View Full Version : tonights games

Pages : [1] 2 3

09-04-2019, 07:19 PM
Watching spurs city, and var has awarded city a penalty that is dubious, but you could see from Danny Rose's face he knew it was coming.

Its been missed, and up the other end Englands golden boy Kane has gone down holding his face pretending to be smacked by a flailing arm, slow motion shows he's not been hit at all, nevermind on his face.

Funny enough no mention of this by the commentators.

09-04-2019, 07:59 PM
Lloris, zéro to hero.

09-04-2019, 08:01 PM
Jermaine jenas talks utter *****. Also calling players by their first name like he’s pally with them.

09-04-2019, 08:03 PM
Jermaine jenas talks utter *****. Also calling players by their first name like he’s pally with them.

He’s brutal. Maybe would could send him down to be the ex player they’re desperate for to decide if someone’s arm hit the ball or not?

09-04-2019, 08:06 PM
Watching spurs city, and var has awarded city a penalty that is dubious, but you could see from Danny Rose's face he knew it was coming.

Its been missed, and up the other end Englands golden boy Kane has gone down holding his face pretending to be smacked by a flailing arm, slow motion shows he's not been hit at all, nevermind on his face.

Funny enough no mention of this by the commentators.
He gets away with stuff every week. He constantly jumps into players looking for the foul and referees fall for it. Glad fernandinho took a wee bit of revenge out on him.....

09-04-2019, 08:12 PM

I loved when Jenas said during the first half Man City are struggling to keep hold of the ball, Spurs doing well, Guardiola will be concerned.....

The commentator says "City have had 64% possession Jermaine"
Followed by a stunned silence 🤣

09-04-2019, 08:14 PM
Kane limps off.

09-04-2019, 08:15 PM
He gets away with stuff every week. He constantly jumps into players looking for the foul and referees fall for it. Glad fernandinho took a wee bit of revenge out on him.....

Well looks like he's crocked again...his own fault.

09-04-2019, 08:15 PM
Hahahaha Kane goes to do Delph and does himself.

Thats a shame. :greengrin

09-04-2019, 08:16 PM
Well looks like he's crocked again...his own fault.

Caused that himself, hard to sympathise....

09-04-2019, 08:17 PM
I see Willie Collum is 4th official in the Spurs/City game. Thought they tried to keep all officials from the same country?

09-04-2019, 08:18 PM
Caused that himself, hard to sympathise....

Never like to see players injured especially great ones.

This has Raheem all over it.

09-04-2019, 08:18 PM
I see Willie Collum is 4th official. Thought they tried to keep all officials from the same country?

He's not even from this planet.

09-04-2019, 08:22 PM
He's not even from this planet.

09-04-2019, 08:23 PM
I see Willie Collum is 4th official in the Spurs/City game. Thought they tried to keep all officials from the same country?

Sure it's not Willo Flood? I can't tell them apart.....

09-04-2019, 08:27 PM
Fernandinho playing the Scott Brown role to perfection.

James310
10-04-2019, 07:07 PM
Rashford is no Mallan.

10-04-2019, 07:15 PM
0-1 Barca, Suarez. VAR goal. (Correct decision and it took less than a minute)

10-04-2019, 07:19 PM
Busquets yellow carded already....

10-04-2019, 07:20 PM
Busquets yellow carded already....

Pogba loves a dive.

10-04-2019, 07:21 PM
0-1 Barca, Suarez. VAR goal. (Correct decision and it took less than a minute)

OG

10-04-2019, 07:24 PM
Villa 1 down, down to 10 men. Norwich 1 down.
Sheffield U 1 up.

blaikie
10-04-2019, 07:24 PM
Man Utd look dangerous on the break .... definetly more goals in this one!

10-04-2019, 07:31 PM
Pogba loves a dive.

McTominays dive was embarrassing as well.....

10-04-2019, 07:32 PM
1 each Sheffield Utd.

10-04-2019, 07:34 PM
Ajax dominating Juve after 30 mins, still 0-0.
Funny to think they've been trailing PSV in the Eredivisie most of the season, they are just fantastic to watch.

ShadesLongThrow
10-04-2019, 07:40 PM
See Ritchie Towell is playing for Rotherham against Villa. The last player at ER that could take a decent throw in.

10-04-2019, 07:47 PM
Ronaldo again.

