground

Horrendous football player

WillowbraeHibby
When I watch that lot in maroon, I thank the Lord my auld man was a Hibby.. Imagine watching that pile o crap every week...

13-04-2019, 12:04 PM
Inverness to win on penalties.

BBC are threatening to pull the plug on live coverage of the 2nd half

Boooooooooooo

.... ringing out from the ICT fans, with their team being held by Hearts.

Normally, I get really irritated by commentators rambling on with irrelevant stories and streams of statistics. Today, I really feel for anyone trying to make this game interesting.

13-04-2019, 12:05 PM
Without Naismith, Hearts look clueless in the last third.

13-04-2019, 12:06 PM
Strange doctor football hasn't got the subs on the pitch at half time practicing their throw ins and general falling over as the standards not been great in the first half.

13-04-2019, 12:07 PM
This has been incredibly boring.

13-04-2019, 12:09 PM
Imagine booing your team off the pitch at half time in a semi final when you're not even losing

Greenfly
13-04-2019, 12:10 PM
This has been incredibly boring.

Mind-numbing. It's a one goal final. Let's hope it comes for the good guys.

13-04-2019, 12:10 PM
What a boring half of football.

Hearts are utter garbage, Ikpeazu is never a footballer.

13-04-2019, 12:11 PM
Huff, puff and lump to the big guy. Genius from the master tactician.

13-04-2019, 12:11 PM
I'm away out to do something slightly more interesting than watching this. Food shopping with the Mrs. Hopefully by the time i get back my eyes feel better and Hearts are out.

13-04-2019, 12:12 PM
My work colleague just snapchatted me a video of him leaving at half time :greengrin

WillowbraeHibby
13-04-2019, 12:12 PM
From the other side... We're looking bang average... Hey pal, you're no even that good.

delbert
13-04-2019, 12:13 PM
Strange doctor football hasn't got the subs on the pitch at half time practicing their throw ins and general falling over as the standards not been great in the first half.

If he is Doctor Football, he must have a gig at Dignitas !!

13-04-2019, 12:14 PM
No matter what happens in the 2nd half nothing will change the fact that hearts are pish.

13-04-2019, 12:14 PM
Inverness 7/1 at half-time.

Marvellous
13-04-2019, 12:17 PM
Such a shame that the draws have been so kind to Hearts, they deserve to be nowhere near a cup semi. Absolutely stinking football team

13-04-2019, 12:18 PM
Inverness 7/1 at half-time.

A tenner on at 11/2

13-04-2019, 12:19 PM
How appropriate. The postie has just delivered a letter from the NHS Bowel Cancer Screening service asking me to send back three samples of s**t. I have sent it back with the names of Djoum, Ichepeaku and Levein.

13-04-2019, 12:22 PM
And there it is

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

James310
13-04-2019, 12:23 PM
Hope he was booked for that celebration.

omfg@that big heap celebrating actually scoring a goal lol

Deflection

13-04-2019, 12:24 PM
Typical hearts goal

Always said Ikpeazu is some player.

Yup

James310
That booking for Rooney was a joke. Yellow card for that?

Booked for that 😂

Sales of bog roll and toilet cleaner will be going through the roof in the Mount Florida area is Potter is going to be back there for a final.

WillowbraeHibby
That big huddy would go doon in a gust o' wind.

13-04-2019, 12:25 PM
Always said Ikpeazu is some player.Player of the year sorted. 6 goals. 2 in the league.

Another smoke bomb lol

Any professional should be embarrassed about that card.

... well done the Edinburgh team ...

3rd goal of the season for the big buddy. Must be worth £5m+.

Horrible game of football, but Celtic/Aberdeen will kill them on this pitch.

13-04-2019, 12:26 PM
Another smoke bomb lol

Should be fined and thrown out of the cup.

TheMentalHibees
13-04-2019, 12:26 PM
What is caleys game plan here? Do they realise they’re in a semi final?

13-04-2019, 12:27 PM
ICT out to 25/1

Short memories from the Jambos in the stands

HibeeHibernian4
ICT out to 25/1

For good reason, they are not winning this.

13-04-2019, 12:28 PM
Inverness have caved now.

A game is never done at 1-0. ICT need to create one good chance.

This looks like the easiest route to a final any team as ever had.

Rumble de Thump
Ikpeazu should have been booked for leaving the pitch to celebrate. With all the well publicised incidents of crowd trouble you would think the referee would apply the rules.

HibeeHibernian4
13-04-2019, 12:30 PM

Ours in 2015 was easier.

Alloa away.
Arbroath at home.
Berwick at home.
Falkirk in the semi final.
(Inverness in the Final had we got past Falkirk).

That the Proclaimers there in the crowd? :greengrin

Ours in 2015 was easier.

Alloa away.
Arbroath at home.
Berwick at home.

So much misery prior to 2016 you just sort of forget that haha

Those of you who have been slagging off Hearts are going to get it tight when you know who gets back from the game :tsk tsk:

13-04-2019, 12:31 PM
Unlucky

There was one. Cracking free kick and very good save onto the post.

Their run in 1998 was easier. Clydebank, Albion, Ayr, Falkirk. Basically the only thing they had to do was a one-off final v one half of the OF - same as this year.

HibeeHibernian4
13-04-2019, 12:32 PM
So much misery prior to 2016 you just sort of forget that haha

13-04-2019, 12:33 PM
Ours in 2015 was easier.

Alloa away.
Arbroath at home.
Berwick at home.

That’s 2 teams that were in the same league as us at the time.

HibeeHibernian4
13-04-2019, 12:34 PM
That’s 2 teams that were in the same league as us at the time.

And Hearts (if they get to the Final) will have had exactly the same, Livingston and one of Celtic or Aberdeen.

Objectively much harder teams than Alloa Athletic and Falkirk...

And Partick Thistle away is a harder tie than League Two Arbroath or Berwick Rangers at home.

13-04-2019, 12:35 PM
Off side unlucky ICT

13-04-2019, 12:35 PM
That was a tight call.

HibeeHibernian4
13-04-2019, 12:36 PM
Was that not a Hearts player who got the touch on that ball through to the 'offside' Caley player who buried it?

Apart from Livi at home, they’ve drawn the lowest seeded team in each round.

How is that offside. Hearts playerPlayed it

To be fair, both of us had fairly hard runs to our most recent trophies.

Hearts in 2012: Auchinleck, St Mirren, St Johnstone, Celtic, Hibs
Hibs in 2016: Raith, Hearts, Inverness, Dundee Utd, Rangers

Hibi
13-04-2019, 12:37 PM
Was that not a Hearts player who got the touch on that ball through to the 'offside' Caley player who buried it?

That’s exactly what I thought. It’s a hearts player that slide its back

13-04-2019, 12:37 PM

Bus will get parked. Unfortunately ICT will not score.

Funnily enough I only knew they had scored as my phone started dinging and those who had not acknowledged me since the derby win are extremely happy now

13-04-2019, 12:38 PM
Brutal tackle unpunished.

13-04-2019, 12:39 PM
Games over

13-04-2019, 12:39 PM
2-0

13-04-2019, 12:40 PM
Thats it done now, Caley are awful................the only positive for me for the final is, so are Hearts.

Bus will get parked. Unfortunately ICT will not score.

Funnily enough I only knew they had scored as my phone started dinging and those who had not acknowledged me since the derby win are extremely happy now

The next month will be unbearable from these morons.

Inverness are crap at defending.

ICT defender set that one up.

TV off. Hope Celtic do the business tomorrow.

13-04-2019, 12:41 PM
The next month will be unbearable from these morons.

Just ignore them Stevie! Can only hope that the Dons or Celtic turn up on final day!

13-04-2019, 12:41 PM
Caley lost 5-0 to this pish earlier in the season

Good one Robbo

13-04-2019, 12:42 PM
That’s Leveins job safe fir another wee while

13-04-2019, 12:43 PM
Had 2-0 Hertz, had to cash out as I feel dirty

13-04-2019, 12:44 PM
Win win for Robbo - he will be in the Hearts hospitality at the final anyway.

13-04-2019, 12:44 PM
TV off. Hope Celtic do the business tomorrow.