10-04-2019, 07:48 PM
Ronaldo, 0-1 Juve. Scored right on halftime. Absolute daylight robbery. HT

10-04-2019, 07:56 PM
penalty villa 1-1

10-04-2019, 08:01 PM

I think he talks more sense than the majority of them. Great to see Spurs win.

10-04-2019, 08:02 PM
2 1 Villa

10-04-2019, 08:04 PM
Ajax equalise also....

10-04-2019, 08:05 PM
Ajax score straight from kickoff,absolute worldie from Neres, 1-1.

10-04-2019, 08:09 PM
Am I the only person is irritated by the Ollie at the wheel chant, every ****in 2 mins.....

10-04-2019, 08:24 PM
Am I the only person is irritated by the Ollie at the wheel chant, every ****in 2 mins.....

To be fair if the Stone Roses were Hibs fans we would be constantly singing it! Not that we aren’t already!!

10-04-2019, 08:26 PM
I dont think i am watching the winners of this tournament this year, Tottenham and City are better than what i'm seeing at Old Trafford.

10-04-2019, 08:29 PM
I'm amazed that Smalling still gets a game as I think he's a liability.

10-04-2019, 08:29 PM
Norwich equalise with 5 mins remaining 1-1 v Reading

and now a possible winner with 3 mins remaining 2-1

at least we now know the norwich fans actually do sing

10-04-2019, 08:37 PM
I dont think i am watching the winners of this tournament this year, Tottenham and City are better than what i'm seeing at Old Trafford.

Remember hearing someone talking about Barcelona when they’re away from home in the first leg. They know they’ll probably beat anyone and everyone at home so they just try to wind down the clock from the first minute away from home. Obviously if they can win they will try to do so but the game plan is always just to get the game back to Barcelona and win it from there.

Not a bad strategy to be fair.

10-04-2019, 08:38 PM
How mctominay never started for Scotland is a mystery

10-04-2019, 08:39 PM
FT Birmingham 1 Sheff U 1, Leeds stay 2nd top ;)

10-04-2019, 08:41 PM
How mctominay never started for Scotland is a mystery

Its not really with the manager we have....

10-04-2019, 08:42 PM
Reading equalise ...

10-04-2019, 08:42 PM
Enfield dispatch AFC Hornchurch 0-2 in the Velocity Cup Final at a bitterly cold Aveley.

Happy Days.

10-04-2019, 08:45 PM
SJM getting a wee song sung from the villa fans :)

10-04-2019, 08:45 PM
SJM and Grealish outstanding for 10 man Villa.

10-04-2019, 08:55 PM
Poor game, I expected more from United, both Manchester clubs struggling to go further.

10-04-2019, 08:57 PM
Ajax 1 Juve 1.
Great game.

10-04-2019, 09:07 PM

Agree with this. Man Utd not getting a shot on target at home is embarrassing. Barcelona didn't look at their best but we will see what they are truly made of when they face Liverpool in the semi final.

City v Spurs will be a great game next week, if Spurs score a goal they will qualify I reckon. I think both teams will also beat Ajax or Juve over 2 legs.

10-04-2019, 09:12 PM
SJM getting a wee song sung from the villa fans :)

I’ve been keeping an eye on the Villa forum this season to see how he’s doing, he’s always popular but they are absolutely raving about him tonight.

One of them saying we’ve got a 20% sell on fee coming our way if they sell him. They’re talking £25m plus so that’d be a nice wee boost if that happens.

10-04-2019, 09:15 PM
SJM and Grealish outstanding for 10 man Villa.

Had a wee punt on Villa when down to 10 and losing 1-0 👌

Mango Man
10-04-2019, 09:31 PM
Mcginn was outstanding tonight, watching his progression as a player over the last few years, has been a real joy, watched loads of Villa games this year, never seen him have a bad game yet, always a standout.

10-04-2019, 09:35 PM
EFL highlights on Quest. Norwich first up

10-04-2019, 09:41 PM
I’ve been keeping an eye on the Villa forum this season to see how he’s doing, he’s always popular but they are absolutely raving about him tonight.

One of them saying we’ve got a 20% sell on fee coming our way if they sell him. They’re talking £25m plus so that’d be a nice wee boost if that happens.

Also heard that we get £3m if Villa get promoted this season

10-04-2019, 09:44 PM
Agree with this. Man Utd not getting a shot on target at home is embarrassing. Barcelona didn't look at their best but we will see what they are truly made of when they face Liverpool in the semi final.

City v Spurs will be a great game next week, if Spurs score a goal they will qualify I reckon. I think both teams will also beat Ajax or Juve over 2 legs.

Not so sure about that. Ajax are hands down the best passing team I've seen since Spain 2010. Their only problem is they don't always take the chances their play deserves. But they tore apart Real over two legs, and make no mistake, they dominated Juve tonight as well. I think the bookies have underestimated them. Juve are just Juve. They are always going to compete with anyone. And they have Ronaldo.

10-04-2019, 09:47 PM
Not so sure about that. Ajax are hands down the best passing team I've seen since Spain 2010. Their only problem is they don't always take the chances their play deserves. But they tore apart Real over two legs, and make no mistake, they dominated Juve tonight as well. I think the bookies have underestimated them. Juve are just Juve. They are always going to compete with anyone. And they have Ronaldo.

No doubt Ajax are a brilliant team, that's how they are playing at this stage of the tournament. I just think Spurs and City are better than them

10-04-2019, 09:48 PM
"John McGinn was so good I thought there were two of him" - Dean Smith.

10-04-2019, 09:51 PM
No doubt Ajax are a brilliant team, that's how they are playing at this stage of the tournament. I just think Spurs and City are better than them

We'll see. I'm really enjoying the whole party though:greengrin

10-04-2019, 09:52 PM
"John McGinn was so good I thought there were two of him" - Dean Smith.

Great quote. And sounds very much like me at fives.

10-04-2019, 10:29 PM
Great quote. And sounds very much like me at fives.

Yeah I see two of everybody when I’m pissed! 👍

12-04-2019, 06:05 PM
Dundee Utd v Ayr just kicked off, live on the new bbc Scotland channel
Osman Sow starts, thought he was arrested this week?

12-04-2019, 06:06 PM
Dundee United v Ayr United

KO 7.05 pm

BBC Scotland

12-04-2019, 06:30 PM
Dundee Utd 0 v 1 Ayr Utd

12-04-2019, 06:31 PM
United imploding at the wrong time. Can see them spending a fourth season down there.

12-04-2019, 07:03 PM
They just showed some "highlights" of the Championship - standard of defending is awful.............

12-04-2019, 07:06 PM
Wonder where Shankland will end up next season. Haven't seen much off the game tonight, how's he been playing?

12-04-2019, 07:20 PM
Wonder where Shankland will end up next season. Haven't seen much off the game tonight, how's he been playing?

He ain’t at his best tonight.

12-04-2019, 07:26 PM
Dundee United 1 v 1 Ayr United

12-04-2019, 07:34 PM
Leicester City 0 v 1 Newcastle Utd

12-04-2019, 07:36 PM
Dundee United 2 v 1 Ayr United

12-04-2019, 07:44 PM
Dundee United 2 v 1 Ayr United

Boo

12-04-2019, 07:46 PM
Paul McMullan having a decent game, reminds me of Boyle at that age , very fast very direct

12-04-2019, 08:54 PM
Paul McMullan having a decent game, reminds me of Boyle at that age , very fast very direct

He was the best player on the pitch as he was against Ross County last week.

12-04-2019, 09:00 PM
That Leicester game was a shocker. Probably the worst I've seen this season.

13-04-2019, 07:03 AM
That Leicester game was a shocker. Probably the worst I've seen this season.

Yip!

Noticed Vardy kept giving the ball away cheaply when in good position ( what’s with the gloves?)

Almost surpassed Ashley Young’s record of giving the ball away thirty times versus Barca :greengrin

13-04-2019, 02:15 PM
Alba have Airdrie v Stenny live at 5.15 tonight.

Viewing figures would be interesting to see.

13-04-2019, 03:49 PM
Millwall **** up missing a penalty on 85 mins at sheff u still 1-0 sheff u

13-04-2019, 03:49 PM
Arbroath win League One and promotion to the Championship. Amazing achievement for them.