:agree: although i suspect aberdeen would also beat heartz i/we just can't trust them incase they Donsed it

13-04-2019, 12:46 PM
:agree: although i suspect aberdeen would also beat heartz i/we just can't trust them incase they Donsed it

Hearts just beat them which is worrying

13-04-2019, 12:46 PM
Player of the year sorted. 6 goals. 2 in the league.

Konte scored two against Dinaburg. Has Itchy got Hertz into Europe singlehandedly? No. I think that says it all.

13-04-2019, 12:47 PM
3-0

13-04-2019, 12:47 PM
Hearts just beat them which is worrying

Why?

13-04-2019, 12:48 PM

I now think that given the way things have gone for the Hertz in this cup, Aberdeen will inexplicably put in a good performance and win tomorrow only to choke in the final as they always ****ing do.

Ict have gave up

That’s Leveins job safe fir another wee while

That's the one good thing.

Can't believe how poor Caley have been in the 2nd half.

13-04-2019, 12:49 PM
ICT have stayed in the dressing room at half time.

13-04-2019, 12:49 PM
That's it, watching the golf instead now...

13-04-2019, 12:50 PM
Celtic must win tomorrow

No ifs no buts

13-04-2019, 12:50 PM
I now think that given the way things have gone for the Hertz in this cup, Aberdeen will inexplicably put in a good performance and win tomorrow only to choke in the final as they always ****ing do.

Very possible.

McInnes seems to struggle against Hearts.

Wouldn’t be surprised if Celtic lose tomorrow.

13-04-2019, 12:52 PM
Bar stewards. That is all.

13-04-2019, 12:53 PM
“The Hibs are in their beds”

7 days after getting beat at home by us.

13-04-2019, 12:54 PM

Why would we be in our beds at 2pm?

13-04-2019, 12:55 PM
ICT woeful defending at set pieces cost them.

I’d fancy Aberdeen or Celtic to beat hearts.

13-04-2019, 12:56 PM
Why?

Because they know they've just beaten them and will believe they can do it again

13-04-2019, 12:56 PM
A team of ex Hearts rejects and manager are beaten - as soon as the draw was made they were in the final.

Hearts also play Aberdeen and Celtic last 2 games of season so will know each other pretty well by then.

13-04-2019, 12:58 PM
Free shot at winning the cup for Hearts. Im spewing

13-04-2019, 12:59 PM
2 corners and a penalty against a Championship team and that’ll be Hearts world beaters again. Looking forward to the derby in a couple of weeks so we can tuck them away again and put them back in their place :aok:

13-04-2019, 12:59 PM
Got to be the most upper-middle class celebrations I’ve ever seen from the maroon mob.

Next they’ll be throwing their hats in the air and shouting “hurrah”

snedzuk
13-04-2019, 01:00 PM
Why would we be in our beds at 2pm?

Spoon burning and getting our pegs ready for two weeks time

13-04-2019, 01:01 PM

Also, we can still overtake Aberdeen and get 4th (though it won't be easy) so another reason to want Celtic to win tomorrow.

13-04-2019, 01:04 PM
ICT are absoultely brutal. Never seen them so bad. Still not sure how their goal never stood though. How can you be offside from an obvious pass back from an opposition player?

13-04-2019, 01:04 PM
How utterly pathetic was the bbc pre match thing with that wee fat turd Robertson saying how much he loves hearts.

Imagine the complete uproar if Lennon had done that with us about Celtic before we played them in a semi.

13-04-2019, 01:07 PM
I don’t like football......I prefer rugby.......

Well it’s what jambos said to me in 2016

13-04-2019, 01:07 PM
If Celtic win tomorrow they're winning the cup. Nobody will stop a treble treble in the final.

13-04-2019, 01:08 PM
Strange, 6 subs made in the 2nd half but only 1 minute of injury time.

HFC93
13-04-2019, 01:08 PM
Lennon better not slip up. I don't trust him or McIness.

13-04-2019, 01:10 PM
Lennon or McIness better man up against Hearts in the final compared to their recent efforts.

13-04-2019, 01:11 PM
Lennon better not slip up. I don't trust him or McIness.

Agreed. If Rodgers in charge then completely different

13-04-2019, 01:11 PM

Probably because there was absolutely no point dragging the game out any longer?