13-04-2019, 03:52 PM
Peterhead getting held at home v Albion rovers 1-1

Edinburgh city failing(again) to take advantage 1-2 down v Clyde

both FT

stoke **** up a 2-0 lead at home to rotherham 2-2 they're gonna be down for a few more years yet

Millwall finally equalised on 90+5 mins at sheff u

i do hope the other Sheffield team get beat :)

13-04-2019, 04:14 PM
Peterhead getting held at home v Albion rovers 1-1

Edinburgh city failing(again) to take advantage 1-2 down v Clyde

both FT

stoke **** up a 2-0 lead at home to rotherham 2-2 they're gonna be down for a few more years yet

Millwall finally equalised on 90+5 mins at sheff u

i do hope the other Sheffield team get beat :)
I hope the other Sheffield team win 😀 but I doubt it away to Leeds, on the tellybox at 17:30

13-04-2019, 04:16 PM
I hope the other Sheffield team win 😀 but I doubt it away to Leeds, on the tellybox at 17:30

oh i know, i'm anxiously awaiting a home win :)

KdyHby
13-04-2019, 04:49 PM
Steven Fletcher playing for Wednesday. MOT

13-04-2019, 05:01 PM
sheff wed keeper v Leeds so far

Bannan having a good game for the visitors

13-04-2019, 05:28 PM
Leeds look like a really good team.

13-04-2019, 05:31 PM
oh i know, i'm anxiously awaiting a home win :)

Leeds running rings just now, Westwood playing a blinder so far

13-04-2019, 05:38 PM
Leeds running rings just now, Westwood playing a blinder so far

but until they actually put that ball in the net still susceptible to ye olde snatch & grab

casilla really can be an e rse at times

13-04-2019, 05:57 PM
yas get in, finally :thumbsup:

and 20 assists for Hernandez this season

13-04-2019, 06:27 PM
1-0 FT get in

back up to 2nd 3 points ahead of Sheff U, the energy levels of the Leeds players is immense

mon wigan v norwich tomorrow

KdyHby
13-04-2019, 06:34 PM
Credit to the Wednesday keeper, delighted with the result.

14-04-2019, 12:58 PM
Hibs through to SWPL Cup final beating Spartans 3-0.

Glasgow City play Rangers in the other semi later today

14-04-2019, 02:55 PM
Glasgow 2 Sevco 0 after 18 mins, just stop the game now

3-0 26 mins, stop it i say, just stop it.

4-0 32 mins.......

interestingly there were more fans in the ground for the Spartans v Hibs game than there are for this game...both played at Broadwood

14-04-2019, 08:51 PM
10 man PSG being pumped 5-1 away to Lille

15-04-2019, 07:10 PM
What a howler!!!

15-04-2019, 07:11 PM
dearie me :greengrin that clip will get played a few times over the coming years

and now a red card for a watford player...ouch, only 79 mins to go

lol 'same old arsenal,always cheating' sing the home fans

15-04-2019, 07:13 PM
Definite red for Deeney Dunno what he's moaning about

15-04-2019, 07:21 PM

He was a bit hacked off after Arsenal got a free kick from Xhaka's dive and then Watford never got a free kick in the middle of the park shortly before Forster's blunder.

Doesn't excuse it though and he should know better. Stupid and needless.

15-04-2019, 07:27 PM
Watford should be down to 9

15-04-2019, 07:29 PM
Would've been a bit soft but they could've had a penalty. Same thing anywhere else on the park or the other way around would've resulted in a foul...

David_D
15-04-2019, 07:32 PM
If an outfield player blatantly shoved another player over would be a possible red card. Dunno why goalies get away with it.

15-04-2019, 07:37 PM

He has some previous with the arse. Accused them of lacking cojones :tee hee:

15-04-2019, 07:42 PM
Watford should be down to 9

Same old Arsenal always cheating though :rolleyes:

16-04-2019, 06:58 AM
Was a stone wall red. Deeney is an idiot.

16-04-2019, 07:40 AM

Yip!

Lost his team a point or all three imho

Disappointing!

16-04-2019, 08:23 AM

Thought he was a wee bit unlucky, any other player not a lot in it because it was Torreira he was catching him in the face.

16-04-2019, 07:09 PM
Horrible injury to the Ajax left back. Why the producers feel the need to give you replays of that I have no idea.

16-04-2019, 07:13 PM
waiting on VAR for a barca penalty

nae penalty

16-04-2019, 07:17 PM
wan-nil barca...you know who

16-04-2019, 07:18 PM
Messi is a great wee player. Great goal.

16-04-2019, 07:18 PM
Game over

16-04-2019, 07:20 PM
Another!!!

16-04-2019, 07:21 PM
Game over

It is now!

Fred is rubbish!

What a player. Nothing you can do.

lol the keeper 2-zilch

time to watch Juve v Ajax noo

16-04-2019, 07:24 PM
Switched to Juve game now that United are out

lol the keeper 2-zilch

time to watch Juve v Ajax noo

Quiet start but Ajax just put a fantastic move together. Sexy football as Gullit would say

Any team that wears that horrible pink strip, shouldn’t be be be playing at this level
Looks like it’s a white strip that’s been put in the washing machine with colours

16-04-2019, 07:25 PM
Man U keeper horror show. Was playing the Legend, forgot about the ball :greengrin

Wonder how long OGS will get :greengrin

16-04-2019, 07:25 PM
This could be the Messi v Ronaldo final year

16-04-2019, 07:28 PM
Quiet start but Ajax just put a fantastic move together. Sexy football as Gullit would say

it's very important Juve win

so my double comes in

16-04-2019, 07:29 PM
oops...wan-nil Juve...guess who

This could be the Messi v Ronaldo final year

Had one in 2009.

oh oh VAR for the Juve goal :grr:

goal should stand, pushed over by his own player

uno-zilchy

16-04-2019, 07:31 PM
Had one in 2009.

Yes I know but both on top of their game now. This could be billed as the decider 😁

16-04-2019, 07:33 PM
Yes I know but both on top of their game now

They are. The arguments were still being had back then though.

16-04-2019, 07:35 PM
**** ajax score uno-uno

goal check given :(

16-04-2019, 07:38 PM
**** ajax score uno-uno

goal check given :(

This is warming up nicely. 2-2 on aggregate. Cmon Ajax

16-04-2019, 07:51 PM
This is warming up nicely. 2-2 on aggregate. Cmon Ajax

if willy hills had offered me a decent cash out whilst juve were ahead i would have taken it

16-04-2019, 07:54 PM
Brighton 0-2 Cardiff

16-04-2019, 07:54 PM
if willy hills had offered me a decent cash out whilst juve were ahead i would have taken it

Ronaldo despite his goal has been fairly gash. I liked the three stepover move followed by the no look backheel....straight to the Ajax boy.

If I was a betting man I'd have next scorer Moise Kean. On the bench but he's likely to come on if it stays like this and he's on a bit of form.

16-04-2019, 07:57 PM
and in tonights real big game after 57 mins it's...

Morton 2 Caley 1.........Robbo not having much luck the last few days

16-04-2019, 08:18 PM
Ajax have been superb at start of second half.

16-04-2019, 08:21 PM
3-0 Barca

16-04-2019, 08:23 PM
Would genuinely rather watch hearts all season than Listen to McManaman. Total cretin.

16-04-2019, 08:24 PM
Messi imperious tonight... So! Anything new? :greengrin

16-04-2019, 08:25 PM
Ajax will win this.

16-04-2019, 08:26 PM
Would genuinely rather watch hearts all season than Listen to McManaman. Total cretin.

He is enough to put the TV on mute. He is a bawbag.

16-04-2019, 08:26 PM
All Ajax need is Ikpeazu up front to take these chances and then they'd be complete.

16-04-2019, 08:27 PM
only a matter of time before the Ajaxionians score me thinks

16-04-2019, 08:27 PM
United will rise again. A genius, probably the greatest player ever, has made all the difference.

16-04-2019, 08:28 PM
Morton 2 Caley 2 88 mins

Brighton 0 Cardiff 2

16-04-2019, 08:29 PM
ajax score...new it :(

well deserved though, juve have been utter rank

16-04-2019, 08:29 PM
Delight for Ajax. Literally:greengrin Juve need two now.

16-04-2019, 08:30 PM
Only caught the 2nd half but Ajax are superb.

16-04-2019, 08:31 PM
Only caught the 2nd half but Ajax are superb.

Brave, attacking young team.

16-04-2019, 08:31 PM
Ajax-Liverpool final would be glorious.

16-04-2019, 08:34 PM
Man utd have too many mediocre players for this level of football. Ashley Young, Linguard, Jones, Martial, Fred, ...Pogba is one paced and just doeant look like a top class player ...lot.of work needing done with Utd ...they need a main striker Rashford isnt the answer .!!! Will stick with watching Hibs 💚😀

16-04-2019, 08:34 PM
Ajax v Spurs semi final would be interesting. Eriksen, Alderweirld, Sanchez and Vertonghen against their former team

16-04-2019, 08:39 PM
I get fed up of the same modern, big clubs dominating.

Ajax are a great club and it has been sad to see them sidelined in recent years.

It so good to see a proper club like that, with their iconic strips, finally have a team to shout about again.