13-04-2019, 01:18 PM
If Celtic win tomorrow they're winning the cup. Nobody will stop a treble treble in the final.

I wish I shared your confidence. The yams now have a punchers chance. [emoji35]

Jdawg
13-04-2019, 01:18 PM

They have no songbook left, any song will do. Same at tynie last week. Can you hear the hibees sing. Boom, goal and then silence once we equalised.

13-04-2019, 01:21 PM
Probably because there was absolutely no point dragging the game out any longer?

Nae luck if you had a bet on 4-0 or 3-1. Ref shouldn't be deciding to finish it early.

jakedance
13-04-2019, 01:21 PM
The spawniest, most miserable run to a cup final ever. Caley will be disappointed not to have made more of a dreadful game. If Hearts can play well in the final and win it then no one will care how they got there.

Grim.

Green-Hibee-7
13-04-2019, 01:22 PM
Celtic win tomorrow please.

Aberdeen will bottle it in the final. Celtic play to 50% they should tuck Hearts away.

13-04-2019, 01:24 PM
Nae luck if you had a bet on 4-0 or 3-1. Ref shouldn't be deciding to finish it early.

Always annoyed me that. Imagine you lose out on a European place by a goal because the ref decided to call time at 90 mins when you’ve already put 6 past a team?

13-04-2019, 01:26 PM

My heart truly bleeds for these people.

Always annoyed me that. Imagine you lose out on a European place by a goal because the ref decided to call time at 90 mins when you’ve already put 6 past a team?

That's a completely different scenario. A 4-0 or 3-1 scoreline would have made no difference to Hearts or Inverness.

13-04-2019, 01:28 PM
Straightforward for Hertz once they got in front. ICT were dreadful. I’m hoping for a Celtc victory as I want those goons to have as little chance as possible in the final.

13-04-2019, 01:28 PM

Hmmm. All the pressure will be on Celtic and Lennon and they are nowhere near as good as they think they are. The more the Yams are there to make up the numbers, the better their chances.

13-04-2019, 01:37 PM

You don’t deserve to win money if you’re taking Hearts to win any game by 4 goals

13-04-2019, 01:40 PM
Celtic had better produce the goods tomorrow. I don't trust Aberdeen to beat them.

13-04-2019, 01:42 PM
I can't wait for the 'special relationship' chat to resurface.

13-04-2019, 01:44 PM
My heart truly bleeds for these people.

That's a completely different scenario. A 4-0 or 3-1 scoreline would have made no difference to Hearts or Inverness.

That’s true, I suppose today it didn’t matter. It does happen in league games aswell though.

13-04-2019, 01:45 PM

13-04-2019, 01:51 PM

Controversial

13-04-2019, 01:52 PM
Free shot at winning the cup for Hearts. Im spewing

13-04-2019, 01:58 PM
Controversial

Originally posted can’t see anything other than a hearts win if they take their chances
Then started reading back the thread and realised the game was over

13-04-2019, 02:00 PM
Celtic OR Aberdeen will have nothing to worry about playing that garbage.

13-04-2019, 02:01 PM
I can't wait for the 'special relationship' chat to resurface.

It’s started already. My phone hasn’t stopped!

Anyone listen to Sportsound?? I ask as I haven’t for a while!! Wonder if the usual yam love in was evident!

13-04-2019, 02:02 PM
Originally posted can’t see anything other than a hearts win if they take their chances
Then started reading back the thread and realised the game was over

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAny yams looking in will have seen that as their cue to get their cup winners tee shirt and hats made up like 1986 when they did their famous double.

TheHarpy76
13-04-2019, 02:02 PM

Substitutions don’t get added to injury time.
Not that it would make much difference. It’s not like the game was on a knife edge.

13-04-2019, 02:07 PM
Only just over 21,000 at the game today

tanfield
13-04-2019, 02:26 PM
Only just over 21,000 at the game today

Decent crowd I would say for a Semi

kdhibees1
13-04-2019, 02:34 PM
Let them have there day. All I can say is thankfully I'm away abroad during the Final "should" they win it.

13-04-2019, 02:36 PM
How can a team that ***** make a final!!

kdhibees1
13-04-2019, 02:40 PM
How can a team that ***** make a final!!
Had a pretty easy run up to be honest