If only their best players wouldn't piss off to huge clubs owned by oil tycoons this summer.

16-04-2019, 08:40 PM

Ajax are a great club and it has been sad to see them sidelined in recent years.

It so good to see a proper club like that, with their iconic strips, finally have a team to shout about again.

If only their best players wouldn't piss off to huge clubs owned by oil tycoons this summer.

I agree, all about money unfortunately

16-04-2019, 08:41 PM
Steve McManamin started talking about facial hair there and quickly forgot why he had started.

16-04-2019, 08:48 PM

I've never watched an Eredivisie game in my life, but I've got right into watching this Ajax team since the Bayern tie. Outclassed Real in both legs and the best team in both legs here. It feels like the old days when you'd follow a team in the world cup without knowing anything about their players! A total breath of fresh air.

16-04-2019, 08:49 PM

Have to agree. But if UEFA make their changes to the Champions league then it will be even more difficult for teams like Ajax to get this far as it will prioritise teams from the “big” countries. Ajax winning the Champions League this season would be a GIRUY to Uefa

16-04-2019, 08:53 PM
Ajax will win this.

As you were x.

16-04-2019, 08:54 PM
I've never watched an Eredivisie game in my life, but I've got right into watching this Ajax team since the Bayern tie. Outclassed Real in both legs and the best team in both legs here. It feels like the old days when you'd follow a team in the world cup without knowing anything about their players! A total breath of fresh air.

Terrific young side: fast, skillful, attacking. However, it will be broken up when the big boys arrive with their cheque books.

16-04-2019, 08:57 PM
Terrific young side: fast, skillful, attacking. However, it will be broken up when the big boys arrive with their cheque books.

It's like the 2017 Monaco side. Fantastic but fell at the semis and now their best players are at City, PSG, Arsenal, Liverpool. Hopefully Ajax go one step further.

16-04-2019, 08:58 PM

Sad but inevitable!!

16-04-2019, 09:02 PM
Ajax are like Hibs 2005.

17-04-2019, 12:15 AM
Ajax are like Hibs 2005.
Did we wear a red and white top in 2005?

17-04-2019, 06:04 AM
Great to see one of the "wee" teams in Ajax go far in the competition. Also delighted that Ronaldo is out.

17-04-2019, 06:05 AM
Ajax are a decent young side just now, the team is already being broken up as we talk, I think de Jong is going to Barcelona for 70 million and de Ligt will be following him, they have enough younger players coming through, by the time the transfer season is closed they will have banked more than 200 million in less than a year. Think they might have hit that with de Jong, anyhoos, Ajax are not very well liked in Holland, bit like the huns and sellik, too much power within the game, too many Ajax thinking people in high places, too many decisions within the game favouring them, having games moved which effects other teams but not them. Its at times a bit of a piss take.
No denying they are doing great and it is good to watch.

17-04-2019, 10:01 AM
City cant sell all their home tickets for tonights Champions league quarter final, they really don't deserve all this money thats being pumped into them. :rolleyes:

Such a good team, but i really hope Spurs get past them tonight.

17-04-2019, 10:08 AM
City cant sell all their home tickets for tonights Champions league quarter final, they really don't deserve all this money thats being pumped into them. :rolleyes:

Seems strange they cant sell out given they always had a big support when playing in the old third division, must be a cost factor.

Just checked their site to see if could find out prices but appears to now be sold out. COYS.

17-04-2019, 10:12 AM

https://www.mancity.com/news/tickets-and-travel/tickets-and-travel/2019/april/man-city-v-tottenham-hotspur-sold-out

but anyway, even if it wasn't, their proper 30k or so fans who followed them when they were ***** deserve it as much as any other fans? And the extra gloryhunters don't deserve it as much as any other set of gloryhunters.

I've never really understood why some people equate a large number of tickets sold with a "great effort" collectively by the fans. It takes much less effort to only follow big games and much more effort to get along to unattractive games only the diehards can be bothered with.

17-04-2019, 10:22 AM
Aye it appears it is now sold out, after a plea from Pep. :greengrin

Renfrew_Hibby
17-04-2019, 10:52 AM
Ajax are a decent young side just now, the team is already being broken up as we talk, I think de Jong is going to Barcelona for 70 million and de Ligt will be following him, they have enough younger players coming through, by the time the transfer season is closed they will have banked more than 200 million in less than a year. Think they might have hit that with de Jong, anyhoos, Ajax are not very well liked in Holland, bit like the huns and sellik, too much power within the game, too many Ajax thinking people in high places, too many decisions within the game favouring them, having games moved which effects other teams but not them. Its at times a bit of a piss take.
No denying they are doing great and it is good to watch.

Aye Feyenoord all the way!

17-04-2019, 11:01 AM
Aye Feyenoord all the way!

Groningen :agree:

17-04-2019, 11:06 AM

Another example of working class fans being priced out of football. Comparable ticket prices but City don't have anywhere near the same number of affluent supporters as the likes of Arsenal, Chelsea and Man United.

Here’s Lucy!
17-04-2019, 04:38 PM

Me too.

17-04-2019, 04:44 PM

Seems strange they cant sell out given they always had a big support when playing in the old third division, must be a cost factor.

Just checked their site to see if could find out prices but appears to now be sold out. COYS.

My son and grandson, along with his football team from Dunfermline are travelling down to this game today. Availability of tickets must have been pretty good at some point. I think if Spurs can overcome their injury problems, it will be a good game.

17-04-2019, 05:35 PM

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.mancity.com/news/tickets-and-travel/tickets-and-travel/2019/march/man-city-v-spurs-champions-league-ticket-information%3famp=1

17-04-2019, 05:37 PM
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.mancity.com/news/tickets-and-travel/tickets-and-travel/2019/march/man-city-v-spurs-champions-league-ticket-information%3famp=1

There needs to be minimum pricing at all levels of football now. They don't even need the money FFS.

17-04-2019, 07:06 PM
Now that’s some finish from Sterling!

Game on!!

James310
17-04-2019, 07:07 PM
Probably just me but do the Man City and Spurs shirts clash? I mean they look similar.

Sterling just scored.

17-04-2019, 07:08 PM
Another cracking finish. This time Son!

17-04-2019, 07:09 PM
Probably just me but do the Man City and Spurs shirts clash? I mean they look similar.

Sterling just scored.

Yes they do clash

17-04-2019, 07:10 PM
that could be the goal to take spurs through

Any decent streams for this tonight?

And again!! What a goal!! Son on a hat trick

17-04-2019, 07:11 PM
Wow what a start Man city 1 Spurs 2

spurs through me thinks :agree:

James310
Wow

17-04-2019, 07:12 PM
2-2

17-04-2019, 07:12 PM
2 all! This is mental stuff. Picked the right game to watch 😃

17-04-2019, 07:13 PM
sake :greengrin

James310
Champions League is boring?

11 mins four goals, i'm going for 8-7 man city...spurs go through

17-04-2019, 07:14 PM
This is ridiculous.

Halmyre Hibee
17-04-2019, 07:14 PM
Great game so far. Can it match our 5-5 v Sevco?

17-04-2019, 07:15 PM
Lol, this is mad....

17-04-2019, 07:22 PM
gone a bit flat now, needs a goal

Same old boring Champions League eh......

Oft and another

3-2

17-04-2019, 07:23 PM
Good job I didn’t back 2 goals or less tonight 😂

17-04-2019, 07:23 PM
as i said....needs another goal :greengrin

defences are rank :)

17-04-2019, 07:24 PM
Champions League attacking v Sunday league defending.

5-3 City is my prediction.

17-04-2019, 07:31 PM
1-0 Liverpool

17-04-2019, 07:32 PM
Mane scores, Liverpool through.
Have I missed anything good in the other game?:na na:

17-04-2019, 07:34 PM
Part of me wants Man City to go through so they can lose to Ajax.

17-04-2019, 07:39 PM
Spurs full backs are playing like 2 guys have been dragged out of the crowd and given a game.

17-04-2019, 07:43 PM
no goals in the big game for 20 mins, poor show

StevesFamau5
17-04-2019, 07:47 PM
Part of me wants Man City to go through so they can lose to Ajax.

That would be good, but if Etihad FC win tonight then they'll probably beat Ajax. On another note.. Man City fans are incredibly dull... One song every so often and about 10 minutes of booing the Spurs players. Massively dislike them, like the Jambos they have delusions of granduer.

17-04-2019, 07:50 PM
deli alli needs to start passing to players in the spurs team

17-04-2019, 07:53 PM
That would be good, but if Etihad FC win tonight then they'll probably beat Ajax. On another note.. Man City fans are incredibly dull... One song every so often and about 10 minutes of booing the Spurs players. Massively dislike them, like the Jambos they have delusions of granduer.

that was poor :agree:

17-04-2019, 08:03 PM
Do away goals count in C. League ?

17-04-2019, 08:13 PM

Yes

17-04-2019, 08:14 PM
i sniff a man city goal coming

17-04-2019, 08:15 PM
i sniff a man city goal coming

Spurs on the ropes.

17-04-2019, 08:16 PM
Yes, Spurs are going through as things currently stand....

17-04-2019, 08:18 PM
Scratch that last comment lol ...

17-04-2019, 08:18 PM
Spurs on the ropes.

and there it is :agree:

17-04-2019, 08:21 PM
Really hope Ajax shut the plastic fans up in the semi-final.

17-04-2019, 08:21 PM
Ajax Vs one of these two.

It's so mouthwatering you kind of know it's going to be anticlimactic.

17-04-2019, 08:23 PM
Looks like City and Liverpool both set for the semi-fianls. Nightmare stuff.

17-04-2019, 08:23 PM
No great interest in watching games as a neutral usually, but this is a genuine classic.

17-04-2019, 08:24 PM

17-04-2019, 08:25 PM
the team Barca will beat in the other SF have scored again according to willy hills

17-04-2019, 08:26 PM

Will be very pleasing when Ajax beat City.

17-04-2019, 08:26 PM
Yes
Thanks

17-04-2019, 08:27 PM
Yes, Spurs are going through as things currently stand....
Thanks

17-04-2019, 08:29 PM
Barca will be ****ting themselves knowing they’re playing the big English club in the semis. Ajax get the minnows whoever wins tonight.

17-04-2019, 08:30 PM
Deli Alli very very poor tonight.

StevesFamau5
17-04-2019, 08:31 PM
Will be very pleasing when Ajax beat City.

Here's hoping, sick of the utter rubbish being spewed by the commentary team about how God like Etihad FC are... It's verbal diarrhoea.

17-04-2019, 08:32 PM
Yasss Spurs.

4-3 wow

Var?

4-3

17-04-2019, 08:33 PM
oooooohh 4-3

oh oh goal check

17-04-2019, 08:33 PM
Deli Alli very very poor tonight.

He is. And Trippier has been rubbish too.

17-04-2019, 08:34 PM
i don't think it hits his arm

17-04-2019, 08:35 PM
Goal given. Get in there :thumbsup:

17-04-2019, 08:36 PM
so.....advantage spurs again

spurs should try shut up shop now, or try to anyway

17-04-2019, 08:36 PM
Can Spurs manage the game? Not shown any sign of being able to so far.

17-04-2019, 08:37 PM
Another Liverpool goal

17-04-2019, 08:37 PM
Can Spurs manage the game? Not shown any sign of being able to so far.

Not with Alli at CDM they can't. They have to make changes imo.

bringbackbenny
17-04-2019, 08:38 PM
Still think City will pull through, Spurs starting to tire

17-04-2019, 08:38 PM
You cant say VAR does not cause excitement. :greengrin

17-04-2019, 08:39 PM
Babysitting for my daughter and they don't have bt. Typical!!!!

17-04-2019, 08:39 PM
Can see at least one more gold in this and wouldn’t be surprised if City get it in last minute

17-04-2019, 08:40 PM
Leroy Sane rocking the Michael Jackson 'Earth song' era look.

17-04-2019, 08:40 PM
I don't see how the referee can go over to the side to look at the TV and not get to see all angles. There was a shot of the goal from behind Llorente where you can see the ball brushing his arm and then onto his leg. All other angles didn't make this clear and those were the angles shown to the referee.

17-04-2019, 08:45 PM
Liverpool strolling it 4-1

17-04-2019, 08:46 PM
https://static1.squarespace.com/static/54502389e4b0e388e339879f/58d147c02e69cf5657c07680/58d147c12e69cf5657c076cd/1447242569941/01_TickTock_Clock_Animation.gif

17-04-2019, 08:46 PM
You cant say VAR does not cause excitement. :greengrin
I am all for it, as long as the decision is made quickly!

17-04-2019, 08:47 PM
Guardiola about to be found wanting in the CL again. Since leaving Barcelona his record isn't great.

17-04-2019, 08:51 PM
12 goals in the two ties tonight, not too shabby

17-04-2019, 08:52 PM
**** off you plastic ****s

17-04-2019, 08:52 PM
Utter *****

17-04-2019, 08:53 PM
oh dear what an absolute **** up by that spurs player